You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1413487243241 2014 07 250035

Rose Hill Plantation

Nashville , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3815 Rose Hill Lane
Nashville, NC 27856 US (map)

PHONE

252-459-4058

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Step back in time and enjoy a romantic wedding at Rose Hill in a historic, countryside setting. Beautiful flowers, perfectly manicured grounds and lush rolling hills all set the perfect... Read more
Step back in time and enjoy a romantic wedding at Rose Hill in a historic, countryside setting. Beautiful flowers, perfectly manicured grounds and lush rolling hills all set the perfect backdrop to make your day exactly what you’ve always dreamed. Providing an atmosphere of Southern hospitality and warmth, Rose Hill’s Manor House and expansive ballroom create an idyllic background for an unforgettable reception or exchanging of vows.

Rose Hill is a premier wedding destination for brides across the state, especially those from Eastern North Carolina. With its 18th-century charm, coupled with modern elegance, Rose Hill is the ideal location for your special day.

From the rustic BBQ Smokehouse, to the elegant Nathan Hall ballroom, to the more traditional Manor House for a seated dinner, Rose Hill can accommodate almost any request. Situated on a sprawling 830 acres of land, Rose Hill also offers countless outdoor settings. Whether you're looking for the perfect venue for a memorable bridal shower, rehearsal dinner, champagne brunch or wedding reception, the options of entertaining on your special day are limitless at Rose Hill. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1413487062865 2014 07 250035
130x130 sq 1413487543630 2014 07 250044
130x130 sq 1456931173220 shearin and chaffee wedding manor house 3
130x130 sq 1456931005186 azul photography gazebo
130x130 sq 1489585756322 p550021307 5
130x130 sq 1489585902668 payntorgallantphotographybyangelatuckerphotography
130x130 sq 1456931053750 chicken
130x130 sq 1456931217205 veg. nap 3
130x130 sq 1456931058903 filet 2
130x130 sq 1456931064985 fried green tomato 2
130x130 sq 1489585743700 kate waters
130x130 sq 1489585877491 black tie bride romantic southern plantation weddi
130x130 sq 1456931071893 gents room couch
130x130 sq 1456931859618 20131214worthamwed 0569
130x130 sq 1456931859613 20140628junkinwed 0582
130x130 sq 1456931117324 jillian and ed wedding gents room
130x130 sq 1456931138498 lauren and taylor 6
130x130 sq 1456931146053 michelle earp
130x130 sq 1334332364773 bride22
130x130 sq 1456931866366 earp wedding
130x130 sq 1456931181268 shelly bridal
130x130 sq 1331672661716 rh2
130x130 sq 1456931112517 jillian and ed wedding gazebo
130x130 sq 1331672670118 rh3
130x130 sq 1334332339532 bride18
130x130 sq 1334332387939 bride27
130x130 sq 1334332383874 bride26
130x130 sq 1456931122355 lauren and taylor 2
130x130 sq 1456931127827 lauren and taylor 4
130x130 sq 1456932045328 20150312rose hill event 0014
130x130 sq 1456932045279 20150312rose hill event 0005
130x130 sq 1456932056802 20150312rose hill event 0020
130x130 sq 1456932065211 20150312rose hill event 0021
130x130 sq 1456932074448 20150312rose hill event 0026
130x130 sq 1456932084318 20150312rose hill event 0037
130x130 sq 1456932093070 20150312rose hill event 0041
130x130 sq 1456932102073 20150312rose hill event 0043
130x130 sq 1456932113109 20150312rose hill event 0045
130x130 sq 1456932123444 20150312rose hill event 0054
130x130 sq 1456932133392 20150312rose hill event 0056
130x130 sq 1456932143262 20150312rose hill event 0059
130x130 sq 1456932153825 20150312rose hill event 0063
130x130 sq 1456932166369 20150312rose hill event 0066
130x130 sq 1456932175725 20150312rose hill event 0076
130x130 sq 1456932184488 20150312rose hill event 0078
130x130 sq 1456932193331 20150312rose hill event 0080
130x130 sq 1456932204099 southernlovestudios 1018
130x130 sq 1456932211859 southernlovestudios 1040
130x130 sq 1456931006396 ajdunlap 012
130x130 sq 1456932220912 southernlovestudios 1055
130x130 sq 1456932229894 southernlovestudios 2613
130x130 sq 1456932237423 southernlovestudios 2614
130x130 sq 1456932245508 southernlovestudios 2616
130x130 sq 1456932252803 southernlovestudios 2622
130x130 sq 1456932261101 southernlovestudios 2626
130x130 sq 1456932270294 southernlovestudios 2633
130x130 sq 1456932278453 southernlovestudios 2635
130x130 sq 1456932288208 southernlovestudios 2647
130x130 sq 1456932298207 southernlovestudios 2650
130x130 sq 1456932305449 southernlovestudios 2657
130x130 sq 1456932313097 southernlovestudios 2658
130x130 sq 1456932322417 southernlovestudios 2661
130x130 sq 1456932332872 southernlovestudios 2665
130x130 sq 1456932340874 southernlovestudios 2711
130x130 sq 1456932347742 southernlovestudios 2782
130x130 sq 1456932354927 southernlovestudios 2931
130x130 sq 1456932362380 southernlovestudios 2972
130x130 sq 1456932371075 southernlovestudios 3414
130x130 sq 1489585292867 sovacoolthompsonamyallenphotography7z1a915310low
130x130 sq 1489585318923 sovacoolthompsonamyallenphotography5v2a210110low
130x130 sq 1489585730868 beaman
130x130 sq 1489585730884 ashley
130x130 sq 1489585738367 beamanchristiansensusielinquistphotography0086lucy
130x130 sq 1489585750169 lindseyleephotography0306
130x130 sq 1489585862448 beamanchristiansensusielinquistphotography0465lucy
130x130 sq 1489585862431 beamanchristiansensusielinquistphotography0477lucy
130x130 sq 1489585869399 beamanchristiansensusielinquistphotography0544lucy
130x130 sq 1489585884545 jablonskipeaythirteenthmoonphotographyllc111916920
130x130 sq 1489585890467 jablonskipeaythirteenthmoonphotographyllc111916129
130x130 sq 1489585896209 payntorgallantphotographybyangelatuckerphotography
130x130 sq 1489585959982 barnesbarnesforagefilmforageandfilmbarneswedding00
130x130 sq 1489585959996 barnesbarnesforagefilmforageandfilmbarneswedding01
130x130 sq 1489585966774 beamanchristiansensusielinquistphotography0165lucy
130x130 sq 1489586035937 esteswaltersgrahamterhunephotographymckenziejamest
130x130 sq 1489586035952 esteswaltersgrahamterhunephotographymckenziejamest
130x130 sq 1489586054421 barnesbarnesforagefilm60low
130x130 sq 1489586094464 barnesbarnesforagefilm40low
130x130 sq 1489586109432 hors doeuvres
130x130 sq 1489586169932 destination wedding photographer raleigh wedding p
130x130 sq 1489586207321 destination wedding photographer raleigh wedding p
130x130 sq 1489586207129 destination wedding photographer raleigh wedding p
130x130 sq 1489586215090 laura and caleb
130x130 sq 1489586221173 payntorgallantphotographybyangelatuckerphotography
130x130 sq 1489586297133 barnesbarnesforagefilmforageandfilmbarneswedding00
130x130 sq 1489586297122 barnesbarnesforagefilm10low
130x130 sq 1489586304071 beamanchristiansensusielinquistphotography0311lucy
130x130 sq 1489586310346 beamanchristiansensusielinquistphotography0315lucy
130x130 sq 1489586370645 classic rose hill plantation wedding 49
130x130 sq 1489586370416 harrisonbarberbarbermorgancaddellphotographydsc546
130x130 sq 1489586654673 harrisonbarberbarbermorgancaddellphotographydsc621
130x130 sq 1489586654719 harrisonbarberbarbermorgancaddellphotographydsc621

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
240
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound
What event items are available?
Chairs
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
25
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Outside Cake OK
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s)
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Private Room
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Private Events

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
4/22/2017
5.0/5.0
For our wedding, we wanted an outdoor ceremony, a place with a good back up plan in case of rain (because it is NC), and great food. From reviews on Wedding Wire and other sites, it was clear Rose Hill came highly rated. Upon visiting in person, it was beautiful and would provide us with great outdoor photo opportunities. We met with Nicole, who is extremely nice and professional.

Rose Hill has three normal ceremony spots (The front of the manor, the gazebo in front of the pond, or the pecan grove), but anywhere in the plantation can be used. We chose an unconventional location, but it rained the day of the wedding (only during the 45 minute ceremony time), so thank goodness Rose Hill has a great back up plan. The ceremony was moved into the reception hall which was prepared so that immediate family was sat up front, while all other guests were at their assigned tables. We were lucky the rain stopped by the end of the ceremony so we could walk the grounds for photos; however, Rose Hill was more than willing to allow us back for wedding photos had the rain continued.

Rose Hill prepares all food onsite (outside caterers are not allowed). We were initially nervous about selecting Rose Hill since we were under the impression we could not taste the food until after booking the venue. Upon tasting, there was no reason to be nervous, and the reviews were absolutely correct in regards to the food. It was fantastic! From the mac & cheese, the raspberry and brie filo-tart hors d'oeuvre, the ginger beer smoked pork loin, and every other item, the food was perfectly prepared. We have tried various local caterers, and they do not compare. For us, we wanted great food at the wedding and we are glad we spent the money to make that happen.

All of our guests were impressed and in awe at Rose Hill. The place is gorgeous, the staff is courteous, and the food is phenomenal. We cannot give Rose Hill enough praise.
For our wedding, we wanted an outdoor ceremony, a place with a good back up plan in case of rain (because it is NC), and Read more...
For our wedding, we wanted an outdoor ceremony, a place with a good back up plan in case of rain (because it is NC), and great food. From reviews on Wedding Wire and other sites, it was clear Rose Hill came highly rated. Upon visiting in person, it was beautiful and would provide us with great outdoor photo opportunities. We met with Nicole, who is extremely nice and professional.

Rose Hill has three normal ceremony spots (The front of the manor, the gazebo in front of the pond, or the pecan grove), but anywhere in the plantation can be used. We chose an unconventional location, but it rained the day of the wedding (only during the 45 minute ceremony time), so thank goodness Rose Hill has a great back up plan. The ceremony was moved into the reception hall which was prepared so that immediate family was sat up front, while all other guests were at their assigned tables. We were lucky the rain stopped by the end of the ceremony so we could walk the grounds for photos; however, Rose Hill was more than willing to allow us back for wedding photos had the rain continued.

Rose Hill prepares all food onsite (outside caterers are not allowed). We were initially nervous about selecting Rose Hill since we were under the impression we could not taste the food until after booking the venue. Upon tasting, there was no reason to be nervous, and the reviews were absolutely correct in regards to the food. It was fantastic! From the mac & cheese, the raspberry and brie filo-tart hors d'oeuvre, the ginger beer smoked pork loin, and every other item, the food was perfectly prepared. We have tried various local caterers, and they do not compare. For us, we wanted great food at the wedding and we are glad we spent the money to make that happen.

All of our guests were impressed and in awe at Rose Hill. The place is gorgeous, the staff is courteous, and the food is phenomenal. We cannot give Rose Hill enough praise. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jordyn
Wedding:
11/19/2016
5.0/5.0
When we were first looking for a venue, there were so many venues online to look at, how do you pick one? We went and visited a couple, even put a deposit down on one of them. Then we saw Rose Hill Plantation. We fell in love with it as soon as you drive through the entrance way. It is breathtaking. We cancelled our other venue and decided to go with Rose Hill. Being from up north, I wanted something different and something that would WOW all of my relatives. It did just that! My family and friends could not stop raving about the wedding during and after. It was gorgeous! It was fall weather, a little chilly, but an amazing sunset. This would not have been possible without Nicole at Rose Hill! She helped me every step of the way. She answered a million questions from me and my mom and never once seemed annoyed. She seemed so happy to help and make our day perfect! Book this venue! If you want something to WOW your guests and something they will be speaking about for years to come, then book this venue and work with Nicole! I wish I could go back and do it all again :)
When we were first looking for a venue, there were so many venues online to look at, how do you pick one? We went and Read more...
When we were first looking for a venue, there were so many venues online to look at, how do you pick one? We went and visited a couple, even put a deposit down on one of them. Then we saw Rose Hill Plantation. We fell in love with it as soon as you drive through the entrance way. It is breathtaking. We cancelled our other venue and decided to go with Rose Hill. Being from up north, I wanted something different and something that would WOW all of my relatives. It did just that! My family and friends could not stop raving about the wedding during and after. It was gorgeous! It was fall weather, a little chilly, but an amazing sunset. This would not have been possible without Nicole at Rose Hill! She helped me every step of the way. She answered a million questions from me and my mom and never once seemed annoyed. She seemed so happy to help and make our day perfect! Book this venue! If you want something to WOW your guests and something they will be speaking about for years to come, then book this venue and work with Nicole! I wish I could go back and do it all again :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
We wanted a venue that gave us something no other venue in Raleigh could... classic elegance, exclusivity, space, accommodation and exquisite food. So, with Rose Hill only being 30ish minutes away... it was a no brainer. Our guests RAVED about the venue, but we already knew they would. The scenery, the cocktail hour, the FOOD... it was everything we wanted and more & we could not be happier with the service we received.
We wanted a venue that gave us something no other venue in Raleigh could... classic elegance, exclusivity, space, Read more...
We wanted a venue that gave us something no other venue in Raleigh could... classic elegance, exclusivity, space, accommodation and exquisite food. So, with Rose Hill only being 30ish minutes away... it was a no brainer. Our guests RAVED about the venue, but we already knew they would. The scenery, the cocktail hour, the FOOD... it was everything we wanted and more & we could not be happier with the service we received. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Rose Hill Plantation was the perfect choice for my wedding! My husband and I knew we needed to move quickly after our engagement in order to choose a wedding venue, so please note that they will be booked quickly in about a year in advance if you are looking for a Saturday wedding. Nicole was my contact person and she was amazing. I know I probably sent her tons of emails and she was always there to answer each of my questions in detail. Toward the wedding time she even organized a day of timeline with a breakdown of pricing. This was super helpful! When my husband and I visited the location, Walter was also very helpful to us. Our chosen ceremony location was the gazebo and Walter made sure to suggest that we keep an eye on the level of the sun about a year out from our wedding date...this way we could choose a ceremony time where our guests wouldn't have the sun in their faces. This venue also has a rain option so no need to rent a tent (which those can be super expensive). Everything about the place is gorgeous...the landscaping, house, reception location. All of our guests commented on how beautiful the place was and how amazing the food is. The on-site chef was amazing! His hors d'oeuvres were mouth watering and the food was outstanding. In fact, when my husband and I went for our tasting I almost got teary-eyed from how good the crab cakes were! Don't worry about missing out on having the hors d'oeuvres the day of...during the cocktail hour/picture time, Rose Hill had waiters there to give us hors d'oeuvres and drinks (I don't think I've heard of that happening anywhere else). Rose Hill also works closely with the rental company, Party Reflections and this made everything run super smoothly. When we were trying to choose other vendors for our wedding, Nicole gave us a list of preferred vendors. She also had wonderful suggestions for on-site hair and makeup. Thank you Nicole, Walter and the Rose Hill staff for helping with our special day!
Rose Hill Plantation was the perfect choice for my wedding! My husband and I knew we needed to move quickly after our Read more...
Rose Hill Plantation was the perfect choice for my wedding! My husband and I knew we needed to move quickly after our engagement in order to choose a wedding venue, so please note that they will be booked quickly in about a year in advance if you are looking for a Saturday wedding. Nicole was my contact person and she was amazing. I know I probably sent her tons of emails and she was always there to answer each of my questions in detail. Toward the wedding time she even organized a day of timeline with a breakdown of pricing. This was super helpful! When my husband and I visited the location, Walter was also very helpful to us. Our chosen ceremony location was the gazebo and Walter made sure to suggest that we keep an eye on the level of the sun about a year out from our wedding date...this way we could choose a ceremony time where our guests wouldn't have the sun in their faces. This venue also has a rain option so no need to rent a tent (which those can be super expensive). Everything about the place is gorgeous...the landscaping, house, reception location. All of our guests commented on how beautiful the place was and how amazing the food is. The on-site chef was amazing! His hors d'oeuvres were mouth watering and the food was outstanding. In fact, when my husband and I went for our tasting I almost got teary-eyed from how good the crab cakes were! Don't worry about missing out on having the hors d'oeuvres the day of...during the cocktail hour/picture time, Rose Hill had waiters there to give us hors d'oeuvres and drinks (I don't think I've heard of that happening anywhere else). Rose Hill also works closely with the rental company, Party Reflections and this made everything run super smoothly. When we were trying to choose other vendors for our wedding, Nicole gave us a list of preferred vendors. She also had wonderful suggestions for on-site hair and makeup. Thank you Nicole, Walter and the Rose Hill staff for helping with our special day! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tammy
Wedding:
7/6/2016
5.0/5.0
We are from the Raleigh, NC area and looked at many venues in the Raleigh, Durham and Wake Forest areas. My daughter wanted a venue for an outside wedding with a backup plan if we had to move inside because of bad weather. Rose Hill Plantation had it all and was the perfect place. From the very first phone call Nicole Marion worked so hard to make her wedding day a true fairy tale wedding!! Nicole was always accommodating and such a sweetheart to work with making this whole wedding process so easy. The facility is truly amazing and is a one stop venue. We were able to host the Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding, and Reception all in one place. Our guests came as faraway as Norway and said it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended. Although there were many wonderful attendants during the Rehearsal Dinner and Wedding there are a few that I would like to recognize.
1) Nicole Marion is so professional and puts everyone at ease with her sweet personality. I cannot thank her enough for all her help! She is AWESOME!!
2) Steve was there from the moment my Director and I got there to decorate before the Rehearsal Dinner until we left at 11:00 p.m. after the Wedding reception. What a true gentleman and asset he is!!
3) Dawn was just amazing! I just loved her personality and she was such a hard worker throughout the Rehearsal Dinner and the Wedding making sure everyone was taken care of!! I just love her and she will forever hold a special place in my heart!!

Rose Hill Plantation is truly a gem!!!
We are from the Raleigh, NC area and looked at many venues in the Raleigh, Durham and Wake Forest areas. My daughter Read more...
We are from the Raleigh, NC area and looked at many venues in the Raleigh, Durham and Wake Forest areas. My daughter wanted a venue for an outside wedding with a backup plan if we had to move inside because of bad weather. Rose Hill Plantation had it all and was the perfect place. From the very first phone call Nicole Marion worked so hard to make her wedding day a true fairy tale wedding!! Nicole was always accommodating and such a sweetheart to work with making this whole wedding process so easy. The facility is truly amazing and is a one stop venue. We were able to host the Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding, and Reception all in one place. Our guests came as faraway as Norway and said it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever attended. Although there were many wonderful attendants during the Rehearsal Dinner and Wedding there are a few that I would like to recognize.
1) Nicole Marion is so professional and puts everyone at ease with her sweet personality. I cannot thank her enough for all her help! She is AWESOME!!
2) Steve was there from the moment my Director and I got there to decorate before the Rehearsal Dinner until we left at 11:00 p.m. after the Wedding reception. What a true gentleman and asset he is!!
3) Dawn was just amazing! I just loved her personality and she was such a hard worker throughout the Rehearsal Dinner and the Wedding making sure everyone was taken care of!! I just love her and she will forever hold a special place in my heart!!

Rose Hill Plantation is truly a gem!!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1431626879162 rosehill
Jessica
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
Rose Hill Plantation is a dream come true. I'm not just saying that - it was so gorgeous in every detail that many of my guests said it was the most beautiful wedding that they had ever been too. The food is equally amazing! Not only is it convenient to have the chef onsite, but each dish was delicious. The service was on point - the wait staff, kitchen, and management were all very accommodating and attentive. Coordinator Nicole Marion was an excellent liaison and helped us make our decisions and plan the details. Even my groom (now husband) had a uniquely incredible experience because he and his party were able to go skeet shooting on the professional on-site range the morning of the wedding. I cannot recommend this venue highly enough!
Rose Hill Plantation is a dream come true. I'm not just saying that - it was so gorgeous in every detail that many of my Read more...
Rose Hill Plantation is a dream come true. I'm not just saying that - it was so gorgeous in every detail that many of my guests said it was the most beautiful wedding that they had ever been too. The food is equally amazing! Not only is it convenient to have the chef onsite, but each dish was delicious. The service was on point - the wait staff, kitchen, and management were all very accommodating and attentive. Coordinator Nicole Marion was an excellent liaison and helped us make our decisions and plan the details. Even my groom (now husband) had a uniquely incredible experience because he and his party were able to go skeet shooting on the professional on-site range the morning of the wedding. I cannot recommend this venue highly enough! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/6/2016
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start with writing this review because there are so many good things to say about this venue! I came across Rose Hill Plantation on this website when searching for venues after getting engaged. Rose Hill was one of the first venues that we checked out and we immediately fell in love with this place! The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and well maintained and the plantation house and reception hall are beautiful as well. When we visited this venue, they were already booked for Saturdays a year in advance but we loved it so much we decided to get married on a Friday and we wouldn't have changed a thing about it. Nicole was such a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process! She was always quick to respond to my (many) emails and questions and was so helpful! From the beginning stages of planning to the day of, she was so sweet and friendly and willing to do anything she could do to help. We got married at the gazebo and were battling chances of rain but Nicole knew that our hearts were set on having our ceremony outside so she ensured us that they would do whatever they could to accommodate our guests by wiping down chairs at the last minute or moving our ceremony indoors if needed. Luckily, the rain held off until right when our ceremony ended. All of our guests were so impressed with the service, food, and the beauty of this venue! Many of our friends have gotten married recently or are getting married soon and we have heard so many complaints about the service of other places, surprise costs after signing a contract, and not being able to easily get in contact with staff. We quickly realized that we were so fortunate that we did not face any issues during our wedding planning process.. Rose Hill is the best of the best and definitely worth every penny! :)
I don't even know where to start with writing this review because there are so many good things to say about this venue! I Read more...
I don't even know where to start with writing this review because there are so many good things to say about this venue! I came across Rose Hill Plantation on this website when searching for venues after getting engaged. Rose Hill was one of the first venues that we checked out and we immediately fell in love with this place! The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and well maintained and the plantation house and reception hall are beautiful as well. When we visited this venue, they were already booked for Saturdays a year in advance but we loved it so much we decided to get married on a Friday and we wouldn't have changed a thing about it. Nicole was such a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process! She was always quick to respond to my (many) emails and questions and was so helpful! From the beginning stages of planning to the day of, she was so sweet and friendly and willing to do anything she could do to help. We got married at the gazebo and were battling chances of rain but Nicole knew that our hearts were set on having our ceremony outside so she ensured us that they would do whatever they could to accommodate our guests by wiping down chairs at the last minute or moving our ceremony indoors if needed. Luckily, the rain held off until right when our ceremony ended. All of our guests were so impressed with the service, food, and the beauty of this venue! Many of our friends have gotten married recently or are getting married soon and we have heard so many complaints about the service of other places, surprise costs after signing a contract, and not being able to easily get in contact with staff. We quickly realized that we were so fortunate that we did not face any issues during our wedding planning process.. Rose Hill is the best of the best and definitely worth every penny! :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Vicki
Wedding:
3/19/2016
5.0/5.0
From the very first meeting with this staff, we were impressed with their professionalism, eagerness to please us and willingness to accomodate our every wish. During the planning, they were responsive and courteous and very patient. Our guests have raved about the beauty of the venue, the wonderful food and the exceptional staff. The whole weekend was picture perfect and it was all because of the staff. It was a fairy tale come true and I just can't say enough great things about them. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!!
From the very first meeting with this staff, we were impressed with their professionalism, eagerness to please us and Read more...
From the very first meeting with this staff, we were impressed with their professionalism, eagerness to please us and willingness to accomodate our every wish. During the planning, they were responsive and courteous and very patient. Our guests have raved about the beauty of the venue, the wonderful food and the exceptional staff. The whole weekend was picture perfect and it was all because of the staff. It was a fairy tale come true and I just can't say enough great things about them. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/28/2015
5.0/5.0
A few paragraphs of wonderful things to say will never amount to how wonderful Rose Hill Plantation was to us! I first attended a wedding with my sister at Rose Hill 4-5 years ago, as babysitters for 4 children of the family (all of which who were in the wedding). I knew, right then, when we pulled up to the Manor House at Rose Hill, that I would plan my wedding one day at this amazing venue.
My husband, Seth, and I had our rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony, and wedding reception at Rose Hill Plantation and all were EQUALLY amazing!!! From the food, the service from staff, and the hospitality, Rose Hill set the standards high. Nicole Marion, the wedding coordinator for Rose Hill, is absolutely phenomenal and I couldn't have asked for a better person to work with! She was always so approachable and flexible in scheduling in-person appointments, as well as phone calls to discuss any questions or concerns we had. And trust me, we had Nicole's email and phone number memorized, and she was always there when we needed her! Our wedding was magical and everything and more than we could have ever asked for. Nicole and her staff at Rose Hill put this bride and groom (and our entire bridal party and family) at ease with NO stress whatsoever. We could go on and on! Thank you so much to everyone at Rose Hill. You have outdone yourselves and provided us with the best day of our lives with so many lasting memories!
A few paragraphs of wonderful things to say will never amount to how wonderful Rose Hill Plantation was to us! I first Read more...
A few paragraphs of wonderful things to say will never amount to how wonderful Rose Hill Plantation was to us! I first attended a wedding with my sister at Rose Hill 4-5 years ago, as babysitters for 4 children of the family (all of which who were in the wedding). I knew, right then, when we pulled up to the Manor House at Rose Hill, that I would plan my wedding one day at this amazing venue.
My husband, Seth, and I had our rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony, and wedding reception at Rose Hill Plantation and all were EQUALLY amazing!!! From the food, the service from staff, and the hospitality, Rose Hill set the standards high. Nicole Marion, the wedding coordinator for Rose Hill, is absolutely phenomenal and I couldn't have asked for a better person to work with! She was always so approachable and flexible in scheduling in-person appointments, as well as phone calls to discuss any questions or concerns we had. And trust me, we had Nicole's email and phone number memorized, and she was always there when we needed her! Our wedding was magical and everything and more than we could have ever asked for. Nicole and her staff at Rose Hill put this bride and groom (and our entire bridal party and family) at ease with NO stress whatsoever. We could go on and on! Thank you so much to everyone at Rose Hill. You have outdone yourselves and provided us with the best day of our lives with so many lasting memories! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!!!! Everything about my experience with Rose Hill was spectacular. We had our rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony, and reception here. We pretty much rented out the place all weekend we loved it so much. Nicole was so sweet and helpful! I sent her so many emails and she got back to me right away and answered all of my questions. She made me feel so comfortable and like I wasn't bugging her. And the food!!! Oh my, the food was out of this world and I'm not just saying that because it was my wedding. We had everyone come up to us and tell us. We had stations and it was so good. Loved the chef -- he is so talented. We had a BBQ at the smokehouse for the rehearsal and that was just as good. Everything about the property was beautiful! There isn't a bad thing to say about it. My matron of honor and I even stayed in the Manor House the night before the wedding. Everyone that works there was so helpful. My husband, father, and groomsmen went clay shooting the day of the rehearsal and really enjoyed it. I can't speak highly enough about Rose Hill. You will be so happy you had your wedding here. I wish I could have wedding there every year!!
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!!!! Everything about my experience with Rose Hill was spectacular. We had our rehearsal, rehearsal Read more...
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!!!! Everything about my experience with Rose Hill was spectacular. We had our rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony, and reception here. We pretty much rented out the place all weekend we loved it so much. Nicole was so sweet and helpful! I sent her so many emails and she got back to me right away and answered all of my questions. She made me feel so comfortable and like I wasn't bugging her. And the food!!! Oh my, the food was out of this world and I'm not just saying that because it was my wedding. We had everyone come up to us and tell us. We had stations and it was so good. Loved the chef -- he is so talented. We had a BBQ at the smokehouse for the rehearsal and that was just as good. Everything about the property was beautiful! There isn't a bad thing to say about it. My matron of honor and I even stayed in the Manor House the night before the wedding. Everyone that works there was so helpful. My husband, father, and groomsmen went clay shooting the day of the rehearsal and really enjoyed it. I can't speak highly enough about Rose Hill. You will be so happy you had your wedding here. I wish I could have wedding there every year!! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
3815 Rose Hill Lane, Nashville, NC 27856 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rose Hill Plantation
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1413487243241 2014 07 250035