130x130_sq_1357864401044-ringsicon

Robles Video Productions

Brea , CA

LOCATION

595 Tamarack Avenue, Suite C
Brea, CA US 92821 (map)

PHONE

714-672-0222

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Robles Video Productions has been serving Southern California area for over 20 years. Our company offers state of the art cinematic technology that provide our clients the ability to... Read more
Robles Video Productions has been serving Southern California area for over 20 years. Our company offers state of the art cinematic technology that provide our clients the ability to customize for their specific event. While also offering the opportunity to view the cinematography experience in our convenient onsite theater in our studio located in Brea, California.



We offer two styles of video production and editing, Documentary and Cinematic. Documentary utilizes the HDV-1080i Sony Camera & will be edited to a full-length reel (approximately 2-3 hours). Cinematic utilizes the new Canon 5D Mark II DSLR Camera that produces a full frame HD-1080p format. This resolution provides a higher picture quality over documentary style. The Canon also utilizes multiple lenses for depth of field shots & rack focusing. The cinematic style also can be used on a stedicam rig for 360° shots & a slider for smooth movement & reveal shots. The final edit will be delivered as a highlight reel (approximately 10 min.) and an extended reel (approximately 1.5 hours).



To check out some of our latest highlight reels, check out the following sites:



http://www.vimeo.com/roblesvideo/videos

http://www.facebook.com/roblesvideo



We look forward to hearing from you,



The Robles Video Team

www.roblsvideo.com

Studio: 714-323-8140 Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1245700973250-websitemainimage
130x130_sq_1258520569811-harvardpics077
130x130_sq_1258520585452-harvardpics072
130x130_sq_1258520934608-harvardpics022
130x130_sq_1258520936577-harvardpics021

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
Commercial Studio
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
Yes
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
We offer a wide variety of different options for the final project
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Yes
How many videographers do you work with?
15
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Yes
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, the videographer you meet will be at your event.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We bring everything needed to cover your event.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Client is required to provide a meal.
Do you charge overtime?
No
Do you give access to your raw footage?
Yes
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Yes
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
Yes, depends on package.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
4-6 weeks
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
4 hours.

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/11/2012
3.6/5.0
I was definitely excited about booking Robles Video productions for my videographer because they had done such an amazing job with my sister's video, my cousin's, my huband's brother's, etc. When we met with them, I had met with the owner. We looked through the packages and selected one. He tried to get us to go to a bigger package but we declined. So, he stated that he himself would not tape it because we did not go with the bigger package (a little rude I thought, especially being that my family and husband's family have used them countless times). We did however agree for them to do a video montage at the beginning of our video as well as showing it at our wedding and added on a honeymoon montage at the end of the video. When we met to review the video montage, there were parts where the music skipped and my husband's name was misspelled. It was fixed, so no biggie. At our final meeting I met with the owner's daughter. After talking with her, I agreed to upgrade my package. So, I asked if I would be getting her dad and she said no, but that she would be there along with another employee. Wedding day is here and everything was great for the ceremony, although I worked more the other employee. We came to the reception and it was time for the video montage, the pictures start playing but NO MUSIC!! The daughter runs over and plugs the cord in and it the music starts in mid song. I wasn't very happy with that but I thought whatever it was just a minor mishap. So,fast forward to us receiving our wedding video. It was nice, I liked it, didn't love it. So, I emailed the lady I was working with to ask about a few changes that I would like and asked when I needed to turn in the pictures to be added to the end of the video? She said she didn't have anything written down about the honeymoon pictures and it would cost an additional $300 for changes. I was so upset. Moral of the story is I like my video but I love my sister's. I recommend getting the owner to tape it.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mayumi
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Robles on a youtube video and I fell in love immediately. They were the first vendor I met with and booked on the spot. They have this cinematic style that looks so regal and sophisticated. They capture the real moments. April went over every detail beforehand and made sure we were happy with our package. She went over the music and help me figure out what went well. On the "day of" our two shooters were so pleasant and patient. They had fun ideas and shot from different angles and captured different perspectives. I got our footage last week and I WAS AMAZED!!! It was everything I wanted and put me to tears. I highly recommend Robles to all couples looking for THE BEST.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashany
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
April and her team are amazing! She is super organized and meticulous which is what we wanted. We needed someone who knew what they were doing and we were so happy to have hired the Robles team. Meetings were productive, wedding day moved along smoothly. The Robles team knew how to work around other vendors and guests, getting the shots they needed. We love love love our highlight video and am thankful that April really encouraged us to get it! It's a great way to share our wedding day with people all around the world. Of all the many wonderful things I can say about Robles I have to really point out that they really stay up to date with their techniques and equipment. It's important to be adaptive in this business and they know exactly how to take their work to the next level. Even though our wedding is over, I still look through the new highlight videos posted on youtube because they simply do beautiful work.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1296764636579-dsc3457
Amber
Wedding:
4/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Robles Video was amazing! It was such an great experience working with them. They really helped us preserve our wedding day like we had no idea that it could be. When we were planning our wedding, we got a lot of people who had gotten married before us saying that a wedding video was a waste of money or they didn't get a wedding video and they are fine without it...BUT I can honestly say that it was the best decision we made! The day went by in such a blur that having that video was exactly what we needed! We have been married for 10 months now and have watched our wedding video at least 5 times and the highlight video.....I can't even count how many times! We have people who have viewed our highlight video over 10 times and shown it to everyone they know cause they love it so much! Robles video made this all happen and I couldn't have asked for a more friendly, professional, respectful group of people to record our memories for us. Thank you Robles Video! You Rock! :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Niketasuniel
Wedding:
5/30/2009
3.8/5.0
We worked with April Robles at Robles Video for our wedding and reception May 30, 2009. I'm so thankful we got this video. My husband suddenly passed away July 24 and this is all I have to remember and see him dance and get married to me. Robles video did a good job capturing the day and really helped choose the music that went along with the emotions in the video. Our video is very artistic yet shows the tradition and rich culture we celebrated. I can't stress now more than ever that all the money in the world was worth capturing the best day of my life on video so I could relive it again and again and especially see my husband.

This is a very professional vendor and they follow and contract system so please gain an understanding of all the products and prices as changes are hard to make once the contract is written up. Flexibility to change the contract is hard. If you need a day or two to think over a product and the price then take that day and get back to the vendor so you are happy with your choice instead of rushing into the service and changing your mind later. During the screening take your time (a whole day even) as that is the only time you get for any edits. All in all, this vendor is responsiveness and really got all the highlights of the wedding day/reception. We got the gold pkg with prebridal, wedding 2 cameras, reception 1 camera and it was a 14 hour day, and they did a great job!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Afuzzyz
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Robles provided excellent service for us. They were extremely meticulous with the details and their videographers were a pleasure to work with. We especially enjoyed the highlight video they made which they posted the day after the wedding! When we reviewed our wedding DVD we really enjoyed the film and shots they were able to get. The staff was extremely courteous and prompt to our calls and requests. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who would like a good videographer. Their price is very good for the quality of service they perform.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deegal
Wedding:
3/14/2009
4.2/5.0
We had no problem in choosing who we wanted to capture our Wedding Day...After meeting with Raul Robles my husband and I knew we had found our videographer. He explained every thing to us and was flexible with our shedule.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristine
Wedding:
8/31/2008
4.2/5.0
They did a lovely job on our video and were professional and easy to work with and really listened to our specific needs. Really friendly too. Great quality of production.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1205188764526-1-24-08089
FlacaSandra
Wedding:
8/2/2008
4.2/5.0
Robles Video shot our wedding video on Aug. 2, 2008 in Long Beach, CA. We selected them largely because their video sample was clean, modern and elegant. I didn't want any sparkle star wipes or ghostly transition shots - we wanted a simple, tastefully edited video of our day. This is a very organized crew - a family business they don't mess around on arrangements or scheduling. While they do suggest the standard shots of lovey-dovey greetings and messages - they were Ok when I clearly said we didn't want any of that. Instead they came up with other ways to convey our messages on video - without making us feel pressured into doing or saying cheesy things that "just aren't us." Our videographer, Frank, was great - friendly but almost invisible. Frank stayed out of the way of the photographer but was close enough to catch all the "good shots" and was present in a way allowed him to do his work without intruding. They offer financing packages which is a good option to stretch out those wedding budgets - and their menu of upgrades is significant and worth reviewing. Recommended - not that creative but professional which is just fine by me.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lyntrodrig
Wedding:
6/22/2008
2.9/5.0
We had an end of ceremony in traditional Marine Corps fashion (Sword detail). Robles Video failed to capture the Sword ceremony (including the traditional swat of the bride with the sword) even though we were assured during our closing meeting that it would be captured. When we received our DVD, we noticed it was not captured and called them on it. They told us it is very difficult to run around with the cameras...BULL we were told it would be captured. It was the one thing my fiance wanted, as he is a lifer in the USMC, and I wanted him to have it. While he had it, it is only a memory and captured on photo. We ended up having to send Robles Video images of our professional photos (our photographers captured it!) with music for them to add it in as a slide show...and not even in sequential order. The slide show isn't after the ceremony where it should be; it's after our photo shoot. Anyway, I would not recommend Robles Video. They may as well not have captured my father-daughter dance, that's how upsetting this is.

ALSO! On portions of the ceremony, when the camera is at certain angles, specks of dust are noticed and the excude we received was "we did not have time to wipe the lenses."

Yea, don't go with them, shop around!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lpatel1
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Robles Video has a very professional staff and are excellent to work with. We had an Indian wedding and we were very pleased with our video. They are very creative, have good knowledge about how South Asian weddings typically flow and have a very good taste in Indian music as well. Their packages make it very easy and cost efficient to have all the events covered in the wedding video. It's also very nice to have the option of HD footage. They are very thorough and give their clients the opportunity of providing feedback and personalizing the video. April Robles, their primary videographer has done an amazing job in several weddings for our family so I recommend her to everyone.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriana
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Our wedding video is perfect!!! We picked the songs that we wanted and the end result is beautiful. April Robles is so professional and did an amazing job. She made sure we stayed on schedule and guided us to make sure we didn't miss anything. Robles' work is the best and we would, and do, recommend them to any couple that wants all of their moments captured by experienced professionals.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
10/6/2007
3.2/5.0
Robles Video does awesome work. You have to say on top of them and make sure you tell them what you want. I was a little disappointed because they didn't video tape my side of the family at the reception and missed a few other huge things. Their work is very professional though.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jooleesan
Wedding:
9/15/2007
4.2/5.0
Friendly, easy to work with. good price
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
boston12/30
Wedding:
12/30/2006
4.1/5.0
End product was excellent!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
9/7/2002
4.4/5.0
Robles Video is a family run business. They are very personable and nice to deal with. Their final product is very high quality but their style is a little cheesy esp. all the intro stuff they like to do with baby pictures, fade in, fade out sort of thing. This is why I gave them an average rating on the flexibility. I felt that they could offer other options when it comes to the feeling and flow of the video.

I was lucky to get Raul Robles, the founder and owner of the business to record my wedding day. He was wonderful. At one point when I was feeling overwhelmed, he came over and gave me some water. I thought that was so sweet of him.

I highly recommend Robles Video.
Services Used: Videography

DEALS

Interest free payment plan
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
"Six Month Payment Plan" for your wedding video packages that starts after your wedding day, all interest free.
Deal #WW560581288293a473
220x220_1357864401044-ringsicon

MAP

 
595 Tamarack Avenue, Suite C, Brea, CA 92821 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Robles Video Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1357864401044-ringsicon