130x130 sq 1377690891847 rob alberti   dani fine portrait 2013

Rob Alberti’s Event Services, DJ & Lighting

Westfield , MA

LOCATION

1310 Russell Road
Westfield, MA 01085 US (map)

PHONE

413-562-2632

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Are you the type of couple who makes your own rules and has your own style? A love story as unique as yours calls for our innovative entertainment. We specialize in unique celebrations... Read more
Are you the type of couple who makes your own rules and has your own style? A love story as unique as yours calls for our innovative entertainment. We specialize in unique celebrations for soul-mates and trendsetters in the MA/CT/RI areas.

What if your guests don't dance? What if you are so worried about all the little details that you can't relax at your own wedding? The entire Rob Alberti's Event Services staff are seasoned wedding disc jockey entertainers that can handle any situation with style and professionalism. Your wedding will go off without a hitch. Just sit back, socialize, and have the time of your life.

Call us today to set up a time to meet one of our master of ceremonies to discuss one-on-one your wedding plans. 413-562-2362

Check out our video clips on youtube or images in our blog

We can provide - Event Lighting - Photo Booth Rentals - Disc Jockey - Tent Lighting - Up-Lighitng - Photography Read less
DJ , Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1301659311170 cnewhavenlawnclubweddingreceptionuplightingwww.robalberti.comimg1896
130x130 sq 1269779282446 alisonmarkcakegobo
130x130 sq 1301659295498 cjackichrisweddingreceptioncrowneplazawarwickriwww.robalberti.comimg1917
130x130 sq 1240938209125 dsc02649
130x130 sq 1301659439717 gjessicafrankweddingriverviewsimsburyctfullballroomwebwatermark
130x130 sq 1269779476915 img1505
130x130 sq 1301659325857 clindsaymatthewessexcttentedweddingctrivermuseumwww.robalberti.comimg2021
130x130 sq 1269779279227 weddingcenterpiecelighting
130x130 sq 1269779284665 berkshirehillscc
130x130 sq 1269779476634 img1510
130x130 sq 1301659253670 cgershonfoxroom960mainhartfordctcorporateholidaypartywww.robalberti.comimg2623
130x130 sq 1301659170170 photoboothrenalsboothmode
130x130 sq 1269779495930 riverviewa
130x130 sq 1269779276821 kyokohan1995b
130x130 sq 1301659279201 cimg1718
130x130 sq 1324993642831 yankeepedlarinnholyokemaweddingreceptionwww.robalberti.comimg6343
130x130 sq 1324993646034 yankeepedlarinnholyokemaweddingreceptionwww.robalberti.comimg6370
130x130 sq 1324993648659 amarantesseacliffnewhavenctweddingreceptionlightingwww.robalberti.comp8200057
130x130 sq 1324993651018 aquaturfctweddinguplightingwww.robalberti.comimg5251
130x130 sq 1324993654346 elmcourtlenoxmaweddingwww.robalberti.comimg5363
130x130 sq 1324993656862 gershonfoxballroomhartfordctweddingreceptionwww.robalberti.comp9230074
130x130 sq 1324993659611 lakeofislesnorthstoningtonctjenjohnweddingreceptionwww.robalberti.comimg2867
130x130 sq 1324993662143 lakepearllucianowrenthammaweddingreceptionwww.robalberti.comimg6783
130x130 sq 1324993664299 oakridgecountryclubfeedinghillsmaweddingwww.robalberti.comimg5756
130x130 sq 1324993666564 tekoacountryclubweddingreceptionwestfieldmawww.robalberti.comimg6038
130x130 sq 1324993668799 thebondballroomhartfordctweddingreceptionwww.robalberti.comimg7274
130x130 sq 1324993671470 thebondballroomhartfordctweddingreceptionwww.robalberti.comimg7281
130x130 sq 1324993676658 thesocietyroomhartfordctweddingreceptionwww.robalberti.comimg6398
130x130 sq 1324993680330 thewinvianmorrisctweddingreceptionlightingwww.robalberti.comimg6970
130x130 sq 1324993682751 thewinvianmorrisctweddingreceptionlightingwww.robalberti.comimg6972
130x130 sq 1324993684892 wadsworthmansionmiddletownctweddingreceptionwww.robalberti.comimg4372
130x130 sq 1324993687204 wadsworthmansionmiddletownctweddingreceptionwww.robalberti.comimg4375
130x130 sq 1324993690954 clubgetawaykentctweddingreceptionwww.robalberti.comdsc0508
130x130 sq 1377690149933 rob alberti   dani fine portrait 2013
130x130 sq 1377690292604 20120721080850
130x130 sq 1377690298733 20121230085917
130x130 sq 1377690303883 20130308094511
130x130 sq 1377690309686 20130607091815
130x130 sq 1377690382995 dsc0801
130x130 sq 1377690384862 558928101513545252487601080744825n
130x130 sq 1377690534683 the log cabin new years triple wedding   www.robalberti.comb
130x130 sq 1377690575631 pavilion crysal lake middetown ct wedding   www.robalberti.comimg0421
130x130 sq 1377690577874 pavilion crysal lake middetown ct wedding   www.robalberti.comimg0445
130x130 sq 1377690616117 1 quonquont farm whatley ma wedding reception   www.robalberti.comimg9552
130x130 sq 1377690723624 the winvian ct barn wedding photos torrington ct   www.robalberti.com0 img3004
130x130 sq 1377690838103 the riverview simsbury ct wedding lighting   www.robalberti.com0 img1089
130x130 sq 1377690840535 the riverview simsbury ct wedding lighting   www.robalberti.com0 img1160
130x130 sq 1377690865919 the riverview simsbury ct wedding lighting photos   www.robalberti.com0 img3236

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Laid back, fun & engaging without the cheesy DJ antics.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No.
What is your usual attire?
Black Tuxedo.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We have 12 djs on staff
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Our standard package is up to 5 hours service.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We have performed at many ethnic weddings and will always work with you to create the perfect atmosphere and incorporate your family traditions.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Yes. From full venue lighting to LCD projectors & screens. We are a full service audio/video rental company.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We arrive a minimum of 1 hour prior to guest arrival. For larger setups, that might be as much as 3 hours prior. Facility normally provides a single 6' or 8' banquet table.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Depends on options added.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We will coordinate details and MC your event. No, we do not usually do DJ Chatter between songs unless necessary.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
We like to call it "subtle crowd manipulation" No in-your-face antics, but we will theatrically stage things to encourage dancing.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Typically DJ, Photographer and other wedding vendors will eat while the guests are eating and you won't even notice that we are missing for 10 minutes. Traditionally, wedding vendors are fed by the facility.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
N/A
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Staff members on call in case of emergencies.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
No.
What is your overtime rate?
Depends on the package. (From $100 - $500/hour)
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We cover most of New England w/o travel fee.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$200 - $500 depending on the package options

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Decorative Draping, Entertainment, Event Décor, Event Lighting

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1390959382485 avata
shttylee
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
If I could give more than 5 stars I'd give 10! Rob is amazing.The customer service this man provides is top notch! Prompt email /phone responses. Easy to talk to . Willing to accommodate any changes. Always smiling! The night of the wedding went off with out a hitch! Lighting was outstanding. Photo booth and guest book so much fun!! And the music incredible. Had many guests compliment me on Rob and his whole team!! Highly recommend and can't thank this FANTASTIC Team enough!!! A+++++
If I could give more than 5 stars I'd give 10! Rob is amazing.The customer service this man provides is top notch! Prompt Read more...
If I could give more than 5 stars I'd give 10! Rob is amazing.The customer service this man provides is top notch! Prompt email /phone responses. Easy to talk to . Willing to accommodate any changes. Always smiling! The night of the wedding went off with out a hitch! Lighting was outstanding. Photo booth and guest book so much fun!! And the music incredible. Had many guests compliment me on Rob and his whole team!! Highly recommend and can't thank this FANTASTIC Team enough!!! A+++++ Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Rob was extremely easy to work with. He definitely knows the business, which was very helpful to me since I know so little about what is suppose to happen at what time etc. Rob was very organized, which made me feel less anxious about the day. He is responsive months, weeks, and days preceding the wedding as well. He did an amazing job executing our song list and kept people dancing the entire night. Rob and his assistant also created an amazing glow and party atmosphere all night long with lighting. Couldn't be happier!
Rob was extremely easy to work with. He definitely knows the business, which was very helpful to me since I know so little Read more...
Rob was extremely easy to work with. He definitely knows the business, which was very helpful to me since I know so little about what is suppose to happen at what time etc. Rob was very organized, which made me feel less anxious about the day. He is responsive months, weeks, and days preceding the wedding as well. He did an amazing job executing our song list and kept people dancing the entire night. Rob and his assistant also created an amazing glow and party atmosphere all night long with lighting. Couldn't be happier! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
10/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Rob was fantastic throughout the entire process. He went out of his way on a number of occasions to meet face to face with us during the planning process. We had a tricky layout for our venue and Rob gave us great advice on how to set up the rooms, when to do the toasts and knew the ins and outs of the place which was a huge help. He did a great job incorporating the songs we wanted to hear and mixing them in with other songs we didn't think of that fit perfectly.

Rob was extremely flexible and had a great sense of the flow of the party. It was a beautiful fall night with an amazing outdoor space, so when the guests moved the dance party outside, Rob was prepared with outdoor speakers and crushed it with the music. He also worked very well with the rest of the vendors, which made our night seem flawless!

I'd recommend Rob to anyone looking to have a great time!
Rob was fantastic throughout the entire process. He went out of his way on a number of occasions to meet face to face with Read more...
Rob was fantastic throughout the entire process. He went out of his way on a number of occasions to meet face to face with us during the planning process. We had a tricky layout for our venue and Rob gave us great advice on how to set up the rooms, when to do the toasts and knew the ins and outs of the place which was a huge help. He did a great job incorporating the songs we wanted to hear and mixing them in with other songs we didn't think of that fit perfectly.

Rob was extremely flexible and had a great sense of the flow of the party. It was a beautiful fall night with an amazing outdoor space, so when the guests moved the dance party outside, Rob was prepared with outdoor speakers and crushed it with the music. He also worked very well with the rest of the vendors, which made our night seem flawless!

I'd recommend Rob to anyone looking to have a great time! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
We had Jim for our wedding and he was wonderful. From our initial meeting early on to the days leading up to the wedding, Jim was great at making us feel at ease and showing us why he's so good at what he does. He knew exactly how to edit our songs for the wedding party intros and our first dance song. He always responded to us right away when we had a question and he gave us sound advice on the direction to go with our reception music. The lighting from Rob Alberti's Services was great too. Just the right amount to create a relaxed yet elegant fall wedding feel. Overall super job!
We had Jim for our wedding and he was wonderful. From our initial meeting early on to the days leading up to the wedding, Read more...
We had Jim for our wedding and he was wonderful. From our initial meeting early on to the days leading up to the wedding, Jim was great at making us feel at ease and showing us why he's so good at what he does. He knew exactly how to edit our songs for the wedding party intros and our first dance song. He always responded to us right away when we had a question and he gave us sound advice on the direction to go with our reception music. The lighting from Rob Alberti's Services was great too. Just the right amount to create a relaxed yet elegant fall wedding feel. Overall super job! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa and Cindy
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Tony Simmons was absolutely fantastic! Many positive comments from wedding guests expressing how well he was able to read the guests and play music that kept them on the dance floor. The photobooth was so much fun, too!!
DJ Tony Simmons was absolutely fantastic! Many positive comments from wedding guests expressing how well he was able to Read more...
DJ Tony Simmons was absolutely fantastic! Many positive comments from wedding guests expressing how well he was able to read the guests and play music that kept them on the dance floor. The photobooth was so much fun, too!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Deanna
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Tony Simmons knows what he's doing! Tony is a true professional, has an amazing personality, and was a pleasure to work with. In meetings leading up to our event he gave us some great suggestions, many of which we incorporated into our wedding day. He even paid close attention to the little details that make a big impact, making sure he knew how to pronounce everyone's name for introductions as our reception began (and we had some exceptionally difficult names)! We had provided a play list so Tony would have an idea of our taste in music, he took that list and ran with it, perfectly mixing music the entire night. Everything was perfect and he will definitely be getting additional business compliments of the job he did at our wedding! If Tony is any indication of the DJs provided by Rob Alberti's Event Services, I highly recommend using them for your event!
DJ Tony Simmons knows what he's doing! Tony is a true professional, has an amazing personality, and was a pleasure to work Read more...
DJ Tony Simmons knows what he's doing! Tony is a true professional, has an amazing personality, and was a pleasure to work with. In meetings leading up to our event he gave us some great suggestions, many of which we incorporated into our wedding day. He even paid close attention to the little details that make a big impact, making sure he knew how to pronounce everyone's name for introductions as our reception began (and we had some exceptionally difficult names)! We had provided a play list so Tony would have an idea of our taste in music, he took that list and ran with it, perfectly mixing music the entire night. Everything was perfect and he will definitely be getting additional business compliments of the job he did at our wedding! If Tony is any indication of the DJs provided by Rob Alberti's Event Services, I highly recommend using them for your event! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Rob was so kind, and so easy to work with. He combined current music for us, Indian music for my husband's family and 80's hits for my parents. Guests of every age were on the dance floor the whole night and had rave reviews for the music. Rob hung simple bistro lights across the dance floor in the barn which added a beautiful touch to the evening. We were so pleased with Rob every step of the way.
Rob was so kind, and so easy to work with. He combined current music for us, Indian music for my husband's family and 80's Read more...
Rob was so kind, and so easy to work with. He combined current music for us, Indian music for my husband's family and 80's hits for my parents. Guests of every age were on the dance floor the whole night and had rave reviews for the music. Rob hung simple bistro lights across the dance floor in the barn which added a beautiful touch to the evening. We were so pleased with Rob every step of the way. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Cady
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Rob was wonderful to work with! He was responsive and helped to bring our vision together. We couldn't be happier with our decision to use Rob and his lighting services. Just weeks later, our friends were married and used Rob as their DJ. He was incredible! For lighting and DJ services, Rob is the best in the tri-state area of CT, NY and MA!
Rob was wonderful to work with! He was responsive and helped to bring our vision together. We couldn't be happier with our Read more...
Rob was wonderful to work with! He was responsive and helped to bring our vision together. We couldn't be happier with our decision to use Rob and his lighting services. Just weeks later, our friends were married and used Rob as their DJ. He was incredible! For lighting and DJ services, Rob is the best in the tri-state area of CT, NY and MA! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Bobbie Jo
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Rob Alberti's event services at our August 31, 2014 wedding at the Lake of Isles in North Stonington, CT. Rob meet with us twice before the event and was very professional and organized. He really takes time to get to know the couple and did such a great job planning music for the evening. He had our guests dancing all night long! The photo booth is a must as it not only was a huge hit among our family and friends but we got to take home a beautiful scrap book and thumb drive containing all the photos taken that evening. The photo booth props were a big hit too, we even saw some people wearing them on the dance floor! Rob made sure everything was perfect from hidden microphones at the ceremony, to checking in with us periodically to make sure everything was going well and to make sure the nights events happened on time such as the cake cutting and flower toss. We would use and recommend Rob and his team again for dj and event services.
We used Rob Alberti's event services at our August 31, 2014 wedding at the Lake of Isles in North Stonington, CT. Rob meet Read more...
We used Rob Alberti's event services at our August 31, 2014 wedding at the Lake of Isles in North Stonington, CT. Rob meet with us twice before the event and was very professional and organized. He really takes time to get to know the couple and did such a great job planning music for the evening. He had our guests dancing all night long! The photo booth is a must as it not only was a huge hit among our family and friends but we got to take home a beautiful scrap book and thumb drive containing all the photos taken that evening. The photo booth props were a big hit too, we even saw some people wearing them on the dance floor! Rob made sure everything was perfect from hidden microphones at the ceremony, to checking in with us periodically to make sure everything was going well and to make sure the nights events happened on time such as the cake cutting and flower toss. We would use and recommend Rob and his team again for dj and event services. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
We chose Rob for our 8/23/14 wedding and had a fantastic experience all around! We chose the 6 hour DJ package and also added the photo booth. During my planning process, Rob was professional, friendly, and helpful. He always responded to my questions and concerns quickly.
When we arrived to our reception, Rob came out to make sure we were lined up and ready to be introduced. He used all the songs we had chosen for intros and our first dance. The sound quality for the music as well as the mic for the toasts was great. Dinner music was just what we wanted. He made sure we were ready for cake cutting, bouquet & garter toss, etc. Dancing...I was surprised how packed the dance floor got at times! I never stopped! He took our requests and added in songs to keep the party going. I received many compliments on the music. Photo Booth...everyone LOVED it! There were assistants there to take photos and make them into a scrapbook for us to keep. Very fun!
Overall, I would recommend Rob Alberti Event Services to everyone. They made our wedding day so fun, I only wish it didn't go by so fast!
We chose Rob for our 8/23/14 wedding and had a fantastic experience all around! We chose the 6 hour DJ package and also Read more...
We chose Rob for our 8/23/14 wedding and had a fantastic experience all around! We chose the 6 hour DJ package and also added the photo booth. During my planning process, Rob was professional, friendly, and helpful. He always responded to my questions and concerns quickly.
When we arrived to our reception, Rob came out to make sure we were lined up and ready to be introduced. He used all the songs we had chosen for intros and our first dance. The sound quality for the music as well as the mic for the toasts was great. Dinner music was just what we wanted. He made sure we were ready for cake cutting, bouquet & garter toss, etc. Dancing...I was surprised how packed the dance floor got at times! I never stopped! He took our requests and added in songs to keep the party going. I received many compliments on the music. Photo Booth...everyone LOVED it! There were assistants there to take photos and make them into a scrapbook for us to keep. Very fun!
Overall, I would recommend Rob Alberti Event Services to everyone. They made our wedding day so fun, I only wish it didn't go by so fast! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths

DEALS

Special pricing packages for non-Saturday weddings.
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Save hundreds of dollars by having your wedding on any day other than Saturday. Please inquire for specific details regarding your event.
Deal #WWa62f3cbaf3d326af
220x220 1377690891847 rob alberti   dani fine portrait 2013

MAP

 
1310 Russell Road, Westfield, MA 01085 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rob Alberti’s Event Services, DJ & Lighting
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1377690891847 rob alberti   dani fine portrait 2013