Nophoto-130

Rossmoor PAstries

Signal Hill , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2325 Redondo Ave
Signal Hill, CA US 90755 (map)

PHONE

562-498-2253

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Cake

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.2/5.0
I went through the Queen Mary and the package included a cake from this vendor. I am not sure who was responsible, but at my wedding when I cut the cake, I noticed it was turned diagonally. The reason was to hide a big dent in the cake. It was really noticeable and the cake topper wasn't straight because the way they nailed the cake to hide the dent. No one took responsibility for the damage (whether Rossmoor or the Queen Mary) had completed it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
The cake was very good and there were a lot of flavors from which to choose, but there was too much frosting, especially on the top tier.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/14/2014
3.7/5.0
Wedding cake was beautiful and tasted great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/25/2014
4.6/5.0
I loved our cake ,besides it has delivered a little late ,but it didn't impact our
Wedding schedule too much .
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony
Wedding:
3/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Roosmoor Pastries came in a package with our reception site, Hotel Maya. Their staff was super friendly, helpful, and they had a great selection of options for every type of wedding. We ended up getting a three-layer cake without cake toppers and just put some stargazer lilies on each layer.

We ended up going with the California Sunset crème filling after it was recommended, and would not have even tried it unless they had recommended it. The cake turned out beautiful, exactly how we had wanted, and dealing with Rossmoor Pastries was a total delight.

Thank you Roosmoor Pastries for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1392439485493-zuchero
Kristen
Wedding:
2/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Rossmoor did an OUTSTANDING job on our cake. Our guests were enamored by it! 4 gorgeous tiers! Delicious buttercream and mouth watering cake inside!

The cake tasting was so fun and easy! You meet with a wedding cake specialist who walks you through all the details. We chose two flavors for our cake (California Sunset and a white cake with chocolate bavarian creme) Both were to DIE for!

I had a picture of the cake I wanted and the decorator matched it perfectly! Even posted it to Instagram which made me so proud :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steve
Wedding:
12/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Since we were from out of town, all arrangements needed to be done by telephone and email. We ordered our cake a month prior to our wedding and arranged for it to be delivered to the restaurant on the Queen Mary where the wedding dinner was held. The cake was there ready and waiting for us. What a cake! It was elegant in its simplicity. It was a red velvet cake with a cream cheese filling and a white buttercream frosting. Simply wonderful! The ordering, follow up, delivery and execution of the cake was carried out with great efficiency and without any problem or issue. Rossmoor Patries is outstanding in all areas of their business.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marga
Wedding:
11/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We got our wedding cake from Rossmoor Pastries as part of our wedding package from Hotel Maya. They have a variety of designs and we found one we liked. The cake tasting was fun and it was really easy to choose the cakes we wanted. The cake was pretty good.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I visited another bakery in addition to Rossmoor. We felt Rossmoor was the better choice. They are very professional and guide you through all the choices available. If you have specific ideas in mind for your cake that stray from a package deal they can accommodate though there are extra costs for that. The cake was delicious and looked good. No complaints on our end.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Rossmoor recently provided our wedding cake through a package deal with our venue, the Orange County Mining Company. The tasting was really fun, and they walk you through all the different flavors and designs available. Most importantly, our wedding cake turned out beautifully, and tasted great. Thanks Rossmoor!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jose
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Cakes are delicious, a lot of our guests had seconds, make sure you do the cake tasting with them, great experience and very helpful and knowledgeable staff.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.0/5.0
We did our one and only cake tasting here...so unfortunately I do not have much to compare it to but the experience itself was a good one. My husband and I tasted the cakes and on our wedding day the cake was exactly what we asked for. My only regret is that on our wedding day I didn't actually get to eat any of it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Rossmoor Pastries made an absolutely gorgeous wedding cake for us. They also made a grooms cake for me, it was a Navy Captains hat, sitting on the top of the American flag, with medals, a cut out ship, lapels etc. on the cake. We had so many compliments about the cakes. What an amazing job they did. We would highly recommend Rossmoor Pastries to our friends and family and even strangers. The taste of the cakes were delicious. We are saving the top of the navy hat... it's made of rice crispy treats, and I can't wait to eat it. Thanks again Rossmoor. Jane and Mark Chung, Wedding 8.10.13 at The Reef Restaurant
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
The cake was included with our venues wedding package. I have a major sweet tooth so I was in heaven during our cake tasting. We chose the Tres Leches flavor and red velvet for our top tier. We brought in our custom cake topper and silk flower a few days before the wedding. It looked absolutely beautiful and tasted like heaven! We recieved nothing but positive compliments from all of our guest. They did such an amazing job we are now getting our birthday cakes from rossmoor.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.2/5.0
They have great cakes for wedding-very delicious. However, the first girl I worked with seemed very unorganized and never got back to me with any of my designs. We started to see a complete different in service when we changed the person we worked with and were much happier after.

Cakes are great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James, rose
Wedding:
6/22/2013
1.5/5.0
Cake was not the quality that was advertised.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1372477515565-132275510354
Stacy
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE ROSSMOOR !!!

Our cake was beautiful!! It was everything we wanted. Even adding the pinwheels I made, you hit it spot on!!! I will always love Rossmoor. I got there all the time. Ever since my sister's wedding in 2007 I have been a Rossmoor fan. Every cake from Rossmoor has been wonderful and amazing.

If you need a cake call Rossmoor Pastries!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg21
jennifer
Wedding:
4/6/2013
4.8/5.0
AMAZING CAKE!!! THis vendor works closely with my Venue/Caterer and came highly recommended. we had a wonderful tasting and even met the original owner while we were there. all of the staff was so friendly and accommodating that we actually went back a few times before the wedding to just have more!!! it was so yummy and such a wonderful place to be!! the Cake showed up EXACTLY the minute they said it would be there the day we signed the contract! We will always be Loyal Repeat customers for every occasion!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hope
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff was very friendly. They delivered a custom-designed cake exactly the way we designed it and the cake looked beautiful. They even ordered for us a custom cake-topper and cake stand and took care of all the details. And the cake was delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Rossmoor Pastries created a beautiful wedding cake for our wedding. They were extremely helpful at our tasting and suggested different flavor combinations for us. We had a four layer cake and they allowed us to select three different flavor combinations. The cake was delicious! All our guests raved about the cake too!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
The cake was SOOOOOOOO good and the decorating was better than I expected. This vendor came with the Venue so the cake was free to us....but we would recommend them for anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful cake and was delicious .
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Rossmoor Pastries!!! Our wedding cake was absolutely delicious and looked beautiful. It was exactly what we had envisioned! All staff were very friendly and made our tasting visit wonderful.

Eric & Jessica Diaz
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We went to 3 different vendors before making our final decision. We had 250 people attending our wedding therfore we were looking for the best price and quality. They were also very detailed and knew exactly what I wanted and even helped me get more ideas. Roosmoor delivered our wedding cake on time and was just want we wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicky
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.6/5.0
The cake was included as part of our Queen Mary package so we got to include all the basic decorations with the cake. The staffs at Rossmoor were very nice and have good input towards our cake design. I have to say our real cake came out way prettier than I had imagine and was way prettier than the sample design cakes they had shown at the bakery. I was a little worried after seeing their sample design that the cake might not come out too nicely. But in the end we were happily surprised when we saw our wedding cake on the day of.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trish
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
The team at Rossmoor Bakery is wonderful! They were helpful and very kind! Our cake was a highlight at our wedding; our guests were plesantly shocked when they tasted the butter cream frosting, as they were all expecting it to be fondant since the cake looked so perfect.

Rossmoor was more than willing to accomadate our wishes, including working with us to ensure we had the pastries assortments we wanted.

The red velvet and carrot cakes are super moist and fluffy, topped with the cream cheese frosting, made for the cakes a perfect bite every time.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1327001107979-51hiltonlongbeachweddingphotography
Liza33
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Great cake! we ordered it actually through our hotel- but they gave us amazing samples.. we ended up choosing the redvelvet with chocolate frosting because of our theme( i know, sounds crazy) . It was delicious and it looked BEAUTIFUL ! Thanks again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
12/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake turned out beautiful! It was delicious as well. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
FutureMrsCarpenter
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was perfect!!!! The whole process was so easy too. They had a lot of flavors and designs to choose from and our cake got the reception without any trouble. The cake was delicious too. Thanks Rossmoor Pastries!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lalakari
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Let me say I was amazed to see how beautiful my cake looked on our wedding day....it was just what I wanted. The staff is so nice and willing to accommodate and work with me to make sure everything was perfect!! They have great wedding cake choices to choose from and they are all soooo good it was a tough choice but in the end our final choices were A++ so good and moist I am so happy that I chose Rossmoor Pastries to make our wedding cake thank you for everything....Kari & Alfredo
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Halls
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.9/5.0
Rossmoor provided the cake that came in a package with our venue. We selected them from the venue's approved list. Rossmoor's cakes were moist and full of flavor, unlike some other bakeries we tasted tested. We really enjoyed working with the cake design staff and they really made the design process easy. I really love how they even have a cake icing board to show you the icing colors so you can perfectly match your wedding colors. Overall thy provided a great product and good customer service.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg20
Jamie
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.5/5.0
Used them because we went with the Reef, but the cake was perfect and they were so patient as I figured out what I wanted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg5
Christine
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We got our wedding cake from Rossmoor through the catering package at our venue. We ended up with a delicious white-chocolate-white cake with mocha latte filling. We felt like they had a lot of choices even without upgrading from the ones included in the catering package. Guests said it was the best wedding cake they'd ever had!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I would definitely recommend Rossmor Pastries. We had red velvet cupcakes from them and they were amazing. They looked and tasted great. The only thing that was lame was paying $250 deposit for a cupcake stand but we brought it back the next day and got our money right back. The stand was nice!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg6
Ashley
Wedding:
7/31/2011
4.6/5.0
We loved our wedding cake. It was delicious, beautiful and delivered on time. They were trying to work with our budget, so they suggested that not everyone eats cake at the wedding. We went with a smaller number for cake than we had guests and that was a mistake. It was so good that we needed the full amount! Yikes! Oh well...
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mariesp13
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
The best cake I have ever tasted!!! The frosting was perfect.... not too much and oh soo sweet!!

I went cake tasting and took one bite, turned around and booked them for my big day!! They were soo helpful and really let me do what I wanted with the design. Even when I had a million questions they were right on it.

My cake came out just the way I wanted it and I even surprised my husband with a grooms cake which the guests loved just as much as he did...

It was an amazing cake for an amazing day!!
Thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg2
robbieandchristina
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were fortunate to have a wedding cake from Rossmoor Pastries included in our package at our wedding venue. It was very easy to set up an appointment with them to schedule a tasting and design session. However, I would recommend scheduling an appointment far in advance in that their shop is very busy and appointments tend to book fast.

I went in for a tasting with my husband and parents. The person at Rossmoor was very helpful in guiding us through the steps of designing our cake. We had a great time sampling a couple of different flavors and were able to design a cake that was simple, delicious, and within our budget. Thankfully, we actually had the chance to eat a piece of our cake at the wedding and it was perfect! Our guests complimented us on it was well. Overall, Rossmoor is a great choice!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1301461339114-wedsite1
Megan
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Rossmoor Pastries was wonderful to work with! We had a consultation meeting where we sampled the delicious cakes and fillings (YUM!) and our consultant went over our design and color options. Our case was part of our venue package and we had four options to choose from. Rossmoor's cake was by far the best, so we went with them.

They also offered the biggest range in design and didn't charge for a lot of "extras" that some of the other bakeries did. Our wedding cake was delicious and we had lots of people tell us how great it tasted! Roosmoor was easy to work with and produced a gorgeous and tasty cake. I would not hesitate to use them again.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dodger Bride
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
We just got married at Dodger Stadium (7.16.11) and Rossmoor Pastries made us the best "DODGER BLUE VELVET" cake ever!

I knew I wanted a custom "blue" velvet cake when I went to the tasting appt months ago. Thankfully the owner knew of a recipe. We weren't able to taste a sample so I was worried about the color, taste, consistency BUT this cake was absolutely perfect. It was moist, yummy and delish. The color was spot on! It was a big hit. (And I knew my guests really liked it bc I could see the blue on everyone's tongues).

Customer service is great... responsive to my emails and they called bc they had to modify our cake toppers to be more stable on the cake.

Overall wonderful experience! Thanks Rossmoor.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juliann
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
This is one of the few vendors that was completely stress-free/ worry-free. They completely understood my vision for the cake, and recreated it in one tasty confection. We choose the tiramisu cake with buttercream. We ordered a cake that ideally would serve 25 more people than attending our wedding. Not only was all of the cake gone, but several wedding guests were sneaking cake from other wedding guest. As a matter of fact, someone took the cake off the sweetheart table and at my slice! lol Delicious and reasonable. My wedding is the only one I have attended that people RAVED about the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JacQueline
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVED my cake!! I made changes to my original design and they were so helpful and I'm so glad I made that change because my jaw dropped on my wedding day when I saw my cake! It was exactly what I wanted!! Thanks Rossmoor.. it was not only beautiful but delicious! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
j
Wedding:
7/1/2011
0.2/5.0
They are all about the money no matter how nice they seem\r\n\r\nWe placed a 75 deposit for a cake just a few days ago for a wedding. We lost our venue so scrambled to get another. This hotel offered a package with a cake.\r\nWe called to explain the situation with NO care in the world.\r\nWe never went for a tasting, it not like they started on the cake and they did not care one damn bit after my wife then myself called.\r\n\r\nThey were so nice when making the deposit and so uncaring when asking for an exception. They kept stating didnt you read the contract.\r\n\r\nWe just gave up 75 dollars for them doing nothing at all\r\n\r\nThis makes me glad in a way. I would have to doubt any company so uncaring and indifferent towards their customers on what\'s suppose to be a day of joy\r\n\r\nYou should be ashamed !!!!!!\r\n\r\n
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
The Grand at Long Beach referred Rossmoor to us for our wedding cake and they did a FANTASTIC job! we got to taste so many cakes - which were ALL GOOD but the one we picked was absolutely delicious - and i am not a cake fan! it was a BEAUTIFUL cake... we got a lot of compliments on it. i will definitely use them again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
The process was very easy and delicious!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristina
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Love this place and have been eating their tasty desserts since I was a little kid (when they were in Rossmoor). Our cake was outstanding! One of our guests came up to me and said...wedding cake is never moist...THIS CAKE IS MOIST! Loved it! Thanks for making a great cake for our special day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SunnyNS8
Wedding:
5/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved my wedding cake!! The whole look and taste came out better than imagined. It was perfect and was exactly what I was looking for.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Christell
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Rossmoor was recommended to us by our venue coordinator. I'm not a big fan of cake, and neither is my husband so we weren't exactly looking forward to the cake tasting. We ended up having a great experience during our visit. Not only did we receive exceptional service, but they had a variety of flavors and designs to choose from. In addition, their prices are reasonable. One month before our wedding, I scheduled a meeting to make 1 minor change and pay the final balance. I was so excited on our wedding day to see that our cake was perfect, it looked just as I had imagined it. We received many compliments from our guests regarding the great taste of our cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
4/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Rossmoor is the pastry shop that our venue uses so we went with them-so happy we did. I was hesitant at first because I work at a golf course that hosts many weddings and wedding cake tends to be not so great, or awful. The cake meant a lot to us and Rossmoor nailed it. The tasting was wonderful (got to try so many yummy things-had a hard time choosing!) and the end product was just as great! So delicious and gorgeous! We chose a very simple design and it was PERFECT.

Can't wait to have a piece in a year! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1279091830587-fbavatar820395313
Melinda
Wedding:
4/1/2011
4.9/5.0
What a great bakery. The venue I had my wedding at covered a portion of the wedding cake and gave us a few places to go look at. We picked Rossmoor after the initial meeting without even going to any other bakeries. The sales associate was great. I wanted a Tiffany & Co. style cake shaped like a tiffany box with 3 layers and a big white bow on the top. She was very helpful in helping choose the right shade of blue and the additional cost for the cake was not too bad. I was so amazed at how beautiful the cake turned out on the day of my wedding I do not even remember how it tasted. There were no complaints so I am assuming it was great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nic & Ry
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
In short, the meeting/tasting went great, and the final product was AMAZING.

Everyone was so happy with our selections - California Sunset.

Also, it was beautiful. We sketched our cake on a piece of paper during our meeting, and they recreated it for our wedding day.

We are happy and so will you be!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg1
courtney
Wedding:
3/18/2011
2.7/5.0
Went with Rossmoor solely because they were the ONLY preferred vendor that our venue uses. Our initial meeting was BAD, to the point where we wanted to use a different bakery but found out it would cost us more. We opted for the free cake. After some phone calls we had a follow up meeting with the manager, which went much better. Cake turned out great as far as look and taste (even though hubby and I don't like cake). Just don't expect them to put any real flowers on your cake. If you want that done like we did have a friend\family member ready to decorate your cake. If it weren't included we wouldn't have used them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alice & John
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.5/5.0
We were very happy with our wedding cake from Rossmoor. The tasting appointment was easy to set up, and even though we arrived early, they were able to accommodate us. They have lot’s of pictures and in-store displays for inspiration in designing your cake, which made it easy for us. After we chose a design, it was taste testing time! We chose two flavors for our cake; sunset and strawberry. Both flavors were very delicious and enjoyed by our guests. Would highly recommend Rossmoor for any event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
1/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Rossmoor Pastries made cake for my wedding in January. Initially I wanted one with fondant and all kinds of colors, but after seeing their selection and the variety of ways they decorate I decided on a multi-tier square cake with butter frosting and a simple design - then I added fresh flowers. It turned out absolutely beautiful and was delicious. I decided on a vanilla cake with mango and pineapple puree' for one layer and marble cake with chocolate mousse and raspberry for the other two layers. That way I got my favorite flavor and my husband got his! I highly recommend Rossmoor Pastries for you wedding. They have so many selections and a wonderful staff to guide you in the right direction if you don't know exactly what you want.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1281580185299-daddyandmamisd
Darryl
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
As a part of our wedding package at "The Reef" we were able to choose 3 bakeries on their vendor list. We chose them being that they were nearby where we were going to be.

LOVE! LOVED! LOVED IT! the cake was beautiful and SO delicious. All of our guest kept raving about how good it was. It was very hard to choose at the tasting, but hubby and i agreed on one and it was so good!

They were very accommodating to us when we had to just pop in without an appointment. AND allowed us to do a tasting on the spot, bc we told them we were only in town for the day.

From that day forward, i was able to always reach someone or make changes.

on the day of my wedding, i was more then satisfied. i would recommend this place to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1287349572946-dscn0266
Amanda
Wedding:
12/28/2010
4.8/5.0
We had what I consider to be the most delicious cake I've ever tasted. The cake was gorgeous and they matched the color perfectly.

The cake was also the most expensive cake I've ever had. In the end, it was worth it, it's your wedding and the cake is a big star, so it should rock, but still, we had a pretty big sticker shock. The cake we had was the smallest wedding cake they would make, it was a two tier cake that was meant to serve 35... but it was actually perfect for our wedding of 12 people, with some leftover for us to save.

The cake was near $300 though... which was a shock. We actually had a plan for a different cake design, that involved tons of sugar flowers, but since they charge per flower on top of the base price of the cake, it would have cost us over $600!!!! for a cake to feed 12 people!!!

In the end, we know we spent a lot on our cake, considering how small it was, but it was absolutely worth it. The taste was amazing. And the people at Rossmoor took care of everything. We didn't have to coordinate arrivals or anything. They were incredibly porfessional and we would ABSOLUTELY reccomend them to anyone, just be prepared for the pricetag.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bruinbr
Wedding:
10/24/2010
4.9/5.0
The cake was absolutely delicious!! Rossmoor did such a great job with our cake! We were so happy with what we received from them.

everyone complimented on how beautiful and delicious our cake was. it wasn't too sweet and the filling was so yummy.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsmomo
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.4/5.0
Our initial visit/cake tasting was with Roxanne, but we worked with both her and Laurel throughout the planning process. Our tasting went well – the cake flavors were fresh, delicious and came in a wide variety of flavors and fillings, and we decided to go with them.

As I was planning my wedding from Florida, we had to rely heavily on email communication. Response time was a bit delayed since they are a busy bakery open to the public and I think work mainly in phone calls, not email, but they always did get back to me. They were very prompt with sending invoices and receipts, and worked with the decorator to price out my custom cake.

I emailed them a picture of the one and only cake I fell in love with, and they duplicated it EXACTLY. The cake was light and flavorful – sweet, but not too rich. It looked and tasted perfect. They are extremely knowledgeable and you will immediately feel that you are in experienced, capable hands. Our cake was delivered on time in perfect condition. It was a wonderfully smooth process and I would highly recommend Rossmoor Pastries!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1286397483878-img2400w
Yvonne
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
My cake was AMAZING!!!!!!! I was so happy when I saw and tasted my cake I wanted to scream! This was the most important part. We were given their information by our wedding planner. She raved about how good they were and I have to admit she was 100% right. I cannot express how happy I was with them. My cake turned our just how I wanted it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terri
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved our wedding cake, which was part our overall package at The Reef restaurant. We had the lemon rasberry bavarian cream filling and it was a hit. The staff was courteous and knowledgeable and did not pressure us into upgrading beyond what our package offered, which I really appreciated.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1286812441143-dsc02743
cynthia
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was provided in the venue package so value for cost I can not accurately rate. They did not have quite as big of a selection of wedding cake designs as I would have liked, however they had many on display. They were very willing to work with me to use several of their design elements to make a custom cake. It turned out beautiful and the cake was delicious. We went with alternating white/chocolate cake layers with a dulce de leche filling, and also a white cake with strawberry filling.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg3
Danielle
Wedding:
9/12/2010
5.0/5.0
cake was absolutely delicious and stunningly gorgeous. absolutely not one issue with rossmoors, very flexible and helpful, everyone there was so nice
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbj
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing, Amazing,Amazing, that is all I can say. Aside from Beautiful and elegant, they matched just what I wanted. But taste, which is most important was beyond great. I have always gone to Amazing Cakes in Anaheim and Great Dane Bakery in Los Alamitos/Huntington, but this cake was beyond those. White cake with Bavarian cream and the popular, and delicious Red Velvet. Couldn't of been more perfect. Thank you Rossmoor.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1235441634170-denver043
Megan
Wedding:
9/5/2010
4.9/5.0
When I first got engaged everyone told me I HAD to have Rossmoor Pastries do my wedding cake and I could not be happier. The cake happened to be included in my catering package so I cannot say whether the price was a deal or not, but I think they have deals with numerous caterers around the area. I was given a lot of cakes to choose from and could upgrade from there. On the wedding day the cake was delivered on time, did not melt in the sun, looked just as I expected and tasted delicious. I couldn't be happier.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LC
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.6/5.0
My wedding cake was part of my package so that was the sweetest part of the deal and actually, one of the main reasons why I went with that vendor (Skylinks at Long Beach). But more importantly, my sister got married a year before and her cake design and flavor was THE BEST i've ever seen/tasted, so I always said if I ever got married that I will get my cake from Rossmoor and I did!

I had 4 layers and a sheet cake so my husband and I decided on alternating flavors. We went with the Chocolate Bavarian and Tropical Delight and we were not at all disppointed! Our guests loved it, said it was very refreshing on a beautiful summer evening.

So from both of my experiences, I would be happy to recommend Rossmoor Patries - it's just what your party needs!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1248304071103-img2323
Binh
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
My cake turned out beautifully! All the details on the cake was very smooth and they got the colors down perfectly. I loved how professional they are! They even have a large room with many desks for appointments and consultations alone, unlike those stores where they have the meetings in front of the bakery!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MsDenean
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.9/5.0
My wedding cake was beautiful and taste great. Lot of compliments.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Carson
Wedding:
8/14/2010
4.2/5.0
We got our wedding cake here - after reading some of the reviews on other sites - we didn't go for anything out of the ordinary with our order and got one of their standard designs - which was really beautiful and the right vibe for our event. You can get a 4 tier cake for less than $800 with beautiful design. The appointment for tasting was a bit 'rushed' feeling - but we liked what we got and the cake was entirely gone by the end of our reception. If you're in the area- try them out.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wjewett
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Rossmoor Pastries produces some amazing work. The owner is beyond accomidating for any special need! The cakes are stunning. The cake turned out better than I could have ever imagined! They put my cake toppers on perfectly! The Red Velvet cake is amazing. They really are a talented cake company!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allisonbartels
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.9/5.0
Our wedding cake was DELISH!!! The bakery was really easy and quick to work with, if only all the wedding vendors were that quick and easy! :)

We chose the Dulce de Leche flavor and it was a hit! We had only a small piece leftover even though it was big enough for a larger amount of people then we had! (My mother in law later confessed that she had 3 pieces!)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dio
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Our cake was delicious, it looked beautiful, it came with our package so it was free and the tasting was fun.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/13/2010
4.7/5.0
They were one of the bakeries we could select from at the Reef. We actually ended up with two cakes, neither of which was super flavorful (nothing like Mom can make). We had the Red Velvet and Chocolate which were pretty good, but not mind blowing. They decorated them beautifully and their staff was friendly. It still kills me how much a wedding cake costs!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CMcClure
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.8/5.0
Our cake was part of our wedding package through Hornblower Cruises and Events, though because of our small party our cake was supposed to be a two-tiered tiny cake. We opted to have a larger base added, to make it a three-tiered cake. I also had my heart set on their beach-themed cake which was not included in our package, so with the added layer and the design changes it was an additional $300+....... but the good news..... it was completely worth the money!! The cake was so beautiful! My sister was outside of the boat when they were delivering the cake and she said she thought to herself "Wow, that cake is gorgeous!!" and then they started to bring it on the boat we were getting married on and she was shocked that it was OUR cake! There were these big seashells all over it and no one realized they were completely edible! They were made of chocolate! Our filling was amaretto and raspberry and we got so many compliments on how delicious the cake was, let alone how gorgeous it was! I really recommend Rossmoor, especially if its included in your package. We only had 30 guests and they seriously devoured the cake that could have easily fed 75, it was THAT good!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Brianne
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.9/5.0
I absolutely loved our cake and our experience with Rossmoor Bakery. They gave us everything we wanted for no additional charge. (Our cake was included with our package from The Grand.)

We got a three-tier cake with square tiers on a slight spiral. The ribbon and decoration were all included, even the premium flavor for the top tier. Everyone thought the cake looked and tasted great.

I purchased a monogram cake topper and they called to remind me when they needed it so it was easy to drop it off. Plus, they are only a couple blocks from my venue, so I felt confident that it would be easy for them to get the delivery right and fix anything that went wrong quickly.

They have lots of options to choose from and I liked their tasting presentation. The wedding studio looks a little cheesy, but they definitely provided a top-notch cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/29/2010
4.7/5.0
I only rated Rossmoor Pastries down a little on value for cost because our cake was included in our wedding package thru the Grand but we had to pay out of pocket to get the flavor we wanted. The cake was delicious and so beautiful to look at don't get me wrong, I just don't think an up-charge is necessary. On a positive note- they were able to print our wedding monogram - which were bride and groom skulls with our names underneath on edible paper on the bottom tier. It looked so cool!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hamsta74
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Rossmoor Pastries was one of the vendors that we could choose from as a part of our package with Seacliff Country Club. We are so happy that they were! The cake was just aesthetically beautiful! We provided our own cake topper but besides that, the intricate design was just stunning. Have you ever been to a wedding and the cake looks beautiful, but tastes like... well... a dog biscuit? This cake was just delicious! I think I would come back here just to buy slices of cake which they sell in their bakery as well. =)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ninteck
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
The cake that came with our package with the reef was very beautiful. Looked like a custom, expensive cake. Of course very good. At no extra charge, we were able to customize it to our liking.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
uwograd
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
service was included with the cost at the Reef location. The cake looked beautiful and tasted great.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eva
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I wanted a unique wedding cake for our wedding. When I came across a croquembouch cake I knew I had found the perfect cake. It was a traditional French cake. We wanted it 4ft tall with chocolate, vanilla and white chocolate fillings surrounded with handmade butterflies. The Croquembouch cake was very tricky to transport and only a handful of bakeries in Los Angeles and Orange county offered them. Another bakery in the Ventura area referred us to Rossmoor Pastries. They have a great selection of cakes with reasonable pricing. We loved our croquembouch cake and I think they did a splendid job! Thank you Rossmoor Pastries for our outstanding wedding cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amandafalkowski
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are not very big fans of cake but they made us happy anyway! When we went for the tasting they pulled a flavor out for us to try that was not on the list of options. They were able to match a color off of a swatch of fabric for the design and the cake was beautiful. We have been back to the bakery to get cakes for family parties. We will be longtime customers.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KAREN
Wedding:
5/1/2010
4.9/5.0
We had the champagne cake with raspberry,almond filling and and the marble cake with french vanilla bavarian creme all covered in white chocolate fondant. It was to DIE FOR! I highly recommend this bakery, their cakes are beautiful AND delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
soppenheimer
Wedding:
4/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't really comment on price - the cost was included in our catering contract. However, the staff was really friendly and the cake tasted amazing. I was so happy. They even matched the flower color on the cake to the cake topper. It was a tasty end to an amazing night!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1275199749367-recuerdosdeprimeracomunion021
inastance
Wedding:
4/3/2010
4.6/5.0
Nothing spectacular... it was a pretty cake that tasted good. We ordered the "tropical delight" filling.
They were one of the bakeries that we had to choose from as part of our catering package. When you go to their shop, there is no question that they are part of many catering packages. They're all about mass production.
They have a wide variety of "package cakes" which we chose from, but wanted to tweak, and they were willing to work with us on that at no charge. We were happy with what we received, and many of our guests complimented the taste. See the photo we posted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Wendy
Wedding:
3/28/2010
1.0/5.0
My future daughter decided to get her wedding cake at Rossmoor Pastries where her mom and best friend were purchasing her Bridal Shower cake. She wanted to give them the business for her cake as well. I was thrilled when she asked me to join her for the cake tasting. Everything went well. They decided on a cake, a four tiered white frosted cake with red piping, 2 tiers white cake with lemon chiffon and 2 tiers marble cake with Bavarian cream. My future daughter wrote out a check for the down payment and signed the contract. Yay! Now the cake is done!
For the Bridal Shower, her mom and best friend purchased a white 2 tiered cake with pineapple mango filling. Since the shower theme was Hawaiian, the cake also, had a lei adorning it. Rossmoor Pastries delivered it to the party site. And the shower began.
After a few minutes, the cake icing began to bubble. It was kind of weird but oh well, what can you do? Lunch was served and the bubbles were growing, but they weren’t going to let it bother them…not a big deal. Time came to cut and serve the cake. The cake literally crumbled. It had to be scooped onto the plates, but still not going to let it ruin the afternoon. But in the back of our minds was the wedding a cake. A few of the guests mentioned to the bride that the problem with the cake should be mentioned to the bakery when the cake plate was returned. Her mom said she would and that made us all feel better.
The bride’s mom arrived at Rossmore Bakery on the following Tuesday with the cake plate. A friend of hers accompanied her. She mentioned the situation with the cake to the girl when she gave back the platter but the employee didn’t quite understand. Then the owner came over and asked if they brought the cake back. She said “no, we needed it to serve to our guests.” Then he asked if she wanted her money back to which she replied “no, she just wanted to let them know what happened to the cake so that it wouldn’t happen to the wedding cake.” He asked the name and date of the wedding and she gave him the info. He went over to the desk, pulled the contract, walked over to the bride’s mom and her friend and then tore up the contract telling her that he didn’t need her business and that nothing would please her. Shocked and worried, she told him that the contract was with her daughter and she (the mom) only wanted to let him know what happened, that she wasn’t complaining or wanting her money back, just wanted to let him know what happened. He wrote out a check for the down payment on the wedding cake and her friend urged her to leave.
The bride was devastated. A new job and no time to even get the remaining things on the list done before the wedding and now she has to start over with the cake! Her mom’s friend told her how calm her mom was and how rude he was to tear it up right in her face with a great amount of pleasure!
She called me with the news and I couldn’t believe it. How can anyone break a contract with someone because of something that happened to a cake under a separate contract. In most cases, a bakery would accept that “someone” did “something” to the cake to make it bubble and crumble. Maybe they didn’t let the cake set..who knows. But a professional baker would know what caused the problem. But hey, the customer wasn’t mad and didn’t want her money back. She just wanted to let them know that something happened with the cake. That’s reasonable.
But this bakery owner of Rossmoor Pastries is obviously a legend in his own mind and thinks he is above the law and can do whatever he wants to do whenever he want to do it. I wouldn’t trust them with any occasion. This is the very behavior that displays a total lack of responsibility and professionalism. The bride, the signer on the contract for the wedding cake, has NOT been notified yet.
BUYER BEWARE. This company cannot be trusted.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ronald
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
The cake we got for our wedding was very delicious. The cake was very beautiful and the price was great. They far exceeded my expectation and I was very impressed with them. I would recommend Rossmoor Patries to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newlywed
Wedding:
1/29/2010
3.0/5.0
Cake was incredible, tasty, perfect. My service at Roosmoor was less than optimal. Maribel assisted me and she was disinterested, looked bored vs irritated the entire time I was there and couldn't even muster up a smile. I was really disappointed in the poor, unprofessional service but the cake was amazing...
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joeannay
Wedding:
1/9/2010
5.0/5.0
The cake was included with our wedding reception package. We had a choice of either Hansen's or Rossmoor. We tried out both bakeries and decided to go with Rossmoor because:

1) The cake tasting was not overwhelming. They ask you which flavors you'd like to try out, instead of bringing out ALL the flavors they offer. They were also able to make the combination of cake and filling together. Along with the tasting, they bring you a cup of water which helps out in the process.

2) You can really taste the flavors of their cakes and their fillings. I'm not a big fan of frosting, but I can tell you that it's not overwhelmingly sweet like other places. The cakes and the fillings are also sweetened just right.

3) We had originally reserved a 4 tier cake. Since our guest count dropped, the Rossmoor rep we spoke to a few days before the wedding said that we'd only need 3 tiers, but if we want 4 tiers, then it'd cost extra. On the day of - we got a 4 tier cake with no extra fees! Everything came out beautifully!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andykai
Wedding:
10/25/2009
4.6/5.0
The cake included in my venue package fit my needs exactly. The flavors were delicious and the design came out beautifully.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg10
L-ROD
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Affordable & delicious! You can't go wrong here!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jamiefratta
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.2/5.0
My cake was included in my package with my caterer, but I was very happy with our cake. I was just a little annoyed with the way they presented everything at the tasting. It was like here's everything we have, but you only get to choose from these few options. They were amazing options, but I left feeling like I wasn't a very important customer. There were several people tasting the same day and it felt rushed and very much like an assembly line. This was my only negative about Rossmoor though. The cake ended up gorgeous and more importantly, delicious! I will definitely use them again in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FallBride1
Wedding:
10/11/2009
4.7/5.0
Our cake from Rossmoor was included in our venue package, but we probably would have gone to them anyway because we had heard so many good things. The cake was never very important to me since you just cut it up right away. We picked one from their package options and just tweaked the colors and details a little. They could definitely use some new pictures though, I was pretty apprehensive about what it would look like. As it turned out, I really had no reason to be - it was gorgeous. It ended up being one of my favorite things at the wedding and I kept walking over to look at it again and again. It also tasted just as good as the samples we had. I had 2 and a half pieces, and would have had more if I wasn't in a corset dress. In a nut shell, they went far and above my expectations and definitely made up for some of the other things that went wrong. Strongly recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RSpencer
Wedding:
10/11/2009
4.2/5.0
Rossmoor has great tasting cakes and pretty reasonable prices. We ended up having much more cake than necessary but it was beautiful and I would definitely recommend them to a friend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1189566509250-_dsc4176_jpg_thumbnail15
MuffinB
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Our cake was perfect! Simple, elegant and delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
love2behis
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
The cake for our wedding was delicious! We had four layers with two alternating flavors. When we met with them for the planning, I had a magazine picture of what I wanted and they were able to duplicate it exactly but in my specified colors. The price was less than we expected as well. Working with them was quick and easy and the results were perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ryan
Wedding:
9/20/2009
4.9/5.0
The cake we got for our wedding was delicious and beautiful. Everyone from our wedding enjoyed the cake. Thank you Rossmoor for the great experience!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/20/2009
4.8/5.0
Very positive experience with Rossmoor Pastries! Our wedding cake cost was bundled with our wedding package from our venue location, and our wedding package cost was very reasonably priced, so the cake felt practically free! We got to choose where we wanted out cake from, from 2 choices -- Rossmoor's cakes not only look better, but their cakes are more dense and more flavorful. Their staff is also very organized and professional. They have so many cakes booked weekend after weekends for weddings, and I can definitely see why.
They did not push up to purchase one of their cake toppers, they gladly accepted our own cake topper that we brought in.
The only weird thing is, they are stingy with the cake tastings. you only get 4 tiny slivers to share among you and your cake-tasting guests. not enough to figure out which one you like best for your big day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1288719503437-mr.mrs.nash
Donna
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
I love, love, love Rossmoor pastries. My wedding cake was a 1/2 sheet cake and
it was absulutely delish (California Sunset)and the design was beautiful.We saved a big chunk and froze in freezer. We thawed it out in frig 4 days before our 1st anniversary and took it with us to Big Bear and it tasted just as it did a year ago, cake was moist and frosting was creamy, you would have thought I
ordered it that day. The "customer service" is Top Notch and the cost is very resonable and they listen to the customer wants/needs. I highly recommend then for all bakery needs!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renesita2009
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Our cake came included with our venue but we had already purchased a cake there for our engagement party. So we already new how great our wedding cake was going to come out. Our guests asked us where we had purchased the cake because they all said the the cake was delicious and the strawberries came out so fresh.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1253938774551-nanettefrancissignboardt1b1
NANETTE
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.7/5.0
We were connected through Sheraton, Cerritos as part of our wedding package. Rossmoor was fast and easy to get through for assistance. They are very organized and flexible. Although I have to say, the cake tasting was a little interesting. We were able to have a total of 4 individuals. During the cake tasting we had to share 4 small slices of each flavored cake between all of us.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jeanineE
Wedding:
8/14/2009
4.6/5.0
I would recommend using Rossmoor Pastries. We chose a simple pattern and opted to rent the silver stand. It looked wonderful on the stand.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mom.of.bride
Wedding:
8/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Beautiful cake; friendly and professional staff. Recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rochelle
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Everyone loved the cake! Rossmoor was so fun to work with, especially on the day of the tasting. They delivered it on time and worked really well with my wedding planner. My relatives and I ate wedding cake for days after the reception because it was so tasty. And of course, it looked great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1264116783186-img3697
Ms. Demi
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
My cake was stunning. It came out so beautiful. Everyone love it. We had more than enough. I can't wait til the 1 year anniversary to cut the cake we froze... Thanks Rossmoor
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
7/13/2009
3.2/5.0
It was a cake. It was pretty but when i asked for an equally simple patterned I was told it would be an upgrade so I just went with what i already picked out. I am not really a cake person and only had a small piece for the photo op but we had TONS left over that went into the trash the next day.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
6/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Rossmoor Pastries provide my husband and I with an amazingly beautiful wedding cake. The cake was stunning and far better than I could have imagined. I was so surprised when I saw it. We got so many compliments on how beautiful it was. it tasted great too.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Sarah
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
I used Rossmoor Pastries for my wedding, it was included complimentary at my wedding venue. However, I wouldve used them even if it wasnt complimentary! We had a 4 tiered custom cake, each layer a different flavor. We met for the tasting with my future in laws and got to taste about 5-6 different flavors and they also provided a flavor I wanted to taste that was an upgrade at no additional cost. In the end, we chose the white cake with caramel creme filling and the white cake with raspberry amaretto filling all with buttercream frosting. At that time they included a sheet cake for free to make sure we had enough cake for everyone. The only upgrade charge was for the caramel creme filling and the white chocolate seashells/luster dust I wanted on the cake.

About a month later we decided we wanted a red velvet cake to replace one of the raspberry/amaretto cakes. I called to let them know and even though that was an upgraded cake, they swapped it out for no cost! I also rented a cake stand from them that fit the cake perfectly.

The night of our wedding the cake was delivered and set up on time and tasted absolutely delicious! I couldnt have asked for a better, prettier cake (Pics are in my profile)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andy & Nessa
Wedding:
6/5/2009
4.6/5.0
My Cherry Blossom cake was beautiful, it came as part of my venue package, and Roosmoor was very professional and helpful, Even allowed the Matron of Honor and Best Man to taste the cake! It was delicious. I can't wait to try to top peice ... 2 months to go!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg3
ninethirtyone
Wedding:
5/31/2009
4.9/5.0
Our cake was part of our contract with TGIS (Thank Goodness It's Sofia) catering. We didn't know that when we arrived at Rossmoor Pastries for a tasting.
We tried the cakes....many different kinds. Only bummer was that they don't make yellow cake.
Anyway, we ended up really liking a cake with marbled chocolate on the outside of the layers. We ended up paying a little extra for this and got the cake we wanted because it was already included!

The cake was beautiful and everything came exactly how we wanted it....AND it was good! Not only did we thoroughly enjoy it, but all our guests raved about it. We had 3 different flavors- marble with bavarian cream, white with pineapple raspberry filling, white with mango pineapple filling and white with strawberry.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg2
Violeta
Wedding:
5/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Our cake looked beautiful! Not everyone got to try it because the servers were not attentative,
but everyone was talking about it. It looked just how they said it would. We did get to try it
and yes it was delicious!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
4/24/2009
4.8/5.0
We used Rossmoor Pastries because it was provided in our Venue Package. They were a great company to get a cake from, very custom and the cake was everything I wanted and more. It tasted soooo good and I had a ton leftover to take home. I would definitely recommend this vendor for other brides to use.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/28/2009
4.4/5.0
I am very happy with how my cake turned out. although I had to pay extra to get the design I wanted. The woman I had the appointment with was not super friendly and we had to wait a while, but the cake turned out nicely in the end.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jvdb
Wedding:
10/10/2008
5.0/5.0
Delicious. Need I say more? Beautifully done, and amazing taste. This cake was included in my catering price, so I really am not sure about the value for cost. For me it was great! Get the California Sunset, you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
The cake was absolutely beautiul and best of all delicious and moist!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RosieAngel
Wedding:
9/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Rossmoor Pastries worked with my wedding planner less than one week before the wedding, when my original cake baker at another bakery failed to follow through. They had a fantastic selection of cake flavors, so my husband picked something wild: Almond Cake with Creme Brule Filling and Marzipan icing. They called to confirm that we really wanted to do this, as these upgrades made our cake nearly $7.50 a slice, but we wanted it, so we got it!

The final product was amazing. Some of our guests actually burst into tears upon eating it, saying it was the best cake they ever had and probably ever would have! Highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
moorek
Wedding:
9/21/2008
4.9/5.0
Even better than the sample we saw, and delicious, not too sweet.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenlj
Wedding:
9/20/2008
4.5/5.0
The cake was wonderful...everything that a wedding cake SHOULD be but often isn't. Moist, flavorful, and beautiful. They have a wide variety of options from which to choose and will create anything you can imagine! I just wish the gals in the wedding cake studio were as friendly and professional as those who work in the rest of the bakery. Rossmoor Pastries is my go-to bakery for any cake or pastry I either don't have time, energy, or artistic skills to make myself. The folks in the main bakery are friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable, but the two I dealt with in the wedding cake studio reminded me more of bridal boutique people than someone who really knows their sweet stuff.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newlywed
Wedding:
9/19/2008
5.0/5.0
They were professional from the start and gave us a book to look at our choices and had many samples around the room to look at. They let us choose a couple types of cake at a time to try in order to tell which one we liked best. We purchased our cake topper from them and left it with them to take care of for the day of the wedding. We received many compliments how beautiful the cake was and how delicious it was as well.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dina
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
I have to say after reading the mixed reviews on here I was worried. But since Rossmoor Pastries came in my package I had no choice so I have them a try. And to my surprise I had the best experience with Rossmoor~

This is one of the vendors that came through for us what can I say about our wedding cake~it was flawless! beautiful! And absolutely delicious! Amazing it didn't even look real. When I saw it I had the biggest smile it was just like in a picture..how do they get it so perfect? Most of our guests thought we had a fake cake. It truly was just like I imagined.

When we went for our tasting Joanna was the girl helping us she was so nice and helpful. They even prepared a custom flavor for us. We tried so many flavors I was full for a day. The cakes were all absolutely delicious which is unusual for weddign cakes in my opinion. We ended up going with the white and Amaretto with raspberry jam and just the top layer was marble and french vanilla for my dear husband. And I changed my mind about 4 times before we left we were there for at least 2 hours.

They really pay attention to detail. And they called me 3 times to remind me to bring in my cake topper. They told me where I could get the cake stand I wanted and they even told me how I could make one myself. They set everything up on time and delivery was prompt.

I got lots of compliments on the look and taste of our weddign cake! And I am really pleased!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1219168995328-conahan(1)
Laura
Wedding:
9/1/2008
4.0/5.0
The cake was beautiful and delicious. I gave them a picture and color swatch and told them what I envisioned the cake to look like and they made it perfectly. They only complaint I have was that I was told originally that delivery would be $100 and they changed it to $150. Other than that, they were great to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Barajas
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Rossmoor Pastries' wedding cake studio was incredible. They had a multitude of cake and filling and icing combinations to choose from, and the end result was absolutely superb. Their cake designers were fantastic and we had so much fun selecting the size, shape, configuration, and flavors for our cake. Guests at our wedding are still commenting about how beautiful and unique our cake was as well as how delicious it was. They even helped me provide a special surprise chocolate ganache mini wedding cake for my groom, since that was his favorite flavor but was not the flavor I ended up selecting for our big wedding cake. They did a wonderful job and he was completely surprised by it. I would absolutely recommend Rossmoor Pastries to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eikow
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
They were so helpful and the cake was delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1207408471086-engagementedit
Macie
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Jamie at Rossmoor. We were able to set up and appointment and have our tasting and choices right away. We brought a picture of the cake we wanted and they were able to recreate it so much better than the picture! We found them through our caterer, Jay's Catering, and they were part of the package. We only had to pay $100 for the style of cake we chose and a special flavored filling. I loved them! Ask for Jamie.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1205188764526-1-24-08089
FlacaSandra
Wedding:
8/2/2008
3.8/5.0
I had my wedding at the Renaissance Hotel in Long Beach. This cake was included in our package @ the hotel. It was all in all a good cake - tasty & pretty. We choose the ivory cake with California Sunset for the filling (lemon raspberry). As it was a summer wedding I think it was a great match. We had ivory icing with an ivory scroll design & we brought in our own cake topper which they were happy to work with so it came out pretty nice, like I said, lovely & tasty. It photographed really well.

Cons:
- They really crank out the cakes here: think factory. For good reason, they make a solid cake. However, don't expect really dedicated service if you are going with a package deal. Which was fine with me since for us a cake was something I didn't want to spend too much time or money on.
- Contact with them was friendly but booking an appointment was kind of hard. I planned my wedding long distance so I only had limited times when I was in town to do a tasting... but in the end it worked out. Just be prepared to book your tasting in advance - they are popular so they book up quick.
- They offer a rental of their silver cake stands but they are WAY TOO PRICEY - they wanted a high deposit & then you would have to return it yourself the day after the wedding! Kind of ridiculous - in the alternative I would recommend Lorena @ Stephanie's Linens instead - we got it delivered/picked up for FREE and it was half the price of the rental from Rossmoor.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tricia
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.8/5.0
This bakery has been around for YEARS and now I know why!!! My wedding cake was perfect and exactly the way I thought it would look. It was delish and everyone LOVED it!!! The staff was wonderful, the cake studio is beautiful and I love that every time we came in they sent us home with samples of our wedding cake, each flavor!!! They were delightful to work with I would use them again over and over! A wonderful place and a great experience!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
7/12/2008
4.9/5.0
Our cake was in our venue package, but I had heard good things about Rossmoor Pastries beforehand. They did not disappoint. We got 2 Bavarian Chocolate layers, and a California Sunset layer in our three tier cake. The cake arrived early enough for our wonderful florist (Debbie with Flowers Etc. in Fountain Valley) to decorate, and many guests complimented us on the cake's beauty and taste. Rossmoor was professional at our tasting and catered to anything we asked them to do, including mixing and matching cake shapes with details/designs. I would recommend this vendor to anyone out there!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ccbalen
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.8/5.0
Beautiful cake and everyone loved how it tasted! The service was fantastic.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susana
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.0/5.0
We had a Velvet Cream Cheese filling Cake
It was deliciouse
The cake appearance was so nice
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Rossmoor Pastries made us a beautiful and delicious cake! They were so flexible when my husband and I decided to completely change our cake less than 2 weeks before our wedding. The staff is very helpful, and very busy. Make sure that you call for an apt ahead of time because they are booked. They do such a great job, and I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1215488310038-img_8944
Allyson
Wedding:
6/21/2008
4.6/5.0
My wedding cake was AMAZING. We had a beach-themed wedding in Long Beach and I had a very specific idea of what I wanted for the cake. I had my sister sketch some ideas and sent them to Rossmoor and I couldn't believe how beautiful they made it look. And it's not only gorgeous to look at, it is seriously the best tasting cake ever. My parents got their wedding cake from Rossmoor in 1976 and I understand now why my mom demanded I use them as well...they are the best!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
The cake was delicious and beautiful. I received many comments about how good it was. They were very helpful at the meeting and it was hard to choose what kind of cake we wanted since they had so many choices that were very good!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carter052508
Wedding:
5/25/2008
4.4/5.0
It was so easy to select the cake and it was very elegant and beautiful. We had white cake with lemon/raspberry filling and it was quite tasty.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
missmills
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
My cake was amazing. They had the perfect design for my theme. Also, on top of getting my cake topper, I got a bunch of extra cake! Which was great because I never got a chance to eat any at my wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Rossmoor made my wedding cake and my grooms cake and they were both absolutely amazing looking and tasting. The wedding cake was so beautiful, white three tiers, decorated with white chocolate seashells. It was totally breathtaking. And it tasted soooooo good!! My in-laws brought the remaining wedding cake back to their house, and later told me that they kept eating some of it that evening and some for breakfast the next day!!! THe groomscake was also awesome, and it really put a smile on my husbands face. Rossmoor is brilliant- I'll be using them for all my bakery needs in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1218157198491-n507580522_3364568_4166
Bonnie
Wedding:
5/4/2008
5.0/5.0
I LOVED MY WEDDING CAKE! Everything about it was breath taking. It looked incredible and tease delicious. I had so many compliments on how impressed my guest were with the cake. I would recommend this bakery to anyone. Many famous people have used Rossmoor for there event, just go read there web site.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
matha
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Roosmoor Pastries/Bakery was very easy to work with, they had a great selection of cake styles and flavors. It was a very simple and enjoyable decision for my husband and I to make. I highly recommend using Roosmoor!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
3/21/2008
4.8/5.0
The workers here were friendly,and helpful.They made my wedding day wonderful and it was delicious.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DodgerFan
Wedding:
3/1/2008
4.0/5.0
My cake was a package deal with my reception vendor. The first time I went to visit my maid of honor came with me and the lady that helped us was a little clueless. She messed up my order if it wasn't for my maid of honor pointing it out than my wedding cake would have been wrong. However I went back with my now husband for the final taste test and decisions and the lady we got that time was wonderful and knew what she was talking about! The cake turned out perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
devina
Wedding:
2/24/2008
3.5/5.0
Their director is really nice, but their sales person almost overcharged me for gumpaste cherry blossom flowers.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
1/27/2008
4.3/5.0
Our venue's coordinator suggested Rossmoor, as it was very close to the wedding location. The cake was delish and it looked adorable, but I could have gotten the same quality from a bakery further away from my venue for less. I initially tried to at least get an estimate so I didn't have to waste my time shopping around, but they wouldn't discuss cost over the phone.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aileenmallari
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
I ordered the Wedding White cake flavor with Amaretto & Raspberry Jam and White butter cream. It was delicious! The designed it exactly how I imagined it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gkung
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Beautiful cake, exactly what I had envisioned. I had several people tell me they went back for seconds and thirds. We barely got to have any ourselves and ordered a little mini cake after we got back from the honeymoon so we could try it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L
Wedding:
9/23/2007
3.7/5.0
I had very good feedback on my cake. It was dulce de leche. It was the best wedding cake I've ever tasted. I shopped around at their competitors shops and found that for the taste and cake design, they have no competition. It was a VERY EXPENSIVE CAKE. But if I had to do it all over again, I would because it was truly the perfect cake for our wedding. Unforgettable. I also bought my then fiance a red velvet birthday cake to preview their cake quality. The cake decorators were unflexible about putting my decorations on it but EVERYONE AT THE BIRTHDAY PARTY LOVED IT!!! It was a big hit.
My only complaint was that our saleswoman needed to dress more professionally and not expose her personal abundance.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gvega13
Wedding:
9/8/2007
4.8/5.0
Awesome! The cake was wonderful, looked beautiful and was delicious. The crew at Rossmoor make it fun and easy to choose a cake and really were flexible when I had changes. Everything was on time and they even made great suggestions with regards to the cake since I am certainly not a pastry expert. Side note, the cake was part of the package with the Westin Hotel in Long Beach, so I don't know the full price, but I did pay $150 extra to have special white chocolate shells added to the cake. A little pricey for some chocolate, but they were beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
8/3/2007
4.6/5.0
We ordered the cake through them, which was actually included in our catering package. THey have many delicous cakes, and they taste amazing. YOu can chose many designs or have one designed how you like it. They are very easy to order from and the cake looked perfect. They only thing I didn't like about them is they won't put fresh flowers on the cake for you.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
7/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Deliscious cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
7/14/2007
5.0/5.0
I loved Rossmoor Pastries the cake was beautiful and turned exactly how I wanted it. And it tasted wonderful, I got so many compliments on how great the cake was.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
j0anne
Wedding:
6/2/2007
5.0/5.0
Our cake was delicious, pretty, and a perfect ending after an incredible dinner! Usually wedding cakes are not the greatest desserts and look much better than they taste. But my guests were helping themselves to seconds - some were even trying to find a third slice but needless to say the cake was all gone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Em
Wedding:
5/26/2007
3.5/5.0
We actually ordered cupcakes from Rossmoor instead of a traditional cake. The options that they had were really amazing, they could do any flavor imaginable. Also, the presentation was spectacular: each one was decorated absolutely beautifully. However, I was a bit disappointed in the actual taste. When we went in for the tasting the cupcakes were really delicious. But, on the day of the event, they were MUCH more dry, and I was sad the frosting was too hard to smear in my husband's face :-) I guess that's what happens when they have to bake 450 cupcakes and then let them sit for hours. But I was still disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
5/19/2007
3.5/5.0
At first they were extremely unflexible, I escalated to the manager thru my reception venue and recieved much better service.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/15/2007
5.0/5.0
The cake was included in the price of the venue, though we were able to choose from a few locations. We went with Rossmoor Pasteries. The cake was delicious! We were able to taste all the cake and icing flavors, they had many beautiful designs, and were very accomadating to any changes I had. We were 100% happy with every aspect of our cake that we went with them my baby shower cake and my sons first birthday cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LINDSAY
Wedding:
3/10/2007
5.0/5.0
Great quality for low prices. These guys have the wedding cake process down pat. Fabulous flavor choices & great designs. If you have your own design, they will help to create a unique cake for you!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg2
heath.bird
Wedding:
10/6/2006
5.0/5.0
Let me give you a little background about my cake and the issues I had.
I had originally booked a cake vendor that came highly recommended by all of our vendors and some friends. They did a horrible job on a friend's wedding cake, and I saw and tasted it first hand. I called to get reassurance from this company and was offered none, and they would not give me my deposit back even though I did it over the phone and therefore never signed a contract with them. I emailed a couple of companies 2 months prior to my wedding. I told them about my experience with said compnay, asking for a price, and if they were available to do it. After getting a couple of prices and consulting some other brides, I decided to make an appointment at Rossmoor.
I arrived at Rossmoor for my appointment in afternoon. I walked in the door, there are 4 desks set up with a consultant at each one and each consultant has ONE customer to tend to. There weren't any other customers crowding the cake ordering area. That alone was MUCH more appealing compared to the 1st company's pandemonium that ensues at their bakery and you have to wait forever to get a word in with anybody. The owner of the company came out, greeted me and said that he read my email. He reassured me over and over that such a horrible experience would NEVER happen with them and gave me several reasons why. He then gave me a hair net and took me through their whole back operation of their bakery. I was extremely impressed.
After sitting down with Charlie (Charlotte) and tasting, she boxed up the remainder of my samples so I could take them home to my FH to try and discuss the price with him. She also gave me the quote which was $300 cheaper than the 1st company. So eating my $100 with the first company, we still made out $200 ahead and got a much better quality product and customer service.
The cake turned out great. They delivered it on time, it was straight, and tasted outstanding! Absolutely not problems whatsoever.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JuliesMom
Wedding:
8/12/2006
5.0/5.0
Nothing could have been better!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hazel
Wedding:
6/3/2006
4.6/5.0
Very good cake. This vendor came highly recommended. Had no problems. Would recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
11/27/2005
5.0/5.0
Excellent cake. All guests loved the cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
8/14/2005
5.0/5.0
The package we had purchased through the hotel our wedding was at included the wedding cake. They had 2 vendors they used and we could choose between the two. After visiting both place, Rossmoor Pastries was by far the better choice! Their cakes were delicious and we wanted variety. Our cake was 4 or 5 tiered, with each teir being a different flavor! Everyone loved it. I didn't think our cake would get eaten, but there was nothing left! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/9/2004
5.0/5.0
They made my parents wedding cake 35 years ago, so it must be a magic cake.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our cake was beautiful and tasted wonderful! It was perfect, just perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1217316147052-summerparty6.28.08-4
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I didn't taste the cake at the wedding but at the tasting it was amazing!! Our cake at the wedding was gorgeous too!!! They did a great job and put our Celtic ring design in the side of our cake which we really enjoyed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.3/5.0
We where very satisfied with how the cake turned out.It was beautifully done,and had the amazing detail we had wanted.I was happy that they had a wide variety of flavors to choose from at the tasting. They were professional from the start and gave us all the information we needed to feel comfortable.I would highly recommend Rossmoor Pastries for wedding cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1230961076281-dsc01808
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our cake was absolutely beautiful! It was a part our venue package, which made the process a lot easier. The staff person who assisted us during the tasting was very patient and answered all of our questions. We had three layers with three different flavors: chocolate bavarian cream, strawberry bavarian cream and red velvet. Delicious!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
Rossmoor Pastries provided a wonderful cake tasting and answered all of our questions.They where very easy to work with and had great suggestions.The cake was lovely, exactly what my husband and I wanted.Will definitely come back for birthday cakes.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1231022961203-p1010040
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The cake was delicious! Everybody commented on how delicious the cake was!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1168736169025-751649281403_0_alb
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.6/5.0
We did not use this bakery. I have no contact name because I cannot remember the name of the girl I spoke with. When you arrive at the bakery, they have set cakes with filling already in them. You have to choose one of those cakes.

Please see my review for Goldilocks. I preferred this bakery, because they allowed me to choose the cake and filling, mix and match. This bakery is professional and responsive, but they are not flexible in terms of how you want to build your cake andt they are expensive. I didn't believe they were worth the cost.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Loved my cake and they were able to make my vision come true!!!!!!!
Great service!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1344448062516-fbavatar2587263
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Loved my cake during our wedding =) It was just-- perfect! Great customer service, very professional! They followed up with us accordingly and the cake tasting was fun! Red velvet is definitely the way to go=)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1351038601054-fbavatar2732441
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I recently got married at the Queen Mary, which included the cake package from Rossmore Pastries. We were lucky enough to go tasting during our lunch break at work since Rossmore was just down the street! We took a look at the standard wedding cakes that came in our package and actually found the perfect one. There were a couple of embellishments added to the cake which did not break the budget. Overall the cake was delicious, delivered on time at the reception, and looked gorgeous at our wedding. Highly recommend this place for traditional timeless wedding cakes!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1311918066449-dsc00648
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Super yummy and beautiful. They were very punctual, and great customer service.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVED my wedding cake! Not only was it gorgeous and exactly what I imagined, it was SO delicious!
My cake was provided via a package with Hotel Maya, so I was a little nervous. But when I went to visit the actual shop for my tasing, the staff was very friendly and didnt treat me any differently for having a package cake.
There was a wide variety of options that were included and those not included were very fairly priced.
My husband and I went a chocolate cake with Baily's Irish cream filling, and white butter cream. And I have to say it tasted even better on the day of the wedding than at the tasting!
I will definitely be ordering cakes for birthdays when my family starts to expand in the near future!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
I had sooo many compliments about my wedding cake. They have amazing fillings and very big variety to choose from. I'm making this my go to bakery for everything now.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
greenmom72
Wedding:
5/25/2003
5.0/5.0
Just one word - FABULOUS!!! Our wedding cake was included in our reception package but we enjoyed the whole experience. They are great!
Services Used: Wedding Cake

MAP

 
2325 Redondo Ave, Signal Hill, CA 90755 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rossmoor PAstries
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo