130x130 sq 1377690891847 rob alberti   dani fine portrait 2013

Rob Alberti’s Event Services, DJ & Lighting

Westfield , MA

LOCATION

1310 Russell Road
Westfield, MA 01085 US (map)

PHONE

413-562-2632

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Are you the type of couple who makes your own rules and has your own style? A love story as unique as yours calls for our innovative entertainment. We specialize in unique celebrations... Read more
Are you the type of couple who makes your own rules and has your own style? A love story as unique as yours calls for our innovative entertainment. We specialize in unique celebrations for soul-mates and trendsetters in the MA/CT/RI areas. Disc Jockey - Wedding Event Lighting - Photo Booth Rentals



How are we going to make your reception AMAZING?
Your guests will be amazed at how much fun your wedding is Your guests will rave about it...the Best Wedding Ever You will not stop smiling all day Everyone will hear the emotion during your ceremony with our help Your guests will be entertained & will be involved in your celebration We will help you create unique and memorable moments at your wedding We will go beyond what is expected of us to make sure your wedding is perfect Your dance floor will be packed - happy guests with tired feet Would you like our help in planning your perfect wedding? “We received so so many compliments from our guests about you. The night flowed perfectly.” Lin & Jarad – Gedney Farm, New Marlborough, MA “That personal touch meant so much to us. You were so accommodating and easy to work with.” website - blog - facebook - pinterest - mixcloud
We can provide - Event Lighting - Photo Booth Rentals - Disc Jockey - Tent Lighting - Up-Lighting



Call 413-562-2632 or Email Rob about your event plans

or you can even Text Rob at 413-977-5775


Boston 617-778-6510 – Hartford 860-631-7754 – Newport 401-367-0375 Read less
DJ , Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1426770611029 fox chair mountain farm wedding chester vt   www.r
130x130 sq 1426770613894 tanglewood lighting bistro tent
130x130 sq 1426770616022 tent string lighting hampden ma wedding ma   www.r
130x130 sq 1426770620231 the branford house groton ct avery point wedding d
130x130 sq 1426770626266 zukas hilltop barn tent wedding lighting   www.rob
130x130 sq 1452536407634 boston science museum tent wedding charles river b
130x130 sq 1452536412038 cranwell resort tent wedding lighting lenox ma  0
130x130 sq 1452536417988 tanglewood lenox ma wedding lighting  2015 09 04 1
130x130 sq 1452536602881 berkshire school graduation 2015 tent and stage li
130x130 sq 1426770827298 quonquont farm whatley ma wedding reception   www.
130x130 sq 1426770830256 stonover farm lenox ma wedding reception   www.rob
130x130 sq 1426770832695 the barns at wesleyan hills middletown ct ashley m
130x130 sq 1426770835432 the barns at wesleyan hills middletown ct wedding
130x130 sq 1426770846120 stonover farm lenox ma wedding lighting   www.roba
130x130 sq 1426770849029 stonover farm lenox ma wedding lighting   www.roba
130x130 sq 1452536572168 gedney farm berkshire ma barn wedding  0 img1882
130x130 sq 1426770889515 the waveney house new canaan ct wedding recepiton
130x130 sq 1426770906938 the wadsworth mansion middletown ct wedding lighti
130x130 sq 1426770910021 the wadsworth mansion middletown ct wedding lighti
130x130 sq 1426770912200 wadsworth mansion middletown ct wedding reception
130x130 sq 1426770930026 new haven lawn club wedding reception uplighting
130x130 sq 1426770957851 elm court lenox ma wedding   www.robalberti.com1 v
130x130 sq 1426770988504 wheatleigh hotel lenox ma wedding   www.robalberti
130x130 sq 1426770991689 wheatleigh hotel lenox ma wedding lighting   www.r
130x130 sq 1452536662249 12068595101532378123243523736084519178771885o
130x130 sq 1452536670276 williams college event lighting berkshires  0 img1
130x130 sq 1426771070247 140713mr1506web
130x130 sq 1426771073343 140713mr1615web
130x130 sq 1426771079259 140713mr1677web
130x130 sq 1426771089504 361melanie and paul 13987
130x130 sq 1426771100884 508melanie and paul 14299
130x130 sq 1426771111907 519melanie and paul 14338
130x130 sq 1426771123932 aldrich mansion warwick ri wedding reception light
130x130 sq 1426771127261 the barns at wesleyan hills middletown ct ashley m
130x130 sq 1426771129805 the branford house avery point groton ct wedding r
130x130 sq 1426771133623 the bushnell theater hartford ct jaime tom wedding
130x130 sq 1426771187971 sheawedding4620 edit
130x130 sq 1426771191005 sheawedding5736 edit
130x130 sq 1426771231894 lauren peter wedding society room hartford ct   ww
130x130 sq 1426771234783 the society room of hartford ct wedding lighting
130x130 sq 1426771238093 the society room of hartford ct wedding lighting
130x130 sq 1426771251290 yankee pedlar inn holyoke ma wedding reception   w

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Accent, Audiovisuals, Chandeliers, Dance Floor Lighting, Monograms, Outdoor, Pinspotting, String, Uplighting, Wall Wash
What decor services do you provide?
Drapery
What decor items are available?
Backdrops

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
Rob was fantastic!!!! He is exactly what you want in a DJ; professional, knowledgeable about the event timing/introductions/ ect., extremely responsive via email and phone, and really takes the time to understand the type of songs and atmosphere you want at your event. He ran our reception from start to finish absolutely seamlessly. He did an amazing job and I cannot recommend him enough!!!
Rob was fantastic!!!! He is exactly what you want in a DJ; professional, knowledgeable about the event Read more...
Rob was fantastic!!!! He is exactly what you want in a DJ; professional, knowledgeable about the event timing/introductions/ ect., extremely responsive via email and phone, and really takes the time to understand the type of songs and atmosphere you want at your event. He ran our reception from start to finish absolutely seamlessly. He did an amazing job and I cannot recommend him enough!!! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Rob Alberti’s Event Services, DJ & Lighting responded with the following comments:

Erin & John were great to work with. You can see images and more about their wedding on our blog: https://www.robalberti.com/blog/erin-john-lace-factory-deep-river-ct-wedding-dj/
Default vendor profile pic
Connie
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
We hired Rob for our wedding, and as soon as we met with him for the first time, we knew that we were in good hands. We were nervous about coordinating all of the details (Do the toasts happen before the first dance? Will there be a microphone for our officiant? Will the space be lit properly?), but Rob had everything covered. He also kept things moving along throughout the evening, and kept the main events on schedule as much as possible.

We gave him a list of some songs that we wanted to hear, and he took care of everything else. Throughout the reception, guest after guest approached us to tell us how amazing our DJ was. He handled on-the-spot song requests, and was able to gauge the crowd to keep people happy and dancing all night long. He even sent us a USB drive in the mail a week later, with recordings of the ceremony, toasts, and special songs!

Over the course of the months leading up to our wedding, Rob was incredibly responsive to emails. He met with us a couple of times before the big day, and made sure that every detail was in place ahead of time. When our wedding happened, we didn't have to worry about a thing. I would recommend Rob to anyone planning a wedding or any kind of event; he has a lot of experience, and is professional and flexible. (He's also a really nice guy!)
We hired Rob for our wedding, and as soon as we met with him for the first time, we knew that we were in good hands. We Read more...
We hired Rob for our wedding, and as soon as we met with him for the first time, we knew that we were in good hands. We were nervous about coordinating all of the details (Do the toasts happen before the first dance? Will there be a microphone for our officiant? Will the space be lit properly?), but Rob had everything covered. He also kept things moving along throughout the evening, and kept the main events on schedule as much as possible.

We gave him a list of some songs that we wanted to hear, and he took care of everything else. Throughout the reception, guest after guest approached us to tell us how amazing our DJ was. He handled on-the-spot song requests, and was able to gauge the crowd to keep people happy and dancing all night long. He even sent us a USB drive in the mail a week later, with recordings of the ceremony, toasts, and special songs!

Over the course of the months leading up to our wedding, Rob was incredibly responsive to emails. He met with us a couple of times before the big day, and made sure that every detail was in place ahead of time. When our wedding happened, we didn't have to worry about a thing. I would recommend Rob to anyone planning a wedding or any kind of event; he has a lot of experience, and is professional and flexible. (He's also a really nice guy!) Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Jerrica
Wedding:
5/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Worth every penny spent!! Our guests had a blast!!! Rob kept the music flowing from one song to another with no awkward pauses in between songs. He was great at reading the crowd and keeping the guests out on the dance floor. Many guests commented how it was the most fun wedding they've been to in a long time. The photo booth was awesome too.
Worth every penny spent!! Our guests had a blast!!! Rob kept the music flowing from one song to another with no awkward Read more...
Worth every penny spent!! Our guests had a blast!!! Rob kept the music flowing from one song to another with no awkward pauses in between songs. He was great at reading the crowd and keeping the guests out on the dance floor. Many guests commented how it was the most fun wedding they've been to in a long time. The photo booth was awesome too. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Rob Alberti did a wonderful job at my wedding a few weeks ago. He played a great selection of music that got people up and dancing throughout the entire reception. He also worked with two of our friends to coordinate special musical happenings during the reception: a barbershop quartet (made up of my husband a few other members of his barbershop chorus) that sung a few songs, and a contra dance that one of my bridesmaids called. Everything went smoothly and they were both perfectly-integrated into the party.

We met with Rob before the wedding to discuss what types of music we wanted, as well as various other details, and he was incredibly helpful--we felt like we were in good hands. He was also always very quick to respond to any questions we had. And, after the wedding, he sent us an audio recording of the entire ceremony and reception, which was an amazing surprise! I'm so glad that we have the ceremony, our best friends' toasts, and the barbershop songs recorded for posterity.

I would highly recommend Rob Alberti to anyone looking for a DJ in Connecticut or Western Massachusetts!
Rob Alberti did a wonderful job at my wedding a few weeks ago. He played a great selection of music that got people up and Read more...
Rob Alberti did a wonderful job at my wedding a few weeks ago. He played a great selection of music that got people up and dancing throughout the entire reception. He also worked with two of our friends to coordinate special musical happenings during the reception: a barbershop quartet (made up of my husband a few other members of his barbershop chorus) that sung a few songs, and a contra dance that one of my bridesmaids called. Everything went smoothly and they were both perfectly-integrated into the party.

We met with Rob before the wedding to discuss what types of music we wanted, as well as various other details, and he was incredibly helpful--we felt like we were in good hands. He was also always very quick to respond to any questions we had. And, after the wedding, he sent us an audio recording of the entire ceremony and reception, which was an amazing surprise! I'm so glad that we have the ceremony, our best friends' toasts, and the barbershop songs recorded for posterity.

I would highly recommend Rob Alberti to anyone looking for a DJ in Connecticut or Western Massachusetts! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Ellen
Wedding:
5/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Rob Alberti is a gem. He did a fabulous job (along with his assistant for the day, Patrick) for our daughter's wedding.

Rob was totally professional, responsive, and a total joy to work with. Our guests were dancing the entire time - Rob's really got his hand on the emotional pulse of the moment, and kept us moving with great gusto and feeling.
Rob Alberti is a gem. He did a fabulous job (along with his assistant for the day, Patrick) for our daughter's wedding. Read more...
Rob Alberti is a gem. He did a fabulous job (along with his assistant for the day, Patrick) for our daughter's wedding.

Rob was totally professional, responsive, and a total joy to work with. Our guests were dancing the entire time - Rob's really got his hand on the emotional pulse of the moment, and kept us moving with great gusto and feeling. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Julian
Wedding:
10/25/2015
5.0/5.0
I had no experience with DJs prior to this, so I had no idea what to expect. If I ever need a DJ in the future, I will judge them by the standard Rob Alberti set. He was a consummate professional from the first phone call. He was incredibly responsive to everyone of our requests, and freely offered his own input when we wanted to draw on his experience. Throughout the night, we were constantly told by our wedding guests what a great DJ we had - and honestly this is the litmus test that matters most. I would wholeheartedly recommend Rob Alberti's services to anyone
I had no experience with DJs prior to this, so I had no idea what to expect. If I ever need a DJ in the future, I will Read more...
I had no experience with DJs prior to this, so I had no idea what to expect. If I ever need a DJ in the future, I will judge them by the standard Rob Alberti set. He was a consummate professional from the first phone call. He was incredibly responsive to everyone of our requests, and freely offered his own input when we wanted to draw on his experience. Throughout the night, we were constantly told by our wedding guests what a great DJ we had - and honestly this is the litmus test that matters most. I would wholeheartedly recommend Rob Alberti's services to anyone Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
lucy3113
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
I had DJ Jim Aldridge from Rob Alberti's Event Services as a DJ for my reception. We initially had been assigned a different dj, but due to some health issues, we were given Jim. That made me a bit apprehensive, but after our first conversation by phone I had absolutely no anxiety. Jim was friendly, knowledgeable and super responsive. He help us set up a preliminary reception time line and pick appropriate music and gave many countless suggestions. We were really, really late in giving him the list of songs we wanted played and he still was able to get us everything. He took requests, guests were happy and dancing and it all went off perfectly. Also wanted to add that we never met in person until the actual wedding! He was quick to respond to emails and calls and was early to the reception. Thanks Jim for being a wonderful part of our day.
I had DJ Jim Aldridge from Rob Alberti's Event Services as a DJ for my reception. We initially had been assigned a Read more...
I had DJ Jim Aldridge from Rob Alberti's Event Services as a DJ for my reception. We initially had been assigned a different dj, but due to some health issues, we were given Jim. That made me a bit apprehensive, but after our first conversation by phone I had absolutely no anxiety. Jim was friendly, knowledgeable and super responsive. He help us set up a preliminary reception time line and pick appropriate music and gave many countless suggestions. We were really, really late in giving him the list of songs we wanted played and he still was able to get us everything. He took requests, guests were happy and dancing and it all went off perfectly. Also wanted to add that we never met in person until the actual wedding! He was quick to respond to emails and calls and was early to the reception. Thanks Jim for being a wonderful part of our day. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jim Aldridge from Rob Alberti was my DJ. Although I knew that a DJ can make or break a wedding I didn't understand all the work the DJ does in order to make it so great. After my husband and I met with Jim we knew our wedding was gonna be great. He took so much time to get to know me, what I like and figure out my vision for my wedding. I was so impressed with his attention to detail. He suggested some really great alternatives to some worn out traditions. The music he played never stopped but flowed right into the next song. I had some tired guests as they danced the night away!
Jim Aldridge from Rob Alberti was my DJ. Although I knew that a DJ can make or break a wedding I didn't understand all the Read more...
Jim Aldridge from Rob Alberti was my DJ. Although I knew that a DJ can make or break a wedding I didn't understand all the work the DJ does in order to make it so great. After my husband and I met with Jim we knew our wedding was gonna be great. He took so much time to get to know me, what I like and figure out my vision for my wedding. I was so impressed with his attention to detail. He suggested some really great alternatives to some worn out traditions. The music he played never stopped but flowed right into the next song. I had some tired guests as they danced the night away! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that we chose to use Rob Alberti's event services for our September wedding! Our original DJ unfortunately had an emergency and was unable to continue working for a few months (which occurred a few weeks before the wedding) but we were notified immediately by Rob and provided with an alternative DJ who held the meeting we were originally supposed to have with Brian. Our DJ for the even was Tony P and he did a fantastic job keeping our family and friends dancing while making sure he presence was known only as much as we wanted it to be. He made sure to not play country music or the cliche songs (chicken song, macarena, cupid shuffle, electric slide) as requested prior to our event. He even brought us a wireless mic for the pastor to wear during the ceremony even though he was not providing sound/music for the ceremony, which was extremely generous of him! We're thrilled that Tony P was able to help make our day so special.
We are so happy that we chose to use Rob Alberti's event services for our September wedding! Our original DJ unfortunately Read more...
We are so happy that we chose to use Rob Alberti's event services for our September wedding! Our original DJ unfortunately had an emergency and was unable to continue working for a few months (which occurred a few weeks before the wedding) but we were notified immediately by Rob and provided with an alternative DJ who held the meeting we were originally supposed to have with Brian. Our DJ for the even was Tony P and he did a fantastic job keeping our family and friends dancing while making sure he presence was known only as much as we wanted it to be. He made sure to not play country music or the cliche songs (chicken song, macarena, cupid shuffle, electric slide) as requested prior to our event. He even brought us a wireless mic for the pastor to wear during the ceremony even though he was not providing sound/music for the ceremony, which was extremely generous of him! We're thrilled that Tony P was able to help make our day so special. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
7/17/2015
5.0/5.0
YES!!!! Rob Alberti was a great choice for us from the beginning. We used him and his team for our DJ, uplighting, and photobooth. From the beginning, Rob emails you back quickly and is willing to work with you on exactly what you envision for your perfect day. He has an online database of music where you can come up with your music selections. I had so much fun working on that leading up to the wedding. We had a big wedding party (10 bridesmaids, 10 groomsmen), each with their own entrance song and Rob nailed it perfectly! Each pair got to enter and have a “spotlight” moment. We even had custom songs for our bride/groom and mother/son dance and he was great playing those. Our uplighting was beautiful at the wedding! The photobooth was a huge hit! The props were great and the guest book is amazing! Our family and friends all got to write fun notes to us next to their picture. On top of all of the ease of planning with Rob and the day of events, he is kind enough to mail you a USB with recordings of your ceremony and toasts after the big day. My husband and I loved listening and reliving the special moments. I highly recommend Rob Alberti!!!!
YES!!!! Rob Alberti was a great choice for us from the beginning. We used him and his team for our DJ, uplighting, and Read more...
YES!!!! Rob Alberti was a great choice for us from the beginning. We used him and his team for our DJ, uplighting, and photobooth. From the beginning, Rob emails you back quickly and is willing to work with you on exactly what you envision for your perfect day. He has an online database of music where you can come up with your music selections. I had so much fun working on that leading up to the wedding. We had a big wedding party (10 bridesmaids, 10 groomsmen), each with their own entrance song and Rob nailed it perfectly! Each pair got to enter and have a “spotlight” moment. We even had custom songs for our bride/groom and mother/son dance and he was great playing those. Our uplighting was beautiful at the wedding! The photobooth was a huge hit! The props were great and the guest book is amazing! Our family and friends all got to write fun notes to us next to their picture. On top of all of the ease of planning with Rob and the day of events, he is kind enough to mail you a USB with recordings of your ceremony and toasts after the big day. My husband and I loved listening and reliving the special moments. I highly recommend Rob Alberti!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths

DEALS

Special pricing packages for non-Saturday weddings.
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Save hundreds of dollars by having your wedding on any day other than Saturday. Please inquire for specific details regarding your event.
Deal #WWa62f3cbaf3d326af
220x220 1377690891847 rob alberti   dani fine portrait 2013

MAP

 
1310 Russell Road, Westfield, MA 01085 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rob Alberti’s Event Services, DJ & Lighting
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1377690891847 rob alberti   dani fine portrait 2013