130x130 sq 1419107288873 img1991 edit

Ryan & Alyssa Photography

Greenville , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Greenville, SC 29607 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are Ryan & Alyssa Nichols, a husband and wife wedding photography team based in Greenville, South Carolina. We love having relationships with our amazing couples in love! Our 3... Read more
We are Ryan & Alyssa Nichols, a husband and wife wedding photography team based in Greenville, South Carolina. We love having relationships with our amazing couples in love! Our 3 collections each include an album, engagement session and a host of other options. Contact us today - we can't wait to meet with you! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1419109330617 greenville wedding photography0065
130x130 sq 1419109321911 greenville wedding photography0063
130x130 sq 1419109334516 greenville wedding photography0067
130x130 sq 1419109388446 greenville wedding photography0087
130x130 sq 1419109353769 greenville wedding photography0075
130x130 sq 1419109326662 greenville wedding photography0064
130x130 sq 1419109339090 greenville wedding photography0069
130x130 sq 1419109404702 greenville wedding photography0092
130x130 sq 1419109408237 greenville wedding photography0093
130x130 sq 1419109342707 greenville wedding photography0070
130x130 sq 1419109346224 greenville wedding photography0071
130x130 sq 1419109350247 greenville wedding photography0073
130x130 sq 1419109356662 greenville wedding photography0077
130x130 sq 1419109360078 greenville wedding photography0078
130x130 sq 1419109364563 greenville wedding photography0079
130x130 sq 1419109368235 greenville wedding photography0080
130x130 sq 1419109372715 greenville wedding photography0083
130x130 sq 1419109376495 greenville wedding photography0084
130x130 sq 1419109380674 greenville wedding photography0085
130x130 sq 1419109384496 greenville wedding photography0086
130x130 sq 1419109393047 greenville wedding photography0088
130x130 sq 1419109396962 greenville wedding photography0089
130x130 sq 1419109400985 greenville wedding photography0090
130x130 sq 1419109411972 greenville wedding photography0094
130x130 sq 1419109116377 greenville wedding photography0046
130x130 sq 1419109110937 greenville wedding photography0044
130x130 sq 1419109113579 greenville wedding photography0045
130x130 sq 1419109088122 greenville wedding photography0033
130x130 sq 1419109092560 greenville wedding photography0034
130x130 sq 1419109096133 greenville wedding photography0035
130x130 sq 1419109120251 greenville wedding photography0047
130x130 sq 1419109123902 greenville wedding photography0048
130x130 sq 1419109127104 greenville wedding photography0049
130x130 sq 1419109029408 greenville wedding photography0007
130x130 sq 1419109032862 greenville wedding photography0008
130x130 sq 1419109035740 greenville wedding photography0009
130x130 sq 1419109025951 greenville wedding photography0003
130x130 sq 1419109039754 greenville wedding photography0010
130x130 sq 1419109043406 greenville wedding photography0014
130x130 sq 1419109046503 greenville wedding photography0015
130x130 sq 1419109049944 greenville wedding photography0017
130x130 sq 1419109056528 greenville wedding photography0019
130x130 sq 1419109053085 greenville wedding photography0018
130x130 sq 1419109060377 greenville wedding photography0020
130x130 sq 1419109064054 greenville wedding photography0021
130x130 sq 1419109067301 greenville wedding photography0022
130x130 sq 1419109070901 greenville wedding photography0023
130x130 sq 1419109074139 greenville wedding photography0024
130x130 sq 1419109077240 greenville wedding photography0025
130x130 sq 1419109080598 greenville wedding photography0029
130x130 sq 1419109084303 greenville wedding photography0032
130x130 sq 1419109099532 greenville wedding photography0036
130x130 sq 1419109103054 greenville wedding photography0038
130x130 sq 1419109106742 greenville wedding photography0039
130x130 sq 1419109130242 greenville wedding photography0050
130x130 sq 1419109134053 greenville wedding photography0051
130x130 sq 1419109138542 greenville wedding photography0052
130x130 sq 1419109142286 greenville wedding photography0053
130x130 sq 1419109146582 greenville wedding photography0054
130x130 sq 1419109151743 greenville wedding photography0055
130x130 sq 1419109155538 greenville wedding photography0057
130x130 sq 1419109158783 greenville wedding photography0058
130x130 sq 1419109161981 greenville wedding photography0059
130x130 sq 1419109165404 greenville wedding photography0060
130x130 sq 1419109169071 greenville wedding photography0061
130x130 sq 1419109173201 greenville wedding photography0062

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Slideshow/Montage
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Prints, Save the Date

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Linda
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
Ryan and Alyssa are not only great photographers, they are wonderful people. They truly care about the people they photograph and what they want. My daughter and her husband wanted to make sure that they were able to get great pictures, but did not want the process to take too much time. Ryan and Alyssa kept everyone on schedule and took amazing pictures as well. They have great "people skills", too. Everyone loved them. We are so happy that we chose Ryan and Alyssa Photography.
Ryan and Alyssa are not only great photographers, they are wonderful people. They truly care about the people they Read more...
Ryan and Alyssa are not only great photographers, they are wonderful people. They truly care about the people they photograph and what they want. My daughter and her husband wanted to make sure that they were able to get great pictures, but did not want the process to take too much time. Ryan and Alyssa kept everyone on schedule and took amazing pictures as well. They have great "people skills", too. Everyone loved them. We are so happy that we chose Ryan and Alyssa Photography. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Skylar
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
Ryan and Alyssa are amazing!They made this such an enjoyable experience!My husband and I wanted to take pictures in Charleston where The Notebook was filmed.Ryan and Alyssa got in touch with the place,found out costs,& told us exactly what to expect.I hate pictures and was nervous, but they made it easy and fun!The fact that they work together, and are husband and wife, tells you what a perfect team the pair make.We LOVE our engagement pictures!

Life happened and the only dates I could even think about doing bridal portraits were during spring break or on a Sunday. Ryan and Alyssa let me take my spring break off away from wedding fun,and met me on a Sunday. Who works on a Sunday?!?! (They will!) They're more than flexible! They gave me several options, looked up prices, etc. for the style of pictures I wanted.I hate taking pictures, much less taking them ALONE, but I want to do it again!It was SO MUCH FUN!Ryan and Alyssa's sense of humor kept me smiling throughout the entire session.

My husband and I gave Ryan and Alyssa quite the challenge...we had 30 people in our wedding party-we're insane!!!! But we love our family and friends, and wanted everyone by our side that we love most. We also did not want to do the 1st look (old-fashioned).However, as a bride, I was a bit hesitant that this was too much to ask.We didn't want our photographers to freak out and take forever with pictures... they encouraged us to have the wedding WE wanted, and they would get the job done with perfection in a timely manner. They rocked out! My diva of a husband made the schedule run late, but they took extra pictures, and were ahead of schedule. That is AMAZING!!!

I feel like I was a calm bride, until the last week or so, and any time I was freaking out, I would call or email them (even about other vendors' jobs) to ask their opinion, and they ALWAYS made me feel confident and comfortable. We adore this amazing couple, and hope you have them join you on your special day!
Ryan and Alyssa are amazing!They made this such an enjoyable experience!My husband and I wanted to take pictures in Read more...
Ryan and Alyssa are amazing!They made this such an enjoyable experience!My husband and I wanted to take pictures in Charleston where The Notebook was filmed.Ryan and Alyssa got in touch with the place,found out costs,& told us exactly what to expect.I hate pictures and was nervous, but they made it easy and fun!The fact that they work together, and are husband and wife, tells you what a perfect team the pair make.We LOVE our engagement pictures!

Life happened and the only dates I could even think about doing bridal portraits were during spring break or on a Sunday. Ryan and Alyssa let me take my spring break off away from wedding fun,and met me on a Sunday. Who works on a Sunday?!?! (They will!) They're more than flexible! They gave me several options, looked up prices, etc. for the style of pictures I wanted.I hate taking pictures, much less taking them ALONE, but I want to do it again!It was SO MUCH FUN!Ryan and Alyssa's sense of humor kept me smiling throughout the entire session.

My husband and I gave Ryan and Alyssa quite the challenge...we had 30 people in our wedding party-we're insane!!!! But we love our family and friends, and wanted everyone by our side that we love most. We also did not want to do the 1st look (old-fashioned).However, as a bride, I was a bit hesitant that this was too much to ask.We didn't want our photographers to freak out and take forever with pictures... they encouraged us to have the wedding WE wanted, and they would get the job done with perfection in a timely manner. They rocked out! My diva of a husband made the schedule run late, but they took extra pictures, and were ahead of schedule. That is AMAZING!!!

I feel like I was a calm bride, until the last week or so, and any time I was freaking out, I would call or email them (even about other vendors' jobs) to ask their opinion, and they ALWAYS made me feel confident and comfortable. We adore this amazing couple, and hope you have them join you on your special day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kyla
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
Ryan and Alyssa are absolutely amazing! From our first meeting, Ryan and Alyssa made us feel comfortable which is super important when you are going to be spending a lot of time with these people and trusting them with capturing your most special moments and memories from your wedding day! One thing we really enjoyed was that we got to spend time with Ryan and Alyssa and we all got to know each other before our wedding day so that when they arrived on our wedding day, it was like seeing friends. They not only are fun to be around but they were great at rolling with the punches and keeping the stress off us. When we started to get a little behind our timeline on our wedding day, they were quick to come up with a new plan, switch things around, and keep everything moving smoothly, never letting us worry about anything! Ryan and Alyssa were so wonderful to work with and we could not be happier with our experience or our images!
Ryan and Alyssa are absolutely amazing! From our first meeting, Ryan and Alyssa made us feel comfortable which is super Read more...
Ryan and Alyssa are absolutely amazing! From our first meeting, Ryan and Alyssa made us feel comfortable which is super important when you are going to be spending a lot of time with these people and trusting them with capturing your most special moments and memories from your wedding day! One thing we really enjoyed was that we got to spend time with Ryan and Alyssa and we all got to know each other before our wedding day so that when they arrived on our wedding day, it was like seeing friends. They not only are fun to be around but they were great at rolling with the punches and keeping the stress off us. When we started to get a little behind our timeline on our wedding day, they were quick to come up with a new plan, switch things around, and keep everything moving smoothly, never letting us worry about anything! Ryan and Alyssa were so wonderful to work with and we could not be happier with our experience or our images! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
Enthusiastic. Creative. Professional. Just a few words to describe Ryan & Alyssa. Plus, they are just super nice folks who obviously love what they do! They did a fantastic job of capturing our big day and our photos are BEAUTIFUL. It was a pleasure working with these two and I would definitely recommend them to future brides!
Enthusiastic. Creative. Professional. Just a few words to describe Ryan & Alyssa. Plus, they are just super nice folks who Read more...
Enthusiastic. Creative. Professional. Just a few words to describe Ryan & Alyssa. Plus, they are just super nice folks who obviously love what they do! They did a fantastic job of capturing our big day and our photos are BEAUTIFUL. It was a pleasure working with these two and I would definitely recommend them to future brides! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kylie
Wedding:
3/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Ryan and Alyssa were exactly what we were looking for! From the first interview with them at their in-home studio, my husband Paiton and I knew that they were the photographers for us! They really knew what they were talking about and gave us many options and packages to choose from and we knew that they would capture every special moment.

The engagement session was so much fun! It was full of so many smiles and so much laughter. From the funny faces and awkward poses, we had a blast!

The bridal session was just as memorable. They knew how to truly make me feel like a beautiful bride. They took every suggestion that family threw their way and they rolled with it. The pictures turned out phenomenal!

As the big day approached, we discussed a wedding day timeline. They kept to it and it was so nice having a schedule and having a very organized plan! This kept Paiton and I at ease knowing everything was taken care of and everyone was on the same page. They truly helped keep the day stress free!

The wedding day pictures arrived SO quickly it was amazing! They were so beautiful and full of precious moments. We now can hold those memories very near and dear to our hearts. The highlight video of the day, along with the full ceremony video are spectacular. Having these allow us to relive all of those happy tears and celebrate our love all over again!

Thank you Ryan and Alyssa! You guys were so very helpful and we appreciate everything you did for us. Thank you for carrying yourselves in such a respectable and professional way. We love you and can't thank you enough!
Ryan and Alyssa were exactly what we were looking for! From the first interview with them at their in-home studio, my Read more...
Ryan and Alyssa were exactly what we were looking for! From the first interview with them at their in-home studio, my husband Paiton and I knew that they were the photographers for us! They really knew what they were talking about and gave us many options and packages to choose from and we knew that they would capture every special moment.

The engagement session was so much fun! It was full of so many smiles and so much laughter. From the funny faces and awkward poses, we had a blast!

The bridal session was just as memorable. They knew how to truly make me feel like a beautiful bride. They took every suggestion that family threw their way and they rolled with it. The pictures turned out phenomenal!

As the big day approached, we discussed a wedding day timeline. They kept to it and it was so nice having a schedule and having a very organized plan! This kept Paiton and I at ease knowing everything was taken care of and everyone was on the same page. They truly helped keep the day stress free!

The wedding day pictures arrived SO quickly it was amazing! They were so beautiful and full of precious moments. We now can hold those memories very near and dear to our hearts. The highlight video of the day, along with the full ceremony video are spectacular. Having these allow us to relive all of those happy tears and celebrate our love all over again!

Thank you Ryan and Alyssa! You guys were so very helpful and we appreciate everything you did for us. Thank you for carrying yourselves in such a respectable and professional way. We love you and can't thank you enough! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Becca
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
We are so glad we found Alyssa & Ryan at the Asheville Bridal Festival and couldn't be happier with our experience! Alyssa & Ryan we're incredible to work with and always had a bunch of great ideas! We used them to capture our Engagement, Bridal and Wedding pictures. Prior to our Engagement session, I sent them a couple of ideas of pictures I wanted to take. Alyssa put her on spin on them and suggested other ideas that not only made my idea come to life, but enhanced it! We had so much fun at my Bridal pictures and I couldn't be more happy with how they turned out! For our wedding, Alyssa was great and came up with a timeline that made everything run smooth. They were incredibly flexible day-of changing up the schedule due to hair/make-up running later than anticipated. We couldn't even tell they were there during the ceremony as they got amazing shots and yet somehow remained completely out of sight. They seemed to be in the right place throughtout the reception and were able to capture every moment!

Overall: Alyssa & Ryan were extremely flexible (we had to reschedule our Engagement pictures & Bridals due to weather and then availability of venue). They were very good at communicating back quickly, keeping things fun and making us feel comfortable like we had known them forever! They were very interested in our ideas and offered many of their own. We've gotten SO many compliments on all of our pictures (and lots of re-pins on Pinterest!). Alyssa & Ryan are truly the permier husband and wife team and we feel so lucky to have had them capture these special moments for us!
We are so glad we found Alyssa & Ryan at the Asheville Bridal Festival and couldn't be happier with our experience! Alyssa Read more...
We are so glad we found Alyssa & Ryan at the Asheville Bridal Festival and couldn't be happier with our experience! Alyssa & Ryan we're incredible to work with and always had a bunch of great ideas! We used them to capture our Engagement, Bridal and Wedding pictures. Prior to our Engagement session, I sent them a couple of ideas of pictures I wanted to take. Alyssa put her on spin on them and suggested other ideas that not only made my idea come to life, but enhanced it! We had so much fun at my Bridal pictures and I couldn't be more happy with how they turned out! For our wedding, Alyssa was great and came up with a timeline that made everything run smooth. They were incredibly flexible day-of changing up the schedule due to hair/make-up running later than anticipated. We couldn't even tell they were there during the ceremony as they got amazing shots and yet somehow remained completely out of sight. They seemed to be in the right place throughtout the reception and were able to capture every moment!

Overall: Alyssa & Ryan were extremely flexible (we had to reschedule our Engagement pictures & Bridals due to weather and then availability of venue). They were very good at communicating back quickly, keeping things fun and making us feel comfortable like we had known them forever! They were very interested in our ideas and offered many of their own. We've gotten SO many compliments on all of our pictures (and lots of re-pins on Pinterest!). Alyssa & Ryan are truly the permier husband and wife team and we feel so lucky to have had them capture these special moments for us! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Paige
Wedding:
10/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Choosing to work with Ryan and Alyssa for our wedding photography was one of the best decisions we made! From the moment we met them to the day of our wedding we felt like they were more than just our photographers! They were so friendly and compassionate, and made the whole process so much fun! My husband and I giggled and laughed the whole time and we were able to really enjoy ourselves instead of feeling uncomfortable and awkward! Ryan and Alyssa knew all the right poses, the right lighting and angles to make us look perfect for our engagement and wedding photos! We have absolutely no complaints! We would work with them again in a heartbeat :)
Choosing to work with Ryan and Alyssa for our wedding photography was one of the best decisions we made! From the moment Read more...
Choosing to work with Ryan and Alyssa for our wedding photography was one of the best decisions we made! From the moment we met them to the day of our wedding we felt like they were more than just our photographers! They were so friendly and compassionate, and made the whole process so much fun! My husband and I giggled and laughed the whole time and we were able to really enjoy ourselves instead of feeling uncomfortable and awkward! Ryan and Alyssa knew all the right poses, the right lighting and angles to make us look perfect for our engagement and wedding photos! We have absolutely no complaints! We would work with them again in a heartbeat :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Meghan
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Ryan and Alyssa are fantastic! They do an awesome job making everyone feel comfortable, even stubborn grooms like mine! And they're pictures are absolutely gorgeous! If you're looking for a wedding photographer, look no further!
Ryan and Alyssa are fantastic! They do an awesome job making everyone feel comfortable, even stubborn grooms like mine! Read more...
Ryan and Alyssa are fantastic! They do an awesome job making everyone feel comfortable, even stubborn grooms like mine! And they're pictures are absolutely gorgeous! If you're looking for a wedding photographer, look no further! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Leah
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Ryan and Alyssa are fantastic photographers! They are professional yet caring, flexible, and punctual. When photographing they were organized and prepared so that pictures were quick but we did not feel rushed. They did an amazing job at capturing all of the details in many different angles. They were quick to respond to phone calls and emails and were flexible with our schedules. And we were so impressed that they traveled an hour and a half for free! They are a great couple to work with and we could not be happier that we chose them to capture our engagement, bridal, and wedding day portraits! We will definitely be using them in the years to come and recommend them to anyone!
Ryan and Alyssa are fantastic photographers! They are professional yet caring, flexible, and punctual. When photographing Read more...
Ryan and Alyssa are fantastic photographers! They are professional yet caring, flexible, and punctual. When photographing they were organized and prepared so that pictures were quick but we did not feel rushed. They did an amazing job at capturing all of the details in many different angles. They were quick to respond to phone calls and emails and were flexible with our schedules. And we were so impressed that they traveled an hour and a half for free! They are a great couple to work with and we could not be happier that we chose them to capture our engagement, bridal, and wedding day portraits! We will definitely be using them in the years to come and recommend them to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
JAC Photography did and amazing job with our engagement and wedding photos. They were both very kind and professional and we felt so comfortable working with them. Our photos came out beautifully. Thanks to Alyssa and Ryan we can just open our wedding album and it takes us right back to our wonderful wedding that we can relive over and over again.
JAC Photography did and amazing job with our engagement and wedding photos. They were both very kind and professional and Read more...
JAC Photography did and amazing job with our engagement and wedding photos. They were both very kind and professional and we felt so comfortable working with them. Our photos came out beautifully. Thanks to Alyssa and Ryan we can just open our wedding album and it takes us right back to our wonderful wedding that we can relive over and over again. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Greenville, SC 29607 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ryan & Alyssa Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1419107288873 img1991 edit