You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1463936391 7cc9968992688250 1429813970861 murphy wedding 2

Salem Golf Club

North Salem , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

18 Bloomer Road, PO Box 408
North Salem, NY 10560 US (map)

PHONE

914-669-5485

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Brides and grooms who are set on a New York or Connecticut-based wedding have no shortage of venue options. We understand that and because our unique Westchester, NY – Connecticut... Read more
Brides and grooms who are set on a New York or Connecticut-based wedding have no shortage of venue options. We understand that and because our unique Westchester, NY – Connecticut boarder location offers so many “must-haves” for the perfectly elegant wedding reception, couples choose the Salem Golf Club to celebrate the beginning of their lives together.

From bridal showers and rehearsal dinners to the main event, Salem Golf Club’s beautiful grounds and year-round seasonal scenic views are complemented by outstanding service, indoor and outdoor reception space and customizable menus to fit virtually any bridal budget.

The ballroom at the Salem Golf Club hosts scores of weddings and events each year. Holding up to 230 guests, the room connects to the upper terrace that can be enjoyed in any season to take in views of the course and beautiful scenic landscape.

The upper terrace: Located just outside the main ballroom, the patio seats 120 to 230 people depending on the event. Enclosed and heated during cooler months, views from the upper terrace may be enjoyed all year round whether it be a cocktail hour or ceremony.

The lower terrace located adjacent to the upper terrace is a spectacular space that can accommodate outdoor ceremony’s to smaller parties. The patio can hold up to 80 people for dining and up to 200 for an outdoor ceremony.

As one of the most beautiful courses in the Hudson Valley, the Salem Golf Club offers verdant storybook settings in which to photograph the bride, groom and wedding party. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1429813970861 murphy wedding 2
130x130 sq 1472397138160 ceremony 3
130x130 sq 1472397048732 ceremony 2
130x130 sq 1472396043915 ceremony 1
130x130 sq 1463936425986 1308729210154808462934167797685062404165675n
130x130 sq 1429813651441 wedding shot on course
130x130 sq 1423862816585 shin 04 salem golf club north salem ny wedding flo
130x130 sq 1423862756538 langel 04 salem golf club wedding flowers aisle ch
130x130 sq 1389294917578 ballroom wedding
130x130 sq 1422386633194 002
130x130 sq 1422386675337 011
130x130 sq 1422386831268 debobrien 0604
130x130 sq 1422387127093 img2267
130x130 sq 1422721926040 101
130x130 sq 1422721982078 193
130x130 sq 1422722015766 221
130x130 sq 1422722054187 225
130x130 sq 1422722119841 239
130x130 sq 1422722138911 245
130x130 sq 1422722167289 263
130x130 sq 1429813672270 wedding photo on course
130x130 sq 1422722249458 237
130x130 sq 1422722280429 223
130x130 sq 1422722318863 208
130x130 sq 1422722354568 198
130x130 sq 1422722378593 191
130x130 sq 1422722426896 177
130x130 sq 1422722442013 173
130x130 sq 1422722458588 171
130x130 sq 1422722557908 140
130x130 sq 1423862793317 maloney 20b salem golf club north salem wedding re
130x130 sq 1422722601823 134
130x130 sq 1422722580324 135
130x130 sq 1423862735276 mullane 09d salem golf mantle
130x130 sq 1423862780587 maloney 13b salem golf club north salem wedding re
130x130 sq 1423681479852 clubhhouse
130x130 sq 1429809972593 egan wedding 1
130x130 sq 1429810011132 giannini wedding 2
130x130 sq 1429810108225 outdoor ceremony
130x130 sq 1429810164626 wedding cake
130x130 sq 1429813880593 sgc tent
130x130 sq 1429813953224 murphy wedding 1
130x130 sq 1429814006709 mini cupcakes
130x130 sq 1429814021212 milton wedding1
130x130 sq 1429814214137 giannini table
130x130 sq 1429814246665 giannini wedding 1
130x130 sq 1429814275017 giannini wedding 2
130x130 sq 1431452499968 1
130x130 sq 1431452507334 2
130x130 sq 1431452512832 3
130x130 sq 1431452516836 4
130x130 sq 1431452521916 5
130x130 sq 1431452526080 6
130x130 sq 1431452529676 7
130x130 sq 1431452532671 8
130x130 sq 1431452535554 9
130x130 sq 1431452539208 10
130x130 sq 1431452557445 11
130x130 sq 1431452562490 12
130x130 sq 1431452567244 13
130x130 sq 1431452573538 14
130x130 sq 1431452578283 15
130x130 sq 1431452584523 16
130x130 sq 1431452589405 17
130x130 sq 1431452593964 18
130x130 sq 1431452602487 20
130x130 sq 1431452623277 21
130x130 sq 1431452626943 22
130x130 sq 1431452630796 24
130x130 sq 1431452634429 25
130x130 sq 1431452637911 26
130x130 sq 1431452641313 27
130x130 sq 1431452644760 28
130x130 sq 1431452648180 29
130x130 sq 1431452676616 30
130x130 sq 1431452679591 31
130x130 sq 1431452685781 33
130x130 sq 1431452689463 34
130x130 sq 1431452692257 35
130x130 sq 1431452696519 36
130x130 sq 1431452700665 37
130x130 sq 1431452703432 38
130x130 sq 1431452706045 39
130x130 sq 1431452725580 40
130x130 sq 1431452727992 41
130x130 sq 1431452731665 42
130x130 sq 1431452735003 43
130x130 sq 1431452737770 44
130x130 sq 1431452741839 45
130x130 sq 1431452745675 46
130x130 sq 1431452748651 47
130x130 sq 1431452751287 48
130x130 sq 1431452753666 49
130x130 sq 1431452756466 50
130x130 sq 1431452760144 51
130x130 sq 1431453343452 debob0380salemgolfsml
130x130 sq 1431453418455 debobrien 0789salemdipthebride
130x130 sq 1431453425851 debobrien 0745 2salemsmlwtr
130x130 sq 1463936425986 13082762101548084629191679216964166669196559n
130x130 sq 1463936431215 13087834101548084627791678644239951399714561n
130x130 sq 1429812366866 egan wedding 003
130x130 sq 1429812430116 egan wedding 001
130x130 sq 1429812654103 egan wedding 002
130x130 sq 1429812699634 egan wedding 004
130x130 sq 1429812763074 egan wedding 006
130x130 sq 1429812787752 egan wedding 007
130x130 sq 1429812851404 egan wedding 009
130x130 sq 1429812912670 egan wedding 011
130x130 sq 1429812949411 egan wedding 012
130x130 sq 1429813000422 egan wedding 013
130x130 sq 1429813233467 egan wedding 016
130x130 sq 1470243986874 1371737813821982317949641849287930769234965o
130x130 sq 1470243986306 1372403913821979951283212558734764358084500o
130x130 sq 1470244296487 136621751382198098461644763038848245069002o
130x130 sq 1470243996093 1372491113821994984615041051183694117124841o
130x130 sq 1470244010598 1372511013821980084616531725261880883739007o
130x130 sq 1470244031735 137317931382199328461521481118840823433336o
130x130 sq 1470244045217 1373754013821982384616304190894516417441529o
130x130 sq 1470244094145 dsc1595 copy
130x130 sq 1470244286872 1361349613821981517949721007579514191320377o
130x130 sq 1470244017029 1373079413821983184616224890993095325686454o
130x130 sq 1470244132108 dsc1695
130x130 sq 1470244302846 1366894613821969984617544954266432796753926o
130x130 sq 1470244169386 dsc1698
130x130 sq 1470244316409 1369829513821973217950557131379434894304847o
130x130 sq 1470244003729 1372498313821971351284073430262027495321184o
130x130 sq 1470244025445 1373090413821993051281907858076923521326073o
130x130 sq 1470244277753 1361332713821972851283921283104243216832420o
130x130 sq 1470244054288 13738263138219912846154148924977762818934o
130x130 sq 1470244328525 1370105713821995184615027625086798712375850o
130x130 sq 1470244037545 1373203613821992651281941405144070297445022o
130x130 sq 1470244251115 dsc4799 1
130x130 sq 1470245349710 1308729210154808462934167797685062404165675n
130x130 sq 1470245332500 1310330710154808462704167112125760705271095n
130x130 sq 1470245332619 13095924101548084627441678517943549887529914n
130x130 sq 1470245342239 13061928101548084628891672262866879314932466n
130x130 sq 1470245345997 13082762101548084629191679216964166669196559n
130x130 sq 1470245354716 13087834101548084627791678644239951399714561n
130x130 sq 1472398221790 ceremony 3
130x130 sq 1472398238101 ceremony decor
130x130 sq 1472398208882 ceremony 2
130x130 sq 1472398197534 ceremony 1
130x130 sq 1472398268862 ceremony isle
130x130 sq 1472398272930 place card table
130x130 sq 1472398175145 bride ballroom
130x130 sq 1472398175777 bride groom table
130x130 sq 1472398187492 cake topper

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
40
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Country / Golf Club, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
230
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Set Up
What event items are available?
Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
40
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Vegan, Vegetarian

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Salem Golf Club was a stunning venue for our wedding! Our guests only had good things to stay after our big day! The food was delicious, and the options for the cocktail hour were filled with variety. Mauro and Lisa helped us with every request along the way and made sure the whole family was happy day-of. We could not be happier with the choice of venue and would definitely recommend! The dinner/dancing space has large windows all around!
Salem Golf Club was a stunning venue for our wedding! Our guests only had good things to stay after our big day! The food Read more...
Salem Golf Club was a stunning venue for our wedding! Our guests only had good things to stay after our big day! The food was delicious, and the options for the cocktail hour were filled with variety. Mauro and Lisa helped us with every request along the way and made sure the whole family was happy day-of. We could not be happier with the choice of venue and would definitely recommend! The dinner/dancing space has large windows all around! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jeanne
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
We got married at The Salem Golf Club on Aug 27, 2016 and could not have asked for a better day. Everything was perfect from the service to the food. We did the ceremony onsite in the lawn and it was gorgeous. Lisa helped us through every step and knows how to orchestrate a wedding! Thank you for the perfect day!
We got married at The Salem Golf Club on Aug 27, 2016 and could not have asked for a better day. Everything was perfect Read more...
We got married at The Salem Golf Club on Aug 27, 2016 and could not have asked for a better day. Everything was perfect from the service to the food. We did the ceremony onsite in the lawn and it was gorgeous. Lisa helped us through every step and knows how to orchestrate a wedding! Thank you for the perfect day! Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Barry Cash
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
We held our wedding here in August of 2016, and we could not have been more pleased with every aspect of our event. We worked with Lisa Woods, and she made planning our special day as easy as could be. Anything we asked for, she made happen, without any issues or problems. Her flexibility and willingness to accommodate any requests we had made the planning process as stress free as possible. The food tasting assured us of the quality of the food - often times, gold clubs are known to have so-so food. Not true here. We would put the food quality and presentation on par with any terrific venue or restaurant! Two days before our wedding, the forecast called for some passing rain showers. Lisa was in touch with options - move the ceremony indoors, or have a tent installed outdoors. We opted for the tent - and Lisa made it all happen. The rain came right before our ceremony, so it was good that we were well prepared, and the sun came out half way through. Lisa coordinated with each of our vendors - the band, the florist, the officiants, etc. Cannot say enough aboiut her diligent work on our behalf. The actual event went off without a hitch - plenty of guest comments on the elegance, the setting, the food quality, and the service. So many guests told us how much fun they had and what a great wedding we put together. When we first met Lisa, we told her we wanted a "great party". Lisa and Salem Golf Club delivered all we wanted and more.
We held our wedding here in August of 2016, and we could not have been more pleased with every aspect of our event. We Read more...
We held our wedding here in August of 2016, and we could not have been more pleased with every aspect of our event. We worked with Lisa Woods, and she made planning our special day as easy as could be. Anything we asked for, she made happen, without any issues or problems. Her flexibility and willingness to accommodate any requests we had made the planning process as stress free as possible. The food tasting assured us of the quality of the food - often times, gold clubs are known to have so-so food. Not true here. We would put the food quality and presentation on par with any terrific venue or restaurant! Two days before our wedding, the forecast called for some passing rain showers. Lisa was in touch with options - move the ceremony indoors, or have a tent installed outdoors. We opted for the tent - and Lisa made it all happen. The rain came right before our ceremony, so it was good that we were well prepared, and the sun came out half way through. Lisa coordinated with each of our vendors - the band, the florist, the officiants, etc. Cannot say enough aboiut her diligent work on our behalf. The actual event went off without a hitch - plenty of guest comments on the elegance, the setting, the food quality, and the service. So many guests told us how much fun they had and what a great wedding we put together. When we first met Lisa, we told her we wanted a "great party". Lisa and Salem Golf Club delivered all we wanted and more. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Shari
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Ask for Lisa Woods, Manager. She aims to please, time and again. The venue is lovely.
Ask for Lisa Woods, Manager. She aims to please, time and again. The venue is lovely.
Ask for Lisa Woods, Manager. She aims to please, time and again. The venue is lovely. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Kirsten
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
Salem Golf Club I would rate as a five star wedding venue /reception location. The staff was amazing from start to finish, I can not say enough positive things about them! The setting / golf course is beautiful which also made for a beautiful back drop with my wedding photos. Highly recommended!
Salem Golf Club I would rate as a five star wedding venue /reception location. The staff was amazing from start to finish, Read more...
Salem Golf Club I would rate as a five star wedding venue /reception location. The staff was amazing from start to finish, I can not say enough positive things about them! The setting / golf course is beautiful which also made for a beautiful back drop with my wedding photos. Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Michele
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
We recently held our wedding reception at Salem Golf Club and I just cannot say enough good things about them. I knew from my first conversation with the folks at Salem that they were going to be great to work with and I knew immediately upon arrival that it was the perfect place for our reception. Every thing about this venue and its staff is top-notch. The club house is warm and elegant. Cocktail hour on the outside terrace was perfect. The main banquet room is full of windows looking out on the golf course. The food was amazing. The service was fantastic. Todd and Edgar are always on top of every single detail. Again, I just can't say enough good things about Salem. Highly recommended! Thank you for everything!!! :-)
We recently held our wedding reception at Salem Golf Club and I just cannot say enough good things about them. I knew from Read more...
We recently held our wedding reception at Salem Golf Club and I just cannot say enough good things about them. I knew from my first conversation with the folks at Salem that they were going to be great to work with and I knew immediately upon arrival that it was the perfect place for our reception. Every thing about this venue and its staff is top-notch. The club house is warm and elegant. Cocktail hour on the outside terrace was perfect. The main banquet room is full of windows looking out on the golf course. The food was amazing. The service was fantastic. Todd and Edgar are always on top of every single detail. Again, I just can't say enough good things about Salem. Highly recommended! Thank you for everything!!! :-) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Joanne
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Salem golf club provided an outstanding location and service for our daughters wedding. Many guest complimented the venue and we were extremely happy with the comete experience. 5 stars all round
Salem golf club provided an outstanding location and service for our daughters wedding. Many guest complimented the venue Read more...
Salem golf club provided an outstanding location and service for our daughters wedding. Many guest complimented the venue and we were extremely happy with the comete experience. 5 stars all round Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Joan
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
The wedding event was perfect in every way. The cocktail hour was fabulous, so much food.
The dinner was excellent. The service was a 10. My husband and I were particularly pleased to
have one staff person assigned to us to be sure everything we wanted or needed was done promptly.
We were so pleased to have had our special day at Salem Country Club.
The wedding event was perfect in every way. The cocktail hour was fabulous, so much food.
The dinner was excellent. Read more...
The wedding event was perfect in every way. The cocktail hour was fabulous, so much food.
The dinner was excellent. The service was a 10. My husband and I were particularly pleased to
have one staff person assigned to us to be sure everything we wanted or needed was done promptly.
We were so pleased to have had our special day at Salem Country Club. Read less
Services Used: Band, Photography, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kevin
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
The entire staff at this country club was extremely accommodating. they went above and beyond what we could even imagine.

This venue is set on a Beautiful Golf course that made for spectacular wedding photos. we have our bride and groom photos taken in many locations which the venue staff were able to lead us to ans show us and our photographers where the key locations are. we have the autumn colored tree covered hills, ponds/ with a water fountain and a rustic gazebo as our back drops.

venue staff met people at the front door with drinks and made for a great greeting.

nice private area for bride and groom to use/ prepare

management ensured that there was a dedicated staff member to attend to all of the needs of the VIP (bridal party)

everything about the venue and the staff was perfect. we met the key people running the show weeks in advance and after we met we had 100 % confidence we were in the hands of real professionals who have been doing weddings and similar events for decades.

the service and attention to detail was like no other wedding we have been to or involved in.

we would and have suggested this venues to friends and family
The entire staff at this country club was extremely accommodating. they went above and beyond what we could even Read more...
The entire staff at this country club was extremely accommodating. they went above and beyond what we could even imagine.

This venue is set on a Beautiful Golf course that made for spectacular wedding photos. we have our bride and groom photos taken in many locations which the venue staff were able to lead us to ans show us and our photographers where the key locations are. we have the autumn colored tree covered hills, ponds/ with a water fountain and a rustic gazebo as our back drops.

venue staff met people at the front door with drinks and made for a great greeting.

nice private area for bride and groom to use/ prepare

management ensured that there was a dedicated staff member to attend to all of the needs of the VIP (bridal party)

everything about the venue and the staff was perfect. we met the key people running the show weeks in advance and after we met we had 100 % confidence we were in the hands of real professionals who have been doing weddings and similar events for decades.

the service and attention to detail was like no other wedding we have been to or involved in.

we would and have suggested this venues to friends and family Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Salem Golf Club provided top notch service, accommodations, professionalism, and friendliness. We couldn't have been happier. The food was delicious, the venue beautiful. We are so happy we chose there!
Salem Golf Club provided top notch service, accommodations, professionalism, and friendliness. We couldn't have been Read more...
Salem Golf Club provided top notch service, accommodations, professionalism, and friendliness. We couldn't have been happier. The food was delicious, the venue beautiful. We are so happy we chose there! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
18 Bloomer Road, PO Box 408, North Salem, NY 10560 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Salem Golf Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1463936391 7cc9968992688250 1429813970861 murphy wedding 2