130x130_sq_1346441647163-baltexterior

Royal Sonesta Harbor Court

Baltimore , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

550 Light Street
Baltimore, MD US 21202 (map)

PHONE

410-347-9714

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

There is no more elegant or impressive site for Baltimore weddings and receptions than the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court. For decades, our wedding specialists and Zagat-rated culinary staff... Read more
There is no more elegant or impressive site for Baltimore weddings and receptions than the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court. For decades, our wedding specialists and Zagat-rated culinary staff have been attending to every detail so that each event is flawlessly executed and beautifully presented. Whether a ceremony on our landscaped rooftop Terrace, a reception in our Whitehall Ballroom with its sweeping floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the harbor, or an elegant formal tea bridal shower in the Explorer's Lounge, we ensure that your special day is as memorable for you as it will be for your guests.

The ambience of the property speaks of ease and opulence. Our kitchens offer unparalleled menus and exceptional service. Spa services, Deluxe bridal suites, luxary accommodations for out-of-town guests - all will meet your most exacting standards. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1346439090046-baltexterior
130x130_sq_1347478968049-pwglbalt0003
130x130_sq_1346441197005-baltlobbystair
130x130_sq_1347478729757-baltstairway3081
130x130_sq_1347479866687-030312rosen2704
130x130_sq_1347477723440-r6q7472ed2psrbwweb
130x130_sq_1347478339195-asc0012
130x130_sq_1347479907845-brightonsteaalcove
130x130_sq_1347479783612-030312rosen2384
130x130_sq_1347477760715-0030
130x130_sq_1347479508207-0454
130x130_sq_1347477989161-9923730230
130x130_sq_1347479034853-wpp1206111608s
130x130_sq_1347479013545-wpp1206111600s
130x130_sq_1347477909944-0518
130x130_sq_1347478880272-bridalshow1
130x130_sq_1346355992094-baltballroomwedding
130x130_sq_1347478916900-hamptons2
130x130_sq_1347479674323-0522
130x130_sq_1347480020990-einhornwedding1016201024
130x130_sq_1347561339435-2496562044054196012668315238n
130x130_sq_1347478998751-pwglbalt0087
130x130_sq_1346439464706-baltfoodisart3
130x130_sq_1346439705746-baltfoodtable
130x130_sq_1347478433017-baltjuniorsuite1846
130x130_sq_1346879528311-baltguestrmsuite
130x130_sq_1346879452979-baltguestrmsuite2

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1986
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
City, Classic / Traditional, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
195
Number of suites
22
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
160
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Perfect. magical and elegant are the first words that come to mind. I could not have imagined a more perfect day. Royal Sonesta, you outdid yourselves. The food was amazing, Thank you Chef :) Jay -there are no words, you're the best and your staff is second to none.
We looked at many venue's for our daughters wedding and no doubt we made the right choice.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Note: we had the Sonesta for the reception, and our church for the ceremony.

I cannot say enough good things about the Sonesta. From the day we met our day-of coordinator, Jay Day, I knew we'd be in great hands. He is detail-oriented and very responsive--and for me being somewhat of a control freak at times, this worked wonderfully. The hotel itself is gorgeous--a gem amongst the standard hotel chains you'll find in Baltimore (nothing wrong with those, just wanted something "different" for our wedding)! The suites and rooms are very nice--the bridal suite was huge and had floor to ceiling views of the harbor...perfect for photo opps when getting ready in the morning! The space is great too--we fit about 160 people comfortably in the ballroom, then had a spillover room with two bars, sofas, and high tops so people didn't feel confined to one room. As the bride, I told myself that something would probably go wrong that day, but to my amazement, NOTHING went wrong--it went smoothly, and there were no hitches (multiple guests said the same thing to me)! I have Jay to thank for this--he was so prepared for everything leading up to the day--we met with him a few times in-person to go over details, and exchanged many e-mails. The day before my wedding, my stress level related to wedding-day logistics was low, because I knew Jay had a plan B if anything were to go awry. The food was also outstanding--got rave reviews from our guests about the rockfish imperial especially. I highly recommend the Royal Sonesta if you want an elegant, classy feel to your reception, and please request to work with Jay if at all possible! I can't wait to go back and reminisce...I actually cried the day after we had to leave the hotel!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue. Very accommodating and helpful, everything went so smoothly and just as I had hoped!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with our experience at the Royal Sonesta. Jay Day is absolutely fantastic, as is the entire staff at the hotel. The majority of our guests were from out of town and stayed at the hotel. I heard nothing but positive remarks about how they enjoyed their stay and that they loved staying at the same place as the wedding. Through the planning process, I felt entirely confident that the quality of the services would be extremely high, and I wasn't disappointed. We also really appreciated that all of our personal things that we brought to use for the wedding was neatly packed up and brought to our hotel room that night. The food was delicious and the service excellent. All around, I am very glad that we chose to have our wedding at the Sonesta.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was SO beautiful and Jay Day was AMAZING. He was so incredibly helpful during the entire planning and execution process. We couldn't have done it without him! Thank you thank you thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding reception was recently held at the Royal Sonesta. Over the course of nearly the past year, the Senior Catering Sales Manager, Jeremy Day, has worked tirelessly with my daughter & I to plan for one lovely day. No question was ever viewed as too silly, no request too small. "Jay" led the way when needed but gave us every opportunity to plan everything to our individual taste. He stepped in when he was called upon and helped us secure "special" linens and chairs, making sure the amounts were correct and that the discount extended to the Sonesta was passed along to us. He was on hand early in the day to make sure everything in the ballroom was set up beautifully and personally took me on a tour before the other guests entered the room. Since the weather cooperated we were also able to have cocktail hour on the roof garden with a city view. Everyone enjoyed that immensely. Our guests, also commented on the quality of the food. Like most people, we had a budget to adhere to but Jay and their wonderful chef worked along with us to create a lovely and great tasting meal for our guests. The beef tenderloin, in particular, was raved over. The atmosphere of the Sonesta is an elegant and beautiful one. We're very happy with our decision to have had our daughter's wedding reception there. Our only regret is that perhaps she should have had her ceremony there as well! My thanks to their staff, and Jay, in particular. I will miss his personal style and expertise.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I could not have asked for a better venue to have our wedding. The plan was to have our wedding outside on the seventh floor, but the weather had different plans for us. Jay Day was more than accommodating and went above and beyond to make our day special despite the weather. All of the staff was courteous and accommodating. Jay was meticulous and made sure everything was perfect. I would without hesitation recommend the Harbor Court for their wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jay and the staff at The Royal Sonesta Harbor Court could not have been better! Our wedding was in late August and the day was just perfect. We had our ceremony in Ellicott City then drove down to the city for photos, while the guests headed to cocktail hour. We had cocktails inside, although there was the option of having cocktails on the terrace. We also had the dance floor in the pre-function room which is adjacent to the ballroom. It was a hit! The guests had plenty of room to dance and we were really able to utilize the entire available space.
Jay was extremely helpful throughout the entire planning process. He has great advice and is very experienced. He is also hilarious and a lot of fun! He made it so easy, and I had nothing to worry about on the day of the wedding! Jay and his staff took care of everything. I highly recommend The Royal Sonesta Harbor Court for your wedding reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
So I was a bit of a control freak about my wedding. (I had a wedding binder, I had checklists, I was going to make sure everything was perfect even if it killed me). Jay Day at the Royal Sonesta literally took care of everything, made me put my binder away the week of the wedding and just enjoy the day. Everything was perfect. All of our guests raved about the wedding reception and accommodations at the Royal Sonesta. They took care of our VIP guests, making sure people who needed early check-in, got it. Jay checked on me the day and night before the wedding and the day of and stayed throughout the party to make sure everything was perfect.

The location has a GORGEOUS view of the harbor. You will not find better, I promise, and trust me, I toured them all. All of the staff at the Royal Sonesta made us feel like the entire hotel was ours for the weekend and treated us with the utmost care.

Throughout the wedding planning process, Jay and the Royal Sonesta staff were receptive to my questions and requests but never pressured me or made us feel like our ideas were bad or silly.

If you're getting married in Baltimore and you want a 5 star event, you really have no choice other than Royal Sonesta.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We booked our wedding block at the Royal Sonesta so my review is for my experience with the hotel block and not its wedding ceremony/reception venue.

I can not express how happy we were with the Royal Sonesta, and especially with Margaret Chua, the sales manager who worked with us. I called several other large hotels in the Inner Harbor who took all of 15 seconds to list through the rates and told me that it would be a busy weekend, and to book fast since we were requesting a block of around 50 rooms. Margaret was the only one who from the beginning told me how much they valued their relationship with our reception venue, and would do everything to help me set up the right hotel block. More than half our large guest list was traveling in from out of town, so getting the right hotel block was very important to us. After we signed the contract, Margaret was always quick to respond my emails requesting updated booked rooms lists and other general questions, and made things very easy for me, which any bride planning a wedding can appreciate!

On the weekend of the wedding, everything went super smooth as well. They upgraded us to a junior suite, and were very accommodating as we made requests for extra chairs, etc as the bridal party was getting ready in the suite, which had an incredible view of the harbor. We also have only good things to say about the concierge and valet service. Several of our guests afterwards told us we picked a beautiful hotel and that it made their weekend in Baltimore all that much better.

I would highly highly recommend the Royal Sonesta!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We can’t say enough good things about working with Jay & the staff at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court. Our wedding reception was more than we could have imagined. I don’t have one negative comment.

We worked with Jay & the chef to develop our menu. Our parents & guests continue to tell us it was one of the best weddings they have been attended, and that the food was truly impressive.
I honestly did not have to do or worry about a thing on the day of my wedding. Jay was so helpful and attentive to the details from the start of working with him early in our engagement. He collaborates well with the hotel staff (chefs, catering service, housekeeping etc.) and external vendors. He has so much experience and a keen eye to detail; he just gets it, and you don’t have to repeat yourself or re-introduce yourself each time you talk. This level of organization & personal attention adds so much value to what you are already receiving when you book with them.

The Hotel itself is very special. The design scheme is beautiful, the location is convenient in the downtown area, and the rooms are very accommodating. If we could plan our wedding all over again, we would absolutely select Royal Sonesta.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brittany
Wedding:
5/17/2013
5.0/5.0
For our May wedding we blocked rooms for our hotel guests and for the wedding party to get ready. The hotel staff was amazing and I could not have asked for a more beautiful place to get ready in and to stay at the night of our wedding. The hotel truly treats you like royalty! If you want to use the hotel for a wedding please contact Margaret Chua; she is amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Royal Sonesta Harbor Court responded with the following comments:

Hello Brittany,
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased you had such a great experience with us and wish you all the best in your life ahead. Margaret is a great asset for the hotel and she will be thrilled to read your very positive comments. If possible, please share your comments with a 5-star review for the Royal Sonesta Harbor Court on TripAdvisor. Thank you!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved our daughters wedding reception at Royal Sonesta. The food was excellent, the venue beautiful and Jay Day the catering manager was exceptional, had excellent suggestions and took care of all details from start to finish. Our attendant was very professional and made sure we were taken care of the entire night. Our guests commented on how professional the wait staff was, too. We were in the unique position of 2 daughters getting married within months of each other. Both had beautiful weddings and venues. The 2nd wedding was at The Belvedere. Though they were both beautiful and we had a wonderful evening both nights I would rate Royal Sonesta as my first choice. We had more personal service with Jay, there was no skimping with any of the food, he was attentive, and very easy to work with. There had been an issue with parking on the day of reception but it was taken care of immediately and without issue thanks to Jay. Last but not least, he appreciated our business.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Great hotel for out of town guests. Perfect location and the entire staff was exceptional.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We blocked rooms at the Royal Sonesta for our guests and families and stayed there as well. The hotel is beautiful and the staff could not have been any more attentive and helpful to us and our guests. We had a stunning junior suite in which my bridesmaids and I got dressed and it was a perfect size and lovely space in which to spend time. We also took all of our posed pictures at the hotel and it makes a gorgeous backdrop for photos. Margaret on the sales team was very helpful to work with leading up to the wedding. She even helped my MIL plan a special kids friendly menu for our nieces and nephews who stayed back at the hotel during our rehearsal dinner. We and our families had such a wonderful weekend staying at the Royal Sonesta and I highly recommend staying there...and can't wait to go back! We could not believe how reasonable the special room block rate was for the quality of the hotel.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Larren
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
The Royal Sonesta Harbor Court was the PERFECT place for my husband and I to have our wedding. They were extremely accommodative (taking down decorations that we didn't like, giving us free reign of several ballrooms, giving all of our guests an extremely flexible discount block) and had a vast amount of expertise that we relied upon. The hotel has a nice antiquated feel that I was looking for...it was the only venue I came across that had this feel. The food was absolutely incredible. My husband still has cravings for the steak. Jay is an incredible, extremely detail-oriented wedding coordinator. He was so flexible in accommodating our crazy schedules as well. I would recommend Royal Sonesta Harbor Court to everyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Delali
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I can think of no better venue that perfectly captures the sometimes hidden elegance of classic Baltimore. From the grand staircase to the scenes of old Maryland that line the walls with countless pieces of exquisite artwork, the Harbor Court hotel is one of the crown jewels of the Inner Harbor. It has ceremony & reception spaces that give incomparable views of the Harbor itself, especially for an evening wedding like ours. But the beauty of the space is easily trumped by the skill and care exhibited by the hotel staff. Their support, knowledge, and ability to respond to both our needs and the needs of our guests was unparalleled. And where do I even begin about the catering? The quality of the food was beyond words. The Sonesta truly made our biggest day one for the ages.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MDgirl0506
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
The Intercontinental Harbor Court Hotel in Baltimore Maryland helped me to make my brunch wedding fabulous. The hotel was accomodating in every way I needed them to be. They upgraded the hotel rooms for me and my husband, his mom and my parents to harbor view room. The ceremony and reception went smoothly. The food was wonderful. Last but not least Scotlyn Campanella, the catering special events manager was AMAZING. She kept everything in order. There was never a task that she couldn't handle.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1313108998194-2011070920.25.36
Nicole
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
What can a bride say…how about “AMAZING, FABULOUS”…from the day I walked into InterContinental Harbor Court..it was by far..and I mean by far the BEST venue….when you talk about service…and hospitality and customer service..and professionalism..I could go on and on...it’s simply the best…Scotlyn WOW!!! Was amazing to work with through these past months…very responsive and able to work with anything brought her way…thank you thank you..I had the best time of my life..my husband and I enjoyed ever moment… “took it all in..not letting a moment past by too quickly”…!!! If I could post a video I would…
The hotel did a great job from the moment I checked in our fabulous …fabulous suite…I honestly have to say…if I ever have to do another event…this is my 1st and ONLY choice!!! The service is top notch!!!
So…any brides reading this..GO SEE THIS VENUE!!..It’s a must SEE..Sometimes words are just not enough…it overlooks the water..which was stunning for pictures…the staff was amazing amazing..I felt like a queen the entire weekend…this venue truly takes pride in making a bride feel special..its the little things that I will cherish for years to come..just calling down stairs for a wakeup call and the hotel staff representative saying “congratulations Miss. Bassett” for them to take the time to know I was the bride..just made me smile…Let me not forget Margaret..who I emailed just about every day..she handled our guest rooms…she was quick to respond and answered all my questions..even if I was confused..she still dealt with me…she was great to work with…even taking calls directly from some of our guest…thank you thank you…The valet parking…as much as my entire bridal party had to come in and out…they accommodated everything. I seriously could type for days…But..these are just some of the highlights that come to mind. I can’t wait to send the staff our thank you cards..and our sincere appreciation for all that was done for my Husband and I to celebrate our union.
Many Many Thanks!!

Mrs. Ford formally known as Miss. Bassett
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
It was 5 star service all the way! Scotlyn, the event director, was wonderful and helpful during the entire planning process and extremely helpful the day of. Lynette, the Head Maitre d, is a dream, making sure my husband and I had everything we needed before we needed it, my parents were taken care of, and my in-laws were happy. The food was one of the reasons we booked with the Intercontinental, and it certainly did not disappoint! The hors d'oeuvres were fantastic, and the full dinner was first class all the way! I couldn't have been more pleased with the entire event! Thank you to the entire staff for a wonderful day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
barbara
Wedding:
11/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Scotlyn and the whole Harbor Court team treated us like royalty!
I had my 60th last year there and everyone couldn't believe how fabulous it was then. This wedding was for grandparents only, so it was 13 people. It was so elegant and warm. The bride and groom were thrilled as we the parents were. Thanks to Scotlyn and the team.
Fondly,
Barbara Weiss
ps your scones are amazing!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KBorrison
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a great experience with the Intercontinental! The venue is beautiful, staff is professional and very attentive. We loved having a wedding coordinator at the hotel, she was amazing, made us feel like we were the only event going on. Everything was perfect. Would absolutely recommend this venue!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rae
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience planning our daughter's recent wedding at the Harbor Court InterContinental Hotel. All of staff at the hotel were highly professional and extremely accommodating to all of our needs. I particularly want to recognize Scotlyn Campanella, event coordinator, at the InterContinental for her professionalism, creativity and responsiveness in ensuring every moment of the weekend ran smoothly and was enjoyed by all.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
One of the best decisions that we made was booking the Intercontinental Harbor Court Hotel for our wedding reception. From the moment we first met with Harbor Court, we knew that we wouldn't be disappointed. They were so helpful and responsive throughout the entire process and I did not spend one second worrying on my wedding day that something wouldn't be taken care of. The hotel itself is beautiful and allows for amazing picture opportunities. And the hotel bar is the perfect location to continue the celebration after the reception ends. We had such an amazing experience and I would recommend Harbor Court to any bride looking for the perfect reception site!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FatherOfTheBride
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter was married and the reception and the morning after breakfast was held at the InterContinental Harbor Court Hotel in Baltimore MD. Where do I start to tell you how great it was to be at this hotel. The service is impeccable. Everyone from the valet and the front desk to the bartenders were ALL very polished and professional. I could not have asked for any more than what they provided to us during and after the reception. The rooms and the hotel personnel you deal with are top rate. I travel around the world and am involved with events annually. This hotel produced the finest event that I have ever seen. You won't be disappointed if you choose the InterContinental Harbor Court Hotel. I promise.
PS. I utilized all of the approved vendors of the hotel. All were top of the line but Dale the florist ROCKS!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Married-6-18-11JnG
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeff and his team were able to take all of my ideas and suggestions without blinking an eye, and they did them perfectly. From floral arrangements, DJ placement and gift detail everything was done seamlessly. I had no worries and Jeff catered personally to me and my husband the entire night.
The General Manager Arpad truly made our stay memorable with room service, drink service and room upgrades with personal touches; making our special day all the more special. I highly recommend the InterContinental Harbor Court Baltimore as a wedding venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gs1811
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding ceremony and reception at the Intercontinental on January 8th was more beautiful and perfect than we ever could have imagined. The hotel is gorgeous and has a classy and elegant feel - a complete difference from some other hotel venues that tend to have that sterile, corporate look. We did a lot of searching but knew after our first visit that this was where we wanted to have our special day.

Katie Shannon, the hotel's wedding coordinator was fabulous! She helped us with every detail and made herself available to us throughout the entire planning process. We knew that we were in good hands with Katie and the rest of the Intercontinental staff after our initial meeting. Everyone we met and worked with was courteous, professional, and helpful. Katie also helped us to customize our wedding so that it really fit our personalities. Details like our ice luge and signature specialty cocktails are just a few examples. On the day of the wedding, Katie was completely calm and composed and made sure that everything ran smoothly. No request we made of her seemed too great and she always responded to us quickly with answers to all our questions.

The food was fantastic. There is a large selection of meal options to choose from and the hotel is extremely accommodating when it comes to customizing the menu. Our guests raved about the spread that we had for the cocktail hour, as well as the dinner and the cake.

Even for couples on a budget, the Intercontinental has packages to choose from that can make the wedding of your dreams possible. The value for what you spend at the Intercontinental far exceeds what other venues in the Baltimore area have to offer. You really feel that your wedding is their top priority, no matter how many other events they have going on.

Our wedding was everything that we hoped it would be and more. Looking back, I wouldn't have changed a thing - especially not the venue. There is no better place in Baltimore to have the special wedding of your dreams.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Our event was a complete success due to the fantastic assisstance of Katie Shanon.

Katie was there to help us decide on everything, from the main event to the brunch the following morning. She treated my entire family as a wonderful friend, while still remaining very professional.

I would recommed her services due to the dedication of her job and her genuine desire to see her clients happy. She is perfect....and no, I am not her mother! Just a very pleased client that knows great service.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
I am not one to give perfect ratings to everything and before the current Catering Specialists came on board my scores would have been quite lower. However, she was incredible to work with. She helped me pull my wedding together in a matter of weeks and it was more than I could have ever hoped for. Additionally, the hotel is gorgeous and unique.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1289529241132-stroll
MoJo
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Having our wedding reception at the Intercontinental Harbor Court Hotel in Baltimore, MD was the best decision! The hotel and ballrooms are so beautiful. The hotel rooms were comfortable and luxorious. Our guests all loved it there and are still talking about our how they loved our reception!
Our wedding coordinator Katie Shannon was such a big help. She was prompt in her response time either through email or by phone. She everything to go above and beyond our expectations!
Having Josean Rosado as our Chef was awesome! The food was so delicious and beautifully presented at dinner. All the hotel's staff from the doorman to the waiters at our reception were friendly, and helpful. They made everyone feel at home from the moment you arrive.
Any bride that chooses to have their reception here will be in for a real treat!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robin
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
The Harbor Court Hotel caught my eye 12 years ago when I was briefly there for lunch and I decided right then that I wanted to get married there. All these years later I finally had that opportunity! It is a truly beautiful venue. The main floor and the reception floor are not cookie-cutter hotel. It looks more like someone's stately mansion. It is a very classy place. The wedding coordinator did everything we asked for and accommodated our wishes with the menu and the wedding package. The waitstaff at the wedding was very helpful. We received many compliments on the quality of the food at the wedding. Upon arriving, I was upgraded to a very luxurious suite for the night before and after the wedding. I would highly recommend the Harbor Court for a Baltimore wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lulu
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience having my wedding here. The hotel is gorgeous! The wedding coordinator, Meghan, could not have been any easier to work with. She said yes to everything I asked for...the best customer service ever!! She was always on top of everything and very responsive. She coordinated everything that went on at the hotel as well as communicated with my vendors to make sure everything went perfectly on my wedding day. The food was absolutely delicious, the service during the reception was wonderful and the flow of the night was seamless. I was so happy with everything!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
We had a beautiful wedding at the Royal Sonesta. Jay took care of us big time and kept the whole process very smooth. Our guests continue to rave about how fun our wedding was and the excellent location. I highly recommend this venue to get Jay alone. Jay always gives us his opinion, which we appreciated very much because he helped us make the gut wrenching decisions. He was available to us all the time and had every detail of our wedding covered. When it comes to the venue, it was a worry-free experience... for the most part. During our planning process, there was a snafu with the hotel and they made amends without question for us. The hotel staff was amazing as well, the servers were attentive and very warm. The doormen remembered everyone's name as we came and left the hotel throughout the weekend. Although the initial price per may seem a high, it was a great value. The complimentary suite is enormous and is a great gathering place for the weekend's events. The included valet parking was a huge bonus, because there was an Oriole baseball game that day and parking was not an issue at all for our guests. Overall, the Royal Sonesta was an excellent choice because of the location (looks directly over the harbor!), high level of service, and Jay the wedding coordinator.

Wedding Date - 4/27/2014
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TiffanyBeth
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.8/5.0
Working on my wedding with Scotlyn Campanella and her staff at Harbor Court was a pure joy. She went out of her way to attend to my every request! My guests had a wonderful experience at Harbor Court. It was elegant and warm. Scotlyn and Harbror Court made me feel that my wedding day was the most important day on their hotel calendar. I highly recommend Harbor Court; and JJ Cummings Florist who worked so well with Scotlyn to make the room beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
The Harborcourt is a gorgeous venue if you are looking to stay downtown, its has beautiful views from both ballrooms, very classic interior spaces for pictures (the library, grand staircase etc). Our original plan was for ceremony and cocktail hr at the rooftop garden but weather foiled us and the ceremony was in Hamptons ballroom and more beautiful than I could have imagined. They have a nice pre-function space that is perfect for cocktail hr. Jeremy Day though is what put this place over the top for me. He is fun to work with, and has a very calming demeanor during a very stressful few months of planning. He never said no or even came close to it with any request that I had. He recommended my wedding planner when I asked him, but if I'd had a little more time I think I could have done well with just using him for advice. Everyone raved about the white glove service and the food and drink. They created very specific cocktails for us and everyone loved the bartenders who were in front of very impressive looking bar setups. The servers assigned to us were spectacular too, we never went without food or drink when we wanted or needed it. My only advice if you use them is to go through Jay with literally everything you need from them. We had a few hiccups with guests calling for room reservations and being told the hotel was full despite rooms left in our block. It all worked out fine but again it was Jay that magically took care of everything when issues came up. Hotel rooms were unique and immaculate. They have great space for your bridal party to get hair/makeup done as well.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
We absolutely adored having our wedding at the Royal Sonesta. The staff was so kind, accommodating and friendly to all of our guests and the food ended up being amazing the night of the wedding. We had been nervous given the shift in management, but there was nothing to be nervous about - the hotel did a great job.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leena10
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.7/5.0
Great customer service! They made sure that all my needs were met and the service was great!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dena
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.6/5.0
Brian and I searched and searched for the perfect venue for our Baltimore City Wedding. We learned about the Harbor Court from an acquaintance, and we knew it was exactly what we were looking for in a venue when we visited. The hotel lobby, ballrooms, lounge and rooms are tastefully appointed and really require little more than some neutral flowers to look beautiful.

I attend/work a lot of major events in my line of business, and I thought the team members at the Harbor Court were exceptional. From the valet service to the actual wedding planner, the staff was extremely attentive. The food was very good, the drinks were poured generously, and the white glove service was amazing... even the most "needy" of our guests said the service was unbelievable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline Bradley
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.6/5.0
The InterContinental wedding package we chose included everything we needed and if it did not 'work' for us, the team was flexible to meet our needs. There were so many things to consider and they made sure it was a world class experience for our guests. Their preferred vendors are familiar with the venue which made planning and coordination much easier.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.6/5.0
During the planning time of my wedding, their sales contact changed and they revised their menus. However, the transition was virtually seamless and we were able to keep all of our originally negotiated menu options and prices. The second salesperson was even better than the first and was calm and collected while guiding us through all of the details of planning that day. Everyone loved the venue and a great reception was had. Food was delicious as well! Would recommend to anyone looking for a classy and experienced place to have their event.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
8/25/2007
4.6/5.0
We used the InterContinental Hotel for our out of town guests. We put down a block of 15 rooms, and if we didn't use all 15 we wouldn't be charged for them. I had a huge suite the night of the rehearsal dinner, and the night after the wedding. Three of my bridesmaids used the rooms, and my aunt used another. The concierge and restaurant were exceptional with helping my MOH - she surprised me with a huge spread of cheeses, cookies, fruit, champagne, etc. for the morning of my wedding. The sales team contacted me about a week before to see if we wanted them to place any out of town bags in the rooms, and to make sure they had all of our information they could give our guests (if asked). The sales team was a little difficult to get a hold of, but with how they acted the actual days we were there I would say everything was perfect.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is planning a wedding. Jay was awesome! The only complaint I had was about the people at the front desk at the hotel the day of the wedding. They werent very organized with the rooms and the Welcome Bags for the guests.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbra
Wedding:
8/30/2008
3.1/5.0
We rented a suite and a small block of rooms for the weekend at this hotel, with the plan that our wedding would actually be in the suite followed by a brief cocktail reception after which we would host a dinner party in a nearby restaurant. The hotel was beautiful, the services were great, the food was delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful. However, and it a big however, it was extremely difficult getting even the most basic information over the telephone prior to the wedding (including whether the hotel accepted Discover Card for payment - I was transfered three times and eventually had to call the main 1-800 number for the entire chain.) Similarly, a friend who called ahead to buy me a spa treatment was transferred many times and after two hours of phone calls, simply drove to the hotel and purchased it. I can't quite figure out what the big problem is between on-site and by phone, but it definitely exists. We completely enjoyed our experience, but we had a great deal of worry prior to the wedding date. If you have enough stress already, you might want to think twice about this.
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.8/5.0
Let me start by saying that my wedding day was (almost) perfect and there is not much I would have changed about it. That being said, I was not impressed with the service at the Royal Sonesta Hotel. When we toured the venue, the event coordinator said yes to every question which got us so excited and we booked our wedding! Throughout the wedding process he continued to "yes" us to death with very limited follow through, leaving me to pick up the pieces. He was not helpful about cuing us or helping us think of things we might need to take care of (He didn't mention that we would need a cover for our riser until a week before the wedding...and you would have thought I asked him to learn how to do a backflip when I asked about microphones for the ceremony). So you would think that one thing a hotel could get right was the rooms for our guests...WRONG! They messed up our room block several times causing us to have to call on behalf of our guests to get them the correct rate when we were in the height of wedding stress. The front desk weekend staff is USELESS when it comes to working with a room block, so we always had to find a time to call in the middle of our work day. To top it off, they released our room block a week early!! UGH. The icing on the cake was when we requested a gluten free meal for some very special guests with celiac disease. They repeatedly said "YES! we can do gluten free!". "Great!" I said, and assured my guests their meals would be safe to eat. WRONG!!! The kitchen "made a mistake" and my guests with gluten allergies left vomiting. Now I have to give credit that the hotel apologized to the guests, retrained their staff and fired someone, so at least they take action. However, I only get one wedding, so I does me no good if they get it right the next time...
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
550 Light Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Royal Sonesta Harbor Court
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo