130x130_sq_1312398945458-royaltywestbuildingresized

Royalty West Banquets

Willow Springs , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8675 S. Archer Avenue
Willow Springs, IL US 60480 (map)

PHONE

708-839-5200

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

3 beautiful and unique banquet rooms accomidates from 40 to 400 guests. We specialize in all wedding and banquet services.
3 beautiful and unique banquet rooms accomidates from 40 to 400 guests. We specialize in all wedding and banquet services. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1312397704382-50thanniversaryparty21311024
130x130_sq_1312397771494-dsc00131
130x130_sq_1312397838933-dsc00135
130x130_sq_1312397905670-dsc00138
130x130_sq_1312397965527-dsc00139
130x130_sq_1312398505444-dsc00033
130x130_sq_1312398574723-dsc00052
130x130_sq_1312398642958-dsc00053
130x130_sq_1312398724718-dsc00055
130x130_sq_1312398796447-dsc00092

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1990
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Rustic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
380
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
25
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
60
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.2/5.0
Note, Royalty was only our vendor for our reception. The place was wonderful, had a real nice feel/mood, and the food was very tasty.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone here was absolutely AMAZING. They were so accommodating and made my wedding everything I could have dreamed of. Their center pieces were breath taking. I received so many compliments on how gorgeous they were. I'm so unbelievably happy with every single detail.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.2/5.0
Please do not book your event at this location. Their venue might look pretty but it is completely not worth your time or money. Their customer service is horrible and they do not treat you like "royalty." In fact, their wedding individual Christina is extremely nasty and rude. The Food is subpar and all the meats are dry. It is not worth the money you spend.

Look elsewhere.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much to the Royalty West staff for making our wedding day unforgettable. Helen and Christina were always available to assist with our menu, linen selections, and any other questions we had regarding our day. They allowed my husband and I to have multiple tastings of the food in order to make the best selections to suite our guests. All of our guests raved about the food and the serving staff were very professional. The bartenders were awesome and how many venues include a TOP SHELF bar with every package! We took our formal wedding pictures in the lobby and outside by the gazebo and pond earlier in the day. It was freezing outside but our pictures still turned out gorgeous both inside and out! We honestly couldn't be happier with our experience at Royalty West!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
OGracie
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Royalty West was more than we could ever have asked for!

We had a Renaissance Faire themed wedding. We made almost everything that was incorporated into the event as well (even our outfits and those that were worn by our party and family). Unfortunately, due to the rains in the Chicago area we were canceled out of our outside ceremony site and left for the reception hall early.

Royalty West was so accommodating it was absolutely amazing! While the finished preparing our meal we had our ceremony on the dance floor. The ladies who assisted with setting up our event even poked their heads in to watch which was fine with us!

Dinner was to die for! It far exceeded our tasting and our expectations! We had the Chicken & Rice soup and Potato salad to start. We moved on to our Family Style entrees which included Chicken Devoli, Roast Beef in Mushroom Gravy, and Veal Meatballs with Dill Sauce. Our sides included Roasted Garlic Potatoes, Sweet Corn, and Potato Dumplings. There wasn't one complaint about the food! People were cleaning their plates!

The servers and bartenders were absolute delights! One bartender knew that there was only one thing on the menu that I could have. He also knew I was the bride and was prepared without me saying a word to him every time I came near the bar! Even if I was talking to someone I would turn around to a full drink! When I politely asked that our head table be broken down for the band to begin *pow* It was gone!

People have been telling us that it's the best wedding that they have ever been to and I realize that is mostly due to our planning... Some of that goes to Royalty West though! They were absolutely great hosts and so reasonably priced that we couldn't imagine having our wedding anywhere else! Even the dozen or so crashers from upstairs had a better time at our wedding than the one they were at! ;D
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1367188545570-avatar
Monika
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
It took us a while to find the right venue for our wedding. But once we got to Royalty West we knew we found the spot. The location has a big parking lot, great food and awesome options. Christina was the person I worked with the most and she has helped me all the way. I appreciated her patience with us.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.1/5.0
We had some problems with the set-up for our reception because items were moved from our room for our ceremony in the entry. This made it difficult when we went back to the room because we weren't set up. We were missing some seats & place settings as well. The room itself was gorgeous, but I was disappointed in the beat up plates that we had. We had family style dinner which they were kind enough to delay serving because the ceremony ran late. We had ordered chicken Kiev, but instead what we received was chicken stuffed with broccoli cheese. It was good, but not what was expected. Warning all brides the toilets are rather low, so if you have a big train it is a tough task to go potty! The cake was absolutely delicious! The bar tender was great. The wait staff was slightly difficult to communicate with, but extremely friendly and professional.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rhonda
Wedding:
4/26/2013
4.8/5.0
This was the best party of the year so far. I loved the fact this was the first time i actually are the cake, delicious!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marzena
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
had my wedding there everything great
food super we ordered chicken noodle soup, salad, Chicken devali, pork stuffed with plums and apricot, and veal meatballs with rice, roast potato, sauerkraut, Finger Dumplings, and pierogi :)
drinks great- you could make up your signature drinks too how cool is that
i would recommend this place to anyone
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NaShantá
Wedding:
10/6/2012
4.4/5.0
This was THE perfect location for our fairy tale wedding. This venue looked like a castle inside and out! We had our ceremony and reception here. Our guests LOVED the environment and the food (and the open bar of course). It was convenient to have an all inclusive venue. It made my life much easier since I didn't have a wedding planner.

My only complaint is my mom did a lot of the "keeping us on schedule" stuff. The day of coordinator seemed too busy. But we still had an amazing time, and our friends and family still talk about how amazing our wedding was!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Nothing but good things to say about Royalty West. From start to finish everything seemed very easy, too easy that I thought something might go terribly wrong the day of. But it was amazing. Everyone was so pleased with the dinner, the bar was fully stocked with top shelf liquor, and they were very accomodating with all our little quirks and other vendors we hired. We will definitely be hosting our other events here in the future.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
monica
Wedding:
7/21/2012
4.9/5.0
Our wedding was on July 21st in the Castle Room. Everything exceeded our expectations. The decor was beautiful, the food was wonderful, and the service was great! Our guests could not stop commenting how wonderful everything was.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aneta
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Extremely satisfied with my wedding reception. They were wonderful to work with! Everyone loved the place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
akzorn2
Wedding:
5/29/2011
2.4/5.0
If I could do it all over again, I wouldn't have our reception here. The venue is pretty on the inside, and the food was okay, but the service was TERRIBLE. There were only 2 servers for our reception of 200 guests!!!! And the head table wasn't served first! I actually had to FIND staff myself to tell them to finally cut and serve the cake. I feel like for what we paid, it was absolute crap.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1240075414921-mb60c2333d0e9cf027d800f4baa5eb3da
Jeannie
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
The hall is great and was decorated so beautiful....it set a romantic night with a fairytale theme!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bee
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.7/5.0
Excellent venue. We had a smaller wedding so were in the smaller downstairs rooms. They were just like a castle. The food was great. Helen was very helpful. The rooms looked better than I could have imagined. I actually cried when I came in the day of the wedding. If you like a bigger venue, they do have a large room upstairs, but it does not have the same look or feel.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginny
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Anyone loving the whole "fairy tale" or "Medieval Times" theme for a wedding has got to check this place out for sure. This hidden gem in Willow Springs, Illinois on Archer Avenue and Willow Springs Road must be at least checked out. RW was referred to me by my friend who had attended many functions at this veunue and I was not disappointed. This venue is one your quests will walk away remembering. I chose this place over the ordinary banquet hall with marble floors and crystal chandaliers because of it's uniqueness. I wanted something that my quests will remember and stick out in the minds as being different. Outside the place is a huge castle. Inside the foyer is a huge double staircase that leads to the Grand Ballroom. On both sides of the door are two life-size knights in armor and then even further in is a huge bar and on each side of the bar sits two banquet rooms - one to the left which holds a maximum of 120 people and the one to the right where we had our ceremony, holds a maximum of 80 people. For an extremely reasonable cost, we rented the smaller room for an hour prior to our reception and they included a decorated wedding arch, the ministers table, white runner, set up of chairs, chapel style and white bows on the aisle chairs. I did not have to worry about setting up anything they took care of it all for me and worked along with my schedule and requests.

For my ceremony, we had a family style dinner and had three different options as far as time-line packages. Every one of their Family Style packages includes Top Shelf bar and let me tell you, they are reasonable. They are not the cheapest you will find but they definitely are not the most expensive. We also opted for the sweet table which was pretty costly but well worth it. Every single one of my guests couldn't stop raving about the sweet table. The food was absolutely delicious and so many different things to choose from. You will be floored for what you get for your money at RW. We had just under 100 quests at our wedding and with them providing the centerpieces for us (three huge varying size hurricane candles on each table with mirrors and rose petals in our colors), ceremony room and set up for an hour, reception for 6 hours (from 6:00 p.m. to 12:00 p.m), family style dinner with top shelf liquor, sweet table, it was about $6,000. You can't beat that. The alcohol was free-flowing and we had an awesome bartender, the food was fantastic as was the selection, it was so hard to choose and they let us get there at least an hour early so my husband and his guys and family could take pictures there. My vendors were able to get there at any time to set up as long as they didn't get in the way of other parties. They were the best and flexible vendor for a reception facility I could have asked for.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
8675 S. Archer Avenue, Willow Springs, IL 60480 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Royalty West Banquets
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1312398945458-royaltywestbuildingresized