130x130_sq_1369923886233-rc

Ritz Charles

Carmel , IN

LOCATION

12156 N Meridian St
Carmel, IN US 46032 (map)

PHONE

317-846-9158

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
5/10/2014
4.6/5.0
The Ritz Charles staff did a great job of organizing our entire day- from ceremony through the reception. The venue is a little pricy, but we loved having catering, our cake, linens, champagne for the toast, and alcohol all included in the price we paid for plate. The staff does a great job of catering to any needs you have, and they allowed us to come in before the rehearsal to set up the chapel, which was nice. There were several events going on the weekend of our wedding, which made things a little hectic (as they had just started to set up our reception as the ceremony was beginning), and my only complaint is that our guest book (which was a personalized football jersey) was set out for signatures on the front (after specific instructions had been given to sign on the back, that was you could see our new last name, allowing us to frame the jersey in our home), which was a little disappointing. However, with that as my only complaint, I would say they did a great job!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone was very easy to work with and very flexible. They helped us with planning every aspect of our wedding at Coxhall Gardens and made the day enjoyable for everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I love love love the Ritz! We had a large party and we fit with ease! They take care of SOO much for you - it was nice and felt like a weight lifted off my shoulders. Lindsey was amazing - very easy to work with, quick to respond, and made sure all of our vision came true. The new renovation is gorgeous - very neutral and goes with any theme!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
We worked with Anne and Lyndsey. They were awesome. They were so on top of things and always answered questions promptly. I was so thankful that they were assigned to our wedding. They also provide your wedding cake if you do your reception there and ours turned out awesome!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Ritz Charles was AWESOME! I had my wedding in the chapel and my reception in the Garden Pavilion. Anne was helping with all the little details for the wedding, and Lindsey helped with the reception. Both went off flawlessly! I don't know what I would have done without their help! Everyone I spoke to at the Ritz Charles was professional, patient, and helpful. The food was great; so many of my guests commented on how great their meal was. They also did our cake, which was beautiful and delicious! It made the planning so much easier to get everything at one place, and I can't say enough about how helpful everyone was. I'd highly recommend the Ritz Charles to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
7/28/2012
4.6/5.0
The Ritz Charles was AWESOME! The room was fantastic, and the food was wonderful! We had a great time! I highly recommend the Ritz Charles!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corey
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better event. Both Anne at the Chapel and Paula for our Reception ballroom were absolutely fabulous. No detail was left out, everything was perfect. After many visits around the city trying to find the best place for our wedding, we decided the Ritz was perfect... one may never guess by the perfection, but the Ritz was also one of the BEST values in the city as well. We saved THOUSANDS of dollars having it at he Ritz versus a landmark location or other event hall. The chapel is absolutely beautiful and is very simple to allow the bride (and groom) to decorate the space to their taste... the reception facilities have so much flexibility and options to make this space your own as well. I wouldn't have done it anywhere else in hindsight... Paula made our event truely ours, was available to help at every turn, and I couldn't have asked for a better venue!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
5/11/2012
3.6/5.0
We rented Coxhall Gardens for our May wedding. We booked the place more then a year out. For the most part service was good (they even allowed us to email them diagrams of where to put stuff up) until the week of the wedding. We were told the Monday before the wedding that our rain back-up plan actually wasn't booked. We were told we were supposed to pay extra for it (the week of the wedding) -- huge surprise considering it had never come up before and I had emails referring to it. They did end up making other arrangements for us and luckily it didn't rain...and everything was beautiful...but still...be careful and make sure everything is in writing just in case. I would recommend to a friend ONLY b/c they control ALL Coxhall Rentals...it did work out for us. Just be careful...
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Ritz Charles does the catering for a number of venues around the Indy area, including the Monon Center where we had our reception. I had heard nothing but great things about them and we were so pleased with the quality and creativity of the food. They worked with us so we got exactly what we wanted to serve our guests at the reception and from all the compliments we got from our guests everything turned out great! Their servers and staff were great to work with- polite, accommodating, and efficient. We wouldn't change a thing!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
billydjenn
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
I used the Ritz for my daughters wedding this past weekend. They did a wonderful jub and everything was just as planned. We could not be happier with the Ritz. The food was exactly as we wanted. My daughter was as happy as I have ever seen her. The room was stunning.THANKS!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1302012514989-dsc07352edit1copy
Rebecca
Wedding:
10/8/2011
4.4/5.0
Ritzs Charles was great. The ceremony ( Coxhall Gardens ) was so great and they did a great job with making sure that people did not run, rude bikes, or walk through our wedding since it is a public park. My day was great they were very helping through the whole thing. The reception ( Village of West Clay Meeting House ) was great to. They made sure everything was what we wanted and more. They worked very well with us. I highly recommend them. The food was great too. Also we didn't have to worry about anything it was great. We were able to have fun and mingle with our friends and family.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.4/5.0
Overall, the venue for the ceremony (chapel) and reception (garden pavilion) was wonderful! We got great feedback from our guests and had a wonderful time. Working up to the wedding day was a little difficult, as the responsiveness from our reception coordinator was slow. Additionally, when the food was served at our reception, it was a fraction of the size of what we originally tasted and agreed upon. In addition, it was missing some of the essential parts (sauce on the chicken, for example). I would recommend this venue for the atmosphere, however be prepared to be patient and ensure you ask lots of questions!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
3/5/2011
4.8/5.0
Ritz Charles did the greatest job for our reception venue. They were extremely helpful and took care of every need. They even helped gather our presents and cake topper for my parents to get in their vehicles. They were super accomodating and I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Timothy
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
The Ritz Charles in Carmel, IN was by far the best option for a wedding reception that combines class with excellent food and ambiance. The staff at Ritz Charles was very accommodating and willing to work with us on all details. I can not stress enough to anyone looking for the best value for a wedding reception that the Ritz Charles offers a wonderful venue with a beautiful well maintained facility, fantastic options for dinner and drink service, and a event planner that takes care of all the details for you leading up to the big day. After comparing several venues, dinner and bar services, room size, and overall package deals, the Ritz Charles blew the competition away. And in the end, the Ritz Charles did not disappoint as the reception was flawless with great food, bar service, table service, and everything going as planned. When in doubt of your decision, choose Ritz and you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bbug79
Wedding:
7/25/2010
4.6/5.0
Great to work with. When there was an error with my cake 2 days before the wedding, they fixed it with no questions asked!!! Great location!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samiam1803
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
We had our reception in the Garden Pavilion at Ritz Charles and it was amazing. The decor was everything that we had requested and the atmosphere was stunning. Everyone that was working with us to make our wedding perfect did a fantastic job and all of our guests kept complimenting us on picking such a wonderful reception place.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We were extremely pleased with our beautiful reception at Ritz Charles. Everything was wonderful - the food was delicious, our cake was fabulous, and the staff were great to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amdutton
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.2/5.0
Very unique touches! Had NO problems or issues on day of, everything ran smoothly, and the food was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cgcavallaro
Wedding:
5/15/2009
4.3/5.0
My reception at the Ritz Charles was like a dream come true! The food was delicious, the decorations were beautiful and the cake was AMAZING and gorgeous! Everything was perfect.... I STILL have people telling me how beautiful my reception was, over a year later! I would definitely recommend them to any bride & groom who are looking for a venue for their reception!! You will NOT be disappointed!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sdawsn
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
I used to work here when I was younger, so I knew this is where I would want my reception to be! It turned out beautifully and everyone that worked there was such a big help and helped me with whatever I needed.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lewis
Wedding:
11/17/2007
5.0/5.0
The Ritz Charles in Carmel provided a beautiful venue for our reception. The food was above average and the decorations were amazing. They allowed us freedom to be creative with the seating chart and flowers, etc. They have several options for different sized receptions and also a beautiful ceremony venue on the property which we didn't use but have heard several other good reviews about it. The staff was very professional and courteous. They are close to many hotels and I-465 which makes it convenient for family and friends. Thank you so much Ritz!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtney
Wedding:
11/10/2007
5.0/5.0
the ritz really knows how to put on a terrific event! they are very professional and are truly willing to work with their clients. we will always remember what they did for our wedding and how beautiful it was!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/22/2007
4.4/5.0
The Ritz Charles was amazing. They truely know what customer service is and are very accomodating. The food was great! Especially the tomato soup!!! They also made our wedding cake, which looked fabulous!!! It looked exactly how I wanted it to. We also used there Chapel for the Ceremony. The Chapel Coordinator was very helpful. She was very organized and ceremony went smoothly. I would recommend the Ritz Charles to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natpalm
Wedding:
5/19/2007
4.9/5.0
The Ritz was absolutely fabulous to work with. They made my cake (exactly as I described and delicious), found the wedding colors I wanted from their enormous selection, catered a sit-down meal including appetizers and alcohol, and provided the reception venue. The planner that I worked with was very professional, gave good advice, and assisted with tastings and planning. I was able to drop off wedding decor a few days ahead of time and they put it all up, free of charge. They were truly a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
8/19/2006
5.0/5.0
The Ritz Charles is a premiere facility. They stake their reputation on the word of their clients and service is key. Everything is top notch and they do everything in house. It was amazing to have a one stop shop that excels at everything. From our first visit to check out the facility to picking up our decorations a week after our wedding, we had a great experience with all of the staff, the facility, and the food. The price is worth being able to hand over the details to the professionals. They were very responsive to our desires and input. They offered ideas and advice and yet always allowed us to make the decisions.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hursheekiss
Wedding:
7/23/2005
4.8/5.0
Our reception was beautiful--Classy and elegant, yet relaxed.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/18/2005
4.0/5.0
Paula at Ritz Charles was a dream with which to work. However, while she was off on maternity leave, her replacement was not as easy-going (a minor inconvenience). The staff did not let us worry about a thing on our wedding day. We never had to question when anything was going to happen. Things seemed to be done effortlessly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ltotten
Wedding:
5/28/2005
4.8/5.0
My wedding was too short so they opened up another room for the guests to mingle, get their place cards, begin serving the wine and orderves. It wasn't really planned nor did they charge us for it. I was planning out a wedding in 5 months, out of town, attempting to graduate from college. They send me email updates, emailed me with questions or contacted my mother, my cake was so beautiful, just what I wanted, she figured it out with several pictures that were emailed and pick several parts to them. It was perfect!

Everything moved to smoothly, which was my plan to be a great host to my guests, they never had to wait for food or drinks!! They took all my stress away, minus the me actually walking down the aisle. :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
5/21/2005
4.8/5.0
My daughter was married there in May of 2005 and it was the most wonderful experience ever,, so professional, everything was perfect, it was the most beautiful wedding ever, and receiption, I am the mother of the bride and I didn't have to worry about a thing and enjoyed myself extremely,, this was five years ago and I still look at the pictures and have them all over my walls, I would highly recommend this place to anyone, it was perfect, my hats off to all of you and thank you so much for a beautiful and perfect wedding, Judy Shelton,
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/18/2004
5.0/5.0
The Ritz Charles made my wedding day run so smooth. The entire staff was accomodating and treated me like I was the only wedding there that day. The food was amazing, the event management was over the top and the my guests were so complimentary of the entire event.

Chuck Lazzara and his team know weddings and this is the best spot on the north side to have your wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
12156 N Meridian St, Carmel, IN 46032 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ritz Charles
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo