130x130 sq 1366337192228 favicon2

Robert Valdes Photo~Cinema

San Francisco , CA

LOCATION

Serving Northern California, Destination Weddings available
San Francisco, CA 94112 US (map)

PHONE

415-413-8541

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I bring over 25 years of experience, and more than 1000 weddings shot. I specialize in organic, whimsical and unexpected wedding photojournalism that is also very Natural, Elegant and... Read more
I bring over 25 years of experience, and more than 1000 weddings shot. I specialize in organic, whimsical and unexpected wedding photojournalism that is also very Natural, Elegant and Edgy.

I accept a limited number of couples each year who share my passion and vision. Please contact me early in the process to ensure availability for your special day.

Photo, Cinema and Photo Booth packages are available.

I offer pre-designed wedding packages, as well as Wedding Collections that are custom designed for each couple based on their unique needs.

I am based in Marin and available Worldwide.

I respond to each and every inquiry personally . This will enable us to connect and see if we are a good fit for one another. Understanding your timeline and budget is crucial to the success of this relationship. I look forward to beginning this journey with you. Read less
Photography , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1366686228312 logo larger
130x130 sq 1287595710679 rv00625
130x130 sq 1210884634735 ghostbride
130x130 sq 1394845433705 dsc082
130x130 sq 1329253643944 sanfranciscoweddingphotographerrobertvaldes0026
130x130 sq 1329253686403 sanfranciscoweddingphotographerrobertvaldes0190
130x130 sq 1218151616938 dsc 1359.2
130x130 sq 1250298459869 dsc0037
130x130 sq 1329253717453 poppyridgegolfcourseweddingphoto
130x130 sq 1351914375325 robertvaldesphotographyweddingphotos0542
130x130 sq 1351914623830 sanfranciscoweddingphotographer31
130x130 sq 1394845454115 001
130x130 sq 1394845464794 dsc098
130x130 sq 1394845485264 san francisco wedding photographer 3
130x130 sq 1394845498383 rv1017
130x130 sq 1401080719536 flying cloud farm wedding photos by robert valdes
130x130 sq 1401080729618 flying cloud farm wedding photos by robert valdes
130x130 sq 1401080724654 flying cloud farm wedding photos by robert valdes
130x130 sq 1401080733702 flying cloud farm wedding photos by robert valdes
130x130 sq 1401080737846 flying cloud farm wedding photos by robert valdes
130x130 sq 1401080836622 stanford memorial church wedding photos by robert
130x130 sq 1401080839562 stanford memorial church wedding photos by robert
130x130 sq 1401080843651 stanford memorial church wedding photos by robert
130x130 sq 1401080847353 stanford memorial church wedding photos by robert
130x130 sq 1401080851278 stanford memorial church wedding photos by robert
130x130 sq 1401080854393 stanford memorial church wedding photos by robert
130x130 sq 1401080858603 stanford memorial church wedding photos by robert
130x130 sq 1401080862587 stanford memorial church wedding photos by robert
130x130 sq 1401080866781 stanford memorial church wedding photos by robert
130x130 sq 1401080870840 stanford memorial church wedding photos by robert
130x130 sq 1401080875583 stanford memorial church wedding photos by robert
130x130 sq 1401080879475 stanford memorial church wedding photos by robert
130x130 sq 1401080883581 stanford memorial church wedding photos by robert
130x130 sq 1401080887582 stanford memorial church wedding photos by robert
130x130 sq 1401080891471 stanford memorial church wedding photos by robert
130x130 sq 1401080895575 stanford memorial church wedding photos by robert
130x130 sq 1401080899669 stanford memorial church wedding photos by robert
130x130 sq 1401080903783 stanford memorial church wedding photos by robert
130x130 sq 1401080908485 stanford memorial church wedding photos by robert

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, Hand-Coloring, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Toning, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proofs, Thank You Cards

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
Which wedding events do you service?
Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What videography services do you offer?
Add'l Hours, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Liability Insurance, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Raw Footage, Slideshow/Montage
What final video formats do you offer?
Digital Download, USB Flash Drive, USB Hard Drive

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1452642476709 copy of ericaben amandabarnesphotography 97
Erica
Wedding:
7/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Robert has been very professional to work with - he responds quickly to questions and is very thoughtful. I would recommend his services!
Robert has been very professional to work with - he responds quickly to questions and is very thoughtful. I would Read more...
Robert has been very professional to work with - he responds quickly to questions and is very thoughtful. I would recommend his services! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Terrence
Wedding:
8/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Overall we had a 5 star experience with Robert - he was always prompt, very easy to deal with, delivered the photos much faster than expected, and his work was top notch. We've received many compliments already. Also, his fee was very competitive considering the quality received. We would hire him again without reservation!
Overall we had a 5 star experience with Robert - he was always prompt, very easy to deal with, delivered the photos much Read more...
Overall we had a 5 star experience with Robert - he was always prompt, very easy to deal with, delivered the photos much faster than expected, and his work was top notch. We've received many compliments already. Also, his fee was very competitive considering the quality received. We would hire him again without reservation! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of having Robert as our photographer for our wedding in Napa Valley at V. Sattui. I am a very type A personality, but Robert took me in stride and made all of my wedding picture needs/ wants/ wishes come to life. We've been married for two weeks, and I have already seen so many preview shots - so talk about a quick turn around! I know friends who have waited months for a preview. Anyway - I got exactly what I wanted. I had a few shots that I liked, and we had a few shots that had a sentimental meaning to me. Robert worked those in and made them more beautiful than I could have imagined and then he set to work on his art. He took some of the most amazing shots.
Communication leading up to the wedding: There was always an immediate response and he always took time to talk to me on the phone, read my emails and look at my suggestions. He made it so that I completely trusted him and had no questions.
Day of the wedding:
Pre-Ceremony - Robert came over the our home to capture shots of us getting ready, he was incredibly friendly and very well liked by all of my bridal party and my family. It was nice to have that time before the wedding because we got to know one another, and it made me more comfortable taking the photos throughout the day.
Ceremony - This is what is so great. There are so many AMAZING photos, but I had no idea he was there. One of the complaints I have heard from so many brides is that they felt like they were blinded and being attacked as they were performing the most sacred union of their lives. I literally had no idea that pictures were even being taken, but every moment of the ceremony was captured and from all locations!
Post Ceremony - We did all of the wedding party shots/ bride groom (we did not do a first look) and family shots.
Reception - Tons of great shots - everything was covered!

We were directed in a comfortable manner allowing for gorgeous pictures throughout the entire experience!
We had the pleasure of having Robert as our photographer for our wedding in Napa Valley at V. Sattui. I am a very type A Read more...
We had the pleasure of having Robert as our photographer for our wedding in Napa Valley at V. Sattui. I am a very type A personality, but Robert took me in stride and made all of my wedding picture needs/ wants/ wishes come to life. We've been married for two weeks, and I have already seen so many preview shots - so talk about a quick turn around! I know friends who have waited months for a preview. Anyway - I got exactly what I wanted. I had a few shots that I liked, and we had a few shots that had a sentimental meaning to me. Robert worked those in and made them more beautiful than I could have imagined and then he set to work on his art. He took some of the most amazing shots.
Communication leading up to the wedding: There was always an immediate response and he always took time to talk to me on the phone, read my emails and look at my suggestions. He made it so that I completely trusted him and had no questions.
Day of the wedding:
Pre-Ceremony - Robert came over the our home to capture shots of us getting ready, he was incredibly friendly and very well liked by all of my bridal party and my family. It was nice to have that time before the wedding because we got to know one another, and it made me more comfortable taking the photos throughout the day.
Ceremony - This is what is so great. There are so many AMAZING photos, but I had no idea he was there. One of the complaints I have heard from so many brides is that they felt like they were blinded and being attacked as they were performing the most sacred union of their lives. I literally had no idea that pictures were even being taken, but every moment of the ceremony was captured and from all locations!
Post Ceremony - We did all of the wedding party shots/ bride groom (we did not do a first look) and family shots.
Reception - Tons of great shots - everything was covered!

We were directed in a comfortable manner allowing for gorgeous pictures throughout the entire experience! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Yesenia
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Robert exceeded our expectations! After interviewing over 10 photographers, no one was able to offer both photography/videography at the value Robert was. From our engagement pictures to our wedding video, everything was beautiful and every detail was captured.

I experienced issues with some vendors, but not with Robert. He is quick to respond and the answer to any and all of my requests has always been "Yes". He truly does put the customer first and will do anything to make sure his work is of utmost quality. I can rave about him all day but his work really does speak for itself. Thank you for allowing us to relive our wedding over and over through beautiful pictures and videos!!
Robert exceeded our expectations! After interviewing over 10 photographers, no one was able to offer both Read more...
Robert exceeded our expectations! After interviewing over 10 photographers, no one was able to offer both photography/videography at the value Robert was. From our engagement pictures to our wedding video, everything was beautiful and every detail was captured.

I experienced issues with some vendors, but not with Robert. He is quick to respond and the answer to any and all of my requests has always been "Yes". He truly does put the customer first and will do anything to make sure his work is of utmost quality. I can rave about him all day but his work really does speak for itself. Thank you for allowing us to relive our wedding over and over through beautiful pictures and videos!! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Tara
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better photographer for my wedding and engagement pictures! My wedding and engagement pictures are everything I hoped for and more. Robert did an amazing job and I can't thank him enough. I am a picture lover and after interviewing 7 photographers for our wedding and looking over all of their pictures, I knew that I loved Robert's style. It was a bonus that he was reasonably priced, especially compared to what some photographers out there charge. He was so nice about customizing our package to give us exactly what we wanted. I knew I wanted an engagement session and eight hours of wedding pictures and that is exactly what Robert gave us. He was prompt on getting our pictures back to us. After we got back from our honeymoon Robert informed me that our pictures were on their way. I was so eager to get them! He took over 1,000 photos and almost all of them are unforgettable moments that I will treasure forever. Thanks again Robert for capturing the most important day of my life. :)
I could not have asked for a better photographer for my wedding and engagement pictures! My wedding and engagement Read more...
I could not have asked for a better photographer for my wedding and engagement pictures! My wedding and engagement pictures are everything I hoped for and more. Robert did an amazing job and I can't thank him enough. I am a picture lover and after interviewing 7 photographers for our wedding and looking over all of their pictures, I knew that I loved Robert's style. It was a bonus that he was reasonably priced, especially compared to what some photographers out there charge. He was so nice about customizing our package to give us exactly what we wanted. I knew I wanted an engagement session and eight hours of wedding pictures and that is exactly what Robert gave us. He was prompt on getting our pictures back to us. After we got back from our honeymoon Robert informed me that our pictures were on their way. I was so eager to get them! He took over 1,000 photos and almost all of them are unforgettable moments that I will treasure forever. Thanks again Robert for capturing the most important day of my life. :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1329177782184 weddingphotosrobertvaldesphotography0611
maria
Wedding:
12/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Robert through a web search..We're from FL and decided to travel to SanFran for our elopement. Robert was extremely professional & answered each & every one of our questions & basically made our day special & memorable. He's fair, honest, & someone I can consider having as a friend. Our pictures arrived approx 2-3 weeks after our wedding & they were all AMAZING!! I showed them off to everyone even strangers because I was so proud of the work he did. I couldn't of asked for anything more..He truly made this day have meaning & we were honored to share it with him. You will NOT have any regrets hiring Robert..that's a promise!!..:)
I found Robert through a web search..We're from FL and decided to travel to SanFran for our elopement. Robert was Read more...
I found Robert through a web search..We're from FL and decided to travel to SanFran for our elopement. Robert was extremely professional & answered each & every one of our questions & basically made our day special & memorable. He's fair, honest, & someone I can consider having as a friend. Our pictures arrived approx 2-3 weeks after our wedding & they were all AMAZING!! I showed them off to everyone even strangers because I was so proud of the work he did. I couldn't of asked for anything more..He truly made this day have meaning & we were honored to share it with him. You will NOT have any regrets hiring Robert..that's a promise!!..:) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
J
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Robert to video our wedding in October 2011. He was a true professional who captured all the important moments and small details. Two days after the wedding, he provided us with a teaser video, and we couldn't wait to see the rest. He shipped everything to us approximately 2.5 months after the wedding, and we are amazed with how he edited the raw footage. He made our Chinese Tea Ceremony very watchable and fun, and we had a lot of relatives. He interspersed edited video with live footage which we really liked. I wanted a close-up shot of the ring exchange, and Robert remembered to shoot that for us while we were in the midst of a small break while taking group photos. We were very pleased with his quality of work and especially happy that he provided all the video footage on DVD, blu-ray and external hard drive format. Robert is very experienced with videography and had all the necessary equipment including the big video camera and tripod. He was always very responsive via email or phone. The videos that he provided will always be a special memento from our wedding day.
My husband and I hired Robert to video our wedding in October 2011. He was a true professional who captured all the Read more...
My husband and I hired Robert to video our wedding in October 2011. He was a true professional who captured all the important moments and small details. Two days after the wedding, he provided us with a teaser video, and we couldn't wait to see the rest. He shipped everything to us approximately 2.5 months after the wedding, and we are amazed with how he edited the raw footage. He made our Chinese Tea Ceremony very watchable and fun, and we had a lot of relatives. He interspersed edited video with live footage which we really liked. I wanted a close-up shot of the ring exchange, and Robert remembered to shoot that for us while we were in the midst of a small break while taking group photos. We were very pleased with his quality of work and especially happy that he provided all the video footage on DVD, blu-ray and external hard drive format. Robert is very experienced with videography and had all the necessary equipment including the big video camera and tripod. He was always very responsive via email or phone. The videos that he provided will always be a special memento from our wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Erinne
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I hired Robert as a videographer for my wedding although he also provides photography services. I am writing to review his artistic talent and wonderful customer service. Robert was such a pleasure to work with. He was very attentive and available for any questions. You can tell he works hard to make the customer happy. My husband, family, and I were all so pleased with the final wedding video. I have rewatched it multiple times now. Although Robert did not film our wedding he was responsible for all the editing of the video. He was able to put an 8hr event with tons of footage into a smooth flowing video that really caputred all the greatness of the day.
Everyone who has watched the video is very impressed with his work.
The turn around time for his work was super quick. We had the video back within a month! He even followed up weeks after to know if we needed anything else.
HIre Robert, you will no be dissapointed. I am so happy that I chose to hire a videographer that has given us the gift to relive the wedding anytime.
I hired Robert as a videographer for my wedding although he also provides photography services. I am writing to review his Read more...
I hired Robert as a videographer for my wedding although he also provides photography services. I am writing to review his artistic talent and wonderful customer service. Robert was such a pleasure to work with. He was very attentive and available for any questions. You can tell he works hard to make the customer happy. My husband, family, and I were all so pleased with the final wedding video. I have rewatched it multiple times now. Although Robert did not film our wedding he was responsible for all the editing of the video. He was able to put an 8hr event with tons of footage into a smooth flowing video that really caputred all the greatness of the day.
Everyone who has watched the video is very impressed with his work.
The turn around time for his work was super quick. We had the video back within a month! He even followed up weeks after to know if we needed anything else.
HIre Robert, you will no be dissapointed. I am so happy that I chose to hire a videographer that has given us the gift to relive the wedding anytime. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Robert did a great a job with our wedding photography. He responded to my initial inquiry right away and demonstrated great knowledge about photography, not photoshop. He kept us relaxed the day of the wedding and the photos turned out great. We also received the discs with all of the images within 4 weeks. Thanks Robert!
Robert did a great a job with our wedding photography. He responded to my initial inquiry right away and demonstrated Read more...
Robert did a great a job with our wedding photography. He responded to my initial inquiry right away and demonstrated great knowledge about photography, not photoshop. He kept us relaxed the day of the wedding and the photos turned out great. We also received the discs with all of the images within 4 weeks. Thanks Robert! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Robert was a pleasure to work with and a true professional. With some room in our budget close to the wedding date, we had to make a decision and book a videographer less than a month before the wedding. After searching on The Knot & YELP, Robert came to the rescue. He offered very comprehensive packages at a reasonable price point, and was always in touch via phone or email to discuss any details or questions I had. His attention to detail and excellent customer service was a relief leading up to the wedding. Within 3 weeks after the wedding we had our DVD package that captured all the important memories of our big day!
Robert was a pleasure to work with and a true professional. With some room in our budget close to the wedding date, we had Read more...
Robert was a pleasure to work with and a true professional. With some room in our budget close to the wedding date, we had to make a decision and book a videographer less than a month before the wedding. After searching on The Knot & YELP, Robert came to the rescue. He offered very comprehensive packages at a reasonable price point, and was always in touch via phone or email to discuss any details or questions I had. His attention to detail and excellent customer service was a relief leading up to the wedding. Within 3 weeks after the wedding we had our DVD package that captured all the important memories of our big day! Read less
Services Used: Videography

DEALS

Free Photo Booth!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,250 Value
Book our Deluxe or Supreme package and receive a free Hollywood style photo booth [a $1250 value]
Deal #WWd14579b2c76fff90
220x220 1366337192228 favicon2

MAP

 
Serving Northern California, Destination Weddings available, San Francisco, CA 94112 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Robert Valdes Photo~Cinema
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1366337192228 favicon2