130x130_sq_1376072658327-ra0326
(6)

Room 1520

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1520 W. Fulton Ave.
Chicago, IL US 60607 (map)

PHONE

312-952-1520

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Room 1520 is located in the heart of the artistic West Loop neighborhood of Chicago. Our venue is a spacious, restored historical gear factory loft building with high ceilings, polished... Read more
Room 1520 is located in the heart of the artistic West Loop neighborhood of Chicago. Our venue is a spacious, restored historical gear factory loft building with high ceilings, polished cement floors, portrait windows, exposed brick, private street entrances and many amenities.

Room 1520 is different from other loft venues in the city. It is elegant, airy, bright and accented by Italian crystal chandeliers and an artisan staircase in the grand entrance.

The dramatic foyer and staircase lead up to a versatile great room. The great room is adorned with 11-foot ceilings, Italian crystal chandeliers and large, stunning restrooms. The space totals 4,000 sq. ft. and is a bright, white, blank slate that can be transformed into the perfect setting for any type of gathering from weddings, corporate to social events. There is space enough for a dance floor and dinner service.

Come in and see why Room 1520 has developed a glowing reputation in both the corporate and social events industry. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1376072899623-ra0312
130x130_sq_1376072926804-ra0609
130x130_sq_1376072969271-rich-9490
130x130_sq_1376072870376-3795923428469158184811960671387n
130x130_sq_1376073011822-tdcer-35
130x130_sq_1289842708407-6609244780868983515262006483551196821387911n
130x130_sq_1289842711407-7316344780870483515262006483551196836234759n
130x130_sq_1289842709079-6650744780891483515262006483551196903323100n
130x130_sq_1289842712188-6774844780894983515262006483551196927678804n
130x130_sq_1289842709860-7333144780879983515262006483551196857096882n
130x130_sq_1289842710407-7329944780924983515262006483551197067871347n
130x130_sq_1307636812547-20110120001
130x130_sq_1307636814719-20110120003
130x130_sq_1307636815875-20110120010
130x130_sq_1307636820297-20110120065
130x130_sq_1307636825984-20110120087
130x130_sq_1307636830906-20110321001
130x130_sq_1307636840187-20110321033
130x130_sq_1307636849797-20110324001
130x130_sq_1307636855422-20110324022
130x130_sq_1307636856562-20110324027
130x130_sq_1307636857875-20110324039
130x130_sq_1307636869281-img0019
130x130_sq_1307636859094-20110324040
130x130_sq_1307636862453-20110324153
130x130_sq_1307636864266-20110324155
130x130_sq_1307636880750-interclick4
130x130_sq_1307636883266-interclick6
130x130_sq_1307636884891-mainlounge
130x130_sq_1307636902859-olstyleunveiled145
130x130_sq_1376072840233-8ysc7mk3ghx1rfn4p560low
130x130_sq_1376072846639-30y30j0p3fxmz3cu8926low
130x130_sq_1376072850796-63s5s56kq75qi4s1j730low
130x130_sq_1376072857109-893q4gaenma0hypt2n30low
130x130_sq_1376072861745-1504310151729051889836544621320n
130x130_sq_1376072865778-37559610151939601790080233889386n
130x130_sq_1376072875643-60368410151568297799836357701210n
130x130_sq_1376072879881-d39dn80839b7e04aye48low
130x130_sq_1376072885425-m6z7wque7texmw2qo415low
130x130_sq_1376072889613-mjinq0d6twjcjfw98gvjaorjk57zc72miuwc9ubjdze
130x130_sq_1376072893597-osgd7krp9n5srhivfynqhs-r78q2z1bpyxuysw-jfi
130x130_sq_1376072907194-ra0326
130x130_sq_1376072916231-ra0336
130x130_sq_1376072932007-ra0918
130x130_sq_1376072938854-ra0924
130x130_sq_1376072945526-ra1275-1
130x130_sq_1376072950299-rachel--adam
130x130_sq_1376072953721-rich-8623
130x130_sq_1376072959348-rich-8937
130x130_sq_1376072964413-rich-9054
130x130_sq_1376072974436-rvzodguirhoz00x55j18low
130x130_sq_1376072979504-screen-shot-2013-08-05-at-1.13.55-pm
130x130_sq_1376072982981-screen-shot-2013-08-05-at-1.15.27-pm
130x130_sq_1376072987371-screen-shot-2013-08-07-at-10.09.52-am
130x130_sq_1376072992874-screen-shot-2013-08-07-at-10.11.35-am
130x130_sq_1376072998712-screen-shot-2013-08-07-at-10.11.54-am
130x130_sq_1376073003413-storyboard-461
130x130_sq_1376073006426-storyboard-771
130x130_sq_1376073016914-wdczp9qdhduh6iqnowwq8idm8dxk9g3fvapyvwwigrs
130x130_sq_1376073021126-y5u0dfm71fqkpgd24w34low

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
We held our wedding reception at Room 1520 in June and I cannot imagine having held our reception anywhere else! We worked with Haley from the moment she walked us through the space last December, to the day of our reception; She is incredibly responsive, welcoming, friendly, and so helpful. Planning a wedding on our own was stressful enough and I can honestly say that I never had any doubts, concerns or trouble with the arrangements at Room 1520. I spent a lot of time researching venues for our reception and Room 1520 was one of the most affordable options for us and provides a discounted rate if you hold your event on a Friday (which we did). The space is gorgeous and I loved the way the amber up-lighting that we chose transformed the all-white space. We rented tables and chairs from Room 1520 and were able to comfortably seat 160 guests for a sit down dinner, still had plenty of space for a 5 person band, dance floor, cocktail area and dessert area. We brought in our own caterer who was not on the list of preferred caterers. If you do this, bear in mind that you will be charged a small service fee. We brought in flowers for all of the tables but did not feel the need to do any other decorating besides the up-lighting that is included with the space rental. The venue is BYOB but you will need to have licensed bartenders serving your alcohol.
Room 1520's beautiful and spacious office doubles as their bridal suite. My bridesmaids and I arrived at 11am and my hair & makeup artist came on-site to help us get ready.
Room 1520 will allow you to use their roof top for photos, which we did during the guest cocktail hour after our ceremony. I could go on and on about how amazing our experience was.. I highly recommend this venue for your event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Great venue! Many compliments from friends and family on choosing this venue for our wedding! Unlike any other wedding venue around! Urban and elegant all in one! The venue manager June is great to work with as well! Would highly recommend Room 1520 for any wedding or special event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We love, love, loved having our wedding at Room 1520! It is a unique wedding venue with the urban, but yet elegant feel we were looking for. The space itself comfortably fit our wedding of 140 guests, it can hold more but things would be pretty tight in my opinion. All the staff were wonderfuly accomodating and had great communication through out the entire process (thanks June!). Additionally, the acoustics were great for our speeches and the DJ (Katie LaBombard from Toast and Jam rocked it all night). The office doubled as the bridal suite, it was large and comfortable for us girls to hang out in all day long to get ready. As far as cost goes Room 1520 is on par with other venues of the same vibe (loft/urban/unique), however, you are only renting the space so all additional items can increase the wedding cost quickly (table, chair, linen rentals etc will all come from your caterer). All in all I could not have found a better place for my wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lea
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I had both my wedding ceremony and reception at Room 1520 in the West Loop. It is a wonderful and affordable place to have your wedding. They allow you to bring your own liquor which made the cost of our liquor half of what other places were quoting us (and we had liquor left over that we got to take home). The Aeree Loft at Room 1520 is both urban and elegant. The walls are white and the floor is gray, which allows you to work with any color scheme (unlike many banquet halls and country clubs). The space can truly be made your own because it is a blank canvas. There is ample free parking in the area which was very convenient for my guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Haley Lertola was our main contact at Room 1520. She was great to work with and understood our needs from the start. She was open and honest about what things worked and didn't work in the space. Anytime I was stuck with what vendors to turn to for my vision, she had recommendations which all ended up working perfectly for what we wanted. I appreciated all her help and advice from day one.

It was fun being able to have a blank canvas (with the bonus of white curtains as well as 17 beautiful chandeliers) and make it look any way we wanted. There were also great add on options through Room 1520, like being able to use the roof top for photos at sunset. For my husband and I, having the opportunity to go up there alone for a moment to take it all in was really special. They also have a modern white couch you can use for a lounge area if you'd like. That was nice to have as well to have another option for guests.

Dan Hannula was on site the day of the wedding and made sure everything went smoothly for all our vendors and entertainment. They have a great team there. Overall a great value, great service and their flexibility was outstanding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
taylorwilsonstyle
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
it took us a while to find a venue that would fit all of our wants for our wedding; creative and unique, killer food and rocking dance party. not easy to find any space that would give you all that and still be inexpensive. finally we heard about Room 1520! we fell in love with the space and that was it! we booked it and everything fell in to place immediately! it was perfect, the wedding was planned in 2 weeks after we met with Haley. here are a few reasons why it was a HUGE success, we were married 1/15/11.

1. we could bring in our own caterer and liquor in which is a very big savings.

2. they were flexible with our delivery dates and tear-down (luckily a wedding in Jan gets perks like that to cancel out the terribly cold temps.)

3. Haley was a dream-she didn't pester at all about forms i should have filled out and turn in immediately but bridal brain made me forget to do it.

4. the venue itself is beautiful. clean, pure, white, simple, modern, classic, chic, there are a million more adjectives and so many ways we could have decorated the venue which is huge-you have the perfect blank slate to decorate however much or little you want to and it still looks amazing. a half a doz chandeliers all in one room have never looked better in a venue space.

5. the lighting is so elegant. we kept it bright until the dance party began then dimmed them down. the pictures are so beautiful, the soft warm glow looks like we had the venue professionally lit-which costs thousands of dollars. it was PERFECT!

6. it's unique- it's not what everyone else has. it's special and different and SO much cheaper than what everyone else typically does! it's such a hidden gem of sorts. the great thing is that even if everyone starts booking, as i mentioned above you can decorate it a million different ways so it's always going to be unique, no matter how popular it gets!

7. parking is a breeze! we were concerned about needing a valet, but the area is virtually vacant after 6pm on the weekdays and clear on the weekends. a benefit of the location. we parked across the street! no-one complained at all and we had a lot of older guests.

8. it looks as pretty and chic on the outside as it does the inside! huge floor to ceiling windows and chandeliers seen through as well as the creative staircase= great pictures and a wonderful entryway for guests.

I'm just so thrilled we booked the space and that Haley was so amazing, all of our friends and family were thrilled. we wish we could do it again!

I highly recommend this venue for your wedding or event, Haley the event manager and the space are perfect and we loved it! Thank you Room 1520!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1520 W. Fulton Ave., Chicago, IL 60607 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Room 1520
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1376072658327-ra0326