130x130_sq_1394125767459-captur

Royal Bridal & Tuxedo

Villa Park , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

621 E. St. Charles Rd.
Villa Park, IL US 60181 (map)

PHONE

630-516-0050

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Royal Bridal & Tuxedo, we have been making dreams come true for couples since 2002. We are a full service bridal and tuxedo shop that is dedicated to meeting the needs of each... Read more
Welcome to Royal Bridal & Tuxedo, we have been making dreams come true for couples since 2002. We are a full service bridal and tuxedo shop that is dedicated to meeting the needs of each and every one of our clients. We can take care of all of your wedding attire needs, under one roof, eliminating wasted time dealing with multiple people. Our experienced and professional staff is here to see you through your entire event, big or small, making your experience an enjoyable one. We will provide you with the attention you deserve, starting with the very first phone call. Please take a couple minutes to browse our website for a glimpse into the fabulous gowns we have available to try on here at Royal Bridal. Visit each of the designer's websites for a vast selection of gowns that are available to you and your wedding party. Read less
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlene
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier that I came here for my wedding dress! I never felt rushed and every fitting was personal, like visiting with friends. I wanted to make some changes to my dress and was a bit nervous if it could be done. Vera said she could do it and she did! My dress was altered perfectly, it is everything I wanted!! Vera and her staff are sweet and welcoming. I will recommend her to all my friends!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Vera was absolutely awesome. She was very flexible with my alteration appointments and everything was done as planned at each of those appointments. She did a fantastic job on my alterations for both my dress and my veil. She was also very pleasant to work with. I was concerned from the beginning about the delivery date of my dress and having my alterations done on time but Vera assured me she would have it done 2 weeks prior to my wedding no matter hat. In the end my dress came in early and the alterations were done in plenty of time.

Thanks to Vera for an absolutely wonderful experience!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I went to Royal Bridal and Tuxedo because it was a smaller business and I had already been to David's Bridal and wasn't too happy with what I found. Royal Bridal has a nice selection of wedding dresses. I found my dream dress Maggie Sotterro Miri! Vera was super easy to work with and very friendly. I didn't have bridesmaids or I would have shopped there for those too because I was happy with the service. We did however get the Groom's tuxedo and his father's and my brother's (they walked me down the Aisle) there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Vera is so kind, attentive, and welcoming. Her tailoring is flawless. I recommend Royal Bridal to ANYONE, you'll be so happy you chose to work with Vera.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angelica
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Vera was incredible! Extremely helpful, professional, easy to work with, very knowledgable, and very patient! Not only did she help with my wedding gown selection but we got our bridesmaids dresses and grooms tuxedos there as well. We all received compliments!! Great experience, great staff, makes you feel very comfortable with a personal touch..awesome lady!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
This was the first and only bridal shop that I walked into and after my first visit I knew that my dress was there to be found! I have a wonderful experience working with Vera. She made me feel comfortable and beautiful in every dress I tried on. Although I only actually tried on a handful, I knew which one was "my" dress from the start! The Maggie Sottero Lacey was it! I could not have imagined working with anyone else and would recommend Royal Bridal & Tuxedo to all future brides!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
After my experience with Vera and her shop, I will GLADLY recommend it to any bride. Her dress selection was extensive and her service even better. She was very attentive and professional. Thank you so much, Vera!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at Royal Bridal and Tuxedo. I was an out of town bride and thought it was going to be difficult to get things done right and on time. However, that wasn't the case, Vera made things very easy for me. She helped me pick out the perfect dress for me including ALL the accessories. Would I recommend this vendor to a friend? ABSOLUTELY! Not only to a friend but to everyone who is looking for a wedding dress.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marina
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I LOVED my dress and Vera made the whole process very easy and enjoyable. I would definitely recommend Royal Bridal to everyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1357236242936-img0784
Domenica
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I was an out of state, military bride on a budget and working with Vera at Royal Bridal & Tuxedo made everything so much easier! Although I did go over my dress budget, that was my choice because I just fell in love with my dress. She allowed me to do everything around my schedule, and made all my appointments for when I would be in Illinois visiting. My bridesmaids were also very pleased with their dresses, not only did they all look stunning, but the prices were great! The only complaint on that one was one of my bridesmaid's bust seemed to not have been altered one bit, it literally flapped right down, we fixed it up with some pins but I can not put that fault on Vera. My bridesmaid had gone extremely last minute for her alterations and there were 2 of them with the same name, I can totally understand the confusion. I would definitely recommend this place to other brides! I purchased my bridal gown & bridesmaid dresses from here as well as rented my tuxedos (which matched PERFECTLY to the dresses) I have also purchased bridesmaid dresses for several weddings I've been in and have never had an issue!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Like many brides, I had gone to several bridal salons to look for my dress. A neighbor referred me to Royal Bridal, and I'm so thrilled that they did. The selection at this store, is wonderful and the prices are better than other stores I had been too. I tried on 10 dresses here and would have bought at least 3 of them for myself. The owner, Vera, is a delight to work with! Very patient, helpful and sweet :)

After buying my gown there, I sent my friend there, and she too found her dress there and had great things to say.

I'd highly recommend visiting this store for your dream gown.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorie
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
What a fantastic place to purchase your wedding gown and bridesmaid dresses! Vera was an absolute delight to work with and made the whole process stress free and fun. All the dresses arrived on time and the alterations were done quickly and beautifully. Vera had excellent advice on everything, from the gown my daughter chose for her December 8, 2012 wedding, to the flower girl's ribbon color on her little white dress. Vera helped us with accessories and advice on everything. The best part was how attentive and patient Vera was and how calm she kept us all. I would highly recommend Royal Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Vera is fantastic - she was not pushy at all and gave honest opinions when I was buying the dress, and was very easy to work with on alterations once I'd bought it. She made buying the dress a wonderful experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
This is the only bridal shop I went to and I felt I didn't need to go anywhere else. They have many dresses in a variety of styles and price ranges. I told Yana my price range and what I was looking for and she was a huge help. When I went to pick something that was out of my price range, not knowingly, she right away informed so that I wouldn't be surprised later. She was very sweet and professional and made me feel very comfortable! I am going back with my bridesmaids so that they can pick out their dresses there as well!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I just got married on 10/5/12. I absolutely LOVED my dress!! I'm just so sad I can't wear it again haha! I don't understand how any girl would want to change to a second dress for their reception....I didn't want to take mine off!

Working with Vera was fantastic! I loved the place. It's smaller, cozy and comfortable with couches and plenty of mirrors. Vera is just such a nice person to work with. By the time my fittings were done, my dress fit like a glove and bustled beautifully ;-) She took the time to show my mom how to lace and tie my dress and how to bustle it, not just once, but a couple times.

If you can go shopping for your dress during the week, it's probably better, because like most places, it's busier on the weekends. It was a bit of a drive coming from Chicago, but it was so totally worth it! I would definitely recommend going to Royal Bridal and Tuxedo when shopping for your dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Many, many, many thanks to Vera for her magical seamtress touch. My dress was more wonderful than I could have hoped for. I got so many compliments and I never felt more beautiful. Vera's salon is a home away from home. She offers a personal and nitimate experience where all your worries seem to fade away. At Royal Bridal & Tuxedo, you're not just another wedding dress sale, you're a person with perfect wedding dress dreams and Vera helps you make it all come true!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1295040555284-2267213224969801801163507441309748471624824n
jeni
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Very professional loved my dress and Vera made me so comfortable made me feel, like a princess!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Vera (the owner and seamstress) and staff is wonderful!!!! She was very accommodating and very helpful. I went to royal bridal for EVERYTHING! My wedding gown, vail, bridesmaid dresses and tuxedos! She is easy to work with and works with you! She carries the most beautiful dresses in her shop, you must see for yourself!

Highly recommended!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I saw my dress at another store and described it to her and she found it on line and ordered it. It had to be altered twice because of a postponed wedding. She did an awesome job both times. The dress is beautiful and the service was impeccable. Greatg personal service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Vera is the woman that will work with you from Royal Bridal & Tuxedo and she is absolutely fabulous!! She is the complete opposite of the sterotypical saleswoman trying to make a buck. She is patient, easy going truely does her very best to make the dress you choose fit you to a T. I was able to keep my dress at her store up until the day before my wedding which was so helpful. It was also great having a person do alterations on a dress they KNOW. There are a lot of very beautiful dresses at this strore, I highly recommend you taking a look.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
squeaks2828
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I found Royal Bridal and Tuxedo to be the best bridal shop in the area. Vera provides you with such personal service which can be rare in most bridal shops.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DCaffarello
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at Royal Bridal and Tuxedo in Villa Park, Illinois. Vera helped both my sister and I find the dresses for our special days. She was very good at altering the dresses. I would recommend Royal Bridal to everyone!

Thanks, Vera! : )
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Klaudia J.
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Royal Bridal & Tuxedo was the Best Thing that happened to me!!!! I live in LA and was planning my Wedding in Chicago, the service I received from Royal Bridal in Villa Park exceeded my expectations! Vera the owner was wonderful she helped me with everything from my Wedding Dress to the tuxedos to my bridesmaid dresses. The advice she provided and attention to all my needs were very greatly appreciated. On my Wedding Day I had people come up to me asking where i purchased my dress and got the bridesmaid dresses. As stressful as planning your Big Day can be especially if your planning out of state Royal Bridal made it a breeze for me!!! I thank Royal Bridal for helping me make my Wedding Day soo much more beautiful and Perfect to the smallest detail. Thank You Vera!!! xoxo Klaudia J. from Los Angeles
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
agavenus
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I picked this bridal salon for my wedding gown and bridesmaids dresses. I coulnd't have picked a better place for this once in a life time experience. Vera is so wonderful and talented. My dress was very unique as it had ruffles all over and strap shoulder. I wanted to complement it with modern 2 piece french net veil with Swarovski crystals. I had something in mind that I couldn't find anywhere and Vera designed it for me and created a masterpiece! I had so many people to complement the veil and her work I can assure you'll be in good hands. She also hand sawn a Swarovski crystals to my dress for more bling. I am so thankful to Vera for all the work she has done. I also ordered my bridesmaids dresses there and Vera offered me the best deal once I compared it to price quotes from other stores. I would highly recommend it to all brides. This place is very classy and you really feel like a bride there. I can't believe how many ugly dirty bridal salons are out there and since you have to go back so many times for trials to the place you picked I was happy to enjoy it every time at Vera's salon.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Royal Bridal played a huge part in making my day special! It was very helpful to have a place where I could order my invitations, bridesmaid dresses and wedding dress. I got very close with Vera who made me feel content throughout the planning process!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margaret
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
My experience with Royal Bridal and Tuxedo was very positive. Vera provides excellent service, and her alterations on my dress were perfect. She is very pleasant to work with and incredibly patient and accommodating. We also ordered our tuxedos through her shop and were very pleased with the service. She even shortened pants on one of the tuxedos while we waited. Knowing that my wedding dress was going to be perfect was a huge weight off my shoulders, and I highly recommend Royal Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jolikpol
Wedding:
1/2/2010
5.0/5.0
I was very satisifeid with my vedding dress and the service I've received. The vendor was recommended to me by my very good friend. After explaining what I would like and Vera showing me the dress which was perfect, if not better of what I was looking for, I knew I've stepped into the right place. In time of crisis she was there and I greatly appreciate it. Thank you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan
Wedding:
12/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Outstanding service! I purchased the mother-of-the-bride dress, which the owner, a very skilled tailor, altered the dress to my preference. Would recommend this shop for all bridal attire needs.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Vera (owner) was wonderful!!!!! She made my experience and my girls experiences really fun and fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!! I would suggest that you check out her beautiful shop!!!!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dana2
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing experience with Royal Bridal and Tuxedo. I got my dream dress and the alternations were flawless (and fairly reasonable). I received SO many compliments on my dress at the wedding and they just keep coming! I would highly recommend going to Vera to purchase your dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1232470183703-kelliiandphil
Kellii
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Vera is the best!!!! She did an amazing job and had a wonderful experience. High recommended!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emiy
Wedding:
5/19/2013
4.9/5.0
Great experience! I bought my dress here and also a belt that had to be ordered separately for my wedding dress. They have a great quality selection of gorgeous dresses. I also had them do the alterations here and they did a fabulous job. I felt like the cost of the dress and alterations were reasonable (of course the most expensive dress you will ever wear!). They worked with me on alterations as I wanted the belt attached a certain way where I could take it off and keep it for future generations after my big day. I felt like they really treated me and every customer with respect and took their time with each one of us. I was so pleased with my dress and royal bridal. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a special experience from the initial stages until trying it on your last time before your big day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Oksana
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.9/5.0
I bought my wedding dress from Royal Bridal & Tuxedo. In addition, Vira recommended me a great photographer that I ended up using. Very helpful & professional!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Praiano honeymoon
Wedding:
4/24/2010
4.9/5.0
Vera, the owner, is a very helpful, kind and fun to work with. She is an expert seamstress and gives very generous discounts to brides for bridesmaid dresses, tuxedos and invitations. The variety of dresses is impressive and current, and brides are able to browse through the dresses themselves or Vera can help you if you have specific ideas. The store is a beautiful boutique, and all alterations are done in house by expert staff and Vera herself, which is very reassuring. I would recommend this gown store to everyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer Hepker
Wedding:
8/2/2009
4.9/5.0
Vera was excellent! She was so helpful and a great person to get my dress from. I would recommend her and her salon to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.8/5.0
They helped me find the perfect dress that made me feel like a princess! It made my wedding day perfect and everyone kept telling me how beautiful the dress was. The dress quality was top of the line. I highly reccomend Royal Bridal because it is a smaller shop that will bend over backwards to help you and it will definitely be worth your trip.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.8/5.0
Working with Vera was nothing short of fantastic! Her easy going personality and attention to detail made dress shopping and all of the alterations one of the best experiences of the entire planning process.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.8/5.0
Vera was very pleasant to work with. Great bridal shop. Alterations went quickly. The dresses came in on time and we're altered by the date promised. Highly recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.8/5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed working with Vera and would highly recommend this shop!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.7/5.0
I have nothing but great things to say about Vera and Royal Bridal & Tuxedo. I got my wedding dress, birdcage veil and flower headpiece here and love, love, love them all. Vera was a pleasure to work with, was very professional and required minimal number of visits from the city to the suburbs. The alterations were perfect the first time around. I wish I could wear my dress over and over again.

Would definitely recommend Very and Royal Bridal to any bride-to be!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jasinibaldi
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.7/5.0
Very helpful and kind people. I would recommend this shop to anyone! I enjoyed the service and attention they gave to making my wedding day wonderful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dara
Wedding:
9/8/2013
4.5/5.0
Vera has such great knowledge and style and really listens to exactly what your vision is. She takes that vision and provides options that meet or exceed your wish. She pulls it together so quickly and doesn't push anything that isn't exactly what your dream is.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
11/11/2011
3.6/5.0
My first experience with Vera went really well. I felt that because I was the bride she gave me the royal treatment. She was kind to my family and myself. I purchased my gown because I knew that was the one I wanted and this was the closest boutique to carry it.
However, I do feel she is a little pricey with alterations and all the extras. I purchases my veil from here because it was the one I wanted and could not find it anywhere else.
Also, my bridesmaids also purchased their dresses from here because she matched another store's price.
But, sometimes my bridesmaids said she had a little attitude towards them.
She should be happy we are giving her business.
That is all for now if you catch her on a good day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
621 E. St. Charles Rd., Villa Park, IL 60181 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Royal Bridal & Tuxedo
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo