130x130 sq 1433513356644 ava photo

Riversong Weddings

New Orleans , LA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7100 St. Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70118 US (map)

PHONE

504-298-9312

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

New Orleans is the perfect location for any wedding - great food, unlimited music, French architecture, and endless options for outstanding wedding venues. Once you've chosen just the... Read more
New Orleans is the perfect location for any wedding - great food, unlimited music, French architecture, and endless options for outstanding wedding venues. Once you've chosen just the right venue to express your unique interests, you will then carefully choose the right Officiant to make your ceremony a wonderful memory. A quality Officiant should have many years of experience conducting weddings of various types - civil, spiritual, religious, cross cultural and non-denominational. The right Officiant will spend time getting to know you and then guide you in developing a personalized ceremony that suits your interests and is open to your ideas. The right Officiant comes recommended by other couples and by other professionals who have observed their work. You will find that I am very devoted to being the right Officiant for you. I will collaborate with you to create your personal and meaningful ceremony. I bring many years of experience conducting weddings and providing premarital counseling to those who choose it. As an ordained minister and licensed professional counselor, I bring training from both careers to enhance your experience. My career choices are an indication of the dedication I feel toward the happiness and fulfillment of couples in marriage. I honor your preferences for the type of ceremony you want and am open to including very non-traditional approaches. My recent Pirate wedding and Dr. Who themed weddings are examples of my flexibility! I also encourage couples to honor their cultural or religious heritage by including traditional elements in their ceremonies. I have been told that my warmth and humor provide a good balance to the solemnity of the occasion and help couples and families relax and enjoy the event. I hope you will find that a Riversong Wedding is the best choice for you. I look forward to working with you! And did I mention that my fees are very competitive!

Riversong is your choice for a wedding as unique and romantic as the city of New Orleans, and as memorable as your romance! Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1434395183180 tran wedding
130x130 sq 1433862219926 wedding bharath maynard
130x130 sq 1433523396520 wedding picture bellina
130x130 sq 1372186072245 ava photo
130x130 sq 1350589365013 bent5x7
130x130 sq 1433524719271 wedding pic city park
130x130 sq 1433524355352 wedding pic scholars
130x130 sq 1433523975510 wedding pic 2015
130x130 sq 1376175219739 reese wedding 2
130x130 sq 1433525224184 wedding pic streetcar 2
130x130 sq 1372185919524 crosby lewing wedding pix
130x130 sq 1372185974164 pizani wedding 2
130x130 sq 1372185893267 christel  thomas wedding0631web 2
130x130 sq 1353346249701 ryderweddingsm
130x130 sq 1353346269497 pitot

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed, Premarital Counseling
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Baptist, Earth-Based, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Lutheran, Methodist, No Denomination, Presbyterian, Quaker, Unitarian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
30-60 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
LA

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
NIkki
Wedding:
7/11/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband I live and Texas but wanted to elope to New Orleans. Not living in the same state we were getting married in was tough, but Reverend Betty Davis made it the easiest and best experience that we could've ever hoped for! She kept me updated with everything that was going on and was there to answer any questions that I had up until the big day! The ceremony went perfect, even though we decided to change the place of the wedding the day before. Mrs. Davis was fantastic and made the day more than I ever dreamed it would be. We had small amount of family with us and they were blown away with Reverend Davis and were extremely pleased with the ceremony too! Could not have asked for a better weekend in New Orleans!
My husband I live and Texas but wanted to elope to New Orleans. Not living in the same state we were getting married in Read more...
My husband I live and Texas but wanted to elope to New Orleans. Not living in the same state we were getting married in was tough, but Reverend Betty Davis made it the easiest and best experience that we could've ever hoped for! She kept me updated with everything that was going on and was there to answer any questions that I had up until the big day! The ceremony went perfect, even though we decided to change the place of the wedding the day before. Mrs. Davis was fantastic and made the day more than I ever dreamed it would be. We had small amount of family with us and they were blown away with Reverend Davis and were extremely pleased with the ceremony too! Could not have asked for a better weekend in New Orleans! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Lauralin
Wedding:
5/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Betty Davis of Riversong Weddings is absolutely wonderful. She was readily available throughout our marriage preparations to give sound advice, and guiding us through the process of getting everything ready for the day. At no point were we at a loss. Thank you so much, Betty. God bless.

- Edward and Lauralin.
Betty Davis of Riversong Weddings is absolutely wonderful. She was readily available throughout our marriage preparations Read more...
Betty Davis of Riversong Weddings is absolutely wonderful. She was readily available throughout our marriage preparations to give sound advice, and guiding us through the process of getting everything ready for the day. At no point were we at a loss. Thank you so much, Betty. God bless.

- Edward and Lauralin. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Riversong Weddings responded with the following comments:

Lauralin and Edward, Thank you for being such special people and so giving. I couldn't have enjoyed a ceremony more! I love the picture and have posted it on my website and Wedding Wire! And thank you for the kind words on my review ..taking the time while on vacation! Please stay in touch and blessings to both of you for the happiest of marriages! Betty
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/22/2015
5.0/5.0
Betty was the officiant for our wedding. She met us at City Park and found the perfect spot for our wedding. She was wonderful!
Betty was the officiant for our wedding. She met us at City Park and found the perfect spot for our wedding. She was Read more...
Betty was the officiant for our wedding. She met us at City Park and found the perfect spot for our wedding. She was wonderful! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jack
Wedding:
3/22/2015
5.0/5.0
Betty Davis has been instrumental in helping us prepare for marriage. Through Betty, we have learned more about each other as engaged individuals and as a couple. Her guiding wisdom has helped us cultivate the rich soil in which we plan to plant our seeds of commitment. For her compassionate involvement, as a guide and as an officiant, we are forever grateful!

- Jack and Tracey
Betty Davis has been instrumental in helping us prepare for marriage. Through Betty, we have learned more about each other Read more...
Betty Davis has been instrumental in helping us prepare for marriage. Through Betty, we have learned more about each other as engaged individuals and as a couple. Her guiding wisdom has helped us cultivate the rich soil in which we plan to plant our seeds of commitment. For her compassionate involvement, as a guide and as an officiant, we are forever grateful!

- Jack and Tracey Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
12/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Betty was a wonderful officiant and counselor for us. We did 3 sessions of premarital counseling with her, and those sessions both helped us reaffirm what works for us as a couple and helped us identify way we could improve. I really appreciated that Betty used those sessions to get to know us better, and then used that information to write a marriage address personalized to us. That really made the ceremony more meaningful. She was receptive to all of our ideas and wishes about what we wanted from the wedding ceremony and day of she did a beautiful job of conducting the ceremony. I cannot recommend her highly enough!
Betty was a wonderful officiant and counselor for us. We did 3 sessions of premarital counseling with her, and those Read more...
Betty was a wonderful officiant and counselor for us. We did 3 sessions of premarital counseling with her, and those sessions both helped us reaffirm what works for us as a couple and helped us identify way we could improve. I really appreciated that Betty used those sessions to get to know us better, and then used that information to write a marriage address personalized to us. That really made the ceremony more meaningful. She was receptive to all of our ideas and wishes about what we wanted from the wedding ceremony and day of she did a beautiful job of conducting the ceremony. I cannot recommend her highly enough! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Elle
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Betty Davis is an absolute gem! We were so lucky to find her.

When living out-of-state, you never know what to expect as you research officiants online. But our officiant Betty Davis was warm and hospitable. She showed a genuine interest in getting to know me and my husband, and even came to our rehearsal dinner. She spoke to each guest, and made a sweet impromptu toast at the end of the evening.

She was so down-to-earth, and everybody loved the ceremony. She allowed us to customize it in whichever way we preferred, and even gave us tips along the way. She always responded within 24 hours (if not immediately), and was incredibly flexible. She was also very professional, arriving early, and dressing appropriately.

On a side note, if you live out-of-state, she waives the "premarital counseling," although she does recommend doing so. Her services are an extremely good value, especially compared to those in the area. I highly recommend Rev. Betty Davis and Riversong Weddings.
Betty Davis is an absolute gem! We were so lucky to find her.

When living out-of-state, you never know what to Read more...
Betty Davis is an absolute gem! We were so lucky to find her.

When living out-of-state, you never know what to expect as you research officiants online. But our officiant Betty Davis was warm and hospitable. She showed a genuine interest in getting to know me and my husband, and even came to our rehearsal dinner. She spoke to each guest, and made a sweet impromptu toast at the end of the evening.

She was so down-to-earth, and everybody loved the ceremony. She allowed us to customize it in whichever way we preferred, and even gave us tips along the way. She always responded within 24 hours (if not immediately), and was incredibly flexible. She was also very professional, arriving early, and dressing appropriately.

On a side note, if you live out-of-state, she waives the "premarital counseling," although she does recommend doing so. Her services are an extremely good value, especially compared to those in the area. I highly recommend Rev. Betty Davis and Riversong Weddings. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Reese
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Betty was so incredibly wonderful to work with, and I can't thank her enough for helping us create such a beautiful wedding ceremony that was a perfect expression of our love for one another. Betty is very easy to talk to and extremely helpful, respectful, flexible, and patient; she will work with you to understand what you want from your service, providing helpful suggestions when you're stuck but letting you take the lead if you have specific ideas in mind. She did an absolutely fantastic job as an officiant, and I enthusiastically recommend her!

PS: Betty also provided premarital counseling services (secular, though she does offer faith-based counseling as well) for me and my husband at a discounted rate, and it was by far the best money we spent toward our wedding.
Betty was so incredibly wonderful to work with, and I can't thank her enough for helping us create such a beautiful Read more...
Betty was so incredibly wonderful to work with, and I can't thank her enough for helping us create such a beautiful wedding ceremony that was a perfect expression of our love for one another. Betty is very easy to talk to and extremely helpful, respectful, flexible, and patient; she will work with you to understand what you want from your service, providing helpful suggestions when you're stuck but letting you take the lead if you have specific ideas in mind. She did an absolutely fantastic job as an officiant, and I enthusiastically recommend her!

PS: Betty also provided premarital counseling services (secular, though she does offer faith-based counseling as well) for me and my husband at a discounted rate, and it was by far the best money we spent toward our wedding. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Betty was absolutely fabulous to work with. She is a warm and generous individual and a calming and grounding presence when leading a ceremony.

She met with us beforehand and was very helpful both with her gentle suggestions based on her experience but also her willingness to let us rewrite, add or remove from the basic ceremony in any way we wanted. She was very amenable and as she told us, she had done a pirate wedding only the week before, so she was comfortable in whatever clothes and with whatever words would be the most meaningful to us.

Betty is non-denominational which was important to us, and the fact that we wanted almost no direct religious content in the ceremony was totally fine.

She also took the time to get to know us during our meeting and rewrote a few parts of her standard reading based on personal history which was incredibly sweet. I felt it was an excellent collaboration from start to finish and her calm presence at the front of the room and gentle humor calmed my nerves at the ceremony. A joy to work with.
Betty was absolutely fabulous to work with. She is a warm and generous individual and a calming and grounding presence Read more...
Betty was absolutely fabulous to work with. She is a warm and generous individual and a calming and grounding presence when leading a ceremony.

She met with us beforehand and was very helpful both with her gentle suggestions based on her experience but also her willingness to let us rewrite, add or remove from the basic ceremony in any way we wanted. She was very amenable and as she told us, she had done a pirate wedding only the week before, so she was comfortable in whatever clothes and with whatever words would be the most meaningful to us.

Betty is non-denominational which was important to us, and the fact that we wanted almost no direct religious content in the ceremony was totally fine.

She also took the time to get to know us during our meeting and rewrote a few parts of her standard reading based on personal history which was incredibly sweet. I felt it was an excellent collaboration from start to finish and her calm presence at the front of the room and gentle humor calmed my nerves at the ceremony. A joy to work with. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
rebecca
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Betty Penton was a wonderful officiant! She met with us and really listened to what we wanted in our service. We wanted some religion without being over the top. She did exactly that. She really worked with us to make sure the ceremony was just right. She came to our rehearsal dinner and really took the time to get to know not only us, but our families as well! This made us feel special, and made a nice connection so that we really felt like she "knew us" and "got us" when she married us! She was truly wonderful to work with and I highly recommend her!
Betty Penton was a wonderful officiant! She met with us and really listened to what we wanted in our service. We wanted Read more...
Betty Penton was a wonderful officiant! She met with us and really listened to what we wanted in our service. We wanted some religion without being over the top. She did exactly that. She really worked with us to make sure the ceremony was just right. She came to our rehearsal dinner and really took the time to get to know not only us, but our families as well! This made us feel special, and made a nice connection so that we really felt like she "knew us" and "got us" when she married us! She was truly wonderful to work with and I highly recommend her! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Erika
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Living in Virginia and planning a wedding in New Orleans presented us many difficulties as we were unable to visit and speak with potential vendors/officials for our wedding. While we had many bumps in the road, when we were introduced to Rev. Betty she was incredibly helpful and informative. Due to situations outside of our control, we were forced to scramble at the last minute (less than a week to the wedding), to find a new official and that is where Rev. Betty came in. Even with the severely condensed schedule, she was patient, flexible and professional. She worked us into her schedule to meet with her prior to the wedding so we could review and make the ceremony personal to our request instead of a vague and impersonal ceremony. On the day of the actual wedding, she was prompt, and walked through with us to ensure everything was to our liking and the ceremony was beautiful and exactly what we wanted. We are very thankful to have met Rev. Betty and would recommend her to anyone!
Living in Virginia and planning a wedding in New Orleans presented us many difficulties as we were unable to visit and Read more...
Living in Virginia and planning a wedding in New Orleans presented us many difficulties as we were unable to visit and speak with potential vendors/officials for our wedding. While we had many bumps in the road, when we were introduced to Rev. Betty she was incredibly helpful and informative. Due to situations outside of our control, we were forced to scramble at the last minute (less than a week to the wedding), to find a new official and that is where Rev. Betty came in. Even with the severely condensed schedule, she was patient, flexible and professional. She worked us into her schedule to meet with her prior to the wedding so we could review and make the ceremony personal to our request instead of a vague and impersonal ceremony. On the day of the actual wedding, she was prompt, and walked through with us to ensure everything was to our liking and the ceremony was beautiful and exactly what we wanted. We are very thankful to have met Rev. Betty and would recommend her to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
7100 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70118 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Riversong Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1433513356644 ava photo