130x130_sq_1352158190941-1267474201310lakegazebo

Riviera Country Club

Orland Park , IL

LOCATION

8801 W. 143rd Street
Orland Park, IL US 60462 (map)

PHONE

708-349-2101

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations! Thank you for considering Riviera Country Club for your special day. The Riviera Country Club prides itself in offering the most inclusive wedding package with no extra... Read more
Congratulations! Thank you for considering Riviera Country Club for your special day. The Riviera Country Club prides itself in offering the most inclusive wedding package with no extra fees or hidden costs. We offer tastings BEFORE you book you're wedding. We are proud of our food. All items are prepared in-house as well as restaurant style meaning we don't have food warming boxes, your meal is prepared fresh from grill, oven, ect. straight to your plate. Our prices include tax AND gratuity, 5 1/2 room rental, 4 hours open bar, Hors D'Oeuvres & champagne served butler style during your 1st hour of cocktails, white satin chair covers and bows, silk rose centerpieces in a 28 inch tall glass vase, tuelling above the guest tables as well as your head table that seats 16 ppl, and for a limited time we are offering up-lighting behind the head table in the color of your choice at no additional charge. Please call or simply stop by anytime for a tour and answer any questions you may have. We have been in business for 37 years and are family owned and operated and we would LOVE to do your wedding! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1267221332566-23732835vajgvo
130x130_sq_1267466254449-23732737cwx7ao
130x130_sq_1323737522309-commongrounds
130x130_sq_1267474201310-lakegazebo
130x130_sq_1323737549887-waterford
130x130_sq_1323737524622-guestrestirytable
130x130_sq_1323737526278-headtable
130x130_sq_1323737533793-lakeview1
130x130_sq_1323737538684-lakeview3
130x130_sq_1323737536497-lakeview2
130x130_sq_1323737552528-waterford1
130x130_sq_1323737543028-prplchairbows
130x130_sq_1323738487616-centerpiece
130x130_sq_1323737540325-lakeviewprpl
130x130_sq_1323737527434-headtableaccent
130x130_sq_1323737547184-tueling
130x130_sq_1323737530356-indoorceremony1
130x130_sq_1323737528637-indoorceremony

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1990
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
750
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
00
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
60
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Our daughter and son-in-law just had their ceremony and reception at the Riviera. The service was impeccable. All the wait staff and bartenders were friendly, courteous, and smiling. The price includes everything (alcohol, appetizers, dinner, cake cutting and service, head table back lighting, tax, gratuity and more). We were able to taste the food before signing the contract which is very unusual. The food was amazing, especially the appetizers. Karen and her staff were flexible and willing to work with us. We had so many of our guests come up to us and tell us how impressed they were with the Riviera. You will not be disappointed if you have your wedding and/or ceremony at the Riviera.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1350943930458-176
Theresa
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I love the Riviera! They did everything we asked them to do and even catered to our gluten free guests! We had a wonderful night and everything went so smoothly the day of. They are extremely nice and professional and were so helpful with all our needs.

Theresa and Carl
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Great venue to get married at and have a reception. The staff is extremely attentive and the food is awesome. I had a blast at my wedding and could not say enough nice things about these people!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1362274379474-dsc00831
April
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding went so smoothly and pretty much stress free thanks to Riviera Country Club!!! The owners Dan and Karen are great! Anytime I had questions I would call there and the staff was always polite and knowledgeable! I was very impressed that the owners were both there the night of our reception, keeping a close eye on the flow of things! We had our ceremony there also, unfortunately we had to move it inside due to weather. It was still beautiful though! The grounds are beautiful for pictures. Now to the important part... the food was amazing!!! All of our loved it, especially the chicken. Their prices are so reasonable. The price includes appetizers, 4 hour open bar, taxes and all the linen including the chair covers. Definitely worth looking into the Riviera and going for a taste test!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Many thanks to all the staff that helped make our wedding day special. Karen went out of her way to ensure that we were comfortable and enjoyed the day. We also had guests with special dietary needs and they were very helpful with their needs. The owners are on site the day of your event to ensure all goes well..
We would recommend the riviera to all of our friends and family.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and i had both our ceremony and reception at Riviera August 30th and wouldnt change anything. Every employee was very helpful and prompt with answers. I felt like i was working along side family and not just employees/owners. I appreiciated the fact that they even helped out by putting some of my outdoor decorations up when myself and family had a hard time getting there the morning of the wedding. The food is GREAT. I cant tell you how many guests of mine told me how great the chicken, green beans and mashed potatoes were. The liqiour package is also great, not many places offer top shelf, bottled and draft beer. Let alone to let you bring in other varities of drinks. Many of my guests that are not married yet said they would totally be interested in having their wedding at Riviera as well. I hope and believe you will also have such a great experience as i did if you choose to get married at Riviera.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yashika
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
My now husband and I just got married here on Saturday 8/17/13 and the owners Karen and her husband and their staff are phenomenal. They made my day even more special than I could have ever imagined. My guest are still talking about how prompt the wait staff were during the cocktail hour and dinner, they were very attentive and they had more than enough staff to wait. I was able to express my vision by using my own decorations and centerpieces with no problem and they helped enhance that vision and I can't thank them enough for that. So if you are looking to get married in the chicagoland area, PLEASE don't hesitate to call them at the Riviera and tell them Mr. & Mrs. Derek Shelton referred you.

P.S. If you are looking for decoration ideas please contact me @ yashwilli24@yahoo.com or gmail.com
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sophia
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
My now husband and I had our ceremony and reception at the Riviera Country Club. The owners were very flexible and made the night one to remember! We were allowed to bring in our own decorations and set up the night before. The food and service was AMAZING!! I really do recommend the Riviera to anyone that is looking for a venue that is cost efficient, beautiful, flexible and has great food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jolie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
It was a month before we were supposed to get married & we received the news that our venue was in a fire.There I was a month before the biggest day of my life & we had no banquet hall. We began to search frantically for a new hall & it was TOUGH! Most places were either booked or the room was just way too small! I honestly thought that we would have to postpone the wedding. I found The Riviera Country Club after reading some reviews. Ppl raved about their food so I contacted them since the quality of the food was a HUGE factor for us. Karen from the club contacted me right away! We made an appt to see the venue & let me say that the pictures on their website really do not show how BEAUTIFUL those halls really are! As soon as I walked into the room that they have available for us my eyes lit up! It was exactly what I had envisioned & I seriously fell in love. I loved the décor that they had available for us to use, a small lake as a back drop and they even had an outside gazebo that we could use for photos! Dan & Karen quickly set up a food tasting for us even before we decided to go with them! That is where my fiancé fell in love and that won him over. =] [Especially their chicken!!] We STILL have people telling us that they LOVED the food that day! Our guests were impressed by the quality of service that they received that day and that they did not even have to ask for a refill because the waiters were consistent in refilling their food. Considering we had only a few weeks until our wedding, let me RAVE how Karen and Dan were just SO accommodating during the process! Karen was remarkable at replying to my constant emails & answered all my daily questions! We were constantly reminded that our day was going to go by smoothly & they are REALLY sincere, honest, genuine people! Our wedding day was simply awesome & I was beyond impressed w/the club! So THANK U to the Club for everything! I’m beyond thankful to God who blessed us with placing you guys in our path!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I did a lot of research looking at banquet halls, restaurants and hotels online. When I called to set up an appt. to meet them, they suggested I go a the food tasting and to look at the rooms this facility had to offer. I was amazed. The rooms are absolutely beautiful. The food was great and they give you so much for your money. They work with you on ideas that are best for your party type and let you decide what you would like to do. I threw my husband a "surprise" 50th Birthday party and our guests said the food was outstanding, not to mention the great service of the waiters and bartenders- ALL were very professional. i will definitely recommend them. Thanks so much Karen and Dan for all your help. It truly was a memorable night! Kathy & Gene
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1343706806963-aandkatrascalflats2
Karyn
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Riviera Country Club could not have been a better choice for our wedding. We had about 110 people attend and the space was perfect. The other room is larger for bigger events. The food was delicious. Dan, Karen, Julie, and Courtney could not have been more helpful during the planning process. As a nervous bride, I was in CONSTANT contact via e-mail and phone calls in the months, weeks, and especially days before my wedding. All staff reassured me that everything would be taken care of and it was. Last night special requests were taken care of without batting an eye. They allowed us to bring in some specialty liquors at no extra charge. What you see is truly what you get. There were no hidden fees...not even tax and tip!! Everything was included. Simply multiply your price per person and you are done. THey allowed us to make payments throughout the planning process on credit card so we could earn the points...many places do NOT allow this. I could not have been happier with our choice. The fact that the venue was a bargain was just icing on the cake!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dee
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We found Riviera Country Club after visiting several facilities and looking at several menus. We liked that Riviera offered a package that included the cocktail reception and taxes. The owners were always responsive and professional. The rooms were elegant but not over the top. Our guests are still talking about the food and they said that it was the best steak that they ever had. If you're looking for a nice place with great service on the day of, then Riviera Country Club is your place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Newlywed
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Courtney at Riviera went above and beyond what she needed to do. She helped us go over everything a few days before, she stayed with us for three hours the day before to try to figure out how to get our slideshow to work. She also got in contact with the baker that was suppose to deliver the sweets when they were closed. Courtney was the reason everything went so smoothly. I would definitely recommend Riviera to anyone who wants their big day to go smoothly. Thanks!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jgarcia
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't begin to say how wonderful Riviera Banquets and their staff was at our wedding! We researched lots of venues near our home and Riviera offered beyond the best prices of all of them. It made our decision very easy when choosing our reception area. We didn't have to worry about spending extra money on the other things like chair covers and cocktail hour. It was all included in our dinner plate price along with tax and grautity! Who could ask for more?! From the beginning, Riviera was very accomendating and helpful with my husband and I. We felt at ease knowing that we could call, email, or stop in at anytime with any questions. We even had their cell phone numbers! Even til this day, everybody is still talking about the food and how beautiful Riviera was! Once again, perfect location and perfect venue! I couldn't ask for more. Thanks again to Courtney and Dan for all their hard work and dedication.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
There is a reason that Riviera has stayed in business for so long. They provide an excellent service at a great price. The staff was absolutely wonderful and they were so willing to do everything I wanted. The food is the best I have ever had at a reception. One thing that I particularly like is the fact that there are no hidden costs. What you see is what you get. I couldn't have been more pleased with the place. It was absolutely perfect...I wouldn't have changed a thing. All of the guests at the wedding were equally amazed by the service!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angelam
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Cory was very open to any ideas I had for our wedding and made sure he met our requests. Our ceremony and reception was just wonderful and all that I could ask for. Cory's attitude was very laid back and calming and was there to help with all that he could on the wedding day. He was also quick to respond to e-mails and phone calls.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
peblypoo
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
It is hard to find to words to express how exceptionally perfect the Riviera Country Club is. The halls are beautiful and spacious. The management and staff are terrific, I had not one worry or complaint, EVERYTHING was taken care of. The smallest details were attended to. The food is also excellent. Guests raved about the Riviera! Our Ceremony was held at the beautiful outside gazebo. I couldnt have asked for a better day or better service!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisaohgee
Wedding:
11/16/2007
5.0/5.0
Every single aspect of our reception was perfect thanks to Karen and the staff at Riviera Country Club. Our room was set up exactly as we asked, and the food was delicious. All of our guests are still talking about the great food and service. The price is exceptional as the Riviera is one of the few places that tax and gratuity are covered in the cost of the plate. Chair covers, centerpieces are also covered in the cost of the plate. I cannot recommend the Riviera Country Club enough.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jyerkes819
Wedding:
6/17/2006
4.9/5.0
The Riv was excellent. It looked beautiful. They were super nice to work with. They'd bend over backwards just to please us and do anything we requested. I'd highly advise someone to have their wedding reception there. Great food, great service, great atmosphere.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
4/26/2008
4.8/5.0
Our coordinator was Kelly, she did an awesome job, was always on top of things, always knew were things were. I literally just had to have fun at the wedding, she made it perfect and I could never thank her enough for making our day so perfect. We had forgot our marriage license also and she handled that and told me not to worry about it. I will never forget that. All the food was fantastic and so much of it, no one could finsih their plates
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lia
Wedding:
11/26/2011
4.6/5.0
Courtney was wonderful, she answered messages and phone calls promptly. Everything was wonderful, I just wish more staff could have been avaliable the night of the wedding. Courtney was having a food tasting with a perspective couple in the other hall, which I personally was insulted by that, because she assured me that she was going to be avaliable on the night of my wedding but she was no where to be found when issues arose.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Discounts for 2013
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $63.5 Value
Riviera is offering a discount of $20.00 off per person if you book your special day in the months of January, February, March and April on any day of these months in 2013. Also, we are offering a discount of $10.00 off per person if you book your special day on a Friday or Sunday in the months of May through December in 2013. Just give us a call to view the rooms and come for a tasting. Hurry! The dates are filling up fast!
Deal #WWe384afc37b7d5837
220x220_1352158190941-1267474201310lakegazebo

MAP

 
8801 W. 143rd Street, Orland Park, IL 60462 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Riviera Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1352158190941-1267474201310lakegazebo