You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1368835766985 rich 020

Rockin' Out DJ Service

Lititz , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

201 Landis Valley Road, Suite 8
Lititz, PA 17543 US (map)

PHONE

717-881-2294
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

You've come to Lancaster PA's Best Wedding DJ Service. $775 All Day - All Inclusive DJ Package



$1,595 All Inclusive DJ & Photo Booth Combo (4 Hour Photo Booth /... Read more
You've come to Lancaster PA's Best Wedding DJ Service. $775 All Day - All Inclusive DJ Package



$1,595 All Inclusive DJ & Photo Booth Combo (4 Hour Photo Booth / Video Booth)

http://www.rockinoutdjservice.com

We are the full service Lancaster PA Wedding DJs. My name is Rich Berkheimer and I have over 15 years of experience in being not just a DJ at wedding receptions, but a truly FUN, FRIENDLY Emcee for Lancaster PA Wedding receptions. I’ve performed for over 1000 satisfied couples. My passion for music along with my energy, creativity and great customer service is what makes us sought after. We go above and beyond to make the vision of your perfect day a reality.

Rockin Out DJ Service is the only Wedding DJ in Lancaster PA who can GUARANTEE the owner will be YOUR DJ, not an assistant.

We are the ONLY Wedding DJ in Lancaster PA to focus exclusively on Weddings.

Rockin Out DJ Service is the Winner of WeddingWire.com Best DJ of 2013-2017

Rockin Out DJ Service has an all-inclusive one low price wedding dj package, that includes up lights and the cermeony system.

All Types of Accent Lighting Available

Photo Booths available

Video Booths available

Video Projection Available

We take your favorite songs and make them our own. We won't turn the night into a scratch and mix fest alienating the older crowd. We take requests and play requests.

They also major on lighting. While we have PLENTY of new LED lighting to WOW your crowd, WE FOCUS ON THE MUSIC. Guests will leave your reception commenting on how great, or if you go with one of them, how bad it was. With us, your music, and the way we incorporate it will be what's getting the rave reviews.

We're passionate about music and wedding music including: Pop, New Hot Country, Rock, Modern Rock, Oldies, 80’s, Old School, Motown, Soul, R&B, Classic rock, Sinatra, and Swing


Plan All The Music For Your Wedding Reception
•Fee Includes Your ENTIRE DAY, even the Ceremony System. The Fee is Good for as Long as you have the facility and includes EVERYTHING

•Plan your entire event ONLINE without endless meetings.

•We offer fun, new, inventive wedding specialties at no additional charge.

•Customizable play list. We play what you want to hear.

015
•Latest MP3 Digitial Equipment for optimum sound quality with powered speakers.

•Color Friendly LED uplighting. No "Disco" lights from 1973.

•I'll work with your budget.

•Reserve your date for only $200.

Limited Event Dates in 2017 Are Still Available!!!!

http://www.rockinoutdjservice.com

About Rockin' Out DJ Service

Music is the passion of Rockin' Out DJ Service and I understand that the music, how it's timed, created and incorporated into your individual event is and always will be the single most important part of your special evening.

Planning the Music for Your Event Will Be Easy
When you book your event with Rockin' Out DJ Service you'll receive a password to access your personal musical planner, and before the pizza guy shows up at your door, you’ll have all your formal dances planned.

Rockin' Out DJ Service offers a refreshing difference in Wedding Receptions with..
1. A Stress-Free reception by coordinating your reception events with all your vendors.
2. We play what you wanna hear, not what we THINK you wanna hear.
3. Unique First Dance options as well as Best Mans Toast / Bridesmaids Toast and Formal Dance options that'll make your reception stand out from the rest.
4. We take your fun seriously. We are members of the ADJA (the industry's premier trade association.)
5. A readable, understandable contract. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1430089195815 blondiesdisplaypic
130x130 sq 1430088506480 54227689 mpy1453
130x130 sq 1430089573442 unionmillssetup
130x130 sq 1430088660577 dsc09849
130x130 sq 1430088784190 blogbrideuplift

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
8/27/2016
4.9/5.0
Rich and Jess were the perfect addition to our wedding. From the planning to that day Rich was amazing at picking the right songs. He kept the party on the dance floor and still played my favorites. He was very professional just the right amount of fun. I highly recommend Rich for your event. He will make ur special day run so smooth. No stress he is the Dj for the job!!
Rich and Jess were the perfect addition to our wedding. From the planning to that day Rich was amazing at picking the Read more...
Rich and Jess were the perfect addition to our wedding. From the planning to that day Rich was amazing at picking the right songs. He kept the party on the dance floor and still played my favorites. He was very professional just the right amount of fun. I highly recommend Rich for your event. He will make ur special day run so smooth. No stress he is the Dj for the job!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
We got married 6/18/2016 at Brick Gables in Lititz. Rich was great, he took my ideas (cocktail hour/dinner/reception music and announcements) and made them work. It's easy to see/hear he's a great DJ. Everyone had an awesome time! Thanks Rich!
We got married 6/18/2016 at Brick Gables in Lititz. Rich was great, he took my ideas (cocktail hour/dinner/reception music Read more...
We got married 6/18/2016 at Brick Gables in Lititz. Rich was great, he took my ideas (cocktail hour/dinner/reception music and announcements) and made them work. It's easy to see/hear he's a great DJ. Everyone had an awesome time! Thanks Rich! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/28/2016
4.4/5.0
My venue recommended Rockin Out DJ Service to myself and my fiancé. We were happy to be provided with a contact who knew the venue and clearly had a good relationship. Rich and Jessica were personable, professional, and efficient. They responded to emails quickly, and even gave us a guide to help us in planning our music and ceremony. This ended up being extremely helpful because (if you’re reading this you’re finding out) planning a wedding can be extremely stressful. A great deal of that stress is born out of feeling that there are a million things to do, but not knowing where or how to start. Rich’s guide gave us a great jumping off point of where to start.
Rich was punctual and set up by the time he said he would be. He completed the ceremony perfectly. The music was perfectly timed, faded, etc. However, there were some things that didn’t exactly go as planned/could have been better. Inside our venue, we elected to play the “shoe game” as a time filler. Several of our guests said they couldn’t understand what Rich was saying due to how close he was talking in the mic and his rate of speech. It sort of made the game a wash. They also played what was supposed to be our last song two hours early. It left me freaking out that they thought we were ending then. The second to last song they did play was, “Proud to be An American,” which was not in line with the taste of ourselves or our wedding guests. These were just some small moments, and may seem silly, but to me that did matter.
That all being said, I would work with Rich and Jessica again. The professionalism and preparedness made me feel comfortable and they are an excellent value for their price.
My venue recommended Rockin Out DJ Service to myself and my fiancé. We were happy to be provided with a contact who knew Read more...
My venue recommended Rockin Out DJ Service to myself and my fiancé. We were happy to be provided with a contact who knew the venue and clearly had a good relationship. Rich and Jessica were personable, professional, and efficient. They responded to emails quickly, and even gave us a guide to help us in planning our music and ceremony. This ended up being extremely helpful because (if you’re reading this you’re finding out) planning a wedding can be extremely stressful. A great deal of that stress is born out of feeling that there are a million things to do, but not knowing where or how to start. Rich’s guide gave us a great jumping off point of where to start.
Rich was punctual and set up by the time he said he would be. He completed the ceremony perfectly. The music was perfectly timed, faded, etc. However, there were some things that didn’t exactly go as planned/could have been better. Inside our venue, we elected to play the “shoe game” as a time filler. Several of our guests said they couldn’t understand what Rich was saying due to how close he was talking in the mic and his rate of speech. It sort of made the game a wash. They also played what was supposed to be our last song two hours early. It left me freaking out that they thought we were ending then. The second to last song they did play was, “Proud to be An American,” which was not in line with the taste of ourselves or our wedding guests. These were just some small moments, and may seem silly, but to me that did matter.
That all being said, I would work with Rich and Jessica again. The professionalism and preparedness made me feel comfortable and they are an excellent value for their price. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Rockin' Out DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Hey, thanks for the 4 star review. Your wedding was great and your parents came up to me at the end, and even said how awesome we did. Just wanted to clear up a few misconceptions, since between the beverages and such, certain details get lost in the shuffle, and because I rely on accurate reviews as the lifeblood of my families business. First off, that day was 91 degrees. As you may remember, because the logistics of where you wanted each of the formal dances, we had to do the shoe game in the barn. Our smaller ceremony system, which MOST DJs don't have, was what we had to use in the barn. The barn had as many as 7 giant, industrial fans going. That smaller system is not designed to cover that much background noise. However I do remember even your mom commenting on one of the answers and hollering out her own, and catching the glance of others in the corners who were laughing at the game.
To refute the last song comment, I do not remember what it was, nor even remember you writing it on our guide, but as soon as I erroneously played it, why didn't you approach me? That's the job of the bride, to make sure they mention these things AT the time they happen, not afterwards. I cannot teach my brides that enough, nor can I correct the issue now. With any of these complaints, I didn't hear of them until now. I'd have gladly corrected them, if I had known. Also regarding the Proud To Be An American song, which was requested by your husbands mother, I thought it rude to America, as your wedding was occurring during Memorial Day weekend, and rude to her to refuse that request. I filled in with Piano Man as your last dance, and I have video of you enjoying it. As you had nothing on your paper as your last dance, I thought it a fair choice.Thanks for your comments, and your generous tip. I hope this response has cleared up all misunderstandings
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
Rick and his wife were phenomenal - they read our crowd and acquiesced accordingly. Intuit required in this job - they have it! Call them!!
Rick and his wife were phenomenal - they read our crowd and acquiesced accordingly. Intuit required in this job - they Read more...
Rick and his wife were phenomenal - they read our crowd and acquiesced accordingly. Intuit required in this job - they have it! Call them!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Having Rich as a DJ to my best friends wedding was the best gift I could have ever given her! He met the needs of the wedding for the bride and groom without any complaints and was completely flexible with everything we asked. Highly recommended!

Stephanie Seibert
Having Rich as a DJ to my best friends wedding was the best gift I could have ever given her! He met the needs of the Read more...
Having Rich as a DJ to my best friends wedding was the best gift I could have ever given her! He met the needs of the wedding for the bride and groom without any complaints and was completely flexible with everything we asked. Highly recommended!

Stephanie Seibert Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Melinda
Wedding:
11/21/2015
5.0/5.0
Rockin Out DJ Service DJd our wedding reception in Downingtown and they were great. I loved the selection of music throughout each section of the evening. Even though our event coordinator didn't seem to have it together, Rich was able to get all the vendors on the same page, and never miss a beat with his DJing. A lot of other DJs we met with, not only never called us, but also nickel and dimed us throughout the choosing time, but Rich never did that. He had a one price package that included up lighting and photo booth too. The props for the booth were even theater quality props and not dollar store crap. The photos even came in an archival quality book for us to keep. Rich kept up with his communications with us throughout the entirety of the planning time. Sooo much of being a great DJ is BEFORE the event even happens, and Rich was on top of every e mail and change and itinerary addition. He kept everyone up and on the floor all night and knew just when to change tempos and years, going from genre to genre seamlessly. Thanks Rich for everything. Would recommend you to all our friends.
Rockin Out DJ Service DJd our wedding reception in Downingtown and they were great. I loved the selection of music Read more...
Rockin Out DJ Service DJd our wedding reception in Downingtown and they were great. I loved the selection of music throughout each section of the evening. Even though our event coordinator didn't seem to have it together, Rich was able to get all the vendors on the same page, and never miss a beat with his DJing. A lot of other DJs we met with, not only never called us, but also nickel and dimed us throughout the choosing time, but Rich never did that. He had a one price package that included up lighting and photo booth too. The props for the booth were even theater quality props and not dollar store crap. The photos even came in an archival quality book for us to keep. Rich kept up with his communications with us throughout the entirety of the planning time. Sooo much of being a great DJ is BEFORE the event even happens, and Rich was on top of every e mail and change and itinerary addition. He kept everyone up and on the floor all night and knew just when to change tempos and years, going from genre to genre seamlessly. Thanks Rich for everything. Would recommend you to all our friends. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Rich was a great choice for our wedding day! We had a large wedding which consisted of mainly a younger crowd of our college friends. Rich played music that appealed to a majority of the crowd and kept everyone dancing till the very ended of the night! I got so many compliments from family and friends about how great the music was. I've been to other weddings that the Dj wants to play a mix of songs for all generations, but in the process people end up leaving the dance floor. In the beginning of the night he did a great job at playing some songs for older guests. However, Rich did seem to catch on to what the younger guests wanted and played all the modern songs that just topped everything off. I dont think the dance floor had less than 50 people at any given time during the 5 hour reception. Had the best night of my life!
Rich was a great choice for our wedding day! We had a large wedding which consisted of mainly a younger crowd of our Read more...
Rich was a great choice for our wedding day! We had a large wedding which consisted of mainly a younger crowd of our college friends. Rich played music that appealed to a majority of the crowd and kept everyone dancing till the very ended of the night! I got so many compliments from family and friends about how great the music was. I've been to other weddings that the Dj wants to play a mix of songs for all generations, but in the process people end up leaving the dance floor. In the beginning of the night he did a great job at playing some songs for older guests. However, Rich did seem to catch on to what the younger guests wanted and played all the modern songs that just topped everything off. I dont think the dance floor had less than 50 people at any given time during the 5 hour reception. Had the best night of my life! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Rich was our DJ for our wedding this past June. I have to say that he was just AMAZING. From the minute we began speaking with him to the actual day of our wedding, Rich was so responsive and happy to meet our every need. He kept the guests entertained and really knows how to get and keep the party going. We really wanted to have awesome entertainment and that's exactly what we got from Rich. I will be recommending him to everyone!! Thank you again, Rich!!!
Rich was our DJ for our wedding this past June. I have to say that he was just AMAZING. From the minute we began speaking Read more...
Rich was our DJ for our wedding this past June. I have to say that he was just AMAZING. From the minute we began speaking with him to the actual day of our wedding, Rich was so responsive and happy to meet our every need. He kept the guests entertained and really knows how to get and keep the party going. We really wanted to have awesome entertainment and that's exactly what we got from Rich. I will be recommending him to everyone!! Thank you again, Rich!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rich was extremely helpful every step of the way. He even offered to help us find other vendors and the like. He was always prompt in getting back to us with any question we had. The day of the wedding he played a wide variety of music at the reception just as we requested. Excellent DJ! Highly recommend!!!
Rich was extremely helpful every step of the way. He even offered to help us find other vendors and the like. He was Read more...
Rich was extremely helpful every step of the way. He even offered to help us find other vendors and the like. He was always prompt in getting back to us with any question we had. The day of the wedding he played a wide variety of music at the reception just as we requested. Excellent DJ! Highly recommend!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rich from Rockin' Out DJ Service was our DJ for our wedding at Lakeview Farms in Dover, PA. We booked in 2013, and after meeting with him, we knew he was the guy for the job. He gives you a booklet of information and step by step guide to help choose the songs and flow of your day. Everything can be customized!! I chose all the music for the day & told him to throw in what he felt appropriate throughout the day - and it was beyond perfect. I'm a bit of a music snob and would be upset if something terrible played, so that was why I went the option to choose my own music. As a music lover, it was a task I was thrilled to take on. Rich and his assistant, Jess, were nothing but professional from the day we met to the day of the wedding. He was very fast to respond to emails, patient with my questions as the day got closer, and most importantly - played all the songs I really wanted to hear! The crowd was dancing and having a blast the entire time. Nothing but rave reviews from us and our guests for this company! If I had to plan from the beginning again, I would still choose rockin' out dj services. Highly recommended!
Rich from Rockin' Out DJ Service was our DJ for our wedding at Lakeview Farms in Dover, PA. We booked in 2013, and after Read more...
Rich from Rockin' Out DJ Service was our DJ for our wedding at Lakeview Farms in Dover, PA. We booked in 2013, and after meeting with him, we knew he was the guy for the job. He gives you a booklet of information and step by step guide to help choose the songs and flow of your day. Everything can be customized!! I chose all the music for the day & told him to throw in what he felt appropriate throughout the day - and it was beyond perfect. I'm a bit of a music snob and would be upset if something terrible played, so that was why I went the option to choose my own music. As a music lover, it was a task I was thrilled to take on. Rich and his assistant, Jess, were nothing but professional from the day we met to the day of the wedding. He was very fast to respond to emails, patient with my questions as the day got closer, and most importantly - played all the songs I really wanted to hear! The crowd was dancing and having a blast the entire time. Nothing but rave reviews from us and our guests for this company! If I had to plan from the beginning again, I would still choose rockin' out dj services. Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
201 Landis Valley Road, Suite 8, Lititz, PA 17543 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rockin' Out DJ Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1368835766985 rich 020