130x130_sq_1331153248832-brideandchauffeurhands

ROCKSTAR LIMO

CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

US

PHONE

888-725-7871

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For the bride who is looking for more than just a vehicle for their wedding day, ROCKSTAR LIMO is the premier transportation provider that not only has vehicles to match your style, but... Read more
For the bride who is looking for more than just a vehicle for their wedding day, ROCKSTAR LIMO is the premier transportation provider that not only has vehicles to match your style, but service beyond your expectations. Unlike smaller operations with only a couple of vehicles to choose from, our diverse fleet of specialty vehicles can accommodate everything from wedding party transportation and guest shuttles to airport transfers and bachelor and bachelorette parties. One-on-one attention with a wedding specialist and 24/7 live support from a customer service associate are only two of the elements of our award winning process. Voted “Best of Newport” for transportation numerous times and “Best Limo Company in America” by LCT Magazine, ROCKSTAR LIMO will guide you through your wedding transportation coordination so that you can have peace of mind on your wedding day. Read less
Transportation

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1303154951247-trolleyexterior
130x130_sq_1361471945651-eip0037
130x130_sq_1361471972117-eip0047
130x130_sq_1361471973128-eip0048
130x130_sq_1361471993263-castonguaymaherwedding71312
130x130_sq_1303154957028-trolleyinteriorrainadawneventssnapphotography
130x130_sq_1303154952091-trolleyinterior3
130x130_sq_1303154953419-trolleyinteriorrainadawneventssnapphotography1
130x130_sq_1303154954044-trolleyexteriorrainadawneventssnapphotography1
130x130_sq_1303154957997-trolleyinterior
130x130_sq_1303154954560-trolleyinteriorrainadawneventssnapphotography3
130x130_sq_1303154955231-trolleyexteriorrainadawneventssnapphotography
130x130_sq_1303154963325-trolleyinterior1
130x130_sq_1303154956294-trolleyinteriorrainadawneventssnapphotography2
130x130_sq_1303154959169-trolleyinterior2
130x130_sq_1303154965356-courtesyofeloquentimagesbycurtiss
130x130_sq_1303154966262-trolleyexterior1
130x130_sq_1303155027102-bridalcove800x600
130x130_sq_1303155028321-newseatstrolley800x600
130x130_sq_1361471593399-eip0040
130x130_sq_1361471598326-eip0041
130x130_sq_1361471610094-eip0046
130x130_sq_1361471618590-eip0053
130x130_sq_1361471734303-14paxexterior
130x130_sq_1303154059611-5010m1774
130x130_sq_1303154026394-2043m1362
130x130_sq_1303154074126-black5thdoor
130x130_sq_1328029117408-810paxcadillacinterior1
130x130_sq_1361471717034-810paxcadillacinterior2
130x130_sq_1361471723092-810paxcadillac
130x130_sq_1361471735996-14paxinterior1
130x130_sq_1361471738329-14paxinterior
130x130_sq_1328029890227-websiteoflimobusinterior19
130x130_sq_1361471283593-limobusfreddyandjennifer
130x130_sq_1361471259690-eip0066
130x130_sq_1361470788723-eip0068
130x130_sq_1328029893446-websiteoflimobusexterior
130x130_sq_1328029890852-websiteoflimobusinterior6
130x130_sq_1361471428522-motorcoach
130x130_sq_1361471423086-eip0052
130x130_sq_1361471423733-minicoachexterior
130x130_sq_1328029504880-executivevanexterior
130x130_sq_1361472240135-passengervan
130x130_sq_1328029506099-executivevaninterior
130x130_sq_1361471422194-coachbusinterior1
130x130_sq_1361471424074-minicoachinterior2
130x130_sq_1361471424983-minicoachtable
130x130_sq_1361471427336-minicoachwhgalint
130x130_sq_1361472238019-pasengervaninterior
130x130_sq_1341499406391-blackwhitejustmarried
130x130_sq_1361472168903-eip0043
130x130_sq_1361472171314-fireworks
130x130_sq_1341499428055-copyof1961whiterollsroycesilvercloud14
130x130_sq_1361472172320-interiorcopy
130x130_sq_1328030336838-1961whiterollsroycesilvercloud2
130x130_sq_1328030353556-1961whiterollsroycesilvercloud
130x130_sq_1328030356009-copyof1961whiterollsroycesilvercloud15
130x130_sq_1328030376852-justmarriedflags
130x130_sq_1328030394383-justmarriedsign
130x130_sq_1341499418370-bridegroomtoast
130x130_sq_1341499443703-rollsbridge
130x130_sq_1341499452158-rolls2
130x130_sq_1361472168171-eip0042
130x130_sq_1361472169774-eip0044
130x130_sq_1361472170526-eip0045
130x130_sq_1328030522129-audia8lextexterior
130x130_sq_1328030519738-audia8in209
130x130_sq_1328030516066-audia8in109
130x130_sq_1328030522879-2011audia8interiorpicture
130x130_sq_1328035557118-lincolntowncarinterior
130x130_sq_1328035553853-lincolntowncarexterior
130x130_sq_1328035558498-interiordash
130x130_sq_1361471883379-eip0141

INFO FOR TRANSPORTATION

What types of cars do you have in your fleet?
Classic Car, Exotic Car, Horse and Carriage, Limousine - SUV, Limousine - Standard, Limousine - Stretch, Motor Coach, Sedan, Shuttle, Trolley, Van
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your fleet and drivers:
Unlike smaller operations with only a couple of vehicles to choose from, our diverse fleet of specialty vehicles can accommodate everything from wedding party transportation and guest shuttles to airport transfers and bachelor and bachelorette parties. Our garage is equipped with a full time mechanic and all of the tools necessary to ensure your vehicle leaves our garage in the best shape possible. Our chauffeurs are professionally dressed and experienced and are there to make sure you have everything you need and get to your destination on time.
What (if any) amenities are your vehicles equipped with?
All wedding party vehicles are equipped with a complimentary bottle of champagne, waters, ice, and glassware.
Do you offer any special group discounts for contracting multiple vehicles?
Each proposal is customized to your needs. We offer incentives and discounts for bookig multiple vehicles and even offer specials for bachelor/ette party vehicles that also get booked with ROCKSTAR LIMO!
What (if any) associations are you a member of?
We are proud members of the Rhode Island Wedding Group (RIWG), International Special Events Society (ISES), National Limousine Association (NLA), and New England Livery Association (NELA).

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rockstar Limo was great. We rented the blue trolley for our wedding that was a vintage glam theme and it worked perfectly. Rockstar limo had the best prices on trolley rentals and the trolley was beautiful, in excellent condition. They were also open to any pick-up/drop-off schedule we wanted. Our driver was early to pick us up and came prepared with the pick-up schedule that I had previously sent which included numerous stops and pick-ups for both the bridal parties, photographs and ultimately the guests. Our driver was Kelly and she was fabulous. She knew her way around without any hesitation (I have heard horror stories) and was able to stick to our strict time schedule without any issues (even keeping the bridal party in check!). We also did a first look and somewhere along the day I got a black oil looking substance all over my dress before the ceremony even took place. She saved the day with a heavy duty stain remover she had handy that took the entire stain out! I highly recommend Rockstar for wedding transportation and that you request Kelly! You will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margeaux
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Having a large wedding party made it difficult to find the most budget-friendly transportation option for our January wedding. When I reached out to their wedding rep, she gave us several different options. In the end, we booked one of their trolley's to transport everyone. It was a very reasonable rate and they were more than willing to make all the necessary stops for the day.

Our driver, Kelly, was great! She was very friendly and kept a smile on her face the whole time (which isn't always easy with 20+ different personalities!). We had a big snow storm the day before the wedding and Kelly went as far as to clean the sides of the trolley to make sure none of our clothing got dirty from the road sand/salt. She was on time for all stops (early actually!) and provided our best man with her cell number - just in case something came up.

Communication, payment, details and all the other stressors that some along with wedding details were never an issue with Rockstar. They are definitely a top notch vendor with top notch products and services.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend using Rockstar Limo for your wedding! We rented two vehicles, a 12 person limo to transport to the bridal party and an SUV to drive my grandmother around. Both drivers were fantastic. They were very friendly, showed up early, and arrived at every stop on time and at the correct location (unlike another company we used to rent a coach bus to transport guests). Hannah was great to work with, very friendly and always responded quickly to my emails. I had a last minute change on the pick up time and it wasn't an issue. Great to work with!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Deciding on ROCKSTAR Limo for our transportation needs was a no brainer and dealing with Meagan made everything that much easier. Meagan truly knows her stuff and was able to give us advice regarding things we were not even thinking of. She gave us a bunch of options on how to utilize our time with the limo and informed us who should be picked up when and brought where first etc. She responds to her e-mails and calls very quickly and was fun to work with. Using ROCKSTAR was a stress free, worry free experience.

The day of we had Dave as our limo driver. He was excellent, polite, happy and very professional.

Thank you Meagan & Dave for all of your hard work making our wedding day extra special.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We hired Rockstar to take people back from our house where we had the wedding to hotels in Downtown Providence. Something had happened to the bus we had ordered before the wedding and they quickly upgraded us to the biggest party bus I have ever seen! They were a pleasure to work with and everything was seamless. Frank was our driver and he was also great! Thanks Rockstar!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend Rockstar Limo. They had the most reasonable prices of everywhere nearby. We used the large bus to transport our bridal party, and then to transport our guests to and from the venue. They pre-planned the route to make sure we would have enough time to get everyone to the venue on time. Our driver, Chris, was awesome. She was so nice and so professional. You wouldn't think the bus driver would have such a nice impact on your wedding day, but my husband and I, among other guests, kept talking about how nice Chris was.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabbi
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with Rockstar. The vehicles were clean and comfortable. The driver was friendly and polite. He even put up with all my crazy, screaming bridesmaids!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Having booked with rockstar limo for other events and researching other local vendors, the service, price and product did not compare. I wanted a trolley so my options were a little limited but they offered a great arrangement and working with Megan via email was convenient and easy! The day of the wedding, I was more than impressed. Our driver (wish we remembered her name but it was an overwhelming day) exceeded our expectations! She was helpful, experienced and pleasant.

Highly recommend!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Throughout the whole booking process Megan at Rockstar was great! Very helpful and informative, she helped us decide on the perfect limo for our bridal party and shuttle for our guests to and from the hotel and reception location. The vehicles were clean, drivers were friendly and prompt and made sure we had a great day. Would highly recommend.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Rockstar Limo was en pointe for our recent wedding in Providence! We used the trolley and two mini-coaches, allowing our guests easy access to and from the church/reception in the cool, winter weather. They were so friendly and the transportation is beautiful!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Really easy to work with, competitive prices, flexible with the schedule
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqui
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I am so glad that we booked Rockstar limo for our wedding. We had a bridal party of 29 so we booked their trolley to take us to the church and than to the reception afterward. The trolley was beautiful and the driver was fantastic!!! He was so helpful at the church...he lined us all up and even closed and than opened the big church doors for me to walk down the aisle! We wouldn't have known what to do without him!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dina
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Rockstar for our wedding and I have to say, they were such a pleasure to work with! I am not good with timing things and we had a few different pick up places and Megan broke it all down and helped me understand. She understood what our needs were and worked with that, there was no upselling. We were on a budget and she tried to save us money where she could. The drivers were so professional and courteous. And they were on time, which is KEY! I would definitely recommend booking Rockstar for your wedding!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
This is the place you want to use if getting a limo. They email you back with in 24 hours. They call and confirm everything. They showed up on time and helped us get everything into the bus. They upgraded us for free when their car was in an accident a week eariler. Professional and reasonable prices.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We used Rockstar for one way transport after the rehearsal dinner and then for the guys on the wedding day. They are super easy to work with and offer various quality transportation options. We would have used them for a trolley, however they were all booked. The transportation was very nice and on time for both pick-ups. No trouble getting to the destinations, polite well dressed driver both days.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Rockstar did a great job the day of our wedding. They showed up on time, took us where we had to be and we were never worried about being late/getting lost. Our hummer limo was beautiful and spacious for 16 people.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I used Rockstar limo for 2 guest buses and for my personal limo. I got a rolls royce for my ride to and from the church. The driver was wonderful! He was very professional and a lot of fun. He played special music for me on the way to the church and he was so enthusiastic and always helped me in and out of the car. The car was in perfect condition and was fun to drive around in. It all felt so perfect and so special. From what I heard from the guests, the buses were great too. They were right on time, clean, air conditioned, and the driver was very nice. I would highly recommend Rockstar Limo. The customer service is great!!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1304366372896-img0084
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Rockstar Limo was absolutely great on our wedding day. Even with crowded traffic on a very busy weekend in Newport, they made a point of getting the groom & groomsmen, as well as myself and the bridal party all to the church in time! They were prompt and courteous - what more do you need in a driver on your wedding day?
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jac50
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
From the time we reserved transportation services with Rockstar Limo to the point where we said goodbye to the Trolley driver after the wedding ceremony, we received topknotch service from everyone involved. We utilized Rockstar Limo's trolley service to shuttle guests from their hotels in Newport to the wedding venue. We also used the trolley to take the bridal party for photos. The driver provided us with outstanding service. She even sewed a button on the father-of -the bride's tuxedo jacket! She was the best!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I booked a trolley for my Newport, RI wedding and worked with Meagan to coordinate all the details. Meagan was great to work with and provided feedback on how to streamline all my trolley stops to work better with my schedule. I highly recommend Rockstar Limo for your wedding!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
May122012
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
From booking to the actual day of the service was outstanding!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1310219750128-066
Victoria
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have asked for better service! The Limo Bus was amazing and perfect for a large bridal party!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1336993058574-fbavatar2430972
Kayla
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with Rockstar Limo's services. They were very flexible when it came to reserving and changing our reservation. Our trolley was on time and we had a terrific driver! She was very helpful to the bride and groom! We loved the whole experience and are definitely recommending Rockstar Limos.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
2/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect! Half the day was spent on the trolley as we drove around Newport taking photos. Wedding party and family had a blast and the guests thought it was the cutest thing ever, what more can you ask for??
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
srs
Wedding:
6/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Loved the trolley. Better deal than some other companies and the trolley was beautiful. Great color inside and out and the inside wasn't cheesy like a bus. It had the wooden seats, so all photos taken while on the trolley looked great.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Maraia
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We only had a shuttle to transport our guests between the hotel and venue, pretty straight forward. The shuttle was clean, the driver was friendly, on time. If need be we would use Rockstar again.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rlove
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a very complicated schedule of pick-ups and drop-offs for our wedding since we were providing transportation for all our guests to/from hotels to ceremony and to/from the reception. Meagan at Rockstar helped us coordinate our two buses so that everyone was transported correctly and in a timely fashion. They are total professionals -- which is the most important thing when it comes to transit. They came early and they followed our schedule perfectly. We were so glad that we went with Rockstar!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jwellington
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
We were running late on our wedding day and our driver was so flexible and nice! He also gave us an idea for an alternate picture location because we were running so behind. And the limo was so beautiful and clean inside!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Rockstar Limo provided me with a trolley the day of my wedding. Excellent professional service! The trolley was well maintained and lot of fun to be inside of! Champagne and waters were provided as well as the use of a red carpet. I recommend Rockstar Limo to anyone planning their weddings or bachelorette/bachelor parties!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stef
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
We worked with Meagan to book our trolley for our wedding day transportation. She was quick to respond to emails and phone calls and was a pleasure to work with. Our trolley was on time, clean and our driver was friendly. We even added on an extra hour at the last minute and it was no trouble at all. I loved riding on a trolley to and from our wedding and our guests enjoyed it as well! I highly recommend RockStar!
Services Used: Transportation
ROCKSTAR LIMO responded with the following comments:

You guys were great! If you have any pictures of our trolley at Glen Manor House or even fun pics on the way to your wedding I would love to take a peek ;)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
We used Rockstar Limo to shuttle our guests to and from our Wedding in Newport. My guests all had nothing but nice things to say about the Executive Van and the Driver. They even said he was giving them a mini tour of Newport while on their way to the wedding. The best part was I did not have to worry about a thing (gratuity was included!). They were on time and organized, all while being courteous to our guests. I would highly recommend Rockstar Limo to anyone who is looking for shuttle's or transportation for your wedding. Thank you!
Services Used: Transportation
ROCKSTAR LIMO responded with the following comments:

The Arnold/Silvestri Wedding was a pleasure to work with! You were well organized and prepared with all of your guest’s hotels and even let us know that there was another wedding going on at Belle Mer. You are lucky to have been married in such a beautiful location in Newport and ROCKSTAR LIMO wishes you the best.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bubu
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
My experience with Rockstar Limo service was a positive one. They were on time and the driver was professional. We had sometime in between our ceremony and reception so the driver took us around Ocean Drive so we could just hang out before our reception. Working with Meagan was great. She was quick to get to my questions and made sure that I had all the necessary paperwork she needed back to her on time. As a bride you have so much going on, it is nice to work with people that are on top of what they need to do for you. Thanks RockStar for making our day Great..
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leann7
Wedding:
9/6/2008
4.9/5.0
Excellent!!! Highly recommended.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
was a great comfort to know the guest would arrive to the wedding venue and back safely. we rented two trolleys. the staff , not only drove, greeted and helped with all guest. our driver had a back up kit of all bridal emergency needs...would strongly recommend them
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Meagan is a pleasure to work with and super flexible with changing around times with the limo and trolley! The prices are reasonable and I would highly recommend this vendor!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/2/2013
4.8/5.0
Megan at Rockstar limo was amazing! Not being from the area and concerned about traffic as we got married on Jazz Fest weekend she helped create a plan that worked in our budget and didn’t leave guests waiting for an extended period. We booked a bus for the guests and an executive small bus for the girls and both were clean and accommodating. They had champagne waiting for me upon pick up and plenty of room to fit my dress. I would highly recommend them for your big event.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1311294063026-img0122
Kasey
Wedding:
6/10/2012
4.6/5.0
I did not have much interaction with the actual limo as my parents and I took a vintage car to the wedding but I can speak to the planning process.
Meagan was great to work with! She alleviated some confusion that had occurred in the planning with miscommunication between my coordinator and set everything right. We go a great deal too.
I was worried that we would be cutting it close on time with 2 pick-up locations but the driver was early for our first pick-up and kept everything right on schedule!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Rockstar was great. We needed a variety of limos and buses at various times and the staff helped me determine the best options for what I needed. The office sometimes took a few days to answer emails, and they had a fairly extensive telephone menu. Also the prices seemed a little high. But I didn't have any complaints from the bridal party or the guests in either the limo or the bus. Our limo was great and the driver was very courteous. All in all they were really good, but not perfect.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jltrudeau
Wedding:
7/3/2011
4.5/5.0
We booked a 22 passenger limo bus for our wedding day. On the night of the rehearsal, one of the coordinators informed me that there was an issue with the air conditioning in the limo bus and that Rockstar wasn’t sure what would be happening the next day. As I was walking down to the lobby of the Biltmore on wedding day, I didn’t know what to expect, as we had never heard back about what we would be getting! Rockstar did end up upgrading us to one of the Rockstar buses, as the A/C was not fixed in the limo bus we booked. The Rockstar bus was awesome and we had a great time on the bus. Our driver wasn’t exactly sure where he was going and we had to provide some directions, but overall, I was happy with the service I received.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
3/8/2014
4.3/5.0
We used a trolley from Rockstar Limo for our March wedding. Since the wedding was in downtown Boston, we opted for a trolley over a limo so that we could carry the wedding party of 12 along with the parents and photographers all in one vehicle to and from the church. Although Rockstar is located in RI, they were more than happy to come up to Boston. The quality of the trolley and the price of the package was much better than anything we found in MA. From my standpoint, they were perfectly fine and did their job. They were on time (if not early) picking up the guys and then the girls to take us to the church. There was plenty of room even after the ceremony when we had 16 passengers. My mom dealt with most of the scheduling. There was some sort of communication error in the final days leading up to the wedding when she was trying to make the final payment (she couldn't get a hold of anyone and actually had a minor freakout that the company has gone out of business!), but everything worked itself out in the end.
Based on the quality of the vehicle and the price, I would recommend Rockstar to anyone looking to rent a trolley.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
Friendly to work with. Admitted their partial mistake of wrong address and appropriately provided a Partial refund as wanted to ensure satisfaction. Trolley was vey clean.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sage92609
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.2/5.0
I contacted several limo companies at the last minute to see if anyone could provide me with transportation for my bridal party for a short rental time as I only needed a short, one way ride. Some companies couldn't accommodate my request (completely understandable), others were outrageously priced, and one was just plain rude. But Rockstar limo responded with an affordable price and good customer service. We booked their Escalade SUV which was great and served as a shuttle to wedding venue for my bridal party and their guests. I would use this company again.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
10/29/2011
4.1/5.0
The limo bus we used was brand new and great. It held everyone comfortably. It rained and snowed and the driver helped get us as close as he could to doors of buildings and helped with umbrellas.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
10/11/2009
3.4/5.0
We used a trolley from Rockstar Limo to shuttle our guests and for our wedding party. It was so nice to have everyone all together after the ceremony headed for pictures. We have a great photo of our parents and entire wedding party toasting us on the Trolley. We got married in Newport where the streets are very narrow. We asked the driver to move the trolley after the last drop off so that the photographer would be able to get a shot of us exiting the chapel and he said "no problem". The driver was very friendly and flexible. The only problem we had was that we had a guest that was in a wheelchair. I called ahead to ask if the trolley was handicapped accessible and they said not right now the lift was broken and they were waiting for the parts to come in.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dasilva611
Wedding:
8/7/2010
3.1/5.0
They told me 3 days before the wedding that the didnt have a trolley for me, they would however be more than happy to give me an upgrade.....a party bus!! The told me then the day before the wedding that they found a trolley for me...hours later again no trolley!! They ended up having to split up my bridal party into two limos. what a nightmare that was.
Services Used: Transportation
ROCKSTAR LIMO responded with the following comments:

If you wouldn't mind, would you please remove this duplicate posting? The explanation and details are already listed above. Thank you.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GreenBride
Wedding:
8/29/2009
3.0/5.0
I had a very mixed experience with Rockstar Limo, who provided a limo for the bridal party and a shuttle bus for the guests. I had no problem with the shuttle. It worked really well and is definitely worth the price.

The limo, however, provided a big problem. Apparently, the limo wasnt Rockstars - they outsourced it to fill their need. However, as my contract was with Rockstar, I hold them responsible. First, he needed to pick up the groom and groomsmen to bring them to the ceremony site. He was late in getting there by 15 minutes (which is very significant on your wedding day!) and then proceeded to ask the groom where he was going and how to get there! Not ok! He didnt have directions, didnt know the drill, and wasnt very communicable.

I wouldnt rebook with them.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kbrass10
Wedding:
10/23/2010
2.9/5.0
Though Rockstar does provide value for their service we did run into a few challenges along the way. Just prior to our wedding date the trolley we had requested was out of service so they arranged for a limo bus which was spacious but seemed a bit old and worn. In addition, our guests were picked up out of sequence, guests from another wedding party boarded our transportation, and several guests were left behind and didn't make the ceremony. This was clearly disappointing for us. Good value but our experience left us with much to be desired.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
If you want to book your wedding with this vendor, I am urging you to think twice and not be fooled by all the raving reviews on this website, as I realize that they are most likely simply connected to the vendor themselves writing their own reviews! Let me start by saying that this vendor was the WORST NIGHTMARE any bride and groom can have on their wedding day!! Firstly, the limo driver who picked us up was dressed extremely sloppy with his shirt wrinkly and untucked. When he arrived at the House to pick up the girls, bride, and father, he did not even greet them INCLUDING myself (the bride)! The entire ride to the church, he kept his window up and did not even put on any music or AC, not to mention it was a 90 degree day!! We could not ask him any questions whatsoever since he had his blocker up the entire time. Upon exiting the church, it was raining out and you would not believe it when I tell you but he did not even offer the bride or bridal party an umbrella OR help the bride or bridesmaid into or out of the limo!!!! Can you believe how nasty and mean??? Well if it can get any worse, on our way to the reception, he still places his blocker up so that we couldn't even fill him in on changes of photo plans due to the rain issue. When we got to the venue he was simply impossible to talk to and extremely rude, dis mannered. Now here is the part that is so unsettling and disheartening till this day..I was so utterly embarrassed for my bridal party on his behalf for his behavior and for them to see that I picked such a self seeking and irresponsible company on the wedding day. The limo driver actually left us on the site of our pictures so we had to call the venue to send an escort car to pick is up in multiple trips. Luckily I did not allow the treatment of Rockstar to get to me on the wedding day but after the event was over I new exactly what they did was so obnoxious that I don't even have words to describe it. Brides, do yourself a favor and go elsewhere.
Services Used: Transportation
ROCKSTAR LIMO responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to read this review. We hope that you had the opportunity to read all of our many other reviews as well. Rather than dispute all of the points that were made we would like to point out that there are always two sides to every story. When we resolved this incident a year ago, we were under the understanding that everything was resolved above and beyond their satisfaction as we were thanked profusely for acting in a professional and accommodating manner. We have been in touch with the client to apologize again and see if something else has occurred recently to cause this reaction, but have not had much success with getting in touch with anyone. We work very hard to keep our clients happy and strive for the best possible customer experience every time. We will continue to do so. Thank you again for taking the time to read this review.
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for ROCKSTAR LIMO
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1331153248832-brideandchauffeurhands