Nophoto-130

Ronald Ponkey Photography, LLC

Redford , MI

LOCATION

Redford, MI US 48240 (map)

PHONE

313-531-3551

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
The engagement pictures came out great and we were looking forward to the wedding pictures to be taken. Several times throughout the day Ronald and his wife Debbie would occasionally show us some of the pictures they have taken and we were blown away on how good they looked even before the editors and others were to get the pictures. My wife and I are eagerly awaiting the proofs and cannot imagine the stunning quality we are going to get. They have a mastery of the job that rivals no one other. Extremely easy to work with and they want to take as many pictures as possible to create the best album imaginable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I went to the novi bridal show with my mom. We looked at every photographer and he was the only photographers pictures I fell in love with. From the day I called to book a meeting until the day of my wedding everything went smoothly. The day of my wedding Ron and his wife were amazing, they captured every photo and expression I wanted. We just got our online pictures and I can't wait for the actual photo prints and my photo album. I don't have any complaints on anything from there service.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Our experience was awesome. The photographer was awesome and the picturea turned out fantastic. I would definitely recommend Ronald Ponkey Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
THEY WERE AWESOME!!!! GREAT COUPLE and they LOVE what they do! Our only complaint was that we wish the bride had more/ different backgrounds for her pictures, they were all the same; where as the groom had many different backgrounds.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
3/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Ron was professional and caring. He made sure that we had all of the pictures that we wanted. He was never in the way or an annoyance while he taking pictures during the ceremony or at the reception.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.4/5.0
It's a husband/wife team. The wife doesn't know how to use the camera. All of my pictures (with the exception of one ) by him turned out bad so I ended up using pictures my friends and took. I was really impressed when i saw his portfolio but he's not good at taking pictures he just has a good photo editor. They fought during the wedding and made things really awkward. After meeting me twice, they asked my maid of honor if she was the bride on my wedding day (she's Asian and I'm blonde). When i called them from my limo to meet at another location for pictures he didn't know who i was when i told him my name. The wife is extremely rude and they interrupted important moments in my wedding... Like stopping during the first dance, stopping during our exit and faking the bouquet and garter toss. Sometimes a better time is more important than one or two pictures. My guests seemed to really like Ron. He was really rude when I went to pick up my cd from him and lied to me on the phone when they weren't ready in time. If you're looking for a good price then you got one. If you do decide to go with him make sure you know what poses and locations you want to do and don't let him change you're mind. He takes a really long time to take one picture and can not take in the moment pictures. I have a billion pictures with my eyes closed and looking a different way. At the end of the day me and my bridal party still have something to laugh at... My crazy photographers....
Services Used: Photography
Ronald Ponkey Photography, LLC responded with the following comments:

We have been in business for over 27 years and are members of the Professional Photographers of America. I will not respond to such ridiculous allegations regarding our photography services

I never received any complaints from this bridal couple at any time during the wedding, after the wedding or after their package was completed and delivered.

My only response is for people to view my website and visit my studio and let them decide for themselves the caliber of our professionalism.

I have learned through the years of professional excellence is when a bridal couple fails to cooperate on the wedding day and does not put importance on their wedding pictures their only option is to bad mouth the studio.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Ronald Ponkey Photography for our wedding in July and they were AWESOME!!!! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer. The variety of pictures and the quality were more than I could ask for. Another thing that I personally enjoyed about Ron and his wife was how much fun they were too! They made our day special, but also seemed like they enjoyed themselves! I also LOVED the fact that they stay unlimited hours!! I couldn't find any other photographers that offered this option plus all the additional things we got with our package. Check out Ronald Photography LLC on Facebook and book with them - you will not be disappointed!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We met with several photographers and Ronald Ponkey Photography was definitely the most affordable. They offered an excellent package for the price and they were very easy to work with. The pictures came out wonderful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christina
Wedding:
3/30/2012
5.0/5.0
AAAAAAmazzzzing!!!!!! The wedding was in March the memories are forever, Thanks to Ron and Debbie at Ponkey photography. I could not be happier with the service and professionalism that came along with their services. They were at the wedding all night capturing moments we even missed!!! My special day was brought to life with the spectacular wedding DVD......this is a must they set the photos to an amazing song and I was more then impressed with the outcome. The price is phenominal and the service is mastered you will not be disappointed!!! Thank You again Ponkey, I can relive the day over and over and I have had many compliments on the proof book!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Billiestopa
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Ron and Debbie were fantastic!!!! They stayed all night with us, capturing all of our special moments. Their enthusiasm was contagious! Absolutely went above and way beyond for us. Five+ stars!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1327285323463-1
Nicole
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Highly recommended!! My husband and I chose Ron and Debbie immediately after meeting with them. They were very informative, warm and inviting and the price was unbelievable for the packages they offer. We put a deposit down that same day and were never disappointed.

It was important to us that we chose a photographer who "meshed" with who were are as a couple and would be able to capture exactly what we wanted and they definately did just that! Ron and Debbie made our day that much perfect and the pictures came out amazing! We still get family members asking about them!

We have recommended them to a family member who is getting married in the spring and will continue to recommend them always!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JDomke
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Ronald and his wife photographed my wedding this past August. My pictures have turned out beautifully and I receive so many compliments on them! They are the only photographer I have ever talked to that give unlimited time and unlimited photos. Ronald and his wife stayed with me the entire day, from the salon until the end of the night, a total of 12 hours, for a great price! If you have any concerns or worries, Ron will answer emails very quickly! I would definitely recommend this team!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rasha
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.2/5.0
We hired Ronal & Debbie for our June 25, 2011 wedding. They were easy to talk to and get are ideas of what we wanted done for are wedding. The are reasonably priced. I have 450 pictures that were taken on the wedding day. I would say that 425 of those pictures are amazing. I have enjoyed working with them and appreciated their hard work to make my wedding day stress free.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.SRV
Wedding:
4/2/2011
4.7/5.0
Mr. Ponkey was very easy to work with. He was very flexible and you can't beat his timing for the price! He even brought an extra photographer because our wedding was so big. Very happy we went with him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lasutton
Wedding:
3/26/2011
0.0/5.0
Do not hire this husband and wife team... Very rude and unprofessional. They fight like crazy which makes for a very uncomfortable event. They only took 200 photos when I hired them for unlimited time and photos. I have NO good pictures. When I kindy expressed my concern to htem, they went on blaming everyone but themselves on why the shortage of pictures. I paid over $1200 for 200 shots taken! Most photographers take close to 1000. This was my wedding day, and they have made for a very bad memory for me. They have emailed me very nasty things. I hve tried repeatedly to cooperate with them and now am taking htem to court. Keep shopping, do NOT hire them..
Services Used: Photography
Ronald Ponkey Photography, LLC responded with the following comments:

The bride in question decided to take a less traditional approach to the scheduling of the day, which made photo opportunities limited and therefore difficult. Preparation was cut short and frenzied, which affected the quantity and quality of the preparation pictures. The bride elected to not take pictures on the altar prior to the ceremony, which resulted in a lost opportunity for pictures of the bride with her bridesmaids and family. The groom was running late and only arrived 15 minutes prior to the ceremony, so taking pre-ceremony pictures of him was not possible. The bride decided to cut short the photo session after the ceremony due to cold weather. There were very few details at the reception to document; the videographer was not contracted for the full night which resulted in rushed reception events; guests spent a significant amount of time outside smoking; and the bride and groom elected to not greet guests at their tables; all of these factors further limited photo opportunities. Our studio was able to capture many creative shots of the guests in the photo booth displaying the various props provided for pictures. In summation, this couple received 200 or so pictures from a $1200 package. Our studio has photographed three weddings since this one, and each couple ended up with over 900 pictures.
130x130_sq_1290040597363-rr
Nicole
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We Hired Ronald and Debbie for our October 10th 2010 Wedding! We saw them at the Dearborn Hayatt Bridal Show, and then called to set up a meeting and hired them on the spot! We were on a budget, but were so HAPPY with all of the photo's we ended up with! We wanted to go downtown to several locations and also wanted our Venue photographed before guests arrived! So, with confidence and a little extra money they hired a third Photographer (Raphael) that helped out too, so we could get all the shots we wanted to get! We just LOVE all of our pics, we have had SO many compliments on them, and we also have a Very Large one on display at Ron and Debbie's table for Bridal Shows :)
We would HIGHLY Recommend them for ANY photos you would like taken!!! We are so happy with the results, and can't wait for our Wedding album to be done!!! Thanks so much!!

Nicole and David!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I booked Ron and Debbie after meeting with several wedding photographers months before our wedding. Upon meeting them at their studio, we felt very welcomed and were treated warmly and professionally. After meeting with so many different vendors in such a limited amount of time during the planning of our wedding, they really stood out and the price of the package we choose was unbelievably low. From the reservation of the date to the actual day itself, we were treated tastefully and professionally and the pictures turned out breathtakingly beautiful! We had a perfect day and much of it was because of Ron and Debbie! Highly recommended always!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SarahOtr
Wedding:
5/19/2007
3.6/5.0
Great pictures, had a hard time deciding what ones I wanted to put in the album. When choosing your package ahead of time, realize how many pics come in your album and that they will probably take 150-200 pictures so you have to really narrow it down. Also remember that the actual bound albumn is not included in that price, only the prints. Great photos though, I was really happy.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Redford, MI 48240 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ronald Ponkey Photography, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo