130x130_sq_1245956532687-clubhousephoto

Sahalee Country Club

Sammamish , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

21200 NE Sahalee Country Club Dr
Sammamish, WA US 98074 (map)

PHONE

425-868-8800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

~Sahalee Ceremonies~

Featuring breathtaking views of our championship Golf Course, our private ceremony patio shows off the splendor of the Northwest with towering Evergreen... Read more
~Sahalee Ceremonies~

Featuring breathtaking views of our championship Golf Course, our private ceremony patio shows off the splendor of the Northwest with towering Evergreen trees and pristine fairways. If you would prefer to have your ceremony indoors, our Sahalee Grand Ballroom can host a beautiful affair for up to 250 people.

~Sahalee Receptions~

Our Sahalee Room features wrap-around views of the Championship Golf Course, tall ceilings, natural light, and windows that reach from floor to ceiling. This room seats 250 people with a dance floor, with 8-10 people per table. When you have your reception here at Sahalee you have a complete private wing of the club, which is yours the entire day of your event. This private wing includes a private entrance with grand staircase and elevator, a private outdoor patio, a coat room, a "Brides" room, a "Grooms" room and a private service bar. Read less
Wedding Venue

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1972
When was your venue last renovated?
2001
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Glamorous, Modern
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
7000
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
85
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Love this location!!! Had my ceremony on deck and reception in the ballroom it was absolutely perfect. My guests loved it!!! I know some of them couldn't stop saying WOW the entire time!!! Colleen is absolutely amazing!!! She helped plan the menu and was extremely helpful at all time!!! Loved how flexible they are here. Most locations don't allow you to bring in additional food but here they do and they set it up, which allowed me to have some of my culture ( Russian ) food. Extremely satisfied!!! Both parents were happy which in my culture it's really important!!! Catering was amazing every bite was delicious the portions were huge compared to what I was expecting all the guests were full and happy. Definitely recommend this venue and catering and I know we'll be coming back for my sisters wedding soon!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Devon
Wedding:
12/27/2013
4.9/5.0
Working with Sahalee was overall a great experience. They made the choices simple and easy to understand. They had previews for both the food and set-up before the wedding so we could decide exactly what we wanted and get to taste it as well. I highly recommend the salmon, it melts in your mouth.

Colleen, was on top of things and she and her staff were present on the rehearsal night and throughout the night to make sure things ran smoothly. Everything flowed really well into one another.

The flexibility was amazing. We made sure that we let them know that my husband is military and there is a chance that the wedding date would move. They made sure to add a clause in the contract that we could move the date of the wedding until it could actually happen! Sadly, we needed to use this clause but everything was easily shifted seven months and the wedding was beautiful.

I would recommend them and in fact already have.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, , Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
geneva
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amazing! There is no way I can imagine our wedding without having it here. Don't get me wrong, it was expensive but I feel like anywhere would have been pricey but I feel that we had a good value for the amount we paid.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marneye
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Sahalee is gorgeous! From the wrap around windows to the beautiful ponds, flowers and greenery I couldn't have imagined a more stunning back drop for our wedding. The bridal suite was perfect for my girls and I to get ready in before the wedding, the venue was wheelchair accesible for some our guests, and they even let us use a couple golf carts for pictures! Colleen, the catering director at Sahalee, was wonderful to work with, she ran our rehearsal and provided day of support and helped with soooo much during the planning process. She had an answer for every question I had and ALWAYS responded in a timely manner. Our guests raved about the food and were still talking about it days after. We needed a place that was big enough for 250 guests and indoors with our unpredictable Seattle weather and Sahalee was our perfect dream location. If I did it all over again I wouldn't have changed a thing. Thank you Colleen and Sahalee for making all of our wedding wishes come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fatima
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved Colleen and the Catering team. Excellent food, very flexible, and fun
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1314387979761-lambert
Jinna
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
BEAUTIFUL! Everything i was looking for.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tatortot9
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Beautiful site, wonderful service and completely stress free. Wedding coordinator is there every step of the way and they can change from indoor to outdoor ceremony in about an hour. We had a wonderful day and a wonderful wedding. The food was excellent and our guests are still talking about it 3 months after the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg8
clkrause
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Sahalee is absolutely amazing. From the staff to the amazing views, I couldn't have asked for more! Colleen, the wedding coordinator, is so incredible. She is well organized and extremely helpful. I planned my wedding for over a year and would more than occasionally e-mail her with questions or concerns and she was always prompt about returning with a thoughtful and helpful response. The food and service was amazing. All the staff were extremely respecful and polite to every guest that attended. I've gotten many compliments on our wedding and how beautiful and perfect everything was. Colleen is so helpful the day of your wedding, you don't have to worry about a thing!! It's picture perfect! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dbulyca
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
There is nothing but nice comments I have about Sahalee. Colleen Todd went above and beyond for me in making my wedding absoultley perfect. Everyone who attended said it was the best wedding they had ever been too. And the food was faboulous. Colleen worked with me to keep cost down and gave me options where other vendors couldn't accomidate outside of the box. thanks for everything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eatuza
Wedding:
9/28/2008
5.0/5.0
An absolutely incredible venue, Sahalee Country Club was the perfect backdrop for our late-September wedding. The beauty and elegance of the location and the professionalism of the staff made in an unforgettable day. I recommend Sahalee without a moment of hesitation.

Not a "wedding factory", Sahalee hosts only one wedding a day, so you have the entire location to yourself for the whole day. The wedding side has it's own entrance, a beautiful bridal room, and grooms room and could host both an outdoor or indoor wedding beautifully. We had a gorgeous day so we had our wedding outside, but inside would have been equally attractive.

Colleen is a gem to work with, very easy-going, helpful, knowledgable and flexible. She acted as our "day of coordinator" so we wouldn't miss anything, prompting us and guiding us the whole day. I loved her!

The food was delicious, yes, even the buffet!!! All our guests commented on the quality and the presentation of the food!

There are many beautiful backdrops for pictures throughout, our photographers were very happy with the lighting and beauty of the locaiton.

Thank you Colleen and Sahalee for helping us turn our wedding day into a "never forget it" kind of day!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
We had our reception here and it was absolutely amazing! Colleen, the on-site director is amazing! She works so hard the whole day to make sure that everything is perfect! I didn't have a wedding planner, and I didn't need one! I did not have to worry about anything the whole night! The food is delicious, and the grounds are so beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nanahugs
Wedding:
5/8/2008
4.2/5.0
Very beautiful site. Two levels allowed us to have food/cake on one and visiting on another. Perfect for pictures.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SammamishBride
Wedding:
10/20/2007
4.4/5.0
I had the most beautiful wedding ceremony and reception at Sahalee Country Club. Colleen, the coordinator at the club, helps with EVERYTHING and is your personal wedding coordinator for the day. It was very important that I was not married at a "wedding factory" where they have several weddings in one day. I had the whole day to myself and could start decorating and dressing as early as I wanted. The food was incredible and people still talk about how delicious it was. With Colleen, the gorgeous setting and amazing food--every bride will have a dream wedding at Sahalee.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
21200 NE Sahalee Country Club Dr, Sammamish, WA 98074 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sahalee Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1245956532687-clubhousephoto