130x130 sq 1375893662466 matthew szoke photography

Robert Ryan Catering & Design

Phoenixville , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4 Bridge Street
Phoenixville, PA 19460 US (map)

PHONE

610-933-6336

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your House. Our House. Their House.

We are a caterer that breaks the mold on every level. No matter what location you choose, our cuisine, service and flawless execution will... Read more
Your House. Our House. Their House.

We are a caterer that breaks the mold on every level. No matter what location you choose, our cuisine, service and flawless execution will exceed your expectations! With over 20 years of experience at our own premier venues, The Columbia Station, The Barn on Bridge, Welkinweir Estate, and many off-premise venues in the tri-state area, there is nothing we can't do or anywhere we won't go! We can come to your house to make your dream wedding come true at the comfort of your own home, you can come to any of our own venues, or you can take us anywhere they allow outside catering! Some of the places we visit regularly, include: Appleford Estate, The Washington at Historic Yellow Springs, Brandywine Manor House, and The Barn at High Point. Our expertise stretches beyond food as Robert Ryan Catering & Design can also coordinate your linens, tables, chairs, tent, china, flatware, furniture rentals and more. We have the unique quality of being the only local caterer to hold a liquor license enabling us to supply alcohol for off-premise locations. You no longer have to outsource and coordinate your liquor needs with a distributor. We truly do supply everything but the guests.

A family owned and operated company since day one, you will quickly find that our friendly and courteous employees have no problem treating you just like one of the family. We possess a strong attention to detail and personal approach that will leave you feeling at ease throughout the entire planning process. You and your guests will be completely satisfied with the gourmet cuisine, attentive service and overall presentation. Our culinary crew is knowledgeable and has extensive experience preparing a variety of authentic ethnic offerings. We use only the freshest ingredients available to ensure deliciousness in every bite. With over 70 customizable menus, Robert Ryan Catering & Design is the ONLY choice for your special day.

Call now to speak directly with an Event Manager. We can't wait to hear from you. Have a delicious day! Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1389798418564 img173
130x130 sq 1389798481547 filet mignon on a bed of red beet risotto and herb
130x130 sq 1343143248176 optimizedjherskerpecancrustedhalibutbabycarrotssundriedtomrisotto
130x130 sq 1374765430746 shrimp gazpacho
130x130 sq 1374765417245 sauteed chicken medallions
130x130 sq 1331818374030 chipssalsabar
130x130 sq 1343143583381 optimizedninastrawberryshortcakeshooters
130x130 sq 1343143019506 optimizedaluriesmokedbbqshrimp
130x130 sq 1374765501761 tomato salad
130x130 sq 1331818685439 summertealemonadedrinksstation
130x130 sq 1343143371922 optimizedjherskerminisoupsandwhich
130x130 sq 1331818366794 masonsigcocktails
130x130 sq 1374765475374 stuffed chicken rigatoni
130x130 sq 1374765265884 banana coconut trifle
130x130 sq 1374765325320 mini short rib pizzas
130x130 sq 1328560845841 lemoncustardrows
130x130 sq 1250625451059 ryan041copy
130x130 sq 1374765524776 trifle display
130x130 sq 1389798456920 wild mushroom  truffled goat cheese crostin
130x130 sq 1331818364643 miniicecrmsandwches
130x130 sq 1331818372723 tunacroustades
130x130 sq 1389798487694 spinach and parsnip tofu smoked pecan
130x130 sq 1331818368181 kayakrawbarsmp
130x130 sq 1389798475800 dulce de leche puddin
130x130 sq 1389798448981 curried chicken  butternut squash samos
130x130 sq 1374765359231 roasted flounder filet
130x130 sq 1250625474356 ryan057copy
130x130 sq 1374765228559 appetizer display
130x130 sq 1374765297553 flank steak
130x130 sq 1374765384146 roasted red pepper polenta
130x130 sq 1374765461623 smoked salmon roulade
130x130 sq 1389798415796 img173
130x130 sq 1389798420758 img174
130x130 sq 1389798423366 img175
130x130 sq 1389798425915 img175
130x130 sq 1389798428529 img176
130x130 sq 1389798430756 img176
130x130 sq 1389798433316 img176
130x130 sq 1389798444544 pumpkin pie pumpkin mouss
130x130 sq 1389798446840 braised beef short rib  pan fried mediterranean se
130x130 sq 1389798451673 sauted sturgeon with parsnip pure quinoa salad and
130x130 sq 1389798454207 tomato soup with a mini cheddar loa
130x130 sq 1389798469425 bacon wrapped pork roulade basil pest
130x130 sq 1389798472392 curry spiced pork belly caramelized sweet potato s
130x130 sq 1389798478469 edamame hummu
130x130 sq 1389798484732 miso glazed halibut on top of bok choy soba noodle
130x130 sq 1389799578508 matthew szoke photography
130x130 sq 1389799599864 fig tree photography
130x130 sq 1343145310790 bireleycooper0688
130x130 sq 1343145397744 bireleycooper0371
130x130 sq 1343144484252 caboosekiss
130x130 sq 1343145097152 017bgwalktobridesmaidsincaboose
130x130 sq 1343145424471 bireleycooper0243
130x130 sq 1389799251742 dlutz photography
130x130 sq 1389799258134 fuller photography   ceremon
130x130 sq 1389799260836 img859
130x130 sq 1389799379074 02
130x130 sq 1389799392663 hoffer photograph
130x130 sq 1389799474370 fuller photographyteets 22
130x130 sq 1389799575678 mily photography 1
130x130 sq 1389799602461 fig tree photography 2
130x130 sq 1389799604662 matthew szoke photography

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Caribbean, Chinese, French, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Southern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/2/2016
5.0/5.0
I really do not have enough words to express my gratitude for both Amanda Smith and Madison Tupper. Amanda took the time to answer all of our questions -- even ones that we felt were a little silly, but weren't quite sure of the proper answer or wedding etiquette. She was always so kind, sweet, and compassionate, and was willing to work, and stop at no end, to solve a few complications and road bumps that we encountered along the way due to medical complications on my behalf. Both Amanda and Madison were always so professional, while remaining fun and very excited for me, my husband, and our families. If I could rate their assistance and professionalism 10 out of 5 stars, I absolutely would! They made our day a dream come true.

As far as the facility and catering itself, we are so happy that we chose Robert Ryan Catering/The Columbia Station. For brides seeking a seamless wedding day, filled with moments of endless joy, love, laughter, and beauty -- look no further! Robert Ryan Catering at The Columbia Station will fulfill all of your wedding day wishes, leaving you with everlasting memories.
I really do not have enough words to express my gratitude for both Amanda Smith and Madison Tupper. Amanda took the time Read more...
I really do not have enough words to express my gratitude for both Amanda Smith and Madison Tupper. Amanda took the time to answer all of our questions -- even ones that we felt were a little silly, but weren't quite sure of the proper answer or wedding etiquette. She was always so kind, sweet, and compassionate, and was willing to work, and stop at no end, to solve a few complications and road bumps that we encountered along the way due to medical complications on my behalf. Both Amanda and Madison were always so professional, while remaining fun and very excited for me, my husband, and our families. If I could rate their assistance and professionalism 10 out of 5 stars, I absolutely would! They made our day a dream come true.

As far as the facility and catering itself, we are so happy that we chose Robert Ryan Catering/The Columbia Station. For brides seeking a seamless wedding day, filled with moments of endless joy, love, laughter, and beauty -- look no further! Robert Ryan Catering at The Columbia Station will fulfill all of your wedding day wishes, leaving you with everlasting memories. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Tom
Wedding:
6/19/2016
5.0/5.0
The food was phenomonal! I am a very picky eater but they were very flexible and made certain things just for me which was great. They also were able to work around the food allergies our guests had so that everyone was pleased. They served way more food than our guests could consume! All in all they did a fantastic job and we have no complaints.
The food was phenomonal! I am a very picky eater but they were very flexible and made certain things just for me which was Read more...
The food was phenomonal! I am a very picky eater but they were very flexible and made certain things just for me which was great. They also were able to work around the food allergies our guests had so that everyone was pleased. They served way more food than our guests could consume! All in all they did a fantastic job and we have no complaints. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/5/2016
5.0/5.0
The food is amazing and the venue is beautiful. I could not have been more pleased.
The food is amazing and the venue is beautiful. I could not have been more pleased.
The food is amazing and the venue is beautiful. I could not have been more pleased. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We love how flexible Robert Ryan Catering has been for us! They are willing to make our meals the way we want them and we are extremely excited to be working with them for our big day!!
We love how flexible Robert Ryan Catering has been for us! They are willing to make our meals the way we want them and we Read more...
We love how flexible Robert Ryan Catering has been for us! They are willing to make our meals the way we want them and we are extremely excited to be working with them for our big day!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Tony
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Robert Ryan Catering gave us a wedding day we will never forget! Olivia was amazing, she went above and beyond in ensuring that we were well taken care of. The food was outstanding and we were so impressed with how well the night flowed from the passing of hor d'oeuvres, the delicious food stations, the awesome bartender to the cutting of the cake. We loved those fried tomato sliders-wow! Planning a wedding is stressful, but your team really put us at ease, which is why you were the caterer we had to have. We will definitely recommend you to all of our friends and family for future events.
Thanks so much!
Michael and Tony
Robert Ryan Catering gave us a wedding day we will never forget! Olivia was amazing, she went above and beyond in ensuring Read more...
Robert Ryan Catering gave us a wedding day we will never forget! Olivia was amazing, she went above and beyond in ensuring that we were well taken care of. The food was outstanding and we were so impressed with how well the night flowed from the passing of hor d'oeuvres, the delicious food stations, the awesome bartender to the cutting of the cake. We loved those fried tomato sliders-wow! Planning a wedding is stressful, but your team really put us at ease, which is why you were the caterer we had to have. We will definitely recommend you to all of our friends and family for future events.
Thanks so much!
Michael and Tony Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
Amazing food! So many options! Will even do speciality items if requested! Food was so great our guests were very impressed!
Amazing food! So many options! Will even do speciality items if requested! Food was so great our guests were very Read more...
Amazing food! So many options! Will even do speciality items if requested! Food was so great our guests were very impressed! Read less
Services Used: Catering
130x130 sq 1424193792767 083
Danielle
Wedding:
5/27/2016
5.0/5.0
The Barn on Bridge was amazing! We booked over a year in advance and Tiffany helped us get to the big day from the beginning! Luke made sure the reception flowed smoothly. I couldn't have asked for a better team not to mention such a beautiful venue, I wouldn't have changed a thing!! Best wedding food I ever had too!
The Barn on Bridge was amazing! We booked over a year in advance and Tiffany helped us get to the big day from the Read more...
The Barn on Bridge was amazing! We booked over a year in advance and Tiffany helped us get to the big day from the beginning! Luke made sure the reception flowed smoothly. I couldn't have asked for a better team not to mention such a beautiful venue, I wouldn't have changed a thing!! Best wedding food I ever had too! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Robert Ryan Catering did the most amazing job at our wedding!! We worked with them for our wedding at Appleford Estate in Villanova, PA, and could not be happier. From the very beginning Mark and the entire team were wonderful to work with and made the planning process easy and seamless for us.
Our guests loved the hors d'oeurves and entrees - all of the food was fantastic.
Madison was our event day supervisor and I can't say enough good things about her!! She was so friendly and great to work with throughout the whole process. Everything was set up perfectly and exactly how we wanted on the day of the wedding.
I highly recommend Robert Ryan Catering for any event!!
Robert Ryan Catering did the most amazing job at our wedding!! We worked with them for our wedding at Appleford Estate in Read more...
Robert Ryan Catering did the most amazing job at our wedding!! We worked with them for our wedding at Appleford Estate in Villanova, PA, and could not be happier. From the very beginning Mark and the entire team were wonderful to work with and made the planning process easy and seamless for us.
Our guests loved the hors d'oeurves and entrees - all of the food was fantastic.
Madison was our event day supervisor and I can't say enough good things about her!! She was so friendly and great to work with throughout the whole process. Everything was set up perfectly and exactly how we wanted on the day of the wedding.
I highly recommend Robert Ryan Catering for any event!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
You CAN NOT go wrong with the folks at Robert Ryan Catering & Design. Their presentation of both the food and the staff are above and beyond what one would expect from any catering service.

They take service and detail to a whole new level!
You CAN NOT go wrong with the folks at Robert Ryan Catering & Design. Their presentation of both the food and the staff Read more...
You CAN NOT go wrong with the folks at Robert Ryan Catering & Design. Their presentation of both the food and the staff are above and beyond what one would expect from any catering service.

They take service and detail to a whole new level! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/4/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Robert Ryan Catering. From the very beginning, working with them was a joy and they made everything so simple. They were always willing to work with us and helped to make our wedding planning practically easy! Betsy was quick to respond, full of great recommendations, and fun to work with!

The food from the tasting to the final event was DELICIOUS. Everyone raved about the hors'dourves and the entree. Please do yourself a favor and get the Braised Boneless Short Ribs! It's more like a pot roast than anything but it is soooo good! We raved about them from the tasting and our guests were not disappointed!

As far as service, the entire team was incredible. Our ceremony and reception sites were set up exactly as I would have done it and it looked amazing. The staff was attentive and professional throughout the entire night. I'm embarrassed to say we had a rowdy guest that was rude to the staff and they handled it professionally and I was beyond impressed. Marge (sorry if the name is slightly off or misspelled) was a huge help and got anything for us that we needed and was a friendly face on what can sometimes be a stressful day.

I would like to make a special review for Olivia. Olivia was our go to person for the day and she had a lot to take on! We found out a few weeks prior to the wedding that our Venue Manager had quit so Olivia was going to have to run everything for the wedding. She was a "God-send." Olivia was on top of everything, helped to (try) to keep us on schedule, despite how difficult we made that for her. She was personable, professional, and we were lucky to have her that day.

Again, I can't say enough good things about them!
I cannot say enough good things about Robert Ryan Catering. From the very beginning, working with them was a joy and they Read more...
I cannot say enough good things about Robert Ryan Catering. From the very beginning, working with them was a joy and they made everything so simple. They were always willing to work with us and helped to make our wedding planning practically easy! Betsy was quick to respond, full of great recommendations, and fun to work with!

The food from the tasting to the final event was DELICIOUS. Everyone raved about the hors'dourves and the entree. Please do yourself a favor and get the Braised Boneless Short Ribs! It's more like a pot roast than anything but it is soooo good! We raved about them from the tasting and our guests were not disappointed!

As far as service, the entire team was incredible. Our ceremony and reception sites were set up exactly as I would have done it and it looked amazing. The staff was attentive and professional throughout the entire night. I'm embarrassed to say we had a rowdy guest that was rude to the staff and they handled it professionally and I was beyond impressed. Marge (sorry if the name is slightly off or misspelled) was a huge help and got anything for us that we needed and was a friendly face on what can sometimes be a stressful day.

I would like to make a special review for Olivia. Olivia was our go to person for the day and she had a lot to take on! We found out a few weeks prior to the wedding that our Venue Manager had quit so Olivia was going to have to run everything for the wedding. She was a "God-send." Olivia was on top of everything, helped to (try) to keep us on schedule, despite how difficult we made that for her. She was personable, professional, and we were lucky to have her that day.

Again, I can't say enough good things about them! Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
4 Bridge Street, Phoenixville, PA 19460 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Robert Ryan Catering & Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1375893662466 matthew szoke photography