130x130_sq_1341933323981-0014dsc2277

Russ Meseroll Photography

Oceanport , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

45 Hedge Drive
Oceanport, NJ US 07757 (map)

PHONE

732-389-2898

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Russ Meseroll Photography New Jersey wedding photography studio that specializes in photojournalistic weddings. Russ and Lorraine capture all the intimate moments of your wedding while... Read more
Russ Meseroll Photography New Jersey wedding photography studio that specializes in photojournalistic weddings. Russ and Lorraine capture all the intimate moments of your wedding while you enjoy the day. The studio also offers on location portrait photography and event photography. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1346254109824-dsc7169
130x130_sq_1346254084255-0034dsc1426
130x130_sq_1346250252382-dsc6766
130x130_sq_1346254090993-dsc21862
130x130_sq_1346254088814-dsc1676
130x130_sq_1346254102535-dsc4981
130x130_sq_1260714107934-dankristendance
130x130_sq_1346254082784-0024dsc1130
130x130_sq_1346250210978-dsc2581
130x130_sq_1346254096839-dsc4426
130x130_sq_1346254098060-dsc4430
130x130_sq_1346250312386-rm98418
130x130_sq_1346254087187-dsc1557
130x130_sq_1346254112031-dsc7759
130x130_sq_1346254092358-dsc2860
130x130_sq_1346254108487-dsc5775
130x130_sq_1346250237551-dsc4762
130x130_sq_1346254115088-rm98310
130x130_sq_1346254101303-dsc4904
130x130_sq_1346254085699-dsc0557
130x130_sq_1346254105722-dsc54422
130x130_sq_1260844285694-2180dscf3923
130x130_sq_1346250222547-dsc4339
130x130_sq_1346254093948-dsc4163
130x130_sq_1346250209546-dsc1926
130x130_sq_1346254099541-dsc4446
130x130_sq_1260714107965-piervillage2
130x130_sq_1260932714986-2384dscf1648edit
130x130_sq_1346254095080-dsc4356
130x130_sq_1260932700970-1213dscf0498
130x130_sq_1260844290475-dscf7200
130x130_sq_1260844290460-dscf7600
130x130_sq_1260844289616-dscf7181
130x130_sq_1260844287897-dscf4375
130x130_sq_1260844291553-dscf7658
130x130_sq_1346254104036-dsc5019
130x130_sq_1346250208005-dsc1863
130x130_sq_1346254113595-lm66455
130x130_sq_1260844286507-dscf1430
130x130_sq_1260714108762-sunset1
130x130_sq_1260844291491-dscf7987
130x130_sq_1260844288960-dscf4688
130x130_sq_1346250212849-dsc2737
130x130_sq_1260844286178-2374dscf1642
130x130_sq_1260844293288-dscf8645
130x130_sq_1260844284944-2000dscf0153cc

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes any image can be selectively colorized
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes we are equipped to handle all lighting conditions
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
2
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We offer packages and hourly rates
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
$175.00
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
The digital proofs will be on line in 2-3 weeks
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Flush mount, many different styles to choose from
When will the client get the final album?
Six to eight weeks after selection is made

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
It's really challenging to put into a few short sentences how incredible it is to work with someone so passionate about what they do and how awesome they are as people. Russ and Lorraine are amazing at what they do and are the true definition of a team. They captured us like they knew exactly what we wanted yet we barely gave any direction at all, that's true talent if you ask us. Thanks to them we have so many memories to look back on from our wedding in beautiful pictures. I would highly recommend them to anyone, they really are one of the best photographers around! Thanks Russ and Lorraine!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alyssa
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Russ and Lorraine were great. They captured every emotion beautifully.

They were beyond professional. They turn around time has been faster than I ever could expect.

Two of the nicest people who make you feel at ease on such a stressful day. They know exactly what shots they want and execute them beautifully.

I thoroughly enjoyed working with them. All my answers were replied to immediately. They did a great job in planning out the day so we could enjoy our party.

I could not imagine my wedding without them there to capture it.
Services Used: Photography
Russ Meseroll Photography responded with the following comments:

Hi Alyssa,
Thank you so very much for the great review of our services on wedding wire!
It was such a pleasure working with you and Matt. We feel very honored that you and Matt allowed us to be part of your wedding day and are very pleased that we were able to capture the special moments for you. You made it easy for us. You're a great couple and we wish only health and happiness for all the years to come. Best wishes, Lorraine and Russ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susie
Wedding:
7/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Russ and Lorraine are amazing people and photographers. They captured our wedding in the most beautiful and special way. They were a delight to work with! It's hard to pick our favorite pictures because we love them all!
Services Used: Photography
Russ Meseroll Photography responded with the following comments:

Hi Susie,
What nice people you and Ivan are! We will always remember your amazing July 4th wedding, especially the boat trip to Clarks Landing and the sparkler display at the end of the night! We really enjoyed being part of your wedding and know that you two will have a wonderful life together. Thank you for your nice review.
Lorraine & Russ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Russ and Lorraine were great! We had an engagement session in October at the beach and with all the compliments we had on the pictures, I knew the wedding pictures were going to be awesome. The day of the wedding Russ and Lorraine took 1000's of pictures which turned out beautiful. They were very professional and really captured the night. Would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Russ Meseroll Photography responded with the following comments:

Hi Jenny,
Your nice review and recommendation means so much to us. We loved doing the engagement shoot with you and Rob and your wedding was simiply perfect and a lot of fun! Thank you for choosing us to be your photographers . So pleased we captured some beautiful memories for you.

Lorraine and Russ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
darci
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
There are so many great things I could say about Russ and Lorraine! My new husband and I had a small wedding ceremony and a non-traditional reception locally after having to cancel our destination wedding due to my father being unable to travel after a car accidient. We had met Russ and Lorraine over a year ago when deciding between a local and destination wedding. We fell in love with the work and wished we could work with them. We reached out to Russ 4 days before our wedding asking if they could make it and boy did they ever! Russ is so passionate about photography and Lorraine made Ed and I feel like naturals in front of the camera. We have seen a few shots and are so excited to see more. I would reccomend Russ and Lorraine to anyone. They are a true pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gary
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Russ and Lori were great. They both were very easy to work with and the photographs and our album are beautiful. My wife and I have already recommended them to several couples.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lbenson
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Russ and his wife Lorriane did my wedding in September and did an amazing job. The pictures are beautiful and his prices are very reasonable. I would highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tealtideturtle
Wedding:
4/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Now, I was more picky about my wedding photographers than anyone I know. I looked at dozens of websites of wedding photographers in my area and was growing frustrated. The second I found Russ and Lorraine, I knew that they were the ones I wanted. No other photographer even came close to their level of photojournalism that I was seeking. I loved their style, and I met with them in person. They are charming and delightful, and they have a wonderful sense of humor. They are so easy and wonderful to work with too. My wedding photos are the most amazing photos of any wedding I have ever seen. I cannot say enough good things about them. They were truly a pleasure to work with, and I will always have the most wonderful wedding photos to cherish.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emw925
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.8/5.0
The family business aspect makes you feel as though Russ and his wife truly love what they do, and it shows as soon as you see them at work. They pay attention to all of the details and capture the day beautifully.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wenders828
Wedding:
8/13/2010
5.0/5.0
The memories we made at our wedding will last a lifetime because of the quality of Russ Meseroll's Photography. They blended into our ceremony and reception as if they were apart of our family. They met all the needs we had of them and more. We can not express just how overjoyed we are over the photos, the album, and the experience!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ronald
Wedding:
6/27/2010
4.8/5.0
Russ and Lori provided excellent service at the lowest cost. I recommend them wholeheartedly.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thomas
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
This is a very wonderful and warm husband and wife team who compliment each other in every way. This relationship benefits all parties concerned as far as I am concerned.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kpasa17
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
The only difficulty we had was in choosing from the many beautiful pictures! The album was even better than I could have imagined, brought tears to my eyes!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KADF
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I honestly could not be happier with my wedding photographs, albums, slideshow, etc etc. Not only did I get everything I asked for, but Russ and Lorraine suggested even more shots I would never have thought of. I recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lroop09
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Russ and Lorraine were absolutely wonderful from start to finish. They were willing to meet wherever was most comfortable and convenient for us (in this case, at my parents' house), they were extremely flexible with timing, and they had a sense of humor which is so necessary at a time like that. Most important, the photos were perfect. Only problem was that it was almost impossible to pick the ones for our album because we liked them all too much.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LAURA
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I wouldn't hesitate to hire Russ Meseroll Photography. Their work was beyond compare and because of them, my daughter has beautiful memories of her wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Glenn
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Both Russ and Lorraine were able to capture all of our desired shots and many more that we didn't expect. Literally all their shots were keepers with no "throw aways" to weed through when we chose our album and DVD selections. They were both extremely professional and friendly to my wife and I along with our wedding party and all our guests. The best review that we could give them is that no one knew they were present during the integral parts of our wedding day, yet they were able to capture such beautiful and expressive photos. Our photos meant everything to the two of us and Russ and Lorraine provided the best pictures and service that we could have asked for! We will also remember how great they were to help us feel comfortable on the most important day of our lives! We are so thankful that we found them and would highly recommend them to future couples looking for a total quality photography experience!!

Glenn and Kelly
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marlys
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.5/5.0
Russ and Lori were a joy to work with!
We love all of our photos and the DVDs we have.
We wish we had more time blocked off for photos, but our photographers
were extremely flexible and managed our time crunch very professionally!
We HIGHLY recommend them for your wedding! You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emangan
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Russ and Lorraine are an amazing team! They really have the bride & groom's best interests at heart and go above and beyond. Our wedding photos are BREATHTAKING! The photos truly capture the essence of our day. It was so hard only to choose 75 photos for our album since I wanted to put every picture in it!

As for service, we quickly had our photos posted for family & friends to view on the website as well as our samples to choose from. The albums, enlargement, dvd slide show were quick to arrive as well.

We HIGHLY recommend Russ and Lorraine to EVERYONE! You can see the pictures speak for themselves!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maurymgn
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Russ and his assistant were fabulous at my son's wedding from the pre-wedding photos in the morning through the church and post-nuptial pictures to the reception. They were calm in managing many family groupings...no easy task in this day and age of blood and step-relatives!! Many guests commented on their friendly respectfulness in obtaining pictures. They were unobtrusive and got the job done. The final results in the wedding and parents' albums they created are professional and beautiful. Thank you, Russ and Lorraine!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
45 Hedge Drive, Oceanport, NJ 07757 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Russ Meseroll Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1341933323981-0014dsc2277