Nophoto-130

Route 22 Limousine

Hillside , NJ

LOCATION

541 Route 22 West
Hillside, NJ US 07205

PHONE

800-680-3334

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Transportation

REVIEWS

3.8
out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.6/5.0
4.0/5.0
3.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used Route 22 Limo for our 11/08/2013 wedding. They picked the bridesmaids and myself from the hotel we were staying at and then drove us to the church. From there they drove us to our venue. They were on time and very kind. I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1350169221307-broochbouquet
All Smiles
Wedding:
9/27/2013
4.6/5.0
We booked 2 vehicles from Route 22 Limo for our wedding after searching multiple transportation companies. The big limo was for the bridal party and a vintage Rolls Royce for us. Our driver was very punctual, professional, and patient while we took our photos. I can't say the same for our bridal party driver though I'm sure he arrived on time and was patient with us however due to time constraints he seemed very anxious to return the vehice and was rude. I later heard from one of my bridesmaids that he was a Jerk. Too bad we can't choose our drivers smh but overall I'm okay with the service.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1331955337931-fbavatar2336467
Jacqueline
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We booked our Limos at Route 22 limos service for our wedding. Oscar and his team were great. At our initial meeting my husband sat down with Oscar explaining the look we were searching for and what we really needed. Oscar advised him on what would work on the day of the wedding and told us not to worry. The day of the wedding everything was prompted and the drivers even arrived early. There was a little mix up about churches, but that was our fault for not specifying which church in which town, but we caught it and the driver had no issue pulling a quick U-Turn. As a bride just make sure you understand that buses are not allowed to take certain routes so it takes a while for them to arrive. Do your research and ask the right questions before finalizing which cars are picking up which group of people. We did and everything really went well.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesley
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
they did a great job with price. we used a big limo the expedition which came clean and stocked with water and ice. the driver was so very nice and helpful we were very happy with everything!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gena
Wedding:
10/14/2012
0.0/5.0
NEVER EVER EVER USE THEM!!! They are totally disrespectul, CHEATING, LYING, disgusting CREEPS!!!! Unfortunatly, we used them for our wedding and honeymoon airport transfers. They did NOTHING right and chased their own tails and ended up charging US extra for their incompetance!!!! Paula was useless and the owner Oscar was a nasty JERK!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rea
Wedding:
9/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Great price, on time, extremely professional. What more can you ask for? No problems whatsoever. We used them for my brother's wedding 6 years ago, and again this time. I know people get really picky with limos, and to each his own, but we just needed professional, clean service and service that was, most importantly, communicative and on time. We got everything we wanted. Will definitely recommend to our friends and family!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yarixsa
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
LOVED THEM!!!!! On time, knew where they were going, professional.. what more can you ask for?!!!!! :-)
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
They added something special to our day.
Services Used: Transportation
Bg2
Beth and Anthony
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you Route 22 for making our transportation run completely smoothly for our wedding on 8-10-12. We rented the beautiful Rolls- Royce for my dad and I to arrive at the church, 3 town cars for family members and the 44 passenger limo coach bus to transport the bridal party and parents. EVERY SINGLE CAR ARRIVED ON TIME!!!!!!!! The drivers was courteous and professional and I highly recommend Route 22 Limousine for transportation.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karla
Wedding:
4/15/2012
2.1/5.0
My name is Karla P. I had a really bad experience on my wedding day with the services of Route 22 Limo. We paid over $1,100 for just 4 hours. The limo was dirty for a wedding. The airconditioner didn't work when the radio was on. All the lights inside were broken. The driver (Anibal) had an attitude with a dirty appearance. He took the longest way to get to the reception hall. We gave a $50 tip over the madatory gratuity that is included in the price but we shouldn't have given anything to him. Ladies, if you want to be treated like a princess on your wedding day then DON'T USE Route 22 Limo !!!
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1335838638677-img2098
caridad
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We booked Route 22 Limo for our wedding day transportation a few weeks before our wedding date. I have to say...I waited a really long time to book our limo because I was worried. I have heard/read SO many horror stories about limo companies and drivers. I was incredibly nervous that we would get taken for a ride by whatever limo company we booked.

I made a bunch of phone calls and explained our transportation needs. Route 22 Limo made us feel at ease and even though we booked them and felt comfortable with our choice I still worried a little. Our wedding day arrived and our driver arrived early, called the suite and let us know he was there. He made the first trip to drop off the groom and came right back for me with no problems. He was SUPER nice, the car was immaculate and the a/c worked just fine. I WISH I remembered his name but to the guy that got me and my family to the Loews Theater in Jersey City, NJ on April 14 and was all smiles, THANK YOU!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terry
Wedding:
4/7/2012
1.2/5.0
TERRIBLE!!
My daughter's wedding was Saturday. We hired this company for one limo - we really couldn't afford much and so this was a big surprise for my daughter and her girls. We told them the number of people to the church and then the number of people to the reception - they told us their 14 passenger stretch would be perfect since we had 13 people. They gave us a good price and followed up with a confirmation call the day before, so far, so good.
The driver showed up 15 minutes early and yelled from the street "Is Mike Wagner here?" when one of the bride's maids and I went to peek out the door.
We all got in to go to the church and it was nice, but not what we thought - more like a party vehicle inside than something classy.
At the church my husband, who paid him in cash because they told us they do not take checks for the day of (even though they took our $300 deposit by check), told the driver VERY SPECIFICALLY that there would be about 40 minutes between the church and the time the wedding party had to be at the reception hall - that he was to drive them around, let them enjoy the bottles of champagne we put in the limo at be sure to drop them off by 2:30. The driver not only acknowledged this, but was sure to let my husband know if he was later than 2:31 he would charge us another hour. My husband tipped him as well.
After the church he really hustled the wedding party into the car.
My husband and I got in our own car and drove to our home for ten minutes to pick up something we needed before heading to the reception hall five minutes away - this trip took us about ten minutes total - before we could get in our car to leave again - less than 15 minutes after we left the church, the Maid of Honor called me and said "mom, he drove us straight to the hall and dropped us off and left!"
When we called their service, furious, the guy at the office told us he had to call his driver and find out what happened. He calledus back in five minutes and said that the wedding party said they needed to go to the hall and didn't want to stop anywhere. This is because he asked them "so you want to stop somewhere?", they said no, just drive - he thought this meant drive to the hall and drop them off and leave. They never got the champagne, and were left hanging out for more than 20 minutes waiting for the photographer who didn't expect them there yet. We also heard back from the wedding party the limo smelled "stale" and was way too crowded with the 12 of them in it (so how do you say this is a 14 passenger limo?)(and no one is "plus size" in the wedding party either).
The office guy said he would have his manager call us on Monday to discuss - we still haven't heard from them.
Stay away at all costs!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DaK812
Wedding:
8/12/2011
1.0/5.0
I HIGHLY DO NOT RECCOMMEND ROUTE 22 LIMO...we had a live wire in the vehicle, no ac, and the tail light caught on fire (30 Passenger Escalade)...they did not care because it still got us to point a,b, and c on time. Oh, and they also told me i was discriminating because I said the driver did not speak well and couldn't drive the vehicle. Every single turn he took he had to back up and turn...back up and turn. Their excuse was it was a large vehicle. Tractor trailers and buses are much larger than this truck and can make tighter turns in one shot. Apparently this driver did not know how to drive this vehicle. The driver was also supposed to be in a tuxedo by contract. When I brought up that point they said it could be a black suite too. Well this particular driver wore a grey suite with zippers on the front and sleeves and no tie. He was dressed more properly for a prom, not a wedding. There was just one problem after the other and they had no sympathy whatsoever. Not even one I'm sorry. The supervisor, John, just kept saying the bottom line is that I am just looking for $$$ and was extremely nasty on the phone...nice huh?! Also, if you have any issues do not expect your phone calls to be returned at all let alone in a timely manner.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adidassoccer17
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
we had a huge limo for our wedding, the limo was nice, the price was good, they were on time, friendly, and easily got us to all our locations with no problem.
Services Used: Transportation
Bg5
Sue
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
My Husband and I had a huge bridal party, so we needed something large enough to fit everyone. We decided that we wanted to go with either the 30 person stretch escalade or the stretch hummer. We originally called around to a bunch of limo places to get prices and to see if the stretch vehicles would be able to travel on the Palisades Parkway (since our reception hall was right off of it). Most places did not have the 30 passenger vehicle we were looking for, or they were not allowed on the parkway. We decided to go into Route 22 one day to get a quote, and were quoted prices by a guy named Fernando. We left to check out other places and returned the next night and met with the owner (I think his name was Oscar. He took us out to the 2 stretch vehicles to see which one we liked better, and then brought us back inside where he gave us an even better deal than Fernando did. We checked out a ton of different limo companies in the tri-state area, and I honestly don't think we could have found a better deal. On the wedding day, the driver was very friendly, and when one of the groomsmen sent him out during the ceremony to go get beer he was more than happy to do it. He had champagne waiting for us when we got out of the church to celebrate, and even though he didn't know where the park was that I wanted to take pictures at, he went with the flow and got directions from my dad. It turned out to be a beautiful day, and the stretch Hummer is freaking awesome. I would definitely recommend Route 22 Limousine.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
11/13/2010
3.4/5.0
I was VERY disappointed with the Drivers I got on my wedding day. I tried telling the driver a better way to get to the park for my pictures since the address I gave him wasn't working with many gps....but he didn't listen and made me late 30mins for my pictures. He also takes very long and stupid ways to get to certain places and won't listen to the passengers when they tell him easier routes! (He did this on the way to the groom's house as well!) I was very upset. Everything else on my wedding day went smoothly but this. Also on the way back home (I rented 2 different limos) and the other driver brought me and the groom to the hotel and she got lost too. I heard many other couples complain about the same thing...the drivers are horrible- if you're career is a limo driver learn how to drive!
Services Used: Transportation
Wwnetwork-128
Jacqueline
Wedding:
11/13/2010
2.6/5.0
If you are looking for CHEAP you found it. This is the cheapest place i found for wedding around the tri-state area.
The only problem is, they hire the most incompetent drivers who don't listen to you and have no clue where they are going! I lost valuable photo session time because my driver got lost. Not once but a variety of times. To the ceremony, to the photo location and back home. Horrible. They were the ONLY thing that stressed me out on my wedding day :(
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chess708
Wedding:
11/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Route 22 Limousine’s service was fantastic!!!! They were EXTREMELY affordable, extremely reliable, helpful and so easy to work with (ask for Oscar or Paula). My wedding was in the beginning of November and I booked the stretch white Hummer with the jet doors, a antique white Rolls Royce and a stretch white Cadillac Escalade and I cannot tell you how many people were blown away when they saw my limos, especially the Hummer (that had 3 wheels in the back and jet doors… INSANE!!). Those are only 3 out of the tons of limos/buses that they have to chose from!!! I know you hear horror stories all the time about limo companies but if you go with Route 22 you will not have to worry about a thing! Not to mention they were all clean and the drivers were all fantastic!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ESPO
Wedding:
9/3/2010
3.9/5.0
We hired route 22 limo because they had the best party buses. The services were good, but if you are renting a party bus, be sure to allow for extra time. The buses will not go under ANY bridges and take longer routes to get from one place to another. We have had heard from others who rented the buses and ran into the same problem. If you are even 5-10 minutes over, have the the overtime payment ready. And they would not depart to our reception until we pulled together the CASH for overtime, they would not allow us to charge the card we had on file. It was very frustrating the day of to find someone with cash on them. Luckily someone in the bridal party had enough on them.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1199839767015-2007-12054
squeezeme
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Very pleased with their services. They were on time, not over charged and very proffesional. I would recommend them to everyone i know. I had the 32 passenger party bus and it was so worth it. My wedding party was 24 people. Loved everything about Route 22 Limo.

Dina S.
Services Used: Transportation
Bg3
ejpicado27
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.9/5.0
They have the nicest fleet of limos I have ever seen. My limo was the 32 passenger Escalade. Great service and very punctual. Very pleased with their service!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pumkin79
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.4/5.0
We pretty much booked our limo 3 days before the wedding. Doug was great Fransico not so much.

They did arrive on time and the party bus was great! I would probably use them again.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
csoliveira
Wedding:
4/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Very pleased with their services. They were on time, not over charged and very professional. I would recommend them to everyone i know.

They also did my bachorette party and wedding with great prices!

Loved the driver! He was our driver for both events!
Services Used: Transportation
Bg24
Mrs. JJ
Wedding:
7/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Was very pleased with the driver and the services. The driver arrived on-time and ensured we got to our destinations on-time. Limo was clean ans smelled good. No complaints. Would use them again.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
Absolute nightmare! One of the poorest managed companies. I booked a party bus for my son and his classmates for their senior prom from Route 22, and I will assure you I will never use their business again. The party bus was a 50 passenger bus and was to meet at my home at 6:15 to pick my son and his friends to attend prom at 7:00. At 4:00 on the day of my son’s prom, I receive a call from Route 22 stating the bus my son and his classmates paid for FAILED INSPECTION and they were in their best attempts to send a 45 passenger bus with their best efforts to still be at my home at 6:15. Very aggravated I questioned why a bus my son paid for would be inspected the day of and not prior. After 30 minutes of back and forth calls, my son was given another hour extension to remedy the problem. This however was not the end. At 6:00, and may I remind you 6:15 was the pick up time, I GET ANOTHER CALL. Route 22 tells me the 45 passenger bus they were coming to send out as a replacement, was not functioning properly because of ventilation problems. I was enraged. Route 22 saw to fix the problem by sending out two smaller vehicles. The buses did not arrive at my home until 6:45 and my son was late for his senior prom. They were separated in two buses. They missed a full our of their prom – missing cocktail and photographs they purchased from a photographer. Route 22 says the problem is not theirs. According to a lady on the phoneAbsolute nightmare! One of the poorest managed companies. I booked a party bus for my son and his classmates for their senior prom from Route 22, and I will assu, the problem is the bus’s fault. I highly do not recommend Route 22. They are poorly managed. They are irresponsible. Their buses should be constantly inspected! Question how one can run a business with buses that cannot run and have ventilation faults. Rude. Careless And Inconsiderate. I will never use this company again and surely will not recommend this company to anyone.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.1/5.0
They arrived on time. had a bottle of champagne for the toast, waited while we took photos. maintained 100% professionalism the entire time.
Services Used: Transportation
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
1.8/5.0
Route 22 Limousines, although well priced, and a large fleet selection, displayed unprofessionalism and uncourteous behavior on my wedding day.
While I've done business before with the company, and it was so-so service then, I gave them another opportunity to redeem themselves. In this case, 2 strikes, you're out.
In a nutshell, our wedding day limousine showed problems with steering from the moment both my husband and I were picked up and transported to ceremony location. At that point, it was anticipate that driver would call headquarters to request replacement limousine to usher us to reception location after 1 hour long ceremony. Instead, the driver did not make any attempt to swap out the vehicles, and considering that the headquaters was less than 10 minutes away (5 miles), I can't seem to find any reason why it wasn't even considered. Commute to reception included a 10 minute diversion to a park for photos. Safe to say, steering conditions worsened on way, and we were forced to head st8 to reception. So I lost out on photos opportunity with family/party. When I called the limousine company 2 days later, they offered their apologies...that's it!!!! I should have paid the $100 more and have gone with another service, considering product is the same. I can't give Route 22 limousine anything near 5.0 rating, as they truly offended my husband and I, was the cause of lost photo opps on my WEDDING DAY (once in a lifetime), and took a chance with driving an unsafe vehicle with me, my husband, and our families (yes there was 12 people in the limousine with us). Pay the extra money and go with another service company. There are hundreds of them.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1.7/5.0
We used Rt. 22 Limo for my best friend's birthday. We were supposed to be picked up at 8:30 PM and the driver called me at 8:10 telling me he was just leaving from picking the limo up (and we are 1 hr. 15 min away!). Needless to say I was very disappointed! To make matters worse, he got lost on the way to the club we were going to. And when I called to speak with the office to see if they would credit me, the representative was extremely rude and told me there was no way he would give me any money back. I am NEVER using this company again. They are unreliable and their customer service is awful. Beware...
Services Used: Transportation
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Route 22 Limousine
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220