130x130 sq 1481340106 7d3e8670e4a998d4 1471548028591 rose desimone bridal
(9)

Rose DeSimone Bridal

San Diego Orange County Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Diego Orange County Los Angeles, CA 92008 US (map)

PHONE

760-730-0300
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A Little Bit About Rose DeSimone Bridal Most woman know what the "perfect" wedding gown looks like. Few woman know where or how to get it. 20 years ago Rose DeSimone set out to help... Read more
A Little Bit About Rose DeSimone Bridal Most woman know what the "perfect" wedding gown looks like. Few woman know where or how to get it. 20 years ago Rose DeSimone set out to help brides find not just the "almost perfect" dress, but the absolutely perfect dress. With a degree in Architecture, a background in heirloom sewing (taught old-world style by her Italian grandmother), and a passion for design, Rose DeSimone opened Cinderella's Closet in Carlsbad in 1994, originally creating only pageant gowns for Miss USA, Miss Teen USA, and other pageant competitions. The business has since evolved into a Bridal Gown oriented company, under the Rose DeSimone Bridal label, and DeSimone designs bridal gowns as unique as the woman who wear them. DeSimone explains that her original venture was born out of necessity: "Woman have in our minds what we want in a wedding gown from about age thirteen, but we can't find it in the stores, or at least in a size that fits a human woman." Many of us don't fit the supermodel mold, but we still want to look and feel like the princesses in a fairy tale on that big day. And to do that, DeSimone picks the brain of the bride, "extracting her dream dress" through questions, pictures, drawings, etc. Although DeSimone has a staff of seamstresses, she's the one who works with the betrothed from start to finish. Her client list includes Laker, Clipper, and San Diego Padre wives, as well as Actors, Dancers, and Theater stars. So, can only celebrities afford their dream gown? Not remotely. There's no charge for an initial consultation (by appointment only). DeSimone's prices are competitive and she works within a bride's budget. She looks at bodies, shapes, and uses computer drafting of patterns and custom muslin fittings "to get it right the first time." And although DeSimone has designed gowns in the $20,000 range (made of Italian silks and real pearls), she has the resources and materials to offer stunning alternative suggestions on silk fabrics and garnishes at more down-to-earth prices. Generally, the dresses start at around $1800. and adjust according to design. If a bride already has a dress, say from mom or grandma, DeSimone can "re-fashion" it so that it retains the sentimentality, but regains the unique personality of the new wearer. Regardless if the dress is an original design or a refashioned heirloom, DeSimone understands, "It's important that the dress be exceptional, this is the bride's dream... her special day... to create her wedding gown is an honor and I respect that." Call or email our office to schedule your appointment with our designer. (Schedule as soon as possible as we do book up quickly!...We are a boutique manufacturer and only produce a limited number of gowns per month, so as to maintain the highest level quality and attention to each client) No charge for initial consultation. Call 760-730-0300 to schedule your appointment or designer@rosedesimone.com to contact us by email.

We look forward to creating the design of your dreams... Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1393715705351 rose desimone bridal custom wedding gown
130x130 sq 1481145326926 jamie.dana.wedding.november.monocle.project
130x130 sq 1393716578314 rose desimone bridal custom gown
130x130 sq 1471548028591 rose desimone bridal
130x130 sq 1393715263322 rose desimone bridal

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
Which of the following services do you provide??
Alterations, Appointments Only, Full Customization
Which of the following items do you offer?
Bridal Belts, Bridal Gowns, Dress Replicas, Formal Gowns, Garters, Hair Accessories, Plus Size Gowns, Veils
How often do you receive new bridal gowns?
Weekly
What is your return policy?
Final Sale

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Dana
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Wow! Where do I start...? First of all, my dress was gorgeous and perfect.

I found Cinderella's Closet after searching for over 8 months of trying on, what seems like a million gowns and none of them working out. My MOH suggested I have one custom made, so I started Googling custom wedding dress designers and searching on Pinterest. Rose DeSimone's name kept popping up, so gave her a call.

She was so charming, right from the start, and I could tell she has a lot of passion for what she does. She spent over an hour with me on the phone walking me through the process and asking detailed questions about what I was looking for. I felt as though she really listened and got me, so I scheduled an appointment for our first consultation (I live in Long Beach and her studio is in Carlsbad, San Diego so she worked around my schedule and drive times, which was very nice)

Rose has great reviews and awards all over Yelp and other websites, so I was expecting great things and I was not disappointed! She was a true professional and knows her craft. I hired her to design my wedding gown that day. She took my measurements and talked about any concerns I had with my body (I did, who doesn't, LOL), so she could make sure the fit of my dress worked for my figure. I never really had thought much about that, before, but it made all the difference in the world because I looked so great in my dress! It fit perfectly.

I have to say, I was a bit nervous having my wedding dress custom made, but after experiencing true couture, I can highly recommend Rose DeSimone to design your gown, but just relax and let her take care of you. Tell her all your expectations and then just step back, let her do her thing, and watch the magic happen! Everyone absolutely loved my gown and I felt so happy!
Wow! Where do I start...? First of all, my dress was gorgeous and perfect.

I found Cinderella's Closet after Read more...
Wow! Where do I start...? First of all, my dress was gorgeous and perfect.

I found Cinderella's Closet after searching for over 8 months of trying on, what seems like a million gowns and none of them working out. My MOH suggested I have one custom made, so I started Googling custom wedding dress designers and searching on Pinterest. Rose DeSimone's name kept popping up, so gave her a call.

She was so charming, right from the start, and I could tell she has a lot of passion for what she does. She spent over an hour with me on the phone walking me through the process and asking detailed questions about what I was looking for. I felt as though she really listened and got me, so I scheduled an appointment for our first consultation (I live in Long Beach and her studio is in Carlsbad, San Diego so she worked around my schedule and drive times, which was very nice)

Rose has great reviews and awards all over Yelp and other websites, so I was expecting great things and I was not disappointed! She was a true professional and knows her craft. I hired her to design my wedding gown that day. She took my measurements and talked about any concerns I had with my body (I did, who doesn't, LOL), so she could make sure the fit of my dress worked for my figure. I never really had thought much about that, before, but it made all the difference in the world because I looked so great in my dress! It fit perfectly.

I have to say, I was a bit nervous having my wedding dress custom made, but after experiencing true couture, I can highly recommend Rose DeSimone to design your gown, but just relax and let her take care of you. Tell her all your expectations and then just step back, let her do her thing, and watch the magic happen! Everyone absolutely loved my gown and I felt so happy! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Bethany
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Rose is a true expert at what she does. Not only does she create beautiful gowns, but she also brings deep insight and care into the process. She strikes a balance between guiding the design based on her own expertise and tuning in to the client's vision. She is extremely intuitive and sensitive and understands how to nurture each step of the process. The experience of having a custom-designed gown--knowing that every detail, every angle and curve is designed for you by an expert--is truly priceless.
Rose is a true expert at what she does. Not only does she create beautiful gowns, but she also brings deep insight and Read more...
Rose is a true expert at what she does. Not only does she create beautiful gowns, but she also brings deep insight and care into the process. She strikes a balance between guiding the design based on her own expertise and tuning in to the client's vision. She is extremely intuitive and sensitive and understands how to nurture each step of the process. The experience of having a custom-designed gown--knowing that every detail, every angle and curve is designed for you by an expert--is truly priceless. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Rose DeSimone Bridal responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for such kind words! It was my pleasure working with you, as well! You are such a beautiful woman...physically, as well as spiritually and looked so beautiful on your wedding day! It was so nice to meet your mom and MOH, both of whom were such a fantastic support system for you and I could tell loved you to pieces!
I wish you and your new man all the best and if I may help you or your friends, in the furure, just let me know. Hugs! -Rose
Default vendor profile pic
Paula
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I wanted a wedding dress that was unique in that I wanted it in a sage green color. Rose hunted for and found exactly the color that I was hoping for and created a beautiful wedding dress for me! Although the dress design that I wanted was simple, Rose came up with creative little touches that made the dress extra special.
I wanted a wedding dress that was unique in that I wanted it in a sage green color. Rose hunted for and found exactly the Read more...
I wanted a wedding dress that was unique in that I wanted it in a sage green color. Rose hunted for and found exactly the color that I was hoping for and created a beautiful wedding dress for me! Although the dress design that I wanted was simple, Rose came up with creative little touches that made the dress extra special. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Justine
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I wouldn't exchange this part of the wedding planning experience for anything. The gift of being able to have a dress that you dream of, with the functionality that you imagine, and the fit that is only yours…it's really special and it should be.
I had a destination wedding in Mexico and I knew how hot and humid it would be. During my dress search I saw many beautiful designer dresses but they just weren't me. They weren't functional in the heat and sand and they didn't reflect the mood of the wedding my now husband and I were planning. I toyed with the idea of having my dress designed and I thought I should at least speak to someone about it. That's when I found Rose. Pretty immediately I knew she was going to give me what I was looking for.
I especially appreciated two things about her: She is straight forward and most importantly she knows how to build a dress. There was no dancing around any aspect of this process. There's a lot at stake for both parties and I never questioned, even for an instant, that I put my trust in the right place. That trust comes from the confidence that she knows she will give you the dress you are looking for. In her background is architecture and it's apparent in how she sees the process of executing your ideas. It's a remarkable thing to see and to be a part of. I felt so grateful in the end when I picked up my dress. It was a perfect fit and the materials were quality. She paid as much attention to the small, unseen, interior details as she did to the exterior. She ensured the exact and strategic placement of small embellishments based on the my desires from our fitting. Those details are the difference between amateur and professional, factory made and custom designed.
I highly recommend the experience of having your own dress made and I highly recommend Rose.
I wouldn't exchange this part of the wedding planning experience for anything. The gift of being able to have a dress that Read more...
I wouldn't exchange this part of the wedding planning experience for anything. The gift of being able to have a dress that you dream of, with the functionality that you imagine, and the fit that is only yours…it's really special and it should be.
I had a destination wedding in Mexico and I knew how hot and humid it would be. During my dress search I saw many beautiful designer dresses but they just weren't me. They weren't functional in the heat and sand and they didn't reflect the mood of the wedding my now husband and I were planning. I toyed with the idea of having my dress designed and I thought I should at least speak to someone about it. That's when I found Rose. Pretty immediately I knew she was going to give me what I was looking for.
I especially appreciated two things about her: She is straight forward and most importantly she knows how to build a dress. There was no dancing around any aspect of this process. There's a lot at stake for both parties and I never questioned, even for an instant, that I put my trust in the right place. That trust comes from the confidence that she knows she will give you the dress you are looking for. In her background is architecture and it's apparent in how she sees the process of executing your ideas. It's a remarkable thing to see and to be a part of. I felt so grateful in the end when I picked up my dress. It was a perfect fit and the materials were quality. She paid as much attention to the small, unseen, interior details as she did to the exterior. She ensured the exact and strategic placement of small embellishments based on the my desires from our fitting. Those details are the difference between amateur and professional, factory made and custom designed.
I highly recommend the experience of having your own dress made and I highly recommend Rose. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Carol
Wedding:
8/9/2012
5.0/5.0
When looking for my perfect wedding dress, I found that I liked various aspects of many different dresses and wished I could put them all together to create the one just-right dress for me. Even if I HAD found that elusive perfect dress, it would have needed alterations due to my petite stature, so having a custom dress seemed the obvious solution.
Rose DeSimone Bridal made this dream come true - the perfect dress AND the perfect fit ! A one-of-a-kind creation, unique and special just like my wedding day.
Rose "got" what it was that I wanted and seemed to "get" me and my personality and wedding style and created a professionally finished beautiful gown that is better than any off-the-rack gown out there. The value was exceptional as well, so even on a tight budget, I was able to have what I wanted. Just alterations alone can be costly, so having a finished dress that needed NO alterations was wonderful.
I suggest you gather up all those images of all the dresses you like the feel and look of and have her create the ONE dress that is everything you dreamed of AND fits you perfectly in every way.
Highly recommended !
When looking for my perfect wedding dress, I found that I liked various aspects of many different dresses and wished I Read more...
When looking for my perfect wedding dress, I found that I liked various aspects of many different dresses and wished I could put them all together to create the one just-right dress for me. Even if I HAD found that elusive perfect dress, it would have needed alterations due to my petite stature, so having a custom dress seemed the obvious solution.
Rose DeSimone Bridal made this dream come true - the perfect dress AND the perfect fit ! A one-of-a-kind creation, unique and special just like my wedding day.
Rose "got" what it was that I wanted and seemed to "get" me and my personality and wedding style and created a professionally finished beautiful gown that is better than any off-the-rack gown out there. The value was exceptional as well, so even on a tight budget, I was able to have what I wanted. Just alterations alone can be costly, so having a finished dress that needed NO alterations was wonderful.
I suggest you gather up all those images of all the dresses you like the feel and look of and have her create the ONE dress that is everything you dreamed of AND fits you perfectly in every way.
Highly recommended ! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Jenna H
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I had so many compliments on how beautiful my gown was!

I don't have a cookie cutter figure, (I'm 5'2", D cup and a size 2), so having a wedding dress custom made was my only option. I started asking around and looking online for a designer and found Rose DeSimone in Carlsbad, I live in Los Angeles, but figured it wasn't too far, especially after I found out she has brides flying in from other states! When I met Rose, after chatting with her for about an hour on the phone going over what I had in mind, I was impressed with how casual, yet professional she was. She wasn't one of those stuck up, self important fashion designers you hear about. We had a great time and I felt very confident she could create what I wanted. Rose has a gift for seeing what our best features are with our bodies and showcasing those in the gown. When I picked up my gown it fit perfectly and I felt stunning in it!

I recommend Rose DeSimone to any bride looking to have a custom wedding dress made. She worked with my budget, came through with the perfect design, and completed everything as promised. Which made my mom and fiance happy because they were tired of hearing about my not being able to find a dress of the rack. lol
I had so many compliments on how beautiful my gown was!

I don't have a cookie cutter figure, (I'm 5'2", D cup Read more...
I had so many compliments on how beautiful my gown was!

I don't have a cookie cutter figure, (I'm 5'2", D cup and a size 2), so having a wedding dress custom made was my only option. I started asking around and looking online for a designer and found Rose DeSimone in Carlsbad, I live in Los Angeles, but figured it wasn't too far, especially after I found out she has brides flying in from other states! When I met Rose, after chatting with her for about an hour on the phone going over what I had in mind, I was impressed with how casual, yet professional she was. She wasn't one of those stuck up, self important fashion designers you hear about. We had a great time and I felt very confident she could create what I wanted. Rose has a gift for seeing what our best features are with our bodies and showcasing those in the gown. When I picked up my gown it fit perfectly and I felt stunning in it!

I recommend Rose DeSimone to any bride looking to have a custom wedding dress made. She worked with my budget, came through with the perfect design, and completed everything as promised. Which made my mom and fiance happy because they were tired of hearing about my not being able to find a dress of the rack. lol Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Rose DeSimone Bridal responded with the following comments:

Thanks, Jenna! I am so glad you were happy with my services. I wish you all the best with your new husband and if I may be of help to you or your friends in the future please let me know.

PS. Let me know when your baby's due and I'll send you a little something from "Aunt" Rose! :)
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Rose created a beautiful gown based on a design I had seen in a magazine. She also selected the appropriate fabrics that went with the design and climate of my destination wedding. She finished my gown, fittings and all 6 months before my wedding since I was moving away from San Diego.
Rose created a beautiful gown based on a design I had seen in a magazine. She also selected the appropriate fabrics that Read more...
Rose created a beautiful gown based on a design I had seen in a magazine. She also selected the appropriate fabrics that went with the design and climate of my destination wedding. She finished my gown, fittings and all 6 months before my wedding since I was moving away from San Diego. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
mrswtobe
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.9/5.0
Rose made exactly the dress I had dreamed of, and it fit me like a glove. She was spunky, energetic, easy to work with, and she insisted on working only within my budget.
Rose made exactly the dress I had dreamed of, and it fit me like a glove. She was spunky, energetic, easy to work with, Read more...
Rose made exactly the dress I had dreamed of, and it fit me like a glove. She was spunky, energetic, easy to work with, and she insisted on working only within my budget. Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default vendor profile pic
Jaime
Wedding:
7/29/2006
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Cinderella's Closet to any bride to be! Imagine having your very own, unique wedding gown, made to your exact specifications! Rose was my dream come true. I contacted her with less than 2 months until my wedding and she designed the wedding dress of my dreams! The value was phenominal, I was amazed at the quality of the fabric and detail that she put into my wedding gown. Everyone loved my dress! People are still raving about how beautiful it was, thank you Rose!
I would recommend Cinderella's Closet to any bride to be! Imagine having your very own, unique wedding gown, made to your Read more...
I would recommend Cinderella's Closet to any bride to be! Imagine having your very own, unique wedding gown, made to your exact specifications! Rose was my dream come true. I contacted her with less than 2 months until my wedding and she designed the wedding dress of my dreams! The value was phenominal, I was amazed at the quality of the fabric and detail that she put into my wedding gown. Everyone loved my dress! People are still raving about how beautiful it was, thank you Rose! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
San Diego Orange County Los Angeles, CA 92008 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rose DeSimone Bridal
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1481340106 7d3e8670e4a998d4 1471548028591 rose desimone bridal