Nophoto-130
(8)

Rick's Rental World

Ithaca , NY
EMAIL US
EMAIL US

LOCATION

800 Cascadilla st
Ithaca, NY US 14850 (map)

PHONE

607-277-0111

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Rentals & Photobooths

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Barware, Chairs, China, Dance Floor, Flatware, Glassware, Lights, Linens, Tables, Tent Accessories, Tents
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.0
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.2/5.0
3.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Rick was another one of our favorite vendors. We were erroneously quoted a much lower price than was appropriate and he stood by this figure. The chairs were beautiful and service was flawless. There is an overtime fee to take down chairs on a Sunday, but fortunately our venue allowed them to stay until Monday.
Rick was another one of our favorite vendors. We were erroneously quoted a much lower price than was appropriate and he Read more...
Rick was another one of our favorite vendors. We were erroneously quoted a much lower price than was appropriate and he stood by this figure. The chairs were beautiful and service was flawless. There is an overtime fee to take down chairs on a Sunday, but fortunately our venue allowed them to stay until Monday. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.4/5.0
Overall, I was satisfied with the service I got from Rick's Rental World. We rented table linens, folding chairs, and super coolers from them. The items were all delivered at the promised time and in good condition. I only took away a few points because they could not pick up the super coolers and linens after the reception because it was outside of their regular working hours (the chairs they could pick up because the ceremony was over by 1:00pm, after which they weren't needed). It wasn't a huge inconvenience, but I would've preferred not to have to take those huge super coolers back to them (it takes 2 people to lift them and you need a truck). Also, the linens had obvious fold lines in them, but I'm not sure there's anything to be done about that. They do not set up the chairs for you, but that is the standard in this area.
Overall, I was satisfied with the service I got from Rick's Rental World. We rented table linens, folding chairs, and Read more...
Overall, I was satisfied with the service I got from Rick's Rental World. We rented table linens, folding chairs, and super coolers from them. The items were all delivered at the promised time and in good condition. I only took away a few points because they could not pick up the super coolers and linens after the reception because it was outside of their regular working hours (the chairs they could pick up because the ceremony was over by 1:00pm, after which they weren't needed). It wasn't a huge inconvenience, but I would've preferred not to have to take those huge super coolers back to them (it takes 2 people to lift them and you need a truck). Also, the linens had obvious fold lines in them, but I'm not sure there's anything to be done about that. They do not set up the chairs for you, but that is the standard in this area. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/25/2012
3.7/5.0
We rented tents, chairs, and linens from Rick's, and everything went smoothly. They new the location space so the tent set up was easy and perfect for the space. One small issue was that they had left everything at the venue from a wedding the week before, and we were under the impression that they were coming back to set up the chairs and tables, which wasn't the case and we had to get everything set up ourselves that morning.
We rented tents, chairs, and linens from Rick's, and everything went smoothly. They new the location space so the tent set Read more...
We rented tents, chairs, and linens from Rick's, and everything went smoothly. They new the location space so the tent set up was easy and perfect for the space. One small issue was that they had left everything at the venue from a wedding the week before, and we were under the impression that they were coming back to set up the chairs and tables, which wasn't the case and we had to get everything set up ourselves that morning. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Rick's is phenomonal. They were really great. They were there on time with everything we reserved. No hassle, no issues. They came in to set up on Thursday night and Friday morning and even came back to adjust the dance floor on Saturday morning. They were there promptly on Monday morning to break everything down and they left everything just as they found it. I would definitely recommend them to a friend for any kind of event.
Rick's is phenomonal. They were really great. They were there on time with everything we reserved. No hassle, no issues. Read more...
Rick's is phenomonal. They were really great. They were there on time with everything we reserved. No hassle, no issues. They came in to set up on Thursday night and Friday morning and even came back to adjust the dance floor on Saturday morning. They were there promptly on Monday morning to break everything down and they left everything just as they found it. I would definitely recommend them to a friend for any kind of event. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tim sheehan
Wedding:
6/19/2009
1.0/5.0
Unbelievably poor experience. We reserved chairs almost 3 months in advance for our wedding; however, we were told 1 week before our wedding that they had overbooked and the chairs we reserved were not available for us. They said that they told us 1.5 weeks earlier they were not available, which is still ridiculous, and was not true; they just asked if we were interested in changing our chairs because they were getting alot of requests for them. Would not accept responsibility or even apologize, just kept saying that they it usually works out but didn't this time. Actually hung up on me when I asked for them to say the words "we are sorry".
Unbelievably poor experience. We reserved chairs almost 3 months in advance for our wedding; however, we were told 1 week Read more...
Unbelievably poor experience. We reserved chairs almost 3 months in advance for our wedding; however, we were told 1 week before our wedding that they had overbooked and the chairs we reserved were not available for us. They said that they told us 1.5 weeks earlier they were not available, which is still ridiculous, and was not true; they just asked if we were interested in changing our chairs because they were getting alot of requests for them. Would not accept responsibility or even apologize, just kept saying that they it usually works out but didn't this time. Actually hung up on me when I asked for them to say the words "we are sorry". Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SarahRifka
Wedding:
9/6/2008
4.2/5.0
Everyone at Rick's Rentals is so nice and very helpful. They do not have a very big variety of rental items, but their customer service is excellent.
Everyone at Rick's Rentals is so nice and very helpful. They do not have a very big variety of rental items, but their Read more...
Everyone at Rick's Rentals is so nice and very helpful. They do not have a very big variety of rental items, but their customer service is excellent. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.3/5.0
Rick's Rental World had a lot of tents available to rent when we stopped by.They where really good at showing us how to set them up and they gave us some helpful tips on how to use the proper lighting at night.We got an excellent price on the tent we needed and feel we got the best tent possible for our wedding.I would highly recommend Rick's Rental World.
Rick's Rental World had a lot of tents available to rent when we stopped by.They where really good at showing us how to Read more...
Rick's Rental World had a lot of tents available to rent when we stopped by.They where really good at showing us how to set them up and they gave us some helpful tips on how to use the proper lighting at night.We got an excellent price on the tent we needed and feel we got the best tent possible for our wedding.I would highly recommend Rick's Rental World. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
They had the exact size tents we needed for the outdoors.Their customer service was very professional when it came to setting up a delivery date.Overall we got good service they set it up for us and it came in handy when the sun came out.I would definitely do business with Rick's Rental World again.
They had the exact size tents we needed for the outdoors.Their customer service was very professional when it came to Read more...
They had the exact size tents we needed for the outdoors.Their customer service was very professional when it came to setting up a delivery date.Overall we got good service they set it up for us and it came in handy when the sun came out.I would definitely do business with Rick's Rental World again. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
800 Cascadilla st, Ithaca, NY 14850 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rick's Rental World
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220