130x130 sq 1384807910475 139370010153435027340462103090035

River Place Country Club

Austin , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4207 River Place Blvd.
Austin, TX 78730 US (map)

PHONE

512-346-1114

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At River Place, Your Wedding overlooks the Scenic Hill Country, but our Staff Overlooks Nothing….

Imagine yourself on your special day with family and friends, surrounded by... Read more
At River Place, Your Wedding overlooks the Scenic Hill Country, but our Staff Overlooks Nothing….

Imagine yourself on your special day with family and friends, surrounded by the awe-inspiring beauty of the Hill Country at River Place Country Club. Our elegant surroundings and rolling hills are the perfect compliment for your wedding day, rehearsal dinner or bridal luncheon. Enjoy the royal treatment from our catering staff and executive Chef, bringing years of experience with Weddings and all the events surrounding them.

Our recently renovated Clubhouse brings a universal appeal to the quality conscience; and our remarkable staff is dedicated to anticipating your guests needs rather than merely fulfilling them.

River Place can comfortably accommodate wedding receptions with up to 300 guests in our Hill Country/Colorado Balloom. Our floor to ceiling windows create the picture-perfect backdrop for your reception. Extending from our Clubhouse, the Overlook Sky Deck, can seat up to 110 for an outdoor wedding ceremony overlooking the breathtaking golf course and Hill Country canyoning below.

River Place is Your Place for Weddings. Our Services include:
On Site Ceremonies On Site Private Event Coordinator during the ceremony and reception Golf outings for Bachelor/Family parties Bridal Showers and Luncheons Settings for Bridal Portraits Rehearsal Dinners Complete Catering for any size or type of event Tastings


Contact us today to schedule a tour!

Amber Groce, Catering Director & Wedding Specialist

512.346.1114 ext. 3904

amber@riverplaceclub.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1384806834768 139385510153435009510462711110200
130x130 sq 1374705355825 club
130x130 sq 1384806825260 100499010153435011210462398637526
130x130 sq 1384806828909 139178010153435011795462125915206
130x130 sq 1374705305805 2012juliejared2362
130x130 sq 1375903567109 taryn travis married wedding sneak peek 0043
130x130 sq 1375903658035 taryn travis married wedding sneak peek 0054
130x130 sq 1384806831802 1393700101534350273404621030900358
130x130 sq 1375903711974 taryn travis married wedding sneak peek 0056
130x130 sq 1374705317947 2012juliejared3573
130x130 sq 1375903502947 taryn travis married wedding sneak peek 0041
130x130 sq 1375903612844 taryn travis married wedding sneak peek 0047
130x130 sq 1384806838088 145343610153435006900462394320536
130x130 sq 1375903756613 taryn travis married wedding sneak peek 0057
130x130 sq 1374705365615 img7572
130x130 sq 1374705374696 table 1
130x130 sq 1374705377682 table display
130x130 sq 1375903804417 taryn travis married wedding sneak peek 0077
130x130 sq 1375903867291 2012juliejared3608
130x130 sq 1375906399292 taryn travis married wedding sneak peek 0007
130x130 sq 1375906462129 taryn travis married wedding sneak peek 0059
130x130 sq 1375906519014 taryn travis married wedding sneak peek 0075
130x130 sq 1375906581877 taryn travis married wedding sneak peek 0078
130x130 sq 1375906622273 taryn travis married wedding sneak peek 0042
130x130 sq 1375906808824 2010 rpcc logo

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Modern, Rustic, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
What event services do you offer?
Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Centerpieces, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Italian, Local, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
River Place went above and beyond to make our reception exactly what we had in mind. It's a beautiful venue with an amazing view and the entire staff was more than accommodating. All of our guests loved the food and had nothing but great things to say about our reception. We couldn't have picked a better place!
River Place went above and beyond to make our reception exactly what we had in mind. It's a beautiful venue with an Read more...
River Place went above and beyond to make our reception exactly what we had in mind. It's a beautiful venue with an amazing view and the entire staff was more than accommodating. All of our guests loved the food and had nothing but great things to say about our reception. We couldn't have picked a better place! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception at Riverplace and the entire staff were so helpful from beginning to end! The bride and groom even got to eat lunch! (how often does that happen, right?) The event coordinator, Amber, was very responsive to our requests, and so helpful to me as I was planning the wedding from out of town. She was also present from early in the morning for setup until everything was packed up. I am so grateful for all the folks at Riverplace that helped to make our special day run so smoothly. I highly recommend them to anyone who needs to have an event of up to 250 ppl. We got some fantastic pictures around the property and will remember it fondly. Thank you, Riverplace!
We had our wedding reception at Riverplace and the entire staff were so helpful from beginning to end! The bride and groom Read more...
We had our wedding reception at Riverplace and the entire staff were so helpful from beginning to end! The bride and groom even got to eat lunch! (how often does that happen, right?) The event coordinator, Amber, was very responsive to our requests, and so helpful to me as I was planning the wedding from out of town. She was also present from early in the morning for setup until everything was packed up. I am so grateful for all the folks at Riverplace that helped to make our special day run so smoothly. I highly recommend them to anyone who needs to have an event of up to 250 ppl. We got some fantastic pictures around the property and will remember it fondly. Thank you, Riverplace! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Todd
Wedding:
7/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Riverplace was a great location to host our event. Food and staff were great.
Thank you
Riverplace was a great location to host our event. Food and staff were great.
Thank you
Riverplace was a great location to host our event. Food and staff were great.
Thank you Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Audrey
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Rachael and Amber were really amazing and so helpful. I can't believe how stress free our wedding felt. It was perfect. From the moment I contacted River Place Country Club - they were quick to respond, well organized, and gave me some great referrals for the few additional vendors I needed to contract. They made sure our wedding was beautiful and flowed smoothly - making it feel effortless the day of.
Rachael and Amber were really amazing and so helpful. I can't believe how stress free our wedding felt. It was perfect. Read more...
Rachael and Amber were really amazing and so helpful. I can't believe how stress free our wedding felt. It was perfect. From the moment I contacted River Place Country Club - they were quick to respond, well organized, and gave me some great referrals for the few additional vendors I needed to contract. They made sure our wedding was beautiful and flowed smoothly - making it feel effortless the day of. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ketha
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Richard and I would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

You took a risk despite of the 85% rain forecast and God saw your dedication to us and graced us with a beautiful wedding ceremony without a drop of rain.

Your wonderful staff gave 110% in every area of our celebration.   Please thank them for us.

Ketha & Richard
Richard and I would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

You took a risk despite of the 85% rain Read more...
Richard and I would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

You took a risk despite of the 85% rain forecast and God saw your dedication to us and graced us with a beautiful wedding ceremony without a drop of rain.

Your wonderful staff gave 110% in every area of our celebration.   Please thank them for us.

Ketha & Richard Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Christi
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I recently got married 1/18/14 at River Place Country Club and had the upmost amazing wedding you could ever dream of. My day was so wonderful and I owe it all to Rachael the amazing wedding planner at River Place. She went above and beyond working with me during the entire process leading up to my big event. Rachael even called all my vendors the week of the wedding and touched base with them and answered any questions they might have. The day of the wedding she guided me through the evening and kept me on track of what we were doing next which was very important to me. My guest had a wonderful time and complimented the venue. Everything turned out beautiful! Our wedding ceremony took place on the sky deck overlooking the breath taking golf course, the setting was gorgeous. It was a bright and sunny day and the weather was perfect, which I was surprised being in mid-January. We took some amazing pictures around the venue inside and out with our wedding party and family, while our guest enjoyed a cocktail party and visited. Our reception was awesome as well. We chose the Italian buffet and the food was very tasty and delicious. I also like the fact they had a dance floor so we danced all night and just had an overall good experience. The entire wait staff and bartender was very professional and accommodating and they made sure everyone was taken care of. I'm so lucky to have had the opportunity to have my wedding at River Place and I highly recommend it to anyone in search of a venue.
I recently got married 1/18/14 at River Place Country Club and had the upmost amazing wedding you could ever dream of. My Read more...
I recently got married 1/18/14 at River Place Country Club and had the upmost amazing wedding you could ever dream of. My day was so wonderful and I owe it all to Rachael the amazing wedding planner at River Place. She went above and beyond working with me during the entire process leading up to my big event. Rachael even called all my vendors the week of the wedding and touched base with them and answered any questions they might have. The day of the wedding she guided me through the evening and kept me on track of what we were doing next which was very important to me. My guest had a wonderful time and complimented the venue. Everything turned out beautiful! Our wedding ceremony took place on the sky deck overlooking the breath taking golf course, the setting was gorgeous. It was a bright and sunny day and the weather was perfect, which I was surprised being in mid-January. We took some amazing pictures around the venue inside and out with our wedding party and family, while our guest enjoyed a cocktail party and visited. Our reception was awesome as well. We chose the Italian buffet and the food was very tasty and delicious. I also like the fact they had a dance floor so we danced all night and just had an overall good experience. The entire wait staff and bartender was very professional and accommodating and they made sure everyone was taken care of. I'm so lucky to have had the opportunity to have my wedding at River Place and I highly recommend it to anyone in search of a venue. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sheryl
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
The River Place Country Club was the most amazing venue for our wedding cocktail hour and reception. The club was recently remodeled and rivals all country clubs in the Austin area. The views were breathtaking, the food was delicious and the service by the wait staff was extraordinary. The absolute best part is the wedding coordinator, Rachael Roumaya. She handled every detail of our reception from top to bottom. Her commitment to everything being perfect really allowed us to relax and have a stress free evening. Not only did she completely coordinate all the vendors involved she did extra things like decorated the bathrooms and put our specialized decal on the dance floor. She went above and beyond to make us feel like we were the only thing on her schedule. We look forward to years of both a professional and personal relationship with her and the River place country club.
The River Place Country Club was the most amazing venue for our wedding cocktail hour and reception. The club was recently Read more...
The River Place Country Club was the most amazing venue for our wedding cocktail hour and reception. The club was recently remodeled and rivals all country clubs in the Austin area. The views were breathtaking, the food was delicious and the service by the wait staff was extraordinary. The absolute best part is the wedding coordinator, Rachael Roumaya. She handled every detail of our reception from top to bottom. Her commitment to everything being perfect really allowed us to relax and have a stress free evening. Not only did she completely coordinate all the vendors involved she did extra things like decorated the bathrooms and put our specialized decal on the dance floor. She went above and beyond to make us feel like we were the only thing on her schedule. We look forward to years of both a professional and personal relationship with her and the River place country club. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
abigail
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow! I cannot say enough about this venue & their staff! I couldn't have chosen a more perfect place to host our wedding reception. The views are absolutely breathtaking, the food is AMAZING, and the staff is beyond accommodating & professional. Our venue coordinator, Rachael Roumaya, was the highlight of the whole experience. From the first day we met, I felt like we were best friends brainstorming & bouncing ideas off of each other! She is extremely talented and has an abundance of creative suggestions and ideas! She worked with all of our vendors to make sure the night went off without a hitch. I recommend this venue for any bride. The night was magical and absolutely perfect!
Wow! I cannot say enough about this venue & their staff! I couldn't have chosen a more perfect place to host our wedding Read more...
Wow! I cannot say enough about this venue & their staff! I couldn't have chosen a more perfect place to host our wedding reception. The views are absolutely breathtaking, the food is AMAZING, and the staff is beyond accommodating & professional. Our venue coordinator, Rachael Roumaya, was the highlight of the whole experience. From the first day we met, I felt like we were best friends brainstorming & bouncing ideas off of each other! She is extremely talented and has an abundance of creative suggestions and ideas! She worked with all of our vendors to make sure the night went off without a hitch. I recommend this venue for any bride. The night was magical and absolutely perfect! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had a beautiful ceremony on the sky deck overlooking the golf course. The reception was lovely and the little touches that Rachael and her staff added made things perfect. Rachael was there the entire time and was calm and made sure everything ran smoothly and that allowed me to enjoy the day!
We had a beautiful ceremony on the sky deck overlooking the golf course. The reception was lovely and the little touches Read more...
We had a beautiful ceremony on the sky deck overlooking the golf course. The reception was lovely and the little touches that Rachael and her staff added made things perfect. Rachael was there the entire time and was calm and made sure everything ran smoothly and that allowed me to enjoy the day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Taryn
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
The River Place was the perfect place to have our reception! The views from the venue are beautiful, not to mention the staff was 5 star.

Rachael (the wedding coordinator) was perfection. She is one of the friendliest, warmest souls I have ever met. She went out of her way to help wherever possible and ensure that we had everything we needed.

The catering staff was impeccable, everyone raved about how amazing the food was. All of the staff catered to my husband and I during the reception and made sure that we were completely taken care of.

Over all, they exceeded my expectations 100% and I HIGHLY recommend any bride to have their special day here!
The River Place was the perfect place to have our reception! The views from the venue are beautiful, not to mention the Read more...
The River Place was the perfect place to have our reception! The views from the venue are beautiful, not to mention the staff was 5 star.

Rachael (the wedding coordinator) was perfection. She is one of the friendliest, warmest souls I have ever met. She went out of her way to help wherever possible and ensure that we had everything we needed.

The catering staff was impeccable, everyone raved about how amazing the food was. All of the staff catered to my husband and I during the reception and made sure that we were completely taken care of.

Over all, they exceeded my expectations 100% and I HIGHLY recommend any bride to have their special day here! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
4207 River Place Blvd., Austin, TX 78730 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for River Place Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1384807910475 139370010153435027340462103090035