220x220_1356839726392-shrimpappetizer
Royal Grand Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
28 Reviews      1 person has saved this vendor.
Address:
3316 Ashley Phosphate Rd. Suite 4
North Charleston, SC US 29418 (map)
Phone:
843-324-1428
Categories:
 
 
 
5.0 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Value 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
3/29/2014
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Chef Curtis was a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process! So nice, quick to respond, willing to answer questions and make changes as much as needed. His staff at the wedding was also equally as friendly and professional. I highly recommend for anyone in need of a caterer!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allan
Wedding:
3/28/2014
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Curtis and his staff exemplify customer service. He was the epitome of a caring, concerned catering partner to work with on any event, especially a wedding. My daughter and her now husband, had not one complaint about working with Curtis or his staff. I (FOB) took over the communication with Curtis to ensure that we had everything set up the way my daughter and the MOB wanted it. From his menu suggestions to flexibility with changes or advice on items , Curtis treats each customer as a member of his family. We highly recommend the Carolina girls (Shrimp), the pulled pork on cheddar cheese grit cake, the mashed potato bar, Jack Daniels glazed tenderloin, grilled farmer's vegetables and the chicken in pesto cream sauce with cheese tortellini. Actually the whole menu was incredible, and we would not hesitate to order it all again. I told Curtis after the reception was over that a relative of mine (Le Cordon Bleu graduate, part time caterer and long time resident of Mount Pleasant) wanted me to tell him that she was thoroughly impressed with the food and the food presentation. She asked for the name of his company and said that she would be sharing that information with her circle of friends. We had planned for a s'mores bar as a dessert and were concerned with occasional rain falling outside where the fire pit was located when Curtis had an alternative set up inside for our guests to be able to have the s'mores without having to deal with the rain. I cannot express how much I enjoyed working with Curtis and my commitment to contact him for any catering needs I might have in the future.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1361235261311-dsc00582
Dana
Wedding:
3/24/2014
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I can't begin to put into words how much Curtis did for us to make our dream wedding a reality. From the first tasting he blew us away- so personable and professional, and his food is amazing! Curtis allowed us to change our menu several times until it was just right and was extremely flexible with prices to give us the most bang for our buck. He is so organized and his online timeline and planning form are life savers. He is prompt to reply to emails and always friendly. He also assists with floor plan and layout, and coordinates rental of tables/chairs/linens/anything else you may need. His staff sets it up and tears it down so you don't even have to worry about it. He even threw in real dishes, silverware, & glassware, as well as mason jars for our specialty drink (as opposed to using plastic) complimentary for us. He also brought items to display s'mores ingredients & cocktail hour snacks which we purchased ourselves & made it look beautiful...all at no extra charge. For the actual event- his staff were courteous and friendly, the presentation was beautiful, and we had countless people tell us it was the "best wedding food they'd ever had". Curtis provided a meat carving station & mac and cheese bar attendant..all for very reasonable prices. If you are getting married in the Charleston area, and you want to have a good wedding- you better choose Curtis with Royal Grand Events! You won't regret it!!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carole
Wedding:
2/22/2014
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Look no further brides! Curtis is your Chef!

We did most of our communication through emails and he is SUPER fast to respond. He put together a fabulous menu and our guests LOVED all the food! Curtis even handled all the rentals (ordering, putting together, breaking down) so that was one less thing to worry about. We had a tasting and he did walk-throughs with us at the venue to figure out table and chair placements. He was able to handle anything I threw at him (had a couple vegan guests which he was more than happy to accommodate). He does beautiful ice sculptures! He has a flexible bar service as well. We opted to provide out own beer and liquor. All we had to do was make sure it got there on time and Curtis' bartender took it from there. His staff was so pleasant and friendly, just like he is!

Their focus was to make our night one to remember, and they did just that!

I don't know the next time I will need a caterer, but I know who it will be!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wanda
Wedding:
8/11/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Chef Curtis Labitude and his staff are by far the most professional catering service one could ever work with. I was planning a retirement celebration for a co-worker/friend, and from the very beginning Curtis sat with me, communicated frequently with updates. When there were dietary restrictions, Curtis was very attentive to every detail. He came to my home where the celebration took place and walked the yard and inside the house, looking at every detail. He even had a few surprises for me lightening my driveway with candles to greet the guests; an ice sculpture of a woman's shoe to meet you at the front door. He took the furniture in my Florida room and placed it in my yard with a tall candle lit topary, making it look like a room. Priceless. The food was superb! There was an abundance of food! I would truly recommend Chef Curtis Labitude and he staff at Royal Grand Events to make your special day, evening, event a special one. You will not be disappointed. I know I was not.
Sincerely,
Wanda B, West Ashley
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
6/15/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I decided to go home to Charleston to have my wedding at my friends beach home on Sullivan's Island. Our visni was an early evening wedding in back yard with a summer supper on the porches.

From the MOMENT we met Chef Curtis, we knew he was the one. Everything was PERFECT! I am in the resort business and work for Relaix & Chateaux property located in Napa Valley where we have a Three Star Michelin Chef and i can promise you, you will not get better service, food, responsiveness or overal caring than with ef Curtis Labitue.

Everyone in Charleston wanted to know where we found Chef Curtis - well, right there.

i just can't recvommend Curtis and his team. He is attentive to every detail, his staff and team are spot on every second of the way.

thank you Curtis and your entire team!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/19/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I feel exactly the same as all the other brides, Curtis and Royal Grand Events were the absolute best!! When I was trying to decide what caterer to use, it took about 1 minute on the phone to realize that Curtis was for us! He met with us at Magnolia Plantation and I immediately loved him! He doesn't make you feel bad if you want to try and save a little money, and he is very flexible when doing menu ideas. We had about 10 different proposals when it was all said and done, the whole time he wrote back immediately and with lots of patience and kindness. I was having to add and take away guests until the day BEFORE the wedding, and he was fine with it and calming me down. He also was a huge help with getting a dance floor, lighting and other decorations that we needed. He and his staff did all of it, and I didn't even have to worry about any of it. The day of my wedding there was Curtis with a big smile, grilling chicken and welcoming me! It feel so great to have such a friendly and sweet person to be part of it. His staff were all so helpful, all of my guests talked about how wonderful the service was. The bartender was quick and very polite, there wasn't even a line and we have a lot of drinkers! The set up of the cheese table was beautiful. My aunt baked my wedding cake and cupcakes, and he carried it all in for her and let us keep all the sweets in the freezer until the time of the reception. He set the whole sweets table up for us and we didn't even ask him too! The food was the best yummiest southern food you could ask for. The smackaroni and cheese is sooo good it does want to make you smack yourself!! The herb roasted pork loin carving station was so good, Curtis is their himself cutting the pork for everyone. The mash-potatoes and gravy were delicious, I could go on and on about the food! If all this wasn't enough, Curtis also gave us a surprise ice sculpture!! I couldn't believe it, he went so above all expectations. I wish we could give him 10 stars!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/11/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Not really sure where to begin when trying to describe my encounter with Curtis at Royal Grande Events. Curtis went above and beyond to make my special day even more amazing!!! His response time was amazing. He was so comforting during all of the crazy planning days and always offered to help with any other areas of our wedding if needed. His staff was so professional and so polite!!!! I had read reviews about the food but I will say that there is no review that can accurately describe how amazing our food was!!!! The fruit display was wonderful!!! The buffet was simply AMAZING!!!!! Curtis and the staff at Royal Grande Events are truly the BEST of the BEST!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dante & terri
Wedding:
4/20/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Curtis Labitue the owner of Royal Grand Events is just that ROYAL GRAND EVENTS. The professionalism was beyond and above professional, the quality of food, servers, and the set up was so magnificent. He surprised us with an ice sculpture that was so beautiful. The food never ran out and the servers were there to attend our every need. We never had to ask for anything. I will always always have his catering service for any event. No event is to small or to big. THANKS CURTIS FOR ALL YOUR HARD WORK AND KIND STAFF.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S
Wedding:
3/30/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Could not be more satisfied with Curtis. From Day 1 he was incredibly responsive to emails and phone calls. He even sent me a wedding planning spreadsheet before we had even signed a contract, just to help me out. He was very professional and courteous and was very flexible with any requests I had, even the week of the wedding. The service was seamless and we got compliments from all of our guests, many of them saying it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. I would definitely recommend him for any catering event.
Services Used: Catering
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Royal Grand Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo