130x130 sq 1439239142175 corps fletcher classic pic 6 1

Rockin' Robin's DJs

Arlington , TN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Arlington, TN 38002 US (map)

PHONE

901-937-5444

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

YOUR WEDDING is a time of love and joy to celebrate with family and friends, and is one of the most memorable and important days of your life. Choosing the right DJ Service to represent... Read more
YOUR WEDDING is a time of love and joy to celebrate with family and friends, and is one of the most memorable and important days of your life. Choosing the right DJ Service to represent you is a decision which should not be taken lightly.

We are a Full Time Mobile DJ Service that Specializes in Weddings.

We pay close attention to detail, from the first phone call to the last dance! We provide the finest quality entertainment, the best music selection and can help coordinate your special day. We will Paint Your Picture the way you envision your special day to be and will allow you to have Peace of Mind. From a reserved relaxed atmosphere, to a more outgoing interactive celebration…We can do it all!

Your Wedding Ceremony: We provide beautiful ceremony arrangements and special mics for your officiate, readers and singers.

Your Reception Guest Arrival/Dinner Music: We provide background music that will set the mood for your guests.
Your Wedding Reception Celebration: We will emcee your wedding reception from start to finish.

We can formally announce the arrival of your bridal party, the New Mr. & Mrs. You, your first dance, father-daughter dance, mother -son dance, cutting of the cake ceremony, bouquet toss, garter toss and any other activities and announcements needed.

Customized Planning: As trained Masters of Ceremonies, we work with you to help design your own unique entertainment program, from the moment the guests walk through the door until your departure for your honeymoon. You should know what to expect from your DJ! That is why we meet with you in advance to discuss the details of your ceremony and/or reception so that there is a clear understanding of your needs and expectations. We also work with the Venue, Photographers and other Vendors to help make your wedding Stress Free.

Specialty Lighting will set the mood and change the atmosphere. We can provide the following:

Soft Ambient Lighting
Colored Dance Floor Lighting
Cinderella First Dance Spotlight
Custom Bride and Groom Monogram/Gobo Lighting
Custom LED Uplighting Design


Professional Sound Systems
Wireless Microphones
No Set-Up/Tear-Down Fees
Free Consultation
Licensed and Insured
Over The Top Customer Service Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1386788997332 henderson   weber 07
130x130 sq 1295470927278 tabathapaulwesson087
130x130 sq 1295470959044 veazybuehler206
130x130 sq 1295471083090 shellydonaldboxxreception153
130x130 sq 1295471726278 a
130x130 sq 1265826182204 weddings015
130x130 sq 1295471777294 tuckpeterson055
130x130 sq 1295471820153 tuckpeterson306
130x130 sq 1265826477813 weddings022
130x130 sq 1295472020794 tuckpeterson440
130x130 sq 1295472076481 weddings030
130x130 sq 1386788512505 61 800x53
130x130 sq 1386788728075 martin guy 07
130x130 sq 1386788515316 99 2 800x53
130x130 sq 1265825870969 mortonbennett013
130x130 sq 1386788530927 adams snider 07
130x130 sq 1386788648362 henderson   weber 18
130x130 sq 1386788567788 bingham wells 02
130x130 sq 1386788594948 bivens layne 089 800x60
130x130 sq 1386788598814 catherine  bill milligan 218 606x80
130x130 sq 1265825991438 weddings041
130x130 sq 1386788603120 dailey   pastoric 44
130x130 sq 1386788614920 dscf1238 577x80
130x130 sq 1386788624018 felder kellum 12
130x130 sq 1386788686307 hopper hudson 17
130x130 sq 1386788714248 king goodnite 036 800x60
130x130 sq 1386788781303 mooney davis 10
130x130 sq 1386788826699 rosenblatt   sparks 093 800x60
130x130 sq 1386788832903 stacks cockrell 043 600x80
130x130 sq 1386788851740 wallace boysen just for lunch 05
130x130 sq 1386788884346 wallace boysen just for lunch 07
130x130 sq 1386788919154 wallace boysen just for lunch 07
130x130 sq 1386788953517 wilcox gann 16
130x130 sq 1439240166604 bingham wells 022
130x130 sq 1439240224814 bivens layne 089
130x130 sq 1439240253965 classic wedding pic 2
130x130 sq 1439240284887 corps fletcher classic pic 6 1
130x130 sq 1439240335548 crimmins mcelroy central station 109
130x130 sq 1439240375465 dscf1238 577x800
130x130 sq 1439240381523 tuck peterson 306
130x130 sq 1439240404670 110882478140881753528321842164766715767178n
130x130 sq 1439240435434 hopper hudson 178
130x130 sq 1439240463714 classic wedding pic 2 1
130x130 sq 1439240487638 dunavant   giannini 081
130x130 sq 1439240558884 dunavant   giannini 096
130x130 sq 1439240613858 henderson   weber 181
130x130 sq 1439240716409 mobley   windsor 231
130x130 sq 1439240772736 sneed lausterer reception 091
130x130 sq 1439240838832 tuck peterson 414
130x130 sq 1439240921085 route   raby 210
130x130 sq 1439241012209 gorham shook 178
130x130 sq 1439241065071 gorham shook 327
130x130 sq 1439241116800 gorham shook 177
130x130 sq 1439241178978 gorham shook 356
130x130 sq 1439241230163 gorham shook 220
130x130 sq 1439241287188 gorham shook 300
130x130 sq 1439241345676 gorham shook 356
130x130 sq 1439243218664 rr logo record   copy

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/14/2015
5.0/5.0
It is hard to put into words how much your DJ can really make or break your wedding. Rockin' Robin MADE my wedding night! We asked specifically to have Robin Knowles as our DJ and he brought along a wonderful assistant. We met only twice prior to the wedding and I felt as if I was in the presence of a long time friend. He truly worked with my husband and I to make our experience the best it could possibly be. The music for our special night was just as important, if not more important, as our wedding photographs. Robin literally ran the show. My venue knew of him, had worked with him in the past and had all the confidence in the world in him. My ceremony ran so smoothly, the grand entrance of the reception was phenomenal, the dinner music, the dances, the cake cutting, the bouquet/garter toss, the send off... the over all atmosphere was just fantastic. Thanks to Robin and his crew. They truly know how to put on a perfect event and he goes the extra mile to make sure you are 100% comfortable with the plans before the big day! I highly recommend going with the lighting and the ceremony music/microphones. Everyone was talking about how wonderful our DJ was and how great the atmosphere was for the entire wedding! I could not have been more pleased with the professionalism and the perfection that I received once I hired Rockin' Robin!
It is hard to put into words how much your DJ can really make or break your wedding. Rockin' Robin MADE my wedding night! Read more...
It is hard to put into words how much your DJ can really make or break your wedding. Rockin' Robin MADE my wedding night! We asked specifically to have Robin Knowles as our DJ and he brought along a wonderful assistant. We met only twice prior to the wedding and I felt as if I was in the presence of a long time friend. He truly worked with my husband and I to make our experience the best it could possibly be. The music for our special night was just as important, if not more important, as our wedding photographs. Robin literally ran the show. My venue knew of him, had worked with him in the past and had all the confidence in the world in him. My ceremony ran so smoothly, the grand entrance of the reception was phenomenal, the dinner music, the dances, the cake cutting, the bouquet/garter toss, the send off... the over all atmosphere was just fantastic. Thanks to Robin and his crew. They truly know how to put on a perfect event and he goes the extra mile to make sure you are 100% comfortable with the plans before the big day! I highly recommend going with the lighting and the ceremony music/microphones. Everyone was talking about how wonderful our DJ was and how great the atmosphere was for the entire wedding! I could not have been more pleased with the professionalism and the perfection that I received once I hired Rockin' Robin! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Rockin' Robin's DJs responded with the following comments:

Thank you Maggie for taking the time out of your everyday busy schedule to post such an informative, wonderful and sweet review of the services that we provided for you. It was also very touching how you let all the readers know how personal and connected you and Chris felt with Robin as your DJ/Emcee.

We are so glad that you touched on the importance of adding Dance Floor Lighting to your reception celebration too! Not to mention that we are versed in providing all the music and mics for the ceremony. We wish you and Chris the absolute very best and a lifetime of happiness together!! Always, The Bird Crew
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Rockin' Robin's Djs did a fabulous job with my sons wedding and reception. My family and friends had a wonderful time thanks to the entertainment provided by this company. I would definitely recommend them for a future event.
Rockin' Robin's Djs did a fabulous job with my sons wedding and reception. My family and friends had a wonderful time Read more...
Rockin' Robin's Djs did a fabulous job with my sons wedding and reception. My family and friends had a wonderful time thanks to the entertainment provided by this company. I would definitely recommend them for a future event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Rockin' Robin's DJs responded with the following comments:

Thank you Chris for taking the time to submit a review of our services that we provided for Sean & Rebecca's ceremony and reception celebration at Heartwood Hall. It is and always will be a privilege for us to be a part of something so special that folks will never forget how much fun they had......and neither will we!
Default vendor profile pic
Joette
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend Rockin Robin DJ's. Very experienced and extremely professional. His vast knowledge of the music industry made
Planning the music for the reception fun and easy. Robin has a unique gift of being able to get your guests involved so that everyone is having fun. Awesome experience and I
would book him again!
Highly recommend Rockin Robin DJ's. Very experienced and extremely professional. His vast knowledge of the music industry Read more...
Highly recommend Rockin Robin DJ's. Very experienced and extremely professional. His vast knowledge of the music industry made
Planning the music for the reception fun and easy. Robin has a unique gift of being able to get your guests involved so that everyone is having fun. Awesome experience and I
would book him again! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Rockin' Robin's DJs responded with the following comments:

Joette, you are the bestest! Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review of our services that we provided for Simon & his bride, Erin! It was a real pleasure to work with you throughout. Rockin Regards, Robin
Default vendor profile pic
Irene
Wedding:
9/19/2015
5.0/5.0
Robin really paid attention to what we wanted and responded beautifully! He was flexible and responded to our requests as well as the mood of the evening. We recommend him without reservation.
Robin really paid attention to what we wanted and responded beautifully! He was flexible and responded to our requests as Read more...
Robin really paid attention to what we wanted and responded beautifully! He was flexible and responded to our requests as well as the mood of the evening. We recommend him without reservation. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Rockin' Robin's DJs responded with the following comments:

Thank you Irene for finding the time to send such a nice review of the services that we provided for you and Beau. We will never see Felicia Suzanne's as being just being a great restaurant, but also a warm and inviting establishment where you and Beau along with your family and friends gathered to dance the night away in celebration of your special wedding day!
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/8/2015
5.0/5.0
Robin was the DJ of my sister's wedding 15 years ago, I was the flower girl. 15 years later, when I got engaged, I instantly knew that I wanted him to be my wedding DJ. Coming from a very devout Christian family, it was a certainty that the reception was going to be alcohol free. As you can imagine, my biggest concern was that people at the reception would not "let loose" and get up and dance. But with Robin, that was not the case. My sisters wedding was the same way, and I remember that Robin made the entire night an absolute party!!!! I knew that it would be the same at my wedding, and it was everything I hoped for. The lighting was great, the music selection was great, and everybody got up and danced like I hoped for! Choosing Robin as your DJ, you will not be disappointed! Choose this fun man and his crew to DJ the best day of your life, and I promise you will be "rockin" the night away!
Robin was the DJ of my sister's wedding 15 years ago, I was the flower girl. 15 years later, when I got engaged, I Read more...
Robin was the DJ of my sister's wedding 15 years ago, I was the flower girl. 15 years later, when I got engaged, I instantly knew that I wanted him to be my wedding DJ. Coming from a very devout Christian family, it was a certainty that the reception was going to be alcohol free. As you can imagine, my biggest concern was that people at the reception would not "let loose" and get up and dance. But with Robin, that was not the case. My sisters wedding was the same way, and I remember that Robin made the entire night an absolute party!!!! I knew that it would be the same at my wedding, and it was everything I hoped for. The lighting was great, the music selection was great, and everybody got up and danced like I hoped for! Choosing Robin as your DJ, you will not be disappointed! Choose this fun man and his crew to DJ the best day of your life, and I promise you will be "rockin" the night away! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Rockin' Robin's DJs responded with the following comments:

Wow! Wow and Wow! Thank you Emily for taking the time to submit such an incredibly Rockin' Review! From the first time we talked and you told me your flower girl story from 15 years ago, I knew immediately that I wanted to make sure your upcoming Special Day would be just that.....SPECIAL! Your sweet and elaborate review will go a long way for future brides to see first hand the care, concern and work that my company and I put into what we do for our clients, and for that I am so very grateful to have been a part of your Special Journey!
Default vendor profile pic
Charles
Wedding:
7/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Robin was extremely professional and entertaining. We really enjoyed the services he and his company provide.
Robin was extremely professional and entertaining. We really enjoyed the services he and his company provide.
Robin was extremely professional and entertaining. We really enjoyed the services he and his company provide. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Rockin' Robin's DJs responded with the following comments:

Thanks Charlie for that short but sweet review. It was a pleasure to work with you and Ashley. We also enjoyed the fun surprise music mix that you produced yourself for your first dance. We know you guys will never forget that for sure!! Let us know when you are ready to come to work with us. ha ha
Default vendor profile pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
We are so appreciative of the incredible job Rockin Robin DJ's did at our wedding and wedding reception. The music was fantastic and he played all the songs we requested. We couldn’t have asked for a more professional fun filled DJ. We have no hesitation in recommending Rockin Robin and his services to anyone looking for a fun-filled and very professional function. Rockin Robin went out of his way to meet with us to plan and discuss our musical tastes and the venue, making sure every detail was in order. Having been in the business for a very long time, he was full of ideas and we found it very comforting to talk to him about our wedding process. We had numerous people compliment him and his crew, and my family wants to book him next year for a local function. Rockin Robin DJ's helped make our special day (and night) a time to remember with incredible memories, pictures and videos.
We are so appreciative of the incredible job Rockin Robin DJ's did at our wedding and wedding reception. The music was Read more...
We are so appreciative of the incredible job Rockin Robin DJ's did at our wedding and wedding reception. The music was fantastic and he played all the songs we requested. We couldn’t have asked for a more professional fun filled DJ. We have no hesitation in recommending Rockin Robin and his services to anyone looking for a fun-filled and very professional function. Rockin Robin went out of his way to meet with us to plan and discuss our musical tastes and the venue, making sure every detail was in order. Having been in the business for a very long time, he was full of ideas and we found it very comforting to talk to him about our wedding process. We had numerous people compliment him and his crew, and my family wants to book him next year for a local function. Rockin Robin DJ's helped make our special day (and night) a time to remember with incredible memories, pictures and videos. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Rockin' Robin's DJs responded with the following comments:

First, thank you so much Jenny for allowing us to be a part of your special day and celebration! And now thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a sweet and elaborate review of our services that we provided for you and your family and friends. That was really neat when John played the guitar and sang that special song to you during the reception. He is really talented too. We hope that you are enjoying your new journey together there in Nashville. Rock On Newly Weds!
Default vendor profile pic
Joshua
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
Rockin Robin spent a few hours getting us prepared for our special day. He focuses on customer service and where the attention should be--- having fun!!

We had issues outside of the DJ service that could have ruined the wedding. RR did everything to keep the party going.

I am forever indebted to RR for this. He is a great guy.

Respect was shown to the bride and groom in every possible manner.

Customer for life and I will recommend him as much as I can.

I'll get him to DJ a childbirth.....
Rockin Robin spent a few hours getting us prepared for our special day. He focuses on customer service and where the Read more...
Rockin Robin spent a few hours getting us prepared for our special day. He focuses on customer service and where the attention should be--- having fun!!

We had issues outside of the DJ service that could have ruined the wedding. RR did everything to keep the party going.

I am forever indebted to RR for this. He is a great guy.

Respect was shown to the bride and groom in every possible manner.

Customer for life and I will recommend him as much as I can.

I'll get him to DJ a childbirth..... Read less
Services Used: DJ
Rockin' Robin's DJs responded with the following comments:

Thank you so very much Josh for taking the time to post this wonderful review of the services that we provided for you and Robin. This really means a lot to me and to future brides & grooms that are looking for services like ours and great reviews like yours! We also know that your marriage to Robin will always be a "Home Run" and thank for saying you guys will be customers for life!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Robin did our ceremony and reception and he did phenomenal! Everyone talked about how fun he was and thought quick on his feet to make the reception a party and the ceremony perfect. We met three times before the big day and he always called to follow up that he had all the info he needed. He really went above and beyond to make sure everything went perfectly!
Robin did our ceremony and reception and he did phenomenal! Everyone talked about how fun he was and thought quick on his Read more...
Robin did our ceremony and reception and he did phenomenal! Everyone talked about how fun he was and thought quick on his feet to make the reception a party and the ceremony perfect. We met three times before the big day and he always called to follow up that he had all the info he needed. He really went above and beyond to make sure everything went perfectly! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Rockin' Robin's DJs responded with the following comments:

Thank You so very much Allison for taking the time to post your review of the services that we provided for you and Max. It is a real Privilege for us to be a part of what many folks consider their wedding day to be at the top of their "Bucket List". It's also really nice to see that our passion for what we do and the dedication to detail shows through with your kind and informative review. We hope that you two Love Birds will Fly Together F-O-R-E-V-E-R!!
Default vendor profile pic
Brittney
Wedding:
4/17/2015
5.0/5.0
Enjoyed working with Rockin' Robin's DJ service. Would recommend them to others for any celebration!
Enjoyed working with Rockin' Robin's DJ service. Would recommend them to others for any celebration!
Enjoyed working with Rockin' Robin's DJ service. Would recommend them to others for any celebration! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Rockin' Robin's DJs responded with the following comments:

Thank you Brittany for this short and sweet review. We really enjoyed working with you and Chris from the first phone call, then meeting at Barnes & Noble's Bookstore and then later working your Ceremony and Rockin' your Reception at Hillwood too! We wish you you Love Birds the Very Best!

MAP

 
Arlington, TN 38002 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rockin' Robin's DJs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1439239142175 corps fletcher classic pic 6 1