130x130_sq_1350927689244-evenson065

Rosehip Flora

Austin , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Austin, TX US 78702 (map)

PHONE

512-917-6513

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Rosehip Flora will make your wedding or event stunning. Call or email to schedule your consultation.
Rosehip Flora will make your wedding or event stunning. Call or email to schedule your consultation. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1310784463980-i0044
130x130_sq_1310785690002-nilson217
130x130_sq_1310785736178-qweddingsrosehipfloratexas02
130x130_sq_1310785779671-qweddingsrosehipfloratexas12
130x130_sq_1310785824521-qweddingsrosehipfloratexas19
130x130_sq_1310785985622-i1117
130x130_sq_1310786121358-farrarwedding136
130x130_sq_1310786237781-farrarwedding472
130x130_sq_1310786336592-aileenjeremy054
130x130_sq_1310786458677-aileenjeremy163
130x130_sq_1310786468193-aljurfwedding0397
130x130_sq_1310786473154-aljurfwedding0684
130x130_sq_1310786480595-aljurfwedding0686
130x130_sq_1310786485494-aljurfwedding0689
130x130_sq_1310786525960-aljurfwedding0684
130x130_sq_1310786683521-laurenjordan154
130x130_sq_1310786781879-laurenjordan170
130x130_sq_1310786802440-lindseyryanwed243copy
130x130_sq_1310786963541-jennaericwedding250
130x130_sq_1310787101133-jennaericwedding470

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vilma
Wedding:
3/30/2014
4.4/5.0
I recently got married in Austin.
I chose Rosehip Flora based off of pics and other reviews.

When picking up my bouquet, there were items missing (succulents, metallic elements) that I was specifically asked for via email. The owner did add the succulents once I pointed it out but I did not get the metallic elements I had requested. My bouquet was pretty but it wasn't what I had hoped for.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
12/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Erin and her team are truly amazing. I was so impressed by the quality of flowers we received and how perfectly she executed my vision - she did exactly what I wanted but a million times better. I had a "lovebirds" theme for my wedding so I provided 12 birdcages for her to fill for some of the centerpieces and her artistry truly blew me away. My guests were so impressed by our flowers! Floral was honestly not a huge chunk of our budget, but you would think it was by the look of our wedding!

Erin is very laid back and easy to work with as well. When she needed clarification in the weeks coming up to the wedding she didn't hesitate to call so we could chat through some of my vision. I simply had to send her a few images from my wedding Pinterest board and add a few notes and she got it! I absolutely love her unique choices, she is truly an expert at what she does. When given the chance to be creative and do her own thing she really does some unique work!

Thank you so much Erin and team!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
10/31/2013
5.0/5.0
So I'm walking down the aisle on my way to getting hitched. Yes, I'm thinking about the lovely man waiting for me up there. And yes, I'm thinking about how not to trip. But a shockingly large part of my brain is thinking, "Holy crap, Erin is a genius." Yes, it looked that good. We got married on Halloween and asked for a Victorian Gothic vibe, but please, nothing too Halloweeny. So what Erin and the Rosehip team came up with was Spanish Moss dappled with hanging votives for the altar, an 8 ft. x 8 ft (at least) "living wall" of plants and curios that you'd have to see to believe, and what numerous guests described as "the coolest table arrangements they'd ever seen." There were skulls used as decor at my wedding, and Erin somehow made it look elegant and classy. That, in my book, is genius. Meanwhile, she's a blast to work with and her creativity dwells in a stratosphere all its own.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Erin did a great job. I was all over the place trying to plan a wedding in a short period of time, I told her what I thought I wanted and she delivered a better version! She has a great eye. My bouquet was classic yet fun and vibrant - so beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Erin is fantastic to work with. We met twice, I showed her a few Pinterest photos and gave a few descriptive words for my "flower vision" and she created beautiful designs that were EXACTLY what I was hoping for. Wedding flowers are difficult because the flowers you want may not be in season and, if your a visual person, you can't see exactly what you are getting beforehand. You can put your full trust in Rosehip Flora. She has the ability to understand your style, even if you have extremely limited flower knowledge and don't know exactly how to explain things. I did spend a bit more than I had hoped but, I got exactly what I wanted.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
7/7/2012
4.9/5.0
Erin and Sarah from Rosehip Flora are amazing!! The flowers/plants/masterpieces they created for my July 7 wedding at the Wildflower Center were absolutely incredible. They completely got my vision 100% and they exceeded expectations. I couldn't have been happier. I got teary eyed when I saw what they had done - outstanding job. I would recommend them a thousand times over!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1323845264128-chrisscottengage489zf8815210791029
Christina
Wedding:
5/27/2012
4.5/5.0
I feel that Erin is best when you allow her to do her to make executive decisions and surprise you. For example, we went through a lot of photos of bouquets and flower types and although my bouquet and my bridesmaids' were beautiful they were a bit of a surprise. However, when it came to the altar decorations I was really not sure what to expect but it ended up being a real show-stopper. Erin also picked some beautiful clematis for my bouquet that although looked great at the beginning were completely wilted by the time I walked down the aisle. I feel like as an Austin florist she should have picked a heartier flower for a summer, outdoor wedding.

I also got some mustard yellow pollen on my dress during photos due to a beautiful gloriosa lily. It was right on my chest. We were able to get most of it out but I feel like that is another consideration she should mention (i.e. "be careful with that particular flower") or at least be prepared to help if it does happen. My sister also got some dark blue pollen on her dress and luckily was able to blow it off, but I feel like maybe she should pick non-staining flowers for the bouquets, or place them deeper into the bouquet so this doesn't happen, or at least forewarn you so you can try to avoid any mishaps. I also feel like Erin was a bit disorganized toward the end. She later apologized for getting some things wrong about my order that she actually got right. I think she didn't have my order notes on hand when creating some of the arrangements which could have been a problem but thankfully wasn't. She did mix up a nosegay for a corsage but no matter. Some vertically strung roses and petals ended up falling off their strings by the end of the night due to the weight. It looked cool, but it wasn't on purpose.

Nonetheless my flowers were some of the most beautiful I've ever seen at any wedding and Erin was there working hard way before any of my other vendors. I have received many compliments.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
4/15/2012
4.6/5.0
Erin created amazing and unique arrangements and pieces for me. From the Bouquets to the cake topper (Which I was able to add last minute) everything was completely original and beautiful.

I live out of town and Erin was super flexible with me including rearranging her schedule so I could meet with her after hours and having phone conferences.

If you are looking for never before scene, modern ideas, Erin is the one to go to!

The only thing that I would have liked would have been to see a larger portfolio and know where we were or how the concept was coming after our first meeting.

All together though I had a great experience with Rosehip and would recommend her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
4/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Erin Knipp at Rosehip Flora created the most amazing floral decor for us. She listened to exactly what we wanted and took every detail into consideration when helping us choose our flowers based on our Victorian decor style. Her floral design turned out even better than I could have dreamed and I was thrilled when I saw what she had created the day of the wedding. On top of it all, Erin is so easy to work with and has a great sense of humor. She also worked hard to stay within our budget and was very honest with us about what she could or could not do to make it work. We loved working with her and would recommend her to anyone!! Thanks so much Erin! Heather and Jeff
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Erin and Rosehip Flora!

Erin created my bridal bouquet as well as 5 bouquets for my bridesmaids, boutonnieres for the groom, groomsmen and fathers - and corsages for the mothers and my great aunt.

Erin and I consulted a couple of times before the wedding. From the beginning, she completely understood what look I was going for and she provided valuable input and advice - especially when it came to my bouquet.

The final product was AMAZING! Everyone was commenting on how beautiful the flowers were and how they fit in perfectly with our vintage country theme.

Erin is professional, knowledgeable, talented and trustworthy. Her work is exceptional - and affordable.

I highly recommend Rosehip Flora to any bride!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
The flowers at our wedding were beyond gorgeous, and that's all thanks to Erin at Rosehip Flora! When deciding on a florist in Austin, I did quite a bit of research ahead of time. After seeing some of her work on other websites, I knew that she had something special and had to grab her! Boy, am I glad I did. I wish I could have sat in a room and stared at our wedding flowers all day. Our guests loved them as well, and remarked how beautiful and unique they were. Erin is one of the best out there (and affordable, in my opinion), especially if you want something a little different.

From our very first meeting, she was a breath of fresh air. A very kind, genuine person, who obviously really loves what she does. I had a general idea of color scheme and things that I liked (texture, succulents) and didn't like (nothing too girly), but left a lot open to her interpretation. She took the time to create a very detailed proposal, and worked with me for quite a while until we were happy with the final proposal and budget.

When I changed our centerpieces on her a few months before the wedding and tweaked things even just a few weeks before the wedding, she was completely open, helpful, and had plenty of creative solutions. Throughout the planning process, she would always respond to my questions and e-mails quickly.

I couldn't have envisioned anything better than the final product! Every detail, flower, and texture was perfect and amazing. She used succulents, fall leaves, and a variety of colorful flowers in the bouquets and bird cage centerpieces full of big colorful blooms, moss, and succulents.

Erin is a real gem, and I highly recommend her to any bride in the Austin area!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy Mcnair
Wedding:
7/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Erin made it so easy!! The floral consultations were a breeze and she delivered everything just as I had envisioned. It was so nice to just know she would have it all covered. She incorporated succulents and used unique flowers I've never seen before for my husband's bout. People raved about the table arrangements. She was very reasonable in price, has a modest studio out of her home. I felt instantly comfortable with her and she got my style in an instant. Can't wait to recommend her to my upcoming bride to be friends!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.7/5.0
Erin was amazing! She did a beautiful job with the flowers for my wedding. She was also very helpful with meeting and getting information to me. Planning a wedding from another city became a problem when it came to meeting with vendors. She was very flexible and helpful. She also has an amazing eye! I gave her a couple suggestions of what I liked. She put in information from my wedding and what I liked to create amazing table arrangements.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aschan78
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Erin did an amazing, beautiful job on the flowers for my wedding. I really didn't have a clear picture of what I wanted, and didn't really know how to relay it to her, but the end result couldn't have worked out better. My flowers were so beautiful, I couldn't stop looking at them all day and I received so many compliments. She was also very affordable and willing to work within my budget. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Love Erin!! I loved my flowers. She is super talented and executed my idea even better than I could have imagined. You get sheer talent with her. Loved it!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.9/5.0
I found Rosehip Flora when I was searching for my sister's wedding and when I got engaged I knew I had to use them. Working with Erin of Rosehip was one of the best parts of planning my wedding. She is super creative and came up with so many awesome ideas for my beer garden wedding, like a ribbon altar, beer bottle arrangements, and billy ball wands for the flower girls. I was really anxious to see everything on the wedding day and I was not disappointed! The flowers were absolutely gorgeous and my bouquet was just magic! I still get compliments on the flowers and decor - everyone loved them! I highly recommend Rosehip for any Austin bride if you want something special.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better wedding florist. Rosehip Flora did a perfect job making our vision come alive. Erin Knipp was very available, flexible, professional, and open to my ideas. You could tell she listens carefully to what you want and she was able to work well within our budget. The final product was even better than I had envisioned in my own mind! I had so many guests comment that they were some of the most beautiful, unique wedding flowers they had seen. My bridal bouquet was also gorgeous and exactly what I was looking for. I would highly recommend Rosehip Flora.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Erin was absolutely fabulous!I wanted a really natural style with lots of plants and color, and really wanted to be surprised on my wedding day. But I didn't want to spend a ton getting there. Erin took everything and ran with it. Everything was beyond what I could have imagined from my amazing bouquets to fabulous centerpieces. She is really the best, I would recommend her to everyone with more than complete confidence. It will be the best choice you make.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
texgal79
Wedding:
11/6/2010
4.8/5.0
Echoing other reviewers here: Erin's design and aesthetic talents are amazing, and if you are an Austin bride looking for a sophisticated yet unique approach to flowers, you cannot find anyone better than her. Flowers were extremely important to me, and I was very picky about what I wanted. I knew after hours of researching numerous florists online that I could stop looking once I found her. Since I was planning long-distance, it wasn't always easy, but even over email Erin really "got" my vision and worked hard, through numerous proposal drafts, to put that together within our budget. I was a bit worried when I did a test bouquet for my bridal portraits and the color scheme was off, but she understood the concerns I expressed and the day of the wedding, all was fixed. Today when people look at our photos, their first comments are always, "What gorgeous flowers!" Yes, they were!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
Monica
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Erin just knew ... she figured out my hard request and the flowers were beyond perfect. I asked for non-traditional and colors that included the hardest one there is to find ... blue. They were more perfect than I could have ever imagined. She can do whatever you ask or dream up and she has a wonderful attitude.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1260474460958-8440382143080alb.jpg
cindybecky
Wedding:
4/18/2010
4.3/5.0
Erin Knipp at Rosehip Flora is an extremely creative and talented florist. I truly enjoyed working with her. She took the time to listen to my vision for the wedding decor and she brought it to life creating an eclectic, retro, yet romantic feel. My bouquet and my bridesmaids' bouquets were perfect! She was also flexible about using my mother's wedding veil on my chuppah and incorporating the table number stands I made into the design of the flower arrangements. My only disappointment was that the flowers on my chuppah were more pink than red (my wedding colors were aqua and red) and her staff came to pickup the flower arrangements before the event was completely over and we weren't able to keep any of the succulents used in the table arrangements. Nonetheless, I highly recommend Erin, especially if you're looking for unique and creative floral design for your wedding.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
Austin, TX 78702 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rosehip Flora
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1350927689244-evenson065