130x130_sq_1402610091705-img8869

Rustic Gardens Weddings & Events

Adkins , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

13983 U.S. 87
Adkins, TX US 78101 (map)

PHONE

210-749-3745

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Rustic Gardens is a facility open to the public for weddings and events. It is the perfect indoor/outdoor facility that accommodates any function. It is both corporate and family... Read more
Rustic Gardens is a facility open to the public for weddings and events. It is the perfect indoor/outdoor facility that accommodates any function. It is both corporate and family friendly.

Rustic Gardens has 4 acres of manicured gardens and water features that change with the seasons and is a unique venue that is heading quickly to being one of the top wedding locations in the San Antonio Area. We welcome anyone to come out and tour the facility (by appointment only please). Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1363373255105-51
130x130_sq_1363373513051-img4764
130x130_sq_1363374097870-vcamphonephotos018
130x130_sq_1363374194544-vcamphonephotos019
130x130_sq_1363374424421-vcamphonephotos305
130x130_sq_1402609868435-img8740
130x130_sq_1402610008726-img8869
130x130_sq_1363359590320-1a
130x130_sq_1363359591480-1b
130x130_sq_1363359592679-1c
130x130_sq_1363359607852-2
130x130_sq_1363359609039-2a
130x130_sq_1363359610074-3
130x130_sq_1363359611152-3a
130x130_sq_1363359618693-3b
130x130_sq_1363359623448-4
130x130_sq_1363359620369-3c
130x130_sq_1363359622259-3d
130x130_sq_1363359629004-5
130x130_sq_1363359594920-0002
130x130_sq_1363359630440-5a1
130x130_sq_1363359631615-5b
130x130_sq_1363359633678-6
130x130_sq_1363359651280-8
130x130_sq_1363359652328-9
130x130_sq_1363359653337-15
130x130_sq_1363359654369-16
130x130_sq_1363359655418-17
130x130_sq_1363359656470-18
130x130_sq_1363360117212-vcamphonephotos022
130x130_sq_1363360189538-vcamphonephotos309
130x130_sq_1363360243472-vz1
130x130_sq_1363360280394-vz2
130x130_sq_1363360312729-vz2a
130x130_sq_1363360346490-vz21
130x130_sq_1377633056433-img2341
130x130_sq_1377632566473-gp2
130x130_sq_1377633100635-img25161
130x130_sq_1377632556145-gp1
130x130_sq_1377633180430-img2667
130x130_sq_1377633132784-img25941
130x130_sq_1377633224435-img2717
130x130_sq_1377633542028-img3154
130x130_sq_1377633361099-img3029
130x130_sq_1377633268663-img29401
130x130_sq_1377633319540-img2964
130x130_sq_1377633412882-img3133
130x130_sq_1377633483161-img3137
130x130_sq_1377632583850-gp4
130x130_sq_1377633668502-img3929
130x130_sq_1382540452108-mg3051
130x130_sq_1382540475693-mg3085
130x130_sq_1382540655633-qs4a6550---copy
130x130_sq_1382540673332-img2057---copy
130x130_sq_1382540745255-qs4a6449---copy
130x130_sq_1382540694993-img2093---copy
130x130_sq_1382540490895-mg3222
130x130_sq_1382542131555-qs4a6750
130x130_sq_1382542152558-qs4a6765
130x130_sq_1382540712431-img2997---copy
130x130_sq_1382542020695-img3014---copy
130x130_sq_1382540512337-mg3370
130x130_sq_1382542219718-qs4a6986
130x130_sq_1382542236864-qs4a7030
130x130_sq_1382540531093-qs4a7035
130x130_sq_1382542197594-qs4a6925
130x130_sq_1382542176106-qs4a6887
130x130_sq_1382540554876-qs4a7093
130x130_sq_1382540599416-qs4a7140
130x130_sq_1382540581108-qs4a7133
130x130_sq_1382540617551-qs4a7434
130x130_sq_1382540636606-qs4a7435
130x130_sq_1382540434053-mg0012

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1975
When was your venue last renovated?
2013
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm / Barn
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Garden / Romantic, Rustic
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
250
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Very beautiful place and the staff provided excellent customer service, along with great help!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Amanda was awesome!! She was more than anyone could ask for!! I was in a very tough situation and didn't think my wedding was going to happen, but it did and Amanda made sure my day was amazing!! Everyone loved the venue and I appreciated all the help she gave me!! She was superwoman and I couldn't thank her enough for being so amazing!! Thanks again for making my wedding day my dream wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
It is a wonderful place to get married and share many memories at. Amanda was super sweet and really nice since day one. She was really helpful and was always there whenever we needed to ask her a question. She went above and beyond for us, and made sure our day was special.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mykalyn
Wedding:
3/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Amanda is the wedding and event coordinator at rustic gardens and from the moment my husband and I decided to have our wedding there she became friend more than business relationship. Day of coordination was part of my package and everything from curbing my mother on a few after thought ideas to collectively working with my officiant/ friend about how to decorate certain parts of the arbor. She lent me a few last minute decor items because she wanted the area we were having the ceremony to look pretty and even thought that was not something I even thought about she had already thought about it for me!
She was a crucial part in making my day amazing and going above and beyond any expectations I had for my day. We also found thru her and the venue out photographer as well as our cateror. My husband and I are pretty laid back people and she just helped us stay in that mode all night and able to enjoy our selves and out time as husband and wife. I highly recommend Rustic Gardens as half of my wedding decor was donated and Amanda has another half for rent all on her own. This truly is becoming a one stop shop for all your wedding needs. Except the husband dress and ring part you can pretty much get it all at Rustic gardens or any of their affiliates!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clarissa
Wedding:
3/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Rustic Gardens was so amazing! Amanda was the kindest person I have ever met! She really took all the stress out of the planning part! She helped me find my photographer, DJ, caterer, bartender, etc! She was with me every step of the way & made everything so much less stressful! She is such a sweet heart! The venue itself is so gorgeous! All of my guests loved it! It's such an intimate site, & perfect for ANY size event! We will most definitely recommend Rustic Gardens to anyone & everyone! We will most likely even be back for any other parties we plan in the future! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audrey
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I could not have been more happy and ecstatic at how wonderful my wedding was at the Rustic Gardens. Investing in Amanda as my Day Of Coordinator was the best decision I ever made!!!!!! I had planned for a beautiful outdoor ceremony and reception with handcrafted decorations to match the rustic vibe of their outdoor area, but Mother Nature had other plans. Too much of my dismay the day turned out to be cold and raining but even with all that could possibly go wrong my coordinator Amanda saved the day by knowing exactly what to do. I was so pleased at how she was able to set up the reception hall to hold the ceremony and the reception. She was able to take my vision for my wedding and make it reality, she went above and beyond to make it the most wonderful and memorable day for me and my family. I can’t get over how she was able to turn this potential disaster into a wonderful and stress free day. If you do consider having your wedding here, you absolutely must hire Amanda too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charity
Wedding:
12/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Amanda was the most personable and helpful person I could have ever hoped to have. She talked us all the way through the process of wedding coordinating. My sisters' wedding was in three short weeks, so without her it would not have been possible. She rescued us many times from disasters and gave us many helpful tips. She worked over and beyond what she should have needed to. I called and text Amanda many many times though the process and she answered every one of them very quickly. She also recommended Ronnie's BBQ service and they were amazing as well. I cannot say enough about the joy it was to have met Amanda though Rustic Gardens. She is a classy and genuine Texas Gal!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
12/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Rustic Gardens made our wedding extra special. Amanda was great, she took all our stress away knowing everything was taken care of. Amanda was very helpful, she answered all questions, gave suggestions and referrals any problems on our end she gave solutions and helped to calm the situations. We highly recommend Rustic Gardens.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
12/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Rustic Gardens is an absolutely beautiful venue and the staff, Amanda in particular, a true professional and delight to work with throughout! From the first day we met to view the venue through the wedding, everything went smoothly and without incident. I can't say enough about the venue, the staff and the quality of the service that I/we received. Many guests commented on how lovely the facility is, and asked who to contact if they want to use it in the future. Believe me, the cards I have came in handy! Every referral that Amanda gave me (officiants, bar service, DJs, photographers, even a seamstress for last minute dress alterations) were phenomenal.
The only comment my fiancé (now husband) had was that remotely negative was that he thinks the groom's room should have its own bathroom and heater. (It was cold the night we got married!)
I highly recommend Rustic Gardens and Amanda to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Rustic Garden is a beautiful venue, and they made planning a wedding so much easier for me. Amanda was so helpful and everyone ensured that my day went smoothly. I plan to definitely use this venue again for any events I have. :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle and Jeffery
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Both our wedding party and guests simply loved Rustic Gardens! Both myself and my husband will always cherish our wedding there. This is a beautiful venue. All attendees were amazed by the exterior gardens and its quaint location. The interior was just the perfect size for our wedding guests. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone. Amanda of Rustic Gardens made the wedding process simple and stress-free by answering all of our questions and concern leading up to our wedding date. We hope anyone who reads this review considers Rustic Gardens as the perfect place to celebrate their wedding and enjoys their experience as much as we have. It is simply the best!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent service the entire process we had with them i would definitely recommend them to anybody definitely worth it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judith
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Rustic Gardens was a perfect venue and Amanda was amazing. I would recommend this venue to everyone I know.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharlene
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Blessed! I am truly blessed that i had the opportunity to work with Amanda and Jennifer. They made my (ok--our!) day possible! Everything that was discussed was executed. They went above and beyond to make my day special. I felt as if i was having my Wedding at a family members house. Amanda made us feel so welcomed! There was not any stress when it came to the venue. Amanda's leadership with the other vendors made everything so smooth. Thank you for making our day the best! thank you from the bottom of my heart!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
everything about my day was perfect even if the weather didn't corporate. Amanda was such a huge help thought the whole planning and I highly suggest you consider them for your wedding. they will do everything to make it perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crystal
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Having my wedding here was amazing!! My ceremony site was beautiful since we were surronded by beautiful flowers. Also my reception site looked awesome at night dancing under the stars. Everybody that works here is very helpful. They will respond to you very quickly and are very flexible in the times for meeting with you. I strongly reccomend this place for your special day :-)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at Rustic Gardens on Saturday, July 27, 2013. With three outdoor areas to choose from for the ceremony and a beautiful indoor reception … the setting is perfect. I loved the ceiling decorations and wooden floors ... including the additional up-lighting added the perfect touch. All of my guests enjoyed the celebration and claimed it was a very beautiful and an elegant set up. Not only is the venue beautiful, but Amanda is amazing. She will go out of her way to accommodate you and answer any questions you may have. I found it very easy to work with her because she is very friendly and easy to communicate with (she responded to all forms of communication promptly) which is important especially to all the nerve wrecked brides-to-be. I am very satisfied with all the services provided at Rustic Gardens including the bartending services provided by Jennifer and Bartenders4u. Their margaritas are awesome and again the staff was very friendly and pleasant to all the guests. Overall I give Rustic Gardens a 5 out of 5 Star rating and would highly recommend you to check them out.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dawn
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
It was such a beautiful venue. Very romantic and full of life. Definitely would go back and am thinking of others ways to return. Maybe my daughters sweet 16 in a few years.
It was well worth the value. I have nothing but great things to say about the place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Perfect for spring wedding, outdoor pictures
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had always envisioned a country/rustic outdoor wedding and were fortunate to come across Rustic Gardens online. We immediately contacted them to meet and were amazed at the beautiful landscape/scenery before us. Since that first phone call, we always had great communication and quick response to any and all questions at any time of day. The venue is budget friendly in that they only charge for what you need or use; go as simple or as extravagant as you like, all based on "your" budget. There is option for an indoor venue which definitely alleviates any stress about bad weather day of. We highly recommend attending the open house; we found our photographer and cake and were able to visualize our wedding day as it would be set up. Rustic Gardens not only fit our budget but it helped make our dream wedding reality!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
4/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding April 2013 and everything fell into place so perfectly. Our ceremony was outside with the reception inside. This is the only venue we found that we were able to bring our own food to, which was amazing since we were working with a budget. They have tables, chairs and linens ready for you to use. Having these things on site definitely helps with making planning easier, one less thing you have to worry about. Amanda was such a huge help from the first time I contacted her. Her help didn't stop after booking the venue, either, she was great at responding to questions we had and even helped a great deal on our wedding day. Overall we are very happy with how everything turned out and more than satisfied with the great customer service we were given. Amazing venue AND staff.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elsie
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Rustic Gardens allowed me to have the wedding of my dreams. I wanted a vintage outdoor ceremony with an indoor reception and Rustic Gardens gave me just that and more. The beautiful outdoor scenery made for incredible pictures. My guest are still raving about my special day. Amanda is very punctual and attentive; she was there to answer any and all questions.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was amazing and beautiful! Everybody kept commenting on how beautiful the venue was. The staff was great
And helpful. Our ceremony and reception were outdoors and I loved that we danced under the stars. If u want something different, you have to see this place. You can't find a better price for what you get here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Augustin
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
This pace was awesome!!! My wife and I were looking for an outside venue, and this place was amazaling beautiful. The staff is friendly, and courteous. Our guest kept raving about how beautiful the place looked. Being ablr to bring in out side venues was a plus, and helped us save on cost. And the owners bartender seervice (Bartenders4you) was awesome. Great margaritas, and being able to bring your own liqour in, (sereved through the bartender of course), was also a great way to save on cost. Thanks guys!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1348975698344-img5101
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jennifer and Catherine were very helpful in an stress event. planning a wedding on a budget. they both
were there with ideals. even Jennifer mother step in on helping with the decor. for a new venue just starting up. Jennifer made sure the grounds were looking at there best and that we had everything that
we needed to complete are event . i would diffidently recommend any one else. a very big thanks to all the
crew at Rustic Gardens Wedding and Events
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/4/2013
4.7/5.0
Great outdoor venue with several options including a back up indoor area, Amanda V. Was very helpful in making sure everything was set up just right and Bartenders4you was able to gather everything needed for drinks including our own "couples choice" drink. All around this venue was perfect for the night time outdoor wedding I really wanted!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LUcy
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.5/5.0
Rustic Gardens was the perfect venue for our wedding. Rustic Gardens was always professionals and extremely helpful with so many details of the wedding. Rustic Gardens helped us make our wedding day perfect! We are very pleased with their services and would highly recommend them to anybody.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Autumn
Wedding:
11/17/2013
4.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Rustic Gardens and the weather was perfect! The place is beautiful, I have gotten endless complements. We had both ceremony and reception outside. There was multiple places to take pictures. The grounds are keep up very beautifully. Amanda was extremely helpful working with my parents and letting them come out to look at different setups. It was the best night and everything went smoothly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
10/19/2013
1.1/5.0
The venue is very beautiful, and we fell in love with immediatley, the issues we had were with the staff before and during our event. Upon finding out that we would have to push our rehearsal dinner to thursday, instead of the friday we were originally promised, we have to pay $750 to have the hall for 5 hours! We were not allowed to enter the hall until 5pm to do any decorating. On the actual wedding day we were told that the venue manager was not going to be at the hall during the time frame of 12:30-1:30pm because she was meeting someone to sell her tires, during this time we had our flowers coming so my fiance had to drive all the way to the venue in order to ensure that the flowers were received since I was in New Braunfels, On top of all of this, way back when I printed my invitations, I was told that the address for the venue was 14025, which IS STILL ON THEIR BUSINESS CARDS. We found out on the day of our rehearsal that the address had changed, and the 14025 address was sending my guests to a trailer park approx. 20 miles down the road. When we brought this up to the venue manager she stated that she did not understand the problem. So we showed her the address of 14025 in relation to where we were on google maps. She then stated that we could have given the guest the address of 14024, which would have put them accross the street, even though, and i say once more, that the address on their BUSINESS CARDS read 14025!! The venue manager never dressed accordingly for the function and ran around the reception in jeans and a flannel shirt. She showed up late on the wedding day to unlock the venue because her dog had EATEN her favorite boots, and called me numerous time to confirm information we had discussed in our final meeting! If you do choose this venue make sure that you are will be deal with someone who runs late on your big day, is not professional, and be willing to repeat yourself over and over.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Rustic Gardens Weddings & Events responded with the following comments:

All brides are given 2 hours free for a rehearsal, (if the day prior is available). You did have a rehearsal the Friday before your Saturday event. Anything after two hours is billable. We are a venue not a hall we do not allow 2-3 days for the price of 1. You were allowed to, and did, set the arrival and departure time for your 5 hour session.
Wedding days are typically a 14-16 hour work day for the venue manager. They are entitled to a lunch break and 12:30-1:30 is an acceptable time. What RG employees do on their lunch break is not a concern of anyone, it is personal time. The venue manager was/is not your day of coordinator, they are not there to sign for your deliveries or to coordinate of any part of your event. You stated she was not here for your flower delivery, but your flowers arrived at 10:45 and were signed for by the venue manager even though this is not something we do.
The address is something the Post Office sets. Our address is our address, it has never changed. Some GPS units we have found, when outdated, are inaccurate. This is something we tell all our brides. We provide a map for brides to put in the invitations.
We dress according to the event. Plaid dress shirts are not flannel.
On the contract you signed, it states the facility will be opened at 10a.m., our venue manager allowed you to come in at 8a.m. giving you 2 additional hours, FREE OF CHARGE. The venue manager being 5 minutes late to a generous 2 hours early, I would say is not an issue.
We do not feel it is a bad thing to communicate with our brides and confirm their decisions for their big day. Brides change their minds multiple times throughout the process.
We do apologize if Rustic Gardens did not live up to your expectations. We wish you and Michael the most joy and happiness you could possibly dream of, as we do for all our brides and grooms

MAP

 
13983 U.S. 87, Adkins, TX 78101 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Rustic Gardens Weddings & Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo