130x130_sq_1397662058096-robert-filcsik-photography-1-

Robert F. Filcsik Photography

Raleigh , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10100 Rock Hollow Rd. , #208
Raleigh, NC US 27617

PHONE

919-671-2609

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Robert F. Filcsik Photography offers modern, creative and edgy Award-winning destination wedding photography with a blend of photojournalism, at a reasonable price. We will chronicle... Read more
Robert F. Filcsik Photography offers modern, creative and edgy Award-winning destination wedding photography with a blend of photojournalism, at a reasonable price. We will chronicle your wedding day in a true and beautiful way, absolutely capturing the joy and excitement of each moment. My fiance Erika and I photograph each event together, it makes every moment special for us as well. Our pictures are telling the story, they are sharp, colorful and filled with emotions. Although we are based in Raleigh, NC. we are willing to travel anywhere, and do not charge travel fees within North Carolina. However, for destination weddings we charge a fee depending on where the event is located. Our packages include 2 photographers coverage, a DVD with all the images edited in high resolution format, with copyrights and private online gallery with a password for easy viewing, sharing and ordering. Please contact us about prices and packages! We are so excited to hear your plans, and hope to be part of your special day. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1387328136026-nc-engagement-photographer
130x130_sq_1335878830261-petra3
130x130_sq_1363644565329-alinaolegsengagement49
130x130_sq_1387328141805-wedding-photographers-in-raleig
130x130_sq_1331679146282-filcsikphoto2
130x130_sq_1331679152353-filcsikphoto4
130x130_sq_1387328139213-prestonwood-wedding
130x130_sq_1337779976646-ashleymichaelsportraits16
130x130_sq_1362242702969-christinasbridal68
130x130_sq_1337779980700-joycarlos01
130x130_sq_1337779982444-sarahjay01
130x130_sq_1331679159031-filcsikphoto7
130x130_sq_1331685633398-filcsikphoto21
130x130_sq_1337779979100-ioannaollie01
130x130_sq_1342832148622-ericadansceremony131
130x130_sq_1331679117255-filcsikphoto1
130x130_sq_1331679156080-filcsikphoto6
130x130_sq_1331679150134-filcsikphoto3
130x130_sq_1331679154179-filcsikphoto5
130x130_sq_1331679125923-filcsikphoto13
130x130_sq_1331679119742-filcsikphoto10
130x130_sq_1331679135250-filcsikphoto17
130x130_sq_1331679121708-filcsikphoto11
130x130_sq_1331679123575-filcsikphoto12
130x130_sq_1331679128431-filcsikphoto14
130x130_sq_1331679130611-filcsikphoto15
130x130_sq_1331679141701-filcsikphoto18
130x130_sq_1331679144058-filcsikphoto19
130x130_sq_1331679148273-filcsikphoto20
130x130_sq_1340986159527-laurennealsportraits84
130x130_sq_1397663336401-kim--carls-preparation-1
130x130_sq_1397663484296-kim--carls-preparation-4
130x130_sq_1397663446120-kim--carls-preparation-6
130x130_sq_1397663528565-kim--carls-preparation-7
130x130_sq_1397663967519-kim--carls-portraits-1
130x130_sq_1397665040364-kim--carls-portraits-2
130x130_sq_1397664002881-kim--carls-portraits-6
130x130_sq_1397664444557-kim--carls-ceremony-3
130x130_sq_1397664730906-kim--carls-ceremony-7
130x130_sq_1397664861400-kim--carls-ceremony-8
130x130_sq_1397664915996-kim--carls-ceremony-13
130x130_sq_1397664391004-kim--carls-ceremony-9
130x130_sq_1397664939536-kim--carls-ceremony-14
130x130_sq_1397664025247-kim--carls-portraits-6
130x130_sq_1397664087681-kim--carls-portraits-6
130x130_sq_1397664271228-kim--carls-portraits-9
130x130_sq_1397665241445-kim--carls-reception--
130x130_sq_1397665283318-kim--carls-reception--8
130x130_sq_1397665358848-kim--carls-reception--10
130x130_sq_1397665399664-kim--carls-reception--14
130x130_sq_1397665444901-kim--carls-reception--15
130x130_sq_1397665482237-kim--carls-reception--11
130x130_sq_1397665577523-kim--carls-reception--15
130x130_sq_1397665638000-kim--carls-reception--16
130x130_sq_1397665831358-kim--carls-reception--21
130x130_sq_1397665856487-kim--carls-reception--25
130x130_sq_1397665878680-kim--carls-reception--28
130x130_sq_1397665892621-kim--carls-reception--29
130x130_sq_1404138411544-jill--pauls-preparation-2
130x130_sq_1404138417818-jill--pauls-preparation-6
130x130_sq_1404138423035-jill--pauls-preparation-19
130x130_sq_1404138427551-jill--pauls-preparation-39
130x130_sq_1404138432308-jill--pauls-preparation-42
130x130_sq_1404138439241-jill--pauls-preparation-55
130x130_sq_1404138445920-jill--pauls-preparation-73
130x130_sq_1404138596636-jill--pauls-portraits-22
130x130_sq_1404138591320-jill--pauls-portraits-19
130x130_sq_1404138577371-jill--pauls-portraits-4
130x130_sq_1404138584420-jill--pauls-portraits-7
130x130_sq_1404138604324-jill--pauls-portraits-27
130x130_sq_1404138510146-jill--pauls-ceremony-38
130x130_sq_1404138516942-jill--pauls-ceremony-41
130x130_sq_1404138522969-jill--pauls-ceremony-52
130x130_sq_1404173240308-jill--pauls-ceremony-71
130x130_sq_1404173246582-jill--pauls-ceremony-89
130x130_sq_1404138529300-jill--pauls-ceremony-113
130x130_sq_1404138535760-jill--pauls-ceremony-119
130x130_sq_1404138720739-jill--pauls-reception-32
130x130_sq_1404138726481-jill--pauls-reception-34
130x130_sq_1404138736472-jill--pauls-reception-68
130x130_sq_1404138731453-jill--pauls-reception-58
130x130_sq_1404138742060-jill--pauls-reception-98
130x130_sq_1404173702250-jill--pauls-reception-120
130x130_sq_1404138746883-jill--pauls-reception-126
130x130_sq_1404173602667-jill--pauls-reception-133
130x130_sq_1404173571800-jill--pauls-reception-210
130x130_sq_1404138752158-jill--pauls-reception-152
130x130_sq_1404138757637-jill--pauls-reception-157
130x130_sq_1404138762973-jill--pauls-reception-160
130x130_sq_1404138767829-jill--pauls-reception-163
130x130_sq_1404173577438-jill--pauls-reception-223
130x130_sq_1404173583705-jill--pauls-reception-240
130x130_sq_1404138773204-jill--pauls-reception-268
130x130_sq_1404141715007-emily--matteos-ceremony-2
130x130_sq_1404141720621-emily--matteos-ceremony-13
130x130_sq_1404141590088-emily--matteos-first-look-7
130x130_sq_1404141597517-emily--matteos-first-look-9
130x130_sq_1404141609295-emily--matteos-first-look-17
130x130_sq_1404141726877-emily--matteos-ceremony-37
130x130_sq_1404141732793-emily--matteos-ceremony-48
130x130_sq_1404141740280-emily--matteos-ceremony-63
130x130_sq_1404141747873-emily--matteos-ceremony-72
130x130_sq_1404141754167-emily--matteos-ceremony-76
130x130_sq_1404141759005-emily--matteos-ceremony-93
130x130_sq_1404141765275-emily--matteos-ceremony-102
130x130_sq_1404141931842-emily--matteos-portraits-3
130x130_sq_1404141937898-emily--matteos-portraits-9
130x130_sq_1404141944058-emily--matteos-portraits-12
130x130_sq_1404141949497-emily--matteos-portraits-19
130x130_sq_1404141954425-emily--matteos-portraits-44
130x130_sq_1404141960440-emily--matteos-portraits-47
130x130_sq_1404141966516-emily--matteos-portraits-48
130x130_sq_1404141971177-emily--matteos-portraits-63
130x130_sq_1404141977057-emily--matteos-portraits-72
130x130_sq_1404141981918-emily--matteos-portraits-76
130x130_sq_1404141987255-emily--matteos-portraits-93
130x130_sq_1404141991894-emily--matteos-portraits-102
130x130_sq_1404142186405-emily--matteos-reception-72
130x130_sq_1404142211918-emily--matteos-ceremony-170
130x130_sq_1404145076320-emily--matteos-ceremony-173
130x130_sq_1404144230594-katrice--michaels-preparation-9
130x130_sq_1404144234188-katrice--michaels-preparation-12
130x130_sq_1404174049448-katrice--michaels-portraits-106
130x130_sq_1404144591108-katrice--michaels-portraits-26
130x130_sq_1404144238941-katrice--michaels-preparation-23
130x130_sq_1404144244033-katrice--michaels-preparation-44
130x130_sq_1404144584367-katrice--michaels-portraits-2
130x130_sq_1404174119350-katrice--michaels-portraits-13
130x130_sq_1404144331294-katrice--michaels-ceremony-8
130x130_sq_1404144337804-katrice--michaels-ceremony-15
130x130_sq_1404144344994-katrice--michaels-ceremony-34
130x130_sq_1404144351987-katrice--michaels-ceremony-43
130x130_sq_1404144358906-katrice--michaels-ceremony-62
130x130_sq_1404144362966-katrice--michaels-ceremony-94
130x130_sq_1404144367901-katrice--michaels-ceremony-102
130x130_sq_1404144373427-katrice--michaels-ceremony-107
130x130_sq_1404144379150-katrice--michaels-ceremony-121
130x130_sq_1404144386268-katrice--michaels-ceremony-124
130x130_sq_1404144597427-katrice--michaels-portraits-41
130x130_sq_1404144604957-katrice--michaels-portraits-55
130x130_sq_1404144610642-katrice--michaels-portraits-90
130x130_sq_1404144615819-katrice--michaels-portraits-97
130x130_sq_1404144621739-katrice--michaels-portraits-108
130x130_sq_1404144725499-katrice--michaels-reception-2
130x130_sq_1404144730803-katrice--michaels-reception-75
130x130_sq_1404144736040-katrice--michaels-reception-76
130x130_sq_1404144741155-katrice--michaels-reception-100
130x130_sq_1404144745921-katrice--michaels-reception-119
130x130_sq_1404144750802-katrice--michaels-reception-126
130x130_sq_1404145502327-katrice--michaels-reception-145
130x130_sq_1404174264010-katrice--michaels-reception-147
130x130_sq_1404174309143-katrice--michaels-reception-149
130x130_sq_1404145508541-katrice--michaels-reception-160
130x130_sq_1404144983268-katrice--michaels-reception-233
130x130_sq_1404144762340-katrice--michaels-reception-284
130x130_sq_1404174016242-katrice--michaels-portraits-118
130x130_sq_1404227719976-bruna--justins-preparation-40
130x130_sq_1404228004892-bruna--justins-portraits-17
130x130_sq_1404228011726-bruna--justins-portraits-36
130x130_sq_1404228093673-bruna--justins-preparation-4
130x130_sq_1404228668124-bruna--justins-ceremony-30
130x130_sq_1404228672883-bruna--justins-ceremony-42
130x130_sq_1404228678529-bruna--justins-ceremony-70
130x130_sq_1404228684609-bruna--justins-ceremony-80
130x130_sq_1404228690086-bruna--justins-ceremony-94
130x130_sq_1404228695229-bruna--justins-ceremony-125
130x130_sq_1404228960084-bruna--justins-portraits-50
130x130_sq_1404228901936-bruna--justins-portraits-52
130x130_sq_1404229111031-bruna--justins-portraits-63
130x130_sq_1404229105092-bruna--justins-portraits-54
130x130_sq_1404229116875-bruna--justins-portraits-73
130x130_sq_1404230152464-bruna--justins-reception-21
130x130_sq_1404230158413-bruna--justins-reception-24
130x130_sq_1404230163525-bruna--justins-reception-29
130x130_sq_1404230175222-bruna--justins-reception-33
130x130_sq_1404230181290-bruna--justins-reception-68
130x130_sq_1404230186561-bruna--justins-reception-99
130x130_sq_1404230197758-bruna--justins-reception-147
130x130_sq_1404230203081-bruna--justins-reception-168
130x130_sq_1404230208284-bruna--justins-reception-183
130x130_sq_1404230213079-bruna--justins-reception-188
130x130_sq_1404230218521-bruna--justins-reception-201
130x130_sq_1404230192055-bruna--justins-reception-127
130x130_sq_1404231200855-lauren--neals-preparation-25
130x130_sq_1404231214241-lauren--neals-preparation-46
130x130_sq_1404231208350-lauren--neals-preparation-42
130x130_sq_1404231567544-lauren--neals-portraits-111
130x130_sq_1404231541279-lauren--neals-preparation-55
130x130_sq_1404231635238-lauren--neals-portraits-13
130x130_sq_1404231708327-lauren--neals-ceremony-42
130x130_sq_1404231714026-lauren--neals-ceremony-90
130x130_sq_1404232216992-lauren--neals-portraits-84
130x130_sq_1404232222270-lauren--neals-portraits-92
130x130_sq_1404232228679-lauren--neals-portraits-102
130x130_sq_1404232206275-lauren--neals-portraits-29
130x130_sq_1404232211690-lauren--neals-portraits-46
130x130_sq_1404232790820-lauren--neals-reception-139
130x130_sq_1404232796287-lauren--neals-reception-181
130x130_sq_1404232802467-lauren--neals-reception-192
130x130_sq_1404232808358-lauren--neals-reception-196
130x130_sq_1404232813090-lauren--neals-reception-212
130x130_sq_1404233867920-hannah--nicks-wedding-6
130x130_sq_1404233872565-hannah--nicks-wedding-8
130x130_sq_1404233878538-hannah--nicks-wedding-41
130x130_sq_1404233883216-hannah--nicks-wedding-108
130x130_sq_1404233887024-hannah--nicks-wedding-114
130x130_sq_1404233892171-hannah--nicks-wedding-117
130x130_sq_1404233896765-hannah--nicks-wedding-123
130x130_sq_1404236358208-susie--jons-preparation-26
130x130_sq_1404236350146-susie--jons-preparation-22
130x130_sq_1404236362478-susie--jons-preparation-31
130x130_sq_1404236408550-susie--jons-portraits-25
130x130_sq_1404236415389-susie--jons-portraits-104
130x130_sq_1404236457923-susie--jons-preparation-49
130x130_sq_1404236536095-susie--jons-preparation-52
130x130_sq_1404236507798-susie--jons-portraits-115
130x130_sq_1404236607066-susie--jons-ceremony-18
130x130_sq_1404236344279-susie--jons-preparation-14
130x130_sq_1404236614208-susie--jons-ceremony-24
130x130_sq_1404236621183-susie--jons-ceremony-57
130x130_sq_1404236627758-susie--jons-ceremony-59
130x130_sq_1404236633747-susie--jons-ceremony-110
130x130_sq_1404236640064-susie--jons-ceremony-131
130x130_sq_1404236796539-susie--jons-reception-7
130x130_sq_1404236801903-susie--jons-reception-16
130x130_sq_1404236806586-susie--jons-reception-36
130x130_sq_1404236812021-susie--jons-reception-121
130x130_sq_1404236816804-susie--jons-reception-188
130x130_sq_1404236823924-susie--jons-reception-191
130x130_sq_1404236829266-susie--jons-reception-207
130x130_sq_1404237251489-summers-bridal-7
130x130_sq_1404237257314-summers-bridal-22
130x130_sq_1404237262843-summers-bridal-29
130x130_sq_1404237379492-summers-bridal-38
130x130_sq_1404237437036-summers-bridal-17
130x130_sq_1404237346656-summers-bridal-48

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Not only do I color correct and retouch my photos. But I also go in to each photo and professionally and creatively tone and smooth out the skin.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Most definitely. I have handled every lighting situation imaginable, and with certainty. My equipment allows me to shoot in low light without loosing quality of the image.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
I am so thrilled that I get to work with my partner and fiance Erika. She and I mesh so well at every event. We love shooting weddings the most because I get to see happy couples, and it gives me a lot to look forward to when we get married.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
I am at every event.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I do not book more than one event in a day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I use all Canon equipment for my camera and lenses. I back those up with a professional light system. And of course, my creativity.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Certainly, of course.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We have offer hourly packages, including prints, canvas, etc. And we also have full day packages available.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes we do. And we charge $400.00 extra per hour.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
If a meal is available I will take a break to eat. But usually I try to go straight through till the end capturing as much photos as I can.
Do you charge for travel?
We do not charge WeddingWire clients within North Carolina for travel. However, for destination out of state weddings we do charge for travel based on the distance.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Do to the amount of creativity and complexity that goes in to each individual photo I edit. It could take anywhere from 4 weeks to 4 months to have retouched images.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online, with password protected galleries.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The online gallery is available up to one year after the event date.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
I always retain the copyright to my photos. But I also share the rights to my photos with my clients for personal use only. Meaning you may print and share the photos, but they are not permitted to be used in commercial advertising and things of that nature without my permission.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes. However, as I said in an earlier FAQ, couples reserve the right to use photos for personal use only. For print and sharing. And if they are needed to be used for commercial advertising and things of that nature, you may do so only with my permission.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
I give all of my bride and grooms two formats. Professionally retouched images in high resolution and ready to print, and a version of the images optimized for screen and social media.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We are working with one of the world's most exquisite wedding album makers, based in Italy. They have hundreds of different album covers to choose from, with vibrant colors to a more earthy feel. If you are traditional, modern, artistic or glamorous, we have something for every bride and groom's personality. These albums include high quality paper, with tons of different options and styles of paper, with several different sizes of albums as well.
When will the client get the final album?
These beautiful handmade albums take about 4 to 6 weeks to arrive from the time we submit the design. Of course, we only submit the layout after the bride and groom are confident with the pictures they chose, how the pages are arranged, and the design is approved by the clients satisfaction.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Freddie
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were married on November 30, 2013 at the Chateau Bellevie in Fuquay Varina and we had the pleasure of having Robert as our photographer. Robert and Erica did an outstanding job. From our first meeting with Robert, you could see from his portfolio that he is a professional. His work stood out from the competition and he was very easy to work with. He was very detailed, prepared for every aspect of the day, and during our ceremony and reception you didn't even know he was there but he got the most amazing pictures. He is incredible!! I would recommend him to everyone and look forward to using his services again in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was the best day of our lives, and what an honor it was to have Robert & Erika there with us to preserve those memories!

Their work is absolutely GORGEOUS and even though we were already impressed with their portfolio, our pictures turned out better than we could have ever imagined!

Their prices were great, they had great communication before, during & after the wedding, they were very organized, and their pre-wedding consultation was extremely insightful -- not just how to get the best photos from our wedding, but also some great advice for our entire wedding planning process that saved us a TON of time & money!

They did an amazing job and made us look & feel like celebrities! We'll cherish our photos forever and feel so lucky that they were there to guide us and capture our special moments!

Don't even bother shopping for another photographer for your wedding -- Robert & Erika are THE BEST and I recommend them to anyone getting married! I was so impressed with them that I also plan to use them for my business!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1393336843518-1558594101537511617302351050710469
Kim
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
MAGAZINE WORTHY! I truly could not have chosen a better photographer! I stumbled upon Robert’s website while searching for engagement photo idea s in DC and I end up finding my photographer local to my NC wedding. I found his website and I was in awe with the quality of his photos. My husband fell in love with his work immediately and I scheduled a meeting with Robert. I could tell that he was extremely knowledgeable and he LOVED what he does! I talked to him for hours about photography and his passion was intriguing. I booked him that day. Robert gave some great advice along the way. You could tell his invaluable experience with weddings. It is extremely important to choose a photographer that has a background in weddings because they know the flow of a wedding and just were to position themselves to get those important shots.

Robert is very professional and he has a great personality. It was amusing to me that we laughed and talked for hours along the way but on the day of he was in full business mode. Robert and his assistant have the passion and energy that I could only dream of. Robert was very open to all my ideas and they both gave 200% to meet and exceed my expectations. The final product was breath taking! Every last photo was edited to perfection. He is very reasonably priced for the quality of photos that he is producing. Everybody raves about how awesome our photos are and what great work he produces. Thank you Robert and Erica for the PHENOMENAL job of capturing our day! We are so blessed to have found you.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrice
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Robert is an amazing photographer!!!!!! He was absolutely wonderful to work with and captured our day so vividly. The photography of our wedding was the number one priority for me and I wanted to find someone that knew what they were doing. Robert knows what he is doing and we will cherish these photos the rest of our lives. Robert and his assistant Erica are extremely professional, creative, and just flat out the very best!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlotte
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Robert without reservation. He did a truly incredible job on our wedding and we are completely thrilled with the pictures. He was reasonable, professional, accommodative, responsive, helpful and very hard working. He and his assistant were literally running flat out the entire day to ensure they were always best positioned to capture important moments and he was very attentive in working with me for planning our wedding day photography strategy to ensure we made the most of the event. He really has a brilliant eye for setting and light and he captured really beautiful moments.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
misterjames
Wedding:
4/14/2013
5.0/5.0
After all the fan fair is over, i.e. the wedding, the reception, the honeymoon, etc…… The photos and video are the main two things you will always have to cherish. I literally scoured through hundreds of websites, and read just as many online reviews. I was determined to find a photographer that had the same mindset as me. I am a perfectionist and did not want to settle for mediocrity for something so important us.
I narrowed my search down to about 5 photographers, and called them one at a time. After speaking with each of them, Robert came across as someone who sincerely loves his work. I didn’t get the same vibe from some of the other photographers, it seem to be strictly business for them. In fact one photographer wanted my fiancé’ and me to meet-up with her to do the actually photo shoot without even meeting with us, or discussing what we wanted.
After I met with Robert I knew he was the right guy. We wanted to shoot in 3 different locations, to capture sights that defined both of us. My wife is a “Southern Gal” and I am a “City Boy”, so we wanted to incorporate both places in our shoot. Robert had no problem traveling and working with us to capture everything we wanted in our shoot. He was attentive, responsive, and professional throughout the entire process.
Okay, as for his work…………. WOW!!!!! He showed up at the first location with great energy, and was ready to shoot even after driving 3 hours to South Carolina. His assistant was wonderful as well, she was great with the lighting, and worked well with bouncing ideas off of Robert. During each shoot Robert brainstormed to create the perfect lighting, the perfect pose, and the perfect picture.
Robert has the remarkable ability to capture emotion, candidness, and creativity in his photography. Robert’s post work(retouching / digital enhancing), matches his amazing photography.

I’m so glad I decided to go with my first instinct and work Robert.

James and Keya T.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Robert is really the best of the best. Hands down, no questions asked. I really enjoyed him and Erica. He was willing to offer suggestions when I needed to change the venue three months before the wedding. Super knowledgeable, friendly, available, flexible, Robert is all these things. If you need a photographer who you can count on and will offer on the best in event pictures, chose him! You will not regret it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arin
Wedding:
6/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Robert and his assistant Erica. They were so nice and professional. We've only gotten a couple pictures back thus far, but they are lovely and I can't wait to see the rest!

Arin & Jon Winter
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1326325346911-eng26
Joy
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Robert is a true artist. When we first met with him, he was so excited about various shots and I could just see how much he really loves his work and puts his whole heart into it. Even though I chose one of his lower packages, due to financial strains, he worked his butt off to try to capture absolutely everything by himself. And it paid off. The pictures we've received are AMAZING.

Not to mention Robert was very quick to respond to any and all questions throughout our planning phase. I highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
IOANNA
Wedding:
5/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Robert was very creative, professional and friendly to work with, we highly recommend him! He was very fast with returning the photos to us, and was very quick & responsive throughout. We highly recommend him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Robert and his assistant did an excellent job with our wedding photos. They were professional, creative, and spent the entire 9 hours that they were at our wedding taking photos. I was impressed with how hard they worked to capture all of the important moments of our wedding day. Robert captured several fun moments too, fitting the character and mood our wedding, and he is great at candid shots. The finished photos are beautiful, artistic, and look like they belong in a magazine. Robert did a great job of capturing the "story" of our wedding. Looking through our photos is like reliving our wedding day. Robert is a true artist and takes great pride in his work. I would strongly recommend him to anyone looking for a hard-working, artistic photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Robert and his beautiful assistant were absolutely brilliant! My husband and I fell in love with Filcsik Photography's edgy, timeless, classy, sophisticated style. Robert made us feel very natural and was able to capture genuine moments in time as they were happening. We didn't feel cheesy or posed, nothing unnatural was captured. It only took 7 weeks to get our flawless photos back and they are worth waiting 12 weeks for. Robert and his staff are very friendly, warm, artsy, and come well prepared to get their work done. Robert will do any sort of ideas you bring to mind and plans a head of time so he can get to know you and your future spouse. We would recommend him to anyone and everyone
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Robert is an amazing photographer. I fell in love with his pictures online and knew I had to have him for my wedding. From beggining to end he was nothing but professional, accomadating and extremely knowledgable. We had no idea where to go for our engagement session but we told him what we liked and he told us what would be best and made the whole experience very comfortable. The way he positions us on our surroundings is absolutly incredible. I was going to do bridal portraits at the beach, but the weather for that weekend ended up being awful. Robert didn't hesitate to offer us another time or another location, which we ended up at another location that was absolutly beautiful. At the wedding he was very accomadating to all the extra photos we wanted and got the most amazing photos of our entire wedding. He is so creative and doesn't miss a thing. Our families and friends love our photos and I would recommend him to everyone. Our friends are having him do their wedding after they saw our engagement and wedding portraits!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miriam
Wedding:
10/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Robert was a wonderful photographer. The pictures he took were amazing. I don't remember much of that crazy day, so I am very glad it is captured so beautifully in pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JRwedding
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Robert was very professional with his photography, and has amazing artistic skills. He makes sure you look great in your photos, and so you feel great too! All our family/guests commented on how beautiful the pictures are. Totally recommend Robert- he's AMAZING!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie C.
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Robert and his assistant provided several options to shoot our engagement session in Sept 2011. They were flexible and worked with us to give us *exactly* what we wanted. The session was fun, and he was amenable to taking our suggestions for poses/shots, but also provided plenty of excellent suggestions himself. Finally, Robert was great about giving us the pictures when we needed them, especially since my fiance and I are from Canada and were down visiting my mother on very specific dates. The pictures turned out wonderfully.
My fiance was very happy that we received a disc with all our pictures and a license to get them printed anywhere. Although we are confident that Robert would have been able to give us great prints, it was far more convenient for us to get them made back home in Canada (due to travel, etc.).
Thank you, Robert! Andrew and I would be happy to have you shoot our wedding should you fancy a trip to Canada.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I had determined that the photographer for the wedding was one of the most important things since the pictures last forever. Robert delivered on every level and I couldn't be happier. Easy and fun to work with. Fantastic pricing for the quality of pictures. I could not have asked for a better photographer. Robert took our engagement and wedding pictures and I have beautiful pictures that tell the story of our wedding day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J.
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Robert did an outstanding job with our wedding photographs! Our wedding was on a very, very hot day in July, but Robert stuck with us and got some simply amazing shots. All throughout the ceremony and reception Robert didn't one time try and interject himself, as some photographers will try and do, and my wife and I were very grateful for it.

Overall an incredible experience with Robert, and we would strongly recommend him to anybody looking for an excellent photographer for any and all occasions!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
khjay
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Robert and his assistant were a pleasure to work with for our wedding. They were extremely organized, had great suggestions for shots, were good time managers and kept the whole process fun! They know what they are doing and will keep everyone on task throughout the process. We received beautiful photos and the service definitely exceeds the price! I highly recommend Robert F. Filcisk Photography for any of your photography needs!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura Wesley
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Wonderful pictures! We were very pleased with everything.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
silversx80
Wedding:
5/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Robert and his assistant shot our wedding back in March of 2010. They did an extremely good job and my wife and I couldn't be more thrilled with the photos. Robert has a passion for his work and it shows in the end result.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cwinkler
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
We hired Robert for both our engagement photos and our wedding. Each of the these sessions took place in a location in which Robert had never been before. The day before each session, he spent time walking around each location getting to know the places, looking for interesting places to take pictures and preparing for the photo session. Our wedding took place on Bald Head Island, which is not an easy place to get to. Robert was flexible in traveling to Bald Head Island. He arrived a day early to give himself ample time to get to know our wedding location and to ensure that he would arrive on time on our wedding day. The equipment that Robert used was state of the art. He has a great eye for finding interesting locations to take pictures at. Our pictures were provided to us in a timely manner. Robert is patient, thorough, hard working and has a great eye for finding the best locations to take pictures at. We were very happy with the engagement session and wedding photos. We would recommend his services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dlutwak
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We had Robert at our 4/10/10 even and he was AMAZING! Truly achieving a unique perspective on capturing the event. My family loved working with him for the "big portrait" and we just had fun working to get some amazing pictures. From using the setting to get some just cool pictures to he and his partner getting great candid shots. I would recommend him to anyone! And yes, my wife is making me keep his info for baby pictures in the future.
David Lutwak
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KindredChord
Wedding:
3/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Robert was astoundingly flexible and helpful. He tailored the shoot to our needs, and developed some absolutely fantastic photos which he provided us in several extremely convenient ways. A+++++++! We love the photos, and have put them up around the house.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah F
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Excellent Photographer. Robert and his partner were incredibely professional, dependable, and a pleasure to work with. We were very pleased with our experience. The pictures from our wedding are OUTSTANDING. We are still getting amazingly positive feedback about our pics months after the wedding. I highly recommend Robert Filcscik for any photography needs. His prices are completely reasonable and his work is truly outstanding. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leaver
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't recommend Robert enough. The pictures are BEAUTIFUL, and he was really able to capture the joy of the day. If you're looking for more posed pictures, he may not be the perfect choice (he's not yet a perfect instructor/director), but if you want the photojournalistic style, I can't recommend him enough. SUCH a bargain.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
flh
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Pictures were wonderful! So many moments were catured.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband & I were very pleased with Robert's work. Our wedding was in a hotel that could have presented a challenge for our pictures but Robert scouted the hotel and incorporated the uniqueness of the area into our pictures.

Robert works hard to create great pictures for your event. He has a very unique eye and truly captured the essence of the entire day.

I would hire Robert again and recommend him to family & friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eelethia
Wedding:
6/17/2010
4.9/5.0
Robert and Erika were the best! I was so worried planning a destination wedding in NC, but hiring Robert was one of the best decisions my husband and I made. He was fun, professional, and very helpful throughout the whole process. The pictures came out phenomenal! They captured everything and more. Our family and friends still have not stopped talking about them and it's been two weeks. You cannot get better for your money (and he was beyond affordable), so definitely go with Filcsik Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LisaW
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.9/5.0
My husband and I are so happy with our wedding photos--Robert did an exceptional job. He is a very talented photographer, and he has an eye for capturing the feel of the moment. He is professional, curteous, fun and just a joy to work with. I will recommend him to anyone who needs a photographer for any event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.9/5.0
He is AMAZING. Worth every penny.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hmh730
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.8/5.0
I had Robert take my engagement, bridal, and wedding photographs! He did an amazing job and was willing to work with our busy schedules. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a great photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
1/15/2011
4.8/5.0
We were very pleased with Robert's services. He produced high quality work and he was very pleasant to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
renae
Wedding:
6/13/2010
4.8/5.0
Robert and Erica did both our enagement photos and wedding and we couldn't be happier. They were awesome to work with and the pictures are beyond belief. Robert's creativity and flexibility enabled us to have a fun experience and beautiful pictures to treasure for years to come.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.6/5.0
Robert and Erika were extremely professional both prior to and during the wedding. He was recommended to me by a co-worker and we were very impressed with her pictures as well as the portfolio. He has a unique style that is hard to explain that results in the most beautiful pictures you can imagine. My only complaint with him is that it took over 6 months to get our pictures back! That is a really long time to wait to see pictures from your wedding day. I had friends and relatives asking me all the time to see pictures, and I didn't have them! What made it worse, I saw a review on weddingwire from a wedding on 11/30/13 complimenting the pictures from their wedding before I got mine! I am afraid to order any prints through him for fear that it will take another 6 months to get them. Overall, it was still worth it to have beautiful pictures that will last a lifetime.
Services Used: Photography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Robert F. Filcsik Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo