130x130_sq_1396301674931-hannah--joey-17

RubySky Photography

Harrisonburg , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Harrisonburg, VA US 22801 (map)

PHONE

540-289-3244

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

My photography is art. The light, the composition, the finish, the people... art.

I love color, texture, amazing light, and the wonderful people that I get to meet.
... Read more
My photography is art. The light, the composition, the finish, the people... art.

I love color, texture, amazing light, and the wonderful people that I get to meet.

And I will be the one to squeal with delight during your wedding or session when I know that I have captured something truly amazing. Forever.

I can't wait to meet you, get to know you, and take pictures... of you!

We serve all of Virginia and are available for travel worldwide. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1357571939894-briankimberly33
130x130_sq_1357571981298-briankimberly36
130x130_sq_1357572032210-briankimberly108
130x130_sq_1357572057047-chriskari51
130x130_sq_1357572100720-chriskari227
130x130_sq_1357572144228-chriskari236
130x130_sq_1357572175991-chriskari285
130x130_sq_1357572200876-courtneyadam71
130x130_sq_1357572227168-courtneyadam200
130x130_sq_1357572257861-davidtashia70
130x130_sq_1357572305649-davidtashia88
130x130_sq_1357572364506-davidtashia159
130x130_sq_1357572398120-davidtashia200
130x130_sq_1357572443840-davidtashia218
130x130_sq_1357572515147-davidtashia263
130x130_sq_1357572561959-diegoholly133
130x130_sq_1357572603389-justinheather201
130x130_sq_1357572644432-kimberlybrian35
130x130_sq_1357572676250-kimberlybrian125
130x130_sq_1357572715641-kimberlybrian274
130x130_sq_1357572750902-kimberlybrian525
130x130_sq_1357572782167-kristenphilip212
130x130_sq_1357572818161-nathankara30
130x130_sq_1357572853942-nathankara37
130x130_sq_1357572888848-nathankara352
130x130_sq_1357572920033-nathankara417
130x130_sq_1357572935114-nathankara433

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1360679923260-ring
Jessica
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Keesha and her team are absolutely wonderful! Not only are they extremely professional, the quality of their work is stunning and the value is beyond compare - especially in the Northern VA area. From the beginning, we knew we were working with people that could be trusted, wouldn't let us down and would continually surpass our expectations. Our engagement photos were incredible and we had a great time getting to know Keesha and see her in action. We can't wait to see our wedding photos! I would 100% recommend Ruby Sky to anyone/everyone looking for a team that will beautifully capture your special day.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1367541383436-wide-open-uri20120415-1-40u641
Ashley
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Keesha and her assisant were great. They were professional and very patient with my huge family! I gave them a list of a few must have photo and they were sure to get them! They even did some great ones I didn't even think of! I can't wait to see the finished product! They were amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Keesha and RubySky Photography are WONDERFUL! From the first correspondence through the delivery of the proofs, Keesha was super responsive and helpful. As a person, Keesha is so sweet and fun, and puts you at ease. It was nice to feel confident on our wedding day that we would have beautiful photographs to treasure. Thank you, RubySky--our friends and family are still talking about your photos (3 months later)!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot praise RubySky, and Keesha in particular, enough for the excellent job they did helping to preserve our wedding memories. From the very first time we met her all the way through receipt of our proofs and copies of our photos, Keesha was friendly, flexible, communicative, and wonderful to work with. She struck the perfect balance of professional and warm/funny, and because my husband and I were both utterly clueless as to how a wedding should actually proceed, her help in creating a schedule for the evening was indispensable to us and everyone involved with the event. We also benefited from Keesha's artistic sensibilities and wonderful eye for unusual details. We chose to hire RubySky in great part because of Keesha's artistic mission statement and the photographic evidence of her skill and unique taste, and we were thrilled with the results. The photographs we received are gorgeous and rich, and capture things we ourselves could never have thought to ask for.

The way Keesha and her colleague worked during our wedding was also perfect. They were unobtrusive--almost invisible, really--when they needed to be (while still capturing interesting and moving moments), and were very attentive during the noncandid group photos (such as the first look, the wedding party photographs, and the family portraits). They directed large numbers of distracted people very skillfully and laughed with us when things got silly.

All in all, we feel that RubySky helped make our wedding even more special. The photographers were excellent in every way throughout the evening, the photographs are stunning and artful, and the prices were more than fair. We would hire RubySky again in a heartbeat, and wholeheartedly recommend RubySky to anyone looking to create beautiful memories.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashleigh
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
If I could give Ruby Sky Photography 10 stars, I would! Keesha, the photographer, has a truly unique style and a rare ability to take pictures that are both technically superb AND whimsical at the same time! "Vintage" and "Rustic" brides who are a little outside the box will particularly love her work, but I bet that Keesha could make a regular old hotel event room look like a magical fairyland, LOL!

Keesha was 100% professional throughout the process. Before even booking with her, she came to meet my groom and I and to see our wedding space to get a better idea of who were as a couple and what we were looking for in our photography. From there on out, everything went without a hitch. Keesha was timely in her correspondence and patient with all my "bride questions". The payment process was easy (a deposit to secure our date and the final amount due on the day of the wedding). On the wedding day itself, she and her assistant arrived on time and made the most of every minute they had. They were friendly, positive, and FLEXIBLE, which I really appreciated because the morning of my wedding got a little chaotic. Also, most of the time I wasn't even aware that Keesha and her assistant were taking pictures. They were totally discreet as they worked and never distracted from what was happening.

It does take a little while to get your proofs- about 6 weeks- but it's totally worth the wait. All of the pictures Keesha sent to us were lovely, but there were probably 25 that were catch-your-breath-do-a-double-take magical. Seriously, my husband and I cried when we saw them!

In terms of price, I think that Ruby Sky Photography is a STEAL. I mean, I saw photographers who charged two and three times as much and weren't NEARLY as good. Keesha is a pro, no doubt, but she's also wonderfully creative and I can't recommend her enough. BOOK RUBY SKY NOW!!! :D
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to have Keesha at our wedding. We enjoyed an intimate, family-only celebration and Keesha was wonderful to also have present. Her flexibility and relaxed nature matched the environment we wanted to be in as we joined lives. She really captured some special moments and we were so thankful for the photographs we have of that day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Keesha was so great to work with! She was funny and friendly and totally put me at ease. I can't wait to see our pictures! The teaser is awesome!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Keesha is so talented and so much fun to work with. She is very flexible and calm. Ruby Sky Photography is the best value we had during our wedding! Keesha’s fees are very reasonable --- and her photos are just beautiful. The photos on Ruby Sky Photography’s website and Facebook page are what you get (and a lot of them)! We will absolutely use Keesha for professional photos in the future and I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Damian
Wedding:
12/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Ruby Sky has one of the most perceptive styles of photography that I have ever seen. To start with, they were not only very professional in regard to the time they took to get the more candid shots during our wedding day, (posing with family and friends) but they were also not the least bit intrusive in the ceremony or the reception. We knew they were there doing their work, but always on the periphery, takes pictures of everything from the people and their interactions, to the more sentimental objects and "flavor" that coincides with that special day. (flowers, food, dress, etc.) After witnessing their process, I was overwhelmed by how easily they captured the resulting images, which were both strikingly beautiful at first glance, as well as deeply contemplative over a period of time. Keesha's style of pulling up rich colors that coincide with the shimmering light that is so often reflected with the white dress and full smiles that happen on your wedding day is brilliant. The pictures were more than a catalogue of the event, but a representation of the tone and euphoric feelings of one of the most important events in our lives. We highly recommend Ruby Sky Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hayley
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Keesha and her team were amazing. They were flexible, extremely responsive, incredibly valuable and produced some of the best quality images I have seen. I could not be more happy with the team and their ability to capture a photo journal of the most important moments as well as the details. RubySky was able to customize my package so that we got everything we wanted and none of the things we didn't - they are extremely flexible with locations and times - the RubySky team knows how to make it work! Not only are their photos beautiful, the prints and products RubySky offers are top quality pieces of art.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Haylbop
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Keesha and the RubySky team provided a fantastic service with great value. My husband and I first Keesha met at a friend's wedding and found that her work had a rare simplicity and elegance that captured the sentiment of the occasion. Keesha and her team were also very flexible with us. Our wedding was in Charlottesville, but we live in New York, and wanted to have our engagement shoot in Central Park. Keesha and her team made it work, and travelled up to New York to make it happen. She was also very responsive, which was a huge help while planning a wedding long distance. We loved the pictures that she produced - both for our engagement shoot and our wedding. She has a wonderful eye for details and flawless execution.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sunshine28
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVED having RubySky photograph our wedding and have already highly recommended them to family and friends getting married in the coming year! We were married in Staunton, VA at Barren Ridge Vineyards but were planning our wedding from Charlotte, NC where we currently live. Keesha (the owner) was so flexible, attentive, helpful and accommodating when it came to making arrangements for the wedding as we were out of town.

During the wedding Keesha and her assistant (Katie) took pictures non-stop and were so flexible and laid back with us. They were open to any suggestions but had wonderful suggestions of their own, which took all of the stress off of our shoulders! I knew they had everything under control. They were also so fun and friendly and we actually wished that they could have just put their cameras down and joined in the celebration! We definitely had a connection with them and they contributed to our great memories of that day just by being there with us.

Overall they were so wonderful and we couldn't have been more pleased with the pictures! Just take a look at the samples on their website...I don't have to say anything more about the quality and creativity of their photographs since they speak for themselves!

Keesha has a refreshing appreciation for art and for capturing our human sentiment. If only she could be my personal life photographer...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
OctoberBride
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I can not recommend RubySky Photography enough! The photographer was one of the most important factors of my wedding - if not an even tie with dress and venue! There are so many "packaged" wedding photography options out there; nothing wrong with it, but for me, that wasn't what I wanted. I had my criteria: artistic, photo journalistic, vintage quality, unique, etc. Keisha and her team delivered!

Keisha was extremely responsive via email and was always willing to talk or meet if needed. She was wonderful with providing advice on a "first look" - my husband and I were very hesitant about seeing each other before the ceremony; we were worried about not having that "wow moment", but Keisha was great with offering guidance and advice. In the end, we went with the "first look" and couldn't have been happier!

About a week or so after the wedding, we received a note from Keisha with our Sneak Peek on the RubySky blog - what a great treat to see a few photos so close to the wedding! About a month or so later, we received our completed proofs and online portfolio right on time as stated. Our photos are works of art... Friends who were at the wedding have been raving about the photography - they keep pointing out moments that reminded them how much fun they had at the wedding. For me, that's wonderful photography when a photograph sparks a memory.

After tons of research, I found Keisha's value to be one of the best out there! Reasonable pricing, stunning photography, professional - what more do you need? I couldn't have asked for a better photographer and if I could do it all again, RubySky Photography would be there with us!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Keesha and her assistant did an amazing job at our wedding! Leading up to the date, she was great about responding and working with all of my questions, requests and last minute changes to plans. I REALLY appreciated the 'sneak peak photo blog' she did of our wedding right after the date -- it was fun to send to friends and it helped us be patient for the rest of our images. The value of the unique and high quality photography far surpassed the incredible price. I would recommend RubySky Photography to anyone : )
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
merem86
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Keesha was amazing! I was hesitant at first because I live in North Carolina and I knew we would not be able to meet face to face until my wedding day. However, I loved her website, and felt like I knew her just by emails and phone calls. She was very prompt and professional, and she really made me feel at ease throughout the entire engagement/wedding planning process. The photos were better than I dreamed they would be. They were absolutely perfect! I am telling all of my friends and family about RubySky Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
8/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Choosing RubySky Photography for our wedding photographers was one of the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process. From the very beginning of our correspondence, Keesha (owner) was flexible, friendly, and absolutely wonderful to work with. Her and her second shooter (Katie) are so fun and creative. We chose to do an engagement session with them as well, and are constantly told we have the best pictures on Facebook!

For our wedding, they were professional and relaxed, but efficient and focused. Working with them was spectacular and I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A & Z
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We LOVE our wedding pictures from RubySky Photography. Keesha was fabulous to work with. We felt like she really paid attention to our personal styles and tastes. We would DEFINITELY recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with Ruby Sky Photography! Keesha is an absolute pleasure to work with and her photographs are amazing. We did an engagement shoot as well as our wedding day photography with Ruby Sky and the results of both were wonderful photographs that capture the beauty of both big and small moments. Keesha has an artistic eye that finds lighting and natural spaces that make for romantic, timeless photos. We find more things that we love about them every time we look at them! I hope to use them again in the future for family photography and would highly recommend them to others for wedding or any special event photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaveritt
Wedding:
6/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Keesha and Katie shot our wedding at the end of June, and having them around on our big day could not have been better. They are very sweet and fun, and they took the most amazing photos. We described to them beforehand what we had in mind, and they totally produced what we had envisioned. There is not a better photographer out there!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pluger3
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
RubySky Photography did an amazing job photographing my wedding! They were both so sweet and made me feel so special. They had awesome ideas and also listened to our suggestions. We love every single photo!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Keesha made my husband and I feel completely comfortable as we took pictures together. She gave us guidance while still allowing us to be natural together. I was constantly reassured by her feedback throughout the day that she was getting wonderful shots. She checked in with me a couple times throughout the reception to see if there were any group pictures I wanted and was always available if an impromptu picture came about.

Since I have received my proofs I have had nothing but positive feedback from family and friends. They all loved the black and white photographs and Keesha's ability to capture some very intimate moments with such grace.

In searching for a photographer we found exactly what we wanted with RubySky. Keesha was absolutely wonderful to work with and her pricing fell well below any photographers we contacted in the Northern Virginia area. She was a wonderful communicator leading up to the wedding and even though we did not have her take our engagement photos, we were completely confident with her ability and what she would produce on the day of the wedding. I whole heartedly recommend RubySky for your wedding photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We got married in Charlottesville in April, and working with Keesha as our photographer was a delight. She strikes a hard-to-find professional balance between staying true to her personal style and creativity, while at the same time respecting the preferences of the couple. The pictures, as a result, turned out beautifully. Keesha's photography captures the life and emotion of the moment through an artistic style that is unique to her. We are very pleased with our decision to go with RubySky, and would recommend it to anyone planning a wedding in the Charlottesville / Central Virginia area!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alice
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
RubySky Photography has been amazing in every aspect. The photographers were nice, professional, and so creative. The photography turned out great, and everyone: myself, my husband, our family and friends, is so happy with all the pictures. Before the wedding I did a lot of research on the best photography for the price and RubySky's packages included the most and the highest quality products for the prices. Their blog was creative, Keesha was prompt in responding to my e-mails full of questions and was always avaiilable for a phone call, e-mail or even in person if need be. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE use RubySky. You will NOT regret it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about RubySky Photography. They did an amazing job capturing the moments of our wedding day and took all the pictures I requested. They were fun, laid-back, professional, artistic, and creative.

Looking at our wedding photos reminds me of how wonderful our wedding day was and how important it is to have wonderful photographers and, hence, wonderful photographs. You eat the wedding cake, flowers die, and you will probably only wear your wedding dress once, but photographs last forever and are an amazing way to share your special day with family and friends, especially those who weren't able to be there. RubySky did a fantastic job with our wedding photos and I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ej
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I had first heard of RubySky Photography when my husband and I went to a wedding show in Staunton. Honestly, I saw Keesha's photos and a whole room of other wedding photographers and I could tell the difference from 10 feet away. Their photos are unmistakably unique, vivid and absolutely stunning.
We loved working with Keesha and her team. They were very flexible and kind, and funny too! We were on a tight budget, but I wanted Keesha and her team to be our photographer for the night. I am glad we chose them, the day wouldn't have been the same without them. These are pictures our friends and family will cherish for years to come.

Thank you again!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1252198117451-septemberpics006
Jess33
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend the services of RubySky Photography. From the very first time I contacted her, Keesha was so kind, professional, and helpful. It may seem silly, but it really adds to your experience when your vendors express enthusiasm about your wedding and make you feel like it is more than just another event to them. Keesha was really great about that, and that made her such a pleasure to work with.

As for the photographs, I have already gotten so many compliments on how beautiful and creative they are. I also really love how much variety there is--there are pictures of my husband and me in a vineyard, in the woods, on a split rail fence, and (from our day after session), in downtown Staunton, in a field, in front of some great buildings, etc.

Being an extremely Type A person, I also really appreciated how efficiently Keesha and Katie were able to finish all the posed shots with all our family members so we could get to the party. I realized later that I barely noticed them at the reception, which speaks to how well they were able to capture the night without interfering in the flow of the event. And even though I am not particularly girly and was a little apprehensive about my ability to both pull off wearing a wedding dress for that long as well as look "model-esque" for all these pictures, Keesha was great at making me feel at ease and giving direction.

Our pictures came back on time as promised, just as we'd asked for them, and perfectly edited. Keesha was very flexible in terms of helping us develop the package we needed and the value for cost was really unbelievable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slilly
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
I love RubySky's style of photography (which I'd consider to be more photojournalistic). That's what originally drew me to them. After meeting Keesha and Katie in person, they were wonderful to work with; professional, talented, kind, and fun! I didn't get the chance to meet Keesha before the wedding so we met the day of the wedding, which made me a bit nervous beforehand. But I had nothing to be nervous about, they knew exactly what they were doing. They were even willing to travel a couple hours to my wedding site at no additional charge. The candids were great, the portraits weren't too posy or stiff, and the editing is fabulous. You won't be disappointed if you go with RubySky Photography for your wedding, guaranteed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cdw1074
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Keesha and Katie were amazing! We had some special circumstances at our wedding and they dealt with them wonderfully! They both were extremely professional and yet so sweet the entire time. During the reception we hardly even noticed them, they were not intrusive in any way. And the pictures did not reflect that at all. When we got the proofs back, they captured everything! Nothing was missed. They even managed to catch my husband smiling, even though he hates to smile in pictures! Keesha stuck by me the entire time I was getting ready, yet she fit in like on of the girls. She was so amazing during the entire process! My only advice to future brides is beware, you will be amazed by the pictures so make sure you buy more than you think you could possibly want. Believe me you will want them all! She has been a blessing to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine Airey
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Keesha and Katie were amazing! They did such a good job of making me feel comfortable and getting everyone to smile a "genuine" smile. They really work with you and your bridal party to capture your personalities. A lot of the time I had no clue they were taking pictures! They were also able to capture so many moments that I thought I had missed! They really were everywhere!!! I truly appreciated having 2 photographers at the wedding. It really pays off when you see that they captured 2 angles of your "wedding kiss." Even my groomsmen enjoyed getting their pictures taken and I really believe that that has to do with the fact that Keesha and Katie are so patient and do not Bark at you to stand still. They allow you to be yourself. If you have children in your group I highly recommend Ruby Sky, they are WONDERFUL with kids. They were able to time their photographs just right to actually get a smile! The cost is very reasonable, especially for what you get. And I will be looking to Ruby Sky Photography for all my future photograph needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hope
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
RubySky photography embodied professionalism and artistry all in one. Their work for my wedding was absolutley breathtaking. They did an amazing job of being present at the most important moments of my wedding and I have the pictures to prove it. I would recommend them to anyone, they are an incredible value and truly gifted artists.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MeghanG
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
RubySky Photography did an amazing job! Keesha and Katie were very both very easy to work with. I went with RubySky for our Engagement, Bridals and Wedding Day! They do wonderful work and were everywhere on our wedding day taking shots that you wouldn't have known were taken. We were very happy with RubySky they are everything they say their work is and so much more! Words can't describe the happiness the photos have brought Jeremy and I and we know we'll have so many wonderful memories for years to come.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TWBrown
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Keesha and Katie are amazing. They did an excellent job with every aspect of our wedding. Keesha took our engagement pictures and her and Katie both took our wedding pictures. They are professional, friendly,and extremely creative. We could not ask for better results. We are planning to use RubySky whenever we have our first child!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaina
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Ruby Sky Photography did a great job of mixing the need to get family photos at our wedding with a touch of contemporary art. They were very patient and nice, and the photos came out awesome.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TheNewMrs.Nesburg
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
A lot of brides (and grooms) worry about how their wedding pictures will look and whether all of the special moments will be captured. With RubySky Photography, there are simply no worries. When Greg and I met with Keesha at a break during Snowmaggedon to discuss photography services, she took the time to figure out who we were as a couple, what brought us together, and what we were looking for in terms of documenting our special day. The meeting was truly personal - how we met, what kinds of things we liked, instead of some formulaic questionnaire. It was wonderful talking with her - she put us at ease and answered all of our questions. Fast forward six months to our wedding. Keesha and Katie made our day so much fun. I'm not really photogenic and even I felt beautiful when they were taking our pictures. Every moment - from the time Greg and I were getting ready to the last dance of the evening - was captured. We have since received our proof book and it's almost like going back in time to our special day - I look at our pictures and I remember how happy and wonderful I felt. I could not have had a better experience with wedding photography. I urge any bride (or groom) reading this to make an appointment with RubySky - you'll be so glad that you did.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hayley D.
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
RubySky shot our May 1, 2010 wedding in Richmond, VA, and all of the photos are so spectacular! We absolutely love the candid shots of us throughout the day, and seeing all the photos of our friends and family members having fun at our reception make us so happy.

They were everywhere at once it seemed, and they were so friendly and they were so subtle in taking so many photos! The candids are fantastic and so vibrant, they really captured perfect moments, and the portraits make us smile too -- again, everything was just fantastic.

We were given tons of options and they're very flexible with their package options. We ended up having three photographer there, which was an added happy surprise.

My family is definitely camera-shy, and some of us tend to mug for the camera, and RubySky was so fantastic in getting great shots of everyone, both candid and posed. They chatted and laughed with us, and were just so pleasant to work with, and they made us feel right at ease! We would highly, highly, highly recommend RubySky!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shanson
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I'm the groom and not really much for words when it comes to wedding planning, but I will say that Keesha was amazing and exactly what I wanted. I had only a few rules when it came to picking out a photographer:

1. No stupid, cheezy poses
2. Capture the action of the moment and not put us in these endless stationary, planned poses
3. Capture the moments I won't be able to see

Keesha met and exceeded my simple expectations. She was incredibly nice, easy to work with, subtle in her approach and went out of her way to acommodate her clients. I trusted her eye and photographic judgement and wasn't disappointed. The pictures were fantastic.

I'll leave the other details for my sweet wife to fill in with her review. In short, she provided an excellent end product and was worth every penny. Hire her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bh
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
RubySky is very professional. You will never have to wait for a response or worry them not understanding what you want because they ask you the right questions. The prices are extremely reasonable and there are no hidden costs- the packaging are very comprehensable. RubySky is very respectful of church photography rules but yet somehow manage to get every shot you want! Everytihng that you forgot to look at your wedding or can't remember, RubySky captures. I literally re-live my wedding (and get teary-eyed) when I look at the pictures. What is also great about them is that you get your pictures back so fastly after the wedding- many photographers you have to wait months and months (sometimes a half a year). There are so many things going on while planning your wedding and if you get RubySky that is one less thing you have to worry about- they take care of everything!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.8/5.0
Ruby Sky was wonderful to work with. The pictures turned out beautifully. They are much more reasonably priced than other photographers in the Charlottesville area but offer the same level of professionalism and expertise - my pictures look as good if not better than friends' wedding pictures that paid much more. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
I was very picky about choosing a photographer. To us, photography was to be one of the most important aspects of the wedding as we wanted something that would allow us to treasure our special day for years to come. Although we spent more on photography than what we were hoping to spend, RubySky was actually comparable to or even cheaper than many other vendors that we considered.
We met with Keesha and found her to be very friendly, down-to-earth, and professional; but most of all, we LOVED her work. We chose a package that included engagement and wedding day photo's. She did such a good job on both! We have received sooo many compliments and truly feel that we have a whole collection of photo's that we will forever cherish and be able to share with friends and family for years to come. Her work is art and I cannot speak enough to her talents. She is also super friendly and sweet and by the time the wedding was over, we both felt as if we'd become friends with her.
Our only complaint whatsoever would be that she wasn't always quick to respond to emails. We didn't send that many, but in the couple of times that we did, it generally took several days (or even up to a week) to get a response.
Still, we highly recommend RubySky Photography without any hesitation and plan to use her photography services again someday when we hopefully have children!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shelgren
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.6/5.0
We had a destination wedding in Williamsburg, VA, and didn't know where to start with photographers. Fortunately, we discovered RubySky Photography via the web and really liked their style and sense of fun.
They were willing to travel and we had a great time posing for them the entire day. The composed vignettes and the candid shots are some of our favorites, which is a testament to what Keesha was able to add to our perfect day.
Have a look at their website or facebook page and it will be easy to imagine what can be possible for your event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
apentz
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.5/5.0
Keesha was extremely responsive and professional. She took pictures quickly and was directive when necessary.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Harrisonburg, VA 22801 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for RubySky Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo