130x130_sq_1337009784538-istock2460729grayscale300dpi

Sabrina Ann

Ardmore , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

24 Ardmore Avenue
Ardmore, PA US 19003 (map)

PHONE

610-642-6228

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Sabrina Ann specializes in designer once worn, never worn and sample wedding gowns. As well as mother of the bride, flower girl, prom, first communion and special occasion dresses. We... Read more
Sabrina Ann specializes in designer once worn, never worn and sample wedding gowns. As well as mother of the bride, flower girl, prom, first communion and special occasion dresses. We carry unique dresses in sizes 4- 18 for mother of the bride and 2 - 16 for the bride. We also offer Day of Coordinating service to make your special day go as smooth as possible. Read less
Dress & Attire

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
We recommend scheduling an appointment if you would like to try on wedding gowns since we only have four dressing rooms. And we like to give you the attention every bride deserves. We do our best!
What is the typical turn-around time for a dress?
We are a buy off the rack store. If you like it, you buy it and you take it home the same day.
How often do you receive new dresses?
Every day except Saturdays.
Do you provide any guarantees/warrantees of any kind?
All sales are final.
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
We have seamstresses off site and may schedule seamstress consultations onsite at your convenience.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
Flower girl dresses, mother of the bride and groom, prom dresses, special ocassion gowns, vintage jewelry, vintage items, slips, purses and lot's more.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience at Sabrina Ann. I worked with Sabrina and she listened to what I was looking for in a dress. She pulled the dresses I had picked out from the website and also ones that she thought i might like. She gave great suggestions regarding alterations so that the dress would fit me perfectly. Sabrina was not pushy and understood that I wanted to sleep on it before making a final decision. I would definitely recommend checking this store out! I might go back to look for jewelry and a veil!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1384532918520-img933
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I know it seems like I'm being generous with the scores here, but let me tell you, I'm just being honest! Sabrina Ann is a magical place! My wedding date is June 21, 2014 and I went dress shopping 5 times from March-September 2013 prior to finding out about Sabrina Ann. I had gone to all different bridal shops and just couldn't find one that I loved enough to pay thousands of dollars for. Eventually I decided that I didn't want to spend a ton of $$ on a dress so I started researching shops that sold sample dresses- that's when I found Sabrina Ann.

The shop is very clean, bright, and has a great selection. The shop only offers dresses that are samples or were worn once, so the prices are ridiculously reasonable compared to regular shops. Many dresses were never worn!

I am not a big girl, but I do have some curves, so it was comforting that they had all different sizes, designers, and styles of dresses. I tried on a TON! The dresses were in good condition - clean, not torn, and all of the beading/lace/trains were in tact. The shop also offers a wide selection of veils, accessories, jackets, and little removable lace cap-sleeve things that you can wear into the Church if you buy a strapless dress but take off for your reception.

The saleswoman was very helpful and patient with me throughout the whole process. I think no matter where you shop your goal should be to relax, be respectful and appreciative of the sales people, and not be a diva. You will find your dress and at a good price with Sabrina Ann, just be patient and open minded!

I finally settled on a Maggie Sottero strapless dress with a really long train. It has beading and lace, so I purchased one of the cap-sleeve lace things to wear at the Church too. I also bought a tulle slip for added volume for only $20! For the dress, jacket, slip and tax, we spent only $935.00. The dress alone would've been $820. There were dresses there for much less, though!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
To say the LEAST, the saleswoman was disinterested and unhelpful. My daughter politely introduced herself, "Hi, how are you, I'm (insert name)" and she responded with a curt "Hi", nothing more.

She then asked what my daughter was looking for and after showing her pictures, she offered no suggestions or helpful advice, told her to pick through the dresses herself, then walked away.

We felt unwelcome, rushed and uncomfortable (WE HAD AN APPOINTMENT, BY THE WAY) and will neither return to the store nor recommend it to a future bride to be.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/13/2014
4.4/5.0
This shop is fantastic! It is a little small inside but the attendants are great they let you browse but also help you find a flattering style. My family was really happy they could take pictures (which most shops with new dresses do not allow) It really helped in the process that I had pictures to look at when I was making a decision at home. My dress is really lovely and unique and half the original sale price (it is a sample rack dress). I also like the fact that when I purchased the dress I took it home that day. It has helped me to actually look at the color and texture of the dress when picking out bridesmaid dresses etc. I am also happy that I dont have to worry about the dress arriving late or looking different from a sample I tried on. I can go get it altered at my leisure. Great shop for affordable veils, jewelry and formal wear. Cute, unique and laid back go check them out!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Niki
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I love the idea of consignment, but was skeptical when it came to my wedding dress being consignment. However, Sabrina Ann only carries high quality in style options. I went there alone and felt so comfortable and catered to. I thoroughly enjoyed my shopping experience. I did not like the belt my dress came with, but sabrina put together another beautiful sash and matching pearls on me and I melted! I felt crazy finding the dress so easily and fast. Decided to think about it, bought the dress, sash, and pearls within 24 hours. I wore my gorgeous and affordable Jim Hjelm last month to marry my prince, and I want to wear it everyday. Great service, lovely team to work with, and fair pricing. Plus they are connected to the sweetest and loveliest seamstress ever, Sarah Frack. Thank you all for a great shopping experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Loved everything about my experience here! Wonderful women!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
5/3/2014
4.9/5.0
I was a bride on a budget and knew I was going to buy my dress on consignment. I was impressed with the quality and the variety that Sabrina Ann's had to offer. The sales associates were very nice and helpful, and I ended up with the perfect dress. It was consigned, but I'm pretty sure it was never worn, so that was an added bonus! My mom came with me, and when I picked my dress, my associate took our picture to remember the day. Something I never would have thought to do, and it really meant a lot to us. For brides on a budget, I highly recommend Sabrina Ann.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/29/2014
4.5/5.0
I found my wedding gown at Sabrina Ann's almost by accident. I was shopping at a few other stores in the Ardmore area and stopped by her shop after a long day of trying on dresses and was pleasantly surprised. She had a large collection of unique, expensive and vintage dresses for a fraction of the price. I couldn't believe my eyes when I looked at the price tag of my dress! It was more than 50% cheaper than the original price and it was brand new! Also, I love that you can leave the store with the dress you purchase, there is no waiting 4-6 months for the company to send you your gown. Check her shop out, it is a hidden gem and they have amazing jewelry also.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Can't say enough about this place. I'd been to three or four boutiques before coming here, and I must have tried on about 14 dresses without much luck (I have big hips, so most were a big snug on me.) They were getting ready to close and I was frustrated, and the lady that helped me said "We'll stay here as long as it takes for you to try on every dress if you want to. You shouldn't leave with any doubts because there was something you didn't try on that might have been the one." So I picked another four dresses and BAM, I put one on that zipped right up and made me cry. I knew it was the one. Thank you so much for going the extra mile, guys!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I would HIGHLY recommend this store. I wanted to spend under $1000 on a dress, and didn't have a preference for any specific designer. I also didn't like the snobbishness and formality of some of the bridal shops we visited. I wanted a beautiful dress for a destination wedding, at a reasonable price, and a fun shopping experience with my mom and maid of honor. I found all of this- along with a great selection and wonderful service from this shop.

Our salesperson Mary Ann was helpful, fun, and she completely added to the experience. We were happy to buy from her! Also I loved their selection of accessories- purses, hair pieces, shoes, veils, jewelry, etc. I bought my dress, veil, hair piece all for under $800. Definitely recommend Sabrina Ann!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sari
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.8/5.0
I found my dress at Sabrina's-- and learned that two my other girlfriends had gotten their dresses there, too! A great selection-- you'll see more unique dresses at your price point than you would elsewhere.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I love this store. Got my dream dress here. A never-worn sample dress-an Allure beauty. Also picked up shoes, a purse, earrings, a fascinator, and even got some costume jewelry for just everyday wear. Good prices. Love it!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
9/14/2013
3.9/5.0
The ladies who work at this store are lovely & have lots of energy. Sometimes you may be waiting to be helped or to check out because it can get busy in a pretty small store. Dress-wise you really have to have gone dress shopping & know semi-what you want BEFORE coming here. It can seem overwhelming because they are all on one big rack & not organized by style. I walked in and did not think I would find my dress here and had looked at several other salons in the area, but ended up liking one on the rack & loving it when I tried it on! I encourage anyone who looks here to try on dresses at a more formal organized salon beforehand, but then also come with an open mind! I ended up getting my veil here too for much cheaper than it would have been elsewhere!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorraine
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter looked stunning in the lace gown we purchased at Sabrina Ann. It was a sample made by Provaneus. We saved oodles of money by shopping there!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVED the David Tutera dress I was able to purchase from Sabrina Ann's. I had been to several dress shops in the area - chains and boutiques alike and could not seem to find the perfect dress for me. Although the shop is small and there are probably less than 100 dresses per size, the selection is amazing and the prices are all reasonable. I probably tried on 3-4 dresses prior to finding the perfect fit - I was elated! The staff is extremely helpful - in both selecting options, trying dresses on and providing honest feedback. They are willing to do anything they can to ensure the experience for the bride and her family/entourage wonderful! They provide the most wonderful customer service and it is no wonder why they are so highly rated considering their attention to detail, organization and vibrant personalities. I highly recommend visiting this shop if searching for the perfect dress - you will not be disappointed in the selection or the service and will most likely walk away with a stellar gown that is extremely well priced :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alice
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Sabrina Ann's was a god sent!!! After going to numberous locations and starting to feel I would have to pay thousands of dollars on a dress to be happy, I came here and fell in love with my dress and veil. The employees were very nice, responsive and helpful. I would recommend them in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Sabrina Ann was my first visit out to try on wedding dresses and it didn't take more than three or four gowns to find the most perfect dress! It was perfect for me and the girls at Sabrina Ann were so helpful in negotiating a price, setting me up with a seamstress and finding accessories. I highly recommend checking this place out. The dresses are in great condition, the staff is friendly and helpful without being overbearing, and the value is beyond compare. Definitely check them out!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
The perfect place to find a beautiful, reasonably priced, wedding gown! I purchased mine here last July for my wedding last May. My dress was a Priscilla of Boston dress with the tags still on and for nearly half the price it would have sold in stores! The entire experience was wonderful, the staff was so kind and helpful. There is a great selection of dresses as well as other wedding accessories. Definitely worth checking out!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynda
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome. I have champagne taste and a beer budget - story of my life. Naturally, I wanted a designer gown but I really couldn't imagine spending anything close to retail for a wedding gown. Enter Sabrina Ann, a bridal consignment store that sells once and never worn gowns and all I'm fabulous condition. Sabrina Ann is located in the heart of the mainline, so the selection is excellent. Think Vera Wang, Jim Hejlm, Matthew Christopher, Melissa Sweet, and more. Sabrina is often there in person and is eager to help but not pushy like in other salons.

I loved my gown and beaded sash, which no one could tell were consigned. Even so, I was so proud of saving so much money that I told everyone I bought them at Sabrina Ann.

Definitely check this place out.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elena
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank God for Sabrina and Rachel! I couldn't have had my wedding without them. Not only did they help me find my perfect, stunning, and unique dress at a great price at the store, but Sabrina also referred me to my seamstress (the MacGyver of seamstresses), my make-up artist, and my bridal gown dry cleaner, all of whom are top-notch. She did this all out of the kindness of her heart, to help a clueless bride have a fantastic wedding day. For that, I'm truly grateful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.9/5.0
At Sabrina Ann, you can get a great designer dress at half the original price or less. My dress was a beautifully embellished ivory and champagne Melissa Sweet dress for which I paid 1/4 the price. The boutique carries a wide range of selections, designers, sizes, and styles. I loved trying on dresses in my own size instead of floor samples that were many sizes too big. In fact, my dress fit me so perfectly that I didn't need to have it altered at all, which also helped with the costs. The service was great too. Employees were nice, helpful, and not at all pushy. Overall, it was a great experience. One word of caution, be prepared to buy a dress on the spot because if you fall in love with one it may not be available when you go back.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
8/18/2012
4.6/5.0
My sister bought her dress at Sabrina Ann. I've bought my dress there. I would HIGHLY recommend this place to any future bride. Sabrina Ann has an incredible, curated selection of contemporary dresses. BIG selection but not overwhelming. My sister's dress is coutre (retail price $7500) got for $1000. Mine was lace at 50% discount (current season too). I also got my veil there as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
I bought my wedding dress at Sabrina Ann's this week and couldn't be happier with the experience. I live in New York City and went to RK Bridal, Bridal Garden and the Kleinfeld's sample sale, and out of all of them, the best customer experience I had was at Sabrina Ann's in Ardmore. I also went to the Sample Rack in Philadelphia.

Sabrina, the owner, is very accommodating. I called at 10:30 AM and made an appointment for 11:30 AM. Sabrina let me browse the racks without pressure, but also made suggestions for me. She even suggested the dress in the window, which I ultimately bought. There are dresses at a variety of price points. Although it's a small shop, Sabrina has a great selection, everything from Alfred Angelo to Vera Wang.

I only give the value rating less then 5.0 because for my dress I paid $650, but the original price was only $900. I wasn't blow away with the discount on my particular dress, but the higher price dresses had marked discounts of 50% or more (based on the retail price listed on the tags). I was, however, very happy with my cathedral length veil that I purchased for $65. I saw similar veils for $150+ at other stores (including David's Bridal and online).

A few points to note for potential shoppers: 1) all sales are final, 2) alterations are not done at the store, but Sabrina gave me a recommendation, and 3) since you purchase and carry out on the spot, I would suggest you having an idea of what you like (or not like) because the dress may not be there the next time you come.

I should also note that a family member bought her dress there last year and was really happy with her experience as well. After trying on no less that 20+ dresses in other stores, I finally found THEE Dress at Sabrina's, and I would definitely recommend the shop to all brides!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen
Wedding:
5/27/2012
4.9/5.0
Liked the selection and the prices at Sabrina Ann. Really enjoyed working with Rachel, who was very laid back. I am someone who doesn't like bridal consultants breathing down my neck or doing everything for me, and the environment here was not like that at all. She let me browse on my own and after seeing which dresses I liked and didn't like, was able to pull some others I had passed over. She was patient and didn't pressure me for a sale, although I ended up finding a beautiful dress and purchasing it. Would definitely recommend.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jo
Wedding:
2/25/2012
4.9/5.0
Incredible selection of dresses. Some were more a little more expensive than I expected (including the dress I bought), but I'm sure it was a deal. The service for selection of dresses and feedback was exceptional.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1311698025949-dsc0888
Jessica
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Although I'm from New York, I heard of Sabrina Ann from relatives who live in Ardmore. I made a last-minute appointment to drop in when I was in town and found my dress that same day. It was the first place I looked, so I was very lucky. They have a great selection of dresses, their prices are fantastic and the woman who assisted me could not have been nicer or more patient. The dress I bought was by Modern Trousseau, and had been a sample, so it had never been worn before, but was essentially brand new and in great condition. It looked exquisite and I was saved the guilt and expense of ordering a costly dress from a bridal salon. I can't imagine why anyone would go anywhere else!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1296169520104-handheartj
Jen
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I went to Sabrina Ann's on a whim, and so glad I did! Its a small shop, but they have a lot of options. I was able to afford the perfect wedding dress, a dress I never could have afforded at a full price salon....
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I found Sabrina Ann through a recommendation from our photographer (FYI: brides it does pay to at least checkout recommended vendors from one or two you have all ready selected). I scheduled an appointment for a Saturday afternoon, not anticipating that I would find anything. The boutique provides once worn or never worn dresses (and lots of other items too). I needed my dress to be at least a 12/14 to allow for any fluctuations in size. On that particular day, there was a small selection for these sizes, and I pulled a total of 2 dresses. One looked ok in the bag, nothing spectacular. However, once I put the dress on I knew it was THE one...no need to try on option number two :). The ladies were great to work with and quite knowledgable about alteration possibilities. Come to find out, the dress I tried on had just arrived two days prior to my appointment. I would definitely recommend Sabrina Ann when searching for the perfect dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
figg
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.0/5.0
I ended up purchasing two dresses from Sabrina's and was thrilled with both of them!

The prices were a little higher then seemed reasonable for pre worn and needing a new zipper but I was able to get a little bit of a deal because I bought two.

I had no idea about this place until we were all done looking at the larger shops in Ardmore and we were on our way home. I'm so glad we stopped in. Its a pretty small place and not anything fancy-but they have a lot to pick from and were pretty nice.

The only thing I would say is that they recommend two places for alterations. Do no go to Nilah, she was rude, over priced for medium quality work and extremely full of herself.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mayk37
Wedding:
7/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Before going to Sabrina Ann's I think I visited every bridal salon in the tri-state area. I could never find anything that was "unique enough" that I was willing to pay for. Once visiting the store I was able to shop and pick out exactly what I wanted to try on and didn't have to worry about a sales person following me around. Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed going to the other salons just to say I had that experience but it just wasn't my style. The people that did work there were very willing to help me if I needed it and gave me all the time I needed to make my decision (keeping in mind that if I left the store someone else could buy the dress).

I was able to find a fabulous dress that was EXACTLY what I wanted. The price was almost $4000 LESS than the original price and it was a sample dress in great condition. The bottom was a little dingy but it needed to be hemmed anyway so it didn't matter. Since the dress was from 2009 (my wedding was in 2011) I knew the chances of my friends having the same dress was practically zero. I also found a veil that ended up matching all in one place.

Overall, Sabrina Ann's was a great place to find a deal on a dress that would have been way out of my price range normally.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
You wouldn't think a consignment shop would have such a good selection, but Sabrina had lots of dresses, and most of them were beautiful. They had a chair for my grandmother, so she could sit down while she critiqued my dress. They were very helpful in helping me find a dress that turned out to be not at all what I thought I wanted, but was gorgeous and totally me. i have no idea how much it was originally, but I got it for $475, plus $390 in alterations. I think the best recommendation was at the wedding, when everyone told me how "stunning" I looked, and then they asked where I got it. Everyone who asked was shocked when I told them I got my dress on consignment, at Sabrina Ann's in Ardmore - go there!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
3/4/2011
4.6/5.0
Sabrina Ann had a beautiful selection. It was the first store I visited and the last. I found a beautiful gown there, that I would have spent at least double on at a bridal salon. I also went back to get my veil. It was a wonderful, easy, affordable :) experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Desinee
Wedding:
11/6/2010
4.7/5.0
I worked with Sabrina and she was wonderful. Although I went in on a Saturday (I had an appt... you need one!) she made sure that I had my dressing room and was taken care of. I found the most amazing dress and it had only ever been worn in a fashion show ... so it was basically brand new! The only issue is that they are not open some days which made it difficult since I didn't live near by but it all worked out. I've told everyone to go get their dresses there ever since! I also got some vintage jewelry there and everyone complimented me on the unique pieces.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christen
Wedding:
10/22/2010
4.7/5.0
I bought a dress I hated and brought it to Sabrina Ann, where I left it for resale and bought another way more beautiful dress. The price on these gowns are amazing- I got anever worn $2000+ wedding dress for $750. I recommend them to everyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1275614162514-wm16
Priscilla
Wedding:
5/16/2010
3.9/5.0
My daughter found her dream dress at Sabrina Ann. It was a Maggie Sottero, and she got it for half the list price. That being said, I felt the staff was not very responsive. We came for our appointment and were ignored until I approached a sales woman and asked for help. There was not a huge selection; her dress was the last one she tried, but she knew it was the one as soon as she put it on. We were told certain alterations could be done, and found out later from the seamstress that the information they gave us was incorrect. I felt like they just wanted to make the sale and weren't really interested if it was right for my daughter or not. They are definitely worth a look since the values are good, but just don't expect salon-type services here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Sabrina Ann responded with the following comments:

We are very happy you found your gown with us, but are never happy when you have experiences you are not satisfied with. We encourage all of our clients to tell us what we can do better. We also are VERY responsive to any issues you may have had or have with alterations. We stand by all of our sales associates and seamstresses, and pride ourselves on our low key sales approach. We do not push brides into gowns they do not like or cannot afford. We are sorry about your disappointments, but thank you for finding your gown with us and hope you will continue to refer us. We welcome a phone call to the shop and would be happy to discuss things further. Thank you and best wishes. Sabrina Sigler
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
5/1/2010
4.8/5.0
We purchased my wedding dress and my Mother’s MOB dress at Sabrina Ann’s shop. There was a great selection made available to me in my size, and the staff helped me widen my search by figuring out what other sizes I would fit in with some alterations.

After I picked my dress, they helped connect me with Nilah to make the necessary alterations to the dress. They helped me set up and alterations meeting with Nilah in their store to insure that the alterations I wanted could be done before I purchased the dress. The dress was a great price, and I was happy with the in store experience.

My only complaint is that after I decided to purchase, I was trying to work out getting my Mom over there to pay for the dress and I received a message about going over and paying for it. I understood that we were getting towards the end of the hold period (which we paid a small fee for), but I just felt as though the tone of the message was a little firmer than I would have expected, and made me a little nervous that I might lose my dream dress.

But they also had a great selection of vintage jewelry, accessories, and other dresses. The selection of MOB dresses was good, and my Mom’s dress was a steal at $100!

I look forward to referring friends to this hidden jewel in Ardmore!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AustinBride
Wedding:
3/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I had tried on about 40 wedding dresses, many of them very lovely, without getting the "wow" my married friends assured me I would experience when I found "my" dress, the perfect one for me. Finally, I found the dress, the *perfect* dress for me...but, the price was considerably out of budget. Luckily, my sister-in-law is a master of online research, and she found the same exact dress, in the same size and ivory color, at Sabrina Ann for less than half the price!

I was very nervous about buying a dress online. To be honest, Sabrina was just as serious about *not* selling me a dress that I would not be happy with. She measured the dress in Pennsylvania while I borrowed a tape measure and took my measurements at my office in Texas. Sabrina gave me time to go back to the store to try on the dress again with my mom and to consult with a tailor about the possibility of making alterations. When we were both satisfied that everything would be right, I was able to complete the payment process online. I was relieved to see that I had 48 hours to decide to keep the dress or return it (minus shipping costs and return), which I thought was very fair.

Sabrina had assured me that the dress was in perfect condition, and when it arrived (nicely packaged *with* a garment bag!), her assurances were confirmed completely. The dress is gorgeous and there's not a stain or tear anywhere on it. And, since another bride wore it once, it has already had the bustling added, saving me even more money.

I found my experience with Sabrina Ann to be really wonderful; I am so happy to have the dress of my dreams at price I can afford, and Sabrina was really great! I would recommend her shop to anyone looking for a wedding dress at a more reasonable price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rkooper
Wedding:
10/12/2009
5.0/5.0
I recently purchased a gown at Sabrina Ann. The whole experience was wonderful. I worked with the owner, who I found to be very nice and very informed. She knew her inventory and gave great suggestions. While yes there are some rules, like taking your shoes off in the fitting room, and not dragging the gowns, I completely understood. She was very nice about it, and her rules kept the gown that I ended up purchasing in flawless shape. Her entire staff made the experience enjoyable. My family and I had a blast and did not even think of going to look at anymore gowns after visiting Sabrina's. I cannot understand how anyone would have a bad experience! I have told all my friends and would recommend her to anyone needing a beautiful gown, prom dress, flower girls, mother of the bride, veils, or accessories. She has everything!! You have to go to Sabrina Ann if you want a designer gown without the designer price tag! Best Experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mollie
Wedding:
10/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Amazing boutique, great selection, fabulous service! I found an amazing, never worn dress that look like a million bucks for a steal!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrachins
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Sabrina Ann to any bride-to-be without hesitation. I purchased my Lazaro wedding dress and later purchased a veil at Sabrina Ann.

The shop is immaculately kept and provides a wide variety of options for brides. The staff is extremely helpful without applying any pressure. I lucked into finding a Lazaro gown at Sabrina Ann that another bride had purchased but never wore and paid 1/2 the original price. And the extra bonus? Since it was never worn, the dress was in pristine condition.

Sabrina Ann is definitely worth a stop. Even if you have a dress already, the shop has plenty of hair accessories, veils, bridal shoes and bags for the bride who wants quality and style on her wedding day but doesn't want to pay top dollar for something she will only wear once.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1228968793232-cimg1266
Ralph
Wedding:
9/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I love the ladies that work at Sabrina Ann. I was looking for a dress that I saw at a trunk show and did a search for it and Sabrina Ann had it!!! I know some of you are thinking that you don't want a used wedding dress but some are from samples(as mines was). The dressed I purchased wasn't bad at cost. The sales associates were honest about how the dress looks on you from a person that doesn't know you. Try it you may find your dream dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride_2009
Wedding:
8/20/2009
2.7/5.0
I visited Sabrina Ann to try to find an affordable wedding gown. While she had a solid selection of once-worn and sample dresses, I found Sabrina, the owner, to be very unprofessional. She chastised my mom and me for letting a gown touch the floor while we were pulling them off the rack to check them out. Both of us are short so the bottom of the dresses WILL touch the ground when we try to pull them off the rack. If she is so concerned about these dresses getting dirty, then she should use clear garment bags that will cover up the entire dress (like all the other sample sales places I'd visited), not just the top. She just had a lot of rules to live by when you're in her shop, making the experience unnecessarily more stressful than it already is. My family and I tried to keep the experience light by joking around- this was barely tolerated by Sabrina. Though I found a dress that I really liked at her shop, I decided not to buy it because of her unfriendliness. I continued shopping and later found a wonderful (and cheaper) sample dress at the Sample Rack at La Fourna.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabrina
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
This is a wonderful shop with beautiful gowns for every type of bride. Highly recommended!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin Tello
Wedding:
9/14/2008
4.9/5.0
He selection was amazing. There were so many great dresses to choose from and I was able to buy a designer dress there that I never would have been able to afford otherwise. It is possible to dream when you pay a discounted price. Also, when I put the dress on it already fit like a glove so that helped envision the dress too. So the cost of alterations was also minimal. She also has all the jewelry, purses, pins etc to go with the dresses. Veils and all. I strongly recommend Sabrina Annes and the owner is wonderful. She gives you as much advice as you want. Not too much and not too little.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ELC
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
This is the first place you should look when getting a dress. I found the MOST BEAUTIFUL dress ever. Every single guest, (even the men!) commented on it. And it cost under $1,500....
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
11/3/2007
5.0/5.0
I tried on dresses here but ended up purchasing my gown elsewhere. I enjoyed working with Sabrina so much that I returned to purchase my shoes and beautiful freshwater pearl and crystal comb to use with my veil. She has a great selection of dresses and accessories and knows how to help you choose the right dress for what you are looking for.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corey
Wedding:
5/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Sabrina Ann's was really a great place...but something I was afraid to do at first. Originally I did not want to go to a consignment shop - I didn't want to wear something on my wedding day that had been worn before. However, when I really thought about it, it made so much sense. I bought my veil there for $99. I thought - why spend an arm and a leg on something that I'll only wear for 30 mins? I also got my flower girl dresses there - they would only be wearing those dresses for 1 occasion before they grew out of it. It saved money and their inventory is really stunning. Plus, a lot of the items are NEW and never worn.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
24 Ardmore Avenue, Ardmore, PA 19003 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sabrina Ann
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1337009784538-istock2460729grayscale300dpi