130x130_sq_1235863799015-rpeconfettilogoedited

Rob Peters Entertainment

Braintree , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1599 Washington Street; Suite 2A-4
Braintree, MA US 02184 (map)

PHONE

781-848-4235

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For over 20 years, Rob Peters Entertainment has been "Creating The Best Events In New England, One Celebration At A Time!" We offer an EXCEPTIONAL Entertainment experience for you and... Read more
For over 20 years, Rob Peters Entertainment has been "Creating The Best Events In New England, One Celebration At A Time!" We offer an EXCEPTIONAL Entertainment experience for you and your guests....GUARANTEED!

We realize that your wedding day is a "once in a lifetime" event, and work with you to listen and understand your specific needs and tastes. Our personalized approach to each wedding will ensure that the vision and ideas you have about your wedding are followed through. Whether you are looking to create a casually elegant wedding celebration, or looking for a more relaxed approach to your wedding, we will tailor our services to bring your ideas and vision to life!

Our services include a professional DJ and Master of Ceremonies, a music library from the 1930s to the popular hits of today, state of the art sound systems (including wireless microphones AND backup equipment), and pre-wedding consultations to ensure that you can RELAX and ENJOY YOUR WEDDING DAY!

Rob Peters Entertainment also offers additional enhancements for your wedding day, including discounts on Birchcraft Wedding Invitations, Atmospheric Uplighting and MORE! Call us today at 781-848-4235 to begin planning YOUR Dream Wedding...You will be glad you did! Read less
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your usual attire?
Tuxedo or Business Suit, however, we will dress to fit a specific wedding theme if requested.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Generally, we will obtain any music requested by our clients that may not be in our library. However, in specific cases, we may ask the client to provide it if the song selection is obscure or unobtainable through legal music services.
How many other DJs do you work with?
Rob Peters Entertainment has 5 Wedding DJs and MCs on our staff!
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Our Wedding Entertainment Services are available with a four (4) hour minimum.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely...We insist on it!
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
As part of our personalized approach, we allow and follow REQUEST Listes and DO NOT PLAY Lists.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We offer a variety of Enhancement Upgrades for our clients who would like to add LED Atmospheric Uplighting, Mini Systems for Cocktail Hour or Ceremony coverage, Dance Floor Lighting, Wedding Name Spotlight, or Video Montages. Contact us for more information about these services!
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Normally, we require 60 to 90 minutes prior to the contracted start time for set up of our equipment. We do require a table (6 ft minimum) for our equipment.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Our Wedding Entertainment services include a DJ who will also serve as the Master Of Ceremonies. Their job is to direct the events throughout the wedding, and WILL NOT overshadow the Bride and Groom. After all it's THEIR day!

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
We had my brother's wedding on Saturday at Easton Country Club. Rob Peters was an awesome DJ. My 4 year old was also ring security and Rob entertained him all night! Had him doing special jobs and he loved it! Rob also made the night unforgettable for my brother, his new wife, and all the other guests! You made the night so much fun! I will definately refer your services to anyone who asks! My brother and sister in law also had a photo booth and my son and 13 year old daughter loved it! But most of all Ryan and Alisha are able to have so memorable pictures! Thank You!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Big Daddy Ray did an amazing job. He had people up on the dance floor all night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Noah
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Our good friend recommended Rob Peters Entertainment after hiring the company for their own wedding. We had already met with several other DJs, but when we met Ray at Rob Peters Ent., we knew we found the right man for the job.

Ray was the perfect wedding DJ. He was willing to meet with us late because of our busy schedules and was very accommodating throughout the entire process. Ray made everything easy for us. We loved the online planning forms and found them very helpful. We really appreciated all the secrets and tips that Ray gave us to help make things easier on the wedding day. The best part was how Ray took care of everything and made it so all we had to do was show up.

Ray worked with our wedding planner, photographer, and videographer to make sure everything went smoothly. He took care of so many things that we didn't even think of or know would be an issue until they happened. Ray is truly a professional and made us feel special. He was polite, friendly, and reassuring. We wanted our wedding to be a dance party and Ray made that possible. He played great music all night and had a keen sense of what songs were needed at all the right times. He had many great suggestions and we could not be happier with his work.

We will certainly recommend Ray and his team at Rob Peters Entertainment to everyone we know.

Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gena
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING !! Such a great staff and Rob himself is awesome !! SO very easy to work with And his photo booth was so much fun !! it was such a great experience working with him and i cant wait to use him again.. He played everything we wanted and our quests loved him !! Thanks Again !! LOve CHris and Gena
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/19/2013
4.7/5.0
We had DJ Big Daddy Ray for our wedding and he was AMAZING! He was very go with the flow of the night, and played music that had our guests on the dance floor the ENTIRE night. I was shocked to see some of the people dancing that I did not expect to be. So an A+ for getting people in the mood to party! A few mishaps with the announcements of names of our bridal party, and when my husband and i were announced to the reception our names were wrong, but it was a funny memory that we will always remember. I appreciated his flexibility with cutting out the centerpiece game last minute because our reception was going strong and I didnt want to stop everyones fun. He was great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Let me start by saying Rob Peters Entertainment is simply amazing!!!! We actually won our DJ package from a contest through Magic 106.7 and at first we were both a little hesitant about actually going through with Rob Peters. (We even had another DJ picked out just in case) However, after we had our first meeting with Rob, we were convinced he was the one we wanted! During that 1st meeting, Rob spent about 2 hours just getting to know us as a couple. He made us feel much more relaxed about the process and we really felt like we connected with him. He was very helpful in the song picking process and helped us choose a direction and style for our music without taking over. Everything was exactly how we wanted it. On our actual wedding day, everything went perfectly. From the ceremony, to introductions, to keeping everyone entertained, he was fantastic. Afterwards, I had a lot of guests telling me how wonderful he was. He was not only a great DJ but an amazing MC. He kept the whole night entertaining and kept the crowd engaged. I would recommend Rob Peters entertainment to everyone!!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
This review is LONG overdue! We had DJ Big Daddy Ray for our June wedding last year at the Easton Country Club. He was amazing to work with and we had the best time!! We have watched our wedding video multiple times since and couldn't be happier that he provided all the entertainment for our special day. He involved our guests without having some "cliche" wedding games. We had four other family weddings that year and our guests are still commenting on how great he was! We couldn't be happier with how the day went. Thank you so much Ray!!
-Lisa and Tom
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1225851961528-l_cf442c5835c151f10e5015c86b97f4a6[1]
Joe
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
We booked Ray for our wedding 9/23/12. We didnt want traditional wedding music, dances, or any other gimmicks. Ray listened to us and in the end threw one hell of a party! The 24 other reviews say it all these guys are TOP NOTCH and well worth the money.

Thanks Ray for helping make our day special - Joe & Lisa
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Rob Peters did an outstanding job for us recently at our daughter's wedding. He was the perfect "MC". The mix of music he played was outstanding. I feel the biggest complement paid was the absolutely packed dance floor the entire night. I know Rob does what he does for a living and sees many brides, but he made our bride seem like she was the only one....and July 6, 2012 she was. Thank you, Rob, for an outstanding experience.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DeAnna
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Investing money into the entertainment component of a wedding is imperative, and we are SO GLAD that we did! DJ Rob Peters did an outstanding job of making sure that all the music and sound for our wedding ceremony and reception was flawless. I had several guests ask me for his card so that they could look into using him for their upcoming events. The greatest thing about Rob is that he is a professional and so talented at what he does. He told us from the beginning that we needed to pick some songs that we wanted to use, but that he would “read the crowd” and make sure everyone had a great time. Boy did he read the crowd! Once the party started, nobody left the dance floor. Rob even got out there and did some of the popular choreographed dances (Cupid Shuffle, Cha Cha Slide, etc.) with our guests. How amazing is that?! Soon enough everyone will be able to see what a fabulous job Rob did when our wedding airs on TLC! I would highly recommend DJ Rob Peters!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Rob is simply amazing and will do anything for you! He was not only our wedding DJ but we hired him so we could have a fun, unique and different rehearsal dinner. He gave us everything we wanted and personalized our rehearsal dinner and wedding just to fit us! He was interactive and fun and had everyone on the dance floor and that is what we wanted! During the rehearsal dinner he played game shows getting everyone involved and we all had a blast getting to know a little more about our guests and them getting everything about us! haha. He was truly amazing and gave us the wedding we had dreamed of. He worked with us from long distance as we live in Florida and he was there every step of the way. We personalized our wedding down to every detail from the wedding reception dance through first dance, parent dances and other music. This would not had been helpful without Rob by our sides! Thank you Rob so much for everything, we are truly blessed to have such a wonderful person working beside us on our very special day!

Lindsey and Ryan Fleck
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1280137504651-picture480
Janea
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
What can I say but absolutely amazing. I had Rob booked as my DJ and he ended up in the hospital right before I was to be married. His partner Ray called me to let me know and that he would handle everything and be our DJ for the wedding. To my suprise on our wedding day Ray came back to greet me (who is just as fabulous by the way), followed by Rob (who got out of the hospital the day before to be there for our wedding day but had to go back in the next day for surgery). I could not have asked for a better group of guys to DJ our wedding. Everyone is still talking about the music and fun we had. Definately book with them and if your unsure of songs, have trust in them because they come up with creative and appropriate ideas that cater to your taste.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Spazinski
Wedding:
9/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Our guests are STILL talking about our wedding music! Rob Peters and I have a professional relationship that started when I met "The Bubble Man". If this guy can control and entertain up to 50 rowdy preschool kids, 'I had a feeling' he'd do just alright with adults. Rob went above and beyond. He even brought a bouquet of flowers for my husband and I to present during the anniversary dance (opsss, I forgot I needed it!). Meetings were very relaxed, very accomidating (my schedule is a little demanding..) Music was awesome, just about all songs requested were played...even the silly stuff that meant a lot to our family and friends. LOVE Rob & LOVE Rob Peters Entertainment!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1285539997781-duckies
Linda
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Rob was great to work with. We had use this company for uplighting and photobooth. Everything was amazing. Rob kept the dance floor full with his music selection and kept our wedding reception going just the way we liked it. The upllighting was beautiful and added so much to the atmosphere of the room. The photo booth was also a big hit, especially with the props. All the guests hopped at the chance to use it. We had guests go in multiple times, that the scrap book that was provided ran out of room. My mom even went in, which was surprising to me. Rob was one of the best DJs i had seen at a wedding and so happy that we booked him for our wedding.
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
The first "You were right dear" of our marriage was when my Husband was raving about Big Daddy Ray and I reminded him that he didn't think we needed to spend more than $300 on a DJ.
Ray was professional, funny, and got people on the dance floor that I never thought I'd see out there. It was instantly obvious how much experience he has as a DJ. The DJ planning process was probably the easiest part of my wedding once we booked him.
We couldn't have asked for a better DJ or a more fun night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy K
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Big Daddy Ray was our DJ for our April 9th wedding. I had seen Big Daddy at a friends wedding and knew he had to be the DJ at my wedding. He was great!!! His energy got people on the dance floor and loved how he handled the centerpiece give away. I would highly recommend Rob Peters Entertainment and especially Big Daddy Ray for any event!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
"Big Daddy" Ray made our wedding the most perfect experience! He met with us several times to really get to know us and our vision for our wedding. He was very responsive and personable- a real pleasure to work with! So many people- during and after the wedding- came up to us to tell us how much fun they had and how great our DJ was- he knows how to keep a dance floor packed, play the music your guests want to hear and keep the happy couple- happy! I would use him again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. V
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
We have decided to make DJ Rob Peters a "household" name for our family events. He was well priced, willing to listen, professional, fun... All with a caring and "down to earth" feeling I didn't get from the many other "stuck up" and overly priced/hyped vendors I interviewed. On first impression, as many props and niceties they have, they did not come across aggressive or intimidating - their approach was casual and fun, and they were very easy to negotiate with. Pretty much he provided everything we asked for, AND made our children center stage of our nuptials ON QUE. They know how to read the crowd, keep the crowd going, are extremely interactive (if that is what you want). Our wedding was almost 3 weeks ago, and our guests are still RAVING about the music, the games, the activities. I am very pleased Rob Peters entertainment took such down to earth and professional care! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CPhinney6
Wedding:
8/20/2010
4.9/5.0
Was very helpful in planning the main parts of the reception. He made sure that I didn't have to worry about a thing on my wedding day, and checked in often to make sure that everything was going ok. All of my guests had a great time, and were very rarely sitting during the reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dots girl
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were extremely pleased with Rob Peters and feel he is the best DJ around! He is extremely professional yet fun to work with. Since he has many years of experience, Rob had many great suggestions to make our day worry free and exactly what we wanted it to be. He went the extra mile to make sure everything was top notch. Rob also features uplighting which made my reception location stunning. I also ordered my invitations right at the RPE office which made my planning very easy and saved me money. My guests raved about Rob, how much fun they had, how great the lighting was, and that the music was fantastic! For the price and services provided, Rob Peters cannot be beat!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kiel&Kiel
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Rob did an amazing job at my wedding last weekend! Working with Rob was fun and easy throughout the entire process. Using the interactive website helped us plan the event and Rob kept the reception moving so smoothly from the ceremony to the dances, the cake-cutting, and more! Everything went off without a hitch, and I was told by some guests that this was the best wedding they've ever been to! Highly recommended!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sdesjardins
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Big Daddy Ray was amazing at our wedding reception! Everyone had a fabulous time and really enjoyed the entertainment. Before the big day, he walked my husband and I through every step of the reception so we wouldn't be surprised by anything. Also, there were a couple of quick changes that needed to be made on the wedding day, and he was receptive to all of them. The music that was played was exactly what we wanted. And the game he used for giving away the centerpieces was a lot of fun. I highly recommend him for a wedding. Totally worth every penny!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
McKenna
Wedding:
3/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Rob Peters MADE our wedding reception the awesomely fabulous party that it was.

But going back further than that- we met with Rob early on in our wedding planning process and just knew we wanted to have him as the MC for our special occasion. We had seen him before- and could not believe the amazingness of this man and his ability to get the ENTIRE crowd involved.

Rob made us feel extremely comfortable in the whole process. From selections of music, to checklists and timelines- Rob has it all! We also selected our Save the Dates and our wedding invitations through him. His company is basically a one stop shop for a lot of different needs in the wedding planning process. Rob took the worry out of our "party planning." Wedding planning is stressful enough- I certainly didn't have the energy to be worried about whether or not my friends and family were going to be properly entertained- Rob took care of that!

When it came to the event itself- Rob provided the best wedding reception entertainment possible. ALL of our guests are still talking about the event today- a month later. Everyone from the 3 year old ring bearer to my 78 yr old grandfather was up dancing and involved in the festivities- Rob definitely knows how to work and read the crowd.... I can't thank him enough for making our event so spectacular!
Services Used: DJ, Invitations
130x130_sq_1233186522125-br
Barbara
Wedding:
11/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Extremely pleased with Rob's service. Rob provided an evening of fun for all the wedding party and guests.

Would definitely hire him again! He was attentive to the type of crowd we had and also including our music picks. Rob also provided the music for the ceremony and again, he did a fantastic job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aharper
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
We got married on 11/14 and Rob was our DJ. He went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed and especially that everyone had a good time. I was against any of the kitchy dances, with Rob's expertise and guidance we had the perfect blend of music and events (like the Anniversary Dance) to get people moving and on the dance floor. Everyone we have seen since the wedding has said how much fun they had and how great the Dj was! I would highly recommend Rob and his team... if you want to be worry free and have a fabulous time at your reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellyp
Wedding:
10/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Rob Peters Entertainment did my wedding in Oct 2009, my husband and I had such a wondeful experience with him. We met with other dj's but felt as though Rob really made us feel like our wedding was unique and special. He did not try to push any ideas on us and we had free range withthe music selections. His weekly wedding tips were very helpful as far as giving helpful suggestions on when and how to things, plus a lot of etiquette tips. Rob also provided us with our save the dates and invitations we got them at a discount rate and he was so helpful when it came time to picking them out we really had no idea what we were doing he took care of the wording had answers to all of out questions and got the order in and back to us in a short period of time. The wedding went off with out a hitch Rob was very professional played requests and made sure all the generations had music they would get out and dance to. He didnt bother us at all through out the night it was fabulous. I would high recomend Rob Peters Entertainment to any bride!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/25/2009
5.0/5.0
DJ Rob Peters did an awesome job! He had the crowd dancing all night! He was very helpful from start to finish and made the entire planning process very easy. He was extremely helpful, understanding, and professional. I would highly recommend him to anyone and will use him again in the future! Thanks Rob for a magical night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ReNee
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Big Daddy Ray was great. All our requests were met w/ great ease. Fabulous DJ Services
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krgirard
Wedding:
3/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Rob did an excellent job. He helped us choose music for the introductions and did a great introduction for us. He did an awesome job with the music selection and kept our guests on the dance floor all night. He also surprised us with a game and the guests thought that was so funny. I would recommend him to everyone!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
9/21/2008
5.0/5.0
We met with Rob when we were still deciding on vendors and imediatly knew we would pick him (we didn't meet with any other DJs after him). He presented to us as a guy who was experienced and really knew what he was doing.

During our wedding, he played the music we wanted, but also told us to trust that he would be able to read our crowd and play to them. Rob got everyone up and dancing and even lead a couple of games to keep everyone engaged and having fun.

Rob also had creative solutions for problems (such as my bridesmaid catching my bouquet and my husband's 6 year old cousin catching the garter). Let's just say that Rob was able to keep things appropriate for all involved.

We were so happy that we chose Rob as he was a true professional, a wonder DJ and a wonderful guy! He was worth every penny and I would full-heartedly recomend Rob Peter's Entertainment to any couple!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
quinlan2
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Rob and Dave did such an awesome job. He helped us create our specialized introductions, they kept our crowd going. They made our event so much fun. My guests are still raving about him. Well with the price for a great entertainer.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
3/12/2005
5.0/5.0
DJ Danny Kaye did the honors for my wedding, as well as for my aunt's wedding, and he was fabulous both times! Not only was he a wonderful performer - balancing music tastes from the "Greatest Generation" all the way through the "Gen Y-ers" - but he was so supportive of my family through a very hectic wedding! I've recommended him to anyone who will listen!
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
1599 Washington Street; Suite 2A-4, Braintree, MA 02184 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rob Peters Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1235863799015-rpeconfettilogoedited