You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1415674491469 ashleytomgeorgetowncarnegiewedding081 1

Roberts & Co. Events

Fairfax , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Fairfax, VA 22030 US (map)

PHONE

804-564-4459

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Roberts & Co. Events works with our clients to give a personal twist to traditional wedding planning. We love getting to know our clients so that we can build an event that is not only... Read more
Roberts & Co. Events works with our clients to give a personal twist to traditional wedding planning. We love getting to know our clients so that we can build an event that is not only personal to them, but a beautiful and heart felt affair for guests. We have over 6 years of event experience and with a full team to take care of all the of details, we make sure that planning is enjoyable and stress free. We believe that every clients is unique and special and deserves the attention that will make their wedding not only stress free, but fun and relaxing. We have planning services for every type of client from Coordination, to Partial and Full Planning Packages. We love working with Destination Clients and have planned weddings and private events all over the East Coast. Congratulations on your engagement, please contact us for additional information and to setup a free consultation! Tabitha@robertseventplanning.com or call us at 804-564-4459 Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415675473930 jordan26fola13sep2014 382 3625890472 o
130x130 sq 1415675445408 jordan26fola13sep2014 378 3625889757 o
130x130 sq 1415675414309 jordan26fola13sep2014 375 3625889123 o
130x130 sq 1415675568182 jordan26fola13sep2014 389 3625891352 o
130x130 sq 1415675520292 jordan26fola13sep2014 409 3625893695 o
130x130 sq 1415674795652 cheri jorge for tabitha 0572
130x130 sq 1415674816953 cheri jorge for tabitha 0574
130x130 sq 1415674834242 cheri jorge for tabitha 0611
130x130 sq 1415674856564 cheri jorge for tabitha 0779
130x130 sq 1415674943566 vahomewedding 46
130x130 sq 1415674946521 vahomewedding 49
130x130 sq 1415674950209 vahomewedding 65
130x130 sq 1415675632443 tabitha roberts favorites 0042
130x130 sq 1415675654712 tabitha roberts favorites 0064
130x130 sq 1415675693722 tabitha roberts favorites 0086
130x130 sq 1415675023789 063
130x130 sq 1415675026952 065
130x130 sq 1415675032113 066
130x130 sq 1415675110976 25riverfarmwedding 14
130x130 sq 1415675143406 25riverfarmwedding 15
130x130 sq 1415675229315 i0088
130x130 sq 1415675255235 i0444
130x130 sq 1415675279358 i0457
130x130 sq 1415675306802 i0461
130x130 sq 1415675331962 i0655
130x130 sq 1415675674816 tabitha roberts favorites 0077
130x130 sq 1415675777096 tabitha roberts favorites 0027
130x130 sq 1415675793125 tabitha roberts favorites 0038
130x130 sq 1415675761837 tabitha roberts favorites 0023
130x130 sq 1415675813317 tabitha roberts favorites 0040
130x130 sq 1415740203517 mimmnicholsonarmormartel0075low
130x130 sq 1415740197499 mimmnicholsonarmormartel0073low
130x130 sq 1415740219214 mimmnicholsonarmormartel0083low
130x130 sq 1415740214272 mimmnicholsonarmormartel0078low
130x130 sq 1415740208941 mimmnicholsonarmormartel0077low
130x130 sq 1415675964894 3riverfarmwedding 1
130x130 sq 1415676001415 4riverfarmwedding 7
130x130 sq 1415676028641 7riverfarmwedding 11
130x130 sq 1415676108127 2014.05.17dambrosio adrianweddingfinal 100 copy
130x130 sq 1415676133028 2014.05.17dambrosio adrianweddingfinal 539
130x130 sq 1415676158604 2014.05.17dambrosio adrianweddingfinal 576 copy
130x130 sq 1415736672928 i0092
130x130 sq 1415736698910 i0095
130x130 sq 1415736722212 i0315
130x130 sq 1415736748488 i0354
130x130 sq 1415736981016 i0389
130x130 sq 1415737027427 16884image
130x130 sq 1415737055758 18384image
130x130 sq 1415737083016 18395image
130x130 sq 1415737108923 18414image
130x130 sq 1415737201617 bonnietom013 2277380593 o
130x130 sq 1415737236240 bonnietom031 2277383891 o
130x130 sq 1415737272322 bonnietom172 2277439365 o
130x130 sq 1415737300917 bonnietom200 2277444086 o
130x130 sq 1415737322346 bonnietom205 2277445124 o
130x130 sq 1415737364317 bonnietom273 2277457079 o
130x130 sq 1415737648983 redetails0010
130x130 sq 1415737685550 redetails0047
130x130 sq 1415737730584 redetails0054
130x130 sq 1415738283231 tabitha roberts favorites 0033
130x130 sq 1415738301597 tabitha roberts favorites 0055
130x130 sq 1415738316722 tabitha roberts favorites 0075
130x130 sq 1415738336683 tabitha roberts favorites 0077
130x130 sq 1415738354598 tabitha roberts favorites 0083
130x130 sq 1415738530296 autumnapplestyledshoot008
130x130 sq 1415738557849 autumnapplestyledshoot010
130x130 sq 1415738583138 autumnapplestyledshoot011
130x130 sq 1415738610870 autumnapplestyledshoot012
130x130 sq 1415738642085 autumnapplestyledshoot015
130x130 sq 1415738670108 autumnapplestyledshoot027
130x130 sq 1415738695041 autumnapplestyledshoot028
130x130 sq 1415738720435 autumnapplestyledshoot029
130x130 sq 1415738744802 autumnapplestyledshoot032
130x130 sq 1415738768978 autumnapplestyledshoot033
130x130 sq 1415738795846 autumnapplestyledshoot044
130x130 sq 1415738817383 autumnapplestyledshoot048
130x130 sq 1415738844743 autumnapplestyledshoot050
130x130 sq 1415738874700 autumnapplestyledshoot051
130x130 sq 1415738905466 autumnapplestyledshoot055
130x130 sq 1415738930679 autumnapplestyledshoot080
130x130 sq 1415738958356 autumnapplestyledshoot084
130x130 sq 1415738998406 autumnapplestyledshoot088
130x130 sq 1415739027425 autumnapplestyledshoot094
130x130 sq 1415739055826 autumnapplestyledshoot098
130x130 sq 1415739083793 autumnapplestyledshoot102
130x130 sq 1415739872932 007bshootweb
130x130 sq 1415739878100 024bshootweb
130x130 sq 1415739885026 026bshootweb
130x130 sq 1415739889944 042bshootweb
130x130 sq 1415739894891 069bshootweb
130x130 sq 1415739902197 073bshootweb
130x130 sq 1415739909040 074bshootweb
130x130 sq 1415739914169 075bshootweb
130x130 sq 1415739918718 076bshootweb
130x130 sq 1415739924212 080bshootweb
130x130 sq 1415739929738 087bshootweb
130x130 sq 1415739938510 183bshootweb
130x130 sq 1415739947479 187bshootweb
130x130 sq 1415739955866 190bshootweb
130x130 sq 1415739961958 194bshootweb
130x130 sq 1415739967047 216bshootweb
130x130 sq 1415739993736 217bshootweb
130x130 sq 1415740001002 224bshootweb

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
4

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
2/25/2017
5.0/5.0
Hiring Tabitha was the best decision I made. She took all of the stress off of my shoulders. I can't even imagine what it would have been like had I decided to try and save that money, she is worth every penny. I also adored her assistant Kristen, both women made me feel so comfortable. They kept the groomsmen in line during the rehearsal and pictures, tidied up my hotel suite---made sure everything was perfect with my vendors. I will hire them again in a heartbeat if I ever have another big fabulous party--- here's hoping!
Hiring Tabitha was the best decision I made. She took all of the stress off of my shoulders. I can't even imagine what it Read more...
Hiring Tabitha was the best decision I made. She took all of the stress off of my shoulders. I can't even imagine what it would have been like had I decided to try and save that money, she is worth every penny. I also adored her assistant Kristen, both women made me feel so comfortable. They kept the groomsmen in line during the rehearsal and pictures, tidied up my hotel suite---made sure everything was perfect with my vendors. I will hire them again in a heartbeat if I ever have another big fabulous party--- here's hoping! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1450142381748 alijosh086
Ali
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
You'll see a lot of 5 star reviews for wedding vendors, but nobody deserves that more than Tabitha. She went above and beyond my expectations to make sure that my wedding day was beautiful, perfectly executed and stress-free for everyone involved. I hired Roberts and Co for partial planning (specifically design and decor) and Tabitha helped turn all of my ideas into a seriously gorgeous event. She offered suggestions for unique details that helped personalize our wedding and tie everything together (using macaroons instead of place cards was a huge hit with our guests!).

Not only does she have impeccable taste and great vendor recommendations, Tabitha is also a total pro when it comes to day-of coordinating. She had an answer to every question and a solution to every problem (emergency dress steaming and bouquet fixing included), and she managed to keep our massive wedding party in line and having fun all day -- our rather unruly group of groomsmen all loved her despite the fact that she (stealthily) prevented their impromptu attempt to make a "tunnel" for us when we entered the reception:) Tabitha also took care of all of the vendor contacts leading up to the wedding so that, on our wedding day, I could relax and enjoy spending time with my new husband, family and friends, knowing that Tabitha had it covered.

I cannot recommend Roberts and Co enough, especially considering how reasonable their rates are compared to other vendors in the area. Tabitha was a pleasure to work with and my wedding would not have been nearly as perfect without her help.
You'll see a lot of 5 star reviews for wedding vendors, but nobody deserves that more than Tabitha. She went above and Read more...
You'll see a lot of 5 star reviews for wedding vendors, but nobody deserves that more than Tabitha. She went above and beyond my expectations to make sure that my wedding day was beautiful, perfectly executed and stress-free for everyone involved. I hired Roberts and Co for partial planning (specifically design and decor) and Tabitha helped turn all of my ideas into a seriously gorgeous event. She offered suggestions for unique details that helped personalize our wedding and tie everything together (using macaroons instead of place cards was a huge hit with our guests!).

Not only does she have impeccable taste and great vendor recommendations, Tabitha is also a total pro when it comes to day-of coordinating. She had an answer to every question and a solution to every problem (emergency dress steaming and bouquet fixing included), and she managed to keep our massive wedding party in line and having fun all day -- our rather unruly group of groomsmen all loved her despite the fact that she (stealthily) prevented their impromptu attempt to make a "tunnel" for us when we entered the reception:) Tabitha also took care of all of the vendor contacts leading up to the wedding so that, on our wedding day, I could relax and enjoy spending time with my new husband, family and friends, knowing that Tabitha had it covered.

I cannot recommend Roberts and Co enough, especially considering how reasonable their rates are compared to other vendors in the area. Tabitha was a pleasure to work with and my wedding would not have been nearly as perfect without her help. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Catherine
Wedding:
1/23/2016
5.0/5.0
We hired Tabitha to help bring together all the elements I'd had running around in my head, but didn't know where to start or who to call.

She was able to pick up on what I was picturing immediately, and had wonderful ideas and vendors to suggest to help blend together my and my husband's two different cultural traditions. Her taste is wonderful and she was able to take my vague ideas and preferences and turn them into concrete, beautiful reality.

On top of it, she handled a bona fide wedding disaster (massive snowstorm cancelling the whole thing) like a total champ, keeping us calm and collected in the process. The rescheduling was flawless-- I had thought it would be impossible but she made it feel like nothing at all. I can't say enough how helpful and on point she was through the whole thing. Highly recommended!
We hired Tabitha to help bring together all the elements I'd had running around in my head, but didn't know where to start Read more...
We hired Tabitha to help bring together all the elements I'd had running around in my head, but didn't know where to start or who to call.

She was able to pick up on what I was picturing immediately, and had wonderful ideas and vendors to suggest to help blend together my and my husband's two different cultural traditions. Her taste is wonderful and she was able to take my vague ideas and preferences and turn them into concrete, beautiful reality.

On top of it, she handled a bona fide wedding disaster (massive snowstorm cancelling the whole thing) like a total champ, keeping us calm and collected in the process. The rescheduling was flawless-- I had thought it would be impossible but she made it feel like nothing at all. I can't say enough how helpful and on point she was through the whole thing. Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Chris
Wedding:
11/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Tabitha and her team were fantastic. She was easy to work with and had a solution to any problem we encountered. We hired her as our month of planner and it was one of the best decisions we made. We were truly able to relax and enjoy the day, everything ran smoothly, she magically appeared whenever we needed her and kept us all on track without us even knowing it. Bottom line - hire her!!!!!
Tabitha and her team were fantastic. She was easy to work with and had a solution to any problem we encountered. We hired Read more...
Tabitha and her team were fantastic. She was easy to work with and had a solution to any problem we encountered. We hired her as our month of planner and it was one of the best decisions we made. We were truly able to relax and enjoy the day, everything ran smoothly, she magically appeared whenever we needed her and kept us all on track without us even knowing it. Bottom line - hire her!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Tabitha was a life saver when it came to planning, managing, and just keeping the wedding day on schedule. We hired Tabitha for 'Month of' services. She handled all the vendor contracts, schedules, communications, and everything else between. She is incredibly organized, very honest and true pleasure to work with. From the moment we sat down, she simply let us vent and dump any and all wedding stress related activities on her and she handled everything with such professionalism. This was our third time working with her (my fiance, now wife) had worked with her in two other weddings when she was a maid of honor and we knew we had to hire her. We had an event coordinator that came with the venue but we knew we needed Tabitha to handle all vendor related questions/communications, PLUS, she handled our family and friends so we could fully relax and enjoy the day. It was such an incredible event and we know Tabitha helped make it run so smooth!
Tabitha was a life saver when it came to planning, managing, and just keeping the wedding day on schedule. We hired Read more...
Tabitha was a life saver when it came to planning, managing, and just keeping the wedding day on schedule. We hired Tabitha for 'Month of' services. She handled all the vendor contracts, schedules, communications, and everything else between. She is incredibly organized, very honest and true pleasure to work with. From the moment we sat down, she simply let us vent and dump any and all wedding stress related activities on her and she handled everything with such professionalism. This was our third time working with her (my fiance, now wife) had worked with her in two other weddings when she was a maid of honor and we knew we had to hire her. We had an event coordinator that came with the venue but we knew we needed Tabitha to handle all vendor related questions/communications, PLUS, she handled our family and friends so we could fully relax and enjoy the day. It was such an incredible event and we know Tabitha helped make it run so smooth! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
3/14/2015
5.0/5.0
We hired Tabitha for the full wedding planning package and she was worth every penny! At first I was not looking forward to wedding planning because it made me too anxious. However, with Tabitha at my side I was able to enjoy the process(and enjoy my own wedding!) because she took out all of the guesswork: she narrowed down vendor choices and helped us choose vendors that were within our budget, provided great service, and were reliable. The best part was that she scheduled all of the meetings with our vendors and came to all of the meetings so I didn't have to deal with that.
As for decor, I didn't want a wedding "theme"- I just wanted the event to reflect my husband and I, so my thoughts were all over the place. Thankfully Tabitha took my ideas and she created a cohesive & colorful design plan that was gorgeous while still incorporating personal details. Prior to the wedding day, she created a very detailed timeline and scheduled a walk through with all of our vendors so everyone knew the game plan, this helped relieve a lot of my anxiety! She even came to one of my dress fittings and learned how to bustle my dress so she could do it on the wedding day.
At the rehearsal and throughout the big day she was so organized and put everyone in the right place at the right time, allowing my parents to enjoy themselves without worrying about a thing. She was like a magician, solving problems that I never even knew occurred because she just took care of it (like one of our vendors breaking the freight elevator). After the event her team took all of the decor items and leftover cake etc back to our hotel suite so I could go straight to my after party, literally I never had to lift a finger the entire day.
Months later, guests still tell me that my wedding was the most beautiful and most fun wedding they'd ever attended. Recently my sister got married out of state and after the wedding my whole family agreed, we should have hired Tabitha again!
We hired Tabitha for the full wedding planning package and she was worth every penny! At first I was not looking forward Read more...
We hired Tabitha for the full wedding planning package and she was worth every penny! At first I was not looking forward to wedding planning because it made me too anxious. However, with Tabitha at my side I was able to enjoy the process(and enjoy my own wedding!) because she took out all of the guesswork: she narrowed down vendor choices and helped us choose vendors that were within our budget, provided great service, and were reliable. The best part was that she scheduled all of the meetings with our vendors and came to all of the meetings so I didn't have to deal with that.
As for decor, I didn't want a wedding "theme"- I just wanted the event to reflect my husband and I, so my thoughts were all over the place. Thankfully Tabitha took my ideas and she created a cohesive & colorful design plan that was gorgeous while still incorporating personal details. Prior to the wedding day, she created a very detailed timeline and scheduled a walk through with all of our vendors so everyone knew the game plan, this helped relieve a lot of my anxiety! She even came to one of my dress fittings and learned how to bustle my dress so she could do it on the wedding day.
At the rehearsal and throughout the big day she was so organized and put everyone in the right place at the right time, allowing my parents to enjoy themselves without worrying about a thing. She was like a magician, solving problems that I never even knew occurred because she just took care of it (like one of our vendors breaking the freight elevator). After the event her team took all of the decor items and leftover cake etc back to our hotel suite so I could go straight to my after party, literally I never had to lift a finger the entire day.
Months later, guests still tell me that my wedding was the most beautiful and most fun wedding they'd ever attended. Recently my sister got married out of state and after the wedding my whole family agreed, we should have hired Tabitha again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Tabitha and her assistant Alexandra were INCREDIBLE!! I know for a fact our day would not of been nearly as amazing as it was without them. Tabitha consistently went above and beyond for us while we planned even though we hired her for day of planning. We had a couple of vendor issues (dishonest vendor) and she helped us through the process of ending our agreement with that vendor and finding an even better person to be part of our day. She made the month leading up to the big day a breeze and when things didn't go quiet as planned - she stepped in and made things great. I really can't imagine not having Tabitha with us…. she is knowledgable, even keeled (super important!) funny, resourceful and full of ideas. I can't recommend Tabitha enough - no matter the wedding day task (details, family dynamics, a broken zipper!) she is the one you want in your corner.
Tabitha and her assistant Alexandra were INCREDIBLE!! I know for a fact our day would not of been nearly as amazing as it Read more...
Tabitha and her assistant Alexandra were INCREDIBLE!! I know for a fact our day would not of been nearly as amazing as it was without them. Tabitha consistently went above and beyond for us while we planned even though we hired her for day of planning. We had a couple of vendor issues (dishonest vendor) and she helped us through the process of ending our agreement with that vendor and finding an even better person to be part of our day. She made the month leading up to the big day a breeze and when things didn't go quiet as planned - she stepped in and made things great. I really can't imagine not having Tabitha with us…. she is knowledgable, even keeled (super important!) funny, resourceful and full of ideas. I can't recommend Tabitha enough - no matter the wedding day task (details, family dynamics, a broken zipper!) she is the one you want in your corner. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Words can't justify how happy and grateful we are to have had Tabitha and staff be part of our wedding day. She was amazing. She kept everything running smoothly and honestly we had no idea if anything happen the day or, which we know did. Tabitha is wonderful to work with an incredibly responsive. She advised but didn't overstep her boundaries on the crazy ideas we may have had. I know our day wouldn't have been this smooth if we didn't have Tabitha and her team there to help us.

If you don't have a day of coordinator, you have to meet Tabitha!
Words can't justify how happy and grateful we are to have had Tabitha and staff be part of our wedding day. She was Read more...
Words can't justify how happy and grateful we are to have had Tabitha and staff be part of our wedding day. She was amazing. She kept everything running smoothly and honestly we had no idea if anything happen the day or, which we know did. Tabitha is wonderful to work with an incredibly responsive. She advised but didn't overstep her boundaries on the crazy ideas we may have had. I know our day wouldn't have been this smooth if we didn't have Tabitha and her team there to help us.

If you don't have a day of coordinator, you have to meet Tabitha! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kendra
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a hard time deciding whether to hire a wedding planner for my wedding. I knew that I could do all of the planning myself and my venue had a wedding planner that I could use; however, I was concerned that the hotel wedding planner would not take care of everything that I would need. So, I decided to hire someone for day of planning. I spoke with a few planners and then Tabitha was recommended to me by a friend who was getting married about a month after me. She was AWESOME!!! I cannot thank her enough for everything that she did. I recommend her to every person that I know who is getting married. I had so many things to stress about so it was great to have someone there that day to take care of everything including making sure my vendors were on time, knew where to go, finding wedding party people who had wandered off, etc. There was a chance that it was going to rain and Tabitha was able to convince the hotel wedding planner to extend the rain call - So we ended up having the ceremony outdoors which I was convinced wouldn't happen. I cannot say enough great things about Tabitha and her team - worth every penny!
I had a hard time deciding whether to hire a wedding planner for my wedding. I knew that I could do all of the planning Read more...
I had a hard time deciding whether to hire a wedding planner for my wedding. I knew that I could do all of the planning myself and my venue had a wedding planner that I could use; however, I was concerned that the hotel wedding planner would not take care of everything that I would need. So, I decided to hire someone for day of planning. I spoke with a few planners and then Tabitha was recommended to me by a friend who was getting married about a month after me. She was AWESOME!!! I cannot thank her enough for everything that she did. I recommend her to every person that I know who is getting married. I had so many things to stress about so it was great to have someone there that day to take care of everything including making sure my vendors were on time, knew where to go, finding wedding party people who had wandered off, etc. There was a chance that it was going to rain and Tabitha was able to convince the hotel wedding planner to extend the rain call - So we ended up having the ceremony outdoors which I was convinced wouldn't happen. I cannot say enough great things about Tabitha and her team - worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Fairfax, VA 22030 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Roberts & Co. Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1415674491469 ashleytomgeorgetowncarnegiewedding081 1