130x130 sq 1376917198984 screen shot 2013 08 19 at 7.59.42 am
(8)

Rife Ponce Photography

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1814 W. Summerdale Ave.
Chicago, IL 60640 US (map)

PHONE

402-304-4057

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Maggie Rife Ponce is a storytelling wedding, portrait, and travel photographer, looking to capture magical moments in time–like bottling lightning bugs in a jar. Her subjects range from... Read more
Maggie Rife Ponce is a storytelling wedding, portrait, and travel photographer, looking to capture magical moments in time–like bottling lightning bugs in a jar. Her subjects range from the father of the bride, to indigenous natives on the other side of the World. Whatever she is photographing, her sensitive nature and desire to understand her subjects lead to still frames eternalizing the simple human exchanges and emotions of everyday life. You can see current work on her blog. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1325703510099 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio014
130x130 sq 1325703508828 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio009
130x130 sq 1325703512186 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio025
130x130 sq 1325703519431 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio038
130x130 sq 1325703529912 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio064
130x130 sq 1325703521722 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio041
130x130 sq 1325703529145 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio063
130x130 sq 1325703527180 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio059
130x130 sq 1266847488367 abmg7273
130x130 sq 1325703513873 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio028
130x130 sq 1325703510866 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio016
130x130 sq 1266847499774 mg1185
130x130 sq 1266847480647 mg1534
130x130 sq 1366818125003 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 01
130x130 sq 1325703536977 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio077
130x130 sq 1325703518053 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio033
130x130 sq 1325703514629 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio029
130x130 sq 1366818192202 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 27
130x130 sq 1266847486163 abdressingroom
130x130 sq 1325703532104 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio068
130x130 sq 1325703518720 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio034
130x130 sq 1366818195608 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 28
130x130 sq 1325703522323 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio042
130x130 sq 1366818185067 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 24
130x130 sq 1325703522906 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio046
130x130 sq 1325703524738 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio050
130x130 sq 1325703525520 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio055
130x130 sq 1325703527644 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio060
130x130 sq 1325703530721 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio065
130x130 sq 1366818187617 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 25
130x130 sq 1366818189908 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 26
130x130 sq 1325703531325 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio067
130x130 sq 1325703541396 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio083
130x130 sq 1325703542005 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio084
130x130 sq 1366818146358 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 08
130x130 sq 1366818168075 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 17
130x130 sq 1366818129435 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 02
130x130 sq 1325703532746 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio069
130x130 sq 1325703539922 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio081
130x130 sq 1325703533690 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio070
130x130 sq 1325703542657 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio085
130x130 sq 1366818140668 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 06
130x130 sq 1325703535566 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio072
130x130 sq 1366818969425 al mmr 002
130x130 sq 1366818148430 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 09
130x130 sq 1325703536201 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio074
130x130 sq 1366819599119 al mmr 071
130x130 sq 1366820742974 rifeponcephotography wedding portfolio 0018
130x130 sq 1325703537873 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio078
130x130 sq 1366818180214 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 22
130x130 sq 1325703538678 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio079
130x130 sq 1366820736979 rifeponcephotography wedding portfolio 0016
130x130 sq 1366819812306 chicago photographer maggie rife sa185
130x130 sq 1325703540740 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio082
130x130 sq 1325703544822 chicagoweddingphotographermaggierifeportfolio090
130x130 sq 1366818132086 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 03
130x130 sq 1366818175777 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 20
130x130 sq 1366820739863 rifeponcephotography wedding portfolio 0017
130x130 sq 1366818143917 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 07
130x130 sq 1366818150890 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 10
130x130 sq 1366818153096 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 11
130x130 sq 1366818155848 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 12
130x130 sq 1366818158253 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 13
130x130 sq 1366818160347 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 14
130x130 sq 1366818162953 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 15
130x130 sq 1366820691630 rifeponcephotography wedding portfolio 0004
130x130 sq 1366818165462 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 16
130x130 sq 1366818170479 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 18
130x130 sq 1366818173113 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 19
130x130 sq 1366818178058 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 21
130x130 sq 1366818182805 chicago wedding photographer maggie rife ponce portfolio 23
130x130 sq 1366820720282 rifeponcephotography wedding portfolio 0012
130x130 sq 1366818589729 ray134
130x130 sq 1366818642665 ray189
130x130 sq 1366818665130 ray219
130x130 sq 1366818685524 ray227
130x130 sq 1366818804219 google025
130x130 sq 1366818873537 google063
130x130 sq 1366818925205 google151
130x130 sq 1366819037372 al mmr 033
130x130 sq 1366819715858 al mmr 081
130x130 sq 1366819838189 chicago photographer maggie rife sa188
130x130 sq 1366820683741 rifeponcephotography wedding portfolio 0001
130x130 sq 1366820686511 rifeponcephotography wedding portfolio 0002
130x130 sq 1366820688850 rifeponcephotography wedding portfolio 0003
130x130 sq 1366820693819 rifeponcephotography wedding portfolio 0005
130x130 sq 1366820696642 rifeponcephotography wedding portfolio 0006
130x130 sq 1366820700195 rifeponcephotography wedding portfolio 0007
130x130 sq 1366820704772 rifeponcephotography wedding portfolio 0008
130x130 sq 1366820708453 rifeponcephotography wedding portfolio 0009
130x130 sq 1366820713006 rifeponcephotography wedding portfolio 0010
130x130 sq 1366820715993 rifeponcephotography wedding portfolio 0011
130x130 sq 1366820723164 rifeponcephotography wedding portfolio 0013
130x130 sq 1366820726593 rifeponcephotography wedding portfolio 0014
130x130 sq 1366820731872 rifeponcephotography wedding portfolio 0015
130x130 sq 1366820745855 rifeponcephotography wedding portfolio 0019
130x130 sq 1366820940808 chicago wedding photography ej015

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Digital toning techniques such as b@w, vintage, and photo filters upon request.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes, I am very comfortable and fully equipped to shoot any where from very dark situations, to settings with multi-lights.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
I always with with at least one other photographer.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I will shoot more than one event at times in a weekend, but never in the same day so that you are guaranteed my full commitment.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Two camera bodies, five lenses, three flashes, light stands, receivers, and various of smaller gadgets
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Depends on the event
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes. $300/hour
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
30 minutes for every 8 hours of shooting
Do you charge for travel?
Yes, for locations over 30 miles from Chicago.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
For weddings, you will see a blog post within a week, and the full take of proofs within a month. Engagement photos are ready within one week.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
I will post them to a digital gallery for you to view, and also provide a DVD.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The online gallery can be viewed as long as needed.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, unless a client would like to buy me out.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
If purchased with package.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
10" x 10" 20-page Fine Art Album, 10" x 10" 30-page Fine Art Album, 12" x 12" 20-page Fine Art Album, 12" x 12" 30-page Fine Art Album
When will the client get the final album?
Within 2 months of approval.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Maggie Rife Photography is beyond excellent. We recently got married and used Maggie for our Engagement Pictures and our Wedding Pictures.

She is a photographer with an eye for the moments that you want captured forever. From your first meeting with Maggie until the minute the photos arrive so carefully packaged with her own unique touch, you won't be disappointed.

She is affordable and willing to go the extra mile, even with her own busy schedule.

She is easy to work with and makes you comfortable throughout the entire shoot. Our photos are so unique and she truly loves what she does and it shows. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer.
Maggie Rife Photography is beyond excellent. We recently got married and used Maggie for our Engagement Pictures and our Read more...
Maggie Rife Photography is beyond excellent. We recently got married and used Maggie for our Engagement Pictures and our Wedding Pictures.

She is a photographer with an eye for the moments that you want captured forever. From your first meeting with Maggie until the minute the photos arrive so carefully packaged with her own unique touch, you won't be disappointed.

She is affordable and willing to go the extra mile, even with her own busy schedule.

She is easy to work with and makes you comfortable throughout the entire shoot. Our photos are so unique and she truly loves what she does and it shows. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Maggie is a really fantastic photographer who has all the qualities a bride would want. She's very talented and very easy to work with. She was incredibly responsive and always listened to our ideas and feedback; she even came up with great solutions to things that we thought were going to be problems. We ended up having to rent some buses to move us to a second location because the reception site put scaffolding up all over the front right before the wedding. I thought the pictures were going to suffer as a result of losing that location, however, Maggie took awesome pictures on the bus, which I wasn't expecting at all. They turned out really fun and romantic, which I never would have expected from a CTA-style bus! Beyond her talent and responsiveness, we really appreciated that Maggie took some time to get to know us. We met her at her studio and just talked about her background, our backgrounds, and her ideas. She listened attentively and I felt like we had a new friend in addition to a photographer, which was very valuable to my husband and I. I would recommend Maggie to anyone who is looking for really classically beautiful pictures from a very talented photographer with a great personality and very reasonable fees--she's the total package and we'll definitely use her again.
Maggie is a really fantastic photographer who has all the qualities a bride would want. She's very talented and very easy Read more...
Maggie is a really fantastic photographer who has all the qualities a bride would want. She's very talented and very easy to work with. She was incredibly responsive and always listened to our ideas and feedback; she even came up with great solutions to things that we thought were going to be problems. We ended up having to rent some buses to move us to a second location because the reception site put scaffolding up all over the front right before the wedding. I thought the pictures were going to suffer as a result of losing that location, however, Maggie took awesome pictures on the bus, which I wasn't expecting at all. They turned out really fun and romantic, which I never would have expected from a CTA-style bus! Beyond her talent and responsiveness, we really appreciated that Maggie took some time to get to know us. We met her at her studio and just talked about her background, our backgrounds, and her ideas. She listened attentively and I felt like we had a new friend in addition to a photographer, which was very valuable to my husband and I. I would recommend Maggie to anyone who is looking for really classically beautiful pictures from a very talented photographer with a great personality and very reasonable fees--she's the total package and we'll definitely use her again. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jaclin
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Maggie Rife Ponce is an amazing photographer! When I thought about writing this review, I was thinking, words don't do her justice -- the most beautiful picture in the world does! So, picture exactly what you want your wedding pictures to look like, and Maggie will take care of it! From start to finish, Maggie was friendly, organized, creative, and easy to work with. She helped brainstorm photo locations for our wedding day, she went through a timeline of the wedding day a week prior, and then on the actual wedding day, she was all over the place -- meaning she was always snapping away!! She didn't miss any moment, and she (and her second, Tom) took tons of creative, cool shots of all elements of the day. The next day, Maggie sent us a picture, one of her favorites, and then just a few weeks later, she blogged our wedding day. I was not expecting to see so many great wedding shots so quickly after our day. Then, I quickly saw the rest of the photos, and working on our wedding album with Maggie also went smoothly. She answered all my questions in a timely manner and the wedding album turrned out gorgeous! People always say, Don't skimp on the photographer, and I wholeheartedly agree! Our wedding pictures are truly spectacular, and I cannot imagine working with anyone but Maggie!
Maggie Rife Ponce is an amazing photographer! When I thought about writing this review, I was thinking, words don't do her Read more...
Maggie Rife Ponce is an amazing photographer! When I thought about writing this review, I was thinking, words don't do her justice -- the most beautiful picture in the world does! So, picture exactly what you want your wedding pictures to look like, and Maggie will take care of it! From start to finish, Maggie was friendly, organized, creative, and easy to work with. She helped brainstorm photo locations for our wedding day, she went through a timeline of the wedding day a week prior, and then on the actual wedding day, she was all over the place -- meaning she was always snapping away!! She didn't miss any moment, and she (and her second, Tom) took tons of creative, cool shots of all elements of the day. The next day, Maggie sent us a picture, one of her favorites, and then just a few weeks later, she blogged our wedding day. I was not expecting to see so many great wedding shots so quickly after our day. Then, I quickly saw the rest of the photos, and working on our wedding album with Maggie also went smoothly. She answered all my questions in a timely manner and the wedding album turrned out gorgeous! People always say, Don't skimp on the photographer, and I wholeheartedly agree! Our wedding pictures are truly spectacular, and I cannot imagine working with anyone but Maggie! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
xattix
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I stumbled onto Maggie's website while I was looking for wedding photographers and I was immediately taken in. I loved her wedding pictures, but what really hooked me was a shoot she'd done at a Bikram Yoga studio I'd used to frequent. In her pictures, the studio looked beautiful and sun-drenched, nothing like I remembered, although the room itself hadn't changed. I figured that if she could make me appreciate the beauty of a room where I would go to sweat and suffer, I had to meet her.

I never regretted it. Maggie put up with my in-laws constant requests for posed pictures. She took pictures of my husband and me in the cold. The pictures are beautiful, but I know she was probably a little chilly at the end of the session. I know I was! She captured so many moments, big and small, as well as some details that I think I missed, and I was there! I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Maggie is professional, she's prompt and she is totally worth your money!
I stumbled onto Maggie's website while I was looking for wedding photographers and I was immediately taken in. I loved her Read more...
I stumbled onto Maggie's website while I was looking for wedding photographers and I was immediately taken in. I loved her wedding pictures, but what really hooked me was a shoot she'd done at a Bikram Yoga studio I'd used to frequent. In her pictures, the studio looked beautiful and sun-drenched, nothing like I remembered, although the room itself hadn't changed. I figured that if she could make me appreciate the beauty of a room where I would go to sweat and suffer, I had to meet her.

I never regretted it. Maggie put up with my in-laws constant requests for posed pictures. She took pictures of my husband and me in the cold. The pictures are beautiful, but I know she was probably a little chilly at the end of the session. I know I was! She captured so many moments, big and small, as well as some details that I think I missed, and I was there! I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Maggie is professional, she's prompt and she is totally worth your money! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Leslie9684
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Maggie is a gem. She was just the right mix of responsive and easy going in the planning stages of our wedding. She had a great understanding of our vision, from just a couple of phone calls and she has a great handle on where to take pictures in the city of Chicago (including staging backup plans for inclement weather). On the day of our wedding Maggie was indispensable. She was authoritative when she needed to be, knew how to capture amazing photos without putting herself right in the middle of the action and she was professional and amazing with all of our guests. Best of all, the end product brought us to tears. Maggie posted our edited photos to Pictage just 10 days after our wedding. I could not believe the range and quality of the photos. I would recommend Maggie to anyone getting married who places a value on high-quality, fantastic pictures that they will treasure forever.
Maggie is a gem. She was just the right mix of responsive and easy going in the planning stages of our wedding. She had a Read more...
Maggie is a gem. She was just the right mix of responsive and easy going in the planning stages of our wedding. She had a great understanding of our vision, from just a couple of phone calls and she has a great handle on where to take pictures in the city of Chicago (including staging backup plans for inclement weather). On the day of our wedding Maggie was indispensable. She was authoritative when she needed to be, knew how to capture amazing photos without putting herself right in the middle of the action and she was professional and amazing with all of our guests. Best of all, the end product brought us to tears. Maggie posted our edited photos to Pictage just 10 days after our wedding. I could not believe the range and quality of the photos. I would recommend Maggie to anyone getting married who places a value on high-quality, fantastic pictures that they will treasure forever. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Bb8
chicagogirl6
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.8/5.0
We recently got married and used Maggie for our engagement and wedding pictures.

As we are a same-sex couple it was of utmost importance to have a photographer that would be comfortable shooting two women very much in love.

Our original choice for a photographer was not available (we got married on a very popular date - 9/10/11) but she recommended Maggie and we are so happy that she was the one to shoot our wedding.

She was competitively priced, and we got the rights to all of our images which was super important. Anytime I had a question, she was quick to respond within 24 hours if not sooner. After the engagement pics and weddding, we got all of our images on a DVD within the month.

My partner hates taking pictures and is not the most natural at it, but Maggie made her feel very much at ease and we got some wonderful shots as a result. I would not hesitate to use Maggie again for baby pictures or other family portraits as the need arises in the future.
We recently got married and used Maggie for our engagement and wedding pictures.

As we are a same-sex couple it Read more...
We recently got married and used Maggie for our engagement and wedding pictures.

As we are a same-sex couple it was of utmost importance to have a photographer that would be comfortable shooting two women very much in love.

Our original choice for a photographer was not available (we got married on a very popular date - 9/10/11) but she recommended Maggie and we are so happy that she was the one to shoot our wedding.

She was competitively priced, and we got the rights to all of our images which was super important. Anytime I had a question, she was quick to respond within 24 hours if not sooner. After the engagement pics and weddding, we got all of our images on a DVD within the month.

My partner hates taking pictures and is not the most natural at it, but Maggie made her feel very much at ease and we got some wonderful shots as a result. I would not hesitate to use Maggie again for baby pictures or other family portraits as the need arises in the future. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
z_duffy
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Maggie photographed our wedding this past July and was so easy to work with. She was very responsive and professional throughout the entire process leading up to the wedding and the day of. We ended up with hundreds of photos that perfectly captured our big day, and have received nothing but compliments from our family and friends.
Maggie photographed our wedding this past July and was so easy to work with. She was very responsive and professional Read more...
Maggie photographed our wedding this past July and was so easy to work with. She was very responsive and professional throughout the entire process leading up to the wedding and the day of. We ended up with hundreds of photos that perfectly captured our big day, and have received nothing but compliments from our family and friends. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Laura McGlone Allen
Wedding:
7/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Maggie was SO WONDERFUL as the photographer at our wedding! She was so right there for everything but not in the way of anything; she was somehow everywhere at once, capturing moments I didn't even know were taking place! Her photographs were absolutely stunning, all of my friends just raved about how amazing they looked, and I am so proud to show them to people! She captured so many "moments" that were special, ones that I didn't dream would be captured....but Maggie did it! Her heart really shines through in her photography, you can tell that she really connects with the couple and her spirit of compassion shows in the photographs she takes. Her photos are not "canned" or pre-determined, they are just the spontaneous artistic appreciation of what is taking place before her. Maggie was so cordial and extremely easy to work with, and such a sweet person! Any bride would love to work with Maggie as her photographer, I am sure! I am looking forward to hanging Maggie's work on my walls for the rest of my life. --Laura McGlone Allen
Maggie was SO WONDERFUL as the photographer at our wedding! She was so right there for everything but not in the way of Read more...
Maggie was SO WONDERFUL as the photographer at our wedding! She was so right there for everything but not in the way of anything; she was somehow everywhere at once, capturing moments I didn't even know were taking place! Her photographs were absolutely stunning, all of my friends just raved about how amazing they looked, and I am so proud to show them to people! She captured so many "moments" that were special, ones that I didn't dream would be captured....but Maggie did it! Her heart really shines through in her photography, you can tell that she really connects with the couple and her spirit of compassion shows in the photographs she takes. Her photos are not "canned" or pre-determined, they are just the spontaneous artistic appreciation of what is taking place before her. Maggie was so cordial and extremely easy to work with, and such a sweet person! Any bride would love to work with Maggie as her photographer, I am sure! I am looking forward to hanging Maggie's work on my walls for the rest of my life. --Laura McGlone Allen Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1814 W. Summerdale Ave., Chicago, IL 60640 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rife Ponce Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1376917198984 screen shot 2013 08 19 at 7.59.42 am