130x130 sq 1294180620568 rusticfood2
(8)

Rustic Food Custom Catering

Clifton , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

207 Randolph Ave.
Clifton, NJ 07011 US (map)

PHONE

973-783-0596

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Rustic Food Custom Catering offers: • Custom Catering Menus featuring sophisticated cuisine • Locally Grown Organic Produce from our gardens • Full Service Wedding and Large Event... Read more
Rustic Food Custom Catering offers: • Custom Catering Menus featuring sophisticated cuisine • Locally Grown Organic Produce from our gardens • Full Service Wedding and Large Event Catering • Corporate Event Catering and Meetings • Buffet Catering To Go • Serving NJ, NY & Southern CT • Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner & Tea Party Catering • Cocktail Parties & Receptions • Dairy & Kosher Style Menus • Unique Vegetarian, Vegan and Gluten Free Menus • Professional Chefs, Servers & Bartenders • Licensed & Insured Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1414668891881 parlay 5
130x130 sq 1414668871987 loft 3
130x130 sq 1414668882051 parlay 1
130x130 sq 1297539341483 1004139
130x130 sq 1297539345780 925105
130x130 sq 1297539353780 buffetphoto3
130x130 sq 1297539356546 copyofkurzweillpartygardenemprom007
130x130 sq 1297539358655 copyofkurzweillpartygardenemprom020
130x130 sq 1297539363405 dsc3618
130x130 sq 1297539344999 3632
130x130 sq 1297539365374 fruitcheese1
130x130 sq 1297539366889 koprowskiweddingdesserttable010
130x130 sq 1297539360936 desserttable1
130x130 sq 1414668974988 sunflowers

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, Caribbean, French, Italian, Middle Eastern, Pan-Asian
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
We offer full menu tastings for $75 per person, 6 persons maximum. The tasting is credited to your final invoice if you book your event with us.
Are you also able to provide the wedding cake?
We offer house made desserts or cupcakes on a decorated dessert tree
If a bride decides to bring her own wedding cake, do you have a cake cutting fee? If yes, how much is the fee?
No cake cutting fee
Are you licensed to sell alcohol? If yes, where are you licensed?
We do not sell alcohol
Do you allow outside alcohol? If yes, what is the corkage fee?
We can serve your purchased alcohol. There is no additional charge for this service
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
We can arrange full event rental packages
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
We have our own professional servers, bartenders and chefs
What is your maximum catering capacity?
500

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Monica
Wedding:
10/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Rustic Foods catered our rustic chic wedding on 10/12/14. We have nothing but 150% positive feedback regarding Elaine's services. Our family and friends could not stop raving about how delicious EVERYTHING was! Elaine was professional, personable, responsive, detail oriented, organized, and a pleasure to work with so we wanted to emphasize how appreciative we are of all those qualities that were evident in her services. Elaine and her staff played a major role in the successful execution of our event and we want to share with others that they helped make our event a memorable one! If you want high quality food and 150% client satisfaction Rustic Foods is the catering company for you! Again, thanks Elaine to you and all your staff!
Rustic Foods catered our rustic chic wedding on 10/12/14. We have nothing but 150% positive feedback regarding Elaine's Read more...
Rustic Foods catered our rustic chic wedding on 10/12/14. We have nothing but 150% positive feedback regarding Elaine's services. Our family and friends could not stop raving about how delicious EVERYTHING was! Elaine was professional, personable, responsive, detail oriented, organized, and a pleasure to work with so we wanted to emphasize how appreciative we are of all those qualities that were evident in her services. Elaine and her staff played a major role in the successful execution of our event and we want to share with others that they helped make our event a memorable one! If you want high quality food and 150% client satisfaction Rustic Foods is the catering company for you! Again, thanks Elaine to you and all your staff! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Elaine provided amazing food for our wedding on 7/5/14. Meat-eaters were happy, as were the vegans and vegetarians, of course! I HIGHLY recommend Rustic Food to anyone looking for a vegan/vegetarian caterer in the NYC metropolitan area.
Elaine provided amazing food for our wedding on 7/5/14. Meat-eaters were happy, as were the vegans and vegetarians, of Read more...
Elaine provided amazing food for our wedding on 7/5/14. Meat-eaters were happy, as were the vegans and vegetarians, of course! I HIGHLY recommend Rustic Food to anyone looking for a vegan/vegetarian caterer in the NYC metropolitan area. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Meagan
Wedding:
9/1/2013
4.9/5.0
Elaine is a talented and professional caterer. Her menus are creative and delicious. She was flexible with working around a price point and with local and in season ingredients. She helped organize all of the rentals, provided a layout and helped get the reception set up and running smoothly. Every guest I talked to loved the food. I would recommend her to anyone.
Elaine is a talented and professional caterer. Her menus are creative and delicious. She was flexible with working around Read more...
Elaine is a talented and professional caterer. Her menus are creative and delicious. She was flexible with working around a price point and with local and in season ingredients. She helped organize all of the rentals, provided a layout and helped get the reception set up and running smoothly. Every guest I talked to loved the food. I would recommend her to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Elaine and Rustic foods. My husband and I planned our wedding from 2 states away during our medical residency- Elaine could not have been more helpful and calming during the whole process. We really didn't know what we needed to do to make a wedding happen and Elaine not only made delicious food- but she really made sure that all the details were done seamlessly. She was very helpful in keeping prices down as we were paying for the event ourselves and came up with some great ideas to do so. We opted for a vegetarian menu which many guests had been very nervous about-- we actually had 2 separate people come up to us and say they were considering becoming vegetarian after the wedding food. Everyone complemented us on how great the food was!
We would recommend Rustic catering to anyone! Elaine was prompt, professional, very easy to work with and the food is EXCELLENT!
I cannot say enough good things about Elaine and Rustic foods. My husband and I planned our wedding from 2 states away Read more...
I cannot say enough good things about Elaine and Rustic foods. My husband and I planned our wedding from 2 states away during our medical residency- Elaine could not have been more helpful and calming during the whole process. We really didn't know what we needed to do to make a wedding happen and Elaine not only made delicious food- but she really made sure that all the details were done seamlessly. She was very helpful in keeping prices down as we were paying for the event ourselves and came up with some great ideas to do so. We opted for a vegetarian menu which many guests had been very nervous about-- we actually had 2 separate people come up to us and say they were considering becoming vegetarian after the wedding food. Everyone complemented us on how great the food was!
We would recommend Rustic catering to anyone! Elaine was prompt, professional, very easy to work with and the food is EXCELLENT! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.7/5.0
I didn't know anyone who had worked with Rustic Food before, so choosing them for our wedding felt like a bit of a gamble at first, but everything worked out wonderfully! Partway into planning our event, we learned we wouldn't be able to rent the kitchen facility nearby our venue -- Elaine from Rustic Food was great, renting mobile ovens and equipment to set up an outdoor kitchen -- and you'd never know from the quality of the food! Our guests all kept commenting that everything was excellent, and we really liked the refreshing selection of dishes--Elaine is very creative, too, and will come up with twists or new dishes based on your favorite foods/requests, like a strawberry-rhubarb sauce for an awesome ice-cream sundae bar! Most importantly, the staff she brought with her were so kind, polite and attentive. So many guests and my family felt they added a special feeling of comfort, fun and ease to the experience. We didn't have an event planner or wedding coordinator, but Elaine coordinated the rentals for us and helped guide the flow on the day of the reception. My recommendation for brides who need a lot of hand-holding is to reach out and make that clear up front -- I sometimes would start to get anxious because I didn't know what should happen when during the planning w/o a coordinator, but the minute I had a question for Elaine, she was super responsive and really did take care of everything!
I didn't know anyone who had worked with Rustic Food before, so choosing them for our wedding felt like a bit of a gamble Read more...
I didn't know anyone who had worked with Rustic Food before, so choosing them for our wedding felt like a bit of a gamble at first, but everything worked out wonderfully! Partway into planning our event, we learned we wouldn't be able to rent the kitchen facility nearby our venue -- Elaine from Rustic Food was great, renting mobile ovens and equipment to set up an outdoor kitchen -- and you'd never know from the quality of the food! Our guests all kept commenting that everything was excellent, and we really liked the refreshing selection of dishes--Elaine is very creative, too, and will come up with twists or new dishes based on your favorite foods/requests, like a strawberry-rhubarb sauce for an awesome ice-cream sundae bar! Most importantly, the staff she brought with her were so kind, polite and attentive. So many guests and my family felt they added a special feeling of comfort, fun and ease to the experience. We didn't have an event planner or wedding coordinator, but Elaine coordinated the rentals for us and helped guide the flow on the day of the reception. My recommendation for brides who need a lot of hand-holding is to reach out and make that clear up front -- I sometimes would start to get anxious because I didn't know what should happen when during the planning w/o a coordinator, but the minute I had a question for Elaine, she was super responsive and really did take care of everything! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Rustic Foods and Elaine (the owner, whom we worked with). Our food was AWESOME - our guests have not stopped raving about it. Our cocktail hour and dinner were beautifully presented and delicious. Plus her staff was friendly, responsive, efficient, hard-working, courteous, thoughtful...in short, everything that you would want your wedding catering staff to be. One little example of this: my husband and I had a full plate of food waiting for us at our table as soon as we sat down, so we didn't have to wait in the buffet line or have someone else get it for us. They also gave us a sampler of the food from the cocktail hour - soo thoughtfu!l They obviously know how busy the couple is at their own wedding, and that they often probably don't even get to eat their own food!! I knew from the moment that I met Elaine that I wanted her to do our wedding. She has tons of experience, which is apparent after talking to her for just a few minutes. She does so much more than just bring the food: she helps to coordinate the event and iron out all the details that couples don't necessarily think of. My only regret is not eating more on our wedding day!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU to Rustic Foods for making our wedding day so wonderful - I know people will be talking about the food years down the road!!!!
I cannot say enough good things about Rustic Foods and Elaine (the owner, whom we worked with). Our food was AWESOME - our Read more...
I cannot say enough good things about Rustic Foods and Elaine (the owner, whom we worked with). Our food was AWESOME - our guests have not stopped raving about it. Our cocktail hour and dinner were beautifully presented and delicious. Plus her staff was friendly, responsive, efficient, hard-working, courteous, thoughtful...in short, everything that you would want your wedding catering staff to be. One little example of this: my husband and I had a full plate of food waiting for us at our table as soon as we sat down, so we didn't have to wait in the buffet line or have someone else get it for us. They also gave us a sampler of the food from the cocktail hour - soo thoughtfu!l They obviously know how busy the couple is at their own wedding, and that they often probably don't even get to eat their own food!! I knew from the moment that I met Elaine that I wanted her to do our wedding. She has tons of experience, which is apparent after talking to her for just a few minutes. She does so much more than just bring the food: she helps to coordinate the event and iron out all the details that couples don't necessarily think of. My only regret is not eating more on our wedding day!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU to Rustic Foods for making our wedding day so wonderful - I know people will be talking about the food years down the road!!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Summer
Wedding:
9/2/2012
3.0/5.0
When I first got in contact with Elaine I was very impressed, she answered my emails promptly and gave me the impression she was very laid back and confident in her business, which put my nerves at ease. My fiance and I decided to have a brunch wedding and while I should have known better, didn't taste test the food first. My thought was: how do you screw up brunch? The food wasn't horrible but they burnt the crab cakes (one of my fiance's favorite foods). It was buffet style and there were kids at our wedding so half of our tables didn't get any bacon because they had put everything out all at once (is that normal for a buffet wedding? I always imagined trays being refilled) I was very embarrassed to find out we ran out of anything and I wish I would have thought to ask about that before we booked them..... My wedding was over at 5, which I thought I made clear in the schedule I wrote for them, but my mom told me after they had wanted to pack up and leave by 4:30! (including cleaning up the linens on the tables my guests were at!) So instead my mom cleaned up the linens after the guests had left! I hate giving anyone a bad review and it's taken me months to write this since I was so disappointed. I think they had another event after ours, at least thats how it felt. One of the main reasons we went with a caterer was because we didn't want to play second fiddle to another wedding....oh well. Lessons (yes plural) learned.
When I first got in contact with Elaine I was very impressed, she answered my emails promptly and gave me the impression Read more...
When I first got in contact with Elaine I was very impressed, she answered my emails promptly and gave me the impression she was very laid back and confident in her business, which put my nerves at ease. My fiance and I decided to have a brunch wedding and while I should have known better, didn't taste test the food first. My thought was: how do you screw up brunch? The food wasn't horrible but they burnt the crab cakes (one of my fiance's favorite foods). It was buffet style and there were kids at our wedding so half of our tables didn't get any bacon because they had put everything out all at once (is that normal for a buffet wedding? I always imagined trays being refilled) I was very embarrassed to find out we ran out of anything and I wish I would have thought to ask about that before we booked them..... My wedding was over at 5, which I thought I made clear in the schedule I wrote for them, but my mom told me after they had wanted to pack up and leave by 4:30! (including cleaning up the linens on the tables my guests were at!) So instead my mom cleaned up the linens after the guests had left! I hate giving anyone a bad review and it's taken me months to write this since I was so disappointed. I think they had another event after ours, at least thats how it felt. One of the main reasons we went with a caterer was because we didn't want to play second fiddle to another wedding....oh well. Lessons (yes plural) learned. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Rustic Food Custom Catering responded with the following comments:

I have reached out to Summer and asked her to remove this review as it contains multiple factual inaccuracies. She did not contact me directly at any time prior to posting this review five months after her reception.

I’ve spoken to the seven people, including 2 chefs, a floor manager and 4 servers who worked at this reception and all were astounded by this client's portrayal of her reception. We worked closely with Summer on the planning of her reception with the same attention to detail that we give all of our bridal clients.

No one recalls burnt crab cakes, running out of any items on the buffet or anyone not getting enough to eat. Our food has never been called “horrible”. There was an abundance of really, really good food and it was a really nice menu.

Summer's menu included seven different passed hors d'oeuvres during her cocktail hour, an chef-prepared omelet station, waffles, crabcakes, a variety of sandwiches, a variety of quiche, salads, our own house made muffins, scones and pastries and fresh seasonal fruit, as well as bacon and breakfast sausage. All of the food was freshly prepared to the high standard that we're known for. The brunch buffet lasted for an hour and a half and was replenished throughout.

The staff hours were clearly stated in the contract between Summer and Rustic Food. No one on the staff left the reception early, nor was any staff member contracted to work another event that day.

The staff recalled happy, well fed guests and a very happy bridal party.

If anyone has any questions about this review or about our company, I'd be happy to answer them. Please contact me directly at elaine@rusticfood.com.

Elaine Rust, owner, Rustic Food Custom Catering
130x130 sq 1231804682640 ring1 10 09
ChapelAnd
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Elaine Rust and her staff were absolutely wonderful. I worked with Elaine for over a year and she individualized our menu several times to meet the changing needs of our wedding budget. The food was unique and delicious, and the service of her staff was great. I especially appreciated her hands-on approach, and she was able to give ideas and trouble-shoot concerns before anything became a major issue or snag. She handled the venue and the venue staff for me, resolving several issues with them, too. Overall, I would recommend Elaine and Rustic Food for any catering event.
Elaine Rust and her staff were absolutely wonderful. I worked with Elaine for over a year and she individualized our menu Read more...
Elaine Rust and her staff were absolutely wonderful. I worked with Elaine for over a year and she individualized our menu several times to meet the changing needs of our wedding budget. The food was unique and delicious, and the service of her staff was great. I especially appreciated her hands-on approach, and she was able to give ideas and trouble-shoot concerns before anything became a major issue or snag. She handled the venue and the venue staff for me, resolving several issues with them, too. Overall, I would recommend Elaine and Rustic Food for any catering event. Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
207 Randolph Ave., Clifton, NJ 07011 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rustic Food Custom Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1294180620568 rusticfood2