130x130_sq_1290527944472-robertsandco5

Roberts and Company Events

Centreville , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Centreville, VA US 20121 (map)

PHONE

804-564-4459

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Roberts & Company Event Planning is the perfect start to planning the wedding you have always dreamed of.
We specialize in making all our events unique & special from start to... Read more
Roberts & Company Event Planning is the perfect start to planning the wedding you have always dreamed of.
We specialize in making all our events unique & special from start to finish. We offer "day of", partial and full coordination and a la cart options for the client who just needs a bit of help! Our goal is to let you enjoy your very special day!!! We have over 6 years of wedding planning experience and every package comes with myself and my assistant to take care of all the wedding day details! We believe that every clients is unique and special and deserves the attention that will make their wedding not only stress free, but fun and relaxing. We specialize in planning platinum weddings on an economic budget. We can maximize your wedding dollars & help achieve the design you desire for half the price. We use all our resources and creative outlets to enhance the event so that you wont have to forfeit all the special details you desire for your spectacular wedding! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1274879510553-3
130x130_sq_1274879526991-9
130x130_sq_1274879369756-1
130x130_sq_1274879537538-10
130x130_sq_1274879553147-11
130x130_sq_1274879567803-17
130x130_sq_1274879582225-23
130x130_sq_1274879611772-15
130x130_sq_1279197964344-jenny1
130x130_sq_1279197984704-jenny2
130x130_sq_1279197941875-jenny
130x130_sq_1243560425828-122
130x130_sq_1243560615312-262
130x130_sq_1243560710921-264
130x130_sq_1243560870421-275
130x130_sq_1243560996750-287
130x130_sq_1243561515671-3
130x130_sq_1274879304569-blog225
130x130_sq_1274879319850-blog229
130x130_sq_1274879333694-blog232
130x130_sq_1279198456250-1
130x130_sq_1279198917657-4a
130x130_sq_1279198882875-3a
130x130_sq_1279198941235-5a
130x130_sq_1279198965813-8a
130x130_sq_1279198987907-9a
130x130_sq_1279199024204-13a
130x130_sq_1279199047407-15a
130x130_sq_1279199072563-17a
130x130_sq_1279199100172-18a
130x130_sq_1279199124454-20
130x130_sq_1279199148297-22
130x130_sq_1279199185672-24
130x130_sq_1282094580867-100522tooleclifford119
130x130_sq_1282094590461-100522tooleclifford121
130x130_sq_1282094600024-100522tooleclifford141
130x130_sq_1282094609836-100522tooleclifford148
130x130_sq_1282094842602-100522tooleclifford587
130x130_sq_1282094623242-100522tooleclifford219
130x130_sq_1282094806367-100522tooleclifford222
130x130_sq_1282094819430-100522tooleclifford573
130x130_sq_1282094832070-100522tooleclifford580
130x130_sq_1282094862930-100522tooleclifford660
130x130_sq_1282094880633-100522tooleclifford672
130x130_sq_1282094892617-100522tooleclifford1174
130x130_sq_1282094905242-100522tooleclifford1869
130x130_sq_1282094916820-100522tooleclifford1948
130x130_sq_1282094932274-f0408a
130x130_sq_1282094945258-f0312

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
If you want your wedding day to be stress-free with no detail left to chance, hire Tabitha and her team! Hands down, our partial-planning package was the best investment we made for our big day.

Tabitha makes you feel at ease and I loved her enthusiasm for my ideas. Tabitha saved me countless hours of research and recommended the best vendors over the course of the year we worked together. She pulled together all of my ideas for decor to create a succinct vision and went above and beyond on many of the craft/DIY projects.

On the day of, I had nothing to worry about because I knew Tabitha had everything under control! My parents loved that they could just enjoy the day and entertain our out of town family and friends. Our wedding was absolute perfection in every way thanks to Tabitha! So many guests said it was the most beautifully styled wedding they had been to and they loved how all the transitions - ceremony to cocktail hour to dinner etc - were perfectly timed and smooth.

I can't say enough wonderful things about Tabitha and her team, do yourself a favor and hire the best!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ed
Wedding:
2/15/2014
4.7/5.0
Tabitha Roberts provided excellent support to my daughter's wedding in Washington, DC on February 15, 2014. Although we contracted with Ms. Roberts for her "Coordination Package" which focused on the 'day of' the event and the month prior, she was flexible enough to meet with us several weeks early in order to answer questions that we posed to her. She also responded to numerous additional questions and concerns via email in the weeks leading up to the event. Her answers to these questions and, in general, her advice on how to proceed in connection with the innumerable details associated with the wedding were invaluable. Finally, Tabitha's support was especially important during the weekend of the event. She expertly led us through the rehearsal and gave everyone a good idea of what was to transpire the next day. On the day of the wedding we all followed the detailed "timetable" that Tabitha had prepared weeks earlier. She and her assistant guided each aspect of the affair and kept the many faceted event on schedule. As a parent of the bride I was particularly grateful that Tabitha removed from my shoulders the considerable burden of making certain that this wedding was as joyful and special as my daughter hoped that it would be.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Tabitha was THE single best investment/hire we made for our wedding (both my parents and my in-laws agree)! She answered many emails for six months leading up to the wedding, offering recommendations and advice. The month of the wedding she was incredible - creating our timeline and confirming vendors. She corralled some of our more "active" wedding party members and kept the trains running on time (we were on schedule all day). I literally could not have had such a perfect and stress free day without her.
I know it is hard to imagine spending more money on a day-of coordinator, when a friend or family member could handle it for you. Hire one anyways. It was so great to have someone "in charge" that our family and friends automatically respected (and listened to) to remind us to "go here", "stand here", etc., not to mention all the little errands (picking up our wedding cake) and details (having my flat shoes ready for me on my chair) that were handled seamlessly. It is so worth it and an investment necessary to guarantee your own enjoyment at your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1373753287391-flowersbytabitha
Celie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
The Ten Best Things About Tabitha:

1. VALUE: I wish I could give Tabitha six stars for value. Tabitha understood that we were on a budget and quoted us accordingly, but never compromised her work.
2. PERSONALITY: Tabitha made my groom and I feel so taken care of. Her enthusiasm was unyielding and her sweet personality contagious.
3. AUTHORITY: Tabitha was always professional, but also unafraid to stand up to our micromanaging families and some under-performing vendors on our behalf.
4. RESPONSIVENESS: Despite the fact that we hired Tabitha as a DOC, she returned my phone calls and emails in a timely fashion for the entire year before our wedding.
5. CONNECTIONS: Trust Tabitha and her vendor lists! When we did, we were thrilled with our vendors and when we didn’t, we regretted it. Plus, she more than makes up for her fee with discounts.
6. DETAIL-ORIENTED: If you like Style Me Pretty and other wedding detail-oriented blogs, you’ll love Tabitha’s work. She handwrote all of our wedding signage in beautiful calligraphy!
7. DESIGN & VISION: Tabitha will take your vision and raise it several notches, while still making your day feel like YOU. Her floral design experience made a huge difference at our wedding: she suggested details (like my fresh flower headpiece) that I never would have thought of and ended up being my favorite parts of our wedding.
8. FOLLOW-THROUGH: Even after our wedding, Tabitha followed through with the vendors so that we didn’t have to worry about it on our honeymoon.
9. CRISIS MANAGEMENT: When I was in a panic after our first photog. disappeared (we had paid her in full), Tabitha reached out to our original, first-choice photog., negotiated a contract, and even helped us get our money back from the first one.
10. FLEXIBILITY: Tabitha is a calming force in the face of last-minute changes. When rain turned our reception area into a muddy mess, she rearranged the entire tent without batting an eye.

Hire her! (I am out of space). :D
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1369864224464-94330510201202623097358424841763n
Molly
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Do yourself a favor and hire Tabitha Roberts with Roberts and Co. Events. My husband and I can’t thank Tabitha (and her assistant, Kristen) enough for everything they did on our wedding day. From our first meeting, we knew that Tabitha was the right choice for our month of coordinator. She was no-nonsense, funny, had great taste, and seemed to get us and what we wanted for our wedding day. We had many different vendors to coordinate and Tabitha took care of organizing and confirming everything that week and the day of. She even folded our programs and met us early in the week to collect a car full of decorations to set up at the reception. The day of, she kept everything running smoothly and on schedule, and handled every ounce of pressure with ease. She bustled my dress at the reception, fixed my hair, brought us our specialty cocktails to make sure we got the chance to taste them, made a cake appear out of nowhere, and packed everything up at the end of the night so it got home safely. There were some issues that happened behind the scenes (our cake never showed up and we had a lot of problems with our transportation company), but the guests never even knew. In fact, they commented on how smoothly everything went. Tabitha handled everything, so that my husband and I and our parents could fully enjoy the night stress-free. Come cake-cutting time, there was even a cake there decorated with flowers from our florist, that we could cut into and feed each other. I can’t imagine how everything would have come together without Tabitha. Even after the wedding, Tabitha was on top of things, contacting our problem vendors and guiding us through the process to get our money back. A wedding coordinator is worth every penny, but Tabitha is worth so much more. We had such an amazing night and everyone had so much fun-thank you Tabitha!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
B1
Bonnie
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm sooo glad that I hired Tabitha as our day-of and decor planner for our Indian//dutch//DC wedding! Not only was our event full of unusual wedding day events, but our venue had never done a wedding before. Tabitha and her assistant helped make sure the events went along smoothly.

They have great taste in decor, so I knew that I could just give them my "stuff" and they would make the place look great! I was blown away while walking down the aisle, and it seemed like my guests were blows away also!

With them on the scene, I was able to COMPLETELY enjoy my wedding day, which is all that I wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Araceli
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Tabitha was awesome! Once we agreed to work with her, she got down to the nitty-gritty and "felt us out" as clients, figuring out what our style was and what we wanted to incorporate in our wedding. All of our vendors, including Tabitha, would describe us as the most "non-wedding" couple, meaning we didn't know what we wanted but knew we wanted something that would reflect us as a couple not what was "in style" at the moment.

All of Tabitha's referrals for vendors were spot on. When my then fiance and I met with Tabitha, she explored where we wanted to spend the majority of our budget. For other couples the focus was the dress, or the flowers or the pictures. We wanted good food, my husband and I are definite "foodies". With that, she referred us to a great venue and a great baker. Tabitha was really conscious of the budget throughout the process and we honestly spent more than we intended, but it was by choice.

The decor was the part I was dreading the most just because we really had no idea what we wanted. Tabitha figured out how to weed through our tastes and create a cohesive wedding. She and I would email back and forth probably 1-3x/week for major things and 1x/mo early in the planning stages. She would always respond with recommendations and was very calming when things started to get nerve-wrecking.

Tabitha is a complete sweetheart, very straightforward without being mean or condescending. We never felt that Tabitha "took over" our wedding, she was always there to make sure that we got what we wanted. Also, the day of, she packed up decor items for us and put them in our room. She helped bustle my dress for dancing. She brought me cocktails when I was running out. She placed wedding favors on our pillows of our honeymoon suite. All these extra touches really were not expected and made the whole event even more special.

Honestly, hiring Tabitha was the best decision we made.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Hiring Tabitha for month-of coordination was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Our venue was not very responsive and was difficult to deal with, but Tabitha handled everything and we didn't notice any issues at all. We were able to have a great time at our wedding and she even made sure we ate dinner! We would definitely recommend Tabitha.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Riley
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Tabitha did the work of 10 people on our wedding day! Whether you are a bride with zero idea how you want your big day to go or a bride with every detailed planned since you were five, Tabitha is the right planner for you. I thought I had every detail planned, but she saved me from missing very important details by asking the right questions at the right time. Tabitha will not let anything fall through the cracks, and she will be on top of your vendors! By the end of our wedding night, I was drunkenly asking Tabitha to be my friend… I think every bride should experience this level of appreciativeness with their planner. I also think she should put her picture on her website because her hip, creativeness definitely shows on her face! Thank you, Tabitha!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Tabitha was amazing and I don't even know where to start in describing everything she did. We hired her for day-of coordination (which is actually more like month-of) and she took care of every little detail on our wedding day. We had a ton of decor items and she even put together florals for 20 TABLES FOR US, which was a huge amount of work. It saved us a ton of money to have her help us and our wedding wouldn't have happened without her. There were a lot of last minute issues in the few days before the wedding and she helped solve everything. If there were problems the day of I didn't know about it! She even put the kibosh on a number of 'surprises' people were planning that I would have HATED. Tabitha was no-nonsense, got everything done without forgetting a single detail, and kept all the guests and family under control. We could not have done it without her and I can't recommend her enough!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carly
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Worth her weight in gold. I knew I wanted a DOC because I didn't want to worry the day of my wedding and let me say after interviewing a handful of people, there was no doubt Tabitha was the one. She was a delight to meet with and I knew right away she was the one I wanted. She came to my house to go over the details and collect my carful of DIY stuff. The day of, seriously I couldn't imagine how all my little personal details I wanted would of come together without her. Things just happened and looked exactly the way I wanted them to. She made everything run smoothly and on time. I think I confessed to her at the end of the night how much I loved her and other embarrassing professions of love after one too many jack and diets. Seriously if you go with Tabitha you won't regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gareth
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I cant say enough positive things about Tabitha! Throughout the night, we remarked to each other “how do people manage all this without Tabitha?” My best man had one piece of advice for us at his wedding: “Hire a day of coordinator!” Was the best decision we made. We were the points of contact for the rehearsal dinner, and it was stressful trying to get everything moving correctly and still keeping all the guests happy and doing our rounds. At wedding was anther matter, and so much of that was because of Tabitha. Anytime we had a concern or a problem, we could just talk with Tabitha and she would take care of it. Made everything about the wedding day more relaxed and controlled. Tabitha was amazing. Took care of everything, and even brought up issues that we hadn’t thought of. Our wedding day would not have been as calm and enjoyable with Tabitha’s skill and personal touch.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vox1kl
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Tabitha Roberts did an amzing job! I hired her for month-of wedding planning and day-of coordination. She was always very responsive and helped me out with anything I asked. She and her team made sure the rehearsal and wedding ran completely smoothly. I wasn't stressed at all because I knew she had everything under control. Her prices are very reasonable and hiring her was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. Being able to focus on enjoying your wedding day as opposed to coordinating vendors, and answering questions, and worrying about who will take car of the gifts etc at the end of the night is amazing. I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L
Wedding:
4/13/2012
4.9/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Tabitha. She was hands down the greatest bargain of my wedding. She was unbelievably reasonably priced for the service she provided me on the day of. On our wedding day I did not have a care in the world. Tabitha and her assistant Alexandra were on top of EVERYTHING. I did not have to think about a thing all day. I enjoyed my wedding as a guest and that is invaluable. Whenever I needed her she magically appeared and was inconspicuous otherwise. She was truly a fairy godmother!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MDG
Wedding:
11/3/2011
4.8/5.0
First off we wanted to say thank you to Tabitha for everything you did for our wedding! Tabitha is the owner of Roberts and Company Events and she was absolutely amazing. As everyone knows nothing goes perfect, but she handled everything that went wrong without stressing anyone out including us or without any of our guest noticing. She is so organized, professional, and just on top of things that to us it was a perfect wedding where we could relax and have a great time.

Tabitha has great contacts and recommendations and we are grateful for every tip, insight, and help she gave us to make our day so wonderful. She has a great personality and can do attitude that is contagious and reflects on how the other pros she worked with at our wedding handled everything that day. Hiring Tabitha was by far one of the best decisions we ever made and I would hire her again in a heartbeat. I would always recommend hiring a planner, so that family and friends can relax during your event. Tabitha thanks again for every detail that you made so special to us, we cannot thank you enough for all your hard work and making our wedding dreams come true.

M&M
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1298947278194-oct.82010kb370
Shannon
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Tabitha Roberts is an amazing wedding planner. She takes the time to understand your vision and makes it a reality. My wedding would not have been as wonderful as it was without the help of her and Andrew on my big day. She was calm but extremely organized and seemed to be in 15 places at once! I received many compliments from my guests about my wedding and I owe the day of coordination and putting it all together to her! I am extremely happy with my choice to go with Roberts and Company Events and wouldn't change one thing about my amazing wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Tabitha and her assistant Andrew were great! I hired them as our DOC for our outdoor wedding in September. They were prepared for everything that could go wrong. Unfortunately, we had some very rude guest but they were both great and took care of everything. I highly recommend Tabitha!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1296227074432-049
CK
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
It is a crime that this woman doesn't have a 5 out 5 rating from other users
Responsiveness 4 out 5?? She's out doing your work..how can she respond with your constant pestering??!!!

Our 04/23/11 wedding could not have happen so perfectly without Tabitha Roberts.

We can't put in this little space - enough details on what she contributed to our wedding. In short,Tabitha basically finished up what we couldn't do & carried us past the finish line & she even started what we didn't even dream of!

Things like decorating our venue (with some of her stuff too!) & dessert bar, doing our place cards, finding us an officiant, helping deal with horrible chair vendors(see our other reviews)...there is more.
Just PM us & we can tell you in more details what TR did to save our bacon.
She kept us calm when things were on fire around us.
And she fixed things quickly & effortlessly & transparently.

We got sooo many Face Book comments & emails from our 170 guests about how our wedding was the classiest, most well run & fun of the decade all in the couple days following the wedding! You know people had a good time when they provide feedback that quickly.

& this was a mixed crowd of fickle tradition oriented Asians & westernized professional Anglos...so not an easy crowd to please!

Tabitha went above & beyond our expectations - all as a DOC.
Can't imagine how fabulous she would have been to work with on the full planning. We regret not knowing about her sooner. She was worth every penny & like I said very reasonable.

Don't cheat yourselves, she is worth the weight of gold.

Please do yourselves a favor & talk to TR. She's reasonable, personable, professional, & above all - she will make your event the dream you've always had & effectively turn your complicated wedding into a finely executed show!

We love Tabitha Roberts. You will too!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg23
Terry
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I feel that my wedding was just perfect and I can only say that because of Tabitha. The services that Tabitha and the Roberts and Company team provided were outstanding. Above and beyond anything that I could have imagined and would have expected. Tabiitha served as my DOC and this may have been the best money spent on the wedding. Once I came to my senses and realized that I would not be able to handle everything on my own, I sent out three emails based on reviews I'd read online. Tabitha was the first to respond and after our initial meeting, I knew I wanted to hire her and had to pinch myself that she was available and her prices were so reasonable. Tabitha is responsive, organized, detail oriented, flexible, creative, calm, and knowledgeable. She was even generous enough to let us borrow several items for both the wedding ceremony and reception. I didn't even realize all of the outstanding things that Tabitha and her team did until I looked at the photos and the video. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

I think the one thing that made Tabitha such a wonderful DOC is that she treated my wedding like her own in terms of the attention and focus that she gave it without losing sight of the fact that it was my wedding. She was 100% committed to my wedding vision being realized. I am so glad she was my DOC--do not miss the chance to have Tabitha and her assistant(s) in your corner. I couldn't have done it without her and would have been exhausted trying to do so. If you can get Tabiitha, sign her up and do a little happy dance to celebrate your good luck!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.7/5.0
One of the best ways to ensure your big day goes smoothly is to hire a Day-of-Coordinator, and Tabitha did it perfectly. She took care of all the little details and last-minute hiccups that you can't anticipate, like one of our groomsmen forgetting his handkerchief for his tux jacket! She even made all the bows for the pews when I ran out of time to do it myself. She is professional yet fun to work with, and extremely reasonably priced. Her service is worth well beyond what she charges. She came to our rehearsal and even had an assistant on our wedding day! Tremendous value. Do yourself a favor and hire Tabitha and make your wedding day seamless and stress-free so you, your family and your guests can enjoy yourselves without worrying about the details!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Tabitha was the day-of-coordinator for my wedding on Oct 2, 2010 at the Carnegie Institution in Washington, DC. While I was happy with all of my vendors, hiring Tabitha was definitely the best decision I made. My bridesmaids and guests repeatedly commented that I seemed so calm and not at all stressed before and during the wedding. I attribute a lot of that to the fact that I knew Tabitha and her assistant were running the show the day of the wedding, and I had complete confidence that they were taking care of things. She was also a great resource in the months leading up the wedding, recommending other vendors and answering logistical questions. In addition, her prices are very reasonable.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mywedding
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.9/5.0
Tabitha was the day of coordinator for our wedding in September 2010 at Raspberry Plain in Leesburg, Virginia. My husband and I are so glad we hired her for the day. We had a multicultural wedding with a Hindu ceremony and there was a considerable amount of confusion and lateness, as is common for Indian weddings. Tabitha and her assistant really hustled to keep us on time and make sure that everything went off successfully. She was able to handle situations that arose, rarely needing me or my family to get involved. In fact, there was really little that I had to do other than attend my own wedding! She also did a great job of working with our many vendors who weren't always very organized. Tabitha was also really helpful with regards to another vendor that made a huge blunder. She spoke to us several times after the wedding date to make sure we had all the information we needed. I would gladly recommend Tabitha as a day of coordinator. In fact, I wish that I had hired her to do more planning! Tabitha, thanks for your help and good humor.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
I used Tabitha as my day-of planner for my 9/18 wedding at the Fairmont in Washington, DC. All I can say is that I'm SO glad I decided to go with her. She met with me several times before the wedding; and even walked through the actual venue with me. I could tell she was very organized and efficient and I had no question in my mind that I made a bad choice. Both her and her husband went above and beyond the entire day to ensure me and my family didn't have to worry or run around. One of my husband's groomsmen even forgot his bow-tie; but they were able to get a replacement for him to wear so a disaster was averted. Tabitha also sprang into action when my photographer was late so I didn't have to deal with it. I had a fantastic time at my wedding and I didn't stress over one thing...and I completely have Roberts & Co. to thank for that!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cody
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Tabitha was AMAZING!!! I could not have asked for a better person to help on my wedding day. Tabitha knew exactly what I wanted in the "Look" and "Feel" of my wedding and turned the wedding day into a an extraordinary event. Tabitha has such an eye for detail that she was able to take my basic ideas and turn them into marvelous ones. I can't thank her enough for everything she did!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jamief
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Tabitha Roberts - she helped to make my wedding an extraordinary event. We used her "day of" coordination services and she was easily the best investment I made that day. She was responsive to all my needs and questions (both before the big day and during) and was our "advocate" with our venue. She impressed our guests as well - more than one guest commented on how helpful and no-nonsense she was. On top of that she has a great personality which makes her FUN to work with!! I have zero hesitation in recommending her and have already recommended her to a bride I know (and my wedding was only 2 weeks ago...)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Tabitha went above and beyond throughout my entire wedding process. She was extremely helpful and full of creative ideas for the special day I'd been dreaming about my whole life! She made sure I had the best wedding possible while keeping within my budget. She also guided me throughout the planning process to be sure all aspects of the ceremony and reception were included and taken care of. My wedding day ran without a hitch thanks to her professionalism, flexibility and expertise. I couldn't imagine not having used her full planning services, and feel she was well worth the investment. I whole-heartedly recommend her to anyone in need of a wedding planner, be it full scale or simply day of. She was fabulous!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lilly
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Tabitha with Roberts and Company was such a fabulous investment for our wedding. She not only ran the entire wedding flawlessly, but she helped us plan each detail true to who we were and how we wanted our wedding to feel. She made sure that my mom and dad were taken care of and had a good time. I really am thankful for Tabitha and her team for making our wedding day so great.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CM
Wedding:
7/24/2010
4.8/5.0
Tabitha and Megan made sure our wedding (held on the hottest day of the summer) was a cool affair. Everything was where it needed to be, they check in with both of us numerous times as well during the planning process. Well worth the money to make sure that you aren't crazy on your wedding day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
reena
Wedding:
7/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Simply put Tabitha and her company were "AWESOME." They made our special day a reality with no clitches. Even though initially we resisted the idea of a wedding co-ordinator, our indian wedding was getting overwhelming with the multitude of events and the large guest count. However, Tabitha made it all simple. She came prepared with an understanding of our traditions and cultural nuances which made her a prized asset on our team. Her management skills and attention to detail helped ensure that all our vendors stayed focussed, events happened timely and our guests enjoyed the event to their fullest. We were very pleased with Tabitha and her staff and would highly recommend her for your special day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Tabitha was a dreamboat to work with and so was her assistant, Megan! We used Roberts Event Planning for our Day of Coordination and everything was absolutely flawless. Knowing all that she did for us for just Day of Coordination . . . I can only imagine how awesome she is for full wedding planning!!! Tabitha is creative, flexible, responsive, and fun. What more could you want! My husband and I were married on July 3rd, so we're constantly recapping our wedding to each other, friends, and family. One thing that is always mentioned is how seamless the day went and that's thanks to Tabitha and Megan. We used gerber daisies as our flower throughout the ceremony and reception . . . when I arrived at the dressing room at the vineyard there were several bunches of fuchsia gerbera daisies that Tabitha brought with her in case we needed them. That was unbelievable thoughtful and just shows how good of a planner she is! Thanks again, Tabitha and Megan!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MachaMochi
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.7/5.0
Tabitha and her assistant Megan were very responsive and very helpful. I had some special requests that I had expected some push-back to, but was pleasantly surprised by their understanding.

Once I gave them my plans and materials, they carried it off without a hitch. I didn't worry about a thing and was able to enjoy my time with my guests completely. Despite the insanity of their evening, they still checked up on me regularly to make sure I had everything I needed and wasn't overwhelmed by it all. They helped me keep calm and centered the whole day through.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cliff2217
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.8/5.0
Tabitha was great. She was the day of coordinator for our wedding. She absolutely took care of all the little hiccups that happen. No wedding will go off without a hitch and certainly ours did not defy the odds. Thankfully though Tabitha was there to help this day go smoothly. She is easy to work with. We would highly recommend her for your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Tabitha is an awesome wedding planner! She is organized and well prepared for any issues that may arise. Our DJ got in a car accident and she had back up ceremony music in case the back up DJ didn't arrive in time. She handles pressure very well and keeps the bride and groom calm. We couldn't have asked for a better day!

Tabitha, you are the best, you made our wedding day perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
4/10/2010
4.7/5.0
Hiring a day of coordinator seemed like a splurge but it is by far the most important decision I made. I never would have enjoyed my wedding day as fully as I did had it not been for Tabitha and her staff. I'm sure there was a ton of activity going on behind the scenes to pull of the reception, but I didn't have to get involved in any of it. They took care of things I didn't even know I had to consider. The reception flowed smoothly, all the logistics were taken care of, the groom and I were taken care of, and we received so many compliments on the quality of the reception. I highly recommend Tabitha, she will make the difference between a blissful carefree celebration and a stress filled chaotic celebration.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara B.
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
I put out a bid for wedding planners 6 months from my wedding day and Tabitha answered immediately. Hiring her was one of the smartest things I have ever done. As the wedding day neared my friends and co-workers remarked that for a bride-to-be I was very relaxed. This was because Tabitha took care of everything. SHe is professional and she really understands what a bride is looking for. She came armed to our first meeting with ideas and questions and a very willing and enthusiastic spirit. She came to all appointments and asked the right questions to the vendors we met with. She spent a great deal of time and energy seeking out venues and vendors and always sent me ideas and pictures so we were on the same page. And she was not afraid to give a truthful opinion on a vendor or an idea if she felt it was not apt. Also if there was a question or an issue with a vendor, she did not shy away from calling the vendor on it. She was always available on email or on the phone if I had questions or ideas.

As our wedding day neared, Tabitha met with us and had checklists and made sure that all the bases were covered. On the day of the wedding, she had extra help in her husband and an assistant and made sure that everything went smoothly and it did. Our guests raved about the venue decorations and she provided many, many unexpected fun surprises for us the day of that made us both feel very special, while keeping a very sharp eye on our budget. She was very conscious of our budget and keeping us within the limit, but managed to make it look like a wedding out of a magazine. When we saw the room set up before the guests were seated for dinner, it took our breath away...She really has an eye for design and detail and all the things that go into making a wedding memorable and special.

When it was all said and done we had a wonderful, stress-free day. We thoroughly enjoyed our wedding and so did our guests. If I had to hire her again, I would do that and pay her twice as much!! I would highly recommend Tabitha of Roberts and Co.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
octoberwedding
Wedding:
10/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Tabitha was absolutely fantastic. I hired her just three weeks before the wedding, when I realized that my plan to be my own day-of coordinator was not going to work. Hiring her was one of the best wedding-related decisions I made.

She met with us three times in those three weeks (one get-to-know-you meeting, one walk-through of the venue, and one meeting the week of the wedding).

On the wedding day, she set everything up perfectly (place cards, pew decorations, programs, etc). She even did some things I hadn't thought of, like using the extra votive candles to decorate the place card table.

She coordinated all of the vendors' arrival and set-up, and at the end of the evening packed up all the cars -- I didn't have to deal with anything.

She (and her husband, who helped out) really went above and beyond. For example, we provided all of our own alcohol for the wedding. At the end of the night, we knew we'd have to get it out of the venue, and had expected to have to do this ourselves. But when we went to ask the bartenders where the leftovers were, they told us that Tabitha and Joe had already taken care of it and brought it out to our cars.

I'm so glad that I hired Tabitha as my coordinator -- her prices are extremely reasonable, and she really helped make my wedding a relaxed, joyous, stress-free day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana S
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Tabitha was a godsend. She keep us on schedule, decorated my space just the way I wanted (even exceeded my expectations), handled any and all surprises, and keep my ceremony and reception moving effortlessly. I highly recommend her to any bride looking for someone to keep her sane and support her vision. I had an absolutely lovely wedding and could not have done it without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JAIN
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
she made my wedding day stress free and I didn't have to worry about anything. Her prices are really reasonable for all the little extras I got for my package
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I just realized I never submitted a review for our planner - sorry Tabitha!

Tabitha did an absolutely amazing job, and I cannot possibly say enough good things to convey how amazing she really was. In my first meeting with her, she just seemed to get the idea/feel we wanted. (My then fiance was also deployed, so she was a HUGE help throughout the whole process - she came to venue visits with me, came dress shopping, bridesmaids dress shopping, tastings, florist visits, etc.) She answered tons (probably hundreds) of my emails with many, many random questions. I sent her loads and loads (and I mean a ton) of pictures from wedding blogs, of ideas I really liked/colors I liked/the feel we wanted..and I had no idea how to turn those into reality. But she did. We received SO many compliments on how amazing our decorations were, and about the attention to detail. Everything fit together so perfectly.

Tabitha also helped us save some money by designing our save the dates (we had balloon save the dates) and a bunch of other things. And her husband handmade these cool tree bark candles that we wanted, along with (a surprise to us) a tree stump with our initials and the date carved into it. Tabitha also found items that I had seen from pictures - like wedding panes, etc. - that I would have never been able to find. And she was open to my (sometimes crazy) idea, but helped us think of logistics too (like how a moon bounce would be fun but hard to do at our venue). She also helped a ton with suggesting other vendors..I had no idea where to start, but she helped us create an amazing team for our wedding. By the end of the process, she seemed like more of a (really) trusted friend than just a planner hired just to plan an event.

The day of our wedding, if anything went wrong or there were any little issues, I had absolutely no idea. Everyone still raves about how everything was put together so perfectly and how it just fit us. We had a smores bar (amazing) that Tabitha helped plan and set up - with way more fun options (Reese's, cookies n cream bars) than I could have thought of. We also had a cigar bar that Tabitha really helped with..I had no idea how to choose cigars but it was going to be a surprise for the guests and the groom.

Anyway, Tabitha was fantastic, and if I went back in time to plan a wedding again, she would be my only choice for wedding planner. Her prices were actually affordable compared to other planners in this area (especially planners who would have been as good as her). If I had the money, I would have "tipped" her the total amount we paid her for planning services.

I miss wedding planning and I still read her blog sometimes :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Centreville, VA 20121 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Roberts and Company Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo