130x130 sq 1464997340 755088efd9be9156 1452759398780 2015 bofww photo

Ryan & Jacy Photography

Seattle Husband & Wife Photographers
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Seattle Husband & Wife Photographers, US

PHONE

425-471-3275

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our studio is perfect for couples looking to invest in a relaxed, enjoyable engagement and wedding day experience. With our all day wedding coverage, we intentionally build enough time... Read more
Our studio is perfect for couples looking to invest in a relaxed, enjoyable engagement and wedding day experience. With our all day wedding coverage, we intentionally build enough time into our sessions to keep a slower pace on the wedding day. Your day should be as stress free and enjoyable as possible. We won’t rush you around, trying to squeeze everything in. Rather, as we move throughout your day, we help you savor individual moments with family and loves ones, capturing the fleeting unguarded moments that naturally occur in the midst of the planned wedding events.

Our stress free, initial consultation is enjoyed over the phone, on the couch in our studio or in a coffee shop, just getting to know each other. This time helps Ryan and I relate personally to you and make a connection that will demonstrate itself in natural, comfortable and beautiful photographs on your wedding day.

One of the best ways to become familiar and comfortable with each other prior to your wedding day is through your engagement session, which all of our wedding packages include. Your engagement session breaks the stiffness that often comes the first time you have your photo professionally taken as a couple, it is pivotal in helping you be comfortable and natural in front of our cameras. During this fun time, we get to know each of you and discover how best to let your inherent chemistry together shine through the images we create. We test out how much direction you need on posing, which angles work best and use that knowledge to produce stunning photographs that speak to who you are as a couple, showcasing your unique personalities.

We would love to chat over the phone, or get together at our studio and hear about you and your wedding day...feel free to email us at info@ryanandjacy.com or call Ryan at 360.310.4411. We look forward to chatting with you!

From getting ready to the first kiss, take a look at some of our featured wedding videos that showcase the storybook photojournalistic feel of a relaxed wedding day captured by Ryan & Jacy Photography. We look forward to working with you!

www.ryanandjacy.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1452759398780 2015 bofww photo
130x130 sq 1464731057888 andy  meredith getting ready 89
130x130 sq 1451605695368 first look 35
130x130 sq 1464730686674 sneak peek 6
130x130 sq 1451606386027 the girls 106
130x130 sq 1464732095098 ceremony 74
130x130 sq 1464733214772 jessica  mike wedding 2
130x130 sq 1464730775386 sneak peek 14
130x130 sq 1451605261317 amandas getting ready coverage 114
130x130 sq 1464733479029 wedding party photos 103
130x130 sq 1464733674852 jon  laura 61
130x130 sq 1451606036915 kyle  amandas portraits 15
130x130 sq 1464732095840 first look 62
130x130 sq 1464733707536 jon  laura 87
130x130 sq 1464730627867 sneak peek 13
130x130 sq 1464730599671 sneak peek 12
130x130 sq 1464731101389 andy  merediths portraits 82
130x130 sq 1464733184412 first look 67
130x130 sq 1451606764638 cathy getting ready 122
130x130 sq 1464731053868 andy  merediths portraits 53
130x130 sq 1451605735177 grooms coverage 16
130x130 sq 1464730688060 sneak peek 8
130x130 sq 1451605557825 first dances 41
130x130 sq 1451606079279 kyle  amandas portraits 50
130x130 sq 1451605846143 grooms coverage 77
130x130 sq 1464733811946 bergen  russ wedding 1
130x130 sq 1464733549708 bride  groom portraits 28
130x130 sq 1451606117418 kyle  amandas portraits 64
130x130 sq 1464733239464 jessica  mikes portraits 187
130x130 sq 1451606345877 portraits of sarah  thomas 27
130x130 sq 1464733153620 first dance 9
130x130 sq 1464730826188 sneak peek 19
130x130 sq 1464732865336 wedding party in seattle 66
130x130 sq 1464732520827 brides coverage 157
130x130 sq 1464732837877 wedding party in seattle 30
130x130 sq 1451605893721 jon  laura 69
130x130 sq 1464733616312 brides coverage 79
130x130 sq 1464732553174 first looks 37
130x130 sq 1464733641639 jon  laura 11
130x130 sq 1464732582594 girls getting ready 40
130x130 sq 1464732962111 parris  dustins album images 74
130x130 sq 1464733445334 kyle  amandas portraits 15
130x130 sq 1464732805209 girls in seattle 5
130x130 sq 1464733732477 pianohollywood schoolhouse2
130x130 sq 1451605807946 grooms coverage 27
130x130 sq 1464732898289 parris  dustins album images 14
130x130 sq 1464731133845 andy  merediths portraits 97
130x130 sq 1464730801066 sneak peek 16
130x130 sq 1464732586108 john  nateshas portraits 15
130x130 sq 1464732806929 emily  devans wedding 81 of 339
130x130 sq 1464732930376 parris  dustins album images 32
130x130 sq 1464733020876 parris  dustins album images 77
130x130 sq 1464733133685 portraits of sarah  thomas 35
130x130 sq 1464733518961 bride  groom formal portraits 19
130x130 sq 1464733785106 bergen  russ portraits 95
130x130 sq 1464738230492 kyle  amandas engagement session 4
130x130 sq 1464737770225 engagement session 2
130x130 sq 1464738323701 monica  kenneths engagement 1
130x130 sq 1464738046440 liz  mikes engagement session 71
130x130 sq 1464737895697 jon  lauras engagement session 25
130x130 sq 1464738391174 samantha  trais disneyland engagement 43
130x130 sq 1464738680453 parris  dustin engagement 1
130x130 sq 1464738740017 engagement session 123
130x130 sq 1464737834530 engagement session 86
130x130 sq 1464738454514 engagement session 96
130x130 sq 1464738136875 john  nateshas engagement session 8
130x130 sq 1464738075931 liz  mikes engagement session 75
130x130 sq 1464738199927 kyle  amandas engagement session 2
130x130 sq 1464738290768 marina  adrian engagement session 59
130x130 sq 1464738777389 engagement session 147
130x130 sq 1464738516617 jessica  mike engagement 1
130x130 sq 1464738260797 kyle  amandas engagement session 52
130x130 sq 1464738106349 dan  noelles engagement session 38
130x130 sq 1464737718851 engagement session 18
130x130 sq 1464737720769 engagement session 42
130x130 sq 1464737768009 engagement session 35
130x130 sq 1464738559524 engagement session 6
130x130 sq 1464738018176 liz  mikes engagement session 35
130x130 sq 1464738533427 jessica  mike engagement photos 14 of 31
130x130 sq 1464737802416 engagement session 45
130x130 sq 1464737867047 haley  rick   sunrise engagement session 100
130x130 sq 1464737925070 jon  lauras engagement session 63
130x130 sq 1464737958823 monica  kenneths engagement 40
130x130 sq 1464738585415 engagement session 29
130x130 sq 1464737988708 omar  stephanie engagement 24
130x130 sq 1464738169392 kristina  kevin engagement 40
130x130 sq 1464738357343 nate  jennas engagement session 99
130x130 sq 1464738424402 samantha  trais disneyland engagement 51
130x130 sq 1464738480937 jeffleahengagement00002
130x130 sq 1464738499210 jeffleahengagement00004
130x130 sq 1464738609165 engagement session 69
130x130 sq 1464738702442 dan  noelles engagement session 62 edit
130x130 sq 1464738806467 engagement session 158
130x130 sq 1464738823260 haley  rick   sunrise engagement session 56
130x130 sq 1464738856611 jon  lauras engagement session 87
130x130 sq 1464797144554 renderings05
130x130 sq 1464797143763 renderings01
130x130 sq 1464797295665 gold sequin with model
130x130 sq 1464797456248 silver sequins
130x130 sq 1464797450995 gold sequins
130x130 sq 1464797596499 backdropsupplyhigh035
130x130 sq 1464797430662 champagne sequins
130x130 sq 1464797587711 backdropsupplyhigh017
130x130 sq 1464797604376 backdropsupplyhigh039
130x130 sq 1464797625533 backdropsupplyhigh065
130x130 sq 1464797610909 backdropsupplyhigh042
130x130 sq 1464797635991 backdropsupplyhigh070
130x130 sq 1464797617992 backdropsupplyhigh051
130x130 sq 1464797461730 white cloth
130x130 sq 1464797658684 backdropsupplyhigh093
130x130 sq 1464797651462 backdropsupplyhigh079
130x130 sq 1464797445840 drop it modern creme  black muse backdrop

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What event items are available?
Photobooth
What photobooth items are available?
Backdrop(s), CD/DVD of Images, Flip Book, Prints, Props, Social Media Integration

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Storytelling
Which wedding events do you service?
Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What videography services do you offer?
Add'l Hours, Client Revisions, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Liability Insurance, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day
What final video formats do you offer?
Blu-Ray, DVD

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah and Patrick
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Ryan & Jacy are absolutely amazing!!! We just had our engagement session with them, and they did such a good job of making us feel comfortable and at ease. There was no time limit, and they were really open to our vision for the shoot. We even grabbed dinner with them to just chat and get comfortable hanging out. They have a natural eye for amazing angles and locations, and every time they showed us a quick look at the pictures they took we were amazed. They would also help to model the poses for us so we could mirror them back. It made it a lot easier. We couldn't be more excited to have them be a part of our upcoming wedding! Our top priority when looking for photographers was to find a pair that we felt comfortable with, who was genuinely interested in our wedding and our story, and who took fantastic pictures. Ryan & Jacy met and exceed all of those expectations. We would highly recommend them.
Ryan & Jacy are absolutely amazing!!! We just had our engagement session with them, and they did such a good job of making Read more...
Ryan & Jacy are absolutely amazing!!! We just had our engagement session with them, and they did such a good job of making us feel comfortable and at ease. There was no time limit, and they were really open to our vision for the shoot. We even grabbed dinner with them to just chat and get comfortable hanging out. They have a natural eye for amazing angles and locations, and every time they showed us a quick look at the pictures they took we were amazed. They would also help to model the poses for us so we could mirror them back. It made it a lot easier. We couldn't be more excited to have them be a part of our upcoming wedding! Our top priority when looking for photographers was to find a pair that we felt comfortable with, who was genuinely interested in our wedding and our story, and who took fantastic pictures. Ryan & Jacy met and exceed all of those expectations. We would highly recommend them. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Ryan and Jacy go above and beyond. They are such nice individuals and their photography is outstanding.
Ryan and Jacy go above and beyond. They are such nice individuals and their photography is outstanding.
Ryan and Jacy go above and beyond. They are such nice individuals and their photography is outstanding. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Brookes
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Ryan and Jacy shot our wedding and engagement photos and we could not be more satisfied with them! They took an entire day to be creative with us during our engagement photos and even drove across the state to photograph us in our favorite and meaningful locations. We love how our photos turned out and the turn around time was very quick. The photos captured "us" as a couple and both Ryan and Jacy encouraged us to be ourselves during our photos so that we captured some unique and fun moments.

On the wedding day they not only took photos, capturing everything, but also helped the groom stay calm and not get over stressed. They kept day moving along and went above and beyond the duties of photographer by making sure we comfortable and actually having fun and enjoying our wedding! We can't recommend them any higher! They are the best!
Ryan and Jacy shot our wedding and engagement photos and we could not be more satisfied with them! They took an entire day Read more...
Ryan and Jacy shot our wedding and engagement photos and we could not be more satisfied with them! They took an entire day to be creative with us during our engagement photos and even drove across the state to photograph us in our favorite and meaningful locations. We love how our photos turned out and the turn around time was very quick. The photos captured "us" as a couple and both Ryan and Jacy encouraged us to be ourselves during our photos so that we captured some unique and fun moments.

On the wedding day they not only took photos, capturing everything, but also helped the groom stay calm and not get over stressed. They kept day moving along and went above and beyond the duties of photographer by making sure we comfortable and actually having fun and enjoying our wedding! We can't recommend them any higher! They are the best! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Molly
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
From our first interaction, to our engagement session, wedding, and now after the event, working with Ryan and Jacy Photography has been a wonderful experience! Initially, we were looking for photography just for an engagement session in Portland, OR, and after reading many reviews we set up a phone call with Ryan. We were instantly impressed by his professionalism, and attention to detail. Because they don't mind traveling, we were lucky enough to book them for both our engagement session and our wedding!

During our engagement session, my (now) husband and I were both a little uncomfortable at first, but Ryan and Jacy helped us relax and truly enjoy the experience! We mentioned wanting to visit multiple locations, so instead of just a 2-4 hour shoot, they were with us practically all day!

On the day of the wedding, Ryan and Jacy made the perfect team, coaching family and friends to make sure everyone was comfortable, and ready for photos! We had a great time with them, and are so thankful for their hard work. Just about a month after the wedding, we received our full set of photos, and because they were with us for about 12 hours we have so many excellent pictures that captured our perfect day. I highly recommend Ryan and Jacy Photography!!
From our first interaction, to our engagement session, wedding, and now after the event, working with Ryan and Jacy Read more...
From our first interaction, to our engagement session, wedding, and now after the event, working with Ryan and Jacy Photography has been a wonderful experience! Initially, we were looking for photography just for an engagement session in Portland, OR, and after reading many reviews we set up a phone call with Ryan. We were instantly impressed by his professionalism, and attention to detail. Because they don't mind traveling, we were lucky enough to book them for both our engagement session and our wedding!

During our engagement session, my (now) husband and I were both a little uncomfortable at first, but Ryan and Jacy helped us relax and truly enjoy the experience! We mentioned wanting to visit multiple locations, so instead of just a 2-4 hour shoot, they were with us practically all day!

On the day of the wedding, Ryan and Jacy made the perfect team, coaching family and friends to make sure everyone was comfortable, and ready for photos! We had a great time with them, and are so thankful for their hard work. Just about a month after the wedding, we received our full set of photos, and because they were with us for about 12 hours we have so many excellent pictures that captured our perfect day. I highly recommend Ryan and Jacy Photography!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1464275666280 jeff leah engagement wedding engagement session 00
Leah
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
we were referred to Ryan and Jacy and we were very happy to work with them for our engagement and wedding photos. Ryan and Jacy always brought positive energy to the shoots and even as my now husband lost energy through out the day, they kept him focused and smiling :)

Also, I loved all details Ryan and Jacy captured through out the day from getting ready to dance party. They captured many details I wanted to have and also was open for any suggestions and ideas. Simply, can't wait to see our wedding photo.

Communication was very easy and pleasant through out whole process. Ryan always promptly answer any questions. Also all details/plans were communicated well ahead of time and wedding day went flawlessly.

Their photo album is really high quality and Ryan and Jacy put lots of thoughts and works to create them. We absolutely loved our engagement photo guest signing book Ryan and Jacy created for us. Now we can't wait to see wedding photo albums and also gift those to our parents!

We highly recommend Ryan and Jacy to any couples looking for wedding photographer! In fact, we can't wait to see them again on our friend's wedding in August! :D
we were referred to Ryan and Jacy and we were very happy to work with them for our engagement and wedding photos. Ryan and Read more...
we were referred to Ryan and Jacy and we were very happy to work with them for our engagement and wedding photos. Ryan and Jacy always brought positive energy to the shoots and even as my now husband lost energy through out the day, they kept him focused and smiling :)

Also, I loved all details Ryan and Jacy captured through out the day from getting ready to dance party. They captured many details I wanted to have and also was open for any suggestions and ideas. Simply, can't wait to see our wedding photo.

Communication was very easy and pleasant through out whole process. Ryan always promptly answer any questions. Also all details/plans were communicated well ahead of time and wedding day went flawlessly.

Their photo album is really high quality and Ryan and Jacy put lots of thoughts and works to create them. We absolutely loved our engagement photo guest signing book Ryan and Jacy created for us. Now we can't wait to see wedding photo albums and also gift those to our parents!

We highly recommend Ryan and Jacy to any couples looking for wedding photographer! In fact, we can't wait to see them again on our friend's wedding in August! :D Read less
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Bg5
Meredith and Andy
Wedding:
4/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Ryan and Jacy where amazing to work with from the start! They helped us figure out which package would be right for us and were able to work within our budget to make all of our wishes happen. They even helped us with suggestions for other possible vendors they have worked with.

My husband hates getting his picture taken and was dreading going to Leavenworth for our engagement photo shoot. Once we got there and had lunch, Ryan and Jacy were able to put him completely at ease and get him to really open up, smile naturally and relax. Our pictures were amazing!!

The wedding took place at Delille Cellars and they were able to capture every gorgeous moment of it. From us getting ready to the sparkler grand exit, they were there for all of it and the pictures we got back were absolutely stunning. I can't wait to order our album!

The guests loved the photobooth! People we never expected to use the photobooth ended up getting dragged into it and the pictures were hilarious!! They bring high quality props with them and the photobooth assistant was very helpful.

We will never use another photographer other than Ryan and Jacy. They were amazing people to work with and we feel as though they have now become family friends.
Ryan and Jacy where amazing to work with from the start! They helped us figure out which package would be right for us and Read more...
Ryan and Jacy where amazing to work with from the start! They helped us figure out which package would be right for us and were able to work within our budget to make all of our wishes happen. They even helped us with suggestions for other possible vendors they have worked with.

My husband hates getting his picture taken and was dreading going to Leavenworth for our engagement photo shoot. Once we got there and had lunch, Ryan and Jacy were able to put him completely at ease and get him to really open up, smile naturally and relax. Our pictures were amazing!!

The wedding took place at Delille Cellars and they were able to capture every gorgeous moment of it. From us getting ready to the sparkler grand exit, they were there for all of it and the pictures we got back were absolutely stunning. I can't wait to order our album!

The guests loved the photobooth! People we never expected to use the photobooth ended up getting dragged into it and the pictures were hilarious!! They bring high quality props with them and the photobooth assistant was very helpful.

We will never use another photographer other than Ryan and Jacy. They were amazing people to work with and we feel as though they have now become family friends. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
10/1/2015
5.0/5.0
Ryan did an outstanding job with the photo booth at our pop up storefront for Girls Night Out - an event that encourages local shopping while raising funds and awareness of the importance of breast and cervical cancer screenings. Jefferson Healthcare and Jefferson Healthcare Foundation hosted a pop up store front with information on the importance of preventative screening. But we wanted it to be fun and engaging for the women of our community and the photo booth made it possible. We were busy from the moment Ryan set up the booth until we had to close the doors! Ryan is a true professional. The pictures were wonderful and even those who were shy about having their photo taken, were converted. The ability to include our branding on each photo helped reinforce our message.

I would highly recommend Ryan and Jacy Photography to others thinking about a photo booth at their next event.
Ryan did an outstanding job with the photo booth at our pop up storefront for Girls Night Out - an event that encourages Read more...
Ryan did an outstanding job with the photo booth at our pop up storefront for Girls Night Out - an event that encourages local shopping while raising funds and awareness of the importance of breast and cervical cancer screenings. Jefferson Healthcare and Jefferson Healthcare Foundation hosted a pop up store front with information on the importance of preventative screening. But we wanted it to be fun and engaging for the women of our community and the photo booth made it possible. We were busy from the moment Ryan set up the booth until we had to close the doors! Ryan is a true professional. The pictures were wonderful and even those who were shy about having their photo taken, were converted. The ability to include our branding on each photo helped reinforce our message.

I would highly recommend Ryan and Jacy Photography to others thinking about a photo booth at their next event. Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Kayla
Wedding:
9/19/2015
5.0/5.0
From start to finish Ryan and Jacy were absolutely amazing!! We got married in California and they did not hesitate traveling to us. I have nothing negative to say about them. Our entire experience was top notch,I would 100% recommend them to anyone needing a wedding photographer!!
From start to finish Ryan and Jacy were absolutely amazing!! We got married in California and they did not hesitate Read more...
From start to finish Ryan and Jacy were absolutely amazing!! We got married in California and they did not hesitate traveling to us. I have nothing negative to say about them. Our entire experience was top notch,I would 100% recommend them to anyone needing a wedding photographer!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/30/2015
5.0/5.0
We LOVED working with Ryan and Jacy. We didn't know the process could be so much fun. They have energy, which is the most important quality for something as intense as a wedding. The photos are vivid and well-framed.

You really get two pros, not just a photographer whose spouse hauls the gear. The cool thing about that is that they can be everywhere, yet they dress in dark colors so that they don't draw attention to themselves.

We highly recommend them!
We LOVED working with Ryan and Jacy. We didn't know the process could be so much fun. They have energy, which is the most Read more...
We LOVED working with Ryan and Jacy. We didn't know the process could be so much fun. They have energy, which is the most important quality for something as intense as a wedding. The photos are vivid and well-framed.

You really get two pros, not just a photographer whose spouse hauls the gear. The cool thing about that is that they can be everywhere, yet they dress in dark colors so that they don't draw attention to themselves.

We highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsey
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Ryan and Jacy were fabulous to work with. We were planning from out of state and they helped out every step of the way, we emailed, called and texted whenever a question came up and they were always quick to respond! On the day of the wedding they were near invisible during the ceremony, and had so many ideas for pictures and poses, They kept the whole wedding party at ease and explained the best angles for us to pose in. You can tell they wanted us to look our best and took great care to make everyone comfortable to get natural looking photos. And the ones they showed us during shooting looked amazing! I would highly recommend working with them!
Ryan and Jacy were fabulous to work with. We were planning from out of state and they helped out every step of the way, we Read more...
Ryan and Jacy were fabulous to work with. We were planning from out of state and they helped out every step of the way, we emailed, called and texted whenever a question came up and they were always quick to respond! On the day of the wedding they were near invisible during the ceremony, and had so many ideas for pictures and poses, They kept the whole wedding party at ease and explained the best angles for us to pose in. You can tell they wanted us to look our best and took great care to make everyone comfortable to get natural looking photos. And the ones they showed us during shooting looked amazing! I would highly recommend working with them! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Ryan & Jacy Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1464997340 755088efd9be9156 1452759398780 2015 bofww photo