130x130_sq_1376603121897-chagollawedding242

Rock Creek Gardens

Serving Seattle And Surrounding Areas , WA

LOCATION

11421 164th Street East
Serving Seattle and surrounding areas, WA US 98374 (map)

PHONE

253-435-0243

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Rock Creek Gardens provides a secluded garden setting complete with koi-filled ponds, magical waterfalls and English garden inspired landscape. This beautiful outdoor venue will fulfill... Read more
Rock Creek Gardens provides a secluded garden setting complete with koi-filled ponds, magical waterfalls and English garden inspired landscape. This beautiful outdoor venue will fulfill your desire for a picturesque wedding and leave your guests breathless.

A terraced lawn separated by a lantern lit wall and staircase provides plenty of seating for 300 guests. Under a tuscan-columned pergola and a backdrop of soaring evergreen trees, Rock Creek Gardens provides endless photo opportunities while maintaining a sense of intimacy unmatched by other venues. Following your ceremony, guests will celebrate under a beautiful white tent or under the stars on the grand patio. When it's all over, it will have been truly spectatcular - a gathering that you and your guests will long remember.

We would love to hear about your upcoming wedding - email us at info@rcgvenue.com! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1351019089686-20110716murrayweddingbyaliciaclifford171
130x130_sq_1290123438623-0026
130x130_sq_1290123478920-scarpaciweddingdetails102
130x130_sq_1351109044277-g107
130x130_sq_1351018570730-taylorkaniki
130x130_sq_1351107991782-534
130x130_sq_1351018826342-33rockcreekbridegroompond
130x130_sq_1290123034592-0040
130x130_sq_1351111644408-20110716murrayweddingbyaliciaclifford010
130x130_sq_1290127056014-0001
130x130_sq_1351111704382-10groomgettingready
130x130_sq_1290123099014-scarpaciweddingdetails090
130x130_sq_1290123145857-scarpaciweddingdetails106
130x130_sq_1351109747887-20120506002
130x130_sq_1290127220060-graciesteve1108
130x130_sq_1351111662392-a732copy
130x130_sq_1290127143185-graciesteve1098
130x130_sq_1351109622368-rcgopenhouse2012wallflowerphoto01
130x130_sq_1351108080575-49bridedancingwithfriends
130x130_sq_1290123054373-scarpaciweddingdetails048
130x130_sq_1290123329467-0098
130x130_sq_1351111164846-saffordjoyfulmoments250
130x130_sq_1355347872380-chagollawedding005
130x130_sq_1355347917947-chagollawedding077
130x130_sq_1355347923920-chagollawedding079
130x130_sq_1355347936309-chagollawedding083
130x130_sq_1355347958088-chagollawedding109
130x130_sq_1355347975706-chagollawedding125
130x130_sq_1355347983730-chagollawedding126
130x130_sq_1355347991339-chagollawedding131
130x130_sq_1355347999138-chagollawedding137
130x130_sq_1355348006701-chagollawedding147
130x130_sq_1355348043819-chagollawedding219
130x130_sq_1355348053702-chagollawedding221
130x130_sq_1355348059902-chagollawedding224
130x130_sq_1355348066295-chagollawedding228
130x130_sq_1355348074129-chagollawedding231
130x130_sq_1355348080718-chagollawedding233
130x130_sq_1355348084618-chagollawedding242
130x130_sq_1355348091397-chagollawedding246
130x130_sq_1355348100432-chagollawedding249
130x130_sq_1355348108665-chagollawedding256
130x130_sq_1355348117659-chagollawedding262
130x130_sq_1355348123235-chagollawedding265
130x130_sq_1355348132205-chagollawedding271
130x130_sq_1355348782718-rcgopenhouse2012wallflowerphoto33
130x130_sq_1355348790589-rcgopenhouse2012wallflowerphoto34
130x130_sq_1355348798663-rcgopenhouse2012wallflowerphoto35
130x130_sq_1355348806567-rcgopenhouse2012wallflowerphoto36
130x130_sq_1355348815133-rcgopenhouse2012wallflowerphoto37
130x130_sq_1355348823243-rcgopenhouse2012wallflowerphoto38
130x130_sq_1355348828439-rcgopenhouse2012wallflowerphoto39
130x130_sq_1355348833373-rcgopenhouse2012wallflowerphoto40
130x130_sq_1355348839927-rcgopenhouse2012wallflowerphoto41
130x130_sq_1355348996811-rcgopenhouse2012wallflowerphoto42
130x130_sq_1355349002657-rcgopenhouse2012wallflowerphoto43
130x130_sq_1355349006593-rcgopenhouse2012wallflowerphoto44
130x130_sq_1355349011861-rcgopenhouse2012wallflowerphoto45

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1343752564011-2823853259923332391819549703n
Kristina
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We got married at Rock Creek on 8/31/2013 and the wedding was absolutely spectacular! We received so many compliments on how beautiful the venue was!

Working with the staff at Rock Creek was very easy and they were responsive and professional always. They had great ideas for decor and setup and definitely knew what they were doing.

I really liked that they set us up with a week-of wedding coordinator. It made everything very painless and easy, especially the day of the wedding. I knew everything was going to get done and if anything needed to be changed or a decision made, I trusted her judgement.

I would certainly recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a beautiful location for a memorable wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tessa
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Words could never adequately describe Rock Greek Gardens. Our wedding day was one of the most perfect days of the summer – gorgeous blue skies, a peak of Mt. Rainier overlooking our ceremony, and weather that was neither too hot or too cold. I visited RCG a number of times (6 in total) over a 10 month period and each and every time the venue was gorgeous; no matter the season, the space is truly a gem. If you’re interested in having an outdoor wedding event seriously consider Rock Creek Gardens. It’s right in the middle of Puyallup but it's off of the beaten path to lend to the secluded garden atmosphere of the venue.

The RCG team (Gracie, the wedding coordinators, and the people who help set up/clean up) is very professional and great at what they do. Gracie and the coordinators respond to your needs quickly. I have to say something extra about Gracie because I feel like she went above and beyond to help my husband and I during the early stages, before I was set up with my wedding coordinator. My husband and I were genuinely happy to be married at RCG because Gracie was so kind, understanding, and flexible.

The reception tent is awesome; as it is, with the piped, drape-like ceiling from which hangs giant lanterns, the tent is a bargain that feels like a million bucks. For small, additional feels an individual can extended the tent to include hundreds of guests and if you happen to throw an event on a day that turns rainy/windy you can add installations. The bridal suite is the perfect retreat for the bridal party and immediate family. Our wedding had several games for guests to play and become involved in and the layout of the space lend itself perfectly for this because we were able to have each game in a different area: on the patio and under the tent.

We have received such great feedback about Rock Creek Gardens from many of our wedding guests. The worse part of our wedding day was that it had to end...I wish it could have lasted for days!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisha
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect an beautiful! Couldn't ask for a more perfect peaceful wedding!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jecelin
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Rock Creak Gardens is a beautiful venue hidden in Puyallup. They were very helpful when we had questions and worked with us to clear anything concerns we had. The place is so beautiful that you really don't need to do much flower wise. The tent sets such a beautiful enchanting feel for the reception and there is even a little play ground area that the kids at the wedding took advantage of. Great place to get married.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
This place is amazing and the people that run it are all very sweet and caring. They go above and beyond any expectation to make any event as flawless and smooth as possible.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rock Creek Garden is simply gorgeous, from its outer beauty to the venue's services. My husband and I enjoyed having our wedding there and wouldn't change a thing. Many of our guests praised us for finding such a beautiful wedding venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eliane
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Rock Creek Gardens is a gorgeous venue. So many of our guests complimented the venue and said it was the most beautiful wedding they've been to. It was a great experience and I would definitely recommend this venue to others.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff at Rock Creek Gardens are amazing! Not only are they fun to work with but they are very detail orientated and attentive. Our wedding was unforgettable and I highly recommend this to anyone considering a garden wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Boris
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
A beautiful venue for having your wedding outside. The place is spacious with gorgeous backgrounds of flowers and trees, green allies and fountains.
Being a professional videographer for many years and filming a lot of weddings during my professional career, I need to say that this was one of the nicest places to work at, very warm and inviting.
You can watch the wedding trailer filmed in :
https://vimeo.com/50652313
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Very beautiful place! We worked mostly with Gracie and Vickie and they were on top of it for us. They always responded quickly and gave excellent service! I always recommend this place to anyone that's getting married. We had the most memorable experience of our life!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The gardens is a beautiful place. It is elegant but not too showy. It is versatile, yet maintains it's charming character. It is the perfect place to have a grand celebration!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1252945165984-uscropped
Stacey
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Let me just start off saying that we loved this venue! From the first time we visited to the day of the wedding, Rock Creek Gardens was wonderful. The grounds are beautiful and are great for pictures. My photographer said he wished all the places he went to were this easy to shoot. Gracie helped us through everything and was always there when I had a question. She is very easy to work with and very sweet. All my guests kept commenting about how beautiful it was there and couldn't believe that it was in Puyallup.

I also used their wedding coordinator service & was so happy I did. For a small fee, I had Vicki White help me with everything. We didn't have to worry about a thing on our wedding day. She was looking over everything and would grab us when we needed to do something. I would definitely recommend her. She is wonderful!

The only problem I would say I had was with The Ram catering, which is now the exclusive caterer for Rock Creek. The new consultant from there was not as attentive as their original consultant who we set up our wedding with. Before the wedding, she met with Vicki (our coordinator) and Vicki gave her the diagram on how we wanted the reception area set up -- where tables should go etc. When I arrived at the tent on the wedding day, Vicki was a little flustered because they did not set up according to the plan. For me, it wasn't a big deal because I am easy going but if you're a person that cares about detail, you might make sure there is a clear understanding. The Ram also didn't put the right table cloths on the right tables - color wise -- and didn't look like they ordered enough for their tables as some of my tables were shorted. Again, I didn't worry too much but someone else might. The biggest concern I have about The Ram is that they were serving underage guests alcohol at the wedding. They gave my 16 year daughter alcohol until I went up to the bar and told them to stop. When I originally set up my contract with the 1st consultant, she told me that everyone would be ID'd. No one was ID'd at my wedding. Very big concern! But, if these problems with the new consultant weren't there, I would have been perfectly happy with The Ram. The food was absolutely wonderful. My guests raved about how good the food was and ate just about everything there.

If you want a beautiful venue and have great people to help you with your wedding, definitely go with Rock Creek Gardens!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey&David
Wedding:
8/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Rock Creek Gardens is absolutely amazing!!! The venue is beautiful, the staff is exceptional and they provide you with a day of coordinator to make your day run perfect. I can't say enough great things about this venue! My guests keep telling me that it was the most beautiful wedding they've ever been to. I recommend Rock Creek Gardens to everyone with an upcoming wedding!!
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigailsunshines
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
This place is so beautiful! The staff is super nice and helpful!! I was lucky to have my wedding here, it turned out absolutely amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tristina
Wedding:
8/23/2009
5.0/5.0
We were absolutely thrilled with Rock Creek Gardens hosting our wedding/reception site! Gracie and her team were extremely responsive throughout the entire process leading up to the event. Any questions or concerns that we had could be quickly answered by email within a few hours (during normal business hours). The venue is gorgeous and isn't like any other place you've seen! I would highly recommend RCG for your wedding or event if you are looking for something truly unique that your guests will enjoy being apart of.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brijestica
Wedding:
10/28/2006
5.0/5.0
This is a breathtakingly beautiful english garden setting. They also offer tent rentals and a bridal suite and a place for the the groom to get ready. They are so nice and helpful! I recommend this venue to everyone I know, please give them a call and check it out. The scenery speaks for itself, one look at the beautiful setting and you will be sold!
Services Used: DJ, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/2/2012
4.9/5.0
Everything was perfect! Everyone was so welcoming and helpful! They allowed us to stop by anytime we wanted to before the wedding, we were able to do our 'Save the date' photos there also! On the day of the wedding they were around and available for anything we needed!
love rock creek gardens and everyone that worked with us!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melisa
Wedding:
8/29/2010
4.9/5.0
Rock Creek Gardens is hands-down the best outdoor venue for a wedding in our area. Our wedding was absolutely wonderful and we still here compliments about it from those who attended. The moment you pull in to the property it feels like you've been escorted into a new world. We love working with all the staff and they made it easy to have everything ready for you, all in one location. I recommend RCG to everyone I know who is getting married or needs a great outdoor venue. If I could, I'd have a wedding every year there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kylie
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.8/5.0
The venue is amazingly beautiful, the employees were all very helpful and whenever we had any questions about anything they were there to help out. I knew the second I showed up that was where I wanted my wedding and no where else would do it. Everything else was just icing on the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/12/2012
4.8/5.0
Rock creek gardens was an amazing venue. Gracie and her team were so nice and very helpful throughout the entire experience. The only issues we had was that one of my guests' car got broken into and the wedding coordinator I had waited until I approached her to call the police. Which in my opinion she should have called them immediately and had not waited for the bride to step in to handle it. And then the communication between the catering service and the venue should have been more clear as far as alcohol is concerned. I was told by the venue that only the catering service could provide alcohol for my guests. Not Myself or my guests could bring any alcohol on the premises. But the day of the wedding the catering service told me I could've brought my own alcohol as long as they were the ones to serve it. Small issues when put in perspective and we still had the most amazing day ever. All of my guests were ecstatic with the venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Location is everything. This is the place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.1/5.0
Beautiful venue. Not a lot of picture options if it is raining. Tent with heaters is warm and dry even in bad weather.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.0/5.0
This venue is amazing! Beautiful, scenic, peaceful, relaxing and just the perfect first impression. This venue is one of the things we were most in love with. All of our guests were amazed by the gem found behind the forest and we received many compliments. The layout is nice and open. The play area for the kids was a life saver and just provided a good family vibe. Lots of magical photo opportunities and lots of space for people to mingle and relax. I would throw another party here just for the environment.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
11421 164th Street East, Serving Seattle and surrounding areas, WA 98374 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rock Creek Gardens
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1376603121897-chagollawedding242