Nophoto-130

root stock

Brooklyn , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

471 myrtle avenue
Brooklyn, NY US 11205 (map)

PHONE

718-832-1888

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A wedding, Bar Mitzvah, or dinner party at home.... root stock will take the event from concept to completion working within your parameters and exceeding all expectations.
A wedding, Bar Mitzvah, or dinner party at home.... root stock will take the event from concept to completion working within your parameters and exceeding all expectations. Read less
Flowers

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Virginia
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved working with Kerry! She was so friendly and easy to work with. I gave her some ideas and photos up front about color schemes and other things that I liked. She was able to take that and create the most amazing flowers. I was so sad that we could only carry a few home with us. She also worked with Betsy from Nine Cakes to decorate the cake and the whole cake table.

Kerry's prices were also very reasonable compared with other florists who gave us proposals. She was respectful of our budget and didn't push us to do things that would have forced us to spend more than we wanted (unlike many others).
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irisa
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.8/5.0
Kerry is a flower genius! She worked with me to create a unique, beautiful selection of flowers for my bouquet and corsages. She was fine with the fact that I wasn't doing table arrangements, and really listened to my wishes and the look that I was trying to achieve. I would recommend her to anyone without hesitation. She and the whole staff at RSQ are wonderful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leilacohanmiccio
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.5/5.0
root stock & quade did an amazing job on our wedding. The bridesmaids' bouquets, men's flowers, and table settings were perfect and they were great about working within our tiny budget. The only thing keeping them from a perfect rating is my bouquet. While it was beautiful, one of very few directives I gave them was that I hate roses. In the grand scheme of things, it didn't matter, but I was bummed to see roses in the final bouquet.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slroth
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Kerry at Root, Stock, & Quade did the flowers for my wedding this fall, and she did an absolutely beautiful job. I chose her because of her creative, flexible, and artistic approach to designing the flowers; she worked closely with me to create a design that fit my specific aesthetic wishes and budgetary constraints, and easily adapted to my more specific requests. She had great suggestions for ways to maximize the impact of the flowers without simply adding more. In addition, she is committed to using local, seasonal flowers, and I really appreciated that. She was responsive, friendly, and enthusiastic throughout the process, and did a great job communicating with my parents. Very highly recommended!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
claireellen
Wedding:
10/31/2009
3.8/5.0
Kerry does a great job with flowers and her arrangements are really pretty and she is great to work with. However, I'm not going to lie, I was alittle surprised when I saw my wedding flowers. I know she is limited by what she can get, but I told her I wanted more red flowers and not purple and pink and the entire scope of the wedding flowers were almost only purple and pink. The room and everything looked beautiful, they just weren't what I was expecting. Maybe that was a lack of communication on my end, but I also said specifically I didnt want any orchids and those ended up in the centerpieces too...
We paid alot of money so it would have been nice to not have just gotten beautiful flowers, but to have actually gotten what we asked for.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SoHumMich
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Kerry at Root Stock & Quade was great! After our first meeting they gave us a quote that was realistic and very close to the "vision" we had. Their team was flexible in helping us get down to our budget without sacrificing quality. The night of our wedding the room was described as "magical" and it truly was! If you're interested in a more organic, ornate and unique look for your wedding they can make it happen! I loved working with Kerry and would recommend her to anyone! Simply fantastic!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
teamawesome
Wedding:
9/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Kerry Quade was our savior. We met with 3 florists before her (which wasn't a lot, but we found our venue on the 2nd try and our rabbi & DJ on the 1st) and all were nightmares for different reasons, which was frustrating because I didn't really care about flowers so much. Honestly, the space was so great I didn't need a lot of decorating, didn't want to spend a lot of money, and know nothing about flowers. While other florists tortured us with a 90 min+ consultation (forcing us to look at picture books and commit to different things that we knew nothing about), Kerry asked for details about us as a couple, the wedding, and our budget in a 30 minute meeting. A week later I had a proposal which was just.....us. To a tee. When I asked to lower the cost a bit, she helped cut things. She was a dream. The day of the wedding, I didn't see her or her assistants - everything was just done! Like little elves came and made the space so colorful and beautiful. I'm still getting compliments on the centerpieces and the bouquets.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abigail
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.0/5.0
Very expensive, even when we requested something more affordable. But, the flowers were beautiful and really fit the venue.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gretelguz
Wedding:
10/14/2006
4.6/5.0
The great thing about Kerry from Root Stock and Quade is that she is a flower designer. She takes such an artistic approach to create flowers that reflect the bride, and the wedding vibe. She spends time talking to you and really brings flowers to art.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
471 myrtle avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11205 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for root stock
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo