130x130 sq 1454357016 4ba666314068ae14 img 1933  1

RSVP Event Center by Village Catering

Cincinnati , OH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

453 Wards Corner Road
Cincinnati, OH 45140 US (map)

PHONE

513-965-0511

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Conveniently located in Cincinnati's northeast business corridor, just 1/4 mile south of interstate 27 and accessible to interstate 71 and 75, RSVP Event Center accommodates parties of... Read more
Conveniently located in Cincinnati's northeast business corridor, just 1/4 mile south of interstate 27 and accessible to interstate 71 and 75, RSVP Event Center accommodates parties of 15 to 500. Six thousand square feet of space can be customized to fit your needs. RSVP's standards of service are widely acclaimed. They make the planning process simple and the occasion unforgettable.

RSVP Event Center is owned and operated by Village Pantry Catering. VPC has built its reputation on outstanding culinary delights, coupled with unparalleled customer service and has maintained the standard in the Greater Cincinnati region for over 35 years. Village Pantry Catering is the exclusive cater for RSVP Event Center and a preferred cater for a wide variety of venues across Cincinnati. Choose from a variety of menu options, from traditional to ethnic to vegan, all prepared fresh, on-site, with the finest and most local ingredients possible, in their full-service commercial-grade kitchen.

Offering the same upscale cuisine as their well-established catering business, paired with all the amenities of a full-service event center, at a friendly price, RSVP is the natural choice for your special event. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1454360536780 knotsummerrsvp 4
130x130 sq 1454368588899 104411225439243057118974068128202125391467n
130x130 sq 1454362003403 120096187405551493821442867165208232671640n
130x130 sq 1454361478809 img4692
130x130 sq 1454361663506 img4748
130x130 sq 1454367929576 122744767602297140813541345895350217723556n
130x130 sq 1454362094802 108474456544312246612045598588277508987338o
130x130 sq 1454367922535 121154568961094538185574566289695907927394n
130x130 sq 1454368472440 screen shot 2016 02 01 at 6.13.13 pm
130x130 sq 1454368593442 13804994402850860758201086863675n
130x130 sq 1454367907694 15545737781656656210925282145592023396910n
130x130 sq 1454368478569 screen shot 2016 02 01 at 6.12.43 pm
130x130 sq 1454368466349 screen shot 2016 02 01 at 6.13.44 pm
130x130 sq 1454446621420 awars
130x130 sq 1462216529244
130x130 sq 1462214768788 fd7bc11a 9d3b 4f4d aaa1 c893f0cf6c34 rs2001.480
130x130 sq 1462214832708 8de9b5e1 6f68 4026 9a44 18837bbf3b62 rs2001.480
130x130 sq 1462214762662 0c73075c 5d95 4636 bd2f 6e020b75992d rs2001.480
130x130 sq 1462214793977 e07225cc e813 4159 96d3 88ab48344d16 rs2001.480
130x130 sq 1462214837427 e030f573 6505 486a 815c 6aa4143eec18 rs2001.480
130x130 sq 1462214788517 a3200f0a 433f 40c0 bb0e 3716ddc05946 rs2001.480
130x130 sq 1462218434205 tilapiabestsm
130x130 sq 1462218438893 potato02sm
130x130 sq 1462218434337 straw01sm
130x130 sq 1462216529557 img8158
130x130 sq 1462218453030 cav beer 6
130x130 sq 1462218475379 112254399100508590910831246489456808860032n
130x130 sq 1462218453043 img6931
130x130 sq 1462218462767 12342418910050685757767345375841164321151n
130x130 sq 1462218396854 img7228
130x130 sq 1462214820076 e0c4151d 31b7 4fa3 bf21 25bc555ee074 rs2001.480
130x130 sq 1462214762735 30224cf0 ed06 4e12 87db 2a81055a6033 rs2001.480
130x130 sq 1462214782947 46ee2ceb 9c14 47e8 b2c1 c929735a748a rs2001.480
130x130 sq 1462216229510 img8370
130x130 sq 1462214851862 c53152a1 cd6a 4bc9 a924 6bbfc40085af rs2001.480

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
15
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Modern, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/3/2016
5.0/5.0
VP was amazing to work with - I specifically had the pleasure of working with Jill. She was patient, collaborative and supportive from day one. I had a vision and she helped to make it a reality. The planning for the reception went so well that we ended up booking them for our rehearsal too. Everyone raved about the exceptional, "non-wedding" food all night long at both events. I also want to make a note that VP is family operated - so I got to meet Jill's sister, uncle and brother. Everyone was so helpful and warm; it made the overall experience an absolute breeze!
VP was amazing to work with - I specifically had the pleasure of working with Jill. She was patient, collaborative and Read more...
VP was amazing to work with - I specifically had the pleasure of working with Jill. She was patient, collaborative and supportive from day one. I had a vision and she helped to make it a reality. The planning for the reception went so well that we ended up booking them for our rehearsal too. Everyone raved about the exceptional, "non-wedding" food all night long at both events. I also want to make a note that VP is family operated - so I got to meet Jill's sister, uncle and brother. Everyone was so helpful and warm; it made the overall experience an absolute breeze! Read less
Services Used: Catering
130x130 sq 1461539769673 profile cover
soontobeberling
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
The Village Pantry has delicious food, and my parents have used them for a variety of corporate functions! The food tasting was delicious, and they will work with you if you have specific requests!
The Village Pantry has delicious food, and my parents have used them for a variety of corporate functions! The food Read more...
The Village Pantry has delicious food, and my parents have used them for a variety of corporate functions! The food tasting was delicious, and they will work with you if you have specific requests! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Kellsey
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
We loved everything about Village Pantry Catering and our wedding reception was fantastic. We received so many compliments on the food and the entire staff worked to make sure everything went smoothly. They were so attentive to us and our guests. We worked with Cathy during the planning process and she was readily available to answer any questions and offer advice.
We loved everything about Village Pantry Catering and our wedding reception was fantastic. We received so many compliments Read more...
We loved everything about Village Pantry Catering and our wedding reception was fantastic. We received so many compliments on the food and the entire staff worked to make sure everything went smoothly. They were so attentive to us and our guests. We worked with Cathy during the planning process and she was readily available to answer any questions and offer advice. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Village Pantry was terrific ! They worked with us every step of the way and gave excellent suggestions. We enjoyed our tasting session and felt confident in our choices. I spoke frequently with Jill and Cathy, and they kept me updated and on track with what needed to be done. Cathy and Alli took great care of us and our guests. We received many compliments from guests about both the great food and personal service. I didn't have a Wedding Planner but Cathy stepped in and helped with all the transitions from each part of our wedding reception. She was phenomenal !
Village Pantry was terrific ! They worked with us every step of the way and gave excellent suggestions. We enjoyed our Read more...
Village Pantry was terrific ! They worked with us every step of the way and gave excellent suggestions. We enjoyed our tasting session and felt confident in our choices. I spoke frequently with Jill and Cathy, and they kept me updated and on track with what needed to be done. Cathy and Alli took great care of us and our guests. We received many compliments from guests about both the great food and personal service. I didn't have a Wedding Planner but Cathy stepped in and helped with all the transitions from each part of our wedding reception. She was phenomenal ! Read less
Services Used: Catering
130x130 sq 1451445414294 dsc8719
Valerie
Wedding:
12/19/2015
5.0/5.0
The Village Pantry was wonderful; we had food that was incredibly fresh, flavorful, and managed to not be standard fare while still pleasing everyone! Jill was great to work with and their chefs created some awesome dishes. I was so glad that we were able to use seasonal ingredients (winter ones, at that!). We had a later dinner (only 7:30) than some families that came were used to but people loved the appetizers so much at our cocktail hour they didn't even notice the time once we started eating. In addition to all of this, the team was very nice and professional at the wedding. We got a great value with fantastic food and I would absolutely recommend The Village Pantry.
The Village Pantry was wonderful; we had food that was incredibly fresh, flavorful, and managed to not be standard fare Read more...
The Village Pantry was wonderful; we had food that was incredibly fresh, flavorful, and managed to not be standard fare while still pleasing everyone! Jill was great to work with and their chefs created some awesome dishes. I was so glad that we were able to use seasonal ingredients (winter ones, at that!). We had a later dinner (only 7:30) than some families that came were used to but people loved the appetizers so much at our cocktail hour they didn't even notice the time once we started eating. In addition to all of this, the team was very nice and professional at the wedding. We got a great value with fantastic food and I would absolutely recommend The Village Pantry. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with this caterer. Jill, the catering manager, was great to work with and the process was easy. Everything tasted wonderful and everyone raved. I even had a last minute vegan guest to add on and they provided her with a salad and entree, no sweat. We got to take some leftovers home and enjoy for another night :) We ordered the Beef tips Diane, mashed potatoes, green beans, and a veggie lasagna (the lasagna was gone fast it was so good!) I Highly recommend Village Pantry.
I had a wonderful experience with this caterer. Jill, the catering manager, was great to work with and the process was Read more...
I had a wonderful experience with this caterer. Jill, the catering manager, was great to work with and the process was easy. Everything tasted wonderful and everyone raved. I even had a last minute vegan guest to add on and they provided her with a salad and entree, no sweat. We got to take some leftovers home and enjoy for another night :) We ordered the Beef tips Diane, mashed potatoes, green beans, and a veggie lasagna (the lasagna was gone fast it was so good!) I Highly recommend Village Pantry. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Wow! Village Pantry Catering exceeded our high expectations for our August 15 wedding! We are so grateful to Adam and his team for what they pulled off for our wedding AND a large barbecue event the following day. The food, service and atmosphere was impeccable in every way and we could not be more happy. The chef was masterful and Adam’s leadership in executing everything was over-the-top amazing.

My husband is from Italy and we had a strong idea of what we wanted, and Adam was so flexible and helpful in ensuring that the menu and presentation was just what we wanted. We’re not exaggerating when we say that we completely customized our menu. The servers executed the multi-course well gracefully and kept things moving in a timely fashion without rushing guests or keeping them waiting. Also, if you envision a huge antipasti spread like I did - Village Pantry is your go-to!

We heard nothing but rave reviews and Giovanni and I made sure we sat down to enjoy it all for ourselves, so we know all speak the truth when they say it was all delicious.

And then to turn around and have the team at it again on Sunday was insane, but awesome. It was so fun to see so many guests again, and they were certainly well fed and happy.

Village Pantry has our highest recommendation. Bravo, team!
Wow! Village Pantry Catering exceeded our high expectations for our August 15 wedding! We are so grateful to Adam and his Read more...
Wow! Village Pantry Catering exceeded our high expectations for our August 15 wedding! We are so grateful to Adam and his team for what they pulled off for our wedding AND a large barbecue event the following day. The food, service and atmosphere was impeccable in every way and we could not be more happy. The chef was masterful and Adam’s leadership in executing everything was over-the-top amazing.

My husband is from Italy and we had a strong idea of what we wanted, and Adam was so flexible and helpful in ensuring that the menu and presentation was just what we wanted. We’re not exaggerating when we say that we completely customized our menu. The servers executed the multi-course well gracefully and kept things moving in a timely fashion without rushing guests or keeping them waiting. Also, if you envision a huge antipasti spread like I did - Village Pantry is your go-to!

We heard nothing but rave reviews and Giovanni and I made sure we sat down to enjoy it all for ourselves, so we know all speak the truth when they say it was all delicious.

And then to turn around and have the team at it again on Sunday was insane, but awesome. It was so fun to see so many guests again, and they were certainly well fed and happy.

Village Pantry has our highest recommendation. Bravo, team! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We recently worked with Jay at Village Pantry for our wedding. I truly wish that RSVP would open a restaurant because every piece of food we served at our wedding was amazing. If only as the bride I had had the time to sit down and eat everything offered….. We went with stations of food versus a buffet or plated meal. The mac n cheese bar was a HUGE hit, as were all the other bars. Throughout the night at the wedding our guests were telling us just how great the food was. And although the food is the major part of this review, I need to mention just how wonderful Jay was as well. He is quick to respond to e-mails and questions, very professional to work with, and really helped us serve the best food. He went above and beyond to help us acquire table linens and napkins to use, as well. His servers helped me and my husband get our plates together and carry them to the table for us - big help if you are worried about spilling on your dress or tux! They helped us excuse our guests table by table so that the food stations area never got too crowded. I truly cannot say enough wonderful things about Jay and the Village Pantry/RSVP crew! I wish we could throw catered parties all the time because I know who I would use! If you want great food, service & a truly professional vendor, definitely choose Village Pantry/RSVP - you won't regret it!
We recently worked with Jay at Village Pantry for our wedding. I truly wish that RSVP would open a restaurant because Read more...
We recently worked with Jay at Village Pantry for our wedding. I truly wish that RSVP would open a restaurant because every piece of food we served at our wedding was amazing. If only as the bride I had had the time to sit down and eat everything offered….. We went with stations of food versus a buffet or plated meal. The mac n cheese bar was a HUGE hit, as were all the other bars. Throughout the night at the wedding our guests were telling us just how great the food was. And although the food is the major part of this review, I need to mention just how wonderful Jay was as well. He is quick to respond to e-mails and questions, very professional to work with, and really helped us serve the best food. He went above and beyond to help us acquire table linens and napkins to use, as well. His servers helped me and my husband get our plates together and carry them to the table for us - big help if you are worried about spilling on your dress or tux! They helped us excuse our guests table by table so that the food stations area never got too crowded. I truly cannot say enough wonderful things about Jay and the Village Pantry/RSVP crew! I wish we could throw catered parties all the time because I know who I would use! If you want great food, service & a truly professional vendor, definitely choose Village Pantry/RSVP - you won't regret it! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Karen
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Village Pantry Catering to cater our wedding at Alms Park on August 15, 2015. From the beginning, Jill Heltman was so easy to work with! She responded quickly to all of my emails and answered my questions with ease. We set up a tasting and we were told to pick as many things as we would like to try off of their catering menu! I brought my mom, my now-husband, and my 2 maids of honor with me to the tasting- the food was fantastic! Jill helped us decide what our menu would be and even let us create our own salad!

The day of the wedding went so smoothly. The food was fantastic and even better than I remembered! Jill served me personally and brought my food and drink to the table. Our guests complimented the food several times throughout the evening- everyone enjoyed it as much as we did!

I would definitely recommend Village Pantry to cater any event! Great food and great service. Thanks for making our wedding day perfect!
My husband and I hired Village Pantry Catering to cater our wedding at Alms Park on August 15, 2015. From the beginning, Read more...
My husband and I hired Village Pantry Catering to cater our wedding at Alms Park on August 15, 2015. From the beginning, Jill Heltman was so easy to work with! She responded quickly to all of my emails and answered my questions with ease. We set up a tasting and we were told to pick as many things as we would like to try off of their catering menu! I brought my mom, my now-husband, and my 2 maids of honor with me to the tasting- the food was fantastic! Jill helped us decide what our menu would be and even let us create our own salad!

The day of the wedding went so smoothly. The food was fantastic and even better than I remembered! Jill served me personally and brought my food and drink to the table. Our guests complimented the food several times throughout the evening- everyone enjoyed it as much as we did!

I would definitely recommend Village Pantry to cater any event! Great food and great service. Thanks for making our wedding day perfect! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Maria
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
We chose rsvp catering for our wedding at alms park. My former boss recommended them- she used them for her wedding 13years ago! I'm so glad we chose them. The pricing was so "low" compared to the other approved vendors so I was a little skeptical in regards to food quality. I attended a group tasting and a private tasting and the food was delicious both times. JIll and Cathy were great to work with. Jill would respond to my emails at 11pm! They offered suggestions to keep me within my budget. They also set out our favors/centerpieces which was a huge help on the day of event. The buffet was also decorated beautifully. Adam led a great team- Every server/bartender was professional and friendly. My only regret was not having tips prepared for them in advance- they deserved it and I feel bad that I have to drop them off a week after the event! I HIGHLY recommend this vendor for your next event. A guest today told me that our food was better than the wedding she recently attended at the marriott! Hubby loved the beef tenderloin, complete with a cheerful chef carver attendant. Thank you!
We chose rsvp catering for our wedding at alms park. My former boss recommended them- she used them for her wedding Read more...
We chose rsvp catering for our wedding at alms park. My former boss recommended them- she used them for her wedding 13years ago! I'm so glad we chose them. The pricing was so "low" compared to the other approved vendors so I was a little skeptical in regards to food quality. I attended a group tasting and a private tasting and the food was delicious both times. JIll and Cathy were great to work with. Jill would respond to my emails at 11pm! They offered suggestions to keep me within my budget. They also set out our favors/centerpieces which was a huge help on the day of event. The buffet was also decorated beautifully. Adam led a great team- Every server/bartender was professional and friendly. My only regret was not having tips prepared for them in advance- they deserved it and I feel bad that I have to drop them off a week after the event! I HIGHLY recommend this vendor for your next event. A guest today told me that our food was better than the wedding she recently attended at the marriott! Hubby loved the beef tenderloin, complete with a cheerful chef carver attendant. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
453 Wards Corner Road, Cincinnati, OH 45140 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for RSVP Event Center by Village Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1454357016 4ba666314068ae14 img 1933  1