130x130 sq 1419704708092 new image10

River Ridge Golf Club

Raleigh , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3224 Auburn Knightdale Road
Raleigh, NC 27610 US (map)

PHONE

919-661-8374

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

River Ridge Golf Club is nestled on over 100 acres in the heart of the triangle. The 5800 square foot outdoor pavilion overlooks our immaculate green landscape and Carolina blue skies... Read more
River Ridge Golf Club is nestled on over 100 acres in the heart of the triangle. The 5800 square foot outdoor pavilion overlooks our immaculate green landscape and Carolina blue skies which provides the perfect setting for an outdoor wedding reception!

Your guests will drive up to view our 10,000 square foot plantation style clubhouse, a perfect backdrop for an unforgettable event.

Our pavilion was designed for hosting weddings and special events and can accommodate up to 250 guests. For a more intimate event we have an indoor space with a private balcony than can accommodate up to 60 guests.

We are only 15 minutes from downtown Raleigh and Cary and easily accessible from 1-40, 1-540 and 1-440.

And the best advantage…you can make your own choices…you can choose the caterer/vendors that you want to use! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1283269446673 newimage15
130x130 sq 1283270243642 newimage10
130x130 sq 1283270358017 es093
130x130 sq 1283270438220 3736841054245474111447598974142164035649964n
130x130 sq 1283270693767 img3437
130x130 sq 1338319463863 71533859610f7f4380a9b
130x130 sq 1338319472043 52217910100293609421242811088544276851704418431n
130x130 sq 1338319482785 56206310100293608927232811088544276838868561902n
130x130 sq 1338319503630 232323232fp5336nu327565wsnrcg365547959337nu0mrj
130x130 sq 1338319566293 egracemichael05451
130x130 sq 1338319688004 img2011100100041
130x130 sq 1338319936627 1245
130x130 sq 1338319949193 6872804203080alb
130x130 sq 1338319974337 1518
130x130 sq 1338320023174 img1764
130x130 sq 1338320031925 4672804203080alb
130x130 sq 1338320191098 53109044
130x130 sq 1338320241858 es073
130x130 sq 1338320344060 nh008
130x130 sq 1338320373055 0335copy
130x130 sq 1338320384592 23
130x130 sq 1338320478072 59
130x130 sq 1419704333461 10270810101018523580167038781667303569637489n
130x130 sq 1419704338956 1424273101018524447828233896729675000178178n
130x130 sq 1419704342937 1560497101018523606614031221038695884006629n
130x130 sq 1419704425407 rrgcreceptionfun
130x130 sq 1419704432379 1907378101018524277818932404931302763703555n
130x130 sq 1419704436533 10291782101018524343088136876778712437791427n
130x130 sq 1419704440290 10329206101018524335802738947889081984122340n
130x130 sq 1419704446478 10347174101018524301122236659630849487469690n
130x130 sq 1419704451684 10352902101018523623081034352065296710672765n
130x130 sq 1419704454957 10356129101018524041243037252365138281966524n
130x130 sq 1419704460007 10358714101018524376471233838406463202947603n
130x130 sq 1419704465307 10359527101018524293836837281835829861956957n
130x130 sq 1419704469130 10364128101018523572582232471227173801114351n
130x130 sq 1419704473788 10367740101018524591789737376645918380557855n
130x130 sq 1419704479287 10384363101018523648080937312433721553907700n
130x130 sq 1419704483247 10386827101018524495482733312760488040701313n
130x130 sq 1419704487091 10406909101018524637747633956814414833558094n
130x130 sq 1419704491457 10409491101018524318088238508255896823947925n
130x130 sq 1419704495829 10411119101018524589494335931419385390856346n
130x130 sq 1419704500891 10411376101018524272329938111015098639575568n
130x130 sq 1419704505157 10414444101018523952670533005360240147404224n
130x130 sq 1419704509441 10419489101018524359954335625197442577434844n
130x130 sq 1419704514513 10431696101018524558656132238063284732524096n
130x130 sq 1419704519169 10436096101018524311800836892935663032340285n
130x130 sq 1419704523916 10437425101018524338647036769624994962006662n
130x130 sq 1419704527743 10437439101018523619238736452643378826795271n
130x130 sq 1419704531373 10441060101018524523077433004505269437475598n
130x130 sq 1419704534477 10446514101018524521780031916500894530266913n
130x130 sq 1419704537692 10448237101018524502967733670095792788873637n
130x130 sq 1419704540516 10450528101018524526171232795458163336591930n
130x130 sq 1419704543864 10450976101018524434055831113734589095526432n
130x130 sq 1419704547812 1045097610101852463305703564266351451769567n
130x130 sq 1419704551115 10452355101018524289745037836371017827463803n
130x130 sq 1419704554286 10458902101018523639049035210196624790947791n
130x130 sq 1419704557460 10460493101018523561005433622204805679243596n
130x130 sq 1419704561534 10462881101018524552119231339389010436532373n
130x130 sq 1419704564320 10463880101018524023778033557142045181264065n
130x130 sq 1419704567368 10478533101018524281411737164859561508662855n
130x130 sq 1419704570193 10485228101018523591893533520070461720195489n
130x130 sq 1419704573074 10486208101018524375273639099228830082061963n
130x130 sq 1419704576511 1048734210101852454114123793607386086577529n
130x130 sq 1419704580112 10492165101018524547278938903479795993084633n
130x130 sq 1419704584029 10500300101018524462598636488446031420043724n
130x130 sq 1419704588123 copy of 156049710101852360661403122103869588400662
130x130 sq 1419704591081 copy of 190737810101852427781893240493130276370355
130x130 sq 1419704593862 copy of 102708101010185235801670387816673035696374
130x130 sq 1419704597747 copy of 102917821010185243430881368767787124377914
130x130 sq 1419704601063 copy of 103292061010185243358027389478890819841223
130x130 sq 1419704604000 copy of 103641281010185235725822324712271738011143

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2003
When was your venue last renovated?
2012
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Preppy
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Ted
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Elissa was very helpfull in every step on the planning and guided us through the complete wedding (and I did have a lot of questions). She was by our side to help all day of the wedding and stayed untill the dance was over and the last person left. The golf course was in perfect condition and all staff was very plesant and willing to help.
Elissa was very helpfull in every step on the planning and guided us through the complete wedding (and I did have a lot of Read more...
Elissa was very helpfull in every step on the planning and guided us through the complete wedding (and I did have a lot of questions). She was by our side to help all day of the wedding and stayed untill the dance was over and the last person left. The golf course was in perfect condition and all staff was very plesant and willing to help. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
This venue was amazing and so beautiful. The clubhouse was grand and the course was greener than green. The stairs that I came down for the reception were like something out of a movie. Our director was amazing and was so helpful with everything. She also had an assistant with her just in case anything happened and she needed her to fill in. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone looking for somewhere beautiful to get married!!!
This venue was amazing and so beautiful. The clubhouse was grand and the course was greener than green. The stairs that I Read more...
This venue was amazing and so beautiful. The clubhouse was grand and the course was greener than green. The stairs that I came down for the reception were like something out of a movie. Our director was amazing and was so helpful with everything. She also had an assistant with her just in case anything happened and she needed her to fill in. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone looking for somewhere beautiful to get married!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anabella
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
We could not have chosen a more perfect venue for our daughter's wedding ceremony & reception!!! From the very first meeting with Elissa, to the very last detail of the ceremony & reception, this whole experience was the best we could have ever imagined! Elissa is so professional, easy to work with, and has fantastic ideas about how to pull everything together to make sure the day is perfect for everybody.

I can't forget to mention what great staff Elissa has working with her (Rachel, Audrey, Nick...plus a couple other names that I can't remember...sorry), as they were all so attentive to our needs & made this such a great experience that we will never forget!!

Review by Mother of the Bride -- Sharon
We could not have chosen a more perfect venue for our daughter's wedding ceremony & reception!!! From the very first Read more...
We could not have chosen a more perfect venue for our daughter's wedding ceremony & reception!!! From the very first meeting with Elissa, to the very last detail of the ceremony & reception, this whole experience was the best we could have ever imagined! Elissa is so professional, easy to work with, and has fantastic ideas about how to pull everything together to make sure the day is perfect for everybody.

I can't forget to mention what great staff Elissa has working with her (Rachel, Audrey, Nick...plus a couple other names that I can't remember...sorry), as they were all so attentive to our needs & made this such a great experience that we will never forget!!

Review by Mother of the Bride -- Sharon Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sue
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
River Ridge's view of the sunsetting was just beautiful for my Daughter's reception. Elissa was Great to work with and this was a stress free mom, Elissa took care of Everything. I took her the decorations the day before the wedding/reception and when I came to view the set up before our big event...I was amazed at how Great everything looked.....even better than I had planned. I still have guest come up to me to say that this was the best Ever Reception they had been to. My Daugher and I were so pleased. The girls had a huge area to get their hair and makeup done and get dressed before going to the church. Elissa was there to help with any questions and I'm very thankful for how wonderful Brandi's Special Day turned out. Thank You RR and Elissa. Sue, Mom of the Bride
River Ridge's view of the sunsetting was just beautiful for my Daughter's reception. Elissa was Great to work with and Read more...
River Ridge's view of the sunsetting was just beautiful for my Daughter's reception. Elissa was Great to work with and this was a stress free mom, Elissa took care of Everything. I took her the decorations the day before the wedding/reception and when I came to view the set up before our big event...I was amazed at how Great everything looked.....even better than I had planned. I still have guest come up to me to say that this was the best Ever Reception they had been to. My Daugher and I were so pleased. The girls had a huge area to get their hair and makeup done and get dressed before going to the church. Elissa was there to help with any questions and I'm very thankful for how wonderful Brandi's Special Day turned out. Thank You RR and Elissa. Sue, Mom of the Bride Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Martin
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Elisa,
You and your staff did an AWESOME job with my son's wedding. It all went off without a hitch. It was organized and handled with the utmost professionalism. I don't think I have ever enjoyed myself at any other wedding and reception as much as I did this one. Everyone seemed to have a great time and had nothing but great comments about how it all went. I am still hearing about how much fun everyone had. You guys are truly wonderful people and made everyone feel like family.
Thank you very much and if you ever need a recommendation, please do not hesitate to have whomever call me.

Thanks again,
Martin Dietz
Elisa,
You and your staff did an AWESOME job with my son's wedding. It all went off without a hitch. It was organized Read more...
Elisa,
You and your staff did an AWESOME job with my son's wedding. It all went off without a hitch. It was organized and handled with the utmost professionalism. I don't think I have ever enjoyed myself at any other wedding and reception as much as I did this one. Everyone seemed to have a great time and had nothing but great comments about how it all went. I am still hearing about how much fun everyone had. You guys are truly wonderful people and made everyone feel like family.
Thank you very much and if you ever need a recommendation, please do not hesitate to have whomever call me.

Thanks again,
Martin Dietz Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1379396140044 img0828
Jessica
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Elissa at River Ridge Golf Club was amazing to work with!! She was there with me from the day we picked our date all the way through to the end of the reception! My wedding day was everything I ever imagined and more! I was relaxed throughout the whole day because everything was always under control ( and if it wasn't, no one let me know!) If you want a gorgeous space with unlimited options chose River Ridge. It truly was amazing experience.
Elissa at River Ridge Golf Club was amazing to work with!! She was there with me from the day we picked our date all the Read more...
Elissa at River Ridge Golf Club was amazing to work with!! She was there with me from the day we picked our date all the way through to the end of the reception! My wedding day was everything I ever imagined and more! I was relaxed throughout the whole day because everything was always under control ( and if it wasn't, no one let me know!) If you want a gorgeous space with unlimited options chose River Ridge. It truly was amazing experience. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1381007392851 img1267 2810766637 o
April
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Elissa and the staff at River Ridge were phenomenal. We had an amazing time at the wedding and our photographers kept saying how beautiful the venue was.
Elissa and the staff at River Ridge were phenomenal. We had an amazing time at the wedding and our photographers kept Read more...
Elissa and the staff at River Ridge were phenomenal. We had an amazing time at the wedding and our photographers kept saying how beautiful the venue was. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My twin sister was married at this beautiful venue last month, and I must say it was a gorgeous wedding that went off without a hitch! I am in the wedding industry, and have been involved in the coordination of 50+ weddings, so needless to say I was very nervous about handing the reigns over to Elissa, the on-site wedding coordinator. She was involved with my sister and her fiance's wedding planning from the moment they found River Ridge Golf Club. She was a great help with the wedding planning, layout, timeline, and logistics as she has worked for the venue for many years. There was a slight issue with the linens, and she took care of it without a problem, going out of her way to contact the other vendor on behalf of the bride and groom. She was always available to reach if anyone had any questions, and was extremely flexible with us! On the day of the wedding she coordinated the day-of timeline (ceremony processional, cocktail hour, introductions, special dances, cake cutting, etc.). I am so glad and grateful that I was able to relax and enjoy my sister's wedding, while Elissa took care of all the details and wedding coordination. Thanks Elissa!

Being in the wedding industry, and having worked for a wedding venue myself (along with researching most venues in the state), I can say without a doubt that this is one of the most flexible, affordable, and accommodating venues available in North Carolina. My sister was able to bring her own liquor to be served and had the venue's bartenders serve the venue-provided beer and wine, charged by consumption. Also, we were able to arrive very early in the morning to start hair and makeup (9:00am for a 5:30pm wedding). We had ample space in the bridal suite which overlooks the ceremony site and is very close to the reception pavilion. My sister and her fiance were also not forced to stick to a certain 'approved' vendor list (though she does offer one for guidance!). This was truly the perfect venue for my sister's wedding!
My twin sister was married at this beautiful venue last month, and I must say it was a gorgeous wedding that went off Read more...
My twin sister was married at this beautiful venue last month, and I must say it was a gorgeous wedding that went off without a hitch! I am in the wedding industry, and have been involved in the coordination of 50+ weddings, so needless to say I was very nervous about handing the reigns over to Elissa, the on-site wedding coordinator. She was involved with my sister and her fiance's wedding planning from the moment they found River Ridge Golf Club. She was a great help with the wedding planning, layout, timeline, and logistics as she has worked for the venue for many years. There was a slight issue with the linens, and she took care of it without a problem, going out of her way to contact the other vendor on behalf of the bride and groom. She was always available to reach if anyone had any questions, and was extremely flexible with us! On the day of the wedding she coordinated the day-of timeline (ceremony processional, cocktail hour, introductions, special dances, cake cutting, etc.). I am so glad and grateful that I was able to relax and enjoy my sister's wedding, while Elissa took care of all the details and wedding coordination. Thanks Elissa!

Being in the wedding industry, and having worked for a wedding venue myself (along with researching most venues in the state), I can say without a doubt that this is one of the most flexible, affordable, and accommodating venues available in North Carolina. My sister was able to bring her own liquor to be served and had the venue's bartenders serve the venue-provided beer and wine, charged by consumption. Also, we were able to arrive very early in the morning to start hair and makeup (9:00am for a 5:30pm wedding). We had ample space in the bridal suite which overlooks the ceremony site and is very close to the reception pavilion. My sister and her fiance were also not forced to stick to a certain 'approved' vendor list (though she does offer one for guidance!). This was truly the perfect venue for my sister's wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
As the father of the bride I could not have asked for a smoother wedding reception. All the details discussed and planned prior to the event were executed to perfection. I would highly recommend this venue for a wedding reception as Elissa and her staff were professional, attentive and courteous to all the guests and pulled off all the details, exceeding my expectations.
As the father of the bride I could not have asked for a smoother wedding reception. All the details discussed and planned Read more...
As the father of the bride I could not have asked for a smoother wedding reception. All the details discussed and planned prior to the event were executed to perfection. I would highly recommend this venue for a wedding reception as Elissa and her staff were professional, attentive and courteous to all the guests and pulled off all the details, exceeding my expectations. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
taryn
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I just got married on 4.12.14, and I must say that I had my DREAM COME TRUE wedding at River Ridge Golf Club. I went to over 20 venues in Raleigh, NC and nothing was feeling "right"... when I walked up to RRGC and met Elissa, I knew instantly that it was the absolute perfect place. Elissa is so friendly and always so excited and enthusiastic when you have questions or suggestions for the wedding. She is super easy to get in contact with for anything you need--I probably asked her 10 questions a week and she was always happy to answer them.

One of the best things about RRGC is that you can completely personalize your wedding. They have the venue and chairs and tables... but you bring in everything else... I got to CUSTOMIZE my rentals, DJ, floral, and bring my own liquor which saved us a ton of money!! This gives you freedom to look around and find exactly what you want rather than being stuck with only one or two florists to choose from. I had fun exploring everyone in the raleigh area in the wedding business and I learned a lot.

The clubhouse and outdoor terrace are breathtakinggggg, well maintained, and a unique venue that my guests are still raving about. You have to see it for yourself. It can be dazzled up to be very formal, or a more casual elegant feel like we went for. We had the sunset on one side while guests ate dinner and then the moon came up on the other side as the dancing got started--absolutely perfect.

If Mother Nature doesn't cooperate... there is always the inside clubhouse or they can pull down the custom made clear liners/walls to enclose the space but still make it feel indoor/outdoor.

I never had a single worry about my day being flawlessly pulled off with Elissa behind the scenes. Perfect location, perfect event coordinator, perfect everything. I wish I could relive the day over and over!!!! THANK you!!!!
I just got married on 4.12.14, and I must say that I had my DREAM COME TRUE wedding at River Ridge Golf Club. I went to Read more...
I just got married on 4.12.14, and I must say that I had my DREAM COME TRUE wedding at River Ridge Golf Club. I went to over 20 venues in Raleigh, NC and nothing was feeling "right"... when I walked up to RRGC and met Elissa, I knew instantly that it was the absolute perfect place. Elissa is so friendly and always so excited and enthusiastic when you have questions or suggestions for the wedding. She is super easy to get in contact with for anything you need--I probably asked her 10 questions a week and she was always happy to answer them.

One of the best things about RRGC is that you can completely personalize your wedding. They have the venue and chairs and tables... but you bring in everything else... I got to CUSTOMIZE my rentals, DJ, floral, and bring my own liquor which saved us a ton of money!! This gives you freedom to look around and find exactly what you want rather than being stuck with only one or two florists to choose from. I had fun exploring everyone in the raleigh area in the wedding business and I learned a lot.

The clubhouse and outdoor terrace are breathtakinggggg, well maintained, and a unique venue that my guests are still raving about. You have to see it for yourself. It can be dazzled up to be very formal, or a more casual elegant feel like we went for. We had the sunset on one side while guests ate dinner and then the moon came up on the other side as the dancing got started--absolutely perfect.

If Mother Nature doesn't cooperate... there is always the inside clubhouse or they can pull down the custom made clear liners/walls to enclose the space but still make it feel indoor/outdoor.

I never had a single worry about my day being flawlessly pulled off with Elissa behind the scenes. Perfect location, perfect event coordinator, perfect everything. I wish I could relive the day over and over!!!! THANK you!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3224 Auburn Knightdale Road, Raleigh, NC 27610 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for River Ridge Golf Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1419704708092 new image10