130x130 sq 1439239142175 corps fletcher classic pic 6 1

Rockin' Robin's DJs

Arlington , TN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Arlington, TN 38002 US (map)

PHONE

901-937-5444

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

YOUR WEDDING is a time of love and joy to celebrate with family and friends, and is one of the most memorable and important days of your life. Choosing the right DJ Service to represent... Read more
YOUR WEDDING is a time of love and joy to celebrate with family and friends, and is one of the most memorable and important days of your life. Choosing the right DJ Service to represent you is a decision which should not be taken lightly.

We are a Full Time Mobile DJ Service that Specializes in Weddings.

We pay close attention to detail, from the first phone call to the last dance! We provide the finest quality entertainment, the best music selection and can help coordinate your special day. We will Paint Your Picture the way you envision your special day to be and will allow you to have Peace of Mind. From a reserved relaxed atmosphere, to a more outgoing interactive celebration…We can do it all!

Your Wedding Ceremony: We provide beautiful ceremony arrangements and special mics for your officiate, readers and singers.

Your Reception Guest Arrival/Dinner Music: We provide background music that will set the mood for your guests.
Your Wedding Reception Celebration: We will emcee your wedding reception from start to finish.

We can formally announce the arrival of your bridal party, the New Mr. & Mrs. You, your first dance, father-daughter dance, mother -son dance, cutting of the cake ceremony, bouquet toss, garter toss and any other activities and announcements needed.

Customized Planning: As trained Masters of Ceremonies, we work with you to help design your own unique entertainment program, from the moment the guests walk through the door until your departure for your honeymoon. You should know what to expect from your DJ! That is why we meet with you in advance to discuss the details of your ceremony and/or reception so that there is a clear understanding of your needs and expectations. We also work with the Venue, Photographers and other Vendors to help make your wedding Stress Free.

Specialty Lighting will set the mood and change the atmosphere. We can provide the following:

Soft Ambient Lighting
Colored Dance Floor Lighting
Cinderella First Dance Spotlight
Custom Bride and Groom Monogram/Gobo Lighting
Custom LED Uplighting Design


Professional Sound Systems
Wireless Microphones
No Set-Up/Tear-Down Fees
Free Consultation
Licensed and Insured
Over The Top Customer Service Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1386788997332 henderson   weber 07
130x130 sq 1295470927278 tabathapaulwesson087
130x130 sq 1295470959044 veazybuehler206
130x130 sq 1295471083090 shellydonaldboxxreception153
130x130 sq 1295471726278 a
130x130 sq 1265826182204 weddings015
130x130 sq 1295471777294 tuckpeterson055
130x130 sq 1295471820153 tuckpeterson306
130x130 sq 1265826477813 weddings022
130x130 sq 1295472020794 tuckpeterson440
130x130 sq 1295472076481 weddings030
130x130 sq 1386788512505 61 800x53
130x130 sq 1386788728075 martin guy 07
130x130 sq 1386788515316 99 2 800x53
130x130 sq 1265825870969 mortonbennett013
130x130 sq 1386788530927 adams snider 07
130x130 sq 1386788648362 henderson   weber 18
130x130 sq 1386788567788 bingham wells 02
130x130 sq 1386788594948 bivens layne 089 800x60
130x130 sq 1386788598814 catherine  bill milligan 218 606x80
130x130 sq 1265825991438 weddings041
130x130 sq 1386788603120 dailey   pastoric 44
130x130 sq 1386788614920 dscf1238 577x80
130x130 sq 1386788624018 felder kellum 12
130x130 sq 1386788686307 hopper hudson 17
130x130 sq 1386788714248 king goodnite 036 800x60
130x130 sq 1386788781303 mooney davis 10
130x130 sq 1386788826699 rosenblatt   sparks 093 800x60
130x130 sq 1386788832903 stacks cockrell 043 600x80
130x130 sq 1386788851740 wallace boysen just for lunch 05
130x130 sq 1386788884346 wallace boysen just for lunch 07
130x130 sq 1386788919154 wallace boysen just for lunch 07
130x130 sq 1386788953517 wilcox gann 16
130x130 sq 1439240166604 bingham wells 022
130x130 sq 1439240224814 bivens layne 089
130x130 sq 1439240253965 classic wedding pic 2
130x130 sq 1439240284887 corps fletcher classic pic 6 1
130x130 sq 1439240335548 crimmins mcelroy central station 109
130x130 sq 1439240375465 dscf1238 577x800
130x130 sq 1439240381523 tuck peterson 306
130x130 sq 1439240404670 110882478140881753528321842164766715767178n
130x130 sq 1439240435434 hopper hudson 178
130x130 sq 1439240463714 classic wedding pic 2 1
130x130 sq 1439240487638 dunavant   giannini 081
130x130 sq 1439240558884 dunavant   giannini 096
130x130 sq 1439240613858 henderson   weber 181
130x130 sq 1439240716409 mobley   windsor 231
130x130 sq 1439240772736 sneed lausterer reception 091
130x130 sq 1439240838832 tuck peterson 414
130x130 sq 1439240921085 route   raby 210
130x130 sq 1439241012209 gorham shook 178
130x130 sq 1439241065071 gorham shook 327
130x130 sq 1439241116800 gorham shook 177
130x130 sq 1439241178978 gorham shook 356
130x130 sq 1439241230163 gorham shook 220
130x130 sq 1439241287188 gorham shook 300
130x130 sq 1439241345676 gorham shook 356
130x130 sq 1439243218664 rr logo record   copy

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Vicky
Wedding:
6/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Robin and his team did a phenomenal job at our wedding last weekend (6/05/16). From the moment I called Robin until the very last of our wedding we were 100% taken care of and it was a BLAST!!! Our guest and us had so much fun, Robin truly made it an unforgettable day for us!! Thank you for everything!! David and Vicky Williams
Robin and his team did a phenomenal job at our wedding last weekend (6/05/16). From the moment I called Robin until the Read more...
Robin and his team did a phenomenal job at our wedding last weekend (6/05/16). From the moment I called Robin until the very last of our wedding we were 100% taken care of and it was a BLAST!!! Our guest and us had so much fun, Robin truly made it an unforgettable day for us!! Thank you for everything!! David and Vicky Williams Read less
Services Used: DJ
Rockin' Robin's DJs responded with the following comments:

Thank you sweet Vicki for taking the time to submit this awesome review! It was even more special that we didn't even have to send you the link to Wedding Wire and you did this on your own!!! You guys are both the "Coolest Cops" I know and I appreciate what you do for us all. I also want to send my Best to you and David and for all the years to come!
Default vendor profile pic
Morgan
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
We used Rockin Robins DJs, and had Robin, DJ our wedding and we could not have been more pleased! We didn't have alcohol at our wedding and really wanted an interactive DJ who would get people on the dance floor because let's face it, without some liquid courage it's hard to get people out there! Robin did an amazing job with engaging our guests with multiple different little tricks he had up his sleeves and everyone loved it! Our guests were talking for weeks about how awesome and fun our DJ was! Robin also did a really wonderful job of playing the fun music we wanted, while still making my dad happy. My dad was very admit about having no dirty music or language or anything inappropriate. Robin made sure both myself and my dad were happy, which was a very hard thing to accomplish since we different ideas about music. Robin knocked it out of the park, and if you haven't called him by now you need to!!!!! Thanks again robin for making our wedding so perfect!
We used Rockin Robins DJs, and had Robin, DJ our wedding and we could not have been more pleased! We didn't have alcohol Read more...
We used Rockin Robins DJs, and had Robin, DJ our wedding and we could not have been more pleased! We didn't have alcohol at our wedding and really wanted an interactive DJ who would get people on the dance floor because let's face it, without some liquid courage it's hard to get people out there! Robin did an amazing job with engaging our guests with multiple different little tricks he had up his sleeves and everyone loved it! Our guests were talking for weeks about how awesome and fun our DJ was! Robin also did a really wonderful job of playing the fun music we wanted, while still making my dad happy. My dad was very admit about having no dirty music or language or anything inappropriate. Robin made sure both myself and my dad were happy, which was a very hard thing to accomplish since we different ideas about music. Robin knocked it out of the park, and if you haven't called him by now you need to!!!!! Thanks again robin for making our wedding so perfect! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Rockin' Robin's DJs responded with the following comments:

Wow! What a Rockin' Review! Thanks Morgan! I knew it was going to be a challenge to make sure your dad would be happy with the music selections and between what you and I came up with together, it worked! Happy Dad, Happy Bride, Happy Life! Thank you again for asking me personally to be a part of your wedding day celebration at Colonial Country Club! I hope you and Nathan had a fun relaxing Honeymoon afterwards. Tweeet, Tweet - Robin
Default vendor profile pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
We were budgeting for my wedding, but this was definitely where we wanted to spend a little extra. It was SO worth it! I am so glad we didn't settle with an iPod docking station! No one remembered my expensive bouquets or monogrammed napkins, but I can't tell you how many people commented on how much fun they had at the reception! Rockin Robin DJs truly made my day perfect. From the time I asked him to DJ until even after the wedding, he was awesome and always kept what I wanted the reception like as top priority.
Coming into wedding planning, I was worried that we would have very few people on the dance floor with us because of what my family is normally like. Rockin Robin seriously worked magic that day. Even my 97 year old great aunt was out there doing the chicken dance with me! That was a PRICELESS experience! Not only did he DJ the whole night, he coordinated the whole thing. I didn't have to worry about when to throw the bouquet, when to cut the cake, etc. I was able to just be in the moment and enjoy the night!
We also got dance floor lights and uplighting and it really made a difference.
My wedding would not have been the same without Rockin Robin, and I will recommend using them if you want to have a blast on your wedding day!
We were budgeting for my wedding, but this was definitely where we wanted to spend a little extra. It was SO worth it! I Read more...
We were budgeting for my wedding, but this was definitely where we wanted to spend a little extra. It was SO worth it! I am so glad we didn't settle with an iPod docking station! No one remembered my expensive bouquets or monogrammed napkins, but I can't tell you how many people commented on how much fun they had at the reception! Rockin Robin DJs truly made my day perfect. From the time I asked him to DJ until even after the wedding, he was awesome and always kept what I wanted the reception like as top priority.
Coming into wedding planning, I was worried that we would have very few people on the dance floor with us because of what my family is normally like. Rockin Robin seriously worked magic that day. Even my 97 year old great aunt was out there doing the chicken dance with me! That was a PRICELESS experience! Not only did he DJ the whole night, he coordinated the whole thing. I didn't have to worry about when to throw the bouquet, when to cut the cake, etc. I was able to just be in the moment and enjoy the night!
We also got dance floor lights and uplighting and it really made a difference.
My wedding would not have been the same without Rockin Robin, and I will recommend using them if you want to have a blast on your wedding day! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Rockin' Robin's DJs responded with the following comments:

Oh My! Thank you so much Kaitlyn for taking the time to come back after your wedding to post such a RockTastic review of our services. Your sweet elaborate review is proof that brides really don't care what a DJ knows until they know how much a DJ really cares!! If I ever see you and Josh out in public, please bring it in because hugs are always free! Live Love Laugh 4-Ever!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Awesome DJs everything turned out perfect and reasonably priced
Awesome DJs everything turned out perfect and reasonably priced
Awesome DJs everything turned out perfect and reasonably priced Read less
Services Used: DJ
Rockin' Robin's DJs responded with the following comments:

We have to agree with this one for sure. Awesome DJs! The Wedding Celebration was "Perfect".....and we are reasonably priced. For all future brides that are reading this, we should be YOUR DJ company too!
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
4/9/2016
5.0/5.0
He made a special night even more special. Everyone had a blast at my daughter and son in law wedding. Rockin Robin did an AMAZING job.
He made a special night even more special. Everyone had a blast at my daughter and son in law wedding. Rockin Robin did an Read more...
He made a special night even more special. Everyone had a blast at my daughter and son in law wedding. Rockin Robin did an AMAZING job. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Rockin' Robin's DJs responded with the following comments:

Thank you again Kim for taking the time to post your short and sweet review of our services that we provided for Victoria & Nick's wedding. From the ceremony to the reception, everything was perfect!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Robin was awesome (as usual!) Reasonably priced and eager to adjust to our needs. Our ceremony was outside and needed an outdoor speaker. He said it was no problem. And it was. His timing was perfect and helped the bride and groom with their unique song selections. Our guests were dancing the entire time. He was entertaining, but not overbearing. Perfection.
Robin was awesome (as usual!) Reasonably priced and eager to adjust to our needs. Our ceremony was outside and needed an Read more...
Robin was awesome (as usual!) Reasonably priced and eager to adjust to our needs. Our ceremony was outside and needed an outdoor speaker. He said it was no problem. And it was. His timing was perfect and helped the bride and groom with their unique song selections. Our guests were dancing the entire time. He was entertaining, but not overbearing. Perfection. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Rockin' Robin's DJs responded with the following comments:

Thank you sweet bride for taking the time to write this short nice review.


We are also quite sure that our bride meant to say that since the ceremony was outside and needed an outdoor speaker, that is "wasn't" a problem. (smiles)
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
1/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Robin is the best!!!!! He is laid back, fun to work with and very good at his job. He took the time to get to know us and catered his music selections to our personalities and to the style of reception we wanted. He kept everyone in a great mood and made it impossible to not dance. I wouldn't search for anyone else. Book Robin and you won't regret it!
Robin is the best!!!!! He is laid back, fun to work with and very good at his job. He took the time to get to know us and Read more...
Robin is the best!!!!! He is laid back, fun to work with and very good at his job. He took the time to get to know us and catered his music selections to our personalities and to the style of reception we wanted. He kept everyone in a great mood and made it impossible to not dance. I wouldn't search for anyone else. Book Robin and you won't regret it! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Rockin' Robin's DJs responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review for me and my company Ashley. I thoroughly enjoyed meeting with you and Michael before your wedding and then later Rockin' The Barn with you, your family and all your friends! I am also glad to know that you guys had a fun and relaxing Honeymoon in Jamaica. Great Times for Good People!
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/14/2015
5.0/5.0
It is hard to put into words how much your DJ can really make or break your wedding. Rockin' Robin MADE my wedding night! We asked specifically to have Robin Knowles as our DJ and he brought along a wonderful assistant. We met only twice prior to the wedding and I felt as if I was in the presence of a long time friend. He truly worked with my husband and I to make our experience the best it could possibly be. The music for our special night was just as important, if not more important, as our wedding photographs. Robin literally ran the show. My venue knew of him, had worked with him in the past and had all the confidence in the world in him. My ceremony ran so smoothly, the grand entrance of the reception was phenomenal, the dinner music, the dances, the cake cutting, the bouquet/garter toss, the send off... the over all atmosphere was just fantastic. Thanks to Robin and his crew. They truly know how to put on a perfect event and he goes the extra mile to make sure you are 100% comfortable with the plans before the big day! I highly recommend going with the lighting and the ceremony music/microphones. Everyone was talking about how wonderful our DJ was and how great the atmosphere was for the entire wedding! I could not have been more pleased with the professionalism and the perfection that I received once I hired Rockin' Robin!
It is hard to put into words how much your DJ can really make or break your wedding. Rockin' Robin MADE my wedding night! Read more...
It is hard to put into words how much your DJ can really make or break your wedding. Rockin' Robin MADE my wedding night! We asked specifically to have Robin Knowles as our DJ and he brought along a wonderful assistant. We met only twice prior to the wedding and I felt as if I was in the presence of a long time friend. He truly worked with my husband and I to make our experience the best it could possibly be. The music for our special night was just as important, if not more important, as our wedding photographs. Robin literally ran the show. My venue knew of him, had worked with him in the past and had all the confidence in the world in him. My ceremony ran so smoothly, the grand entrance of the reception was phenomenal, the dinner music, the dances, the cake cutting, the bouquet/garter toss, the send off... the over all atmosphere was just fantastic. Thanks to Robin and his crew. They truly know how to put on a perfect event and he goes the extra mile to make sure you are 100% comfortable with the plans before the big day! I highly recommend going with the lighting and the ceremony music/microphones. Everyone was talking about how wonderful our DJ was and how great the atmosphere was for the entire wedding! I could not have been more pleased with the professionalism and the perfection that I received once I hired Rockin' Robin! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Rockin' Robin's DJs responded with the following comments:

Thank you Maggie for taking the time out of your everyday busy schedule to post such an informative, wonderful and sweet review of the services that we provided for you. It was also very touching how you let all the readers know how personal and connected you and Chris felt with Robin as your DJ/Emcee.

We are so glad that you touched on the importance of adding Dance Floor Lighting to your reception celebration too! Not to mention that we are versed in providing all the music and mics for the ceremony. We wish you and Chris the absolute very best and a lifetime of happiness together!! Always, The Bird Crew
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Rockin' Robin's Djs did a fabulous job with my sons wedding and reception. My family and friends had a wonderful time thanks to the entertainment provided by this company. I would definitely recommend them for a future event.
Rockin' Robin's Djs did a fabulous job with my sons wedding and reception. My family and friends had a wonderful time Read more...
Rockin' Robin's Djs did a fabulous job with my sons wedding and reception. My family and friends had a wonderful time thanks to the entertainment provided by this company. I would definitely recommend them for a future event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Rockin' Robin's DJs responded with the following comments:

Thank you Chris for taking the time to submit a review of our services that we provided for Sean & Rebecca's ceremony and reception celebration at Heartwood Hall. It is and always will be a privilege for us to be a part of something so special that folks will never forget how much fun they had......and neither will we!
Default vendor profile pic
Joette
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend Rockin Robin DJ's. Very experienced and extremely professional. His vast knowledge of the music industry made
Planning the music for the reception fun and easy. Robin has a unique gift of being able to get your guests involved so that everyone is having fun. Awesome experience and I
would book him again!
Highly recommend Rockin Robin DJ's. Very experienced and extremely professional. His vast knowledge of the music industry Read more...
Highly recommend Rockin Robin DJ's. Very experienced and extremely professional. His vast knowledge of the music industry made
Planning the music for the reception fun and easy. Robin has a unique gift of being able to get your guests involved so that everyone is having fun. Awesome experience and I
would book him again! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Rockin' Robin's DJs responded with the following comments:

Joette, you are the bestest! Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review of our services that we provided for Simon & his bride, Erin! It was a real pleasure to work with you throughout. Rockin Regards, Robin

MAP

 
Arlington, TN 38002 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rockin' Robin's DJs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1439239142175 corps fletcher classic pic 6 1