130x130 sq 1486397136 633274fdd1587acf op wed1

Robert Ryan Catering & Design

Phoenixville , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4 Bridge Street
Phoenixville, PA 19460 US (map)

PHONE

610-933-6336

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your House. Our House. Their House.

We are a caterer that breaks the mold on every level. No matter what location you choose, our cuisine, service and flawless execution will... Read more
Your House. Our House. Their House.

We are a caterer that breaks the mold on every level. No matter what location you choose, our cuisine, service and flawless execution will exceed your expectations! With 25 years of experience, there is nothing we can't do or anywhere we won't go! We can come to your house to make your dream wedding come true at the comfort of your own home, you can come to any of our own venues, Columbia Station, Barn on Bridge and Philander Chase Knox Estate, or you can take us anywhere they allow outside catering! Some of the places we visit regularly include Appleford Estate, The Washington at Historic Yellow Springs, Brandywine Manor House, and The Barn at High Point.

Our expertise stretches beyond food as Robert Ryan Catering & Design can also coordinate your linens, tables, chairs, tent, china, flatware, furniture rentals and more. We have the unique quality of being the only local caterer to hold a liquor license enabling us to supply alcohol for off-premise locations. You no longer have to outsource and coordinate your liquor needs with a distributor. We truly do supply everything but the guests.

A family owned and operated company since day one, you will quickly find that our friendly and courteous employees have no problem treating you just like one of the family. We possess a strong attention to detail and personal approach that will leave you feeling at ease throughout the entire planning process. You and your guests will be completely satisfied with the gourmet cuisine, attentive service and overall presentation. Our culinary crew is knowledgeable and has extensive experience preparing a variety of authentic ethnic offerings. We use only the freshest ingredients available to ensure deliciousness in every bite. With over 70 customizable menus, Robert Ryan Catering & Design is the ONLY choice for your special day.

Call now to speak directly with an Event Manager. We can't wait to hear from you. Have a delicious day! Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1486397964005 op wed2
130x130 sq 1486397884665 main image 2
130x130 sq 1486397973982 op wed4
130x130 sq 1486397837155 op wed6
130x130 sq 1486397964029 op wed3
130x130 sq 1486397884829 mainimage 1
130x130 sq 1486397981349 op wed5
130x130 sq 1486397830523 op wed1
130x130 sq 1486397858774 op wed9
130x130 sq 1486397834134 02459ds0559
130x130 sq 1486397851216 op wed8
130x130 sq 1486397844841 op wed7

INFO FOR CATERING

What event services do you provide?
Clean Up, Set Up
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
Which of the following items can you provide?
Chairs, Tables
Which of the following items can you provide?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/2/2016
5.0/5.0
I really do not have enough words to express my gratitude for both Amanda Smith and Madison Tupper. Amanda took the time to answer all of our questions -- even ones that we felt were a little silly, but weren't quite sure of the proper answer or wedding etiquette. She was always so kind, sweet, and compassionate, and was willing to work, and stop at no end, to solve a few complications and road bumps that we encountered along the way due to medical complications on my behalf. Both Amanda and Madison were always so professional, while remaining fun and very excited for me, my husband, and our families. If I could rate their assistance and professionalism 10 out of 5 stars, I absolutely would! They made our day a dream come true.

As far as the facility and catering itself, we are so happy that we chose Robert Ryan Catering/The Columbia Station. For brides seeking a seamless wedding day, filled with moments of endless joy, love, laughter, and beauty -- look no further! Robert Ryan Catering at The Columbia Station will fulfill all of your wedding day wishes, leaving you with everlasting memories.
I really do not have enough words to express my gratitude for both Amanda Smith and Madison Tupper. Amanda took the time Read more...
I really do not have enough words to express my gratitude for both Amanda Smith and Madison Tupper. Amanda took the time to answer all of our questions -- even ones that we felt were a little silly, but weren't quite sure of the proper answer or wedding etiquette. She was always so kind, sweet, and compassionate, and was willing to work, and stop at no end, to solve a few complications and road bumps that we encountered along the way due to medical complications on my behalf. Both Amanda and Madison were always so professional, while remaining fun and very excited for me, my husband, and our families. If I could rate their assistance and professionalism 10 out of 5 stars, I absolutely would! They made our day a dream come true.

As far as the facility and catering itself, we are so happy that we chose Robert Ryan Catering/The Columbia Station. For brides seeking a seamless wedding day, filled with moments of endless joy, love, laughter, and beauty -- look no further! Robert Ryan Catering at The Columbia Station will fulfill all of your wedding day wishes, leaving you with everlasting memories. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Tom
Wedding:
6/19/2016
5.0/5.0
The food was phenomonal! I am a very picky eater but they were very flexible and made certain things just for me which was great. They also were able to work around the food allergies our guests had so that everyone was pleased. They served way more food than our guests could consume! All in all they did a fantastic job and we have no complaints.
The food was phenomonal! I am a very picky eater but they were very flexible and made certain things just for me which was Read more...
The food was phenomonal! I am a very picky eater but they were very flexible and made certain things just for me which was great. They also were able to work around the food allergies our guests had so that everyone was pleased. They served way more food than our guests could consume! All in all they did a fantastic job and we have no complaints. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/5/2016
5.0/5.0
The food is amazing and the venue is beautiful. I could not have been more pleased.
The food is amazing and the venue is beautiful. I could not have been more pleased.
The food is amazing and the venue is beautiful. I could not have been more pleased. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We love how flexible Robert Ryan Catering has been for us! They are willing to make our meals the way we want them and we are extremely excited to be working with them for our big day!!
We love how flexible Robert Ryan Catering has been for us! They are willing to make our meals the way we want them and we Read more...
We love how flexible Robert Ryan Catering has been for us! They are willing to make our meals the way we want them and we are extremely excited to be working with them for our big day!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Tony
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Robert Ryan Catering gave us a wedding day we will never forget! Olivia was amazing, she went above and beyond in ensuring that we were well taken care of. The food was outstanding and we were so impressed with how well the night flowed from the passing of hor d'oeuvres, the delicious food stations, the awesome bartender to the cutting of the cake. We loved those fried tomato sliders-wow! Planning a wedding is stressful, but your team really put us at ease, which is why you were the caterer we had to have. We will definitely recommend you to all of our friends and family for future events.
Thanks so much!
Michael and Tony
Robert Ryan Catering gave us a wedding day we will never forget! Olivia was amazing, she went above and beyond in ensuring Read more...
Robert Ryan Catering gave us a wedding day we will never forget! Olivia was amazing, she went above and beyond in ensuring that we were well taken care of. The food was outstanding and we were so impressed with how well the night flowed from the passing of hor d'oeuvres, the delicious food stations, the awesome bartender to the cutting of the cake. We loved those fried tomato sliders-wow! Planning a wedding is stressful, but your team really put us at ease, which is why you were the caterer we had to have. We will definitely recommend you to all of our friends and family for future events.
Thanks so much!
Michael and Tony Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
Amazing food! So many options! Will even do speciality items if requested! Food was so great our guests were very impressed!
Amazing food! So many options! Will even do speciality items if requested! Food was so great our guests were very Read more...
Amazing food! So many options! Will even do speciality items if requested! Food was so great our guests were very impressed! Read less
Services Used: Catering
130x130 sq 1424193792767 083
Danielle
Wedding:
5/27/2016
5.0/5.0
The Barn on Bridge was amazing! We booked over a year in advance and Tiffany helped us get to the big day from the beginning! Luke made sure the reception flowed smoothly. I couldn't have asked for a better team not to mention such a beautiful venue, I wouldn't have changed a thing!! Best wedding food I ever had too!
The Barn on Bridge was amazing! We booked over a year in advance and Tiffany helped us get to the big day from the Read more...
The Barn on Bridge was amazing! We booked over a year in advance and Tiffany helped us get to the big day from the beginning! Luke made sure the reception flowed smoothly. I couldn't have asked for a better team not to mention such a beautiful venue, I wouldn't have changed a thing!! Best wedding food I ever had too! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Robert Ryan Catering did the most amazing job at our wedding!! We worked with them for our wedding at Appleford Estate in Villanova, PA, and could not be happier. From the very beginning Mark and the entire team were wonderful to work with and made the planning process easy and seamless for us.
Our guests loved the hors d'oeurves and entrees - all of the food was fantastic.
Madison was our event day supervisor and I can't say enough good things about her!! She was so friendly and great to work with throughout the whole process. Everything was set up perfectly and exactly how we wanted on the day of the wedding.
I highly recommend Robert Ryan Catering for any event!!
Robert Ryan Catering did the most amazing job at our wedding!! We worked with them for our wedding at Appleford Estate in Read more...
Robert Ryan Catering did the most amazing job at our wedding!! We worked with them for our wedding at Appleford Estate in Villanova, PA, and could not be happier. From the very beginning Mark and the entire team were wonderful to work with and made the planning process easy and seamless for us.
Our guests loved the hors d'oeurves and entrees - all of the food was fantastic.
Madison was our event day supervisor and I can't say enough good things about her!! She was so friendly and great to work with throughout the whole process. Everything was set up perfectly and exactly how we wanted on the day of the wedding.
I highly recommend Robert Ryan Catering for any event!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
You CAN NOT go wrong with the folks at Robert Ryan Catering & Design. Their presentation of both the food and the staff are above and beyond what one would expect from any catering service.

They take service and detail to a whole new level!
You CAN NOT go wrong with the folks at Robert Ryan Catering & Design. Their presentation of both the food and the staff Read more...
You CAN NOT go wrong with the folks at Robert Ryan Catering & Design. Their presentation of both the food and the staff are above and beyond what one would expect from any catering service.

They take service and detail to a whole new level! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/4/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Robert Ryan Catering. From the very beginning, working with them was a joy and they made everything so simple. They were always willing to work with us and helped to make our wedding planning practically easy! Betsy was quick to respond, full of great recommendations, and fun to work with!

The food from the tasting to the final event was DELICIOUS. Everyone raved about the hors'dourves and the entree. Please do yourself a favor and get the Braised Boneless Short Ribs! It's more like a pot roast than anything but it is soooo good! We raved about them from the tasting and our guests were not disappointed!

As far as service, the entire team was incredible. Our ceremony and reception sites were set up exactly as I would have done it and it looked amazing. The staff was attentive and professional throughout the entire night. I'm embarrassed to say we had a rowdy guest that was rude to the staff and they handled it professionally and I was beyond impressed. Marge (sorry if the name is slightly off or misspelled) was a huge help and got anything for us that we needed and was a friendly face on what can sometimes be a stressful day.

I would like to make a special review for Olivia. Olivia was our go to person for the day and she had a lot to take on! We found out a few weeks prior to the wedding that our Venue Manager had quit so Olivia was going to have to run everything for the wedding. She was a "God-send." Olivia was on top of everything, helped to (try) to keep us on schedule, despite how difficult we made that for her. She was personable, professional, and we were lucky to have her that day.

Again, I can't say enough good things about them!
I cannot say enough good things about Robert Ryan Catering. From the very beginning, working with them was a joy and they Read more...
I cannot say enough good things about Robert Ryan Catering. From the very beginning, working with them was a joy and they made everything so simple. They were always willing to work with us and helped to make our wedding planning practically easy! Betsy was quick to respond, full of great recommendations, and fun to work with!

The food from the tasting to the final event was DELICIOUS. Everyone raved about the hors'dourves and the entree. Please do yourself a favor and get the Braised Boneless Short Ribs! It's more like a pot roast than anything but it is soooo good! We raved about them from the tasting and our guests were not disappointed!

As far as service, the entire team was incredible. Our ceremony and reception sites were set up exactly as I would have done it and it looked amazing. The staff was attentive and professional throughout the entire night. I'm embarrassed to say we had a rowdy guest that was rude to the staff and they handled it professionally and I was beyond impressed. Marge (sorry if the name is slightly off or misspelled) was a huge help and got anything for us that we needed and was a friendly face on what can sometimes be a stressful day.

I would like to make a special review for Olivia. Olivia was our go to person for the day and she had a lot to take on! We found out a few weeks prior to the wedding that our Venue Manager had quit so Olivia was going to have to run everything for the wedding. She was a "God-send." Olivia was on top of everything, helped to (try) to keep us on schedule, despite how difficult we made that for her. She was personable, professional, and we were lucky to have her that day.

Again, I can't say enough good things about them! Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
4 Bridge Street, Phoenixville, PA 19460 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Robert Ryan Catering & Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1486397136 633274fdd1587acf op wed1