130x130_sq_1395200358228-dsc098

Robbins Brothers

Fullerton , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3775 Tyler Street, Space 1A
Riverside, CA US 92503 (map)

PHONE

714-871-5000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Perfect Engagement Rings For Every Style And Budget
Robbins Brothers offers the widest selection of modern, classic and vintage engagement rings and ring settings that are right... Read more
Perfect Engagement Rings For Every Style And Budget
Robbins Brothers offers the widest selection of modern, classic and vintage engagement rings and ring settings that are right for you. Our selection includes more top ring designers than you'll find anywhere else, ranging from pre-set diamond rings, princess cut rings, 3-stone rings, classic solitaire rings, wedding ring sets and promise rings. Robbins Brothers has affordable diamond engagement rings to fit every lifestyle.

Classic Solitaires
Side Stones
Wedding Sets
Three Stones
Promise Rings
Halo

Part of the journey to find the perfect diamond ring is understanding the different types. Whether you like a ring that is more traditional with everlasting appeal or are looking to follow fashion trends, Robbins Brothers has you covered. Learn more about the different ring types to find that perfect symbol of your dedication to each other. Read less
Jewelry

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1395200471183-0387991
130x130_sq_1395200429087-0383602
130x130_sq_1395200481019-0393588
130x130_sq_1395200434708-0389905
130x130_sq_1395200430376-0384977
130x130_sq_1395200431311-0385101
130x130_sq_1395200435769-0390886
130x130_sq_1395200436921-0394933
130x130_sq_1326837449688-57711039285678355773167783521123256872496n
130x130_sq_1395200460981-0003835
130x130_sq_1395200462134-0362178
130x130_sq_1395200463173-0369064
130x130_sq_1395200464232-0374146
130x130_sq_1395200465090-0374373l
130x130_sq_1395200466188-0376797
130x130_sq_1395200467393-0376869l
130x130_sq_1395200468748-0382098
130x130_sq_1395200470113-0384160
130x130_sq_1395200472195-0390293
130x130_sq_1395200473470-0390318
130x130_sq_1395200474535-0390395l
130x130_sq_1395200475538-0390401l
130x130_sq_1395200476459-0390427l
130x130_sq_1395200477377-0392002
130x130_sq_1395200478403-0393126
130x130_sq_1395200479907-0393199
130x130_sq_1395200481988-0394325
130x130_sq_1395200482947-0394334

INFO FOR JEWELRY

What kind of jewelry do you offer?
Custom Engagement Rings, Custom Wedding Bands, Designer Accessories, Designer Engagement Rings, Designer Wedding Bands

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1384727219322-img044
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I decided to check out Robbins Brothers for wedding bands after some trouble with the original jeweler who made my engagement ring. I was completely surprised at the quality and selection available at the store and the outstanding team they have! Mary Ann helped us and was incredibly nice and helped us go through tons of rings for both my fiancé and I. She was extremely helpful, attentive, patient, and in no way pushy. We purchased my fiancé's ring and Mary Ann led us to a ring that is a perfect match to my engagement ring, which we will return to purchase shortly!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1388618724-48daaf0cbcaadee5-img_1329
TeamMinor
Wedding:
6/15/2014
5.0/5.0
After a horrible experience with the Jewelry Exchange, my then fiance and I called Robbins Brothers and they had an appointment available right away. We were greeted when we walked through the door, the person that was to assist us was with another guest, but she came and greeted us and introduced us to someone who would assist us in the meantime. We told them about our negative experience and they were a much needed 180 from what we had just gone through.

I told them I was allergic to gold, and I was interested in platinum. The gentleman (I don't remember his name, but he was the only African American person working there at the time) told me that they only had gold in store, but they could order platinum. he also asked if it would be ok for me to try on a few in gold, which I did for only a few minutes. I showed him the style ring I didn't want, and he took me right to the other styles they had. He and the woman that helped us made sure we were satisfied and happy. We both purchased our rings that day along with a warranty on the rings. We were shown our rings under the microscope prior to purchasing them, we were given refreshments and wine, and it was an amazing experience. We both love our rings and would definitely refer them and purchase from them in the future.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1366319832043-avatar
Elena
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Excellent customer service and very affordable pricing. There's a lot to be said about going to a well-known jeweler. One of the reasons I really felt comfortable purchasing our bands here is that the warranty is great and they take good care of you. There's also plenty of staff on hand so you never feel like you're second best like you might get from a smaller family-owned jeweler.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elena
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I loved my experience. We went to a few other jewelers as well and this jeweler had bar far the best prices and services. It also had a great variety of cuts and styles.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Great selection and service! Ring buying was easy and fun experience!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrystal
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love the selection at Robbins Brothers. They have a huge variety of rings and very affordable. My husband bought my engagement ring there so after the proposal I had to find a wedding band that matched. Robbins Brothers did an amazing job finding a wedding band that fit perfectly with my engagement ring. They were also very accommodating when it came to re-adjusting the size and they do a great job cleaning the rings!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dania
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Loved it! Always get my rings shined, always come back, MUST get the service plan on it! Loved my rings, absolutely no regrets!
Services Used: Jewelry
Bg13
Paul
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Great staff at this branch. No pressure buying experience and felt comfortable while we look around.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
12/23/2012
5.0/5.0
My Husband got my engagement ring here and I loved the level of service when we were looking at rings and the same excellent level of service every time I come in to get my ring cleaned. I also LOVED the ring he chose. Robbins Brothers also went out of their way to customize the stones in the ring as I had wanted Sapphires for the side stones. Would definitely recommend this place as they make you feel special every time you come in.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kasey
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
The service was great compared to other popular wedding ring stores. There was lots of options and a range of prices.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We picked out my husbands wedding band here and we were very impressed by the quality of service. We were helped by Julianne and she was fabulous! We had a custom made ring with my husbands grandmothers diamonds and she helped us pick out the perfect band to fit the diamonds and explained everything to us! We are very happy with the end result and will definitely be going back there in the future!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Love Robbins Brothers! Always are so accommodating even after the wedding day and need my ring cleaned. :)
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We found both my husband's and my rings here, and we absolutely love them. There are so many choices and the staff is incredibly helpful in finding the perfect ring. We highly recommend them!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mr. and Mrs.
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
My ring is gorgeous and they were super helpful!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ADBloore
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband got my engagement ring here and it was beautiful! We went back to purchase our wedding bands and it was simple, easy and professional. Our bands are wonderful and we are so please with them. The associates were responsive, listened to what we wanted and very helpful. They were not pushy at all. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to purchase jewelry.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Robbins Brothers for my jewelry because I lived in LA for several years and was familiar with their services. Elizabeth was great - she was very responsive. The wedding ring was handmade and the due date was only a few days before my wedding - a source of worry for me. But in the end she got it to us early and we were so relieved. Thanks so much!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CaitRose17
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
We got all three of our rings here and we love them all!! Everyone at this location was so nice and helpful and they helped my husband pick out the perfect ring for me and I couldn't be happier knowing I will be wearing these rings for the rest of my life. I can also rest easy knowing that if anything ever happened to any of our rings we would be taken care of back at Robbins Brothers.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1265756367069-jerandi
Andrea
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband got my engagement ring and 2 wedding bands from this store and I got my husbands ring from this store. We have nothing but good things to say. Everyone at the shore has always been very kind and professional to us. I can go in pretty much whenever I want and they will clean my rings for me. They are very helpful to their customers.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1278014606833-joannmikevegas005
Joann
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I got my engagement ring here and our wedding bands. They have amazing customer service and great warranties. Every time I walk in I get helped promptly. I was worried I wasnt going to find the ring I dreamed of because I have such a small finger size. But they were able to order my ring special in my size! There prices are priced right for what they offer.

I get so so so many compliments and my rings. I will highly recommend Robbins Brothers for everyone.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My hubby purchased my engagement ring and our wedding rings from Robbins Bros. and we've only been satisfied so far. I've taken my ring in for polishing and rhodium plating every 6 months at no charge as part of their lifetime service. Last week I got married and since I purchased 2 wedding rings I decided that I would have them soldered to my engagement ring for the wedding day. They had it ready within the same day at no charge. I love my ring.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
roxanne
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
The services are great! I love that i can take my ring in for free to get cleaned and know that it is safe in their hands!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
R&J81310
Wedding:
8/13/2010
5.0/5.0
The staff at Robbins Brothers in Riverside, CA were wonderful when looking for and purchasing my bridal ring set. They have a huge selection of settings and diamonds to choose from. And they have great service for maintaining the ring (cleaning, rodium dipping) after purchasing.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peter
Wedding:
10/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Great selection, my wife and I both found exactly what would suit us best. Prices are competitive, and staff is very friendly, but not too pushy. Our rings from Robbins Brothers are perfect!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1291863616145-015small
katerhea
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
My engagement and wedding rings are both from this Robbins Brothers location. While I did not purchase the rings (my husband did), I have frequented their store to get them cleaned regularly. The staff is helpful and professional. The store is always clean and you're never pressured to spend money. I brought my engagement ring in once to be examined closely, as I thought a stone had come loose. They fixed the problem and I had my ring back in just a few days.

I've recommended them countless times to friends and will continue to!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emilycjones
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
While I am not a big fan of large, chain jewelry stores, this Robbins Bros in Fullerton exceeded my expectations. My ring was purchased overseas but my husband's band was purchased from this store and they were incredibly patient with our month long + decision making and gave us their fullest attention despite the minimal amount of business we were bringing to them. They even offered to clean my ring for me. Get the lifetime protection plan, it is worth every penny!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alolly
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Everyone there is super helpful. Every time I come in they clean my rings. They were wonderful in picking out everything. I wouldn't go anywhere else for something this important.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1232567059406-aandtwedding
tklingensmith
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Robbins Bros in Aliso Viejo helped us throughout the entire process. We went engagement ring shopping a few months before we got engaged, and my fiance felt great about his purchase. We returned to buy our wedding rings there, and again we felt great about what we bought. Every person I have ever come in contact with there before and after our wedding, has been very nice and very knowledgeable about anything I ask.
Each time I go to get my rings cleaned, they automatically let me know if any diamonds are loose and reset them for me at no extra charge, and hardly any extra wait time.
We are definitely customers of Robbins Brothers for life, and I can't wait until it is time for an upgrade! :)
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Robbins Brothers has a lot of quality jewelry at their establishment.I was lucky enough to catch one of their sales and I bought a lot of jewelry at rock bottom prices.The necklace that I bought from them I wore with my wedding dress.It was so gorgeous and sparkled just like a shinning star.I was very pleased with their service and I really liked the help I received over the phone concerning my order.I highly recommend the Robbins Brothers.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ella
Wedding:
8/24/2008
5.0/5.0
They make you feel so special and important from the moment you walk in the store! Definitely a pleasurable experience!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1292359915042-engagementpic
mmvmartha
Wedding:
8/10/2008
5.0/5.0
My fiancee purchased the ring without me but when i went into the store they were wonderful to me too. I learned alot about the quality of my ring. The are very helpful and they go out of their way to make their experience a memorable one.
Services Used: Jewelry
Wwnetwork-128
Cindy
Wedding:
4/28/2008
5.0/5.0
We checked them out - it wasnt what we were looking for - but we were happy with the service they gave us. They were very nice- This was awhile ago - they have been around a long time - must mean they are doing something right :)
Services Used: Jewelry
B3
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Robbins Brothers had the greatest selection of wedding rings of anyone else in our area.I found a great diamond ring here and their staff helped us with all the questions we had.I got an amazing quality ring that was personalized just for me.I'm glad we went to them first and will buy jewelry here in the future.
Services Used: Jewelry
Bg22
harry Chung
Wedding:
2/17/2008
5.0/5.0
I went to the Glendale one and the people there were kind of creepy, or I was just nervous. But this one was great!!! Spent less then I was expecting to pay.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newyearsbride
Wedding:
12/31/2007
5.0/5.0
My husband and I love Robbins Brothers. He bought my engagement ring there as well and they were the only jewelers he visited that were willing to help him work within the constraints he had from me (I wanted a very small diamond which makes most jewelers, who often work on commission, much less likely to want to help you find what you are looking for). Robbins Brothers made him feel completely comfortable and helped him find the perfect one of a kind ring that I love. We returned to them for our wedding bands and I loved the service just as much as he had. The employees are very knowledgeable and helpful. The man helping us was very patient and kind. If you are near a Robbins Brothers, take advantage of it!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
autumnbride07
Wedding:
11/17/2007
5.0/5.0
Great place to purchased an engagement ring! They seriously have the largest selection of rings! They provide excellent customer service and they are extremely knowledgeable about their ring and diamond collection. The sales people really try to tune into your style and stay within your budget. I LOVE how I can get my ring polished and steam cleaned anytime I want for free! My husband purchased my engagement and wedding band from Robbins Brothers. I HIGHLY recommend this place!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vixycat5
Wedding:
11/2/2007
5.0/5.0
they were so super nice. we learned so much about our diamond and made a comfortable choice without feeling pressured.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
luvpampchf
Wedding:
10/27/2007
5.0/5.0
I love my engagement ring! It is absolutely beautiful! We were both at the store to pick it out & James helped us. He was very friendly & knowlegeable. He followed up with us afterwards, and remembered us on subsequent visits. We did go back & purchase our wedding rings from this store also, they do have a big selection!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheila
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Robbins Brothers provided us with an outstanding engagement ring and wedding band set. They helped us pick out the perfect ring that fit my taste, personality, and style. They made the entire experience pleasant and easy and everyone was so helpful.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristinalan2
Wedding:
9/28/2007
5.0/5.0
The sales people took a great deal of town in helping my husband and I pick our rings. I take the ring back every 6 months for inspection and everytime that I go, they are so friendly and nice. I get so many compliments on my rings every day. The product that we received was well worth every penny paid.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joy
Wedding:
8/17/2007
5.0/5.0
they were exceptional! very professional and personal!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/14/2007
5.0/5.0
Robbins Brothers is the most professional engagement/wedding jewelery store that I've ever been to. They're friendly and helpful to the point where the customer not only feels great about the jewelery they're buying but also leaves very knowledgeable about their purchase. Bringing the jewelery back for cleaning and checking is always easy and fast...no hassles whatsoever. Thanks again! I love my ring!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
snowwhite307
Wedding:
6/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Good selections on designer bands and good quality diamonds at reasonable price
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
10/7/2006
5.0/5.0
My husband still raves about the Customer Service he received here, even after buying my engagement ring over 3 years ago. I continue to stop in every 6 months to have my rings serviced and cleaned, and every time I leave I am more impressed with their quality of service.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lynnette
Wedding:
11/27/2005
5.0/5.0
Great place to get your wedding jewelry. They make you feel like a million dollars (even if you're not spending that much).
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1202230144665-lyskoski_engage_x_xblg_0630
Brian
Wedding:
8/9/2008
4.9/5.0
We got my husbands ring at Robbin's Bros and i enjoyed the experience very much. They were so nice, and asked if we wanted anything to drink and stuff. Everything is bride friendly, from the parking to the bathroom! His ring wasn't cheap but wasn't very very expensive, but you can see scratches easily. I don't know if that's normal, but it kinda bugs me. But it's not a big deal, i had a great experience there, and they always cleaned my ring even though my husband didn't buy mine there!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1313292891191-img5541
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
I didn't expect to be finding my ring when we went to this store. We just wanted to look around, get an idea then go find something similar in the LA Jewelry District, which was a TERRIBLE idea. After the whole day of shopping downtown and finding stones that were *superglued* in their settings, we couldn't run fast enough back to Jenny at Robbins Brothers to get my engagement ring and wedding band. They are EXTREMELY professional, have wonderful lifetime care packages ($99 per ring for unlimited resizing, soldering, rhodium dips, and even free engraving!) and a trade-in policy (to 'upgrade' your stone, you can trade it in at full original value and pay the difference for a stone of more value). This particular store is also much nicer than the one on Topanga in the valley. We love them!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
My fiance and I came to the Mission Viejo Robbins Brothers from the Hermosa Beach store because we received the worst service at the Hermosa Beach store. The Mission Viejo Robbins Bros was absolutely professional and knowledgeable. They even offered a free steaming of my band and my engagement ring (which was bought at the Hermosa Beach store) the day before my wedding! They were great and I love my Tacori rings! My fiance had to put in a special order for my size since I'm smaller than the average (4) and they were a little late on the order but it didn't matter because it was in in plenty of time for our wedding! :)
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Last Minute Bride
Wedding:
12/11/2010
4.8/5.0
I really like Robbins Brothers. They are really courteous, have a great selection, and a great warranty plan. I got my ring and my husband's there. We did get simple rings - not gumball diamonds, so I do have a different perspective. We shopped at many stores including wholesale diamond exchanges. I think I got a great deal. I was very picky about the design and short of finding a custom jeweler and hand selecting diamonds, the ring I found was perfect. I recommend!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sailorbride
Wedding:
5/2/2009
4.8/5.0
My engagement ring is from the Glendale store. They were very helpful to by boyfriend (at the time) with selection. He knew nothing about jewelry and went by himself. Together, he and the associate did a perfect job! Our wedding bands and my wedding jewelry are from the Mission Viejo store. We got great service there too.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
The store in Glendale is my favorite.I am always well treated and given enough information on what I am being shown to make a comfortable purchase.My husbands wedding band came from their store and he really loves it.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
asilanaeru
Wedding:
12/20/2007
4.8/5.0
Just the exact ring i had in mind. Brilliant! Good price. So happy. No regrets.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blake
Wedding:
1/30/2010
4.7/5.0
Robbins brothers was a pleasure to work with.The sales people there took there time to help us choose a ring. The staff are really nice and friendly people. The product that we bought was really worth our money.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
This is the only place in which my husband found a ring that he liked.We ended up going back a few times to see their selection.I ended up purchasing a very nice wedding band that they made especially for us.It was a better quality band that we had seen at other stores and was a great deal cheaper too.Blue Nile's service was the best throughout the whole process.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mdog1982
Wedding:
11/15/2008
4.7/5.0
The guys here at this place did a great job. The rings were amazing. We also got to use the Concierge service which didn't get us anything more that what we could do online. Some of their associates had a greater expectation of what they could do. Overall they did a great job and still do. We go back every 6 months and get the rings inspected and cleaned for free.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
7/30/2006
4.7/5.0
The staff at this location were incredibly helpful. The helped my husband design a beautiful ring for me and helped me pick out a perfect ring for him.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tori
Wedding:
5/29/2010
4.6/5.0
Robbins Brothers really took the worry out of purchasing our jewelry. The most alluring thing about their stores was the lifetime warranty & great selection.

Erick in the Fullerton store helped us through the entire process, probably 5 or 6 visits. He was extremely helpful and never gave us a hard time when we kept trying different rings over and over (I probably would have kicked myself out of the store - haha).

Their no interest for 1-year has been great because it put us at ease & we were able to pay them off no problem after the wedding. Overall my experience at Robbins Brothers has been great!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
I had a very nice experience at Robbins Brothers.Their salespeople where very nice in assisting me and helped me find a pair of wedding rings that where affordable.I was completely satisfied with their service and amazing selection of fine jewelry.My husband was definitely thrilled that we where able to find matching wedding rings.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
afraser
Wedding:
7/26/2007
4.6/5.0
Well, I'm on the fence here. I trust Robbins Brothers more so than mall jewelry stores, or ma and pa ran shops. But that doesn't mean I haven't had a few snags along the way. We bought my wedding & engagement set there nearly 4 years ago. That experience was great. We did finance, but you can't get mad at them for the crappy financing.. It's not them.. it's another company. Ours was through GE Money Bank, and after 2 years of paying, we still owed a lot on it. It was never more, but it seemed like it was never going down as quickly as it should have been. We finally just paid it off in full, and that's that.

So on to the current issue.

I went in a few days ago to update my center stone from a .50 carat to a 1.30 carat. The sales assistant was very courteous, but I felt like she wasn't letting me look at the diamond as much as I wanted to. I decided to purchase it, since I had such a great first time experience with them. Came back last night to pick it up (for some reason I had to come back at closing to get it) And after my husband were sitting at a restaurant eating dinner and my ring looked horrible. My diamond looked dirty and broken. So obviously I got right on the phone with them. Came in this morning when they opened and though they are very nice about exchanging to get a better quality diamond, I feel as if I'm paying ALOT for not such a great diamond. The sales assistant today informed me that their quality diamonds are amazing and that they mine them at the same location as where Tiffany and Cartier get their diamonds. Well after being there for 2 hours and not finding the diamond I want, I went over to the local Tiffany store. They told me that they have their own private mines so there is no way possible Robbins Bros gets theirs at the same location.
So, I have no idea why the sales assistant would lie to me, but it has made me now incredibly uneasy. I have 30 days to exchange my diamond or give it back all together. But I'm completely on the fence here. It's been such an odd experience this time around. And I just don't know how I feel completely about it.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
6/14/2008
4.5/5.0
I love my ring from Robbins Bros, but they are over priced. I recommend buying a diamond at a different place if you find a setting at Robbins Bros that you really like and can't find anywhere else (that's what we did).
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
donna
Wedding:
4/5/2008
4.5/5.0
we loved the people here and highly recommend them to anyone looking for an engagement ring!!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.4/5.0
Robbins Brothers made our wedding ring shopping affordable and quite fun.The staff was very helpful as we went through all of their selection.All their rings where great looking and very fancy.We looked through all kinds of rings in varying budgets.We found the best set of rings thanks to the staff help.We are never forgetting Robbins Brothers kindness and spectacular service.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
7/30/2004
4.4/5.0
The service was great! We custom made my engagement ring and I love it!
Not long after the wedding I took my set in to be cleaned and my stones fell out!!!
My husband was FURIOUS! Well, they managed to put the stones back in but within two weeks they
fell out again while I was wearing the ring and were lost forever!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
8/11/2013
4.3/5.0
The rings were beautiful and at a good price. We had to call and check on them to make sure they were done in time for the wedding, but they turned out great!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1298418011703-chicago046
Cristina
Wedding:
12/17/2011
4.3/5.0
Robbins Brothers is great! They were extremely flexible with our needs and did everything they could to help us find exactly what we were looking for. They got our bands done on time, with no problems!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica
Wedding:
10/27/2007
4.3/5.0
A good steady place to go, nice people, affordable prices for good diamonds.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
It took awhile to get service at times, but when we did, he was very professional and helpful. He didn't look around, look bored, or talk with his coworkers which is different than other places we had been. We found the absolutely perfect ring for me. I have unusual taste. I didn't want what everybody had and I wanted something that would be safe with all the activities I do. As well, my husband was very picky with what he wanted.

In the end, we both found the perfect rings for us - really didn't expect that from a chain. We get many compliments on our rings at the grocery store, in lines, at parties, etc.

We really liked the professionalism and are very happy with our rings.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RMinazadeh
Wedding:
8/31/2007
4.2/5.0
Beautiful selction. DOnt be warded off by the commercials. Its a great place to go shopping for wedding rings. Love it!!!!!
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1217272967844-m&s1690e
Samantha
Wedding:
10/25/2007
4.0/5.0
Robbins Bros makes it so easy to find an engagement ring. My fiancee and I went in to look at rings together and the first sales person we had was fantastic. I didn't feel pressured--we stated up front that we were just looking. She let me try on as many rings as I wanted and was very helpful. When we went back a second time, we had a different sales person and the experience was very different. I didn't feel that she listened to my preferences at all, and she seemed anxious to close the sale. We came back again and asked for the original sales person to buy our ring. It turned out beautifully!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.9/5.0
Looking for my fiancés wedding band, they were helpful and very nice.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Z2ABride
Wedding:
12/10/2011
3.9/5.0
I love my engagement ring I bought here. It was a blue tag meaning it was half off because it was the last one of its kind. I think this place is way over priced. Because it is a retail chain, they charge more for their jewelry because they have more overhead costs and advertising. I bought my husbands wedding band here and surprised him with it. I told him we could go back and look again to see if he wanted another one. We ended up trading it for a similar ring with a thicker band. We looked for a wedding band for myself but there really wasnt one that would math my engagement ring and they were very expensive. When we left, we headed over close by to the Fullerton Jewelry Mart right off the freeway just to look and compare. We found a wedding band for myself for a quarter of the cost that similar rings sold for at robbins brothers. we also found a band for my husband that he loved much more than the one we had just bought. We ended up getting those rings and saved a lot of money. I went back to return the ring at robbins bros that I bought my husband and they took it back. The sales people in here push really hard. They work for commission and I don't think they take your best interests into account. They will sell you anything just to make the sale. So finally after a 3rd sales pitch, they refunded my money. So overall a mixed experience. Too expensive for what you get.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anthony
Wedding:
5/24/2008
3.8/5.0
Great value. Wonderful service. Beautiful selection. Recommended.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clara
Wedding:
7/31/2004
3.6/5.0
I like how they have a service or insurance option where if you lost your solitaire diamond, you can get a comparable replacement diamond. I also like how they do professional cleanings for free when you bring your engagement ring in. They even cleaned my wedding band which wasn't eve purchased there!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
2/11/2007
3.5/5.0
Fairly good service. DH bought my ring there & we ended up buying the matching band. Their service since my wedding has been good. I bought the extended service & always get my rings cleaned.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
10/30/2011
2.4/5.0
My husband and I had a wonderful time at our first meeting choosing our ring. The staff was so kind to us. However, upon a return visit, they took my engagement ring to be cleaned as a favor (I did not ask for this service) and polished off all of the filigree from my ring. The jeweler on site repaired quickly, but the proportion of details were not the same. They did this three more times (each time I came in) despite me asking them NOT to polish the ring with the machine. When I asked them to repair it properly, they kept my ring for over a month and never called us about it. When I finally did get it back, it still had sections of the ring's details missing. We finally spoke to a manager, who told us they'd have to send the ring to the manufacturer, but could not guarantee it would be back by my wedding. Although it did make it back, the ring, the angst of this experience was not worth it!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judson
Wedding:
3/16/2012
2.3/5.0
We are happy with our purchase but the buying experience was far from enjoyable.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
criscelle
Wedding:
5/7/2011
0.5/5.0
I wish I could give them a lower rating. Do not be fooled by their flashy advertising. A year ago my fiance (which is now my husband) bought my engagement ring there. He had saved up for a year to put down some money and was very happy when he found the ring he wanted me to wear forever. At first, he boasted about their wonderful service, how the saleslady was so nice and that they had good financing. He told me that the saleslady explained of their "interest free" financing for one year and if the ring is still not paid off in a year then they will start charging interest. Sounds good right? Turns out, that is manipulation at their finest. My husband slaved to lower our balance on that ring and in a year he has brought down his balance close to two thousand dollars lower than the original amount borrowed. On top of this, he paid for our wedding and furnished our new apartment. Last week, he opened his online account and he found out that he now owes MORE than what he originally borrowed. Confused, he called Robbins Brothers and they rudely told him that yes, sure its interest free for one year but you have to pay BACK that interest after one year. That is almost two thousand dollars down the drain and now we owe more than what we originally borrowed. He called them again to reason with them, giving them the name of the salesperson and how it was explained to him differently and they HUNG up on him. For a store that prides itself on engagement rings, I feel that it is truly pathetic for them to go around and do this type of thing. Do yourself a favor and shop around. I have about five friends and a couple more who are planning on getting married and proposing and we are telling them not to even bother going to Robbin's Brothers. I guess they can't make enough money with all the diamonds they sell that they have to have this fancy financing of theirs. My wedding band was purchased elsewhere and came with a GIA certification card (my robbins brothers ring did not) I am planning to sell my engagement ring because I can no longer look at it without disgust. To me it is more than money, its the fact that my husband is the best provider that I know of and now he has to deal with this giant superstore that sucks in money from your pocket and I am not ok with that. Do yourself a favor and shop around, you will find a better store, better quality and save yourself a lot of headache from dealing with this pathetic business.
Services Used: Jewelry

MAP

 
255 West Orangethorpe Ave., Fullerton, CA 92832 See On Map
 
26281 Avery Parkway, Mission Viejo, CA 32692 See On Map
 
3775 Tyler Street, Space 1A, Riverside, CA 92503 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Robbins Brothers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo