130x130 sq 1300473061370 avatarsaelee

Sae Lee

Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8322 Beverly Blvd, Suite 303A
Los Angeles, CA 90048 US (map)

PHONE

323-653-7770

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

PRICING
Send us an email and we will respond with a .pdf of our Collections. If possible, please provide the date and location of your ceremony/reception.

All of our... Read more
PRICING
Send us an email and we will respond with a .pdf of our Collections. If possible, please provide the date and location of your ceremony/reception.

All of our Collections can be modified to suit your specific needs and budget. However, as a matter of policy, we do not negotiate pricing without an initial consultation.


STYLE
We strive for a balance of styles based on your preferences.

Some couples prefer a purely photojournalistic, black-and-white approach. Others prefer candid color shots and an assortment of traditional/formal portraits.

Typically, most couples want a combination of color and black-and-white, traditional and candid, photojournalistic and formal. The precise balance of these different styles is uniquely up to you.


PHILOSOPHY
Good images tell a story. Truly great images tell a story AND convey emotion.

We strive for truly great images. This is best accomplished with a keen eye and by creating a comfortable environment where you and your loved ones can relax and enjoy each other.


MUST-HAVE SHOTS
Our “must-have” shots usually address 99.9% of most couple's needs. But we’re always happy to accommodate specific and/or unusual requests. To get a better sense of our “must-have” shots please ask to see a complete selection of proofs from a recent wedding at your consultation.


FILM OR DIGITAL?
Both. Each has its own set of advantages. For the moment, we use film for the majority of our weddings because we still prefer the “look” of film proofs to digital proofs. In either case, all negatives and digital files are yours to keep at no additional cost.


PHOTOGRAPHERS
We are confident you will be pleased with all of our award-winning photographers -- Sae, Mike, Kevin, Amy and Paul. We will help you choose the best photographer for your coverage and arrange a pre-wedding consultation if necessary.

Our Photographers typically work with an Assistant. An additional Photographer can be added to any Collection (at additional cost).


PROOFS
Proofs are ready for you to pick up within a week and are presented in our Signature proof boxes. Online proofing is usually available within two weeks (at additional cost).


SPECIAL FX
Depending on your preferences, you may also request the use of infrared film, cross-processed film, fish-eye lenses etc. Please ask to see samples of these special fx shots at your consultation.


ALBUMS
Each album is custom designed and library-bound. In addition to our Signature series flush-mount albums, we also offer a full line of albums from LaVie and Leathercraftsman.

Typically, this is the most challenging part of the process for couples. From hundreds of beautiful “must-have” images, several dozen “final selections” must be made for your album. We can make this selection process easier by helping you to pre-visualize the way images will flow through your album and tell the story of your wedding day. Read less
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.6/5.0
Sae and his wife Karen have been in the industry for many years and clearly have a passion and vision in their photography. They are flexible and artistic in their shots. Sae is charismatic and sweet, so my now husband and I found the time with him to be very enjoyable. Definitely recommend!
Sae and his wife Karen have been in the industry for many years and clearly have a passion and vision in their Read more...
Sae and his wife Karen have been in the industry for many years and clearly have a passion and vision in their photography. They are flexible and artistic in their shots. Sae is charismatic and sweet, so my now husband and I found the time with him to be very enjoyable. Definitely recommend! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
JC
Wedding:
7/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Sae Lee is absolutely wonderful! He photographed my sister’s wedding in 2004 and I fell in love with all the photos he captured. He took candid photos that we didn’t even know he took and they turned out to be some of our favorites. When my sister got her wedding album, we loved it! Sae Lee even submitted her album for a contest and won! I knew that if I ever got married, I would want Sae Lee to photograph my wedding.

Originally, I thought I would have a destination wedding and the first thought that ran through my mind was whether we could afford to fly Sae Lee out to the destination. Part of why we chose to have the wedding locally was so that I could still have Sae Lee as my photographer without incurring the extra cost. I admire that Sae Lee is serious about his work and in his passion truly shows in his photography.
Sae Lee is absolutely wonderful! He photographed my sister’s wedding in 2004 and I fell in love with all the photos he Read more...
Sae Lee is absolutely wonderful! He photographed my sister’s wedding in 2004 and I fell in love with all the photos he captured. He took candid photos that we didn’t even know he took and they turned out to be some of our favorites. When my sister got her wedding album, we loved it! Sae Lee even submitted her album for a contest and won! I knew that if I ever got married, I would want Sae Lee to photograph my wedding.

Originally, I thought I would have a destination wedding and the first thought that ran through my mind was whether we could afford to fly Sae Lee out to the destination. Part of why we chose to have the wedding locally was so that I could still have Sae Lee as my photographer without incurring the extra cost. I admire that Sae Lee is serious about his work and in his passion truly shows in his photography. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
frank
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Sae Lee Portrait Gallery is certainly a company to reckon. Aside from the hustle and bustle among the rights & wrongs or who is the best or what is considered to be good photography, my wife and I were both beyond pleased with our experiences with Mr Lee. In fact, we were both taken by surprise with the entirety of it all.

Sae Lee is "Simply the Best of the Best!" He delivered more than what we had expected and was more than a pleasure to have around before and during our special day. Mr Lee literally "captured our hearts" even if it meant for him to put his elbow into some people along the way. Although his shooting style leans more on the formal and traditional side, his vision and ability as a professional sure made the moments to be an "everlasting moment." His style and approach may be different for some but his work is honestly, phenomenal. We must admit, Mr Lee truly went beyond our expectations. In fact, he surprised us on several occasions. Although our album has not yet been completed, we can't even begin to tell you how happy we are with the end results. Thanks to the "sneek-peek" that was offered by Karen Lee.

Sae Lee Gallery -in our opinion, is about average when it comes to cost. We had done some price comparisons among several places but based on what we got from this entirety, Mr Lee sure made every dollar worth! In fact, the services rendered were more than expected and was never a let down. Mr Lee was very responsive and super punctual. I really liked that! In fact, not only was he always on time or early, he also spent more time than necessary to capture as much as possible -during our engagement session and wedding day. That is certainly a quality that I can admire, especially since he's getting paid a flat rate.

With all due respect, don't be fooled by his gray hair and slanted smile. He will surprise you! Best wishes to all seeking a photographer for your special moment.
Best Regards to you both Sae & Karen Lee for making our moment a special moment!!!
Thank you,

Angela & Frank "May 8, 2010"
Sae Lee Portrait Gallery is certainly a company to reckon. Aside from the hustle and bustle among the rights & wrongs or Read more...
Sae Lee Portrait Gallery is certainly a company to reckon. Aside from the hustle and bustle among the rights & wrongs or who is the best or what is considered to be good photography, my wife and I were both beyond pleased with our experiences with Mr Lee. In fact, we were both taken by surprise with the entirety of it all.

Sae Lee is "Simply the Best of the Best!" He delivered more than what we had expected and was more than a pleasure to have around before and during our special day. Mr Lee literally "captured our hearts" even if it meant for him to put his elbow into some people along the way. Although his shooting style leans more on the formal and traditional side, his vision and ability as a professional sure made the moments to be an "everlasting moment." His style and approach may be different for some but his work is honestly, phenomenal. We must admit, Mr Lee truly went beyond our expectations. In fact, he surprised us on several occasions. Although our album has not yet been completed, we can't even begin to tell you how happy we are with the end results. Thanks to the "sneek-peek" that was offered by Karen Lee.

Sae Lee Gallery -in our opinion, is about average when it comes to cost. We had done some price comparisons among several places but based on what we got from this entirety, Mr Lee sure made every dollar worth! In fact, the services rendered were more than expected and was never a let down. Mr Lee was very responsive and super punctual. I really liked that! In fact, not only was he always on time or early, he also spent more time than necessary to capture as much as possible -during our engagement session and wedding day. That is certainly a quality that I can admire, especially since he's getting paid a flat rate.

With all due respect, don't be fooled by his gray hair and slanted smile. He will surprise you! Best wishes to all seeking a photographer for your special moment.
Best Regards to you both Sae & Karen Lee for making our moment a special moment!!!
Thank you,

Angela & Frank "May 8, 2010" Read less
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Mrs. Froyo
Wedding:
3/27/2010
4.7/5.0
Sae Lee was absolutely professional. A friend of mine recommended him. I'm still waiting for my proofs and etc. However, he was a pleasure to work with.
Sae Lee was absolutely professional. A friend of mine recommended him. I'm still waiting for my proofs and etc. However, Read more...
Sae Lee was absolutely professional. A friend of mine recommended him. I'm still waiting for my proofs and etc. However, he was a pleasure to work with. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
emilee821
Wedding:
2/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I met Mr. Lee many years ago at a friend's wedding and I knew I wanted him to photograph our wedding. He's a true visionary and his work is impeccable. We recently picked up our wedding album and we got so many compliments! Not only is Mr. Lee a renowned talented/creative photographer, he's also a well-respected individual in the community and you will not be disappointed with his work. When you call for an appointment, you'll talk to Mrs. Lee and she is a doll. She's so personable and sweet! Thank you!!!
I met Mr. Lee many years ago at a friend's wedding and I knew I wanted him to photograph our wedding. He's a true Read more...
I met Mr. Lee many years ago at a friend's wedding and I knew I wanted him to photograph our wedding. He's a true visionary and his work is impeccable. We recently picked up our wedding album and we got so many compliments! Not only is Mr. Lee a renowned talented/creative photographer, he's also a well-respected individual in the community and you will not be disappointed with his work. When you call for an appointment, you'll talk to Mrs. Lee and she is a doll. She's so personable and sweet! Thank you!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
vaneetseth
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
We were truly amazed by the quality of work and service provided by Mr. Lee.
We were truly amazed by the quality of work and service provided by Mr. Lee.
We were truly amazed by the quality of work and service provided by Mr. Lee. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Helen
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
The photos turned out absolutely gorgeous, my husband and I were extremely pleased and feel it was definitely worth every penny we spent!!
The photos turned out absolutely gorgeous, my husband and I were extremely pleased and feel it was definitely worth every Read more...
The photos turned out absolutely gorgeous, my husband and I were extremely pleased and feel it was definitely worth every penny we spent!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
cfrega
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Sae Lee Portrait Gallery is the best in Los Angeles! Mr. and Mrs. Lee exceeded our expectations! My pictures were so beautiful! There is nothing I could have asked for. Mr. Lee might seem strict, but he just wants to make sure that he gets the best shot! Trust me! It truly benefits the couple in the end! I would recommend Sae Lee Gallery to anyone!
Sae Lee Portrait Gallery is the best in Los Angeles! Mr. and Mrs. Lee exceeded our expectations! My pictures were so Read more...
Sae Lee Portrait Gallery is the best in Los Angeles! Mr. and Mrs. Lee exceeded our expectations! My pictures were so beautiful! There is nothing I could have asked for. Mr. Lee might seem strict, but he just wants to make sure that he gets the best shot! Trust me! It truly benefits the couple in the end! I would recommend Sae Lee Gallery to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
hayleyandrew
Wedding:
3/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Sae Lee Photography was great! They worked with our budget and provided everything I wanted within that! This was one of the things I knew I did not have to stress out about. I would defiantely recommend them!
Sae Lee Photography was great! They worked with our budget and provided everything I wanted within that! This was one of Read more...
Sae Lee Photography was great! They worked with our budget and provided everything I wanted within that! This was one of the things I knew I did not have to stress out about. I would defiantely recommend them! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Mimi
Wedding:
12/13/2008
4.0/5.0
Mr. Lee has a great artistic eye for shots - he was very meticulous in his work. Both our engagement shots and wedding photos turned out beautifully. He went the extra mile and even helped us by emceeing the Paebaek (traditional Korean tea ceremony) for us during our reception. Would definitely recommend Sae Lee!
Mr. Lee has a great artistic eye for shots - he was very meticulous in his work. Both our engagement shots and wedding Read more...
Mr. Lee has a great artistic eye for shots - he was very meticulous in his work. Both our engagement shots and wedding photos turned out beautifully. He went the extra mile and even helped us by emceeing the Paebaek (traditional Korean tea ceremony) for us during our reception. Would definitely recommend Sae Lee! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
8322 Beverly Blvd, Suite 303A, Los Angeles, CA 90048 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sae Lee
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1300473061370 avatarsaelee