130x130_sq_1341985632767-weddingwire

Ritualisms by Alina M. Hensley

Mesa, Az & Troy , NY

LOCATION

Mesa, AZ & Troy, NY US 12180

PHONE

518-874-4033

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

It is my joy and honor to create for you a one-of-a-kind, fully customized wedding ceremony. I work with you to build the perfect ritual for your day, words and moments that will... Read more
It is my joy and honor to create for you a one-of-a-kind, fully customized wedding ceremony. I work with you to build the perfect ritual for your day, words and moments that will resonate with your beliefs and stay with you for the rest of your life. From creative readings and unique unity rituals to bursting into song, every aspect of your ceremony is 100% creatively, awesomely you.

I am always available to my clients, because I don't see them as clients, I see them as friends. You're welcome to contact me any time, with any thoughts, ideas, changes or requirements you have. I'm always excited to schedule collaborative sessions with you. We can get together at a coffee shop, my house/office or yours, and work on your ceremony organically, until it's done to your exact specifications. I'm not happy until you are.

The words spoken between two people can change them for a lifetime, and I strive to nurture that amazing nature. I have long studied the history of rituals, from those of ancient civilizations to churches of today, and even the way simple traditions within families are a form of rite-making. I have a history with creative writing, religion and theater and I think the combination of these things have manifested in this wonderful career path of helping people create the extraordinary.

Please visit my website at Ritualisms.com (or click the link above) to learn more about how fun and memorable your ceremony has the opportunity to be!

Congratulations New York! YES, I support same-sex marriage! I would be honored to officiate your ceremony with love and the deepest joy!

Heads up, Phoenix Metro! I am excited to be extending my services out to you! I am available during New York's off season to take weddings in the 602 + 480! If your ceremony is taking place between November and March, contact me to find out if I'm available! ♥ Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1352148909874-31908510151056495186638415015680n
130x130_sq_1352148927264-ab5
130x130_sq_1340662269525-464673372364925395613575900323480891583608825o
130x130_sq_1311708054419-hallock10
130x130_sq_1352148941855-ms3
130x130_sq_1340662286713-59869910100210161900905831377938n
130x130_sq_1352148961966-6026354633302137083451337318107n
130x130_sq_1340662150474-25444018371306870641204407301316510112512417n
130x130_sq_1340662170273-1006666
130x130_sq_1340662205187-1007262
130x130_sq_1340662232738-40263531968391267181438180669332886921451657106n
130x130_sq_1311707960834-27105720840305761531106782462323836971351931n
130x130_sq_1311708020832-hallock22
130x130_sq_1340662249446-1007694
130x130_sq_1352148920367-38988810151245350432053932880670n
130x130_sq_1340662320120-2828961010021016181108526362295n
130x130_sq_1340662321654-5620725773717822441548446762n
130x130_sq_1352148898929-806249998231669524426861157n
130x130_sq_1352148900815-228865101512454259020531850338510n
130x130_sq_1352148904680-2857944764115946016160211446n
130x130_sq_1352148907475-29381610100519789404822798206517n
130x130_sq_1352148912657-320399101510564956466381315433351n
130x130_sq_1352148914749-374099101005197923090021988072431n
130x130_sq_1352148917569-37494747983356414871142549684n
130x130_sq_1352148924866-4247074764110665884561319139n
130x130_sq_1352148932407-ms1
130x130_sq_1352148936860-ms2
130x130_sq_1352148365473-18
130x130_sq_1352148286769-1
130x130_sq_1352148292498-2
130x130_sq_1352148296136-3
130x130_sq_1352148301645-4
130x130_sq_1352148306490-5
130x130_sq_1352148310402-6
130x130_sq_1352148314855-7
130x130_sq_1352148322038-8
130x130_sq_1352148332384-9
130x130_sq_1352148337832-10
130x130_sq_1352148342062-11
130x130_sq_1352148346322-12
130x130_sq_1352148349752-13
130x130_sq_1352148353078-14
130x130_sq_1352148356277-15
130x130_sq_1352148357598-16
130x130_sq_1352148361743-17
130x130_sq_1352148370573-19
130x130_sq_1352148375060-20
130x130_sq_1352148730689-1008469
130x130_sq_1352148734593-1009114
130x130_sq_1352148739191-1009120
130x130_sq_1352148743732-1009307
130x130_sq_1352148748433-1009314
130x130_sq_1352148752914-1009315
130x130_sq_1352148757067-1009341
130x130_sq_1352148761125-1009434
130x130_sq_1352148764006-fxcam1349637085797

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Baptist, Christian - Catholic, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Mormon, Christian - Orthodox, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Evangelical, Hindu, Islam, Jainism, Jewish, Muslim, Shinto, Sikhism, Taoist
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Of course! Religion is no object or concern in my ceremonies unless the individuals involved want it to be.
What is your attire for the ceremony?
I dress entirely depending on the venue, ceremony, and wishes of the clients. I usually wear a dress or pantsuit in gray so as to remain unobtrusive and not blend in with a bride or groom in photos! Sometimes I may choose to accent with a colored scarf or brooch in colors complimentary to the party or venue.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
I am 100% flexible! That's what I do! I'm excited to help couples create their very own, one of a kind ceremony, that they and their guests will remember for their whole lives.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Of course! I'm thrilled to incorporate anything the couple wishes to provide from their own hearts and point of view.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
Not at all, but I do have plenty of favorites in case the couple is having a difficult time selecting, and I'm happy to research new ones based on the couple's personalities and beliefs.
How long are your ceremonies?
I can do ceremonies of any length, but typically they're about 30 minutes long.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
I require no such thing, trusting in simply getting to know the couple through the process as my prerequisite to working with them!
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
I am happy to rehearse anything that needs it, as many times as needed, until the couple is completely comfortable.
Do you supply a sound system?
No, I do not have my own equipment.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Alina was the perfect officiant for our wedding ceremony. My husband and I wanted a ceremony that was casual and personal for our outdoor wedding, with a personable officiant that worked with our personalities. Alina was a pleasure to work with. Alina worked with us during the months prior to the wedding to write the most personal and perfect ceremony we could have hoped for. We have had friends and family tell us that they actually learned more about us as individuals and as a couple from hearing all of the different parts of our ceremony. Countless people have told us it was one of the most romantic, beautiful, and unique wedding ceremonies they have ever seen. Alina was a huge part of making our day as wonderful as it was, and we couldn't be happier with our ceremony!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Doryen
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
OMG Ali was amazing! She was incredibly professional and helpful in making our dream wedding become a reality. She helped us organize our readings and to make sure the ceremony (before AND after) went smoothly!

As for her role as officiant, she was an absolute delight. She wove our personal stories together to create a beautiful narrative of our engagement and relationship, and our future possibilities as a family.

We love Alina and could not have asked for a better person to make our wedding perfect.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorien
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.9/5.0
Alina helped create an extremely personal ceremony script for our wedding. Her inspiration helped a frazzled bride find peace and reassurance in the words that would bring this couple together. I came to her at short notice, and she offered so much help. I wish I had had more opportunities to work with her because of how friendly and helpful she was.
Services Used: Officiant, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Denise & Daniel, September 30, 2012, We are so happy we chose Alina as our wedding officiant. She made our special day even more special with her professionalism and warm personality. We are very pleased with the personalized pamphlets Ali hand-crafted for us. They will make wonderful keepsakes for many years to come!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monique
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
There are not enough good things I can say about my experience with Alina. My husband and I were married in Arlington, VT but, live in New Jersey. We didn’t have much luck finding anyone to perform a traditional hand fasting ceremony in the area that we really connected with. So one day after endless searching I found Ritualisms by Alina through weddingwire.com. It was very important that our ceremony be a hand fasting ceremony as we both are much more spiritual people, more familiar with Wiccan beliefs and traditions. I was a bit skeptical at first having to do everything over the phone and via email but, Alina was so wonderful throughout everything. All brides know how stressful planning can be but, Alina was always calm and professional. She made sure to incorporate all the details we wanted while also suggestion some great ones herself! Any time I had questions she was there with answers and reassurance. Even though Alina had to travel out of state she came for our rehearsal the day prior to the ceremony, which showed us great commitment. The day of the wedding she did an absolutely amazing job and our family and friends loved it. Even the super religious ones really thought it was beautiful and moving.. something very special. Thank you again xoxoxo
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
8/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Alina is amazing. After a 30 minute interview at a coffee house, she put together a ceremony that was absolutely perfect. Our ceremony was funny, cute, touching, and was exactly what we wanted. I didn't really have her change anything.
We had a handfasting as part of our ceremony and she braided the cutest cord in our wedding colors.
We got a color coordinated pamphlet with our wedding ceremony in it to keep for a memento.
I love this girl, and if I can think of anything else to need her for I will absolutely call her!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We can not say enough good things about Alina. She was exactly what we were looking for (respectful of all religions and non-religions). She met with us and got to know who we were even before we hired her. She was very good at working with us to make the ceremony completely unique to what we wanted. Even our guests thought she was a long time friend of ours, since she included so much detail about our relationship (that she gathered from our conversations and her questionnaire) and made it true to only us. Alina's a very talented public speaker as well. She spoke very clearly and emphasized the right information. She was also very good directing the entire wedding party during the rehearsal and ceremony, without being pushy as some officiants are. With all that she provided to us, it's hard to believe that she also had the most affordable rates. We couldn't be happier with our choice to have Alina marry us and would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Alina was absolutely amazing. She wrote the perfect ceremony to reflect exactly who we are and what we wanted. She was so eloquent in her writting and talented. Even the way she delivered the ceremony was amazing! We would definitely recommend Alina to anyone. You will be so so happy to have her, just as we are!!! :)
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
You probably don't even realize that this level of service exists yet! Alina will meet with you wherever and whenever you want and keep in touch by email and phone.

You can pick from templates or make up your whole ceremony yourself. She is completely supportive of doing things in alternative ways. She's full of ideas, but she lets you take the lead.

She can tactfully bring up issues you may not have thought of, and suggest ways to address them. She's a good person to ask about touchy issues like seating relatives who hate each other, talking down a mother in law, and gently breaking the news that your wedding is not as traditional as your traditional parents expect.

At your rehearsal, she is an expert cat-herder. Everybody knows exactly what they need to do and when, yet somehow she does all this while remaining warm and relaxed and funny.

She made our Ketubah and a keepsake program, and they are GORGEOUS. We are getting them both framed professionally.

Our wedding was touching and hilarious and it went off smoothly. A lot of the credit for all of that goes to Alina.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Alina was absolutely amazing from the moment we first made contact. She wrote the most lovely and perfect ceremony, to reflect exactly who we are as a couple. There were many happy tears during the ceremony and so many people complimented us on what a moving ceremony it truly was. Alina is a poet and made our special day perfect! The booklet that she gave us to keep was so beautiful too!!!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1316048904361-fbavatar16114188
Hilary
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
LOVE Alina! Shes amazing. I should have written this review sooner so everyone could see how awesome she is. Alina created the perfect ceremony for my husband and I. Guests at the wedding are still talking about it. Incorporating all the funny aspects of our relationship into beautiful words. And changing things a few days before the wedding without issue. Thank you so much Alina!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so happy to have Alina as our officiant. She did an amazing job and was very flexible! I know that nobody could have done a better job creating a ceremony to fit us both as well as Alina did. She answered so many of the questions we had and came up with ideas that we had never even thought of. So many people asked us how we came up with such an orginal ceremony and we just say we couldnt of done it without Alina. Getting to know Alina personally was great, she is so creative, smart and personable and it shows in her work. It was a GREAT overall experience and we are happy that Alina not only was the officiant for our wedding but became what we both now consider a great friend! Thank You Alina!! Scott & Steph
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kassi
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
After searching tirelessly for an officiant, we stumbled across Ritualisms. Alina was absolutely amazing. She took the time to get to know us on a more personal level. She also took into account everything we wanted, and from that she created a beautiful fully customized ceremony for us. She also made us a keepsake ceremony booklet that we will cherish forever! She was always cheerful and extremely professional. She makes you feel comfortable because she loves what she does! I HIGHLY recommend you to at least check her out, you won't regret it.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Ali was amazing! She helped us to customize our ceremony exactly the way we wanted it. We had some technical difficulties with our PA system and she handled it smoothly and professionally. Ali takes the time to get to know you and to craft a ceremony that is personalized and meaningful. I would absolutely recommend her!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Alina is incredibly sweet. Within minutes of meeting her we knew we had found the right person to create and conduct our ceremony. We worked with Alina to create an amazing and personalized ceremony tailored to us. She worked with us and helped us express the deep love and connection we have for one another, and the final product was the most beautiful ceremony that brought tears to the eyes of many family members and friends. Alina is incredibly sweet, kind-hearted, and talented. We thank her for helping us to create something truly special that we will never forget.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorianne
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Alina was such a fantastic officiant for our Memorial weekend wedding. Not only was she prompt and thorough with the ceremony but a friendly and caring person. We were a long distance couple who could only come up to the area once before the wedding so we were so thankful that she could work her schedule to fit ours. Not only that, but we had a "renewal of vows" type of thing the day after our ceremony (on Memorial day!) and she was fine with coming to the park to be a part of that and for that we are eternally thankful! We are so happy to have had her officiate our wedding and urge anyone to consider her for theirs. Thank you Alina!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianna
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We contacted Alina only 2 weeks before the wedding via email and got a reply back pretty much instantly. I knew from her website she was the person I wanted to marry us and she didn't disapoint. We picked her elopment ceremony, which you can pick different things from a pre-made form, but she was still willing to change things to make it more custom. She got the ceremony together in the short amount of time and was a true joy to have as or officiant. Our day was perfect and so was she! Thanks Alina!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ksmith
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Ali was terrific! We thoroughly enjoyed having Ali officiate our wedding. She performed the ceremony beautifully and was even very patient with small snafu's that occured along the way! She was very curtious and professional, and we would recommend her to any happy couple!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Alina was amazing. We had a unique wedding situation and had a really hard time finding someone to marry us. Alina was perfect! She didn't judge our situation like so many other officiants did.

When we met, we chatted about what we were looking for and Alina was very easy going and easy to talk to. We worked together to get a perfect ceremony for us!

Alina also did a beautiful blessing for dinner. She really went out of her way to find the religious vs. secular balance we needed for our day. I am so happy we were able to work with her.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dtessabrown
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Ali did a super job for my wedding. She has such a way of words. She did a great job writing up my ceremony. She was able to go with the flow at the ceremony since I had some impulsive moments. She kept her professionalism and went right on with our ceremony. Ali made our day just the way we pictured it. She also did a lil book of our ceremony and wrote our vows on special papers for us, that was a relief fpr my husband. I would highly recommend Ali any time!!! Thanks Ali for making are day so perfect!!
Services Used: Officiant
Bg21
jcblueeyes5
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I am so happy we decided to go with Alina as our officiant. She put together a beautiful ceremony and incorporated both my husbands and my cultures and beliefs into it (I'm Irish Catholic, and he is Puerto Rican with a Jehovah's Witness family)... She knew exactly how to go about the ceremony and the handfasting ritual. She made a beautiful book with our ceremony and vows with our wedding colors for us to keep. She was new to the business but she acted with such professionalism you would think she had been doing this for years. Choosing her is a step in the right direction for any couple!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Triciarenee
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.9/5.0
Ali wrote us a very nice ceremony, showed up before hand, and was very professional. We had terrible weather the day we were wed, and like a trouper, she just went with the flow of things, even moving to cover half way through the ceremony. Thanks Ali for all you did for us. I hope you much success in all that you do in the future. I would recomend her for any upcoming local brides and grooms to be. She writes very nice and is very pleasant person.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Ali was simply perfect!! We actually had another officiant prior to her and were so relieved when we made the switch. She took the time to get to know us and what we wanted for our ceremony. She personalized our vows and was flexible with our last minute nervousness! Printing our vows in our wedding theme was a cherished momento, thank you so much!
Services Used: Officiant
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ritualisms by Alina M. Hensley
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo