130x130 sq 1375893662466 matthew szoke photography

Robert Ryan Catering & Design

Phoenixville , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4 Bridge Street
Phoenixville, PA 19460 US (map)

PHONE

610-933-6336

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your House. Our House. Their House.

We are a caterer that breaks the mold on every level. No matter what location you choose, our cuisine, service and flawless execution will... Read more
Your House. Our House. Their House.

We are a caterer that breaks the mold on every level. No matter what location you choose, our cuisine, service and flawless execution will exceed your expectations! With over 20 years of experience at our own premier venues, The Columbia Station, The Barn on Bridge, Welkinweir Estate, and many off-premise venues in the tri-state area, there is nothing we can't do or anywhere we won't go! We can come to your house to make your dream wedding come true at the comfort of your own home, you can come to any of our own venues, or you can take us anywhere they allow outside catering! Some of the places we visit regularly, include: Appleford Estate, The Washington at Historic Yellow Springs, Brandywine Manor House, and The Barn at High Point. Our expertise stretches beyond food as Robert Ryan Catering & Design can also coordinate your linens, tables, chairs, tent, china, flatware, furniture rentals and more. We have the unique quality of being the only local caterer to hold a liquor license enabling us to supply alcohol for off-premise locations. You no longer have to outsource and coordinate your liquor needs with a distributor. We truly do supply everything but the guests.

A family owned and operated company since day one, you will quickly find that our friendly and courteous employees have no problem treating you just like one of the family. We possess a strong attention to detail and personal approach that will leave you feeling at ease throughout the entire planning process. You and your guests will be completely satisfied with the gourmet cuisine, attentive service and overall presentation. Our culinary crew is knowledgeable and has extensive experience preparing a variety of authentic ethnic offerings. We use only the freshest ingredients available to ensure deliciousness in every bite. With over 70 customizable menus, Robert Ryan Catering & Design is the ONLY choice for your special day.

Call now to speak directly with an Event Manager. We can't wait to hear from you. Have a delicious day! Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1389798418564 img173
130x130 sq 1389798481547 filet mignon on a bed of red beet risotto and herb
130x130 sq 1343143248176 optimizedjherskerpecancrustedhalibutbabycarrotssundriedtomrisotto
130x130 sq 1374765430746 shrimp gazpacho
130x130 sq 1374765417245 sauteed chicken medallions
130x130 sq 1331818374030 chipssalsabar
130x130 sq 1343143583381 optimizedninastrawberryshortcakeshooters
130x130 sq 1343143019506 optimizedaluriesmokedbbqshrimp
130x130 sq 1374765501761 tomato salad
130x130 sq 1331818685439 summertealemonadedrinksstation
130x130 sq 1343143371922 optimizedjherskerminisoupsandwhich
130x130 sq 1331818366794 masonsigcocktails
130x130 sq 1374765475374 stuffed chicken rigatoni
130x130 sq 1374765265884 banana coconut trifle
130x130 sq 1374765325320 mini short rib pizzas
130x130 sq 1328560845841 lemoncustardrows
130x130 sq 1250625451059 ryan041copy
130x130 sq 1374765524776 trifle display
130x130 sq 1389798456920 wild mushroom  truffled goat cheese crostin
130x130 sq 1331818364643 miniicecrmsandwches
130x130 sq 1331818372723 tunacroustades
130x130 sq 1389798487694 spinach and parsnip tofu smoked pecan
130x130 sq 1331818368181 kayakrawbarsmp
130x130 sq 1389798475800 dulce de leche puddin
130x130 sq 1389798448981 curried chicken  butternut squash samos
130x130 sq 1374765359231 roasted flounder filet
130x130 sq 1250625474356 ryan057copy
130x130 sq 1374765228559 appetizer display
130x130 sq 1374765297553 flank steak
130x130 sq 1374765384146 roasted red pepper polenta
130x130 sq 1374765461623 smoked salmon roulade
130x130 sq 1389798415796 img173
130x130 sq 1389798420758 img174
130x130 sq 1389798423366 img175
130x130 sq 1389798425915 img175
130x130 sq 1389798428529 img176
130x130 sq 1389798430756 img176
130x130 sq 1389798433316 img176
130x130 sq 1389798444544 pumpkin pie pumpkin mouss
130x130 sq 1389798446840 braised beef short rib  pan fried mediterranean se
130x130 sq 1389798451673 sauted sturgeon with parsnip pure quinoa salad and
130x130 sq 1389798454207 tomato soup with a mini cheddar loa
130x130 sq 1389798469425 bacon wrapped pork roulade basil pest
130x130 sq 1389798472392 curry spiced pork belly caramelized sweet potato s
130x130 sq 1389798478469 edamame hummu
130x130 sq 1389798484732 miso glazed halibut on top of bok choy soba noodle
130x130 sq 1389799578508 matthew szoke photography
130x130 sq 1389799599864 fig tree photography
130x130 sq 1343145310790 bireleycooper0688
130x130 sq 1343145397744 bireleycooper0371
130x130 sq 1343144484252 caboosekiss
130x130 sq 1343145097152 017bgwalktobridesmaidsincaboose
130x130 sq 1343145424471 bireleycooper0243
130x130 sq 1389799251742 dlutz photography
130x130 sq 1389799258134 fuller photography   ceremon
130x130 sq 1389799260836 img859
130x130 sq 1389799379074 02
130x130 sq 1389799392663 hoffer photograph
130x130 sq 1389799474370 fuller photographyteets 22
130x130 sq 1389799575678 mily photography 1
130x130 sq 1389799602461 fig tree photography 2
130x130 sq 1389799604662 matthew szoke photography

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Caribbean, Chinese, French, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Southern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
Are you licensed to sell alcohol? If yes, where are you licensed?
In addition to providing alcohol for events held at The Columbia Station and The Barn on Bridge, we are the only local caterer licensed to supply liquor to Off-Premise events!
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Domino
Wedding:
11/26/2014
5.0/5.0
First let me start off by saying how perfect everything was on our wedding day. Everything from the facility to the food to the staff was absolutely amazing. We are still receiving compliments on the how phenomenal the food tasted and was presented. The venue is gorgeous with so many intimate areas for spectacular photos! My husband and I both can not say enough great things about Connor, Tracy and Lisa as well as the entire staff at Barn on Bridge. They truly made our day perfect by going above and beyond to make it unique to our personalities as well as catering to our every need! They anticipated needs that we never even knew we had. They were on top of everything at all times. This review simply does not do them justice for the amount of excellence they showed us. We cannot thank Robert Ryan Catering and Barn on Bridge enough.... A true pleasure to work with for sure.
First let me start off by saying how perfect everything was on our wedding day. Everything from the facility to the food Read more...
First let me start off by saying how perfect everything was on our wedding day. Everything from the facility to the food to the staff was absolutely amazing. We are still receiving compliments on the how phenomenal the food tasted and was presented. The venue is gorgeous with so many intimate areas for spectacular photos! My husband and I both can not say enough great things about Connor, Tracy and Lisa as well as the entire staff at Barn on Bridge. They truly made our day perfect by going above and beyond to make it unique to our personalities as well as catering to our every need! They anticipated needs that we never even knew we had. They were on top of everything at all times. This review simply does not do them justice for the amount of excellence they showed us. We cannot thank Robert Ryan Catering and Barn on Bridge enough.... A true pleasure to work with for sure. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jen & Jode
Wedding:
11/2/2014
5.0/5.0
AWESOME! We had our wedding at the Barn on Bridge, and they could not have possibly been more accommodating! We loved everything - the barn looked beautiful, and they did everything for us! It was definitely as stress-free as possible. Everyone we dealt with on their team was friendly, professional, and helpful. And the food was to-die-for-delicious! So many people have contacted us to tell us how good it was! We were so happy we went with them for our wedding day!
AWESOME! We had our wedding at the Barn on Bridge, and they could not have possibly been more accommodating! We loved Read more...
AWESOME! We had our wedding at the Barn on Bridge, and they could not have possibly been more accommodating! We loved everything - the barn looked beautiful, and they did everything for us! It was definitely as stress-free as possible. Everyone we dealt with on their team was friendly, professional, and helpful. And the food was to-die-for-delicious! So many people have contacted us to tell us how good it was! We were so happy we went with them for our wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/10/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Robert Ryan Catering. Over the past year in preparation for our wedding, their staff has been SO helpful and responsive. My husband and I live out of state, so planning a wedding several thousand miles away was a little daunting, but Robert Ryan and his team made the process seamless. From the first day we met Bob Ryan, I knew it would be a positive experience, but I cannot tell you how incredibly positive it was!! Not only was the food delicious, but their entire team was amazing. We got married at Welkinweir, one of their exclusive venues, and it was just beautiful. I could not think of a better place to get married. Our event coordinator, Barbara was simply amazing!! She took every bit of anxiety and worry out of my mind and was really great!! From the rehearsal, to the day of, Barbara was there to help with anything we needed - and was so proactive that there was very little for me to even think about! I am so glad we chose to work with Robert Ryan Catering and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for phenomenal service.
I cannot say enough good things about Robert Ryan Catering. Over the past year in preparation for our wedding, their staff Read more...
I cannot say enough good things about Robert Ryan Catering. Over the past year in preparation for our wedding, their staff has been SO helpful and responsive. My husband and I live out of state, so planning a wedding several thousand miles away was a little daunting, but Robert Ryan and his team made the process seamless. From the first day we met Bob Ryan, I knew it would be a positive experience, but I cannot tell you how incredibly positive it was!! Not only was the food delicious, but their entire team was amazing. We got married at Welkinweir, one of their exclusive venues, and it was just beautiful. I could not think of a better place to get married. Our event coordinator, Barbara was simply amazing!! She took every bit of anxiety and worry out of my mind and was really great!! From the rehearsal, to the day of, Barbara was there to help with anything we needed - and was so proactive that there was very little for me to even think about! I am so glad we chose to work with Robert Ryan Catering and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for phenomenal service. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Ian
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Made our wedding absolutely amazing, food and service was phenomenal. Couldn't have asked for more from Robert Ryan.
Made our wedding absolutely amazing, food and service was phenomenal. Couldn't have asked for more from Robert Ryan.
Made our wedding absolutely amazing, food and service was phenomenal. Couldn't have asked for more from Robert Ryan. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Julia
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was such an amazing day thanks to Robert Ryan Catering and staff. We really could not have asked for more. Barbara, our wedding day coordinator, was amazing. We could not have done it without her. She was so sweet and easy going, but made sure everything went perfectly. I also could not say more about Wyatt. He was THE BEST! Anytime I needed anything, I turned around and he was there. We wish we could have Barbara and Wyatt around all the time! The entire staff was on top of everything. I would recommend Robert Ryan Catering to anyone. They just made the whole process so smooth and everything went perfectly!
Our wedding was such an amazing day thanks to Robert Ryan Catering and staff. We really could not have asked for more. Read more...
Our wedding was such an amazing day thanks to Robert Ryan Catering and staff. We really could not have asked for more. Barbara, our wedding day coordinator, was amazing. We could not have done it without her. She was so sweet and easy going, but made sure everything went perfectly. I also could not say more about Wyatt. He was THE BEST! Anytime I needed anything, I turned around and he was there. We wish we could have Barbara and Wyatt around all the time! The entire staff was on top of everything. I would recommend Robert Ryan Catering to anyone. They just made the whole process so smooth and everything went perfectly! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Robert Ryan for my wedding was a pleasure! They worked so hard with me to create the perfect menu for the event, everything was beautifully displayed and absolutely delicious. I had no doubt that it would be perfect and it was extremely nice to not have to worry about anything on the big day.
Working with Robert Ryan for my wedding was a pleasure! They worked so hard with me to create the perfect menu for the Read more...
Working with Robert Ryan for my wedding was a pleasure! They worked so hard with me to create the perfect menu for the event, everything was beautifully displayed and absolutely delicious. I had no doubt that it would be perfect and it was extremely nice to not have to worry about anything on the big day. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Bo Ryan was a delight to work with from first meeting to final preparations. He was a great help in choosing a menu, refining it after the tasting, and working out logistics for last minute table additions. We received raves on the food - we chose the combined plate of filet and crab cakes, and many, many of our guests said it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. It is very difficult to get 155 filet mignon's the right degree of rareness but they did it! In actual fact, the reality was better than the tasting. My highest regards go to his assistant Michelle, whose professionalism, quick response, and overall kindness was exceptional. I recommend RR highly!
Bo Ryan was a delight to work with from first meeting to final preparations. He was a great help in choosing a menu, Read more...
Bo Ryan was a delight to work with from first meeting to final preparations. He was a great help in choosing a menu, refining it after the tasting, and working out logistics for last minute table additions. We received raves on the food - we chose the combined plate of filet and crab cakes, and many, many of our guests said it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. It is very difficult to get 155 filet mignon's the right degree of rareness but they did it! In actual fact, the reality was better than the tasting. My highest regards go to his assistant Michelle, whose professionalism, quick response, and overall kindness was exceptional. I recommend RR highly! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at Barn on Bridge in August 2014 and I truly can't put in words how thrilled I was with everything about Barn on Bridge and Robert-Ryan catering. To begin with, the barn is absolutely gorgeous and the set-up is perfect for ceremony/cocktail hour/reception. We had planned to have our wedding outside on the lawn but it rained on our wedding day.... the Robert Ryan staff checked the radar and kept me posted and we decided the wedding had to be moved under the tent. The fact that they can make a game-time decision and have an absolutely perfect and pretty rain option was awesome.

In terms of food, I am from NYC, as were most of my guests, so I knew we would have really tough food critics at the wedding! I'm not exaggerating when I say that people are still telling me that the food was the best wedding food they have ever had. It was phenomenal - our steaks were cooked perfectly - we cut them with butter knives! The presentation was gorgeous and the serving size was huge.

What I primarily think made Barn on Bridge the best venue was the staff. I worked with Tracy from the moment I visited the barn up to my wedding week. She is so kind, so detailed and positive. She literally calmed me when I needed reassurance and was super flexible and helpful. I felt like I was her only client - such wonderful service. The Barn gives you a day-of-planner as well. Mine was Barbara and she also was truly phenomenal. I was so happy to have her on my wedding day - she took care of every single little detail and was upbeat (keeping me calm about the rain), organized, happy and every second I turned around she was there taking care of everything. I can't say enough good things about Tracy and Barbara and would recommend the Barn on Bridge to every person i know.

Barn on Bridge went above and beyond expectations. It was the perfect day and I am so grateful to them for every little thing they did to make it perfect for me.
I had my wedding at Barn on Bridge in August 2014 and I truly can't put in words how thrilled I was with everything about Read more...
I had my wedding at Barn on Bridge in August 2014 and I truly can't put in words how thrilled I was with everything about Barn on Bridge and Robert-Ryan catering. To begin with, the barn is absolutely gorgeous and the set-up is perfect for ceremony/cocktail hour/reception. We had planned to have our wedding outside on the lawn but it rained on our wedding day.... the Robert Ryan staff checked the radar and kept me posted and we decided the wedding had to be moved under the tent. The fact that they can make a game-time decision and have an absolutely perfect and pretty rain option was awesome.

In terms of food, I am from NYC, as were most of my guests, so I knew we would have really tough food critics at the wedding! I'm not exaggerating when I say that people are still telling me that the food was the best wedding food they have ever had. It was phenomenal - our steaks were cooked perfectly - we cut them with butter knives! The presentation was gorgeous and the serving size was huge.

What I primarily think made Barn on Bridge the best venue was the staff. I worked with Tracy from the moment I visited the barn up to my wedding week. She is so kind, so detailed and positive. She literally calmed me when I needed reassurance and was super flexible and helpful. I felt like I was her only client - such wonderful service. The Barn gives you a day-of-planner as well. Mine was Barbara and she also was truly phenomenal. I was so happy to have her on my wedding day - she took care of every single little detail and was upbeat (keeping me calm about the rain), organized, happy and every second I turned around she was there taking care of everything. I can't say enough good things about Tracy and Barbara and would recommend the Barn on Bridge to every person i know.

Barn on Bridge went above and beyond expectations. It was the perfect day and I am so grateful to them for every little thing they did to make it perfect for me. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Christine
Wedding:
8/17/2014
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!! There food and presentation is simply amazing. I tried neuromas food items and every single one was just as good as the last. The Ryan Robert Presentation is stunning and our guests are still talking about it! Highly recommend for any event. You will not be disappointed.
AMAZING!!! There food and presentation is simply amazing. I tried neuromas food items and every single one was just as Read more...
AMAZING!!! There food and presentation is simply amazing. I tried neuromas food items and every single one was just as good as the last. The Ryan Robert Presentation is stunning and our guests are still talking about it! Highly recommend for any event. You will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
We were so lucky to work with Bob Ryan and his team at Robert Ryan Catering. Everyone we worked with was professional, timely, and detail oriented! we had a few different point people over the year we were planning our wedding, but no detail was dropped or missed and I always felt like mine was their only wedding. Our day of coordinator, Michelle, was amazing. There is no need for a wedding coordinator in addition to your day of person. Everyone raved about the food at our wedding and when I went to visit tables, all I saw were empty plates!
We were so lucky to work with Bob Ryan and his team at Robert Ryan Catering. Everyone we worked with was professional, Read more...
We were so lucky to work with Bob Ryan and his team at Robert Ryan Catering. Everyone we worked with was professional, timely, and detail oriented! we had a few different point people over the year we were planning our wedding, but no detail was dropped or missed and I always felt like mine was their only wedding. Our day of coordinator, Michelle, was amazing. There is no need for a wedding coordinator in addition to your day of person. Everyone raved about the food at our wedding and when I went to visit tables, all I saw were empty plates! Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
4 Bridge Street, Phoenixville, PA 19460 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Robert Ryan Catering & Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1375893662466 matthew szoke photography