130x130_sq_1306949004383-img67982

Robin Fox Photography

Rochester , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Rochester, NY US 14586 (map)

PHONE

585-330-5984

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Packages starting at $1500.
Robin Fox is a professional wedding photographer. Creating a story of images for you to look back on in years to come.
Robin graduated from... Read more
Packages starting at $1500.
Robin Fox is a professional wedding photographer. Creating a story of images for you to look back on in years to come.
Robin graduated from Rochester Institute of Technology with her BFA and has over 13 years of experience in the field. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1306948824743-img67982
130x130_sq_1386892558492-wedding067
130x130_sq_1386892511527-kara--jason-65
130x130_sq_1386892528231-wedding27
130x130_sq_1324672525307-img5268
130x130_sq_1386892570681-wedding049
130x130_sq_1386892503531-img8047we
130x130_sq_1306948831821-img69202
130x130_sq_1324672588597-img2309bw
130x130_sq_1309969806530-detailsintemplatelowres
130x130_sq_1280328734170-img5184
130x130_sq_1262387635948-img2828
130x130_sq_1240269879727-wed57
130x130_sq_1249943537043-ww1
130x130_sq_1257805233426-img4155copy
130x130_sq_1253061202685-img3621
130x130_sq_1231285508656-img_6430

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
Just me!
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Always
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
One per day. You are my priority.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Always
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
I am always available for more time if needed.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Clients receive final images within 1-2 weeks.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Digital Files, Yes.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Robin made our day absolutely stress free and wonderful! She was responsive, caring and took our vision and perfectly executed everything we wanted. We were a lively bunch and she went with the flow of our "crazy" documenting every single perfect moment. Our pictures were so candid and captured some of my favorite moments of the night in such a different way. We loved working with her and cannot wait to call her when we have babies to take their pictures! Thank you Robin!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I began searching for a wedding photographer in summer 2012. We weren't really sure where to look. I searched online to narrow the field...before my cousin gave me the name of one that did her friend's wedding...Robin Fox.

They say the pictures from your wedding day are the one thing that you'll have forever, so you don't want to be disappointed. After reading through many reviews on a bunch of different photographers in the Rochester area, we decided on Robin. I can remember telling people that Robin's reviews on these wedding sites sounded too good to be true. However, soon after booking Robin, we met for our engagement session, and found out that the reviews were spot on. Robin did an excellent job with the engagement photos, as well as, with the wedding photos. We absolutely loved our photos and are so glad that we chose the right photographer. The wedding day turned out perfectly and now we've got the pictures to go with the memories.

One of the things I really like about Robin besides the pictures, was when it comes to responsiveness, she was awesome. With the photographer my brother chose, he had to wait for months on end before finally receiving his wedding photos, and he wasn't even given the rights. Not the case with Robin. She had our engagement photos mailed to us only a few days after they were taken. She also sent along her waiver with the pictures. Same was true with the wedding. She had our wedding photos to us before we were back from our honeymoon. The night of the wedding, before we had even made it back to our hotel room, Robin had already driven 30 minutes back to Rochester and posted some photos on her Facebook page for us to view and share with friends and family.

Throughout the process she was attentive and responsive to emails and inquiries regarding the big day and all its logistics. From start to finish we were thrilled with her services. We will definitely recommend her to friends and family in the future.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1383493005608-043
Sarah
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Robin did both my engagement pictures and wedding pictures. We are so happy with all the pictures that she has done. She knows all the perfect moments to capture and does so beautifully!! She is very responsive and has a preview of a few of the pictures she has taken that same night!! You don't have to wait long at all to see the pictures. We went on our honeymoon and a few days after we returned we got a link to see how all the pictures turned out! Love them all!! I highly recommend Robin for capturing all of your special moments!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Robin was AWESOME. She was great to work with, prompt in her replies to us and always friendly. She really seemed to "get" us, even though we only met her a few times prior to our wedding. At the event, she was professional and blended into the background while taking some amazing photographs. All in all a great job!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Robin was absolutely amazing and was so great to work with! Our wedding day ended up raining and I had no back up plan to our outside photo location. Robin went to the ceremony early and found some awesome spots to take pictures. I am not a creative person and was worried that I wouldn't be able to think of fun pictures to take. She had so many ideas and the pictures turned out awesome. There were several uploaded online the same night as the wedding as a preview. We went on our honeymoon the next day and when we arrived home a week later, the pictures had already arrived! We were so excited to be able to share them with our family and friends so soon after the big day. We would definitely recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rainalynn
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Robin was truly FANTASTIC we absolutely LOVED her! Her photographs were just beautiful and so unique. She is very easy going and you do not even know that she is there when she is taking the candid shots and "getting ready" photos. We did some really unique photos involving sky lanterns and sparklers. She is very receptive to suggestions for photos that you would like taken and takes charge when needed. We were married on 8/31/2013 and that night she put up a sneak peek of 7 photos from our day. Our guests were really impressed with that! We received our edited website photos with password 5 days after our wedding and received our USB drive with prints exactly one week after our wedding. She was so professional and even stayed an extra half hour to get some really cool night shots. I highly recommend her and we are excited to see our coffee table book that she creates for us. My only regret is that with our package we decided not to do the engagement session and took a slight refund instead. I wish we ended up doing to engagement session as her photos are wonderful and it would have been nice to get to know her prior to our wedding and first meeting.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shauna
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Robin was simply amazing. She was so easy to work with. She took the time to look at my Pinterest board so she knew what view I was going for for our wedding. I had my photos in my hands the day after we got back from our honey moon. The whole wedding I would say, "did you get this?" And she would always answer yes! Then I got my photos and she got every single detail I was looking for. Wish I lived closer to be able to work with her more! Great value for her fabulous work!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amie
Wedding:
12/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough about Robin. She was wonderful. She was very easy to work with and absolutely great with kids. The pictures were so good that we are have had trouble choosing which ones we want! We look forward to working with her in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My daughter just got married Friday and we already have some fantastic pictures coming in! I am so excited with what I have seen so far - Robin is awesome and her assistant is also very professional and courteous. The two of them know what they want to capture, yet they are very laid back and calm. I had to pick a photographer from the internet since I live in Michigan and the wedding was in Buffalo. I read all the photographer's websites and looked at their photos online along with the prices. You cannot beat Robin's price and the quality is unbelievable! I feel so fortunate to have found her and would pay for her to come to MIchigan and do my other two daughters' weddings in the future. Robin was easy to communicate with from the beginning - she would email me immediately - the price quoted was exactly what she charged.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Robin did a wonderful job capturing our wedding! All of our friends and family raved abut how gorgeous and fun our pictures turned out. I also found her prices more than reasonable and she was great to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Robin was incredible to work with. From day one she was responsive, attentive to our questions and easygoing. Being out of town, the majority of our communication was done over email and by phone. Robin put our minds at ease, listened to our requests and ideas and made herself available during the times we were in town. On the big day she was in control, and herded a relatively large bridal party around with ease:) Not to mention that our photo disks were waiting for us in our mailbox when we returned from our honeymoon!! We shopped around for awhile for our wedding photographer and are so glad we discovered Robin. We will certainly be repeat customers!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1343699521099-0773
Melissa
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Robin was one of the first vendors I chose. I loved the style and creativity of her work and her pricing options were really flexible. I planned my wedding from 1,000 miles away, and even though I didn't get to meet Robin until my wedding day, she was always friendly, professional and responsive in all of our communications. When the wedding day came, she continued to be all of these things and more. Our pictures came out amazing - and she turned them around by the time we got back from our honeymoon. I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1295237000950-img00146201009191620
Raul
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Robin completely blew us away with quality and value. Our engagement and wedding pictures were amazing and we couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. She is such a kind and professional person and we will definitely be using her again in the future and recommend her to everyone we know. We made a great choice choosing Robin to take our pictures.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1323053754445-img4700
Lisa Marie
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Robin was absolutely wonderful! We could not have been happier with our wedding photos! We hired Robin just a few weeks before the wedding as our plans changed, and are so happy we did. She was very professional, flexible, and responded to my emails very quickly. Her prices were very reasonable, especially for the quality. Robin managed to capture every photograph we could have wanted and was very creative. She somehow managed to blend in, but still get amazing pictures, and my husband and I, as well as our families, felt very comfortable with her. She had about a dozen pictures posted on her website by the time I woke up the next morning and sent us a link to all of the photos less than a week after the wedding. We had our physical disc in the mail by the time we were back from our honeymoon! Robin is an extremely talented photographer and I will definitely recommend her to anyone else looking for photography services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
moosemaid
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Robin was so wonderful to work with - she captured all of the moments beautifully and somehow was able to blend in so well that everyone forgot she was there! I can tell that she was really trying to focus on everyone's best angles and such so that everyone looked great in the photos. Even my Mom was happy with the photos of herself - a true rarity!

Robin was very responsive, is extremely organized and detail oriented. Turnaround time was very quick as well which was so great - we did not have to wait months for photos since we went the digital route.

We were so glad to find someone so wonderful to photograph our wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrskateharvey
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Robin was a fantastic wedding photographer and we ADORE our photos! We get so many compliments on how stunning they turned out. Robin was so professional and FAST, which was important for me because I wanted to enjoy my wedding day and spend time with my husband and guests, not spend the day taking endless photos. We have so many artful shots and we're thrilled that we found Robin. She is also the most reasonable photographer we found, which is always a plus :)
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1306212108709-img7129
Jessica
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Robin Fox was absolutely amazing! I would highly recommend her! We met over the phone, as my husband and I were out of state. She then made the time to meet me in person when I was back in town visiting! Robin was fantastic at the wedding. She was great with our family, as well as with my husband and I. I felt very comfortable with her. She knew what she wanted and helped us look right for the perfect shots! She also was very accepting of the ideas that I had and desired in our photos. We got to see a few pictures the next morning on Facebook and her website. We also got our photos before we were even home from the honeymoon!! There take my breath away every time I look at them!!!!!

Robin was amazing, I wish I could marry my husband all over and have her there photographing us again!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eliyann
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Robin Fox Photography was perfect for our wedding. She got every photo we needed and more! The shots looked great and she her turn around was fast. Robin has a great eye, her work is always beautiful.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1312921470439-wedding2812
Courtney
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I would without a doubt highly recommend Robin Fox Photography for upcoming weddings or events! From the moment we met her for our engagement pictures, we knew she would be awesome as she is very sweet, creative, professional, flexible, and down to earth! She has so much talent and we are so incredibly happy we chose her for our wedding day. My husband and I actually just received our disc of photos from our wedding, and I have to say that we were both speechless and more than pleased with the quality of each photograph. Thanks to Robin, we will be able to cherish all of the wonderful memories from our wedding for years and years to come!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julybride
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Robin is an amazing photographer! All of our pictures were absolutely beautiful! I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Robin was great to work with! She was prompt on all accounts, from returning emails, to our meetings, to getting the pictures to us (within a week!). She was professional while still getting to know us on a personal level to cater to our needs and wants for our wedding, and was able to anticipate those little moments we never knew we wanted captured. Highly recommended!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smoll
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Robin was very professional, personable and easy to work with. She took amazing pictures and had some great ideas for unique pictures. We love our pictures and would highly recommend Robin!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
It was an absolute pleasure working with Robin, We couldn't have asked for a more creative, professional, skilled or friendly photographer. We've only seen a few of the shots so far (as the wedding was 2 days ago), but we know how amazing the rest will be. We cant thank Robin enough for making sure we got every shot on our list, and even a few we had forgotten! she took the pressure off of us and we would certainly recommend her and work with her again in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mssyreyn@aol.com
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Robins photos of my wedding moved me to tears. She was professional, and very creative. I cannot express how glad I am that I chose her to capture my memories. Anyone who is getting married or just needing a photographer should contact robin fox, they will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1262564476821-jeffi
Sandra
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Robin was great, very professional and responsible. She was the only photographer I met with and I got a great vibe from her, so I booked her the very same day. She was easy to work with and had lots of great ideas. Half the time she was taking pictures I didn't even realize she was in the room. I loved all my pictures and we got a lot of compliments. My husband and I were able to see a sneak peek of our pictures on her website the very next day. Robin also sent us our pictures within a week. I will deffinately reccomend Robin to anyone who needs pictures done and I will deffinately use her again for any future pictures I may need.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erin5699
Wedding:
7/30/2010
5.0/5.0
I cant even begin to describe how pleased i am with Robin. She was so nice, and so easy to work with. My favorite part about her was that she had about 35 pictures of my wedding, posted on her website, the very next day after the wedding... I was so excited.. I thought i would have to wait forever! We have already received the rest of our pictures, and its only been 2 weeks.. and they turned out amazing! I couldnt be happier and i would reccommend Robin to anybody getting married!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helen
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Robin was great to work with and provided us with many beautiful wedding photos. We were very happy with Robin as our wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
The pictures are AMAZING! Our friends and family comment over and over at how you captured the moment!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jgalinski
Wedding:
12/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Easy to work with and wonderful photos! Great job!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I honestly wish I could give more than 5 stars for this review. Robin was PERFECT! I found her online and scheduled a meeting with her. I booked her after our first meeting because I compared other wedding photographers and no one else came close to her skill and price. Her pictures are AMAZING! She showed up to the wedding early and just took control. I didn't have to worry about �take this picture� or �take that� cause she just did it. I have already referred her to one of my friends who got married the week after me and I will continue to keep her in mind if anyone I know is looking for a great photographer at a great price. I cant thank her enough for the OUTSTANDING pictures. You only get one chance to capture special moments in our lives and I would highly recommend Robin Fox Photography hands down. - Melissa �Leatherman� Bonney
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynch
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about how wonderful it was to work with Robin. She provided personal service as well as creative and breathtaking photography. She captured the entire day in an organized and seamless fashion.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Robin Fox Photography was great. Finding a photographer that offered everything we wanted and didn't cost us a ridiculous amount of money was getting challenging then I saw Robin's website. She was professional and nice and had really great idea's. She communicated very well and took really great pictures. We got our pictures back in just over a week! We were very happy with her and will and have recommended her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liberty
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Would highly recommend Robin Fox Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wildcardkarmody
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
She took some great pictures and was very reasonable in price.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1222078609276-l_632d092ee51440cce43a5414104c35b6
jenndlphn
Wedding:
1/17/2009
5.0/5.0
My pictures were wonderful. Robin is very professional and very talented. The turnaround for my photos was about a week which is much better than a lot of places.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lana
Wedding:
6/30/2011
4.9/5.0
In a word: INCREDIBLE. Robin did more than document the day, she captured the carefree creative vibe: chilled, relaxed, country fun, modern-vintage mix. She is a talented individual with an eye for detail, artistry, and insight. Her editing skills are brilliant! She was remarkable and I think we were very lucky to find her. I would like to say 'thank you' 'thank you' 'thank you' and it still would not suffice.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.8/5.0
Robin Fox provided the best wedding photos. She was a great value for all that I got. I would definitely recommend her to any bride.
Services Used: Photography
Bg5
Ashleigh
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.6/5.0
With our photography package, we got 6 hours of coverage and a CD with all our photos. The photos were beautiful and Robin knew exactly how to work with the light as our wedding took place in the middle of the day. General Tip: Make sure to give your photograpy a specific list of all photos you would like taken.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Rochester, NY 14586 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Robin Fox Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1306949004383-img67982