130x130_sq_1406124789881-ballroomsideview

Rosa Lee Manor

Pilot Mountain , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

385 Rosa Lee Lane, (off Old Westfield Road)
Pilot Mountain, NC US 27041 (map)

PHONE

704-364-3917

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Rolling Hills Gazebo Fountains Twinkle Lights Fountains Gardens Ballroom Balconies Privacy



We've been hosting special events for TWENTY years! There is nothing... Read more
Rolling Hills Gazebo Fountains Twinkle Lights Fountains Gardens Ballroom Balconies Privacy



We've been hosting special events for TWENTY years! There is nothing more romantic than a beautiful wedding in a countryside setting! Rosa Lee Manor is a bed & breakfast, situated on an old family farm located in Pilot Mountain, North Carolina. Rosa Lee Hunter was the grandmother of the current owners.

If you're searching for a venue for your ceremony, reception, rehearsal dinner, and even overnight stays, we can offer all of these services to you in one location. Your reservations are always private - there will be no other groups on the property during your event, and no one waiting for your event to finish, so theirs can begin.

The Colonial style home is located in the midst of more than 200 acres of rolling hills, woodlands and pastures. The entrance to Rosa Lee Manor includes a fenced country road that winds through the pastures and woods, leading to the House and grounds. We are far removed from highways or neighbors, which leaves only the sounds of waterfalls and wildlife as a backdrop for your ceremony.

Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Rosa Lee Manor offers everything that is romantic and enchanting:

- A beautiful white gazebo surrounded by pink roses and views of the valley
- A colonial style home finely furnished and traditionally decorated
- Patios, statuary, fountains, twinkle lights, tike torches and rose gardens
- A ballroom suitable for ceremonies or sit-down dinners for up to 200 guests
- 6 bedrooms and 8 beds for the wedding party for special family and friends

Prices can range from $1600 to $5500, depending on the time of year, day of the week, and services that you've requested from us. However, we give you many options for controlling your budget. The setting is already decorated for you. All you need are your bouquets and centerpieces for your tables. Outside catering is allowed which gives you the flexibility to choose the vendor of your preference.

We've hosted weddings since 1995. Every wedding is personal and unique. Our goal is to make your special day a wonderful success full of happy memories.

Send us an email requesting a price sheet and slideshow. Or call for an appointment to visit with us — we are open to visitors most Sundays 1pm-5pm.


385 Rosa Lee Lane (off Old Westfield Road)
Pilot Mountain, NC 27041

704-364-3917 or info@RosaLeeManor.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1321554492639-xtravqt0234
130x130_sq_1321554489967-roadtorosalee
130x130_sq_1321554417498-housewithweddingparty
130x130_sq_1321554498436-intimatesunsetceremony
130x130_sq_1321556574280-bridewithweddingparty
130x130_sq_1321558058186-lanternsinballroom
130x130_sq_1321554512920-horsecarriagegazebo
130x130_sq_1321555911905-alterinballroom
130x130_sq_1321554556170-ceremonyinballroom
130x130_sq_1321555837498-harpestinballroom
130x130_sq_1320950505250-rosa5
130x130_sq_1321555081061-fountainbyday
130x130_sq_1321555364795-img0317
130x130_sq_1321557989545-harpest
130x130_sq_1321555278405-img0168
130x130_sq_1321556492764-tealballroom
130x130_sq_1321557911967-kissingazebo
130x130_sq_1321557964780-gazeboroses
130x130_sq_1321557886733-gardenroombuffet
130x130_sq_1321557937858-punchfountain
130x130_sq_1321555462327-img0320
130x130_sq_1321555185452-blackeyedsusans
130x130_sq_1321557862545-grapearborinbloom
130x130_sq_1321556679905-gardens2
130x130_sq_1321555776139-daytimeentranceintoballroom
130x130_sq_1321555149264-ballroomdinner
130x130_sq_1321555639202-pondbyday
130x130_sq_1321556389905-gardens
130x130_sq_1321555696592-eveningentranceintoballroom
130x130_sq_1326144778933-ballroomsideview
130x130_sq_1326144840181-img0298
130x130_sq_1357675511552-img0539
130x130_sq_1326242280852-ballroom
130x130_sq_1326144884159-lanternsinballroom
130x130_sq_1326144861379-img0340
130x130_sq_1326144807678-daytimeentranceintoballroom
130x130_sq_1332788013297-1002047
130x130_sq_1326144819383-eveningentranceintoballroom
130x130_sq_1326144747477-alterinballroom
130x130_sq_1326144791474-ceremonyinballroom
130x130_sq_1326144764480-ballroomdinner
130x130_sq_1326144898581-tealballroom
130x130_sq_1326242223488-headtable
130x130_sq_1332787944140-1002035
130x130_sq_1332787975677-1002039
130x130_sq_1326242254896-tablecloseup
130x130_sq_1332787910179-1002024
130x130_sq_1357675404202-img0540
130x130_sq_1382468218092-img0711
130x130_sq_1326136799760-vqt0029
130x130_sq_1326242588286-gazebo
130x130_sq_1326137006232-img0317
130x130_sq_1326136794799-img0168
130x130_sq_1326136907535-bridewithweddingparty
130x130_sq_1326137031429-intimatesunsetceremony
130x130_sq_1326242664762-img0061
130x130_sq_1326242673663-img0091
130x130_sq_1326137058338-kissingazebo
130x130_sq_1326137061521-p1010124
130x130_sq_1326136687522-horsecarriagegazebo
130x130_sq_1326242628166-img0037
130x130_sq_1357675625123-img0486
130x130_sq_1357675763005-img0528
130x130_sq_1357675794081-img0529
130x130_sq_1357675821085-img0530
130x130_sq_1357675844963-img0531
130x130_sq_1382468669907-img0692
130x130_sq_1382468707205-img0723
130x130_sq_1326150215498-field
130x130_sq_1326144001076-img0320
130x130_sq_1326143959844-grapearborinbloom
130x130_sq_1326150375858-bloomingverandah
130x130_sq_1326143852224-blackeyedsusans
130x130_sq_1326143862698-bridegroomseating
130x130_sq_1326143864823-fountainbyday
130x130_sq_1326150081342-eveningfountain
130x130_sq_1326143908122-gardens
130x130_sq_1326143949420-gardens2
130x130_sq_1326144057656-pondbyday
130x130_sq_1326144072228-waitingtogo
130x130_sq_1326150067654-vqt0495
130x130_sq_1326150087561-intothegrapearbor
130x130_sq_1326150089170-p1010415
130x130_sq_1326150091436-rehearsaldinner
130x130_sq_1326150094436-sunflowerthemedinner
130x130_sq_1326150096795-carolinatravelers
130x130_sq_1326150213842-cranberrybridesmaids
130x130_sq_1326150218420-lilliesingarden
130x130_sq_1326150220342-perinneal
130x130_sq_1326150223248-pinkdaisies
130x130_sq_1326150379608-housefront
130x130_sq_1326150381576-receptiontable2
130x130_sq_1326150385545-springscenery
130x130_sq_1326150785170-vqt0146
130x130_sq_1326150799186-vqt0175
130x130_sq_1326150810389-vqt0383
130x130_sq_1326150822858-flowergirl
130x130_sq_1326150827326-goingtothegazebo
130x130_sq_1326150830233-brideandmaidofhonor
130x130_sq_1326150833029-gazebowithwheelbarrow
130x130_sq_1326150836186-rosesatgazebo
130x130_sq_1326146228577-roadtorosalee
130x130_sq_1326146208004-xtravqt0112
130x130_sq_1326146211791-housewithweddingparty
130x130_sq_1326151095373-lemonade
130x130_sq_1326151098170-melonandberries
130x130_sq_1326146215792-punchfountain
130x130_sq_1326151093217-gardenbarsetup
130x130_sq_1326151101592-summerreceptiontables
130x130_sq_1326151476529-reception2
130x130_sq_1326151103576-watermelon
130x130_sq_1326146206116-2disk2vqt0002
130x130_sq_1326151478998-bridegroomeating2
130x130_sq_1326151480904-cake
130x130_sq_1326151470014-2disk2vqt0058
130x130_sq_1326151482358-chef
130x130_sq_1326151484108-closeupofchefpreparingpasta

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1989
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm / Barn, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
6
Number of suites
1
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2500
Bar Service
Outside vendors welcome
Beverage Service
Outside vendors welcome
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

When was your venue built?
1989
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm / Barn, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
6
Number of suites
1
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2500
Bar Service
Outside vendors welcome
Beverage Service
Outside vendors welcome
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue with every comfort for the bridal party!
Beautiful venue with every comfort for the bridal party!
Beautiful venue with every comfort for the bridal party! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Rosa Lee Manor responded with the following comments:

Barbara, thank you for your kind review.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Cindy was so very helpful and quick at responding to our millions of questions. They were also very helpful in keeping everything looking nice for our guests staying in the house. Everything looked wonderful and clean before we arrived. We were so thankful to have such a beautiful venue and wonderful people helping us
Cindy was so very helpful and quick at responding to our millions of questions. They were also very helpful in keeping Read more...
Cindy was so very helpful and quick at responding to our millions of questions. They were also very helpful in keeping everything looking nice for our guests staying in the house. Everything looked wonderful and clean before we arrived. We were so thankful to have such a beautiful venue and wonderful people helping us Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Rosa Lee Manor responded with the following comments:

Brooke, thank you for your kind remarks. We enjoyed the time you stayed with us.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamey
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Rosa Lee Manor was the most beautiful place for our daughter's wedding. The wedding was outdoors, and the grounds were lovely. Cindy, and her staff did everything that we asked of them, and everything that we needed was provided. And if the weather had not cooperated, then we could've had the ceremony in the large semi-outdoor reception area. But things went well, and the ceremony was held at the Gazebo on the grassy lawn. The house was also opened to us, and the bridal party for getting ready. Everyone complimented us for finding Rosa Lee Manor
Rosa Lee Manor was the most beautiful place for our daughter's wedding. The wedding was outdoors, and the grounds were Read more...
Rosa Lee Manor was the most beautiful place for our daughter's wedding. The wedding was outdoors, and the grounds were lovely. Cindy, and her staff did everything that we asked of them, and everything that we needed was provided. And if the weather had not cooperated, then we could've had the ceremony in the large semi-outdoor reception area. But things went well, and the ceremony was held at the Gazebo on the grassy lawn. The house was also opened to us, and the bridal party for getting ready. Everyone complimented us for finding Rosa Lee Manor Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Cindy and her staff at Rosa Lee Manor was delightful. It is a beautiful, serene setting, that we loved and many of our guests complimented us on. I would recommend this venue and owner to all who are considering it.
Our experience with Cindy and her staff at Rosa Lee Manor was delightful. It is a beautiful, serene setting, that we loved Read more...
Our experience with Cindy and her staff at Rosa Lee Manor was delightful. It is a beautiful, serene setting, that we loved and many of our guests complimented us on. I would recommend this venue and owner to all who are considering it. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1331774851834-dscf0458
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
This was the best venue ever. We couldn't have asked for a better staff. Its simple and elegant. We were allowed to go every Sunday and work on stuff.
This was the best venue ever. We couldn't have asked for a better staff. Its simple and elegant. We were allowed to go Read more...
This was the best venue ever. We couldn't have asked for a better staff. Its simple and elegant. We were allowed to go every Sunday and work on stuff. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Rosa Lee Manor responded with the following comments:

Abby and Justin, thanks for your kind review. We loved having you share this special time with all of us at Rosa Lee Manor. We wish you many years of happiness together!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cameron
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
The whole place was beautiful and well done
The whole place was beautiful and well done
The whole place was beautiful and well done Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1267924291784-chancesbirthday
Jessica
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
The location was perfect. With the open air ballroom we didn't have to deal with tents and the setting was so beautiful decorations were minimal. Cindy was great to work, always responded to my questions quickly and even got a TV channel added so my husband could watch a football game while getting ready. I could not be more pleased with everything.
The location was perfect. With the open air ballroom we didn't have to deal with tents and the setting was so beautiful Read more...
The location was perfect. With the open air ballroom we didn't have to deal with tents and the setting was so beautiful decorations were minimal. Cindy was great to work, always responded to my questions quickly and even got a TV channel added so my husband could watch a football game while getting ready. I could not be more pleased with everything. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
4.7/5.0
Rosa Lee is a beautiful, quaint spot for a somewhat smaller wedding but still gives you innumerable options with spots to exchange vows and have the reception. The gardens are amazing and the views are equally as impressive. Cindy is a wonderful person to work with and is open to answering all of your questions, no matter how strange they may be. They are a great value and include the basics (table, chairs, base linens) to get you started in the wedding packages - which is a lifesaver in my opinion because it's one less thing to worry about. They take great pride in their facility and it shows.
Rosa Lee is a beautiful, quaint spot for a somewhat smaller wedding but still gives you innumerable options with spots to Read more...
Rosa Lee is a beautiful, quaint spot for a somewhat smaller wedding but still gives you innumerable options with spots to exchange vows and have the reception. The gardens are amazing and the views are equally as impressive. Cindy is a wonderful person to work with and is open to answering all of your questions, no matter how strange they may be. They are a great value and include the basics (table, chairs, base linens) to get you started in the wedding packages - which is a lifesaver in my opinion because it's one less thing to worry about. They take great pride in their facility and it shows. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.7/5.0
Cindy and her staff were very, very helpful during my daughter's pre-wedding, wedding, and post-wedding event at Rosa Lee. They not only helped us determine what was needed to make it a wonderful day, but worked to reassure us that everything would go smoothly. Cindy always went out of her way to respond to phone calls, emails, and notes in response to our questions and concerns. I would recommend this venue to others for such an event - it was simply beautiful!
A few notes to others looking at Rosa Lee: even though Cindy and her staff were very prepared and helpful, it doesn't replace the need to be methodical and organized yourself. It is important to look their ideas and suggestions, but help make your event just as you envisioned by adding personal little touches. For example look at how decorations, signs, extra lighting, and layout can really add to the special occassion. While they provided porta-potties, we decorated them to make them a rustic addition the wedding that "fit" into the theme. We also provided a little extra lighting for our guests - that wasn't really necessary, but was a nice addition once it got dark. We also took Cindy's suggestions on a caterer, hotel and DJ - which all proved to be GREAT! It was an awesome event that everyone has really, really enjoyed - and will remember fondly for many years.
Cindy and her staff were very, very helpful during my daughter's pre-wedding, wedding, and post-wedding event at Rosa Lee. Read more...
Cindy and her staff were very, very helpful during my daughter's pre-wedding, wedding, and post-wedding event at Rosa Lee. They not only helped us determine what was needed to make it a wonderful day, but worked to reassure us that everything would go smoothly. Cindy always went out of her way to respond to phone calls, emails, and notes in response to our questions and concerns. I would recommend this venue to others for such an event - it was simply beautiful!
A few notes to others looking at Rosa Lee: even though Cindy and her staff were very prepared and helpful, it doesn't replace the need to be methodical and organized yourself. It is important to look their ideas and suggestions, but help make your event just as you envisioned by adding personal little touches. For example look at how decorations, signs, extra lighting, and layout can really add to the special occassion. While they provided porta-potties, we decorated them to make them a rustic addition the wedding that "fit" into the theme. We also provided a little extra lighting for our guests - that wasn't really necessary, but was a nice addition once it got dark. We also took Cindy's suggestions on a caterer, hotel and DJ - which all proved to be GREAT! It was an awesome event that everyone has really, really enjoyed - and will remember fondly for many years. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lacy6903
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.6/5.0
This location was absolutely beautiful and exactly what I wanted for my outdoor wedding. The open-air ballroom made the reception so much easier because we did not have to worry about tents or what the weather was going to be like.
This location was absolutely beautiful and exactly what I wanted for my outdoor wedding. The open-air ballroom made the Read more...
This location was absolutely beautiful and exactly what I wanted for my outdoor wedding. The open-air ballroom made the reception so much easier because we did not have to worry about tents or what the weather was going to be like. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Smith84
Wedding:
8/13/2011
4.3/5.0
Beautiful site for our wedding! It is mostly DIY (decorating, setting out tables and chairs) but we loved it!
Beautiful site for our wedding! It is mostly DIY (decorating, setting out tables and chairs) but we loved it!
Beautiful site for our wedding! It is mostly DIY (decorating, setting out tables and chairs) but we loved it! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1275583995920-pjt0958
Tishialou
Wedding:
8/14/2010
3.9/5.0
This place is a beautiful venue, everyone enjoyed it. I really didn't like the fact that I would have to pay even more if I had more than 18 people at the rehersal dinner after I had already paid a great amount to rent the property the night before. I really enjoyed being there, I just wish the price could have been lower.
This place is a beautiful venue, everyone enjoyed it. I really didn't like the fact that I would have to pay even more if Read more...
This place is a beautiful venue, everyone enjoyed it. I really didn't like the fact that I would have to pay even more if I had more than 18 people at the rehersal dinner after I had already paid a great amount to rent the property the night before. I really enjoyed being there, I just wish the price could have been lower. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.5/5.0
We loved the venue and were very pleased with the grounds. However the customer service on the weekend of my wedding was distasteful and unprofessional. Cindy, the grounds keeper, told my wedding planner that if "brides knew how much we worked during the regular wedding season that they wouldn't have a December wedding." If you are going to be bitter about winter weddings then DON'T offer them. Our wedding was our day and we shouldn't have to accommodate the needs of staff members. Cindy also hung up the phone on us the night before the wedding and conducted herself in an extremely unprofessional manner. On your wedding day, the last thing you need is unnecessary stress from a vendor who's being paid. My husband and I were pleased with the grounds, but extremely disappointed with the staff of Rosa Lee.
We loved the venue and were very pleased with the grounds. However the customer service on the weekend of my wedding was Read more...
We loved the venue and were very pleased with the grounds. However the customer service on the weekend of my wedding was distasteful and unprofessional. Cindy, the grounds keeper, told my wedding planner that if "brides knew how much we worked during the regular wedding season that they wouldn't have a December wedding." If you are going to be bitter about winter weddings then DON'T offer them. Our wedding was our day and we shouldn't have to accommodate the needs of staff members. Cindy also hung up the phone on us the night before the wedding and conducted herself in an extremely unprofessional manner. On your wedding day, the last thing you need is unnecessary stress from a vendor who's being paid. My husband and I were pleased with the grounds, but extremely disappointed with the staff of Rosa Lee. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Rosa Lee Manor responded with the following comments:

Terms and prices are provided in writing to each wedding party multiple times throughout the planning process in an attempt to avoid situations like this one. Unfortunately, when we have parties who never read anything provided to them, there are misunderstandings.

Detailed services, hours and rentals purchased are listed clearly on the final statement. When nothing is questioned of us, and payment is made, then we have to assume that they understand and accept their reservations.

Due to the time of year (winter), unusual efforts were made to try to make this day special. In the end, we overlooked liberties that the planner took which were prohibitive in our contract. We provided hundreds of dollars of free services to this wedding party including rentals and extra hours, in an attempt to please them on the day of the wedding.

Regrettably, short of giving them the weekend for free, pleasing this bride couldn't be done.

MAP

 
385 Rosa Lee Lane, (off Old Westfield Road), Pilot Mountain, NC 27041 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rosa Lee Manor
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1406124789881-ballroomsideview