130x130_sq_1361471314961-rdt8054

Ricky Town Photography

Lithonia , GA

LOCATION

741 Deshon Creek Drive
Lithonia, GA US 30058 (map)

PHONE

678-526-7514

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Ricky Town Photography!

Congratulations on your engagement and much excitement as you plan your special day. Your day should be filled with WOW and I hope that is... Read more
Welcome to Ricky Town Photography!

Congratulations on your engagement and much excitement as you plan your special day. Your day should be filled with WOW and I hope that is the only criteria you use for accepting me as your photographer. I don't merely want to satisfy you with my services, I want to WOW you with the results.

I have over 10 years of professional wedding photography experience. I know what it means to get it right the first time. A baseball player can have a good day with a base hit. I have to hit a homerun every time.

My aim is to not only be your photographer for a day, I am working to be your photographer for life. I only accept assignments from clients who understand the importance of selecting vendors that will create a positive balance on your special day.

I welcome the opportunity to speak with you to see if we are a fit and if I can WOW you during our consultation.

Call or email me to schedule a consultation at 678-526-7514 or rtown528@gmail.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1313527331227-rdt5465
130x130_sq_1361328800224-rdt1919001
130x130_sq_1361328815214-rdt7410001
130x130_sq_1361328794283-rdt1136001
130x130_sq_1313526980757-bridegroom
130x130_sq_1313527325440-rdt4629
130x130_sq_1361328786360-rdt0532001
130x130_sq_1361328810992-rdt4701001
130x130_sq_1361328838664-rdt8732001
130x130_sq_1361328805940-rdt1925001
130x130_sq_1361328852350-rdt010122001
130x130_sq_1313527203198-rdt4026
130x130_sq_1313527166413-rdt3999
130x130_sq_1313527030084-rdt3728
130x130_sq_1361328830757-rdt7441001
130x130_sq_1313527071846-rdt3763
130x130_sq_1361328845181-rdt9951001

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
I use photoshop techniques to enhance, remove blemishes, make-up, etc. I use color accenting and sepia tones for special affects at no additional charge.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
I have shot in all situations including natural lighting with no flash.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital. I want to leave knowing I have it right the first time.
How many photographers do you work with?
Based on wedding package. Usually two photographers.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
In most cases unless I am booked and a bride still want my packages. I will then use a second photographer to cover and I do the post production work myself.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I have a staff of qualified photographers. There may be a time when I will book a second event due to the high demand for my post production work.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes. The event must go on so I have a system in place int eh event I am sick or worse. They must shoot at my level and style or better.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Nikon family cameras and flash units.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Based on packages and the hours specified.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
$150.00
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Meals are at the discretion of the client. It is never assumed or required.
Do you charge for travel?
There is a $75.00 travel cost 40+ miles from my 30058 zipcode. There is a $500.00 travel fee out of state to cover travel and one nights lodging.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
I ask for 3 weeks processing time. They are usually online within 1 week from the day of the event.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Website and digital proofs
How long can the client keep the proofs?
It becomes their property
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes with a limited use rights to the client.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes, unless given a restriction from the client.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes, if the wedding package includes it.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Leather bound magazine style, and Coffee Table Albums
When will the client get the final album?
Within 3 weeks after proof selection

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.0/5.0
I have spoken with several other brides that have all been waiting on photo albums that we hadn't received from Mr.Town after several promises from him.I will not refer anyone else to him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
1/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Ricky was great, he did our engagement photos and wedding photos. He is willing to work with you and your schedule. Pictures turned out amazing and he did a very good job capturing everything I missed throughout the Wedding Day and Reception, because I was somewhere else talking to other people at the wedding. He also does a great 5 minute highlight review video that my Husband looks at almost everyday to remind himself how gorgeous i looked on our wedding day. Invest in your photographer, especially Ricky, as the pictures reflect a lifetime of memories.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vella
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
"Ricky Town Photography is the TRUTH" was written on my Facebook page two days after my daughter's wedding when one of my family members saw the video of the wedding photo highlights that he had posted! He was on the "preferred vendors" list of the venue that I had contracted, so I knew nothing about him or his work prior to our first meeting. I quickly formed an opinion once I viewed his website and met with him at MY convenience. He personifies professionalism, he's willing to work with the client to ensure that our wishes are fulfilled, he's knowledgeable about his profession, and he offered invaluable advice and assistance. He even went above and beyond what was required of him by contacting a number of make-up artists to assist us on the DAY OF the wedding! Who does that except someone who cares about his clients, and wants only the best for us. I can't say enough about the team that helped me give my daughter the wedding that she wanted, and Ricky Town Photography tops the list.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I was referred to Ricky Town Photography by my wedding designer. I told her that I was on a budget but still wanted a professional who would capture my day in detail. So I went ahead and called him. We met at his office and immediately I was impressed. He showed us several different weddings that he had shot and we were blown away by the detail and quality of the photos. I was very happy to see that he had packages within my budget and booked him immediately! The day of our winter engagement photos was freezing but you wouldn't know it! He kept us laughing and smiling the whole time. In addition, Ricky had mapped out the park and shot from many different spots depending on the position of the sunset... needless to say our photos turned out awesome!
On the wedding day, Ricky was supposed to meet me at the church, but he surprised me and came to shoot me as I was getting ready! This meant so much to me and am so thankful for him doing this! At the wedding he was met by my over-zealous family and friends who had their iPads and cell phones photo ready... But this did not deter Ricky.. He made sure that he got every shot from beginning to end even after someone stepped in front of the shot... My husband and I are in love with our wedding photos and so are our family and friends, especially since Ricky made a video slideshow of my pics so that people who could not be there could see highlights of our day from beginning to end!! Ricky Town is an awesome photographer who loves what he does and stands behind the quality of his work. My photos are a testament to his great work and I have recommended him to everyone I know. I would definitely without a doubt recommend him to other brides!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RoLieria
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Ricky Town is an awesome photographer. He did a great job of photographing my wedding. I would recommend him for any event! He is very professional, personable, & I am very pleased with my wedding photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel and Kay
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved our entire experience with Ricky Town. He engaged everyone and was just so easy to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabrie
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I spent over a year planning the "perfect" wedding, and the actually day zoomed away! Thank God we hired Ricky Town to capture our day, reviewing the pics brings back all the happy memories of our wedding day! I can literally browse the wedding pics for hours! Im not sure how he does it, but through the photos am able to relive our wedding day over and over agaim! Ricky Town's creativity and professionalism are above most, I most definitly would hire him for another event!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal & Keshia
Wedding:
3/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Ricky was excellent! He exceeded our high expectations and then some, as he was our photographer for both our engagement and wedding. Not only did he provide us with superior service, quick responses, extreme professionalism, great value and was very flexible, he was pleasant and quick. For instance, we felt as if he was a part of our wedding and he provided us with our first photo within 24 hours and uploaded our entire album online within 48 hours. We will definitely use him again! Thanks for the wonderful job, Ricky!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
AWESOME!!! Words cannot describe the experience I had with Ricky Town. He made my wedding day an occasion I will never forget. Ricky captured every moment of our special day. Looking at the video and photos allows me to revisit that day not only as the bride but as a guest. He photographed the ambience, emotions, and the spirit of the entire celebration. Everyone at the ceremony and reception loved him! I'm thankful for Ricky's love and passion for what he does. I will request his services for my next event and you should too! He is great!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sherice
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
He did an awesome job. He went above and beyond his duty. Great to work with him. His pictures are great quality and quantity. Great memories captured step by step. Great prices for the work that he does.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1330058183285-052
Betty
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Ricky Town is just amazing !!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Latonya
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Ricky was both A Joy and A blessing to work with. The day me and husband met him we knew he would be perfect fit for our wedding. His work ethic and professionalism is AWESOME!!!!!!! Ricky also did our engagement photos. It was a pleasant surprise to see our photos available for viewing later on that day, not to mention the video he put together. This was totally unexpected and these little extras he does makes all the difference. I would recommend this photographer to everyone. You can not wrong and u will definitely be pleased. His work is impeccable!!!!! Thanks Ricky Tonya and Roosevelt...
Services Used: Photography
Ricky Town Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Latonya. I enjoy all of my clients but you and Roosevelt had such a chemistry it made my work so much easier.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Manikka
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Very professional, helpful, and hard working. Looking forward to working with him on future events.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
keiana
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Ricky Town Photography very reasonable prices and very very high quality work!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Ricky Town was fabulous! I am so greatful to have found him to be our wedding day photographer. His work is outstanding and he has a great imagination! My friends and family wanted to book him for their events after they saw him working at my wedding.

Thanks Ricky Town!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Ricky Town is by far the best photographer I have ever encountered! His professionalism, kindness, and patience exceeds that of most! Ricky was very flexible in helping us with our payment and did not treat us any differently when we experienced setbacks. I am most grateful to Ricky for the outstanding quality of work! Not only are the photos amazing and flawless, but his genuiune desire to make our wedding day special was apparent from the moment we met. I will always use Ricky Town Photography for any photography needs and would highly recommend him with absolutely no reservation to anyone! Ricky Town was truly a blessing to my husband and I!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sweet Beginnings
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Ricky Town is the best at what he does! I have experienced a lot of photographers and have not come across anyone who can compare to what he does. He's not only professional but cordial and he keeps you smiling. His attitude is surperb. So if you are looking for a great photographer with affordable prices Ricky Town is your man! Book him today and all your photo needs will go away!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
OH BOY! Ricky Town was the BEST!!! My pictures were AWESOME! My family and friends loved the pictures. My bridal party had so much fun working with Mr. Ricky. He made the entire birdal party feel at home. Even my little flower girl and ring bearer loved him. He was such a joy to work with. Mr. Ricky even came dressed in my wedding colors. When my co-workers saw my pictures they couldn't stop giving praise to the photographer. I would certainly recommend Mr. Ricky Town to do your pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CHARKERIA
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Great service!!! Enjoyed the photo shoot.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Ricky Town Photography produced wonderful pics for our August wedding. The pics were absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!!!! His work is impeccable. His wedding packages are also very reasonable for the budget conscious bride! Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Seing and Shaun
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Without a doubt, Ricky and his team was the best choice for our wedding photography. Our wedding day was hectic and we weren't prepared for quite a few things. His team came in early and went straight to work and took photos of all the details of the decor and location while we were finishing up getting ready. Things were so crazy and out of order that I wasn't really even thinking of which shots that I had wanted. Ricky and his team took care of that. They were very patient, waited, and made sure I got all the important shots that I would have wanted and them some. They were professional and I felt like they knew what they were doing. It was truly a relief to have one less thing to worry about. We couldn't have asked for a better experience with another photography team. His rates were affordable and well below our budget. His work, passion, and experience shows through our shots and album, which he put together beautifully! The photos, album, and even the packaging of the album is of exceptional quality. I just can't say enough. We were lucky to have found him. Thank you so much Ricky and team!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Patrice
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
From the moment I met Ricky I could tell that he was passionate about his buisness and about making his couples happy about their decision to work with him. He gave great price options and made you feel very comfortable in front of the camera! From the engagement session to the day of the wedding, Ricky was on top of his game.He alsways stayed intouch with us and remained positive throughout the process. Even though I didn't inform him that my wedding party was quite large, once he saw the adjustments needed during the rehearsal, he quickly made them. He went to the length of adding a second photographer at no cost to us! At the wedding reception, he even gave our guests a post card which was an engagement picture of us thanking them for joining us on our special day and inviting them to view our photos on his website. The guests loved it! Since he has taken our pictiures, we have received nothing but compliments. Looking at the pictures (even the one he submitted in the ajc for us for free:) ) gets me all excited about the day again! I will definitely recommend him to everyone I know looking for a photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Braelyn
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Very professional, quality, and impressive work! Ricky made the entire process simple and easy! I look forward to having Ricky as my photographer for future events!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcie
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
After months of searching for a photographer in a new city I had moved to I was glad to have found Ricky Town. Not only was his price well within our budget but his personality and professionalism definitely confirmed that we made the right choice. Ricky didn't treat you like a client but like family. His creative vision still has family and friends wow-ing over our photos. Thanks so much Ricky for making our day so very special. We will definitely be using your services very soon.

Marcie T.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
ariane
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Mr. Ricky has been a blessing and a wonderful person to work with. From seeing his work to seeing my own album. I appreciate the time and effort he put into capturing my special day. Everyone I know says he is on point and did a fantastic job. The quality of his work shows his dedication and passion in his job. He was easy to work with and I couldnt ask for a better price. He will be used by my family for all events.
Thanks Again for a job well done.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsReid
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
It took me 2 months of reserach to finally pick a photography company that would be the best quality work and best price possible. Mr. Ricky did a very professional job. He made me as a consumer and bride very confident that he would do a very good job the first time we met. I had a very large wedding party and he no problems getting the best shots. If it happens and he is around, he will capture that moment on film. He was very easy to work with and all the shots I wanted, he got them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Ricky Town Photography provided exceptional services during our wedding. He came highly recommend and now I see why!!!! I would recommend Ricky Town Photography for any photography related event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.1/5.0
Let me start by saying that my pics look great. He did an excellent job taking pics. However, he arrived several hours early to the wedding ceremony when there was nothing to take pics of yet, and we paid him for 5 hours of photography. So some of that time was wasted because no one was ready for pics.Thus, his 5 hours ended early and he asked to leave before the reception was over. He sometimes seemed to get agitated with the bridal party when we were suppose to be taking pics after the ceremony. And sometimes wasn't very friendly with asking people to pose and line up a certain way. He even seemed kind of rude when instructing my husband and I on how to cut the cake for his photo. Now I will also say that he doesn't take inquiries about his services very well either. When we would email him or try and contact him to ask a question, he seemed aggravated or bothered by our questions. At one point I even regretted hiring him but could not fire him as we had already paid our money. Even now I have emailed him the pics we wanted printed almost a week ago and gotten no response or reply back. So we don't know when our prints will be ready or how we're going to get them. He takes good pics and captured a lot of moments we would have never seen but ultimately could use some work on his customer service skills.
Services Used: Photography
Ricky Town Photography responded with the following comments:

This was a beautiful wedding. I enjoyed working for this bride and I will let my work speak for me. It is always my aim to please my clients. Unfortunately I was unable to reach my goal with this one.

Here's the highlights of her wedding:

http://vimeo.com/album/1982192/video/56662675 (Copy and paste into your browser)

MAP

 
741 Deshon Creek Drive, Lithonia, GA 30058 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ricky Town Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo