Nophoto-130

RMS

CA

LOCATION

CA US 90802 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Unique Services

REVIEWS

4.0
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.8/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
2Girls
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.6/5.0
My daughter's wedding was on the Queen Mary, and what a beautiful setting. The ceremony was on the back of the ship on the Verandah deck which at 5:30 pm was a perfect setting. The cocktail hour was on the Promenade deck, and the dinner/dance was in the Queen's Salon. This room was so beautiful and we served a buffet dinner and everyone loved all the different dishes to choose from. The service was impeccable. Since we had so many guests coming in from so many different cities it was the perfect venue. The ceremony, the reception and the hotel was all in one lovely historical beautiful place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisabel
Wedding:
7/1/2011
1.0/5.0
I have no words to express how badly my wedding day went due to the catering department. I could easily make this a one page review, but I will limit myself to saying only one story which is not even the worst one, but definitely the most memorable.
I had stated to the caterer/planner that I wanted to meet with the captain officiating the ceremony beforehand so that he could get our names right. This never happened. Our names were said incorrectly throughout the whole ceremony and people were laughing. I was about to burst into tears. That became the joke of the night and worse of all, its in my wedding videos for all eternity. Particularly the part where he announces us as a newly married couple.
My caterer, who I had worked with for months to plan all of the details out, was not able to be there that day. I was left to work with whoever was available and during the time I was supposed to be getting my hair and makeup done I was on the phone with my set up crew and the new caterer. Tables were missing (although after a few phone calls they were delivered), votives were not set up as I explicitly stated (they never set them up).
I am disappointed because I really like the RMS Queen Mary. Its a beautiful place to have a wedding, but it was a huge headache fot my husband and me.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deltaxmeg
Wedding:
4/9/2010
4.0/5.0
The planner was very helpful throughout the process. Some things were a bit confusing. At one point she told me i needed someone else to do the music. then closer to the event she said she would. They were very nice in letting us set up whenever we wanted. Although it wasn't clear what we needed to do vs what they would do after we left ( napkin folding....). Through the planning she told me i did not need 10 at every table, but day of she only had 10 tables for my 100 guest which i had sitting at 11 table. they quickly added 1, but this could have been taken care of earlier. I did my seating chart, but she set the tables where she wanted them. this didn't go over well since i has a whole area for kids and wanted families with children sat on that side. Honestly, these were tiny things, but they coulda been taken care of before. Not the most proactive planning staff. I guess that is what you get when they come with the package.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs V
Wedding:
9/14/2008
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better venue for my wedding and my reception. The Queen Mary was beautiful, the service was professional and friendly, and everyone was so kind. Marla and Tyffany in Sales and Catering were AMAZING!! They were both kind, understanding, and flexible. Our head caterer for the reception was clam, responsive, and professional. By the time you get to the reception, a bride and groom don't have time to think about things, and Ernesto took care of us. He made sure we knew when our food was at our table, he brought us glasses of champagne, and set aside hors d'oeuvres for us on our table. Even though we had asked friends to set out the wedding favors, they had too much to drink at the open bar, so the wait staff took care of it for us. The food was amazing! The Queen Mary was slightly out of our budget, but it was exactly what we wanted and worth every penny. Guests have been getting in touch with us since the wedding, telling us that it was the best wedding they have ever attended! The best compliment was last night when someone said to us, "That reception was a gift to all of us."
It truly was a perfect day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
holmes9
Wedding:
6/14/2008
3.8/5.0
Our wedding on the Queen Mary overall was wonderful. A few glitches here and there, but I suppose that is to be expected. My only real complaint is that the air conditioning in the Royal Wedding Chapel was not working the day of our wedding and it must have been 100 degrees in there with all the people. I nearly passed out in the middle of the ceremony. Not good. Otherwise, the staff was fantastic in facilitating our needs and flexible in how we wanted to do things. Our wedding coordinator Joanne was good, but a little overwhelmed with the work-load at times. There were a couple of occasions where we had to follow up with her a few times to get the information we needed. The food and the banquet staff during the reception were exceptional. The courses were served quickly and accurately to everyone and the staff were very friendly and attentive. We were very, very pleased with their performance.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L
Wedding:
9/23/2007
2.5/5.0
The event staff were poorly prepared for our appointments. They provided INACCURATE CONTRACTS. They could not provide accurate pricing. They missed appointments. The event staff were as UNPROFESSIONAL as I've ever seen.
The reception venue looks like it has not been maintained for public events. One of my best wedding picture has one of the front drapes half falling off the curtain rod. It was very disappointing.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
7/27/2007
4.5/5.0
I had planned my wedding in 2 weeks. The Queen Mary was quick, cheap, and easy to book. And it was a beautiful wedding. They do provide more services but as I already stated, my wedding was planned in 2 weeks only and it was on a low budget.
They staff was kind. Captain Roy is so adorable. I loved my wedding experience.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JuliesMom
Wedding:
8/12/2006
3.8/5.0
Good food, good service and beautiful location for a reception. We had the wedding ceremony at a church so that does not apply. Only complaint was that in the 8 months from when we booked the site to when we had our wedding, we had 3 different coordinators. It was just a weird set of circumstances but in the end the manager took on our event to ensure things went smoothly.
The cocktail hour on the bow is highly recommended and it is a wonderful location that is very fun for guests, both locals and out of towners. Plus the Art Deco bar is open until 2pm so after your reception you can continue the party just a short walk away.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amyandmindy
Wedding:
4/21/2005
5.0/5.0
The invitations were part of our wedding package and they were beautiful. Very simple and elegant, they capture the historic feel of the ship, which we loved.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/9/2004
4.0/5.0
Catering Manager was fired 4 days prior to the wedding, I about had a heart attack, but everything went off without a hitch.
Services Used: Catering, Officiant, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.3/5.0
My husband and I had a beautiful wedding on the Queen Mary in August of 2006, however there were many problems. The hair and makeup person never showed up for my trial appointment a month before the wedding, I had to drive out there a second time to meet her. We went through 3 wedding coordinators in the course of our one year of planning, we were not informed that the person had changed, no one ever contacted us. They only sat down to discuss colors, menu, etc. 2 weeks before the wedding. I loved our wedding and I love the site, our pictures are stunning and our friends and families still talk about how beautiful it was, but it was also a pain. Especially since MANY of our vendors charged us extra to set up there, apparently they have pretty strict rules with deliveries and their loading dock.
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
CA 90802 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for RMS
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220