130x130 sq 1404426438070 laura and bens sawgrass marriott wedding 0029

Rose of Sharon European Florist

Jacksonville , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2319 Universty Blvd. West
Jacksonville, FL 32217 US (map)

PHONE

904-737-8655

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Rose of Sharon European Florist has been providing exceptional service and quality floral designs for over twenty three years. As a family owned and operated business, we take pride in... Read more
Rose of Sharon European Florist has been providing exceptional service and quality floral designs for over twenty three years. As a family owned and operated business, we take pride in exceeding the needs of each of our clients.

Rose of Sharon offers premium quality flowers and plants combined with professionalism, and personal, courteous service with each order that we process. Rose of Sharon’s many years of experience in event and wedding planning provides our clients with innovative, creative designs and impeccable service which commences with your consultation and continues through the installation the day of your wedding or event. Our excellent wedding designs and services have earned us the coveted The Knot Best of Weddings for 2010. The winners of this award are selected by brides across the country.

Roses of Sharon European Florist specializes in creating distinctive floral couture in a variety of styles. From contemporary to vintage, all of our designs are timeless compositions that will please the most discriminating tastes. . Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1404426692360 laura and bens sawgrass marriott wedding 0018
130x130 sq 1375382106513 gj0050
130x130 sq 1375374722601 hardingwedding1076
130x130 sq 1375375288198 nobleswedding0143
130x130 sq 1375375367702 nobleswedding1726
130x130 sq 1375375131041 hardingwedding1178
130x130 sq 1375381745362 mullingswedding0186
130x130 sq 1375381815692 mullingswedding2058
130x130 sq 1375381907718 mullingswedding1984
130x130 sq 1375376597643 gj0754
130x130 sq 1375375457010 nobleswedding1663
130x130 sq 1375382190773 gj1427

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
Stunning floral arrangements, assortment of rental containers including urns and columns, wrought iron and glass crystal candelabras. Variety of vases in an assortment of shapes and sizes. Candles, crystal chandeliers, uplighting and pipe and drape.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
Absolutely. We create dramatic themes with the addition of non florals such as fruit, seashells, starfish and other beach themes, river rock, assorted colored gems and marbles, feathers and candles.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
We provide delivery, set up and breakdown for your wedding. This is an additional charge, and is always included in the quote we provide for our brides.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
After your intial complimentary 1 hour consultation, and once you have booked with us, we will visit the site with you so that we are familiar with your site. We have had the opportunity to work and are very familiar with the majority of the venues in Jacksonville and St. Augustine
Do you offer flower preservation services?
We do not, but can direct you to someone who provides those services.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
Our specialty is wedding decor. We have been in the floral industry for 27 years, and have experienced staff and teams that will meet all of your expectations.
How do clients set up a consultation?
Call us at 904-737-8655 or visit us at roseofsharonflorist.net and click on wedding consultation. We will contact you to schedule your 1 hour complimentary consultation.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Molly
Wedding:
11/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good thinks about Lynette & her team! The flowers for our wedding are absolutely amazing. I brought in pictures of what I wanted and she recreated them perfectly. For the things that I wasn't sure about, she helped me come up with the best floral arrangements. (And stuck to my budget). Would definitely use them again for another event & would recommend to any bride.
I cannot say enough good thinks about Lynette & her team! The flowers for our wedding are absolutely amazing. I brought in Read more...
I cannot say enough good thinks about Lynette & her team! The flowers for our wedding are absolutely amazing. I brought in pictures of what I wanted and she recreated them perfectly. For the things that I wasn't sure about, she helped me come up with the best floral arrangements. (And stuck to my budget). Would definitely use them again for another event & would recommend to any bride. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I chose Rose of Sharon to be my florist for my wedding immediately after meeting with Lynette Self.

Lynette patiently guided us through the whole process, and even took a look at my Pinterest page for inspiration. She was always in touch either by way of email, phone, or even text, and she even sent me a preview of what my bouquet looked like a day before my wedding.

I honestly have not seen more beautiful flowers in my life. Even though I was getting married at TPC Sawgrass, she managed to stick to my rustic theme, and even had mason jars filled with beautiful arrangements that eventually were taken inside o use as part of the centerpieces for some of the tables.

When I first saw the reception, I was in awe. I could not believe how beautiful everything looked, it was everything I had ever imagined and beyond. So gorgeous.

If you are looking for a dedicated florist who will go above and beyond for your wedding, please don't hesitate to contact Lynette Self at Rose of Sharon. She will not only get the job done, she will get the job done right.

Many many thanks to Lynette Self and her wonderful team on making my wedding dreams come true!

Love,

Samantha Elmore
I chose Rose of Sharon to be my florist for my wedding immediately after meeting with Lynette Self.

Lynette Read more...
I chose Rose of Sharon to be my florist for my wedding immediately after meeting with Lynette Self.

Lynette patiently guided us through the whole process, and even took a look at my Pinterest page for inspiration. She was always in touch either by way of email, phone, or even text, and she even sent me a preview of what my bouquet looked like a day before my wedding.

I honestly have not seen more beautiful flowers in my life. Even though I was getting married at TPC Sawgrass, she managed to stick to my rustic theme, and even had mason jars filled with beautiful arrangements that eventually were taken inside o use as part of the centerpieces for some of the tables.

When I first saw the reception, I was in awe. I could not believe how beautiful everything looked, it was everything I had ever imagined and beyond. So gorgeous.

If you are looking for a dedicated florist who will go above and beyond for your wedding, please don't hesitate to contact Lynette Self at Rose of Sharon. She will not only get the job done, she will get the job done right.

Many many thanks to Lynette Self and her wonderful team on making my wedding dreams come true!

Love,

Samantha Elmore Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Meagan
Wedding:
10/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Rose of Sharon were amazing! They brought my vision to life plus made it more beautiful than I imagined for my wedding day!
Rose of Sharon were amazing! They brought my vision to life plus made it more beautiful than I imagined for my wedding Read more...
Rose of Sharon were amazing! They brought my vision to life plus made it more beautiful than I imagined for my wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Rose of Sharon did such an amazing job with all of the flowers/décor at my wedding! Everything turned out absolutely beautiful and exactly how I had envisioned it. They were so professional and so easy to work with. I would use Rose of Sharon again and again!!
Rose of Sharon did such an amazing job with all of the flowers/décor at my wedding! Everything turned out absolutely Read more...
Rose of Sharon did such an amazing job with all of the flowers/décor at my wedding! Everything turned out absolutely beautiful and exactly how I had envisioned it. They were so professional and so easy to work with. I would use Rose of Sharon again and again!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Lynette and her entire staff with Rose of Sharon were just wonderful to work with. She was able to take my ideas and transform them into something beautiful. She was always easy to reach via phone or email and was open to my adjustments of the order. I got countless compliments on our flowers at the wedding. I would highly recommend her and her company.
Lynette and her entire staff with Rose of Sharon were just wonderful to work with. She was able to take my ideas and Read more...
Lynette and her entire staff with Rose of Sharon were just wonderful to work with. She was able to take my ideas and transform them into something beautiful. She was always easy to reach via phone or email and was open to my adjustments of the order. I got countless compliments on our flowers at the wedding. I would highly recommend her and her company. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Crystal
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Lynette and her staff were very easty to work with. They provided excellent customer service.
Lynette and her staff were very easty to work with. They provided excellent customer service.
Lynette and her staff were very easty to work with. They provided excellent customer service. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Oh the HIGH accolades I have for Lynette Self and all those she works with. I wish I could include pictures with this review because words do not do justice for her amazing work! Lynette could see the vision I had for my wedding and was able to bring it to life through her creative flair. Her staff created beautiful bouquets, centerpieces, flower layers for my cake, and (what I was most thrilled with) an arbor that looked like something from a fairy tale. Lynette was so patient as I went back and forth the weeks and week before my wedding. She understands what it means to work within a budget and does her best to make it happen. It's no wonder this company has been successful for so many years and has received so many high marks!
Oh the HIGH accolades I have for Lynette Self and all those she works with. I wish I could include pictures with this Read more...
Oh the HIGH accolades I have for Lynette Self and all those she works with. I wish I could include pictures with this review because words do not do justice for her amazing work! Lynette could see the vision I had for my wedding and was able to bring it to life through her creative flair. Her staff created beautiful bouquets, centerpieces, flower layers for my cake, and (what I was most thrilled with) an arbor that looked like something from a fairy tale. Lynette was so patient as I went back and forth the weeks and week before my wedding. She understands what it means to work within a budget and does her best to make it happen. It's no wonder this company has been successful for so many years and has received so many high marks! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Rose of Sharon European Florist responded with the following comments:

Katie, Thank you for taking the time to post this amazing review. We loved working with you and creating your vision. Have a fabulous 2015, and let me know if we can assist you in the future.

Lynette
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I worked with Lynette and she was absolutely amazing! She created exactly what I dreamed about for my wedding and so much more! I could not stop looking at my bouquet!! It was gorgeous. I did not have to worry at all because I knew she was going to take care of everything. She was flexible as well, which was very important to me. If you choose Rose of Sharon, you will NOT be disappointed. I would recommend them to anyone. It was a wonderful experience and I wouldn't change a thing.
I worked with Lynette and she was absolutely amazing! She created exactly what I dreamed about for my wedding and so much Read more...
I worked with Lynette and she was absolutely amazing! She created exactly what I dreamed about for my wedding and so much more! I could not stop looking at my bouquet!! It was gorgeous. I did not have to worry at all because I knew she was going to take care of everything. She was flexible as well, which was very important to me. If you choose Rose of Sharon, you will NOT be disappointed. I would recommend them to anyone. It was a wonderful experience and I wouldn't change a thing. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Rose of Sharon European Florist responded with the following comments:

Amy,
thank you so much for taking the time to send this review. We loved working with you and creating your designs. You had a wonderful vision and I appreciate that we were able to create your dream. Stary in touch....
Lynette
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Our flowers were unbelievable..just stunning...Leanette was so great to work with, she help me put my ideas into reality..Originally I didn't want to spend too much on flowers, however they really made the whole wedding and I was so glad I changed my mind. I had someone who has been in the hotel business for a long time doing events and he couldn't believe how beautiful the flowers were, he said if he was ever planning a wedding for himself it would be just like mine, now that is a huge compliment. Thank you Rose of Sharon for creating a magical day for my husband and I.
Our flowers were unbelievable..just stunning...Leanette was so great to work with, she help me put my ideas into Read more...
Our flowers were unbelievable..just stunning...Leanette was so great to work with, she help me put my ideas into reality..Originally I didn't want to spend too much on flowers, however they really made the whole wedding and I was so glad I changed my mind. I had someone who has been in the hotel business for a long time doing events and he couldn't believe how beautiful the flowers were, he said if he was ever planning a wedding for himself it would be just like mine, now that is a huge compliment. Thank you Rose of Sharon for creating a magical day for my husband and I. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Rose of Sharon European Florist responded with the following comments:

Nicole,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide this review. We loved working with you and hope to assist you with any floral needs in the future. You were amazing, calm and wonderful to work with.
Lynette
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
The first time I cried on my wedding day was after seeing what Lynette did to our venue. It was stunning. She made my vision come to life! She provided me with great advise and lots of options to make my vision come true. I could not be more thankful to Lynette and her team! Thank you thank you!
The first time I cried on my wedding day was after seeing what Lynette did to our venue. It was stunning. She made my Read more...
The first time I cried on my wedding day was after seeing what Lynette did to our venue. It was stunning. She made my vision come to life! She provided me with great advise and lots of options to make my vision come true. I could not be more thankful to Lynette and her team! Thank you thank you! Read less
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
2319 Universty Blvd. West, Jacksonville, FL 32217 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rose of Sharon European Florist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1404426438070 laura and bens sawgrass marriott wedding 0029