130x130_sq_1389290007393-2013-jlmrafwatermar

Rob Adams Films

Freehold , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Freehold, NJ US 07728 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Rob Adams Films is a professional NJ Wedding Cinematographer with a background as an experienced NJ Wedding Videographer. Creating Wedding Videos and Wedding Films since 1999, Rob Adams... Read more
Rob Adams Films is a professional NJ Wedding Cinematographer with a background as an experienced NJ Wedding Videographer. Creating Wedding Videos and Wedding Films since 1999, Rob Adams Films enjoys capturing wedding memories in NY, PA, The Hamptons, Baltimore and other destination weddings. Focusing on New Jersey Wedding Cinematography and converting love stories into wedding films, Rob Adams Films documents every style of wedding from vintage weddings with rustic wedding details to million dollar weddings with elegant wedding details. He's also married to professional NJ Wedding photographer Vanessa Joy of www.VanessaJoy.com





Jersey Shore Wedding Videographer | New Jersey Wedding Videographers | NJ Wedding Videographer | NYC Wedding Videographer | Best NJ Wedding Videographer | Rustic New Jersey Videographer | NJ Wedding Videography | New York Wedding Videographer | Best Videographer in NJ New Jersey | Style Me Pretty Videographer | Wedding Wire Videographer | Vanessa Joy Photography | New Jersey Cinematographer | NJ Wedding Cinematography | New York Wedding Cinematographer | Best Cinematographer in NJ New Jersey | Style Me Pretty Cinematographer | Wedding Wire Cinematographer | Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1389289762670-856301101521334660389881448580216
130x130_sq_1389289809640-basdekis-fina
130x130_sq_1389289844048-connelly1920x1080fina
130x130_sq_1389289868424-screen-shot-2014-01-09-at-12.49.55-p
130x130_sq_1389289875131-screen-shot-2014-01-09-at-12.50.05-p
130x130_sq_1389289881346-screen-shot-2014-01-09-at-12.50.13-p

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Yes, plenty to light a room and be unobtrusive at the same time.
How many videographers do you work with?
Normally we come with a crew of 3 cameras and an audio tech.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Absolutely! Rob Adams films the events himself so you're not just meeting your film-maker the day of the wedding.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Absolutely not!
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
The best money can buy!
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Absolutely!
Do you charge overtime?
No
Do you give access to your raw footage?
We do better than the outdated raw footage concept. We give live edits of the ceremonial parts of the day so you can watch them straight through, cut between cameras like you're watching it on live TV.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
10/25/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING is an understatement!! I am not certain if a review is warranted considering that Rob’s work speaks volumes alone, but I digress. Rob and his team arrived early and were almost the last to leave; however, you would have never known they were even there. Considering the last thing you want in your face all day is a camera this was beyond perfect! I can not explain the level of professionalism in which Rob and his team conduct themselves yet at the same time they all felt like the closest of friends from the minute they walked through the door. My husband and I had researched and met with what felt like countless cinematographers, but it was not until we met with Rob that we knew 100% the search was over. He is truly a creative genius and determined to give you a level of work that you could not even dream of. Rob provided us with a same day edit which was shown after cake cutting and the entire room was in awe! Three weeks later and our guests still think the 3 minute video deserves an Oscar! People who view the video who were not guest comment that they feel as though they were there with us on October 25th. There are not enough thank yous in the world to express our gratitude and amazement. We can not wait until the final video is ready; we already have pre-order requests building up! :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rob Adams and his team were professional, warm, friendly and accomodating. We didnt' even know he was there filming. They are that good! He produced an amazing 25 minute film that captured the most amazing moments of the day. We were speechless after watching. What an outstanding job. We are forever grateful to have a video like this for the rest of our lives. Thank you so much Rob Adams!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ni
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
There is no question that Rob Adams is a master in his field, as his skills, technology, and professionalism are unmatched. Initially, we were not going to have videography at all, but we are now thankful we changed our minds because we will have a priceless memento. On the day of the wedding, we barely noticed Rob and his guys, yet the angles and shots they got were crazy (check out our SDE on Rob Adam's vimeo - "Nilab & Chris"). I didn't see them during the ceremony or party at all!! The Same Day Edit was an awesome piece of entertainment, and a phenomenal trailer of our day - everyone is floored when they see it! There was emotion, suspense, and humor... like a true film. We cannot wait to get our video, as our friends and family keep asking us to have a viewing party. Thank you Rob for capturing the energy and the fleeting moments of our wedding day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
It is no exaggeration to say that my husband and I planned our May 18, 2013 wedding around Rob Adams and his team. I knew I wanted to hire Rob from the moment I saw his work at another wedding, and before I was even engaged I was determined that when my then-boyfriend popped the question, Rob would be the first one we lined up to capture our special day. We met with Rob four days after we got engaged (before we even booked our venue) and hired him immediately-- and we haven't looked back since! We decided to add a full same-day video edit to our package and it was one of the best decisions we made regarding our wedding and worth every single penny! Rob put together a gorgeous short film that we surprised our guests with immediately following cake cutting and almost 2 weeks later our friends & family still can't get over it. Rob and his entire team are so easy to work with, professional, responsive, and most of all uber talented! My husband & I are pins and needles to see our full length film and have no doubt that it's going to be the most amazing thing we've ever seen. We HIGHLY recommend Rob Adams Films to any couple looking looking for true film makers & artists to capture their big day in style!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We literally planned our entire wedding around Rob's availabilty. My fiance and I randomly came across one of his films online and at that moment we knew that we had to have him for our special day! Rob is one of the most talented people that I have come across. His work is touching and leaves you speechless. There has not been one of his films that I have not cried after watching especially after seeing our own. And not to mention he is so fun to work with, as is the rest of his team! Our same day edit blew away all of our guests including ourselves. What he created for us is something we will never forget and will be a video we will watch forever- he took the most important moments in our lives and captured them in a way that I have never seen before. Worth every single dime spent and if you see one of his videos you will understand why- honestly the best decision we made :) 5 stars doesn't do his work justice- I would give 10 if I could!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bluebells09
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Rob and his team were great. You did not even realize they were there. They arrived early and stayed late. everyone loved the same day edit theat was presented at the wedding. Their prices are in range with the kind of work that they provide. We would not have hired anyone else. We cannot wait to see our full video.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
When we booked Vanessa Joy as our photographer it was not a question of who we would book for our videographer! Rob's films are timeless. The look and style are not only entertaining but they tell the best story. There are so many small details and behind the scenes things that go on, its hard to capture them all, but Rob and his team do! Rob was able to grab my stylists helping me and my bridesmaids getting ready, my new husband and his groomsmen getting ready, gorgeous scenic shots of our wedding, venues and details, not to mention our funny expressions reactions when we both said i do! Rob's ability to tell a story similar to the way they do in Hollywood had all of my guests captivated! I can not wait to see the final product and all of the little details that we worked so hard on over the past year in planning. Rob and his team are talented artists and our wedding day would not be the same without them. They were so easy going and were able to help us create a wedding shoot and look that both my husband and I were striving for! Thank you Rob and team - you were incredible!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Rob and his team are truly amazing! My husband and I chose him because the quality of his work is second to none. We love that Rob was able to capture the special moments of our wedding day as they happened and that we are able to relive those moments over and over again. We were so impressed that he was able to edit a short film and show it at our reception, yet the quality was not compromised. Guests who watched it compared it to a movie trailer or music video and it brought tears to the eyes of many who saw it! I have since had many compliments on the video and have referred a lot of future brides to him!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ada
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We received the final product the Fall after our wedding. After our viewing, we had some concerns about the quality of video- segments seemed grainy and choppy. When we brought this to Rob's attention, he seemed insulted and blamed the device we were playing the DVD on. I have to disagree- the quality remained consistent after viewing the DVD on several different DVD players, a MAC computer, and gaming consoles. Nothing was done on Rob's end to correct the issue. Our wedding movie poster is lovely, however we were married in July, and the poster says Fall. Why not have the poster reflect when the wedding happened and not when a DVD was released?
My tip to future brides: please be sure you are absolutely clear in what your expectations (what is to be included/not included) for your wedding film are and what the reality is. We we were heartbroken to find that there was no included footage of our guests dancing or our cake cutting ceremony. Additionally, if he offers to give you your raw footage, be prompt in receiving it from him, he deletes it quite quickly after your final products are given.
I will commend Rob and his team on their talents however it comes at a cost; they lack professionalism, compassion, and common courtesy. My husband and I cannot deny our disappointment in the overall service provided by Rob Adams. What little memory we have in DVD form, provided by Rob, will be treasured.
Services Used: Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Ada
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
The day of the wedding, Rob & his team showed up & took over completely. He was assertively intrusive in making sure he got what he wanted for the film despite that he interrupted the natural flow & memory of the wedding day. Every possible moment (our first look/getting ready) was staged & restaged numerous times. My husband & I felt that it took away from moments that we had so looked forward to experiencing. There were times throughout the day where Rob/his team became demanding & pushy; instead of us relishing in the time with our loved ones, we were hurried along. Looking back, my husband & I feel like he was more concerned about filming his artistic interpretation of the day rather than allowing it to unfold before all of us. He neglected to keep in mind the day was about us not him. We received the final product & had some concerns about the quality of video/segments seemed grainy & choppy. When we brought this to Rob's attention, he seemed insulted & blamed the device we were playing it on. I have to disagree-quality remained consistent after viewing it on several different DVD players, a MAC computer, & gaming consoles. Nothing was done on Rob's end to correct the issue. Please be sure you are absolutely clear in what your expectations (what is to be included/not included) for your wedding film are and what the reality is. We we were heartbroken to find that there was no included footage of our guests dancing or our cake cutting ceremony. Additionally, if he offers to give you your raw footage, be prompt in receiving it from him, he deletes it quite quickly after your final products are given. I will commend Rob & his team on their talents however it comes at a cost; they lack professionalism, compassion, & common courtesy. My husband a& I cannot deny our disappointment in the overall service provided by Rob. What little memory we have in DVD form, provided by Rob, will be treasured.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ada Marie
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Part 1 of 2
I was introduced to Rob Adams' work at a friend's wedding. Like many others, I was awestruck, having never seen anything like it before. Once I was engaged, Rob was one of the first vendors I contacted about capturing my wedding. Having seen his work before, I was fearful that his service costs were substantial and may be too much for my budget.....And he was. My husband, knowing how much of a movie lover I am, said that we would cut corners and "make it work" to hire him for our wedding.
Leading up our wedding we ran into a few issues. (This absolutely foreshadowed our later disappointment). My husband and I found it very difficult to get in touch with him. Numerous phone calls and emails were responded up to a week later or not at all. We even had trouble getting in contact with him when he neglected to send insurance forms to our wedding venue. My husband and I tried to stay positive- looking at our final product video as our silver lining.
The day of the wedding, Rob and his team showed up and took over completely. He was assertively intrusive in making sure he got what he wanted for the film despite that he interrupted the natural flow and memory of the wedding day. Every possible moment (our first look, getting ready, etc) was staged and restaged numerous times. My husband and I felt that it took away from moments that we had so looked forward to experiencing. There were times throughout the day where Rob and his team became demanding and pushy; instead of us relishing in the time with our loved ones, we were hurried along. Looking back, my husband and I feel like he was more concerned about filming his artistic interpretation of the day rather than allowing it to unfold before all of us. He neglected to keep in mind the day was about us, not him.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Rob has been amazing! I have loved all of the footage I have seen so far, our same day edit is perfect I could not ask for a better video. I can't wait to see the rest of our video footage! Working with Rob was a pleasure and he helped make our wedding day perfect!

Rob has gone above and beyond to accomidate me and my family which is not something your wedding venders need to do. Yet Rob did, it showed not only that he is an amazing videographer and wedding vender but an amazing person. This is the type of person and vender that you want to work with over and over again. This also goes for Vanessa Joy, Robs wIfe and my photographer, I loved having them both there the day of my wedding working as a team. I highly recomend both of them to make your photo and video the best it can be!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
One word. AMAZING.

The moment I saw Rob's work on his blog, I was blown away. His style, passion for film and the stories behind his films are evident through his work. Rob took great interest the week before our wedding getting to know my husband and I as a couple. He really portrayed his knowledge about us through our Same Day Edit (another feature that many videographers don't offer). Pictures are important but a video LIKE THIS, is way more important.

I am so excited to share with our family, friends, future kids and grandkids the amazing day/night we had through the eyes of Rob Adams.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris B.
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Rob Adams and his team have amazing talent. From the moment we saw his work online my fiancée (wife now) and I fell in love with his video style. Rob is not your ordinary wedding videographer that gives you a 2 hour video with an hour and a half of people dancing; He is a cinematographer that creates short wedding films. Each film is unique and tells a story about the bride and groom. Rob and his team use the best equipment and extraordinary techniques to capture the day. He is very friendly, kind, attentive and understanding which made us feel very comfortable filming with him on our big day. At our reception Rob provided our guest with a short teaser film about our day. Everyone loved it. A few weeks later we got our Same Day Edit (more like our own movie trailer) which was amazing. Our family and friends could not believe the video preview we got and we are all anxious to see the full film.
I can brag all day about Rob’s work which is why you need to see it for yourselves. Check out his blog and videos’ on vimeo.

http://www.robadamsblog.com/

http://vimeo.com/robadams

Note: Rob does a certain amount of weddings a year and books up very quickly so act fast.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan Ann
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
A-MAZ-ING! Rob Adams Productions is the furthest thing from the "standard wedding video" and that is exactly what we wanted! Even just by a quick view of our "Same Day Edit", we know that we will love our movie and can't wait to see more! Rob and his team are extremely professional and super unobtrusive. Worth every penny. :)
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1288144506421-stamp
nicole
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I have no words to describe how great Rob is! He made our wedding day so special. Our same day edit was the most amazing thing I've ever seen. I would recommend him to everyone. Perfect!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtney
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Rob was very professional and the quality of editing was amazing! Our wedding day wound up being during one of the biggest hurricanes in 25 years and Rob and his team still showed up despite a legitimate reason to cancel. What I loved about Rob was him and his team weren't in your face and you didn't even know he was there. He was able to capture the whole essence of the party without dragging anything out. He gives you about a twenty five minute video of the overall wedding, ceremony and reception, but also the DVD has chapters that show the entirety of speeches being made, first dances and any other important moments.
I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Videography
Bg3
Jackie
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
If you want the absolute best Cinematographer to capture your wedding day, look no further. The films made by Rob Adams are incredible and like nothing else out there; they are so artistic, very personal and extraordinarily beautiful and moving. There truly are no words to describe the immense talent that is Rob Adams and the team at Rob Adams Films. Trust me, you will watch a video of a stranger’s wedding and feel like you’ve known these people all your life! There is no better way to have your special moment captured than through the lenses of Rob and his team, and when you see the final product you will be brought back to the exact emotions of your wedding day as you watch it over and over again.

I met Rob in 2010 when he filmed my friend’s wedding; as one of her bridesmaids, I had the opportunity to interact with Rob and see how he works his magic behind the camera. After seeing her same day edit, I reached out to Rob and told him that as soon as I became engaged, he’d be hearing from me… and a few months later with an engagement ring on my finger, Rob got a phone call from me to book him for my own wedding! He and his team are so non-invasive, you hardly notice they’re there… and then when you see the video, it’s as if you were on a movie set and the camera was there to capture every single detail! He is so professional, very attentive to your needs and requests, and truly has a gift for understanding exactly who you are as a couple and what it is that makes you and your day different than anyone else’s… and THAT is what he captures on film.

You may question whether or not it is ‘worth’ spending several thousand dollars on a cinematographer vs. the less expensivetraditional videographer that our parents used for their weddings. In my opinion, if you’re going to spend a few thousand dollars for a mediocre videographer to produce a film you’ll probably never watch again, you’re money would be much better spent on a cinematographer who will produce a film that you, your family and your friends will watch over and over again for the rest of your life! Rob Adams Films is worth EVERY cent, no doubt about it- just take one look at his work and you’ll be hooked!
Services Used: Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Kristin
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.9/5.0
Rob and his team work like no other! They are phenomenal! We fell in love with his work at a friend\'s wedding and could not imagine any other videographer for our day. Although his prices are high because of the first-class technology he uses, it was well worth finding a way to have him film our wedding day. We didn\'t talk much in the week\'s leading up to the wedding, but after reviewing all important information a few days before, Rob and his team were completely professional and helpful in making the whole experience super positive! The same-day-edit was perfect and allowed the entire wedding to reflect on the day before it had even come to a close. We watched it everyday for the month following the wedding! We can\'t wait to get our full length wedding video! You\'ll find no one better...
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Ann
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Rob's work is truly amazing. He is such an incredible artist and has tremendous talent. Rob and his team were fantastic to work with. I am so happy and grateful that I was able to have Rob there on my wedding day!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jpicinic
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Rob did an awesome job the day of our wedding - we are so grateful that we were able to use him! His work is amazing, and at the reception that night, he was able to give our guests a little preview of what our wedding video would be like. He was so easy to work with and a lot of fun too! If you're looking for an amazing videographer with a twist to your wedding video, this is who you need to book!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smb2010
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Rob and his team were professional wonders at our November 2010 wedding. From the moment he and his teams started filiming it was like being a movie star with an amazing producer. His team members were all so professional and they love what they do---so they love being a special part of your day. I have only seen a teaser of what our final product is--but all I can say, is WOW!! If you are in the market for a videographer---Rob Adams is the only way to go!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I want to thank Rob and his team for the beautiful work that they did. I love this clip that they put together & how they showed it at our wedding. Our guest at the wedding can't stop talking about how amazing it was. Also, they keep asking me to share the link with them so that they can show their family and friends. We can't wait to see the whole video once it is all put together.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emmy1226
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.8/5.0
Rob was the BEST video guy ever! He had the greatest eye and shot some amazing stuff. Everyone was so impressed with him and we will recommend him to everyone we know!!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1257438639246-200901.31.09beforegamedannystacey2
Stacey
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I came across Rob's work online and were impressed. After meeting with him, we knew we wanted to work with him. He is probably one of the most approachable, easy to work with, fun professionals we've met to date. Scheduling and payment was a breeze with his online service. He checked in with us in the weeks heading to the wedding to discuss timing of the day and what to expect. His energy and the energy of the people working as part of his team (Leah & Nino) was also impressive, and it carried through the length of the entire day. My fiance and I were blown away by the same day edit at the reception - every cycle of the video there was a new crowd around the table to check it out. The compliments from my guests on the quality and style of the video are continuous - there hasn't been a day that has gone by since the wedding (now 2 weeks ago) that I don't hear a comment about that video. I can't wait to see what the full length version has in store for us. We are now back from our honeymoon and there was already an email from Rob waiting for me with directions on how to proceed. Highly recommend Rob and his team.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bebe70024
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Rob Adams Cinematography is the best out there in the wedding industry! His same day edits could be the wedding video! His videos are a work of art and we couldn't have asked for someone more professional than Rob to film our engagement session and wedding! Kudos to Rob and his crew!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine Vecchiarelli McDonald
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing is just not good enough! Rob is an absolute pleasure to spend the day with and his work his artistic and genuine & captures every moment in the most spectacular way! Honestly, Rob, you could not have done better! The Same Day Edit is amazing - can't wait to see the rest! Thank so much!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JESSK0326
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
ROB AND HIS CREW WERE AMAZING!!!!!!!!COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER VIDEOGRAPHER FOR ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT DAYS OF MY LIFE!!!THEY WERE ON POINT WITH EVERYTHING AND THE BEST WAS THE SAME DAY EDIT THAT MY WHOLE RECEPTION GOT TO ENJOY,ESPECIALLY THE ONES WHO COULD NOT MAKE IT TO THE CEREMONY!!!!!!!ROB ADAMS#1!!!!THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
From the moment we met Rob his passion for capturing the most precious moments in life was infectious. Listening to Rob’s enthusiasm towards his work was enough for us to seal the deal. The message conveyed to my husband and I was that Rob didn’t want us to have a wedding video that would sit on a shelf until our next anniversary but for a movie to be previewed regularly. We can promise Rob today that his initial goal has been achieved. As we are about to celebrate our second anniversary we looking forward to watching our video for the tenth, fifteenth or twentieth time (we lost count)!
Rob and his team captured every moment of the day perfectly. When viewing our same day edit and wedding video you are taken on an emotional roller coaster of happiness, joy and sentimental tears. Rob was able to incorporate all of our family and friends and “script” our relationships perfectly. Rob’s production synchronized with carefully selected music takes my husband and I back to the happiest day of our lives time and time again.
We love asking friends and family if they want to watch our wedding video. Depending upon the moment some are thrilled to watch and others you can almost read their minds saying “How long is this thing going to be?” No matter what the original desire is to watch the movie the outcome is always the same. “That was the best wedding video I have ever seen!” Since our wedding two of our friends have selected Rob as their cinematographer and we look forward reliving their special days when watching their videos.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kguerrero
Wedding:
8/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with Rob Adams Productions. He and his team are true perfectionists with an amazing eye. They looked at our wedding day in a creative aspect that only a true artist and visionary would. They captured moments and details that I would have missed if not for their work. I will cherish the work that they did for the rest of my life! I will continue to promote Rob and his amazing wife Vanessa for their efforts and beautiful artistry!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
In my pursuit of photographers, I somehow landed on Rob's website and I was blown away. I thought "I've never seen anything like that," but initially thought his services would probably cost a million bucks an hour based on what I saw and were beyond my budget. But in my search, could not find anything comparable to what I saw on his site. My husband and I met with Rob and his wife, photographer Vanessa Joy, and quickly decided to book both of them. We couldn't be happier with our same day edit and our family and friends have been raving about it. Rob is intense about his work, but easy to work with. Most of the time, you can't even tell you're being filmed. His passion drives him to create beautiful wedding videos that are sure to be unique and timely for the rest of your lives! The editing and quickness in which he is able to put something together is truly unbelievable and captures all the special moments that are happening so quickly you can't even appreciate it on your wedding day. Rob is beyond talented so book him before Hollywood finds out about him! We cannot wait to see our finished product. Thanks Rob!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rugal28
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Rob and his crew were great all day. I loved the short video that was shown at the reception. He then made a teaser trailer that made our wedding like a movie and all of our friends and family loved it! We all can't wait to see the whole thing!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hana
Wedding:
8/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Rob is incredibly talented and easy to work with. His skills go far beyond making a "wedding video". He knows exactly how to do his job, and for most of the wedding we barely knew he was there. At one point, I noticed a crowd gathering around a laptop to see the same day edit he had created. Our guests were floored by the beauty of his work and we are all dying to see the rest. A wedding costs a lot of money, but when you know you hire great, talented people, it makes it worth every penny! Thank you Rob!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Love! Love! Love! Can't get over the same-day edit Rob came up with. we immediately gave everyone the link to watch it and everyone was simply amazed at what a wonderful job Rob did. Some of our giests loved it sp much they booked with him the very next week! We can't wait for the finished product. He is the best cinematographer!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
From the moment we met Rob, we knew we were on the same page esp. in the creativity field. We didn't want the normal 'cookie cutter' wedding video--and that is not what he does!! We were lucky enough to work with Rob on our engagement video that we showed at the reception before our grand entrance---and everyone was blown away--they loved how unique it was and how professional it looked. We must have watched it online like 50 times!! He also did an amazingly gorgeous same day edit at our wedding that guests still talk about--esp. because it is on my facebook page for people to see whenever. We haven't seen the wedding video yet, but Rob is one of the most creative and fun people to work with--we know he will deliver a masterpiece that we'll want to watch over and over again!! It will definitely be a wedding video that looks nothing like a wedding video---and that's all we were looking for!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Rob is a professional in every sense of the word. This was one of the best investments my wife and I made. Not only is the product top of the line, but Rob was truly great to work with. His creativity and knowledge is second to none and he was both friendly and fun to work with. I was referred to him from 3 other people and knew that after meeting him once that this was a smart decision. I would advise anyone looking for some one who can truly capture the excitement, emotion and fun from their wedding day to consider Rob Adams. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Videography
Bg5
ccrosta57
Wedding:
11/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Rob is not your typical wedding videographer.....he's amazing and sooo talented! Everyone can't stop raving about the Same Day Edit Video he created for us. It is a video of Bride's Preparations, Church Ceremony, and Pictures. He created it right before the reception started and played it on his laptop during the reception. I continue receiving comments and compliments on the video. People have told me that they cried when they watched it! That was all Rob Adams! The editing, music and clips that he selected were just amazing! and he did it all within a few minutes!
THANK YOU ROB! I cannot wait to see your masterpiece of the entire wedding :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cateyes624
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Rob was amazing. I didn't even know he was there half the time. He also did a mini edited version of the ceremony and played it during the reception for anyone who missed it. I booked Rob off of a few recommendations and I am so glad that I did.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sdm1129
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Rob was great to work with. He also shot our Engagement Session... and we absolutely LOVED it. I highly recommend him-- his work is amazing.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Rob did an amazing job with our wedding video. He was able to capture everything and you didn’t even notice he was there. He also showed the day of edit during our reception and our guests couldn’t stop raving about it. I’m so happy I chose Rob and would definitely recommend him.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marybeth
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Couldnt have asked for a better video!!! Rob was great to work with and very professional.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Rob did a great job creating our wedding video. He uses creativity, originality and technology to capture your wedding day. Our wedding video is unlike any other video we have seen before. It was amazing!! Our guests didn't even know he attended the wedding, yet he captured all the highlights of the day. I would highly reccommend Rob to shoot your wedding too. You will be very impressed.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meg&EricLarkin
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Rob was awesome!!! We were looking for a videographer that you didn't feel was following you around or was always in your face with a bright light. He was exactly what we were looking for! Our wedding video was amazing and we were very impressed with the final outcome. We highly recommend Rob!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heather
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Rob is just an amazing person. I knew that I wanted him as my videographer from the beginning after viewing his work on his website and meeting him at a bridal show in 2007. His excitement and energy shine through his work. The entire day, I barely knew that Rob was there filming. My husband never thought he wanted a wedding video until he saw Rob's work and his mind was completely changed. Rob's motto is "A wedding video...for people that really do not want a 'wedding video'"....and his motto is completely true. What he gives you is more than a typical wedding video; he gives you a creative and memorable masterpiece.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alana
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.8/5.0
Rob Adams was one of the best decisions we made for our Wedding Day! We had a Hollywood Movie Theme wedding and Rob did an amazing job of capturing our day in the most creative and unique way possible! Like Rob says, he is not a "normal" videographer that is going to hover near the alter simply "filming." What he does is truly artistic and is something that my husband and I were the most excited about from the MINUTE we booked him! We will now have this AMAZING film of our special day FOREVER...Yes, Rob's pricing is higher than other "videographers", but for us, capturing our day on video was SO important... and although it took a little longer than would have been ideal to receive the final edited version, it was 100% worth the wait. I would HIGHLY recommend Rob Adams!! (He was not married to Vanessa Joy when we worked with him...but we would have LOVED to work with the BOTH of them as a Newleywed Video/Photo team!!)
Services Used: Videography
Wwnetwork-128
Megan
Wedding:
6/19/2009
1.0/5.0
We got married on June 19, 2009 and today is January 21, 2011 and my video is still not correct despite my detailed instructions of what songs we wanted in our video and meeting with Rob to review what we wanted. We have received 2 versions of our wedding DVD from him and none of them are the songs we picked and he picked his own songs. We clearly do not have the same taste in music! Rob Adams is one of the more expensive videographers so we were expecting great results and are still waiting for the video we expected. He clearly did not capture us as a couple bc his song choices are just embarrassing! Let me put it this way....Brian Adams 1980s...are you kidding?!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PG
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.0/5.0
Rob did a great job with our wedding. Was professional and courteous. Quality of work was great and took our requested revisions seriously and delivered an end-product that brought tears to the eyes of everyone who viewed it. Thanks, Rob! For capturing all of the wonderful memories.
Services Used: Videography
Rob Adams Films responded with the following comments:

Not sure why he scored us so low here. Video was fabulous and tailor-made to his specifications. Video can be found online here: http://vimeo.com/8205841
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crissy143nyc
Wedding:
5/1/2009
5.0/5.0
I first met Rob in 2006 when he did my sister's wedding. He was absolutely wonderful, he was a pleasure to work with and very professional. When I saw her wedding video I knew he was the one for me! He is so creative and artistic he makes your wedding day come alive in a way you could never imagine. The video is probably one of the only things that will help you relive the day over and over and he makes it absolutely amazing. When I picked up our video my husband and I watched it several times because it was breathetaking. I must say Rob was one of the best choices we ever made because he made our year by giving us something we never imagined could be so great! He is not only an awesome videographer but he makes you feel like your important and not just another bride! I promise if you use Rob Adams on your special day you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was about 10 months ago, but when I watched the video Rob Adams filmed and edited, my husband and I both felt like we were reliving the best moments of the day and it actually brought us to tears! We didn't want a videographer who would be highly visible, with the bright white light hovering over the dance floor at our reception. If you want all of your special moments captured without feeling like there is a camera around, then Rob Adams is the videographer for you. He captured all of our favorite memories of the day and put a creative touch on the final product that was unlike any other wedding video I have seen. He is highly professional, courteous, and was very enjoyable to work with. He promptly responded to any questions or concerns by phone or email. Rob was able to work with our limited budget and create a video package that fit our specific needs. We are so thrilled by the high quality work done by Rob Adams Productions, I'm so glad we booked with him!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ladybugbride
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough great things about Rob and his talent. His website says its a video for people who do not a regular wedding video, its so much more than just a video. Rob adds so many special touches and really takes the time to get to know the couple to make the video so personal. There is no one better out there!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
akaiz9
Wedding:
8/31/2007
4.0/5.0
He was very responsible and comforting during a stressful time! He was very honest and realistic with his expectations as I booked him at the last minute. Rob was extremely accomodating.
Services Used: Videography
Rob Adams Films responded with the following comments:

Wedding was booked at the last minute and was held in a very small, very dark place. No time for photos, event was very limited for creativity. We did the best we could. Not every event can be a masterpiece.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/8/2007
5.0/5.0
Well, it has been almost 2 years since our wedding and I still watch my wedding video often. Rob did a fantastic job on our wedding video. He was very professional and energetic. He didnt get in the way of my guests which was a major concern of mine. I hardly noticed him on the actual wedding day....but he caught every special moment. The video came together so beautifully. The editing is so professional...sometimes I cant believe it is us. We had it in our hands only 2 months after the wedding day. We are so pleased with the video...I couldnt ask for anything more! (This is coming from a Bride that did not want to have a videographer at first).
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Freehold, NJ 07728 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rob Adams Films
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo